Titan Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 1969

File a complaint to Titan Company

Having problems with Titan Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Titan Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Titan Company reviews & complaints page 69

Ashok Kumar Mehrotra
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 20, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

At your Moradabad (U P) show room I Have an GHS A/C No. MBD/[protected]/2014 and the second one opened on 19/10/2015 (which Pass book I was not provided, only an advance receipt No. MBD/Advance/1344/2015 dated 19/10/2015 was provided to me) .I have requested so many times to correct my name and address in these accounts, but it is regretted that even so many requests it has not been done so far . It is requested to please correct may name and address as per my ID, and PAN card already provided by me. My correct name is "Ashok Kumar Mehrotra" while in pass book it is showing only" Ashok Mehrotra" and my address is - H .No . 5, Ramprastha Enclave (Bank Colony), Opp. Dharam Kanta, Kath Road, Harthala, Moradabad - 244001 (U P ) . I hope that the needful will now be done at the earliest.
Titan Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please refer to my above complaint . I have not yet received any communication from Tanishq Moradabad regaring the correction of my name and address . Please do the needful at the earliest, so that I may deposit my next instalment in GHS account. Thanks

mallikarjun
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Oct 18, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Dear Tanishq, Looking into Tanishq's brand value and trust, I have bought one platinum ring & and one diamond platinum ring for my engagement on 26th July-2015, total worth of ~1, 00, 000/- While buying the ring all the staff of Naupada-Thane were friendly and they took my ring for re-sizing on 28th July. I have received re-sized ring almost after an 45 days but without any prior notice, the diamond weight was less by 1 cent and platinum weight was also less, and moreover it wasn't looking as attractive as the one i have purchased earlier. So i have asked them to re-order and give me the diamond size as it was earlier. Again, i have been called today (18th Oct-2015), when i have went and saw the diamond ring it was as same as they showed last time. I was very frustrated with the product and the service of the Tanishq. They are not ready to tell the detailed bill why the price has increased by 12, 000/- even after reduction in size of platinum by 0.3 gram and diamond by 1 cents. again after 3 months of waiting i still not having the ring with me. I kindly request Tanishq, please maintain your brand value and do not fool the customer. Regards Mallikarjun!

vithalachari
      from Koraput, Odisha
      Oct 5, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Respected Sir, Iam vithalachari purchased Titan Watch for Rs. 5000/-from Mumbai on 27/02/2014 after that iam transfered from mumbai to visakhapatnam. due to strip broken i visited titan care centre at Dwarakanagar at visakhapatnam on 29/06/2015. after few days titan care service engineer called me and informed that strip is not available instead that you may get coupon after deduction of 40-50% value of actual value (approximately Rs[protected]/-) and iam agreed for that . But still now not received any coupon, after complaining to call centre (complaint No-951451), one of the service engg. name Mr. Raja sekhar called me and said that "your watch value is only Rs. 800/- and you will get only Rs 400/- coupon " iam shocked and i dont know how to react, If really the value of watch is Rs 800/- then how the shop keeper billed Rs. 5000/-, may be the shopper keeper cheated me, Titan Company is very trusted company, have to take action on the jay time, titan watch show room at Mumbai and stop the Titan products sales through the cheating shop jay times, mumbai, bill No .16629, dt-27/02/2014, shop address- 2C, kitab mahal, opp central camera, DN road, fort, mumbai-400 001, ph no[protected],[protected] sir pls send any valuable information to my email id [protected]@gmail.com, ph no [protected])
      Dear Vithalachari,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number & email address to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
      Steve
      still not received any call or suggestion,
      Dear Vithalachari,

Hope your complaint has been resolved; building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission.

Let us know if we can help you further, in case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,

Steve
      mr. steve pls change your reply (cut & Paste)
      iam fully cheated by your brand name TITAN

idris7252
        from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
        Oct 3, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I have given online order Fastrack Women Watch Model No. NE6024SM01 My Order No. EC00062063 DT. 23.09.15 for Rs. 2, 345/- to Titan Company Limited (Titan E-Commerce), Hosur i have received duplicate watch in damaged condition and i have booked complaint on Dtd. 28.09.15 but they are not giving any response. kindly resolve my problem at the earliest. Best Regards Idris Hussain Mob: [protected]

