TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 127

Manmath panda
Mar 13, 2019

Address: At-Hiratikiri,Po-Sergarh,Dt-Balasore,Odisha,756060, Balasore, Odisha

On cash purchase tvs sport after one month & 1200 k. M the byke not started if two person seat the byke not gone if any beidge or high on road the byke sound very high byke after on sylencer havey black smoke so please properly check on summer day starting problem and black smoke then winter problem very heard if any defect from company please send any one otherwise the byke may be exchange if any problem as per 24*7 after sujesution i go to show room balasore, odisha, after all the byke is not startbyke no. Od-02-ba-8553, purchase from bbsr now service in balasore odisha, please help me it's urgent, thanking u
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 13, 2019
Updated by Manmath panda
On purchase new byke heras in March after one month all lading on road solve problems or exchange if any company defect

Mar 13, 2019
Updated by Manmath panda
After purchase TVs Sport on march starting problem heras me on road summer day & Black Smoke on back side help me either exchange if any company defect

Vinda Vaidya
    Mar 12, 2019

Address: Manpada, B4 503, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

With regards to earlier complaint 130169

I purchased tvs ntorq from authorised main dealer speedwheels tvs (Charai - thane) on 16th september 2018 with registration number mh04 js 6381.

Unfortunately, in span of less than 6 months, i had been facing button start issue. Not able to start the scooter by self start. Also facing issue for kick start in morning. Need to kick it many times to get the scooter to start.

Considering the age of scooter around 6 months, this kind of negative experience for a brand name like tvs is not acceptable.

Furthermore, have shared this experience with service centre tvs kothari compund (Thane) at the time of servicing dated 8th march 2019 again after teh above complaint was raised. As per the technician at service centre, the problem is resolved but it's not yet resolved from my end as facing the same issue daily.

Kindly suggest what should be done next to resolve the long pending problem with the scooter. Also advise the time frame for resolution of the issue. Since i have purchased this scooter for office use, i need to go to office by an auto daily which shells out extra cost on daily buses.

If nothing cannot be done about it, please take request for replacement of same.

I have a video taken for the vehicle not starting of today morning. Sharing the same.

Awaiting for your swift action.

Vinda

TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Worst service experience with Prakruthi tvs @ Jalahalli cross, even after complaining to tvs customer care,

Experiencing rude behaviours from service advisors
    Today I give my bike Apache 160 to give service in tvs showroom in R. A. TVS Rampur U.P After service will complete I have face so many problems
    Bolbesher issue real break shoo not working property and petrol indicator not working

Ashfaque953
      Mar 11, 2019

Address: H.no 532,near abbu miyan masjid, ansar nagar, mominpura, nagpur., Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440018

In 1st servicing i told the problem on the desk but after service problem was not solved, the sound come from engine is remain same and now it become larger.
      Then i told to the supervisor, he answer me sir isse kuch nai hota
      But now sound is very high.

Feedbacks ke liye call b nai aya, jab mujhe ratings dene ke liye bole to maine 2 rating diya
      To madam bolte pure 10 do

Maine kaha ki mujhe satisfaction hi nai hai to kyu du

Isliye next time feedback call b nai aya mujhr

Receptionist mam ka baat karne ka tarika b achcha nai hai

Worst service i have ever seen in my life

pradi paddy
        Mar 10, 2019

Address: Attibele,Anekal Road., Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562107

I purchased new tvs ntorq from balakrishna tvs attibele, anekal taluk... It's been almost 5 months and has crossed just 300kms... There is recurring self starter problem from day 1 and so far almost 10 times i had taken the scooter for service... But still the problem has not been rectified... Worst service from balakrishna tvs showroom attibele n worst scooter from tvs motor company... I do not recommend to buy this scooter... I repent for opting tvs... Should have gone for either honda or yamaha instead...

