TTK Prestige Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 628

File a complaint to TTK Prestige

Having problems with TTK Prestige?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TTK Prestige customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TTK Prestige reviews & complaints page 32

sohail khoja
May 21, 2010

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

burners not working properly.[protected]
prestige gas stove leakge, looking for suitable service person to attend the job

I Purchased 3 Burner Gas stove on 06.04.2012 at BAKIYAM Agencies - R.S.Puram - Coimbatore.
In purchase time they will tell if any problem in Gas Stove please call to us, and rectify.
After one week 1 Burner put in sim mode it will off. I tell the problem everyday in agency.
that agency should not rectify this problem till date. Please attend this problem immediately, and solve it.

Thanikng you,
N.Sathyanarayanan

harikrishnanrajeev
    from Tellicherry, Kerala
    Apr 4, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

This is regarding my prestige table top grinder which I purchased in Nov last year. Purchase Id : GT H02245.

Three weeks back the grinder stopped working and I had raised complaint with the Regional Service center at Mylapore Chennai.

As per the technician who came to repair, belt inside the grinder has broken and needs to be replaced.

Its been four weeks now and I still get a reply from the Regional Service center saying that belt is not available and not in stock.

Could you please let me know when I can expect my grinder to be up and running.

Harikrishnan Rajeev
    Its been almost a month that i have not got any solution from TTK PRESTIGE regarding my table top grinder.

Friends, i suggest whoever is planning to buy this product PRESTIGE TABLE TOP GRINDER to please check whether you will be getting adequate service.

I am really frustrated by the attitude of this company and would never buy a product from them.

Want to update that the problem i had with my table top grinder is solved now. Sufficient care was taken by the service center personal to make sure that the issue is rectified. I am thinking that this was a one off incident that happened, otherwise i am happy with the performance of this product.

Thanks to TTK Prestige service center for resolving my issue.

Harikrishnan Rajeev.
    TTK induction cooker service is third class .Even the service Technicans are like hazams...no skills..

we have purchase three induction plate of prestige from company.no differences between china quality & prestize

Shyamal Kumar
      Feb 21, 2010

Respected Sir

I had bought a new Micro-wave oven from Ghanty Furniture house dated 02.11.08 (Pre-card Number[protected]SMART KITCHEN MEMBERSHIP NUMBER- 405749) in which some problems aroused in the month of September 2009 which was immediately informed to Ghanty Furniture house, despite of several complaints no one from either the company or the shop visited us to see the nature of the problem with the micro-wave oven that I had purchased.

Now I find that they had willingly killed time so as to surpass the 12 months warranty period they have on products.

I really need your help in regards to this matter.

Shyamal Kumar
      Chief Controller-Indian Railways
      Asansol.

Prestige TTK — complaint registered not looked into

I had bought a prestige kitchen hood 90cms. The lamps are faulty and not working. I had registered a complaint on[protected] with the Ernakulam service centre. No one has turned up yet or given me a call in this regard. I am dissatisfied with Prestige TTK after sales service.
      I fully agree. Prestige ttk service has gone to dogs

Ramasubramanian
        Jan 21, 2010

I paid Rs 11400/= to purchase Prestige Microwave Cooker from Ms.Kala Associates on 19/12/2010 by ICIC Visa Card, but the product was delivered after nearly 2 weeks everytime the Mr.Saravanan of Kala Associates said he is bring it from works and would not turn up. Finally when it was brought the piece was in a old package, the service engineer came for demonstration a wekk later when the package was opened infront of him we found the piece was not new and the guarentee card was stamped with some old date the Service center was called and informed of the same. So far they are not responding and they are giving only evasive reply.
        Still the old piece with old Guarentee card is with me and no one is serious about giving a new piece.
        Kindly lookinto the matter and sort this out,please

Prestige — Extra billed

I today June 13, 2011 purchased one 4 liter Aluminium pressure cooker (month and year packed: FEB 2011) under exchange offer. I was billed by "Baghyam Kitchens Ware" 507, D B Road, R S Puram, Coimbatore 641 002 which claims to be your store, invoice number DAG0027222) at a MRP of 1019.23 but the box which was given to me clearly state the MRP as 980 only. When contact the store it was informed that the prices were revised by the company and I was billed on the new price. One Mr. Senthil who introduced himself as a representative of Prestige told me that because the company has revised the rate so will be charge on the new prices. But the problem with me is I was given a box which clearly has a MRP of 980/-.

If the prices were revised then company sticker should be there on the box with revised prices and then only I should be billed on that price.

Sudha Mallya
          from Palghat, Kerala
          Dec 3, 2009

I am a resident of Indira Nagar ,Chennai. I bought a Glass top w/o auto 3L gas stove from one of prestjge outlet namely M/s Vijayalakshmi Appliances ,Adyar ,Chennai on 21/02/2009.The stove has been working fine and one day one of the the burner knob came in hand and the burner has started leaking. As per the instruction given by your people at the time of purchase , I immediatyely contacted the service centre and registered a complaint on 25/12/2009. As there is a leakage of gas gas ,i constantly kept in touch with the service centre at Mylapore with contact no. 4207 4351 . But to my surprise the reason for not attending to the fault and the excuse being given as 'the mechanic is on leave'.
          Till date i have not set right the thing with any outside source and i am waitng to find out how long your people will take to attend to the fault.
          Till date the leakage has not been attended to. So please i request the following;
          1) please do not give false hope to the customer that the after sales service will be attended to immediately,
          2) please do not assure the customer that the service will be attended at their door steps at the time of purchase which is not happening practically

Sudha Mallya,
          6/46, CPWD Quarters,
          Indira Nagar, Adayar, Chennai-20
          Phone 2440 5202 ,Mob:[protected]
          email id :[protected]@yahoo.com

Prestige — too late too issue

This is inform you that my daughter in law Syeda Safa Siraj had applied for the passport in the month of March, 2009 vide application No.HYDW673570. Dated 31-03-09.
          Passport officials told that we will be getting the passport in a 1 month time, but till today we didnt get and more over the reason for the delay in not known to us.

So kinldy look into the matter and speed up the process in gettting the passport.

Hussaini.
          sir, madam,
          we purchased prestige gas stove last year this is 2 years warranty one few weeks it was making problem gas flame come out of burner over of flame so please take a complaint and send ur man to service soon thanking you
          by priyadharshini house address 67c/1 new no .3 village street, rajeshwari nagar, tiruvottiyur, chennai- 600019, phone no ;[protected]
          i am facing same problem i purchased 4 burner from big bazar there was lot of offer, with this i got pressure cooker, toaster and blender
          but gas is leaking from one of burner and also it caught fire oneday
          all defective pieces not good company
          I bought Prestige Royale Gas Stove - Glass Top 03L A1 (auto burner) on 8th March 2009 at Mangal & Mangal- Trichy (with 2 years Warranty period) . It was working fine until April 2010 with out any problem.

On 5th May 2010, we had problem of flame not coming properly. Then we immediately changed Gas cylinder & tried again- found that flame was very less.

We called your Trichy office & Mr. Ramesh (Mob. No. [protected]) came & cleaned. It was working for 2 days & again the same problem

Mr. Ramesh came to my house 7 times & I signed in his invoice 7 times. But as of now the issue is not corrected nor replaced.

Your Coordinator Mr. Karthikeyan (mob no.[protected] is not at all giving proper answer & his way of talking to Customer is very bad. He is not listening to Customer problems.

He told that, ant is the problem for this issue one time & milk is the problem next time without visiting my house; however Mr. Ramesh told me that, it is a problem in stove. We had a pest control in my house every 3 months & not even a single ant in my house & Mr. Ramesh also confirmed that, this is not ant problem.

Kindly take this as major customer complaint & take necessary action. As you know very well that, Gas Stove is the most important requirement for house wife, please take immediate action for the above issue.

Since the problem is repeating for past 4 months & Mr. Karthikeyan is not taking responsibility, I am sending this email.

Note: We are totally not happy with Mr. Karthikeyan's approach & way of talking. He is going on changing his word & not lifting his mobile. (totally irresponsible).

P. KANAGARAJ
          Sr. Lead Auditor
          Bureau Veritas Certification
          No.41, Almas Plaza, 3rd Floor,
          Promenade Road, Cantonment
          Trichy- 620 001, Tamil Nadu
          Ph.[protected]/ 1132 Fax:[protected]
          Mobile:[protected]
          e-mail: p.[protected]@in.bureauveritas.com

Prestige — CHEATING

I VE BOUGGHT A PRESTIGE NONSTIC COOKER...THGE VALVE OF IT WAS NOT PROPER N I GOT A BLAST.... THE COOKER HAS BLAQSTED... SO I WENT TO THE SELLER... HE SAID THAT THE VALVE CAN BE RREPLACED ... BUT HE CHARGED ME 4 THAT..SAYIN THAT COMPANY IS NOT GIVING ACCESSORIES LIKE THIS.....WAS THAT RYT? THE [PRODUCT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD......WILL U PLEASE TAKE SOME STRICT ACTIONS TO THIS...SELLERS...KEEP SOME POLICIES TO THEM THAT THEY CNT CHEAT EVEN IF THEY WANT...
          I purchased a gas stove, PRESTIGE ROYALE GAS TABLE Model GS03LM on 13th January 2011. Within two days after I purchased it it started giving trouble. The gas started leaking even after the knobs were turned off and slow fire was seen burning below, near the pipes. Needless to mention that this can be life-threatening, as it can create fire accidents.

I purchased the product from one of the Prestige Stores located at: Plot NO.237, Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751 009 (Phone:[protected]. So, when I spotted the gas leak from the pipe connecting the burners and the fire in the region, I took it immediately to the store and asked for replacement of product. The dealer flatly refused. saying that it is not possible. He rectified the defect and showed that there is no leakage.

Witthin few days, once again the same problem occurred. In about a month's time after the product is purchased, twice the same defect has occurred, both life-threatening. I have lodged the following strong complaint with the customer care of the company, awaiting their response:

1. Sub-standard quality of product
          2. Callous attitude of the dealer, who seems to care a damn about the safety o[censored]sers of the product.

