TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5327

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 136

Meghna Solanki
Dec 3, 2018

Address: 382330

I have purchased new jupiter from mahalaxmi auto bapunagar branch in exchange,
I have submitted my old scooty for exchange my old vehical detail : gj01pl9883 on dated 10/10/18 i had submitted the vehicale with require documents. Compny provide me 16000 exchagne bonus for the same.

And purchased my new jupiter after that with exhnage

Last week i received memo from rto toviolent the rto traffic rule which was not violent by me, it was violent from the third party to whom mahalxmi sale my old vehicle without name transfer

Till date agency not take any action for name transfer and my old vehical is till ate run on my name which is now not mine
Till date they didnt transfer the vehical and i received rto memo due to third party violance

You are requested to take action
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My vehicle serviced to Tiruppur branch on 24.11.2018 but poor service from your side and they did only water service...

Boopathi.G
boopathi g's reply, Nov 29, 2018
extra problems in my scooter

premo Singh
    from Agartala, Tripura
    Dec 2, 2018

Address: 795005

My name is kshetrimayum premo singh of top khongnang makhong po+ps= porompat, distt - imphal east (Manipur) 795005 my problem is i have purchased a jupiter classic colour s. Ivory, engine no. Eg4ej1050986, chsssis no. Md6z6eg47jie06779 from j. K. Tvs, majorkhul, imphal manipur on 25/06/2018. Sir i have complain to the service centre that my back pump is very weak and some sound is coming back wheel after sitting two men at the time sound is like "creng creng" because i want to change the rear absorber and back wheel repairing is already done but i have not satisfaction please try to your best level sir. My registration is mn01ae7577.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ronak Pradhan
      from Burla, Odisha
      Dec 1, 2018

Address: Bargarh, Odisha, 768028

Hello, i'm ronak from odisha & i own a tvs ntorq. I bought it in may 2018 from shubhamm tvs, bargarh, odisha and it started to give problems after 4 months (After 2nd sevicing). My problem is that the spark plug is getting sort and the bike doesn't start until the mechanics of showroom came & changed the spark plug. The same problem happened for another 2 times, a total of 3 time in the first 6 months of purchase. The problem solved in all the 3 incidents after changing the spark plug. But i didn't got any permanent solution. I even dropped the scooter at the showroom work shop for 2 days after they suggested me to drop it there, but i faced the same problem again.
      So, please help me to find a permanent solution.

Subisathi
        from Mavelikara, Kerala
        Dec 1, 2018

Sir, last week we gave our wego to the showroom. Major complaint is it is not start. Self is not working. They told me wiring complaint and battery complaint is it. After one week they gave the vehicle we paid 4600 Rs. They change wiring kitt and some other things. Two days no problem in that vehicle. Bt after that if the vehicle is moving if the accelerater is reducing the vehicle will off. After it is not start. What complaints they solved.. yesterday we show the vehicle to showroom they told me again they will take as a complaint. Please take it as a complaint and give good service to the customers. We will not give any extra cash to the service again.

manabkrghosh
          from Ranaghat, West Bengal
          Dec 1, 2018

parts not available. part no of the parts k3161150

Address: 713143

I m form west bengal bardhaman, wants wiring harness of tvs pept + (part no- k3161150) form Balbir Auto bardhaman. Your parts not available this is why the customer not want to buy tvs product in our area.

I m suffering from 15 days .Plz take an immediate action as soon as possible ... Sir I request help me .....
          Ashokkumar1905
          from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 1, 2018

Address: 600042

Because of them, the wire from magneto coil is not clamped properly. Because of this, wire is damaged and bike doesn't start. I went twice to the showroom for changing magneto coil. During my first visit, waited for almost 3 hours and then they say there is no stock. Today also waited for 4 hours and they didn't even care to take the vehicle but they assured me that they'll change within 1.
          Magneto coil was damaged because of them and they doesn't care to resolve it.
          Very poor service at varanasi sigra service centre..when ever i visit service centre they said all staff are busy

