Timtara Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2016
Complaints 673

File a complaint to Timtara

Having problems with Timtara?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Timtara customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Timtara reviews & complaints page 17

chayanrui
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Sep 16, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I have booked a Micromax Superfone Ninja2 A56 Mobile Phone through online shopping from timtara.com bearing Order No. 10299746, Transaction ID: 10132020 dated 01.08.2012 at the cost of Rs 4,849. The amount has been paid in advance at the time of booking. Although they have assured to deliver the item to my address within 21 working days from the ordered date, till date their website is showing the status of the order as 'Awaiting Shipment'. In spite of my repeated requests after a span of 47 days I am yet to receive the item. Kindly do the needful so that I can get the mobile at the earliest.

Chayan Rui

Kategari Srikanth
    Sep 16, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I WAS ORDERED ONE WASHING MACHINE AND IRON BOX ON[protected] IN TIMTARA.COM. ORDER ID[protected],10299458. UNFORTUNATELY I WAS NOT ABLE TO CONVERT THAT AMOUNT IN TO EMI'S. THATS WHY I WANT TO CANCEL THAT ORDER AND COMMITED TO CANCEL ON 6-08-12. THEY APPROVED THAT FOR REFUND ON 9-8-12. AFTER SO MANY TIMES I WAS CONTACTED TO THEM THERE IS NO ANSWER FROM THEM. ON 5-9-12 THEY GIVEN ONE MAIL FOR REFUND AMOUNT QUOTED THAT THEY WANT BANK DETAILS NEAR BY MY AREA. I WAS SENT FULL DETAILS AND AFTER A MOMENT THEY SEND REPLY YOU WILL RECIEVE YOUR DD ON OR BEFORE 15-09-12. BUT TILL TODAY THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THEM WHAT CAN I DO NOW. AFTER THIS I WAS ORDERED ANOTHER one behalf of first order on 18-08-12. but this one also showing awaiting shipment. what to do now.

Ravindra Kumar
      Sep 15, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i purchase an mobile phone from timtara with order no 10317502

status is

Order Status: Awaiting Shipment
      Order Date:[protected] @ 9:43 AM
      Order Recipient: ravindra kumar
      Order Total: Rs. 8,999 INR

i email too many time but they are not entertaining always say your order will ship in 2,3 days but still pending..below are the conversation details.

ravindra kumar ✆ [protected]@gmail.com
      Sep 14 (1 day ago)

to payal
      Any Update?

On Tue, Sep 11, 2012 at 12:00 PM, timtara Customer First <[protected]@timtara.com> wrote:
      Dear Ravindra Kumar ,

Our customer support team personnel has replied to your support request #40530

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in delivery. This is to inform you that we are getting check with the concern team and forward a request for urgent shipment against your order so we are requesting you to please wait for2-3working days. .

We hope this response has sufficiently answered your questions. If not, please login to My Account >> Manage Complaints to post your

query / concern. Click Here to reply.

team timtara
      Within 7 months of launch,timtara.com is rated No. 1 for User Experience & is listed in top 20 hottest E-commerce start-ups in India, based on Dataquest Magazine + Sapient Nitro Research in January 2011.

WWW.TIMTARA.COM — Delay in delivery by www.timtara.com

I have ordered two products from timtara.com : 1.Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Kit 1TB Hard Drive (Black) -Order #[protected].Nokia BL- 5C Battery -Order #10241346 on 21/04/2012 by advance paying Rs. 6056. More than one month has passed but still the company has not delivered the products in spite of the promise of delivering within 10-15 working days. I am tired of waiting and losing the hope that I will even get them. I have called their customer care many times but they always promise to deliver in 4-5 working days which never come. The company is taking advantage of advance payment.. I am willing to cancel my order but I am afraid that I would not get the refund in time... Due to this single reason I am still waiting for the products.. I want your site to help me getting my products as earlier as possible.
      i have ordered a micromax A100 mobile on timtara.com on 31/9/2012(order no[protected] .till date i am following with customer care they are always told me to wait for 48 hours to revert back from them but i never get any call back from them.i have requested them more than 20 times to deliver my mobile but they are not deliverying the product.when i reach their office in noida a person named ritesh(mobile no [protected]) told me he will dispatch the product within 2 days but after fifteen day of waiting and regular follo up he didn't give any proper response.when i told him to refund my money he told he will provide the DD tommorow but after 1 day he refuse and told he will do wired transfer today but he take 5 days for asking some time after 5 day he didn't response properly.