I suggest immediate redressal of my grievances. I have already started spreading my (negative) feedback about the product as well as the dealer to all my friends and other contacts. Gone are the days, when markets used to be seller driven. Now with more competing brands of products available, we have lots of choices. We the cusnsumers can show the way that it is buyers' market.

I am sorry that the brand image of Prestige is at stake, and has already started taking a beating. It is time that the company pulls up the socks and take remedial measures to redeem its "Prestige" - pun intended!

I want the product as well as the concerned dealer be withdrawn from the market.

=======================
          (Latha Ravindran Ph.D.)
          Professor
          Economics Area
          Xavier Institute of Management
          Bhubaneswar - 751013
          Orissa, INDIA
          ========================

prestige glass top stove — leakage of gas in knobs

we have purchased a prestige 3burner glass top stop with auto ignition recently but thereis problem in it..there is a leakage near the knob ...so im not able to use it...we tried to contact the service center but no one is picking the phone...i dnt know y so reputed co. is giving such faulty nos
          pls look into this matter and help me soon...

from,
          D.JAYANTHI
          NO:22,UTHAM NIVAS
          2ND FLOOR,
          SHESHADRIPURAM
          BANGALORE
          MOB:[protected]
          Two weeks back I bought a prestige glass cook top three burner. Now one of its gas control knowb got stuck.

You are requested to send some body to attend and res=ctify the problem. My residential addres is below

SAJU JAMES K
          C 4 MCD FLATS
          B BLOCK, DEFENCE COLONY, NEW DELHI - 110024

Prestige — Bad quality

I have bought an Induction Oven from Prestige(Sector-18, noida, U.P.). After using 2 months there were cracks found on the body. When I submitted, they replaced that body part. But they did not provide any user instruction where as I asked about that. Now when the crack found again using after one month I submitted that again into same shop. But after one month holding the oven they are asking for replacement money, whereas I have one year Guarantee period and they even complaing abou over heating. Please suggest me for that. The complaint No is A-337

my e mail id is: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Service Complaints Not Attended Despite 10-12 reminders
          I am a resident of C-1643 RajajiPuram, Lucknow. I had bought a Prestige Gas Stove with three auto-ignition burners from CSD Canteen Lucknow on 02/06/2008. The stove had been working fine and one day the auto-ignition of one burner stopped working and a few weeks later the second burner also stopped working. I immediately lodged a complaint to the authorized service centre at Lucknow. The service centre people handed over the complaint to Mr. Wahid, the service Engineer. He visited our place and advised that the Automatic Crisis wall needed to be relaced. The same was not readily available with them and would be replaced after 2 weeks. After 2 weeks I once again called the Service Engineer Mr. Wahid. He then told me that this part would be replaced by Mr. Jai Karan. I now contacted Mr Jai Karan who promised me that the same would be replaced within a day or two. Again after two days reminder Mr Jai Karan finally replaced the faulty (AUTOMATIC CRISIS WALL) on 30/05/2011. He assured that the gas stove will now work trouble free. But again after two days one of the Burners auto ignition stopped working and the there has been gas leaking from the same. This complaint was telephonically lodged with Mr Jai karan on 02/06/2011. He did not turn up despite various telephonic reminders to him every second day. Later he stopped picking up my calls. I searched the office no. and again lodged a complaint but unfortunately he was the one who attended my telephone call. He gave different lame excuses and promised that my complaint would be attended shortly. He attended my complaint approximately 15 days back but again after two days the same problem occured. Ever since then I have been calling your office No.[protected] but my call has not been attended so far. I request the higher authorities to please immediately look into the matter or else I will be forced to approach the Consumer Forum to settle my disputes. Till date the leakage and the faulty auto-ignition burner has not been attended. Today again I have lodged a fresh complaint with the Gas Stove Division Service Centre which was lodged by Mr Wahid.
          Devendra Kumar,
          C-1643 RajajiPuram
          Lucknow-226017.
          Phone[protected], Mob:[protected]
          email id :[protected]@gmail.com
          sir, madam,
          we purchased prestige gas stove last year. Out of four burner only 1 burner is working fine.
          I tried to complaint several times late one person responded and gave the service but after 1 week we started facing the same problem. we tried calling to make a complain but never got a positive responce.
          please let me Know whom to contact
          Sumitra
          We bought Prestige Gas Stove (Glass Top 03L) from Ponny's, Arya Gowda Road, West Mambalam on 10th Jan 2010. (Serial No.JK94649). We have been facing gas leakage problems consistently from the date of purchase. Complaints were given to the service centre and the Gas stove was taken for service by them once, but the same problem is recurring. Today, there was a blast in the stove and the glass top was damaged. I wanted to bring this to your notice and also the poor attitude of your service team towards the customers, that too in a product which needs to be 100% safe.

By going through this link, I also see that a lot of similar complaints have been posted by customers throughout the country. If the model itself is defective, please make sure that you replace them with a model which is absolutely safe. I expect that after reading this complaint (I am not able to get you through phone, which is always unattended), you will take this as my formal complaint and send your service person to my house.

My house address is Flat No.5, Sucons Ambalapuzha, No.2, Ashok Nagar 48th Street, Chennai 600083. Mobile : [protected]

Rajaraman
          Chennai.
          sir, madam,
          we purchased prestige gas stove last week. Out of three burner only 2 burner is working fine.Other Burner is not working.Pls solve the problem
          please let me Know whom to contact
          Manas
          Bhubaneswar
          We have purchased a 2 burner glass top auto ignition gas stove from prestige showroom, a.s.rao nagar in the 2nd week of december. After delivery when we started using the stove there was gas leakage with the flame shutting off by itself with a sound (which is very dangerous). Inspite of several complaints to the company they have not replaced the stove. Everytime when we complain they are attending to it after 1 week. We have asked for replacement from day 1 but they are repairing it and asking us to use. But the problem is repeating again and again. We are fed up with the behaviour of the sales service. Mr Vasudeva Murthy, service staff attended to the complaint and he asked us to replace the burner but not willing to replace the stove. But it is very dangerous for us to use this stove. The product which should be 100% safe is made carelessly. We are fed up with the attitude of the staff and this can be taken as my last complaint after which I am going to lodge a complaint with the consumer forum.

Ranganayakulu
          Flat No, 304, Vijaya Windsor Residency
          Jawaharnagar
          Moulali.[protected].
          I had also bought Prestige Glass top 3L from Big Bazaar last Nov 2011. We could always smell a leak. Finally, we noticed flames coming out from the inlet pipe. The entire rubber pipe near the inlet got burned. We were very lucky to notice it on time and switch off the regulator. This model is extremely hazardous and should have been removed from the market long ago. Instead Prestige tried to dump a known defective model by giving huge discounts. Someone needs to go to jail for this kind of callous attitude to wards consumer safety. What is the next process for this? Do we need to file a FIR ?

Prestige — GAS BURNER IS NOT WORKING

I lodged a complaint at your bhubaneswar office on 06.07.12 but till now my complaint is not resolved. After several complaint your bhubaneswar office staffs are co-operating. Please do the needful. My contact no. [protected],[protected]
          horrible service by prestige
          I had purchased Prestige gas stove 4 burner, after installing we observed that out of 4 burner 3 are having manufacturing defect and hence not getting slip, we logged complain (complain no 175) but they are insisting to repair the same but i wanted to get this replaced under the warranty period. We are chasing a lot to them but the company response is very casual. we have not received solution even after one month of logging the complain.

Please help me getting MD no. so that i can send an email to him.

Vinay k Sinha
          B 606, Radhamit CHS, Sec 18, Nerul (W)
          Navi Mumbai - 400706
          Email sinha.[protected]@gmail.com

Prestige — Gas Stove not working

bought a Prestige Royal Gas Table GT 04 A1 self ignition stoveon 15/08/2012, with in a week the auto igniting in both the big burners are not working.So please do the needful immediately
          I bought a glass top 3 burner stove in Chennai some 8 months ago and i have shifted my home from chennai to vadalur of cuddalore district. i have a small problem in my stove.So i reported to Chennai customer care and they gave me Pondicherry customer care number. I registered a complaint that instead of blue flame yellow flame is coming some 45 days ago and i made them multiple calls. First they gave me a technician number With name Mr.Rajkumar and he did not visited my home at all. After few days they gave me another technician number whose name is Mr.Gopi and he is not picking up phone.When i told them i have just told them only one month guarantee is available and now the guarantee period also exceeded.Still there is no response.i don't know to whom i can contact.These are the following nos.given by them.
          1.[protected]
          2.Mr.Gopi-[protected]
          3.Mr.Owner-[protected]
          4.Mr.Rajkumar-[protected]
          dear madam,
          we purchased prestige gas stove[GT03L] last four month. this is 2 years warranty it was making problem. one burner complaint starting frist day. again second burner complaint start third month now only last burner is working. so please take complaint and send your man to service very soon thanking you
          my address tomy scaria,
          nilappana house
          kaduthuruthy p.o
          kottayam dist
          kerala
          ph. [protected], [protected]
          e mail id : [protected]@yahoo.com

Prestige — E7

I have purchased one Prestige induction Cook top model no PIC 3.0 V2 ser no [protected] from kerala on 14 Apr 12, now it show E7 problem and automatically off after one minute please help sir Ragesh [protected] Ambala

Prestige — gas stove heat resistant glass broken

Your product gas stove with glass top broke while we were using the stove. If no action is taken we wil inform everyone not to buy your product. It also injured the person who was cooking. Please do whatever necessary to replace the stove.
          Agree with all. Service and product quality is very very bad. I have lodged the complaint on 13th Dec but till now no one attended the call even after repeated follow up. the company is giving more focus on advertisement by paying more money to celebrities instead they can focus on their service and quality products.
          24 Comments

Varun Grover
            Nov 29, 2009

I had bought a Prestige 3-burner gas stove more than a year back. It is auto ignition gas stove but the same stopped working within 2 months of purchase. Now I have been facing a new and more severe problem with the same. When the gas stove is ignited, 2 out of three stoves create a horrible noise and the flame goes off soon. Due to this many time gas has leaked in my kitchen and it is very dangerous for the family. I bought the same from an Army Canteen in Delhi. I am not able to contact the company for the same and hence I request the www.consumercomplaints.in to moderate in this matter and help me get a replacement of the faulty gas stove as soon as possible.