Alokkeghosh
            Dec 1, 2018

Address: 500039

I purchased the subject vehicle from indubala motors in hyderabad in june 2015. It was running fine when suddenly the engine ceased one day while my wife was riding it on her way to school. The day was yesterday 30 dec 2018. I somehow managed it to push it to the nearest tvs service station and that happened to be the same place in nacharam (Hyderabad) where i usually take it for my regular servicing which i perform once in every 3 to 4 months. After a thorough scrutiny the mechanics there informed me that the engine had ceased. This is quite surprising to me since the vehicle is still fairly new and it had clocked approx 14000 km till date. If this is the case then i can only assume that the engine must have been faulty right from it's inception, else no logice can help me convince that it can fail in just 3 years or within 14000 kms. The servicing station guys gave me a rough estimate of the costs (Roughly rs10, 000).
            I request somebody to look into this urgently as this failure of engine in such short span is not something that will go well with the reputation of this company. Also is there a way of getting the vehicle fixed at a discounted price. As paying a whopping rs10k is not at all convincing for no fault of mine.
            Aloke ranjan ghosh

Liroshan
              Nov 30, 2018

Address: 600082

My vehicle number tn 05 bt 9801 vehicle model tvs victor which was purchased from sbm motors paper mills road near kolathur date of purchase 06.11.2018 within month in that new vehicle front small light right side in head light it's not working and on first service i was mentioned it but same problem still there so please take immediate steps to rectify it

Suren3589
                from Banposh, Odisha
                Nov 30, 2018

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Its is with deep regret to inform that i bought new tvs xl 100 on 01st jan-18 and also done the schedule service as per standard at your authorized service centre.. Now while driving as ususl all of sudden its chain broken and i stopped the bike and noticed the same.
                I am really surprising that such a big brand like tvs is manufacturing poor quality products which has no longevity even for a year.

I need replacement of defective part under warranty only unless i will take shelter of law/consumers case..

Surendra bag,
                Registered owner.
                Bike regd no-od15k0260
                Mob-[protected]
                Nov 30, 2018
                Updated by Suren3589
                Request to replace the part under warranty
                Emi date 7 th of every month. I already having balance in my account. Amount not debited. . 8 th I have another commitment so that amount was debited. After that I am going to pay through online. But it's showing more than my Emi. . It's not professional.

Kindly Ignore my extra amount I will pay immediately. .

Ashwin Rajasekar
                  Nov 29, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

A. Date of incident - Nov 8, 2018 to Nov 29, 2018
                  B. Client number - [protected],[protected]Balamurugan TVS, Vellore)
                  C. Cost estimate details - Job card no. 162301 dt. 10/11/2018
                  D. Advance receipt no. - 7869 dt. 15/11/2018 (Amount - Rs.1, 500)
                  E. Invoice no. - 8764 dt. 29/11/2018 (Amount - Rs. 21, 444)
                  F. Bike Battery warranty details - 130654 dt. 20/11/2016
                  G. Bike no. - TN 23 BB 7320
                  H. Bike model - TVS Wego (Version 1)

I. Full description of the incident:
                  1) Nov 6, 2018:
                  Met with an accident on Nov 6, 2018, the day before Diwali.

2) Nov 8, 2018:
                  I enquired the representatives of Balamurugan TVS, Vellore branch with regard to the procedure. A representative from the dealer came and collected the vehicle as it was not in the working condition. I was promised by the service manager that the vehicle will be delivered within 10 days and they will also provide a cost estimate for insurance claim purposes.

3) Nov 10, 2018:
                  It took them 2 days to provide the cost estimate. I gave a verbal consent to the service manager to start the repair and also general servicing of the bike. He insisted me to pay an advance. As I was out of station for a couple of days, I requested him start the repair service and assured him that I will make the payment as soon as possible.

4) Nov 15, 2018:
                  I visited the showroom for the first time. I agreed to pay advance amount of Rs.5, 000 through debit card. The entire showroom didn't have the card payment machine. So, I paid Rs.1, 500 as advance amount with the available cash in hand. When enquired the service person on duty, he said there are not documents involved other the payment receipt. No gate pass was provided.

5) Nov 17, 2018 to Nov 23, 2018:
                  I called the service manager on Nov 17, Nov 19, Nov 21, Nov 22
                  After several calls, I was promised by the service manager that the bike will be delivered by Nov 23, 2018. But he failed to do so. He promised that 2 spares were pending to come and that he would deliver on Nov 25, 2018 without any excuses.