on calling him he told you are free to go to consumer form he can't help us any more.
      please look into this and help me.
      --
      Ravindra kumar
      delhi

delay in delivery - Comment #1500508 - Image #0

Timtara — shipment delay

sir/mam i have placed my Order #10334660 on timtara on sept 3 till now i have not shipped the product. its more than 50 days .every time i call them they are speaking very irresponsible like after 3 days and 4 days. am really frustrated ,please help me to ship the product....
      ph [protected]
      Order # 10348876, Order Date: 04/11/2012

I have placed my order on 04th Nov'12 but still not received the product, getting reply from customer care like wait for 3 days, 5 days, One week, your request has been transferred to higher level & your order is in high priority but still no result, not only that, i have travelled to the Noida Office also, met Ritesh, he send me mail we will provide you dispatch details by two days but no further mail received, i have followed up of Ritesh mail but no response received, mailed to Nisha also, but there is no response received yet. Timtara claiming them as 'India's No. 1 online retailer shop'. how can they behave like this...it's a shame...

mail2abhi12
        Sep 15, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
        My complaint is against TIMTARA.COM. I had ordered a Inalsa Easy Cook Induction Cooker Top on 12'Jan,2012 and also mentioned in the order that "I need this on very urgent basis so pls. deliver this asap". But I have not received my order yet. I have tried many times to contact them on their customer care number but did not receive any response from them, no one is there to receive the call. I have made my all payment on 12th Jan. by net banking. Now they says that product is out of stock & they will refund me my amount but after 8 months they nither refund me my amount nor deliver me my product. Please find below my order detail & help me out:
        Order Detail:
        Order Id: 10168845
        Product Name: Inalsa Easy Cook Induction Cooker Top
        Quantity: 1 SKU: I_I
        Amount: Rs. 2,099.00
        Date:[protected]:07:54
        Your current order status: Awaiting Shipment
        Comments: Enjoy the shopping experience with timtara. Click below to explore most exciting offers ever...!!!
        http://www.timtara.com
        Thanks! timtara.com bound to delight timtara Family

gdaipuria
          Sep 14, 2012

i HAVE BOOKED ORDER ON 16TH JULY , ORDER NO[protected], AND WAITED FOR MORE THAN THREE WEEKS FOR DELIVERY BUT AFTER THREE WEEKS (9TH AUGUST) I CANCELLED THE ORDER AND REQUESTED TO REFUND MY MONEY BACK BUT TILL NOW(15 SEPT) I AM WAITING FOR MY MONEY AND I ALSO CALLED CUSTOMER CARE THOUSAND TIMES AND THEY ALWAYS REPLY THAT THEY ARE FORWARDING MY REQUEST TO BACK-END DEPARTMENT FOR REFUNDS TO BE DONE. I DONT KNOW HOW THERE PEOPLE ARE DOING BUSINESS. I SAW MANY COMPLAINTS FOR THIS MERCHANT , IF I SAW IT BEFORE I NEVER DID THIS MISTAKE TO BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM.

ORDER NO[protected]
          DATE OF ORDER - 16TH JULY
          CANCELLATION DATE -9 AUGUST

samarnigam
            Sep 13, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am very sorry to inform you that I had placed an online order on 12th August on timtara.com for a Samsung Galaxy Tab-2, they had promised me to send the consignment by 2-3 weeks till date I am not recd the consignment.

More than one month past, I had sent several mails to them, called many times to their customer care centre but not getting any positive answer from them, they never told me when they are sending the same through phone or mail.

Seems to be a case of cheating the customer, you are requested to please kindly help me, kindly ask timtara.com to send the product or refund the money on asap basis.