VARSHA H JOSHI
              Aug 19, 2009

Sir, I had booked a Delux model steel pressure pan for 2 ltrs with your Dealer at Baroda (Alkapuri).

While loking it was given to understand that it will take 7-10 days to receive the same.

But sorry to say after a month and so I am still awating for my pressure pan.

Whenever I call up the dealer I got a stereo type reply " we have booked but have not received from the Company."

I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange for supplying the same.

An early response in the matter will be appreciated.

Please give your tollfree number.

VARSHA H JOSHI
              A/84, RAJRATNA SOCIETY,
              PRATAPNAGAR,
              DANTESHWAR
              BARODA - 390 004 (GUJARAT)

MOBILE :[protected]

John Lawrence
                May 30, 2009

I had purchased a Prestige Glass Top GT 04 Gas Stove from Metro Cash and Carry Kolkata on 9th May 2009.
                Unfortunately my stove burners got melted due to technical or poor quality materials, So I called the Prestige TTK Regional office at Kolkata Ph[protected] and they gave me a Customer Service No[protected] and Service Engineer No [protected].
                I have been trying to call the Customer Service No for the last 4 hours for which I have a call recorded in my mobile handset but all efforts were in vain So I called Mr. S.K. Biswas on his cell phone but he said he cannot entertain me since I have no complain logged at the Customer Service moreover I have no complain docket no
                So I called there Sr Manager Mr. Sengupta and complaint in regard to the poor Customer Service call center where the phone lines a engaged for 4hours and his reply was quite astonishing for a company like Prestige TTK that this is best service we can provide and not threaten them. I further took this complain to their Bangalore at[protected] and got the mobile no of the head of all India Customer service Mr. K.R. Subramanian [protected] who did not entertain my call.

ekkta — poor cutomer service

THis is the most pathetic customer service i had ever come across.My number was disconnected without even giving me intimation.And the reason which i got to know from customer care was negative address verification.I shifted my home and i was not given any intimation that i have to submit proofs for address verification.No SMS's and no CAlls.However, i went to an airtel outlet.and they asked me to submit house registry papers and pan card also attested by gazetted officer.However, when i took all the documents to that store they denied and said that pan card would not work and i need to submit voter card or driving license.Why the hell they are unnecessarily bullying a customer?Dont they know that even now 30% of the indians dont have voter cards and very few carry driving licenses.and these 30% people are also carrying airtel numbers. How did such people manage to get verification done.I am very upset with airtel service so finally i have switched on to Vodafone and i swear i would never let any of my friends or relatives to go for Airtel.
                I am unable to get TTK Prestige Service Center, Bangalore Phone[protected].
                I had pruschased Prestige GS 03 Gas Stove and at the gas entry knob L-Shaper, gas is leaking continuously. I had taken to Prestige Smart Kitchen, Basaveshawaranagar, and they have noted my complaint and informed me that they send service engineer immediately.. Since one week I am unable to use this stove and we are put it into great trouble. Please depute your service engineer immediately. My address is given below
                R.J.RAVINDRANATHA
                NO.57, VII MAIN, SHANKARNAGAR,
                NANDINILAYOUT, OPP ASHOK HEIGHTS APRTMENTS,
                NEAR MAHALAXMI LAYOUT BUS STAND,
                RAILWAY MENS HOUSE BUILDING LAYOUT,
                BANGALORE 560 096,
                MOBILE : [protected]

wITH BEST REGARDS
                R.J.RAVINDRANATHA
                Sir, I have purchased a pressure pan at Jai Balaji Agencies, Triplicane Chennai and have used for 'just' one week before the cooker stopped working.Immediately gave the cooker to the dealer and I still dont have any response from them. This is just atrocious.

To be blunt and brutally honest, Iam ashamed to have bought a cooker from your brand, which to me never worked for more than 7 days. Customer service is horrible to say the least. The kind of feedback which your customer service gave certainly created doubts in my mind and I have to think twice before stepping into your showroom. Time has come for your end to step up the ante and satisfy the demands of the customer 'genuine' grievances.

Kindly take this matter seriously and arrange me for a new cooker.Appreciate ur help in this regard. Thank You.

ttk presrtige pressure cooker — faulty product

We have purchased a pressure cooker on 20/07/2003 from M/s Kitchen palace in lokhandwala, andheri(w) who is an authorised dealer of the company vide their bill no : 849 .

The above product offers a ten years guarantee against any manufacturing fault ( As advertised by the company in their product brochure ) . On 08/08/2009 we have given the dealer about the compliant ( i.e. the bottom of the pressure cooker got partly separarted from the body as a manufactiring deffect ) . The person from the company side visited our place and after inspecting offered us a 50 % discount on the next purchase instead of replacing the existing product .

We have written a mail stating the same to the manufacturer on 21/08/09 on their website but have not received any kind of feedback from them .

Expecting a proper action to be taken against the dealer & the manufacturer for their false commitments and advertisement . We should also get a proper compensation for getting harrased by the dealer & manufacturer .

Rgds,

Hanumantrao Chavan .
                I HAVE PURCHASED ONE 4 BURNER GAS STOVE FROM BIG BAZAR BHUBANESEWAR IN THE MONTH AUG-2009, SUDDENLY THE BLACK GLASS UPPER PART OF THE STOVE CRACKED . THE ENTIRE GLASS IS BROKEN . SO I GIVE A COMPLAIN TO MY NEAREST SERVICE CENTER, THEY CAME AND TOLD WE CAN NOT REPLACE THE GLASS IN WARRANTY SO I HAVE TO PURCHASE THE GLASS . AS PRESTIGE IS SUCH A REPUTED COMPANY FOR THAT I PURCHASE THE STOVE OF THAT COMPANY WHERE I COULD PURCHASE THE STOVE LOCAL MADE COULD GET IN LESS COST, I HOPE PRESITGE COMPANY WILL NOT HARASS ME AS LOCAL COMPANIES ARE DOING .

WAITING FOR UR EARLY RESPONSE

MY CONTACT NO IS
                I have Purchased one Kitchen Hood Model No: SKHD 600PC on 31/07/09. After an accurse of time now it is found that oil is automatically coming out and falls over the cooked food or over the oven. I have personally managed for clean the filters as well as the insides of the cabinet. It is temporarily rectified but it will happen again after two-three days. Please do something for its prior rectification.
                Tapan Lahkar
                Rly Qrt No-BG/13
                Accounts Colony
                Near Red Sun Club
                Pandu
                Guwahati-781012
                Assam
                Hi, I too purchased a 2 Lt Pressure cooker, a month back from Kagadasapura Smartkitchen dealer. the safely valve bursts twice so far . Apart from the hurrible behaviour of dealer(A.R.K Basha /1 guy and 1 girl), they told us safety measures are not coming under warranty. then what the warrany covers ? if safelyt measures are itself not strong enough, then what they would say the manufacturing defect ? once they sell the product, they forget abt the true warranty also.lots of cheaters have come up these days for small amount of money.I don't understand without respecting customers how will they survive in the competitive market .seen many pathetic guys in bangalore business field.
                I too have purchased a kitchen chimney (SKH 600PC) from a local dealer (Om Sai Steels- Kandiwali - Charkop sector 3) on 30/12/2009 as a part of promotional offer (chimney + Gas Table Gs04DT). Now at the time of purchase the dealer had told that i have to pay Rs.225 only for the carbon filter directly to the company technician. And he also told that I have to install it on my own. They cannot help in installation; and neither had he told that company’s technician installs it.

Now after numerous calls to dealer the company technician (Saifudin Khan-[protected]) came only on 2nd Jan. He called me up at 19:00 hrs and told that he will be there at 20:00 hrs. Being weekend we were out, but hurriedly we reached home before his arrival. Tthe technician reached only at 20:25 hrs. And after talking to him (regarding installations and carbon filter) we came to know that the dealer had given wrong information regarding carbon filter’s price and installation procedure. So we obviously will talk to the dealer first before installing the filter etc. So while we were clarifying with the dealer, the technician refused to wait within 10mins of his arrival. He quietly rudely n disrespectfully said ‘’ hurry up you want to fit carbon filter or not, I have don’t have useless time to wait for’’ (jaldi batao lagana hai ya nahin, mere paas faltu time nahin hai khade rehne ka). (He also told that my carpenter is stupid (BE AKKAL) he fix it the way it is.) I told him just 2 min, let us clear the confusion first. But he just left n walked away. Soon after finishing the call with dealer within less then 5 mins, (as dealer said he is sorry for the wrong information and he was unaware of the new carbon price) I called the technician (saifudin khan) and told him to pls come back and install the carbon for whatever charge (Rs 450) you say. But he just refused saying ‘’ now I have left so I will not come back now’’. I am amused as why can’t he wait for 15-20 mins when he can come 25mins late.
                And now again since last 2 days I am calling various numbers (Prakash –Technician manager [protected], Nagesh-Sales dept-[protected]) Both says they will send someone, but no one has come yet. It is almost a week the chimney is purchased, but cannot use. Also the Prakash- technician managers say, engineers can also be late, there is no rule that they have to be punctual. And he must have had some work so he must have left.

The dealer had told that Prestige TTK’s after sales service is very good. I personally also have thought that being such an old company it will be good. But to be blunt and honest, I am regretting to have bought your product. I wonder how come impolite service personals are hired, as they are the one who carry the company’s reputation directly at the door steps of customers.