Ganpath Raikar
          Sep 28, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I had bought Fastrack Anthracite Dial Analog Watch For Men-NE300a1SL02, 4 years ago, the watch is awesomely working till date without any fault. My problem is with strip that I purchased one month ago on 6th sept 2015, from one of titan showroom at city center, mangalore. The strap seems to be a low quality coz the material has worn out now a little. I feel bad about the quality of same since I bought it for Rs. 395. The people at showroom say there wont be any replacement for leather strap, but they told me that they can send my watch to company, and it might take a month. I have attached a photo of my watch strap. Hope i'l get reply soon from concerned people.
          Dear Ganpath Raikar,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
          Steve
          Dear Ganpath Raikar,

We have still not received any response. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

If you require any assistance please call our Care team on[protected].

Steve
          Dear Ganpath Raikar,

Hope your complaint has been resolved; building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission.

Let us know if we can help you further, in case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
          Steve

Xylys watch

I have given my xylys watch for the strip change. Still waiting for it. my complain no is 616330 please help me in this ASAP

aadi.k6
            Sep 23, 2015

I bought the mentioned watch from Central mall store, Orion mall, bangalore on 20th Sept, 2015 for Rs 4995. It's just 4th day and i have been taking utmost care of the watch and yet there is a scratch on my dial as well as glass on the side. Before this watch, I have been using the same fast track watch for last 5 years, i bought it for 2.5k there isn't a single scratch till date. I assure you, there was definitely no manhandling of the watch and i am pretty sure the quality of this watch is terrible. i have got all the bill, warranty card, etc with me. I have had a huge trust atleast in the quality of titan and when i buy a watch worth 5k, i certainly do expect atleast the basic quality standards, this is such a heart breaking incident. I sincenereyl expect a replacement of the watch at the earliest. Please look into the matter or you are going lose a pretty loyal customer. -Aditya Khandelwal [protected]
            Oct 7, 2015
            Not that my watch has been replaced or but yes, i got immediate calls for the complaint and a nice follow up by titan executives. And the customer care executives did explain the problem, nice to see Titan caring for its customers :) Unfortunately, i still have the scratches on my watch and the class should have been more resistant to scratches but as that doesn't comes under the warranty, i can't really claim a replacement. Though i seriously hope Titan would improve the quality of the glass. Thank you anyways. Regards, Aditya
            I very much doubt the authenticity of the call I received claiming to be from titan and also the way through which they mention to refund the amount. Is there some way I can get my watch replaced from authorized service center or some place? I don't mind going to service center either. Please suggest some alternative way to get the refund of amount.
            Dear Aditya Khandelwal,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

Sincerely,
            Steve
            Dear Aditya Khandelwal,

Sincerely,
            Steve

Udit Jaiswal
              Sep 20, 2015

Hi, I am writing this to share the horrible experience I am still having with Titan Service Center and Helios in Bangalore. I own a Timberland watch and I was facing some issues with it. So I went to a Titan Service Center and they told me that they deal with only Titan Watches and asked me to go to some other service center. I did so and they told me the same thing and asked me to go to other service center. To my surprise, they told me the same thing. Like this I wasted my one week. The last service center i went to told me to go to Helios Store as they only sell and handle Timberland watches. I did so and my bad luck was it was the last day of my two days warranty because of going here and there. After going to Helios store, I was again told to go to some other Titan Service Center. It was too much for me and then I called the Titan Service Center office they told me and asked them to arrange a pick up for me as it was very far from the Helios Store. They agreed to do so and the watch was booked on 29-July-2015 in Helios Store. Also, I gave my original bill as requested by the store person. After that I didn't received any call or communication from Titan or Helios Store. So after a month when I called Helios, they told me to they will call after few hours to update me. But as expected, I didn't received any call. Again I called after few days and same thing. There was no responsibility from the store or service center to keep me updated. So after few days I got a call from Titan store that my watch is ready and I can come to receive. I went to that store next day and to my surprise. They didn't even checked whose watch it is. They were giving me some other watch that belonged to some other customer. When I told them so, they said it is Timberland watch only. After showing my acknowledgement form from Helios, they accepted it is not my watch and again I was left disappointed. I told them that day to call me today and tell me the status of my watch. But again, my expectations were met and I didn't get any call for a week. Even after calling the same store, I didn't got any satisfactory response. On 14th August, I got a call from the Titan store that my watch is ready and I can come to receive. Next day when I went they were ready with a bill for a watch that is under warranty. That was too much for me. I together with the Titan store person went to the Helios center to get the confusion clear. After going there, I got to know that they've lost my bill and that's why Titan Service charged me. After discussing with the Helios store, they told me to wait for one more day to get everything clear. But again, no call nothing. Even after calling, they asked me to wait for 10 minutes to call back but there was no such call from their end. From 29-07-15 to this day, I don't have my watch with me and no communication from Helios or Titan Store. I am so disappointed with the service provided as there has been no communication or any kind of estimation call. I only got a watch with a bill of Rs. 570 that too covered under warranty. I kindly request you to please take a look into this matter on priority and take necessary actions. I, being a TATA employee, am totally disappointed and disgusted with the service provided by a brand that is part of TATA. Address for both Helios and Titan Store is Phoenix Market City, Whitefield, Bangalore.
              Oct 3, 2015
              I got a call from customer care and one of the heads which helped me to get the incorrect charges waived off. I thank this website to help me in getting my complaint resolved.
              Dear Udit Jaiswal,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