Samar Nigam

kaushikdeepak
              Sep 13, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Timtara.Com is not delivering my order. My order no is 10311644. When ever I call customer care, they always says that You will get your product within 24 hrs. Still I have get my product after almost a month. They do not ship the product.
              This is been repeating since so many complaints made by me. No change. Even they are not responding my phone calls and mails now.

I have also complaint in GrahakSeva.com. My GrahakSeva.com complaint id is : 90316.
              I have also complaint in Noida Police against Timtara.com :-

Timtara.com is a Fraud Company and They are cheating us.

infosecure consulting pvt. Ltd. (Timtara.com)
              B-26 second floor, sector 8
              Noida
              Uttar Pradesh -201301

Kindly help me

my GrahakSeva.com complaint id: 90316

Here is the summary:

Transaction Id : 10136986
              Order Date: 21st Aug 2012 02:39 pm
              Payment Mode: Credit Card / Debit Card
              Order No.PRODUCTOFFERSUNIT PRICESHIPPING CHARGESTAXQUANTITYUNIT DISCOUNTTOTAL PRICEDELIVERY TIME
              10311644Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100 Wi-Fi, 3G, 16GB(P3100)
              Brand Web Redemption Offer - Free Bluetooth HeadsetRs. 21,490Rs. 0Rs. 01Rs. 4,599Rs. 16,891Delivery Within 3 Weeks
              TotalRs. 16,891

Shipping Address:
              deepak kaushik
              Mobile Number: [protected]

Bill Raised to:
              deepak kaushik

Your timtara Order Confirmation
              Team timtara <[protected]@timtara.com> Tue, Aug 21, 2012 at 2:42 PM
              Reply-To: [protected]@timtara.com
              To: [protected]@gmail.com

Hi Guest,

Thank you for your order.

Your Transaction #10136986 has been confirmed and is being processed.

Here is the summary:

Transaction Id : 10136986
              Order Date: 21st Aug 2012 02:39 pm
              Payment Mode: Credit Card / Debit Card

Order No. PRODUCT OFFERS UNIT PRICE SHIPPING CHARGES TAX QUANTITY UNIT DISCOUNT TOTAL PRICE DELIVERY TIME
              10311644 Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100 Wi-Fi, 3G, 16GB(P3100)
              Brand Web Redemption Offer - Free Bluetooth Headset Rs. 21,490 Rs. 0 Rs. 0 1 Rs. 4,599 Rs. 16,891 Delivery Within 3 Weeks
              Total

Rs. 16,891
              Shipping Address:
              deepak kaushik
              gurgaon, HARYANA 122001

Bill Raised to:
              deepak kaushik
              gurgaon, HARYANA 122001

sunil chawla
                Sep 13, 2012

I HAVE MADE A PURCHASE OF A SUMSUNG TABLET FROM TIMTARA.COM ON 9/8/12 ORDER NO 10304422 FOR WHICH I MADE A PAYMENT OF 16891.00 BUT DUE TO SOME PROBLEM I CANCELLED MY ORDER ON 11/8/12 BEFORE THE DESPATCH OF MY ORDER AND THE TICKET NUMBER FOR CANCELLATION IS 36304 DATED 11/8/12. TILL TODAY I.E 13/9/12 I HAVE NOT GOT MY REFUND FOR WHICH I AM GETTING FALSE PROMISES. I AM TIRED OF CALLING TIMTARA. I WANT TO TAKE SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST TIMTATA WITH THE HELP OF LAW.PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY REFUND AS MY CREDIT CARD IS DUE AND I WILL HAVE TO PAY THEM THE AMOUNT AND IF NOT I WILL BE CHARGED PENALTY BY THE BANK.

$
                  $Nasir $ Shaikh
                  Sep 12, 2012

I have book a mobile Nokia C1-01 on 9th of August 2012. And already made payment to[protected]TECHTimTara Infosec transaction id # of amount 1699 and after the made payement a got a mail from TIMTARA.COM and they had committed me that you will get the product within 21 days. But it is 35 days done i have not receive my product neither any intimation on phone or neither any mail regarding this and i already giving call to timtara.com on [protected] and [protected] on daily daily but they are telling me same thing that we are going to raise your complain and you get the response within 24 working hour. But i am not getting after the harresing of these types of i am raising complain in consumerforum request you to please help me out from this.