Now as a last resort I am writing this email, hoping some technician is send immediately within a day or two. If not atleast let me know where I can buy a carbon filter directly. I will help myself in fitting it.

Ashish das
                January 18, 2010

I am unable to get TTK Prestige Service Center, Bangalore Phone[protected].
                I had pruschased Prestige PRW CS Rice cooker 2.2. ltrs. and at the switches given as COOK - WARM - FASTCOOK - But when we switched on COOK light will on, But presure will not come even if we waits Half an hour.and rice will not Boil. But we [censored]ched on to Fast cook then only presurre will come and after 20 miniues rice will be ready. I had taken to Prestige Rice coker at TOTAL mysore Road on Sataurday 16th, pleaase arrage to send service engineer immediately.. please note this put it into great trouble. Please depute your service engineer immediately. My address is given below:

Ramesh L.G, Nagamani,
                Door No.206, B.H.E.L. Layout (North) Near Maramma Temple
                Pattanagare,
                Rajarajeshwarinagar, Mysore Road
                Bangalore - 560 0098, Karnataka, INDIA
                Tel Nos. [protected] & [protected]
                I had purchased a Prestige Popular Aluminium Cooker of 4 ltr, just in one week pressure started leaking near the handle with popping of gasket outside. I had taken it to the nearest showroom, they asked me to go to the TTK Prestige Service Center (Bangalore). Its been 10 days i did not get any response from them. I tried to call all the numbers they have 22106673, 22296922, 22271585 but one of them receiving my call.

Gireesha M G
                Bangalore
                I have been serving ur company from last 40 yrs as a authorised service center but now from last 2 yrs almost no one from ur company has visited here.we get only 5% discounts on spare parts no further discounts and offers are being provided to my company and many of the complaints are being pending from last 1 yr or so .I want that some action should be taken in favor of this complaint to make the prestiage company a prestigious company if its not been taken seriously then it might lead to a bad impression on the coustomers .
                I would be very thank ful i[censored] look into this matter seriously .
                Thank You
                PremPal
                city service center
                Chandigarh
                I HAVE PURCHASE PRESTIGE 4 BURNER GAS ON LAST 8 MONTHS BACK. NOW WE ARE FACING SOME PROBLEM WITH ITS BURNER. FLAME OF BURNER IN REDUCTED.
                PLEASE SUGGEST OR HELM ME WHOM TO BE CONTACTED. I TRIED TO REACH 22132243 BUT NO RESPONSE. I STAY AT BANGALORE, BTM 1ST STAGE.

MY CONTACT NO:
                i have prestige 2 burner glass top on last one week now we are facing some problem withits burner knobe gas leakage so i am unable to use .please suggest or help me whom to be contected.itried to reach your phone no but no responce.i stay at iit KANPUR{U.P] my contect no [protected] my house no. 213 type 2 i.i.t. kanpur

Temple in Calcutta — Indias Prestige

Kali Ghat TEMPLE is getting looted by the people who are the helpers or the brokers or you can term them the Pundits out there.To get a Dharsan they ask Money,After Getting a Darshan they Ask Money,For nothing but a small question they ask Money but the sad part is that Devotees who come to worship give money as they dont want to stand in the line or for a fast Darshan,and even the police out there dont seem to bothered about whats happening.This Practice seem to be Like a Tradition but such acts in the Name of God is a evil practice and such people should be stooped from doing this kind of acts.,Please do take some initiative so that the Temple is at PEACE AND CLEAN AGAIN.
                JAI MAA KALI.

Maharaja Whiteline ( Don't Buy) — Very Poor After Sale Service

Complaint No. 7137 Given on 31Mar2010 But not attended after repeated calls.
                after seeing this complaint they visited on 12/4/2010 but not solved the problem and promise to visit again tomorrow with new Motor . Problem still existing.

Melting Moments — Cheating

Melting Moments, started by Anubha Patankar, mobile:[protected] is a private chocolate making classes. Not sure if this class is legally run by her. She had listed & agreed to teach many varieties of chocolates, however didn't complete even 50% of the course & charged the entire amount. Anubha in her mails sent to me have agreed that she has comleted only 50% course.

Request you to please check on the same & help me get my 50% fees back.

Sampada
                Complaints seem to be the genuine one and I am really surprised at the behaviour and attitude of the Company towards its customers. I was thinking of buying Prestige electric cooker and chimney but now Prestige is ruled out of my choice forever.
                Absolutely agree with every comments above... I have bought a 4 burner prestige stove which came with a chimney free.. I am trying to call bangalore cutomer care land line (various line numbers available from internet and brouchure) no one even bother to pick the call first place. I tried chennai number requested to help me.. i have not got a call for last 2 weeks till now. This is absolutely unacceptable for a company like this.
                At least the company should look into these complaints and give their feedback. Else the company's reputation goes for a toss.

Prestige TTK — re-installation of Chimney

I had requested for removal and refitment of prestige chiminey on the 20th of August 2010, initially the response was prompt and their service engg called me on the same day and informed that he is at uppal attending to an other problem and will call me and reach my place the same day. I did not receive any call from him that day and the following day when I tried to reach him he started rejecting my calls. Is this the kind of service we can expect from a reputed brand like prestige which 5 decades old in the country.
                To the concern authority,
                Regret to say that induction platform is not working properly from the next day of my purchase i.e. on 10.09.2010.
                Kindly get it replaced as early as possible.

Amol Kumar
                Advocate, High Court, Lucknow
                R/O-117B Lal Kothi, Faizabad Road,
                Lucknow.
                Dated: 12.09.10
                i am having problem with my one yr 4 month old prestige 3 burner stove again..
                i could smell some leakage and within moments even before i could detect the leakage a huge flame
                came out from under the 3 burner
                this has happened thrice and now i have just kept the stove like a showpiece ..scared to touch it till the problem is fixed.
                i have been trying all the numbers available from prestige and every time some one picks up the phone
                they give me one more number to try
                no one takes the responsibility
                yesterday i have tried in vain to lodge the complaint on their given number ...called for 4 hours but in vain

i purchased prestige burner because it was a brand name and the product is very highly priced
                it gives an illusion that u will get service later

I STRONGLY SUGGEST THAT IF YOU WISH TO GET REPAIR SERVICE THEN DO NOT OPT FOR
                PRESTIGE
                THEIR PRODUCTS ARE HEAVILY PRICED AND LOOK GOOD
                BUT ARE FAULTY
                AND WHEN IT COMES TO SERVICE...THERE IS NO SERVICE:)
                Dear Sirs,

I bought Prestige RoyaleGas Stove - Glass Top 03L A1 (auto burner) on 8th March 2009 at Managal & Mangal- Trichy (with 2 years Warranty period) . It was working fine until April 2010 with out any problem.

On 5th May 2010, we had problem of flame not coming properly. Then we immedialtely changed Gas cylinder & tried again- found that flame was very less.

We called your Trichy office & Mr. Ramesh (Mob. No. [protected]) came & cleaned. It was working for 2 days & again the same problem

Mr. Ramesh came to my house 7 times & I signed in his invoice 7 times. But as of now the issue is not corrected nor replaced.

Your Co-ordinator Mr. Karthikeyan (mob no.[protected] is not at all giving proper answer & his way of talking to Customer is very bad. He is not listening to Customer problems.

He told that, ant is the problem for this issue one time & milk is the problem next time without visiting my house; however Mr. Ramesh told me that, it is a problem in stove. We had a pest control in my house every 3 months & not even a single ant in my house & Mr. Ramesh also confirmed that, this is not ant problem.

Kindly take this as major customer complaint & take necessary action. As you know very well that, Gas Stove is the most improtant requirement for house wife, please take immediate action for the above issue.

Since the problem is repeating for past 4 months & Mr. Karthikeyan is not taking reponsibility, I am sending this email.

Note: We are totally not happy with Mr. Karthikeyan's approach & way of talking. He is going on changing his word & not lifting his mobile. (totally irresponsible).

P. KANAGARAJ
                Sr. Lead Auditor
                Bureau Veritas Certification
                No.41, Almas Plaza, 3rd Floor,
                Promenade Road, Cantonment
                Trichy- 620 001, Tamil Nadu
                Ph.[protected]/ 1132 Fax:[protected]
                Mobile:[protected]
                e-mail: p.[protected]@in.bureauveritas.com
                I have purchased one Electrical Ketlee, Model No. PKW 0.6 ON[protected] but unfortunetly it was outof order. So, I have given to repair within guaranteed period at your Regional Service Centre, 30 Ganesh Chandra Avenue, Kolkata13 dtd. Job No. 272 dtd.[protected]. Now I regret to inform you that your servicing centre is reluctentent and or half-hearted to repair the defect cropped theirin. Incidently it is intimated that your Service Centre has expressed their inablity to repair the same due to lack of availabillity of required spare parts, which is reportedly to be collected from Bangalore office. I have personally attended to your servicing centre on number of times and gave Telphone calls from time to time.also At last after collecting Mobile No. of your Marketing & Service Manager, I also contacted with him. when he aassured to take action immediately But no fruitful result has yet been achieved.
                In view of above I would request you kindly to take immediate action to rectify the defect and make arrangement to supply the same.
                hanking you,
                Your Sincerely,
                ( A.U.M. Rao )
                we have bought a prestige gas stove from your authorized dealer, SURYA METALS, PERINTHALMANNA, MALAPURAM, KERALA

From the very beginning itself it has some problem with its burner such as making boom...boom' voice while it is lighted.complains put to the agency many times.But nobody turned up so far to look into the problem

please take steps to attend the complaint.

ABRAHAM P.T
                ARIPRA, MANKADA, PERINTHALMANNA, KERALA
                MOB. NO.-[protected]
                hey... i beg to differ here. Mr. Subramanian took my call and he has promised to arrange for a technician. thanks Sir!
                Hey... Mr. K.R. Subramanian [protected] answered my call and he has agreed to send a technician.