6) Nov 25, 2018:
                  Even after reminding him once at morning, a stores person from TVS Balamurugan showroom called me on in the evening stating that 2 more spares were yet to come (The same reply given by the service manager on Nov 23, 2018), which implies no progress in the status even after two days.

7) Nov 27, 2018:
                  I visited the showroom for the second time on Nov 27, 2018. Service manager took me to a discussion room. Our discussion was joined by Stores manager and HR manager. After some time of internal quarelling and blaming each other for missing their responsibility, I was requested for extension of another day (Nov 28, 2018). I realised that gate pass will be provided at the very beginning of the process, which I was not provided till then.

8) Nov 28, 2018
                  On Nov 28, 2018 evening, I was informed by the service manager that bike is ready for delivery. I couldn't take the delivery as I was held up with work.

9) Nov 29, 2018:
                  On Nov 29, 2018 morning I was informed by the service manager that battery is not working and requested for the warranty card to replace the battery. I couldn't wait no more as it was 21 days since I gave them the time to repair. I paid the amount in the evening and got the bike. I also submitted the warranty card dated 20.11.2016. The service manger replied that it got expired 9 days ago and that I had to buy a new battery.

J. Service complaints even after 21 days of service:
                  1) Side lock not working
                  2) Self start and horn not working properly
                  3) Side stand not proper
                  4) An extended iron piece near the foot area
                  5) Some coil burnt smell just after 10 mins of drive
                  6) Prevelance of vehicle body sound
                  7) Steering alignment not proper

K. Desirable resolution of complaint:
                  1) Replacement of battery (As I gave the bike for repair on Nov 8, 2018, it very much covers within the warranty)
                  2) Repair of above mentioned complaints
                  3) Refund for the parts not mentioned in the cost estimate (As I was assured that the final bill will be lesser than the cost estimate)
                  4) A satisfying compensation for the psychological stress involved in this fiasco.

Chethan Pyldar
                    from Mudigere, Karnataka
                    Nov 29, 2018

Hi, my self Chethan Pyldar.
                    I have RTR 1604v it completed 10k km but for 10k km am facing chain sporket problem.
                    I never seen this type of issue in any other bikes. Its just 10k km.
                    I maintained service in intime. Already 5 service done. Riding also average.
                    But unfortunately it happend am verry disappointed with this issue.

simran logisticsindia
                      Nov 28, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

I had buy apache 160 4v on 06/14/2018 kilometres 3000 this bike have so much problems in 5 months only. I had complain many time to the service center but are not doing anything for this. Company has make a fraud with me they sold me a defaulted pice. I will suggest every one to do not buy this company bike. I will just burn this bike on the road and then viral the video on media because I am fead upp with this bike in 5 months I have gone to service centre above then 20 time. I had no worries about the money I wasted on this bike. But the company should know the mistake they made. And also the company is not having that much reputation in the market. Its request to the company to change my bike or make solution for this.

thomasanil2013
                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                        Nov 28, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688006

Owner anil thomas
                        Vehicle - tvs jupiter
                        Registration number : kl-04 am-4696
                        Alappuzha - arv tvs
                        Dop[protected]
                        Date of last service : 20/10/2018

While the time of vehicle delivery dealer didn't give the chance to select the vehicle myself from the godown. They were ready with vehicle when we reached to shop. So my initial concern is that it is a used vehicle given to us by dealer which might used by them for trial runs. This concern got stronger after first service because performance of the vehicle got very poor, shock observer got damaged before second service, front wheel tyre have to change as air is leaking, engine sound is pathetic (Sounds very loud). With our good belief i bought this vehicle from tvs but i am feeling cheated.
                        We registered the complaint with tvs motors but no action taken.
                        Please look after in the matter.

Anil thomas

vipinkk
                          Nov 27, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

I bought TVS Wego and within one year I started getting issues especially after giving for service to TVS Tristar service center in Jeevan Bhima Nagar in Bengaluru. Now the vehicle will not start with self start and even the battery is showing as going to be dead.. I need an immediate resolution to this matter.

My Vehicle is TVS Wego - KA 03 JP 3367

roch anto
                            from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 27, 2018

I buy tvs zest on 16.08.2018. From whrn i was buying next day onwards my book self not working. They changed new battery again same problem. Till now 26.11.2018 i didnot get rc book. So they are not ready to solve my self starting problem and warranty to change my battery or other problem. Worst service. I here and there round today at 8 time inbetween 3 months. I bought from derik tvs.