Nasir Shaikh

nsaja79
                    Sep 12, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

This complaint is against:
                    timtara.com
                    corporate office: Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
                    Address: B-26 Second Floor, Sector 8, Noida, Uttar Pradesh -201301
                    Director: Mr. Arindom Bose R/o: A 1/196, Janakpuri, New Delhi -110058

The above website displays advertisement ’Rated No. 1 for user experience and is listed in top 20 Hottest E-commerce start ups in India'. The company is actually making fool the people of India by such ads. They take the money from the customers in the name of online shopping by displaying such ads, sending emails to the people and also giving greed of heavy discounts. The people pay them in advance through credit cards, online banking or other means for purchase of goods from them but keep money with them for months together. When customers get tired, they ask for refund for which the company then takes another period of 2-5 months or tries not to refund the money. The things can be well understood on facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/[protected]/[protected]/?notif_t=group_activit... Their scam came also in the media through CNBC news channel TV program CNBC AAWAZ-PAHREDAR on 19.08.2012 at 1.00 p.m. (Please see on the link: ).

My case:
                    I have placed Order #10279906 for •1 x MapMyIndia GPS Navigation Device Vx140s Premium with timtara.com on 28.06.2012 for which confirmation recieved shall be forwarded following this complaint. After 4 days I wrote to the company to expedite my order on priority. They replied that the order is in process and same shall be delivered within the given time frame of 15 to 20 working days. Now till today(12.09.2012) after lapse of 2 months and 14 days, they do not deliver my item. Besides they do not reply to my mails or complaints I have registered on their website nor any representative does contact me. I made frequent calls to the customer care but do not yield any result. The cost of Rs. 9,900/- have been already paid to them through my credit card. They were given final notice on 27.08.2012 to expedite the delivery or refund my money and compensation of Rs.10,000/- within 15 days. The compensation has been charged for non delivery of the ordered item or non refund within the time frame work, agony & mental stress given to me, interest paid by me to the bank and other expenses I have borne for tackling the case with them. Their behaviour shows that it is a total fraud company. They make business of the money people deposit with them for purchase of the goods.
                    You are resquested to Please help me in the matter.
                    Sajad Ali Nagoo
                    Mobile: [protected]

sivamani151
                      Sep 10, 2012

Dear SirMadam,

My order no: 10290900

Complain against: www.timtara.com

I have bought samsung star 3 duos at july 18th. They provided the delivery time is 10-14 working days. I will wait more than 25 days but they didn't ship the product yet. So I cancelled the order on august 14th, still now I have not received my refund amount. While calling the customer care, they always extending the time period.

lalit38
                        Sep 10, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have ordered online from timtara.com nokia lumia mobil with order no 10306728 on 13th Aug as per theire policy product need to deliver within 2 to 3 weeks. but its been 1 month and i dint received my product. still order status is awaiting shipment. i have also raised many complaints in customer but. with did not get any response.
                        Please deliver my product ASAP else return my money with proper interest.
                        Hello and Good evening,
                        I have ordered a 1 x Nikon Coolpix L120 14MP Digital Camera(Black) on[protected] on http://www.timtara.com.
                        They had mentioned about a 8-10 days of shipment promise.The status as not changed from "Awaiting Shipment" at-all from the ordered date of[protected].I have been waiting for this camera to go for a visit for quite sometime now.It is extremely disappointing and frustrating. I am going through mental agony now.

I have written to them 3 times without ant response.I have tried to call them at least 50 times without any response.
                        I suspect foul play, please help me.
                        My Order No is : Order #10210202

Dipankar Kuanr

Timtara online site — Order not delivered

I ordered on Apr 17, 2012. But till today (May 15, 2012), no update on the order. I have called their customer care many times. When I asked to talk in English they told that they will set a call back. No one has called yet. I have sent lots of mails no replies. I raised many complaints on their site. No response. Please think twice before you buy through timtara.com.

order not delivered - Comment #1872752 - Image #0
                        I HAVE PLACED THE FOLLOWING ORDERS WITH TIMTARA.