Sincerely,
              Steve
              Hi Steve,

My Contact Number is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I hope posting here is going to help me resolve all the concerns and complain I have.
              Dear Udit Jaiswal,

Thank you for confirming your contact number/email id. Our goal is to always deliver an amazing overall customer experience.

Building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission. We know how important it is to solve your complaint at the earliest. Soon you might get a call/revert mail on your contact details; please check your mail box as well.

Let us know if we can help you further. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
              Steve

MonirulI
                Sep 19, 2015

Hi, i have purchase a Tomy Hilfigure watch from the World of Titan From Hridaypur, Barasat, North 24 Pgs, Kolkata- 700125, West Bengal. (Executive name- Mili Mondal) Now the Watch is not working, I have visited the World of Titan from where i have purchased the same. They checked and informed that there is machinery problem found and the spare parts is not available at the store, So i have to give him the watch for 2 month for repair. Now my question is that if your engineer found that there is a problem related to machinery, then change the same, why i will give my watch for two month. please take this issue seriously & resolve. Regards Monirul [protected]
                Hi Sir, We have gone through your issue. For resolving this issue you have an instant remedy to raise your voice against this deficiency. Our legal team can assist you in getting your complaint resolved as we directly contact the Customer Grievance Team. For more information you can contact the undersigned.Thanks Regds Mohit Popli Advocate/Author Corplexis Chambers Law Firm Founder: www.corplexischambers.com Patientcause.blogspot.in (Medico-Legal & Consumer Helpline), Mob : +91-[protected] Email: adv.[protected]@gmail.com. Thanks
                Dear MonirulI,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced.

As per our records, your complaint was already registered with our call center/help desk team on 18/09/2015 and the ticket number is as follows 945507. Your ticket would be addressed & closed at the earliest.

Sincerely,
                Steve
                Dear MonirulI,

Sincerely,
                Steve

Neeraj Kumar S
                  Sep 10, 2015

I feel bad to type this message to your team. I bought an fast track watch on 2014 and the watch have extended warranty period for 3 years . Now the watch is teared from the back portion of the watch and its rusted. Now the watch has started infecting my hand and painful to wear that watch. I am attaching the screen shot of the watch showing its rusting part . The cost of the watch is around 3000 Rs. I tried reaching your team but i failed to achieve that. I did not get any proper response from your side. Could you please help me in replacing the watch as i own the warranty and i have bill for the same.
                  Could you please get back to me for further details.
                  Dear Neeraj Kumar S,

Sincerely,
                  Steve
                  Dear Neeraj Kumar S,

Thank you for confirming your contact number/email id. Our goal is to always deliver an amazing overall customer experience.

Building raving fans and brand ambassadors out of all our customers is our mission. We know how important it is to solve your complaint at the earliest. Soon you might get a call/revert mail on your contact details; please check your mail box as well.