Jinto Chacko
          Mar 8, 2019

Address: Aluva, 683542

I owned a ntorq since april. Since its been 11 mnth i am using, its run only 3100 km. I am forget to give the vehicle for second service, 1 week before am giving for the second service in diya motors, manjapetty, marampilly, aluva, but they told they done only paid service and they bought 750rs from me, but my vehicle is in the free service period, then why they charge this money, i think you tak my compalint seriously and give me the correct solution, regards jinto
          Visor spares are not available in authorized showrooms around COIMBATORE city i had placed order so many times but there is no proper response could you able to supply spares or stop selling the bikes those you can't supply the spares
          From the last 7 days my TVs Apache 160 4v is producing some soumds at lower rpm and the pickup is also dropped very badly...so plz try to resolve my issue as soon as possible

Jyothish Babu
            Mar 7, 2019

Address: 560062

Me Jyothish have taken the delivery of TVS NTORQ 125 - SBT DISC METALIC BLUE today[protected] .No one has given the complete introduction of the bike, my bike was not even cleaned, PDI has not done for the bike, , Bike is not even start before handing over to the customer, breaks are not even adjusted, and the most funniest part is .SUKRA TVS doesn't have petrol, Before taking delivery I have informed them I will be taking the delivery in an hour time still they didn't have the courtesy to fill the petrol, as a customer I took the bike out from the showroom to the main road, not even a single executive from the showroom gave any honour . I didn't receive the Tax invoice for the bike and I have found that they are charging more than the ex showroom price what company is quoted in bangalore, below are the reason provided my the dealer

Logistics and handeling charges
            Mandatory accessories (foot peg, mirror )
            Are this part not included in the ex-showroom cost.

This kind of dealers will spoil the name of TVS company . I request you to take necessary and immediate action to the dealer .

Prakash rtr
              from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
              Mar 7, 2019

Address: Mettupalayam,coimbatore-641301, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641301

Since this is my 4th free service and i explained what my pblm in my bike. I went 3 times and all the time my issue was not completed. They forced my brother to get the service score and marked 9 out of 10 without my knowledge.. I called 3 times and they said will call back however i didn't get any call from them. I need solution. Very worst service.

Prashant613885
                Mar 6, 2019

Address: bhagwanganj sagar, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

I want to purchase tvs jupitar so i contact to badkul motors bhagwanganj sagar m. P. Authorized dealer of tvs vehicles.

I got the quatation of tvs jupitar base model from badkul motor bhagwanganj sagar m. P. But when i compare price on tvs website i found they are charging extra ex showroom price as compared to price shown in tvs website.
                When i contact to mr. Rahul sales person (Mob no [protected]) to ractify my query he said due to handling charges it differs from the price shown in tvs website.

For this i register a complaint on 28 feb 2019 vide complaint no. 61241.

After continuosly follow up with tvs customer support still they failed to provide any solution and they just escalate my complaints and i dint get any response from higher authority so far.

Mr. Aashish sharma territory manager is also not picked up call and dint call back and i text him my complaints but dint get any response from mr. Aashish sharma.

Kindly clarify the matter as soon as possible. Please find the attached quotation of tvs jupiter base model and its online price shown in tvs website and see the difference.

Divesh123987
                  Mar 6, 2019

Address: Dynamic motors tvs rajapuri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My tvs jupiter number is dl9sbb8580. I have visited dynamic tvs motors rajapuri on 6th feb. They supervisor and work manager behaves very badly with me they even didn't know where is my scotty even they told me jo ho gya ho gya leave it. And after service my tvs jupiter is making very bad noise no action is taken by tvs. I have complaint more than 7-8 times. After i have contacted their territory manager on 28feb after that my jupiter is pickup from home by dynamic tvs now they are saying ur scotty engine is damage u must pay 12000 and i thought that they have changed my tvs scooty party on service. They are making me fool on regularly bases. That tvs service centre is tvs dynamic motors rajapuri. Plz take appropriate actions on them.

ChinmayS14
                    Mar 6, 2019

Address: A/4 Golden Star, Sunder nagar Rd. No 2, Kalina, Santacruz (E), Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

I am chinmay sheth a not so proud owner of tvs apache 200 4v, pearl white edition. I purchased the bike on 7th march 2018 from abhishek tvs, sakinaka.
                    The bike was entitled to 5 free services according to the company policy but i had to visit the service center for nearly 12 times in the whole year. During the first three services itself, the bike started to show some problems, of which some included like startup problem, bar end getting loose and a few minor ones but the worst problem i faced was regarding the front fork which needed to be replaced within just 8 months of bike purchase which was ignored by the service center casually, so i had to raise a complaint on 19th november 2018 and following quick response of the customer service on 21st november 2018 the service center called me for replacement.
                    Also after that, i had faced the same startup issues again, so in the fifth service, i requested the service center manager to change the spark plug and air filter as the filter had been turned black.
                    When i took the bike back i could still feel that something is not right and there was some unfamiliar noise as well, the bike didn't start only for a few days and it brought into my notice that the newly replaced spark plug was loose and the chain was also too tight which was creating the noise.
                    In fact of me persistently requesting the authority to look into the matter seriously there was no such reply to my situation.
                    I have driven the bike for only about 5300 kms and there have been problems since day one, please rescue me of this petty behavior of your service center. I am seriously fed up of driving the bike anymore. If you agree to it then i am ready to resale the bike back to the company, i think i'll be more happy with public transport rather than this daily rounds of the service center.
                    Please do look into the matter seriously and suggest an alternative solution. Also, i would request your team to visit abhishek tvs service center and check the work and employees working there, you'll be surprised to see their working and behavior.
                    Mar 06, 2019
                    Updated by ChinmayS14
                    Also, the noise is coming from the chain sprocket which might be needed to replace as well.