Very Patehetic Site to Order Products... seems your site takes ages to deliver the product. I have never encountered such loose service ever in my Internet shopping experience. I Had ordered these products on 31st May, No Site in the world takes so long to deliver the Electronic Products, TIMTARA just by throwing some discount you cannot trat the customer so badly.. now those deals are available at competitive prices on other websites too which deliver the products faster. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW THESE GOODS WILL BE DELIVERED TO ME BY 26TH JUNE AS ON FRIDAY 22ND JUNE THE GOODS ARE AWAITING SHIPMENT.....

Order #10263898
                        Order Date:[protected]
                        Recipient: HITANSH GARG

This order is marked as Awaiting Shipment

Your Order Contains the Following Items:
                        1 x Canon A1200 12MP Digital Camera(Black)

Order #10263896
                        Recipient: HITANSH GARG

2 x iBall Face2Face C8.0 Web Camera
                        Lodge complaint with your credit card company for chargeback. Tell them under rbi guidelines it is compulsory for them to start chargeback process if product is not received by creditcard holder in specified time.

Also lodge complaint with techprocess, the payment gateway provider for timtara at [protected]@techprocess.co.in, [protected]@techprocess.co.in
                        I did same and received product in 3 days of complaint
                        Order Not Delivered

On 25th October I ordered MicromaxQ80 Mobile and they promised to deliver within 3weeks, its almost crossed 3weeks. Still the product was not delivered.

The order status shows that awaiting shipment. Previously it shows in processing and changed to awaiting shipment after a week. But thereafter there is no updated regarding the order.

Regarding this i have mailed them more than thrice, but there is no response from their end.

The status of your recent orders is shown below. Click 'View Order' to see complete details.

Order #10343960

Recipient: NavaneethaKrishnan Rengarajan

1 x Micromax Q80 Mobile Phone
                        I have ordered bsnl penta tab order no 10352188 form timtara.com on 10th november 2012.which maximum delivery time was 21 days.
                        i was told by their customer executive that i vl get my order within 21 days. since day Ist they are showing awaiting shipment status. bt my order is not completed . very very bad service can donated by timtara to me .plz take action for this site . i shall be thankful to u for this.

As I can see above there are a lot of complaints regarding this website - Timtara.com. I am also facing a similar bad experience with them. I had placed an order for a perfume ( order no[protected] on 12th December 2012. Till date I have not received anything from their side except emails stating that my order is being processed. I have repeatedly called up their call center and all they say is that wait for some more days, we have escalated your query, it is being addresed etc. It is a total and bogus website and I would warn other online shoppers not to get lured by the discounts they offer coz the products will never arrive! Customer service is the worst and till date I have not received a single call from their side. I have bought from many sites online but have never faced such a problem or seen such a bad service experience.

Roshan Negi
                        I have purchased new Karbonn A11 from timtara.com of Rs. 6719/- on 19/12/2012, but no delivery happen within 3 weeks. Last 3 days ago, I canceled this order, but still it is not canceled. When I taking follow up to customer care, they told me repeated answer "it will done within 2-3 days". So please help me to refund my amount.
                        Order details are as follows:
                        Name : Sikandarkhan Ahemadkhan
                        Order no.10373022
                        Date of purchase : 19/12/2012
                        Date of cancellation request : 14/01/2023
                        i purchased geyser from timtara.com from 12th jan but till now the order is not delivered...everytime i called them they does not give sufficient answer...so pls help me...
                        order number[protected]mohak shah)
                        [protected]hardik shah)
                        ph num - [protected]
                        emai id - [protected]@yahoo.com
                        TIMTARA is fraud site dont buy anaythig from that site...
                        i purchased kenstar geyser from timtara.com from 12th jan 2013...but till now the product is not deliverd...i called them every time they give me 24 hours for waiting...nd after that same answer for every calling...
                        order num[protected]by mohak shah)
                        [protected]by hardik shah )
                        phn num - [protected]
                        email id - [protected]@yahoo.com
                        11 Comments

dineshmkumar
                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                          Sep 9, 2012

I had ordered a Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Lens(EF 50mm f/1.8) on 14-Aug-2012 with Order Id[protected]. Price after discount: Rs. 5,640.