Let us know if we can help you further. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
                  Steve
                  Dear Neeraj Kumar S,

Sincerely,
                  Steve

mehtaparul1
                    Sep 10, 2015

I purchased Tanishq Earrings And Pendent worth 15000 rs on 01jul2015 and I wore the Earrings for first time on 31 jul2015 and just after 1 hr I removed and what I saw on my ears and the earring was shocking Black colour residue on my wars and The earrings - I have almost 10 gold and diamond sets but never had such a experience - After paying hafty amount is this what Tanishq gives to its customers - very cheap Product I must say and surely it was not Gold I want my complete amount to be refunded - will never buy any thing from Tanishq Parul Mehta +91 [protected]

Tofik Momin
                      Sep 5, 2015

Hi, We visited World of Titan Aundh Pune store to buy Fastrack Goggles. After showing 4-5 goggles we were not satisfied with the look for goggles so we were about to come to out from that store but sales women were why you came to store? To do Time pass? and arguing with us you were wasted 1 hours but we were there for max 15 min. She was very rude with customer. We came out of that store and went to another Fastrack showroom and brought Fastrack Goggles. Please train your people how to treat the customer. Tofik
                      Dear Tofik Momin,

Sincerely,
                      Steve
                      Dear Tofik Momin,

We have still not received any response. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

Steve
                      Dear Tofik Momin,

Sincerely,
                      Steve

Faulty Watch

i purchased it from titan store and its faulty...and now they said its my fault...damage from my side

swagata sen mitra
                        Sep 4, 2015

I had purchased Titan Eye plus Gift Card worth Rs 2000/- on 26.08.2015 whose order no. EC00058718. That till date i have not got delivery of the product and your company is not concerned about the customer service whether the product has been delivered or not.More than a week is passed still i have not received the product.My ph. is [protected] and E-Mail ID [protected]@yahoo.com Please do the needful as soon as possible.

sethn24
                          Sep 4, 2015

I ordered for this watch (9743KM01J) from the Titan website itself on August 3, 2015. The same was delivered at my place on August 8. On September 3, 2015, (not even a month) the crown of the watch broke. I have barely used the watch 4-5 times, and being an expensive one, I have always been very careful about the same. When contacted the customer care i was told the watch will be repaired free of cost and in 15-20mins. When i visited the service centre at thane, i was asked to pay additional Rs250 and wait for minimum 20 days. It was a clear case of manufacturing defect because of which the crown just came out and felland why should i be paying extra when its in warranty and has not even been used for more than a month.
                          Dear sethn24,

Sincerely,
                          Steve
                          Dear sethn24,

We have still not received any response. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number &email id, so that our team can contact you.If you require any assistance please call our Care team on[protected].

Steve
                          Dear sethn24,

Sincerely,
                          Steve

abulfazal
                            Aug 29, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Greeting from madurai, tamilnadu, india. Reference my titan watch identification code:9348BCA I had purchased on last april'12 in p.o.r.r & sons, chennai due to my may'12 my marriage.last 2 years guarentee period my watch running is good, but after completed guarentee peroid my watch problem not running properly, last 6 month back only i will handover titan watch service center in SACS TITAN watch service center, madurai, tamilnadu.he is check battery cell problem & replaced new battery cell.but yesterday my watch suddenly same problem, i will hand over the same service center in SACS, Titan, madurai.he is check & he is told that board problem, battery cell problem, over heat in inner side., how this complaint is repeat & i will not acceptable.i am very disappointed due to my titan watch related problems & SACS titan watch service center, madurai.please revert back soon as possible positive & valuable reply. Mobile no:+[protected]
                            Dear abulfazal,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

Sincerely,
                            Steve
                            Dear abulfazal

Sincerely,
                            Steve

abhay90
                              Aug 25, 2015

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

I ve purchased a watch of fasttrek from titan shoeroom hazaribag and its time went wrong after 5 days after complaint they met it right but at time of repair key adjusting time was loose and it felt know they are saying you will be charged for the key, and now also time is getting wrong frequently... the watch time always get wrong. it seems fasttrek is more worst than chinesewatch
                              Dear abhayjain,

Sincerely,
                              Steve
                              Dear abhayjain,

Steve
                              Dear abhayjain,

Sincerely,
                              Steve

hyperbabu123
                                from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                Aug 22, 2015

Guys..good morning..let me tell you one thing, If you ever get a chance(unfortunately) to work for TOC-symphony project in titan on contract basis(even for a very high salary)..never, ever accept the offer..I know the pain of accepting the offer..I have been working for that project for a long time on off roll terms..trust me buddies..those guys in titan will make you work day and night(every saturday too for support..will make you to go and install symphony application at different users desks in titan...very very embarrasing) and in then end you end up acheiving nothing..you dont have any scope for that project outside titan(no technical skills no functional skills)..for sure in interview just for formality sake they will ask you some sql related qsns..only to make you feel that the job is related to technical terms..which is not the case actually... Never too late it is...even if you are working now...hands up and say i quit and i dont want to work for toc-symphony project, if for you career is improtant!!