CONSUMER ADVICE CENTER
                      from bhubaneswar, Odisha
                      Mar 6, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have purchased a TVS Ntorq 125 on 17th of February 2019 from Sai Autoworld showroom, khandagiri, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.
                      The vehicle is having starting problem . The selfstart button is not working all the time .
                      We have contacted the showroom owner regarding the same . He asked us to drive the vehicle everyday. I don’t think that is the solution . They have sent a mechanic too, it took him five attempts to start the vehicle .
                      I am not sure whether all NTorq model has the same problem Or, the piece I have bought is defective. If all NTorq model has same problem I want refund of the paid amount. If only my piece is defective then please give me a replacement as soon as possible. Everyday I am facing trouble and I have not bought a new vehicle to go on taxi everyday.
                      Attached is the Money receipt, Tax invoice .

Siddh143
                        Mar 6, 2019

Address: Vardhaman moter, vyasvadi cross road, nava vadaj, ahmedabad 380013, 380013

I have purches to tvs excel but my but my excel is total angyn lose i have service to vardhaman motar but no have any repaly me and no response me my service record not avilebal to this distubiter total lose my deta and no response to service call me pls [protected]

Sameer Majeed
                          Mar 6, 2019

Address: Silk factory Rd, Rajbagh srinagar jammu and Kashmir 190008, 190006

Hello sir
                          I am sameer majeed

I have a tvs ntorq scooty black grey i am buy it in tvs showroom rajbagh srinagar in 28/11/18 |. And today is 2019 but i am not receive my scooty no and rc book i am trying to contact rto but contact not available iam very irritating for this and what i do please help me sir thanks i am trying to contact tvs and he say me complaint in rto office so i am do this in online please help sir...

Stalin Neevas
                            Mar 5, 2019

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 606603

Hi, i had very bad experience at janatha tvs showroom from tiruvannamalai. Yesterday we purchased jupiter basic model, for road tax and registration fee they had charged around 9500 rupees, but as per govt rules they should charge only 8% of the ex-show room price (Comes around 5k) and the registration fee is just 60/-. But they had charged 9.5k for the whole.
                            Please take a necessary steps to avoid these kind of cheatings in all the show room. Let the consumer can do all those registration or else do with the proper payments.

Please don't think everyone is fool and don't cheat the innocent/poor people.

Chander Koli
                              Mar 5, 2019

Address: D-144 Okhla phase I Delhi, 110091

Hello sir my name Chanderbhan my bike is new Apache 160 4v Mene 3feb Ko salenser and bettry change hona hai but Abhi tak koi response nahi Mila ahinsha TVs moter say muje bohut problem ho Rahi hai bike chalane main Bina bettry or selenser ke sound say soplz replacement my selenser and bettry thanks sir

Nikhil Anil Jadhav
                                Mar 4, 2019

Hi, this is
                                Nikhil anil jadhav.
                                At post bhivadi, tal - jaoli, dist - satara.
                                City - satara,
                                State - maharashtra.

Complaint - there is my new tvs jupiter bike
                                Sold date - 4/01/2019 reg. No - mh 11 cs 2077.
                                Related bike was reported to tvs authorised workshop (Hem tvs satara, and panchwad workshop for noise from front side or garnish)
                                Reason for improper fitment, this noise coming on rough road. I was said all history to a service adviser but he was said this is company problem and my complaints was not solved both of workshops.

tanmoy12345
                                  from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
                                  Mar 4, 2019

Address: BISTUPUR,JAMSHEDPUR(JHARKHAND), 832108

I tanmoy banerjee residing in gamharia (Small town 11 kms from jamshedpur), sir i bought your new bike on 27/12/2016, petrol variant, colour - sky blue... Thought tvs will give one of the best in the category but it was not so... I really love tvs bikes but i am very sorry the problem in your this tvs is (Clutch issue) which includes clutch hub, plate & disk...