It was mentioned in the order confirmation that the product shall be delivered within 3 weeks. It is now approximately 1 month but the product is not delivered yet. THe customer care just mentions that a complaint shall be registered but it gets closed by stating that it shall be dleivered shortly.

The status of the order from day 1 is awaiting shipment. I have called the customer care almost 100 - 200 times but was answered only 4 to 5 times, but has not shown any change.

I now request to take some action to get this product delivered asap as I badly need the product for my business.

Dinesh

Ganeshprabhuk
                            Sep 9, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Dear Sir/ Madam,

The order was placed on Aug 15the for Sony Cybershot DSC-W620 14 MP Digital Camera (INR 6650/- )and from Aug 18the .The order is awaiting shipment. If we call customer care theey say please wait for anotheer 5 days , we will ship your product and so on . Its already a monthe and no clear response yet. only on thee call theey intimate theey will be delivering withein next 5 days but theey don't send any written communication.

I would like to have a refund of money , Request your support / product delivered.

Request your support, i recently observed theere are various orders of timtara which is pending and theat has been posted across face book and otheer websites.

I would also like to register complaint withe Cyber crime reporting fraud ,also suggest thee website to report thee same.

Ganesh

Sharath VA
                              Sep 8, 2012

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

I did online transaction for the purchase of motorola mobile from timtara.Com, the amount was Rs13490 and when I transacted immediately my amount got debited from my account but the product booked status was incomplete, then I tried to contact that timtara in many ways finnaly they told we have received the amount now we will cancel your product but after some days they changed the status to awaiting shipment then again I tried to contact timtara and finally they kept the status of my order to payment refund pending. But it is pending since last 30days and their given time frame for refund was only 7-10 working days and till now I have not received any refund. When I contacted that payment gateway techpro they always lie that they are unable to trace the transaction when I have given my bank statement and everything my bank gave me that transaction amount went through techpro gateway only. Techpro also trying to cheat people by supporting timtara. I want to take strong action against techpro as well as timtara for mentally harassing me and i want them to provide my refund.

subhajit987
                                Sep 8, 2012

We had ordered a LG microwave from Timtara.com in Jan 2012, however we never got the product delivered and till date no refund has also been credited from there end. We are waiting for the product and then for the refund from last 9 months without any fruitful response from Timtara's end. Details of the order is given below for your reference:

Order ID: 10171569
                                Product Code: 123419
                                Product Name: LG MJ3281BPG 32Ltr Convection Microwave Oven
                                Order Date:[protected] @ 12:06 AM
                                Current Order Status: Payment refund pending (for last 3-4 months)
                                Amount Paid (after discount): Rs. 17,990

We need your help and support to get a positive resolution to this issue and get back our hard earned money from such a cheat and money laundering company as soon as possible. Looking forward for a positive response.
                                We had ordered a LG microwave from Timtara.com in Jan 2012, however we never got the product delivered and till date no refund has also been credited from there end. We are waiting for the product and then for the refund from last 9 months without any fruitful response from Timtara's end. Details of the order is given below for your reference:

Order ID: 10171569
                                Product Code: 123419
                                Product Name: LG MJ3281BPG 32Ltr Convection Microwave Oven
                                Order Date:[protected] @ 12:06 AM
                                Current Order Status: Payment refund pending (for last 3-4 months)
                                Amount Paid (after discount): Rs. 17,990
                                Order Recipient: Arunita Sengupta (now Arunita Mukherji)

The product was a gift for my wife' s previous birthday and the payment for the same was made from his Credit Card using her login in Timtara's website. From the date of order we had called Timtara enormous times and also emailed them couple of times just to hear some false/fake reason and comments. However, till date no positive action has been taken by them in respect to the product delivery and currently refund of the good amount of our money they are holding back with them from us.

