Toshiba India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 13, 2025
Complaints 599

File a complaint to Toshiba India

Having problems with Toshiba India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toshiba India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toshiba India reviews & complaints page 9

Nishita Kochar
Oct 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

My name is amarjit kaur and i bought a toshiba television which stopped working under warranty. I registered a complaint with them, complaint number tiplsr 018h01867 three months ago. I have had no access to tv for such time and been paying to den for cable services. Every time i call they give different excuses and mostly tell me that their system is down. They have taken my hard earned money and are fooiling around with me. Please help me with this matter.
Complain no Tipsr239h07693
Complain date 23.9.17
No visit
Please come and visit my led tv
Led model no. 32P2400ZE
S.no.E-48X24H0026L1

V.J.Datta
    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Oct 22, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I have a toshiba 32" led facing a problem and contact to customer care number[protected] having complaint no sr 6i0014405 named mayank datta. Contact many time they tell me every time that your complaint resolve with in 10 to 15 day. After two months of complaint i will received a mail contain a mail i'd and contact no of mr. Rakesh saini. Calling him 3-4 time he told me that part ordered and we will received it with in 10 days it's around more 10 days. I request to you please solve my problem asap.

Ravikumarnani
      Oct 18, 2017

Address: 560037

Hello, ten days back i did open my salary account in axis bank, still it is not activated, although i have submitted all the required documents. I am contacting the concerned person from axis bank but he is giving me faulty promise every day. I need to submit the details to my company before 20th of this month. Please help me on this.

Name — ravikumar m
      Account number — [protected]
      Branch name : koramangala (Bangalore)
      Mobile — [protected]

psroy
        Oct 12, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711415

Dear sir / madam,

Undersigned have lodged complain under ref. Tiplsro1xh00008 on 1st oct. 2017, covered under warranty period. Still pending for support / service.
        From 6th oct. 2017 everyday checked with customer care who r giving assurance within 24 hours technician / concern person will contact with you within 24 hours.
        For urgency customer care advised for contact with ms susmita with mob. No. [protected]. Accordingly contacted with ms susmita who had given another no. [protected] for inf. And n. A. With them.

Submitting this mail for your valuable support.

Partha sarathi roy mob. No. [protected]
        My tv is not working from past 4 months i have raised a complaint long long back i have called the customercare 100 times but worst service please help me
        Your service is very poor &very bad. My complain no TIPLSR278H04620&TIPLSR09XH00823

man75318
          Oct 10, 2017

I have a 24' tv (Under extended warranty) which is not functioning since 25th sept. '17. Its been 15 days since raising the complaint but the issue is still not resolved.

Complaint no. Tiplsr259h07797.

On top of it, the service engineer who came to attend the call was so rude and arrogant. Highly disappointing service levels.

I hope someone takes a notice of this and resolves my issue.

Thanks!!

Varun Gupta
            Oct 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Dear sir / madam,

I, sushma aggarwal, a senior citizen, had purchased 02 toshiba split a/c from ambience airtech private limited - invoice no. Aapl/dl/007/2016-17 dated[protected], and paid for installation and other charges also.

I have been complaining about the working of the ac which had been very poorly since installation and the person concerned at ambience airtech private limited have been assuring me that they will get the problems resolved.

However after 01 year of struggle with mr. Sandeep chanana, i have not other choice but to write to you.

Looking to hear from you soon.
            Pendrive not support
            Dear Sir/ Madam,
            I am Kirtijay mohanty my Toshiba Complain no is SR029H05288, o 23/08/2017.

No respond from customer care, very bad response,

please take my complain and take necessary action.

My contact no [protected]

We are facing issues in our Toshiba led TV. When we see the screen we can see the yellow colour on the screen. please concern this as priority and send the technician to look into the issue.

Thanks in advance
            It is showing restart tv by removing AC power but still tv is not working I can't able to use remote or tv off button to shut down tv

air conditioner split - Comment #2885677 - Image #0

arvind609
              Oct 8, 2017

Address: 421201

Myself:arvind yadav ([protected])

Toshiba service centre charged me rs 500 for picking my led tv for repair, but they return me some other tv which is not working when i was not at my home and my wife told him that it is not my tv but their service executive told that it is your tv only.
              When i showed them my original bill then they agreed
              I have been following with them for the last 45 days.