mandarkashikar87
                                  Aug 13, 2015

Dear Sir Mam, I Have purchased Titan watch from (TITAN WORLD Address: 1318, Opp. Modern High School, , Jangli Maharaj Road, Shivaji Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411005) Purchase date : 2752014...Model number : NB9348KM01. My watch is in guarantee period. Now watch is not working. This is 2nd time I have facing this problem, First time they take time of 1.5 month to replace machine, Now again within month i am facing same problem. now I have given my watch to service center on 2762015 now it’s almost 50 days are over still, I have not revived any information about my watch, From last 1 year to 3 month my watch is with company service center. please do necessary action on it.. service center guy also not responding well, he just saying that we don't know how much time it will take. I am also attaching my receipt for same. Thank You & regards. Mandar kashikar [protected].
                                  Dear mandarkashikar,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number & email address to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

Sincerely,
                                  Steve
                                  Dear mandarkashikar,

Sincerely,
                                  Steve

ChetanR
                                    Aug 10, 2015

I have submitted my watch two times in titan care to get new metallic belt. But not received the belt.Titan care imformed me that the belt has come but it's not fitting to watch.. The same reason from them two times. I wait for more than 60 days for that...??? Very bad service provide by them...:-( Waiting for positive response and where I can complaint about this.
                                    Sep 21, 2015
                                    They provide me the depreciation amount of my watch...and yes It's resolve Nd I m happy with resolution... Thanx for your support..
                                    Very bad service provider...Titan
                                    Dear ChetanR,

Sincerely,
                                    Steve
                                    Dear ChetanR,

Steve
                                    Already shared in msg.
                                    Still...
                                    Mobile no. +91 [protected]
                                    Email address. [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    Dear ChetanR,

Sincerely,
                                    Steve
                                    Dear ChetanR,

Sincerely,
                                    Steve

Deny to Exchange Titan Obaku within 24 hours

I purchase Titan Oblku (black) from Unique Electronics, Souren Roy Road, Kolkata 700034 on 07.02.2014. As the date of the watch is very small and it very difficult to read I wanted to exchange it but they denied.

Badri gelli
                                      from Nagireddipalli, Telangana
                                      Aug 9, 2015

I purchased 24kt Gold coins (3Nos 50gms each and 1 4gm coin) total weight 50+50+50+4 gms each on 8th August 2015 at Anna nagar showroom in chennai, tamilnadu, India. The Original price in the market was around 2515 while i was sold the same for around 2589 rs. When Tanishq sells 22kt gold at market price why is it selling 24kt gold at a higher price than in market. I was cheated by the company and the sales executive who said it was the market price which they sell and later when i came home and checked the prices online the next day it was totally different. I was cheated off by the company for almost 74 rs per gram in excess thereby totalling to 154*74=11, 396.00 INR. I am approaching the consumer court if proper reply and compensation is offered within 24 hours. Date of Incident: 08/08/2015 9.26 pm Id:[protected]

Ketan modi
                                        Aug 2, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

We are EXTREMLY sorry to inform you that V HV purchased titan watch in APL 15 but unfortunately watch glass has broken. So V HV contacted to nearest authorised dealer from V hd purchased watch. He always tell us we HV already call to banglore for the same. But still not recd. Then after I kept my patient for 3months. Last time oñ 5th July 2015 he told me your watch to be sent at Banglor for repairing and U will get after 20days. I contact them today after 30days he told me I HV to check. Still not recd. This type of service provide by TITAN in 21 century. It is totally nonsense and poor services.
                                        Dear Ketan modi,

Sincerely,
                                        Steve
                                        My mobile no. [protected]
                                        Dear Ketan modi,

Sincerely,
                                        Steve
                                        I M EXTREMELY SORRY TO say it VERY VERY POOR SERVICE OF TITANN.ASUT
                                        Dear Ketan modi,

Sincerely,
                                        Steve

Watch is lagging time

I had given the Titan watch for servicing for 3 times since I purchased the watch.... N the problem has not been resolved..need to file a case