Thanks Sir!
                I have purchased 4 burner glass top auto ignition stove last four months back, and now it is having problem of less flame, and one off the burners auto ignition not working. We given complaint to prestige customer care last one month back with complaint no 2035, till date no responce from them even after several reminders over phone. I think pretsige group is having poor customer care department, or no higher ups are watching the complaints.

L.S.Sheeli
                No [protected]
                I have purchased a 4 burner stove 2 years back. At the moment both the small burners are not working properly. The intensity of the flame has been reduced hence the flame is very very low even in HIGH step. I have been calling the after sales people from the last 4 days and till today nobody has turned up. The Shop from which we purchased - Prestige Smart Kitchen, Ramnagar, Visakhapatnam, has registered my complaint but is not sending anyone for servicing.

Kindly do the needful.

Dr. B R Bhaskar,
                Flat 201, 2nd floor, Prasanti Somanatha Residency,
                14-1-126/3 Naoroji road
                Visakhapatnam - 530002

Prestige — after sale service

I bought a 4burner gas stove of Prestige Brand at Delhi.
                as i have PNG supply at my residence i called Delhi office service center for necc modification to my gas stove.
                one of number published in the web not fuctioning and on other nobody replies.

to my surprise reply was not favorable and no technician reported for necc modification.
                I spoke to dealer he suggested me to buy some other brand as even in future after sale service of Prestige is like this only.
                We have purchased a prestige royale gas stove model GS-03L from Metro, Kalyan Maharashtra and within 3-4 months it become faulty and started leakage etc.
                It looks good from outside and technically faulty.
                Home appliance like a gas stove should be made with quality spare parts and life long.
                Kindly think twice before buy such products.

vijay nair
                Kalyan, Mumbai
                I have purchased a Prestige Induction Cooker From BigBazaar RCity Ghatkopar Mumbai on 8th August 2010.
                Unfortunately my Induction Cooker Melt due to technical or poor quality materials, So I called the Prestige TTK Regional office at Mumbai.
                The engineer is come to the resident and check the same and told approximetly Rs.1500.Charge.
                I have to inform my product is under warranty period so please look into the matter

Arif Shaikh
                [protected]/[protected]
                I had bought a prestige glass top induction stove from M/s Paakashaala, Kuvempunagar, Mysore, on 31.10.2010. The glass top broke (my mistake) and was given for replacement to the above shop on 23.12.2010. Initially, they promised me that it would be replaced free of cost. Since there was no response from this shop, I called them to find out whether the glass is replaced. I was told that the replacement would be charged, for which I agreed (For this they didnt have to wait for my call!!). Even after a lapse of two months, they have never bothered to contact me and I am yet to receive the glass replaced stove. Is this the kind of after sales service we receive from your esteemed concern? This is really disgusting.

Kindly take up with your retail shop and see that the stove is delivered to me immediately without any further delay.

B H Kamath
                +[protected]
                i purchase pertiage chinmey model SKHD 600PC from jai balaji agencies vadaplani chennai on 30th june 2009 and now chinmey motor and control switches are not working a fire coiming from motor i complaint to service last 29 th oct 2010 and complaint no 090 i called customer care so manyh times but they not response they answering that manager was not sending the repair parts so please supply the parts soon.

thanking you,

D. BHAVANI,
                N R FLATS, VADAPLANI, CHENNAI
                I have purchased Induction Machine of TTK Prestige ( Model No. PIC 3.0 having Serial No.[protected] on 12/03/2011 and on the first time using of the brand new machine, we noticed that machine was not starting properly it was getting disconected on the starting of power supply and key pad were not working properly and same was informed to the service centre on 14/03/2011 by registering complaint No.276. Service Centre informed us that the Engineer will visit within 48 hours but till today no one has visited at our place. I am facing a lot of problem because i am having a single Gas Cylender.

My Contact Details -- Santosh Vishnu Mahabdi -- [protected]
                Address -- Flat No.002, Bldg No.7B, Hari Om Valley, Phase II, Titwala ( E ),

TTK Prestige Ltd — Very Very Poor After Sales Service

I have purchase Induction machine a product of TTK prestige Ltd. ( Model No. PIC 3.0 having Serial No.[protected] on 12/03/2011. On the starting of the machine first time we noticed that machine is getting disconnected with single beep within a second on the switching of Power On. And Key Pads are not working properly, the same was informed to the service centre of TTK Prestige Ltd. on 14/03/2011 by registering complaint No.276 with prestige Ltd. It was informed that service Engineer will visit within 48 hours but till today no one has visited nor they have called me back for the problem. I am facing a lot of problem due same as I am having single cylinder gas.

My Contact details – Santosh Vishnu Mahabdi – [protected]
                Address – Flat No.002, Bldg No.7B, Hari Om Valley, Phase II, Titwala (E),
                I fully agree that Prestige products are of poor quality & customer service is pathetic.

Gururaj Mirji
                Dear Mr.Santosh The beep sound will comes bcoz of if your not keep the vessel the beep sound will come the fuction is that after keeping the vessel only it will work

regards/venkatesh
                Hi All,
                I have also bought a four-burner gas stove from Home-Town, bangalore, and the knob came-out, trying to call at TTK's help-line number, but of no use.
                I think the best way to go to consumer-court, lets teach them a lesson.

Akhtar

Prestige/rice cooker — No service

I brought Prestige rice cooker from famous SARAVANA STORE T.Nagar.
                While purchacing he just turned on and packed but i tryed to cook in the same night that time only i found that the cooking mode is not turning on and just keeps to warm mode only so next day i took it and went to saravana store he given this no [protected]

That person([protected]) gave another no [protected] which is not at all receing call still am trying to that no its ringing but no one receving it....

[protected] person again gave one number ([protected] manager) if i called that he his asking me to come to west mambalam or else one more place(i forgot that place)

am not able to go anywhere busy with my work

so give me one good solution to make me food myself as soon as posible

my residential address

no 13
                alagiri nagar 3 rd street,
                Vadapalani,
                Chennai-26

Phone no [protected]

E-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com

s.k. engineering works — phone number

Please can you give the details of [protected]? That person's name address and call details?
                I really thank you if you send me the above number's details on my above email address
                I have purchase Delux Stainless Steel prestige cooker on dated 01 May 2011. Today it has blast during cooking Dal. My wife has got injured. Now you tell me what i should do. Please call me. i am working in Indian Air Force. i had purchase same item from Tauras Canteen Delhi Cantt. My mobile no. is [protected].
                i think you are the same concerning department of prestige cooker.You have got ISI cerification. how you have got this? i think you have purchase this ISI Cetification. IS 2347 WROUGHT CM/L6254566. Call me my mobile no is given above .How can any one will purchase your product. if your call is not comming i may approach for legal action.

Prestige Gas Burner — Poor Quality. metal, Poor service record

The burner is of poor metal Qlty. so it has shrunk causing leak of gas at the base. This happened during warranty period. The company sent a man after ONE WEEK without the burner top, saying the part will come after 3 days. But still they promise the same since 10 days. Is it possible to be able to manufacture gas stoves & not being able to supply the most frequently changed part-the burner top?

My complaint no. at Bombay was 535 dated[protected]. Gas burner model GS 04M

Dr. Pradeep Mehta
                Most of the ttk products are inferior in quality, i have experienced same problem with 4 burner glass top gas stove also, the induction stove also posing with problems. the customer care is very very poor. Don't ever got for ttk products. Its high time that it closes its operations in india.
                sir i had purchased prestige chimney 18 moths before from sunder radios nagercoil there is a smoke sucking problem in it past 1year i had made complaints there is no
                response service engineers are coming simple and telling there is no problem but we are not satisfied with the product

please take steps to attend the complaint.

B.BALAVINODH
                11/88B4 SREE ANJANEYAR NAGAR, SUCHINDRUM
                NAGERCOIL

CELL [protected]
                I had purchased a prestige induction cooker from Big Bazar an year back. It is not working. Since the warranty perion is over I have approached a local electronic shop to repair and he couldn't.

The saddest part is that Big bazar after selling the item, they leave the responsibility to the manufacturer. There is no service centre for Prestige in Thrissur whih is the third biggst city in Kerala.

If I want to repair I have to travel to Kochi to reach the Prestige service station.

Can Anybody help me
                These prestige people are total .They don't have any respect for their customers. I'd purchased a electric tea maker in june 2011.It stopped working after 1 week only. from then, that tea maker is with Mylapore, chennai branch of ttk prestige. but they always keep postponing the date of delivery as they are not able to solve the problem nor they want to give a replacement.Please if someone is there who can attend my complaint, contact me at [protected]@gmail.com.I'll never buy a prestige item in future.

I bought the Prestige Toaster from Mylapore dealer on 31st of August, 2011. I got a crack on the upper and lower base of the toaster in the month of September. I gave it to the nearest Service Center at Old No.17A, New No.18, Baliah Avenue, Mylapore, Chennai-600004 and registered the Job Code No: 3404 on 17/09/2011.

I went to the Service Center for about 5- 6 times on this issue, every time i get a different response.
                First time they say the base of the toaster is not in stock and they have ordered for the same which will take 1 week.
                Second time they said it will take another week.
                Third time they said they got the stock and due to Dussehra puja they are not working on 4th second half. Next day ie on 7th they will get the toaster ready.
                Fourth time they said toaster is not ready as the stock received from the company got damanged in the packing.

From[protected] till date[protected] i have been told the above reasons for not servicing my toaster. I have been travelling everytime to check the status. I am not getting any responsible reply from them either through phone or in-person. Also i am not being informed about the delay in the service over phone.
                During my visit to the service center i heard similar issues from other customers too. They are all fed up with the service provided by prestige. Is this the status with all other service centers???

IS THIS YOUR CUSTOMERS BEING RESPONDED. ARE THE CUSTOMERS NOT VALUES AT PRESTIGE WHICH IS BEST NAMED FOR ITS QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE MARKET. WHY IS THE CUSTOMERS NOT VALUED. IS THIS WHAT IS EXPECTED FROM PRESTIGE.

Please help me in resolving my problem with proper response.