Please find the below details.
              Service centre address:banglow 95b kamgarnagar tilak nagar kurla east
              Ph:[protected], dinesh:[protected].

chandnapawan
                Oct 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I logged my complaint about my led tv mid august 2017 (Complaint no. Tiplsr258h04450) and after one week your executive came and check the problem and assure me within seven to ten days we change defective part without any cost because our led tv in warranty period.
                But from that day nobody come for resolve my problem i called several times toshiba customer care but they told me every time we don’t have led tv part in delhi service centre and we brought from bengaluru or vishakhapatnam service centre i don’t understand how much time you need to brought this led tv part from anywhere from india.
                Kindly please arrange this and resolve my problem.
                I am really thankful to you
                Pawan chandna
                I bought Toshiba TV in 2009 and since then it was on table, now i want to mount on wall.since i am not expert so looking for support for wall mount installation. a field engineer is required. Also a wall mounting kit is required since TV was not mounted and was on table earlier.

Anita Parab
                  Oct 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

Hello team,

My name is anita parab and the above service request was filed under the name on22/09/17. You can find all the details under this service request. My toshiba tv which is under warty is waiting for a motherboard which the local service center has already confirmed that this part is not available with them on 25/09/17. Till today i have called the customer care four times and still the status my service request in marked as "under process". Today the customer care has confirmed that the motherboard is still not yet dispatched from bangalore warehouse. I have even dropped an email yesterday for escalation (As suggested by the customer care dated 03/10/17) which is still unanswered. I have attached the same for your reference.
                  It is really a sad plight to see that this is causing so much of inconvenience to chase the customer care and tell them to send a technician at my place with the motherboard as soon as possible. Please consider this as a complaint since i am really tired requesting the customer care again and again.
                  If this matter still remains unsolved with no quick action taken, i might have to take this to the consumer redressal forum since we are really struggling our tv to get repaired. I hope atleast this email will be considered as an urgent once and i would receive some feedback from your side.
                  Oct 25, 2017
                  Updated by Anita Parab
                  Hello Team,

I am in deep regret to say that no one is bothered to resolve my below issue. I need to escalate this matter and take this complaint to the next level. It is indeed a pathetic experience with Toshiba and I would never advise anyone to buy a Toshiba TV.

Anita Parab

Hello Team,

I am in deep regret to say that no one is bothered to resolve my below issue. I need to escalate this matter and take this complaint to the next level. It is indeed a pathetic experience with Toshiba and I would never advise anyone to buy a Toshiba TV.

Anita Parab

service request no# sr229h07415- very urgent!!! - Comment #2894666 - Image #0

Ashwinikumar Walvekar
                    Oct 4, 2017

Address: 400614

Serial no: C309A1J00834J1

MODEL NUMBER : 32PU200ZE
                    The light is not powering when I am plugin the power pin in electrical socket.
                    The TV is not responding to the power the light doesn't glows neither red nor green. Unable to find the exact cause of the issue. Tried by unplugging all the cables and then connecting only the power cable of the TV.

raisham
                      from Tonk, Rajasthan
                      Oct 2, 2017

Address: 342001

I had purchased a toshiba led modal-32 p2400 ze on date 22/10/2014 with 3 year warrant in june 2017 i have facing problem in its, i call to toshiba coutomer care and they provide a compaint no-tiplsr247h00818 and they send a tchnician to my home, as per his statment led screen was faulty. I call many time to customer care but they not resolve the problem. Since last three months i not have telivision at my home. This is my humble request please help me.
                      Thanks $ regards.
                      Manoj thawani. Mobil [protected]

Navin Raja
                        from Sathankulam, Tamil Nadu
                        Oct 1, 2017

Address: 628201

I just got this toshiba external hard disk a month back (Bill number blr[protected]
                        Now its not connecting to any pc / laptops, i checked with different cables aswell. Could you please help me in rectifying this scenario.

Date of purchase : 08th aug 2017
                        Source of purchase : amazon

Prabhu eson

anil juyal
                          from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 1, 2017

Address: 244715

My complain number is sr239h07610 dated 23.09.2017. And till date there is no response from your company. You frauds claim 24 to 48 hours to resolve complain but you are cheating us after 5 days no response. My product is in warrenty thats why you do not want to resolve my complain. You people are cheating on us. Every time i talk to ur customer care they dont no say any thing. Just couple of minutes ago ur customer executive ‘sandhya’ said we can’t do anything and beheave like a moron. Now tell me where should i go to resolve my problem. I will not leave u if my problem will not be resolved in 24 hour. I will drag u in cosumer court...

waynemreilly
                            Sep 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

I’d purchased an 84” toshiba tv, model no 84l9450ze from vijay sales chembur exactly two years ago. The cooling fan stopped working. I lodged a complaint with vijay sales. A service tech (Akhilesh) was sent to my residence. He opened up the tv but found out that the fan that he had brought along was not working. He told me to wait for. Two days. It’s now three days but he keeps stalling for more time. I have already paid rs 2600. Please check attached picture of the tax invoice. The total does not tally. This is not the kind of service i was expecting from a very reputed company like toshiba.