We need your help and support to get a positive resolution to this issue and get back our hard earned money from such a cheat and money laundering company as soon as possible. Looking forward for a positive response.

Timtara.com — not refunded money since 4 months

Order no.10277812
                                They have not refunded the money since 4 months after request For its refund.
                                Raghvendra singh
                                Pls help me to refund the money

sdasgupta78
                                  Sep 8, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I had placed an order for an Apple Ipod shuffle worth Rs.2700 on the 6th of July 2012 and my order number is 10284234. The order was supposed to be delivered within a maximum of 3 working weeks and i kept on following up with customer care who said that the product is not available. The delay contimued till the end of first week of August and since it was supposed to be a gift, I asked for cancellation of the order after 1 month of non-delivery.

Since then the order is marked as payment refund pending and its been more than 1 month and there has been nothing done. I called customer care quite a few times and every time i have been given an assurance that the matter is being escalated to some department and i will get a feedback which i have never did. Once i called up customer care last and the person seemed to be enjoying my trouble. I gave him a deadline that I need a feedback from that department by end of day that day which he apparently took very lightly and there has been no communication from their side. I am having to pay interest on my credit card for no fault of mine as the refund is not going through.

I had bought a few things before from www.timtara.com and had experienced excellent service, and hence i placed this order and not gone to any other site. But this experience has left me bitter and frustrated.

I fail to understand how an electronic refund can take 1 month almost to process and still nothing happens.Please help me with this issue.

Sanjay Joshi
                                    Sep 8, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I placed an order of mobile handset that is motorola Rs. 4950/- on 31st Aug 2012 and & Before place the order i have talk to Timtara customre care for about prodcut avilablity from Miss nanina is saying that u can book the prodcut we will provide delivery next 5 days but it didn't got delivered till now. So I raised complaint to cancel the product it's already so many days and they dint even cancelled the product.whenever i am calling , they are telling that this will be done within 24 working hours. This is happening everytime I call. When I am asking them till when I have to wait they reply until the problem is not solved.my order number is #10317540 since then it is showing awaiting shipment status . I don't know what to do please help me

I Called so many times on their customer care help line. Most of the times it was unavailable/unanswered! Out of more than 100 calls only 3 of my calls got answered but, after a few conversation they just simply disconnected the line with only one answer - 'your item will be delivered soon' and disconnected the line & finally my order cancel is also not taken by the company

Requesting your help on the same

Best Regards
                                    Sanjay Joshi
                                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in / [protected]@gmail.com

suresh810in
                                      Sep 7, 2012

I placed on Order for Micromax Aisha A52 Mobile Phone(Aisha A52) mobile in Timtara website

Order no 10298908
                                      Order Date: 31st Jul 2012 09:17 am
                                      Transaction Id : 10131675
                                      Amount Rs. 4,849

They had promised to deliver the products within 3 weeks but till date (07.09.2012) the product has not been delivered. When I raised a Ticket, Ticket #40448 to cancel my order because of the delay, I didn't get any response for the same.

When I called customer care, the person is telling there is no escalation and I have to wait till the time I get any update from them. Each time I call them, they are telling they raised a ticket to the backend team, but still now i didn't get update / email / call from timtara. The Custmore care person is also not repondnign properly

Requesting your help on the same

Suresh

jiten_sinu
                                        Sep 7, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding order[protected]Philips blu ray palyer) placed on 13/08/2012 and I have not recieved the order and neither the refund. No one replies. Customer care doesn't work no one picks up the phone. 1000 times I have called nothing has been done yet.
                                        Why the customer care number or email ID is provided when nobody responds to the customers. Its really pathetic service and customer care are full of people who only says one line which is totally irrelevant. I have already mailed them and now the status in there website for the order is "Awaiting shipment" and no money has come to my account. Numerous conversations in mails have been done till date with the inclusion and Now they have completely stopped responding to my mails. I am frustrated and fedup.
                                        Pls do something and help me to get my money back.

Jitender Kumar