Soujanya U
                --Customer awaiting for your favourable response.
                BodyI had purchased a Prestige Glass Top GT 02 Gas Stove from new sanganer road branch jaipur.
                Unfortunately my stove burners got melted due to technical or poor quality materials, So I called the Prestige TTK Regional office at jaipur and banglore and they gave me a complain No 59
                I have been trying to call the Customer Service No for the last 10 days for which I have a call recorded in my mobile handset but all efforts were in vain So I called Mr.gupta on his cell phone but he said he cannot entertain me since I have no complain logged at the Customer Service moreover I have no complain docket no
                So I called there some more no. of prestige and complaint in regard to the poor Customer Service call center where the phone lines a engaged for everytime and his reply was quite astonishing for a company like Prestige TTK that this is best service we can provide and not threaten them. I further took this complain to their Bangalore at[protected] but she did not entertain my call.
                i want to ask you one thing. i know its a best brand in india. but service are damn poor and (the parts are not avalable in all over rajasthan thats not my line its a every contects to related of prestige).
                so why should we buy this brand?

mahesh jangidmob. [protected]
                jaipur, rajasthan,
                I have purchased a Prestige Gas Stove GT-03L A1 from Big Bazaar approx 10 months back, Glass Top got busted, based on my discussion with Prestige Service Center (In Kirti Nagar, Delhi) Manager RAJEEV and it appeared to be a well known issue with this brand, I am also very dissatisfied with service level here as Rajeev informed me that parts will be available only after 2 days and didn't bother to understand urgency of gas stove. Surprise to see his reaction he never apologized for inconvenience caused due to product defect.

This defect could lead to disaster, could have hurt badly if somebody standing near to stove the moment this top glass busted. I never had any issue with any gas stove brands till date, first experience with Prestige is worst till date.

I am anyhow going to register this complaint in Consumer Court ASAP, this product should be taken out from market immediately.

Deeply Dissatisfied,
                Vikul Mehra.
                Mobile #[protected]
                E-Mail :- [protected]@gmail.com
                i want everyone to send emails to all friends and other email users and alos let themlink on to others saying that prestige product s are no good and sales services are very poor no one responds even i am facing a problem withgas stove the same day i purchased pity how are indians who are supposed to be havina religious backround and are supposed to be having have principles do such things by giving us products which are no good
                and faulty

I ALSO DID THE SAME SIN BY PURCHASING YOUR PRODUCT FROM STOVE PALACE BISHOP JEROME NAGAR, KOLLAM SERIAL N;KA05867 ON 11/05/2010. 4 MONTHS BACK IREPORTED ITS COMPLAINT TO YOUR DEALER BY PHONE NO;[protected] AND [protected]
                .BUT HE DID NOT RESPOND ME PROPERLY.HE ADVISED ME TO REGISTER A COMPLAINT THROUGH MAIL AND WAS ALSO DONE.NOW MY REQUEST IS PLEASE TELL ME SIR CAN I MAKE ANY POOJA, OR DUWA TO GET STOVE CLEARED IN TH NAME PRESTIGE.

NOUSHAD
                I bought TTk Prestige Induction Cooker but it turned out to be a defective piece. Pls get it replaced asap.

Piyush

Kitchen Chimney Call Centre — Misbehaviour and harrasement

The call from telephone number[protected]Kolkata) had called up to sell kitchen chimney. When I had said as to why she was calling without appointment or permission, she immediately startred abusing. This has really got me upset and sick. Hope you can help me to take proper action against this number as I belive this is a call centre.
                Dear Madam / Sir

I am really disappointed with the service from the prestige company staff and I hope that you will be conceder my below matter

1. About 1 ½ years back I have purchased one prestige Mixer grinder from a dealer in tripunithra – kochi

2. Last Friday on 11th November the knob has been broken and one of the jar has got tighten ( will not working properly ) and I have given the Mixer to a nearest service center called SMART KITCHEN - VENDRAPPILLIL TRADERS in tripunithura, the shop person Mr Anoop has promise me that will get ready by evening itself on 11th November – he was agreed after a long time argument with Mr Anoop, the way he spoke to me was very rude and harsh ( As everyone know the importance of a Mixi in a kitchen and it has got complain before completing 2 years )

3. On 12th morning I have called to Mr Anoop[protected] after a long time ring he has picked the phone and told that the mixi has taken for a repair and will get ready by 12th evening, I have told him try to not to be delay more because 13th is Sunday and I have guests are coming.

4. On 12th evening when I called to the same number a new person has taken and said the service person from prestige company have not reached today and still the Mixer is in VENDRAPPILLIL TRADERS only, ( Anoop has told me that it has taken for repair )

5. At around 7 PM I have called one Mr suresh a service Manager from prestige company( [protected]) and he had apology to me and promise that will be deliver the Mixi on Monday afternoon ( 14th November )

6. Till now I have trying to call all the no’s for Mr Anoop, Suresh nobody has responding,

I was surprise the response from a reputed company staff to a clients,

I am reporter in Indian Express paper which I can write my experience with prestige company

Kindly look in to this matter immediately, waiting for your response

Mathew Vengalathil

pressure cooker — handle loose

hello sir i am narayanan .i am using the pressure cooker long time good.but small one problem, when handling the cooker, handle some time loose because here one screw only tight ,so you will change the handle 2 screw put on desion,after that can not loose the handle

thank you,
                narayanan

my mail ID - [protected]@yahoo.co.in , <[protected]@gmail.com
                i bought a prestige Induction Cook-top 3.0 in the mount of August 2010. it stop working in the mount of February 2011. i complain but there is no response then i complain again and again so many time but there is no response. then i decided to go big bazar and complain there but the result is same. After seven month one person came to my home he check and told me your warranty is finished in the month of august 2011 I told him i am complaining since last February 2011 in the period of warranty then he told me talk with the higher authority. please solve my problem as early as possible.
                PRESTIGE - THEY ARE LIKE BRITSH IN INDIA BEFORE 1947.WE HAVE TO FIGHT AGAINST THEM.I AM PLANNING FOR A PROTEST AGAINST THEM INFRONT OF THEIR OFFICE AT POONKUNNAM THRISSUR.I BOUGHT AN ITEM FROM THEM AND IT GOT COMPLIANT WITH IN WEEKS AND I AM NOT GETTING ANY SOLUTION FROM THEM AFTER COMPLAINING FOR SEVERAL TIMES.MY CON;;[protected]
                IF ANY HAVE SAME EXPERIENCE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT...BABISH
                complaint no : 797
                date 26/11/2011

Complaint not attendable ..but in the records it was mentioned that the complaint has been checked ..
                The report was shown OK.

this is a serious issue to be taken ...

Complaint by the customer to the undersigned Dealer ..
                It is a shame on my side that the company is not giving proper services to the customers..

Customer response towards your company/product has been negative and very lowly these days.

So To please kindly Make this compalint Checked..

Undersigned

Mahavir Crockery
                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                I had recently purchased a wet grinder from TTK showroom, Kottayam. The equipment has been working fine, till one day it broke down. It is just a physical problem. I contacted the Service centre the day the trouble was noted (about two weeks ago). Every time I contact your office, I get the message 'we will be sending the service engineer today'. Each time this is what I am assured. I had to take leave from office or set aside my other priorities waiting for this never reaching service engineer. What kind of service do you offer? If you cant give proper after sale service stop your business and do something else.
                I have never come across such a worst service from any other company so far!!
                Dr C Arunan
                Ettumanoor, Kottayam
                email: [protected]@gmail.com
                phone:854.751.7048
                15 days back we gave complaint on prestige royale gas table
                knob not working and came out but no response to complaint, if no action report ing to ur higher official.
                we have purchased a 4 Burner Gas Stove and almost new condition it started leaking below the burner where the air intake and jet nozzle meet. As an Engineer I analysed and found the Knobs were defective as even it is in CLOSE position the GAS leak allow a slow flame in nozzle head, also a monetary loss to the owner and we have to close on Cylinder Head switch to stop it. As We are staying abroad, this time my wife is in KOLKATA with my Son and they found this and called the KOLKATA service centre in Ganesh Chandra Ave. She called them and Swapan Biswas, Manager of this office told her they don't have people we have to take the Gas Burner to his place and within 30 minute he will repair the same. After lot of hassle she arranged to visit the shop with the 4 Burner. They started checking and told my wife there is no fire.She called me and I explained the Manager the stove need some heat and then the Gas leak will cause the fire. The most idiotic answer I got that they need to check the Gas Pressure and may be it is more in my Place. I could not control the version and told him all Cylinders are having same Pressure how it will be more. Then I explained him that due to Spring tension reduced in time as Prestige may be using a lower quality material the Knob is not closing properly. And almost remote fighting I told them it is a defect in KNOB no where else. However, the after sales service is almost non existing with no Prestige for prestige company to sale this kind of critical GAS stove which may take life, damage property . We request the fire department, consumer forum to stop them from marketing this type of product when no proper back up service provided by them Contact email <[protected]@gmail.com> KOLKATA to complain in customer service to stop this product and pay compensation to us for this suffering experience.
                Prestige is totally insensitive to customer complaints. I purchased on 6th January 2012 glass top 3 burner gas stove from M/s.balaji Agencies, Chennai 600033. On the first day itself the burners in the right and left were not working properly and when the knob is turned to SIM the flame goes off. The mechanic came to view the complaint after 4 days i.e on 9th of January 2012 at about 8 p.m. and said the stove has to be opened to clean the nozzle. and it cannot be done on that day itself. I complained to the dealer who is unwilling to help and after many persuation gave the complaint cell nio. the complaint ell allotted a complaint number on 10th of January and so far no action is being taken by Prestige. They are selling substandard products.- Prabhakar Chennai
                I purchased on 6th january a Prestive make glass top stove with 3 burners from M/sBalaji Agencies, Chennai-600033. On the first day itself two burners in the left and right were not working properly as the flame got extinguished when the control knob was turned to SIM position. This was brought to the attention of the dealer with in one hour of the purchase. However they sent a mechanic to attend after 4 days and the mechanic wanted to open the stove to attend to the nnozzle. When we refused to accept the substandard product, the dealer gave reluctantly the phone number of customer care of TTK Prestivge. The complaint cell gave a complaint number to the complaint lodged on 10th January, 2012. till today no action is being taken with regard to either replacing the stove or return the money. TTK is selling substandard product in the market and there is no sensitivity towards complaints complaint from them - Prabhakar, Chennai
                It is very pathetic to note, that the service centre address given in the website for Vadapalani, Chennai is wrong and the service center is shifted 5 years back and still showing the same address in the website. Also I tried your Mylapore, Chennai service showroom and no one is picking up. If the number is continuously engaged, then I have no problem, but is is engaged for some time & ringing for some time. It is really ashamed to know that company like Prestige is having service center like this in Chennai & it is misguiding people. Pls reply at [protected]@gmail.com