DeepikaSuit
                              Sep 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

I have bought a led tv on 8th feb'2016 and model no for the sameis 32302400ze from sargam electronics — with 3 years warranty.

Also would like to inform you that my led tv us not functioning from last 2 weeks. We found one for delhi toll free number [protected], which is also not working so we have contacted to sargam from which we bought led & we have-not received any help/support from them as they also only have this above mentioned number as customer care number.

Somehow we would able to manage one number, which is[protected]. So have complained on your this customer care service number and my complaint number is tiplsr179h06824. We have spoken with so many executives within past one week of toshiba through this number but every time it is so difficult to manage with them as nobody is interested to help or assist. As well as whenever we called the manager on the shift is not available and reply will remain same that is we will receive call from customer service dealer shortly. Now one week passed away and nothing happened.

It is been 2 weeks now that over led is not working. I would like to know that how much time do you people need to call or to assist your customers?

Still awaiting toshiba help & support for the solutions.

SANJEEV KUMAR 4U
                                Sep 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I hv purchase led tv of toshiba in 24/10/2014 but from last 1 month they stop working and company said that our branches is closed right now in india. So i have no any parts of this television. I have so many times registered a complaint to there helpline complaint no-tiplsr268h04499/but no any responce done by the company for repairing or replacement of the product please help and resolve my problem as soon as possible

manoj686
                                  Sep 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I purchased toshiba led tv 32l5400ze on 1st sep 2015, with 2 yr extended warranty by paying extra money. On 22 jun 2017, screen of tv become blurred, only sound was coming. I registered complaint at toshiba customer care about tv problem on 23 jun 2017. Customer care executive assured me that technician would visit my home to rectify problem. Technician visited my home and examined tv and told me that panel board of tv is defective need to be replaced with new one. Now, three months over but my problem not solved yet.
                                  I have written many time to [protected]@toshiba-india.com about problem and called customer care as well. Every time i was assured that problem shall be resolved within week.

Nishanth Nazeem
                                    Sep 23, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695012

I bought this laptop four years ago and since then i have been facing troubles with it. It started with the boot problems. After that the keyboard got crashed thrice. The service people are saying that it is because of dust. The keyboard has crashed again and i don't know what to do with it. I am scared to work on it as a i fear that it might crash again and spoil all my work. Feeling hopeless thanks to toshiba

Santosh1984
                                      Sep 22, 2017

This is with great anguish that this issue of blatant deficiency in your services and supplies is being brought to your notice involving a toshiba led 32l3300 purchased from dealer. We purchased this led on[protected] vide your bill no. Bd jr - 518 of the same date. The led developed some display snag for which a complaint was lodged on[protected] i. E. Within warranty period which is three year from the date of supply. Your engineer mr. Jasmeet ([protected]) visited our home for the first time on[protected], have confirmed that here is problem in display for which parts need to be replaced and it would take 10-15 days for the supply, when it was not received, again we have request to the call center, they have given contact no of area manager mr. Arun [protected], n no. Of times we have called to this no, neither he picked the call or revert back to us.
                                      You and everyone at toshiba needs to understand that the first complaint was registered by us more than a month ago, it is your inefficiency and absence of services. To add insult to injury, you are trying to hold the client responsible without rhyme or reason thereby putting the reputation of toshiba at stake. Counting one year from the date of purchase should not be so difficult for you and your bosses.in light of the above blatant display of absence of professionalism on your part, we urge you to see reason and replace the required parts within one week of this mail failing which we shall take all necessary actions.
                                      Disaster service from Toshiba

Sunmat
                                        Sep 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I've been having problem with my toshiba aw-a800m washing machine. I tried contacting the call centre and they sent a technician who charged rs 200 for the visit just to tell me that there is a problem with the drain motor which i had informed him earlier. He then went on to say that the parts are not available and it would take a month to order and that toshiba wasn't servicing india anymore and that they have stopped selling toshiba washing machine. My question is, if you do not have the spare parts, if you do not have a service centre that can take care of the issue, why have a call centre and fool people. These technicians that come over, charge you for nothing that they do and then tell you that your equipment can't be repaired. Get your acts together, toshiba.