They have also changed my accesories hub and also the fuel gauge in warranty period...

Several times i went to nearby service station... They tried to repair every time as they were very good in behaviour... They have done every kind of repair & maintenance... But the result was same... After 15 days i am continuosly changing my clutch segment... And i am very upset for that for a moment i thought i will give up tvs but as a loyal customer i think you will understand my problem... And please change my bike sir

This time sir, i want a new bike replacing with new tvs victor bike currently on the scenario.

Your early kind response in this matter is highly oblidged and appreciated
                                  Mar 11, 2019
                                  Updated by tanmoy12345
                                  TVS MOTOR COMPANY STATUS UPDATE HAS BEEN GIVEN ON 5TH MARCH
                                  ID-2257048...Please check up the matter regarding my Tvs Victor I am in huge problem
                                  TVS Motor Company — tvs victor new model... clutch plate, disc and hub issue simultaneously

1 Review
                                  yavatmal, umarkhed, India. agreement no:- MH3029TW0048922, MOB:-[protected]
                                  tanmoy12345 on Mar 4, 2019 Submit a Complaint
                                  sir i bought your new bike on 07 /05/2017, petrol variant, colour - red black... Thought tvs will give one of the best in the category but it was not so... I really love tvs bikes but i am very sorry the problem in your this tvs is (Clutch issue) which includes clutch hub, plate & disk...

They have also changed my accesories hub and also the fuel gauge in warranty period...

Several times i went to nearby service station... They tried to repair every time as they were very good in behaviour... They have done every kind of repair & maintenance... But the result was same... After 15 days i am continuosly changing my clutch segment... And i am very upset for that for a moment i thought i will give up tvs but as a loyal customer i think you will understand my problem... And please change my bike sir

This time sir, i want a new bike replacing with new tvs victor bike currently on the scenario.

Your early kind response in this matter is highly oblidged and appreciated

tvs victor new model... clutch plate, disc and hub issue simultaneously - Comment #3513105 - Image #0
                                  tvs victor new model... clutch plate, disc and hub issue simultaneously - Comment #3513105 - Image #1
                                  tvs victor new model... clutch plate, disc and hub issue simultaneously - Comment #3513105 - Image #2

Raje Jagdale
                                    Mar 2, 2019

Address: Opp multipurpose school, borda,margao,goa, South Goa, Goa

Very bad stock available from last 3 servicing there no side light available for star city in the servicing centre.. If said about the same they say there is no stock available with them.. Really very bad customer service. If we ask manager, manager says go and talk to supervisor and supervisor does the same with next person.. Always the problem..

Biswojit Karan
                                      Mar 2, 2019

Address: Rajkanika,kendrapara, Kendrapara, Odisha, 754220

Hello sir
                                      I am kailash karan

I have a tvs apache 160 bike i am buy it in rajkanika, in 28/12/2017 |. And today is 2019 but i am not receive my rc book i am trying to contact rto but contact not available iam very irritating for this and what i do please help me sir thanks i am trying to contact tvs and he say me complaint in rto office so i am do this in online please help sir

vaibhavmittal31
                                        Mar 2, 2019

Address: Okhla New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

I was discussed with mr. Ravinder (M/s tvs), i told that my scooty was stopped after giving the sound when i was returning from my office ndtv, okhla on 25-feb-2019 then i shown my scooty to local mechanic at nehru place, new delhi in late evening. Then local mechnic told that there is crank issue.
                                        Next day i visited to om, tvs, okhla, new delhi. Then they told that they will send the crank approval to tvs.
                                        Now om, tvs, okhla, new delhi is telling that some parts has replaced in scooty then i told him how can i justify the same like a mechanic.
                                        Even i was mention that there was sound issue in last service that service was done by m/s bulland, gurgaon.
                                        Mr. Ravinder (M/s tvs) told me that it will not cover in the extended warranty.
                                        So tell me what i have to do to going further.
                                        Vaibhav
                                        Purchase 6/9/18. Regular petrol likage
                                        Carburetor overflow pipe se slowly petrol
                                        Likage Hota rehta h.
                                        But scooter riding very good. suspension
                                        Very good

tvs jupiter scooty hr26dh1218 crank problem not covering in extended warranty period - Comment #3367912 - Image #0