Prestige/ Cooker — Service Center address not updated in website

It is very pathetic to note, the service center address given in the website for vadaplani, Chennai is not existing there. Upon inquiry it is revealed, the service center is shifted 5 years back & not updated in the website. Also we tried to call their Mylapore, Chennai service showroom, but no one is pick up. If it is engaged continuously then, I have no problem, but is engage for some time & ringing for a long time. Is this the way Prestige service center works????... & they are not cared about after sales service. Pls reply to [protected]@gmail.com
                I fully agree with the complaints that it appears Prestige gas stoves are not subjected to quality control before released for sale. I too share a similar experience of the flames coming from underneath the stove. The platform simply melts though TTK has branded it as heat resistant. We purchased a Prestige ( only the name sounds big) gas stove from BIg Bazar, old Madras road, Bangalore The seller as usual has disowned his liability for replacement. The local service center of the manufacturer TTK Prestige is not contactable at no given in the list of service centers provided in the comapny's website. Perhaps they forgot to update the telephone no as they forgot to have quality control. The irony is a stove purchased 15 YRS BACK in Delhi road side market is doing fine while the Prestige stove burns from all sides except the burner...Will The company own responsibility for the manufacturing defects? pl Dont be carried away by Big names. All big names are no guarantee for quality products.
                SIr,

I purchased a TTK prestige GT02 gas stove from BIg bazar, Old Madras road on 27.11.2011. About a fortnight ago the flames started coming from under neath the platform near the nozzle when the stove was in use. An accident was averted by noticing it instantly. Immediately on inspection it was noticed that the so called heat resistant platform was melted . Obviously quality control is not proper and defective goods have been released into the market.Since then our efforts to contact the service center in Bangalore are of no avail. The numbers given in the Company, s website are not in current usage/ not responding. Fed up with the inaccessibility of the service center for help several emails have been sent to [protected]@ttkprestige.com which have also not evoked any reply. Will some responsible person from TTK Prestige come to our help atleast after seeing this message. For contact purpose the contact address is Ms. S. Pavithra, 301, Anusha aprtments, Bhuvaneshvarinagar, (Behind DRDO) CV Ramannagar, Bangalore Mob: no [protected] or [protected]. Pl note two messages dated 21.01.12 and 23.01.12 have already been sent to abovesaid email address.

K.loganathan
                i have brought a Mixer Grinder Deluxe Maha LS worth 4600 from flipkart.com...reading all the above comments i hope i get the best one...a little scared but fingers crossed...
                I had pruschasD Prestige Induction PIC 2.0.Now Panel broken, i given to service centre date on 31.12.2011.Service Centre Name - Shri Meenatchi Electronics, Madurai. As on date i am not get any solutions.But that service person said stock not available.Please arrange the below model spare as sooN as possible. If not possible.

please take steps to attend the complaint

VIVEKANANDAN.D
                MADURAI
                I had registered a complaint against the non functioning of prestige electric chimney on 28th jan 2012 vide complaint no. 1690. Despite repeated reminders the issue has not been resolved and giving lame excuses and false info. It is high time that they should stop selling the items under the name PRESTIGE.

I am a Consumer of Prestige company.I am using Gas Stove of Prestige Company Model GT-02 which is under Warranty Period.
                I lodged Complaint to the Customer Care regarding service having No 7544, but I didnt get any response.
                Whenever I call they just respond negatively, I have took their Manager and he promised it will be done in a day but latter he did not took my call neither
                they respond to me.
                Prestige Company Manager Number : [protected].

I am totally fade up of those guys.
                It seems I have been cheated by the Prestige Company.

Sir Please take proper action against the Prestige Centres, I have paid full amount when I purchased and I have the warranty Card

Arbind Prasad
                Prestige Company should be closed.

ALWAYS THEY PROVIDE FALSE PROMISES.
                THEY NEVER LISTEN CONSUMERS.

PRESTIGE ONLY NAME WITH FAKE PROMISES.

On 21st of February 2012, I purchased a GT-03 LSS gas stove from one of your retail store. On 10th Mar 2012, I registered a complaint – 7681 about an issue we are seeing in the product
                and since then I am following up with your service center about when technician will arrive and they are always giving me answers like we’ll send the engineer tomorrow.

It’s been 10 days and I am following up with them almost every day. I even took leave from my office for 2 days just to facilitate your engineer to come to my home at any time and fix
                the issue ASAP but engineer never showed up. When I called the engineer, he says either I am not responsible for your area or I am on leave or I didn’t get any instruction from my back
                office to visit your place. Now, even service center stopped picking my phone.

Sorry to say but this is the poorest after sale service I have seen till date. Your intervention is required to address my issue at the earliest.

Mayur
                +[protected]
                I have been purchased a induction cook from bigabazar-kolkata since last oct.2011. But the induction cook is not working. Please give me the proper address in kolkata it will be repair immediately.
                -- sadhan ch mondal
                mobile- no.[protected]
                To the concern authority,

I bought a Prestiege Pressure Cooker 6 months back and almost every month I need to go to the service center to get it repaired. I never thought, I would get such a poor quality product from Prestige. Now I feel like, Its just a brand name, there is no quality in it.

Customer support is on the other hand. Here also you are not standing up to the mark, I have experienced the worst customer care experience from your dealer (Imperial Kitchens) who is located in Tin Factory, Bangalore. Dealer's representative had no customer handling skill and he was trying find a way avoid the service. Which is not at all acceptable to me.

I have replaced the Top weight one time and the safety value 5 times now. Iam totally frustrated with your service and Iam expecting something out of this complaint. I dont want to visit this dealer again, send some one from your service center to either service or replace the product.

Do teach your dealer about customer service, atleast how to treat your customer. End of the day your reputation goes down.

Product : Prestige Pressure Cooker - Prestige Deluxe Plus - Senior Deep Pressure Pan 6 I

Purchase Date: 30/07/2011

Dealer: Imperial Kitchens

My Contact # : [protected]
                Im from chennai. In chennai their service center is in Mylapore. Worst service. They don t took the phone. any time it will be on engaged ( receiver will be out). No valuble answer. one girl there. averytime she will chat with the boys in the ofice, but not reply to the customer s complaints. My advise.. dont buy Prestige products i[censored] r in Chennai.

Jegan

in my induction plate some error (ES) come and after it induction plate is off automatically plz tell me what is tha problem.
                Dear Team

I have purchased one prestige Induction Cooker vide Invoice No. 1501, Dt. 24/02/2012 From M/s Sonnet House, Shop No. 5, Indira Chock ranbir Market Jammu. Some time past the induction cooker want out of order & accordingly, I approached the firm for necessary repairs or replacement as the same was under warranty for one year. The firm returned the induction cooker duly repaired but again the same position occurred & I approached the firm who returned the same without repairing the induction cooker.

I therefore request your good self to kindly intimate me as what I have to do in the matter. In case no action is taken, I left no alternate but to proceed to consumer court for cheating the customer by giving/selling inferior material.

Please solve my case.

Rakesh Koul

Mobile No. [protected]
                please service my PRESTIGE( PIC3.0.)INDUCTION COOK TOP CONTECT no [protected] babina cantt, jhansi I bought from GWALIOR, but now where is the service centre? please page me

Reg: Exchange of old 12 litre cooker

I am from Vellore (Tamil Nadu), had visited your showroom (officers line, next to lakshmi theatre complex, Krishna nagar) today(20.07.2012) for exchange of old 12 ltr Prestige cooker for new 10 ltr cooker. Firstly said that exchange was stopped and later told us to exchange it. Price of new 10 ltr cooker is Rs.2400.00 and offering discount Rs.480.00 and net has to be paid Rs.1920.00, but refuse to reduce any amount for the old cooker (exchange). I need a clarification in this issue, why the dealer not offering any amount for the old cooker. Please confirm and reply.

jayakumar.k.s.
                pondycherry customer care is very bad i have complain last 2 months . They only tell no spare parts is available. why you are manufacturing. close the company.
                I had purchased prestige gas stove 3 burners autoignition on june 2011.From the beginning 1 burner from that cannot burn by auto ignition and nowadays the auto ignition button completly stopped working.Kindly take this as major customer complaint & take necessary action.Plz send engineer for servicing.My address is
                46/106, csr mhada complex,
                opp.ektanagar,
                kandivali(w), mumbai-400067
                ph no-[protected] or [protected]
                I bought a 3 burner prestige gas stove on March 2011 in Rathna stores, Pondy Bazaar, Chennai. Now one of the burners which is middle in size is not being working for a month. i am unable to contact the customer service over the phone. Pls do the needful.

C. Muthu Selvam,
                K K nagar west, Chennai.
                I have purchase 3 litre apple pressure cooker from Future Value Retail Limited, Big bazar, Patna on dt.10.08.2012 and problem in Pivot((Body handle bracket) whole thread out of order and several times trying to resolve from M/s Ragini Enterprises patna service centre but not problem sort out and misbehave also.The job Sheet No. 1544 dt. 25.09.2012.The Mr.Sanjeev Mob. No.[protected] misbehave and returned by titghtened over size screw after heating again loose and handle dropped.
                Why I should buying this brand product in future and complained in consumer court if not solved it to change Pivot((Body handle bracket)/either replaced this product.