Dhaval001
                              Nov 27, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

3rd class service center and staff also, dont buy tvs bikes, i want my apache rtr 180 fule tank's fiber panel but im also waiting since 3 months around, today i visited krishna tvs gondal road, first i call them for my fule tank's fiber panel, they call me to wait for 15 minuts. Ok i wait but they forget about me how its possible its not class of service. Today i paid 2000rs in advance for panels beacause i have no other ways. Im going with tvs its my biggest mistake dont buy any tvs products, go for bajaj or honda products best services and staff cooperate

sakutty
                                from Muvattupula, Kerala
                                Nov 27, 2018

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685612

I have purchased tvs ntorq motor cycle last october 2018 from your one of showrooms from rajakkad. Its chassis number md626ag74j2la2689, engine number ag7lj2709253. It has take too many times to take start. On 26/11/2018 while i driving it suddenly stopped and lot of petrol pure from the engine, so kindly take necessary step and solution.
                                Thankyou,
                                Kannan. M
                                Dear Sir/madam
                                i have purchase a TVS Apache 160 race edition on 22 july 2018 from Balaji Motor Kundli Sonipat. But i have not receive bike RC yet. I had called many time to the dealer but i have no any response from the dealer.
                                So please take a look into this matter ASAP.

Mohamed Shareef
                                  from Namagiripettai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 26, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641402

I have booked tvs victor on 19/11/2018 and it's registration & delivery was scheduled on 22/11/2018. It was delayed and did not get any proper response from the delar side. Sales representative & office staff did not given any feedback regarding registration date & delivery of the vehicle. Kindly review and update me the status shortly.

Delay in responding regarding a bike registration & delivery, irrespective response from the delar side (Bharath tvs - sulur)

hkchakka
                                    from Ojhar, Maharashtra
                                    Nov 26, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521151

This is 3rd service which was done worst team. They didn't clean my bike properly taking 550rs per service spending team for giving & taking even they not giving value for the customer.

1) not cleaned top petrol tank opening place.
                                    2) seat down & battery place
                                    3) dirty black marks on my tank.

Even service manager also not responding taking & playing there staff. I don't why these type running business just spoiling goodwill of tv company

The picture photo is going upload because they are above 2mb

Sunny Abrol
                                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                                      Nov 26, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160001

Very bad staff 2 month say jada hoge h meri bike ki head seal say engine oil likage hai.. Kitni br bola hai mene delarship m jakr yay he bolte they ki ajegi abbi billing nh hui company say... Tvs company galt ya tv's dealership i don't know but meri bike ka koi solution nh nikla.. Mene galti ki hai tvs ki bikes m. I think mujko nh layni chahiaya thi bike.. Service center kay jo staaf h unko knowledge nh h then voh kya solution nikalege.. M sorry tv's company apne mera bhrose toad dia tvs say.. M sbko mna kruga tv's ki bikes na lay...
                                      Sandeep abrol
                                      Model ; apache 160 4v
                                      Nov 26, 2018
                                      Updated by Sunny Abrol
                                      Very bad staff 2 month say jada hoge h Meri bike ki Head seal say engine oil likage hai.. kitni br bola hai mene delarship m jakr yay he bolte they ki ajegi Abbi billing NH hui company say... Tvs company galt ya TV's dealership I don't know but meri bike ka koi solution NH nikla.. mene galti ki hai tvs ki bikes m. I think mujko NH layni chahiaya thi bike.. service center kay Jo staaf h unko knowledge nh h then voh Kya solution nikalege.. m sorry TV's company apne mera bhrose toad dia tvs say.. m sbko mna kruga TV's ki bikes na lay...
                                      REGARDS
                                      SANDEEP ABROL
                                      MODEL ; APACHE 160 4V
                                      After sales service very bad
                                      Unqualified technicians
                                      Irresponsible technician
                                      Techicans don't know about vehicles
                                      Badly experience from trichur TVS.
                                      Trichur tvs. Thrissur Kerala don't go to that dealer.
                                      Majo Jose's reply, Nov 19, 2018
                                      Bad service at trichur tvs