BINAY KUMAR
                Mob. No. [protected]
                Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                I have purchased a Prestige drip Coffee maker from Food Palace Hyper market Bellandur on seeing the elegant look of the same.When I tried the same I am not getting a strong decoction of the coffee like other cofee makers in the market. The decoction is light and does not suit for the traditional south Indian. In fact I wanted to gift one another piece to my close relative which is now under re consideration since I am not sure whether any other method is to be adopted in this machine.
                i was also going to lodge a complaint bt after reading all these comments about company;s feed back system and after sales services i think it will be all in vain...very sad that a company is playing with cutomers rights...if they can't keep their words then why they promises such commitments at the time of purchasing...i had also purchased a induction cooker 3 month earlier from chandigarh but it fail to work even in its warranty period and fials...it just got melted ...now i will never reccomend anybody to go for prestige...please beware of these companies...issse to ache duplicate company ke product time nikal dete hain...phir itne costly product leke kya fayda
                I HAVE PURCHASED ONE 3 BURNER GAS STOVE FROM BIG BAZAR SUBHASH PALACE DELHI, IN THE MONTH JAN-2012, SUDDENLY THE BLACK GLASS UPPER PART OF THE STOVE CRACKED . THE ENTIRE GLASS IS BROKEN .SO I LODGED THE COMPLAINT AT SERVICE CENTRE NARAYANA VIDE (COMPLAINT NO. 12I27ALPG025).IN THE LAST WEEK OF AUGUST ON 1ST OCT COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE CAME AT MY RESIDENCE AND HE JUST TOOK THE PICTURES OF THE CRACKED/ BROKEN GLASS AND HE SAID THE GLASS WILL BE REPLACED BY THE COMPANY IN A DAY OR TWO BUT AFTER THAT NO ONE IS RETURNED UP THOUGH WE HAVE CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES ON TELEPHONE FOR THE SAME AND IN THE LAST WE HAVE BEEN TOLD IT WILL BE CHANGE ON THE PAYMENT OF RS 2000/-. BUT WHY SHOULD I PAY SINCE IT IS IN GAURANTEE PERIOD AND THERE IS NO NEGLIGENCE ON OUR PART FOR THIS CRACKED GLASS THE SAME HAS ALSO BEEN REVEALED BY THE COMPANY REPRESENTAVIVE WHO VISITED AT OUR HOME.

I DO HOPE THE GLASS WILL BE CHANGED IMMEDIATELY AS MORE THAN THEN ONE MONTH PERIOD HAS LAPSED.

WAITING FOR UR EARLY RESPONSE

MY CONTACT NO IS

ADRESS- B-13 VIJETA VIHAR SECTOR 13 ROHINI, DELHI
                DATED-19/OCT/2012.
                I bought a Prestige Juicer last week and used it only today... within five minutes there was a plastic burning smell.. i have been trying to call the service centre since 10.00 am today morning but there has been no response

Nivedita
                Ph: + 91 [protected]
                I'd like to bring to your notice the very poor customer service at Prestige TTK (Bangalore).
                We registered a compliant 3 weeks ago. As of now the problem with our wet grinder is not rectified. We've been calling the service number on a daily basis - and each time the response is that "he will be coming today/within the next two hours" etc.
                We've had past experiences with other consumer durables companies (Bajaj, Samsung, Phillips)- and this is by far our WORST experience.
                Sandeep, C.V RamanNagar
                sir, mai ne prestige cooker jo indution plate pe use ho ta hai khareeda, lekin do din bad wo kam nahi kar raha hai.shop wala kah ta hai ki aap ka induction plate maharaja white line ka hai es liye kaam nahi kar raha hai.please help kare ki sahi kaya hai nahi to court mai jai. sender-dr.shariq wadood, 115-pahar pur, azamgarh, up.276001. ph.no.[protected]
                Prestige Customer service centre,
                Bangalore.

Dear Sir / Madam

I had purchased 2 burner glass top prestige gas stove on 19/09/2012 from Pooja Enterprises, Ulsoor, Bangalore - 560 008 vide purchase bill no. 1647 dated 19.9.2012 (with 2 year WARRANTY). The Serial number of the gas stove is SLJ 31453.

Regret to say that we had problem of flame not coming properly especially the smaller burner. we have Not even used this new stove at least for a month this problem had occurred for new stove with 2 year warranty.

I purchased prestige burner because it was a brand name and the product is very highly priced it gives an illusion that u will get service later

In view of above I would request you kindly to take immediate action to rectify the defect and make arrangement to supply new stove immediately.

Please treat this matter most urgent and do the needful immediately.

My contact No: [protected]
                Email ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Residential Address is : Dooor No. 127/1, 1st floor, 18th Cross,
                Lakshmipuram, Ulsoor, Bangalore - 560 008
                Land Mark : OPP: to CMH ROAD GRAVE YARD
                MAIN GATE
                I have purchased one apple 2 letre green colour pressure coocker from A K enterprises prestige smart kitchen at kengeri setellite town, Bangalore on[protected]retail invoice No 1630 dt:[protected] and from its first use the cocker started leaking inspite of following the instruction on how to use it from your personnel at kengeri setellite town.then we gave it for servicing on[protected].(complaint/job no 844 dt:[protected] Even today the cocker has not been serviced and handed over to us nor repalced. sorry to say we are disappointed at the after sale serivce by your company(TTK Prestige)
                Prakash A Hubballi
                GAS STOVE SR.NO: SMH 38169

I PURCHASED PRESTIGE GAS STOVE (THREE BURNER GLASS TABLE ) ON[protected] JAI BALAJI AGENCIES, ARCOT ROAD, SALIGRAMAM, VADAPALANI, CHENNAI 600093 (PH:[protected], FEW DAYS ONLY WORKED AND LOT OF COMPLIANT MADE TO SERVICE CENTRE (TTK PRESTIGE SERVICES CENTER, VALASARAVAKKAM CHENNAI (PHONE:[protected], [protected],[protected]TTK PRESTIGE SERVICE CENTRE) - COMPLIANT NO: 33892 ONE MONTH CONTINUOSLY CALLED THEY NOT COMMING ATTEND AND FINALY COME AFTER ONE MONTH, NOW THEY ARE TELLING SPARE PARTS NOT AVAILABLE, NOW I AM VERY PROBLEM THIS GAS STOVE, THEY NOT GIVINING REPLACING NEW STOVE ALSO

PLEASE MAKE ARRANGEMENT FOR NEW STOVE OTHER WISE I WILL GO FOR CONSUMER COURT ALSO

YOUR SERVICE PERSON TELLING NO SPARE PARTS STOCK, VERY POOR SERVICE,

PLEASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION
                I have purchased a four burner prestige gas stove from Arihant steel centre, Dadar who is authorized dealer for prestige. Soon after two days we found that the buttons are not working properly. I have visited so many times to that shop, but they told us the ask customer or service centre to help you out as we are not here to give you service. If prestige authorized dealer dont have manner that how to talk with the customer, then why should we buy the branded item. Please advice the way forward.

Ranjeet Bhosale
                B289/5, Government colony,
                Bandra East, Mumbai - 400051
                I have purchased a Prestige inductor Cook top model number 2.0 from a shop in Navi Mumbai. Now thee same cook top is not working from thee last several months, after 2-3 days continuous efforts (always service center number is busy or if it rings nobody pick up thee phone) I got connected to service customer care center and thee executive told me to give thee induction cook top to thee shop from where I have purchased and I went to thee store to give my cook top but thee shop owner was not ready to accept thee cook top saying 4 cook tops are already laying in his shop for thee past three months and nobody from Prestige attends to his calls. Since he was a known person, he called some senior members of service center and based on their confirmation that they will attend to this call in 24 hrs he accepted thee 5the cook top in his shop. However nobody from thee Prestige Service center turned up, After waiting for 1.5 Months I sent a mail to prestige National Service center manager id but till now nobody responded to my mail or nobody attended to thee service request. Now it is laying in thee shop for the past 3.5 Months.
                I have purchased 1No. Gas Chimney Model No.GKH90cm C.D
                Invoice No.10701 Date of Purchase 25/10/2012. After installation withing 6 days I found that oil is automatically coming out and falls over the cooked food or over the oven. One day suddenly one filter cover has fallen down and one clip has broken and also misplaced. I lodged a complaint and after 20 days after my several phone calls the service man visited and informed that we have to find that clip and then only he can start his work. My question is what for he is in that organization. The purchased article is under wararnty period and the company should take care of that article. In view of above I would request you kindly to take immediate action to rectify the defect and make arrangement to supply the same.
                we have purchased a gas stove last month, now there is leak of gas and burner is not burning and its dangerous, from last ten days we r trying to call the technician people but no answer at all, we have a warranty for 2 years what type of service TTK prestige company giving in Bangalore, we tried all the no but no answer if any top official can give us respond its good .no body is taking care of customers .
                if any body can contact us .
                A.JOSEPH
                EJIPURA BANGALORE .
                MOBILE NO [protected]
                I had purchased GTS 04 gas stove in jan 2013. There is gas leakage in the stove, have raised a complaint 2 months back and till today nobody has responded. It is really scary to use the stove and even the burners have turned black.

Every time we call the customer care, the response is, a person will be sent tomorrow and that tomorrow has never come. Otherwise, a number is given for contact, if we call that number, we are re-directed to so many people and finally end up getting the response that nobody is responsible. It is really unbearable to get such response, after spending 7000 for a gas stove from such a reputed company.

When we go to the smart kitchen shop and ask them, they say that we have contacted the people and they will be coming.

Prestige should value customer, their responsibility does not end when the product is sold. It is really spoiling company's reputation.

Please do the needful, as gas leakage is not a ignorable one.

complaint number: LPG0160

mob#[protected]
                144 Comments