TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 15

Dinesh Gavand
Sep 17, 2022

TVS ntorq started giving button start after 7 months of purchase. Visited couple of times in last 2& half months to nearby service Centre but they are just avoiding. My Grievance Id is TVS_Gr_[protected] raised on 11 September 2022. Talked many times with their representatives but still the issue is not resolved. It is being very difficult to park the scooter on double stand and kick it to start the scooter in the traffic and every time.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sujan kishore Kondragunta
    Sep 17, 2022

Address: 236-1,MG Koppal, Marigudi Street, Mysore - 570017

Dear TVS Motors,
    I am Sujan Kishore from Mysore, recently taken Jupiter 125cc at Ambari TVS Showroom in Tilak Nagar, Mysore.
    I have taken the delivery on 6th September and did not noticed that it has manufacturing defect while delivery. But when riding the vehicle, there is not balance on the handle and the frame has set to left.
    I have intimated same to the showroom staff and submitted vehicle on Monday September 12th. They called me today and asked to use the vehicle for 2 days and they will setit, once they hear from the regional office.
    But it's becoming late, if you please lookinto this issue and make it ASAP, that will be great.
    My X Scooter is Jupiter Blue Color while i was riding at Hyderabad.

My contact info - Ph: [protected]
    My email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kalyani Korpe
      Sep 15, 2022

I am very disappointed in the service of one of your dealer Shelar TVS, Pune. I purchased a Jupiter ZX sxc (Matt Black) model on 16th August 2022. And just on my second ride of it on 10th Sept 2022, the engine of this bike froze right in the middle of road.
      Couldn't believe this happened to the brand new bike (48.3 km running). I have taken this up with the dealer but they are refusing to assist me any further with refund / replacement. They have just passed the defective product and registered and sold to me for INR 1, 20, 000.

Request you to please look into this matter ASAP and refund me my full payment.

Kalyani Korpe
      We have been facing a much bigger scam since 2 months and now our bike has been forcefully taken by the dealer and not returning it. Threatening us with dadagiri.. Pls do reach out to me on [protected]...Lets talk
      My jupiter zx disc (bs iv) gj05se3900 paid service for two wheel heaven lp
      no service fake service 956.Rs charge no dhulai no beteery chekup bed servise

Navnath khade
        Sep 14, 2022

Address: Shelar auto TVS parvati pune

Hello Team,

As discussed reference with subject, last month I have purchased new shock absorber item id K6090640 for Rs 1288/- for 2wheeler Wego model from, Shelar Auto TVS Parvati, Authorised dealer on 15th July 2022.

Now it is showing oil leakage displayed in the attached images. Showroom sales person mentioned that first register the complaint then further process will take place.

After 1.5 month shock absorber leaking hardly daily running 20 km both side 10 each

While fitting of the part they mentioned it is having replacement warranty for 1year.

Attached is images of the same and bill for your reference.

Request you to either replace the part or refund the amount.

Awaiting your response.

Kartikey Soni
          Sep 14, 2022

Address: soniya talab gopiganj bhadophi

I have all the amount of loan has been paid finance my two wheeler loan and agency not giving me no dues . three month are completed requesting to you sir please being help us to provide us no dues as soon as possible

Dash1234567
            Sep 13, 2022

Hello team - I bought TVS Jupiter 125 cc with chassis no MD626AK46N1G07359 from Kamal Auto, Mumbai registered in Mumbai on 9th Aug 2022. Vehicle registration no is MH01ED3925. The vehicle is not starting at all, not even the indicator is coming. It's hardly a month since the vehicle arrived. I had requested Kamal Auto to check this once on 30th aug 2022 and they said it's battery is discharged. Today again it's not starting. How can a month old vehicle be like this? Not starting at all. I think I have been cheated with a faulty vehicle and requesting the TVS team to look at this at the earliest
            Sep 13, 2022
            Updated by Dash1234567
            Hello team - I bought TVS Jupiter 125 cc with chassis no MD626AK46N1G07359 from Kamal Auto, Mumbai registered in Mumbai on 9th Aug 2022. Vehicle registration no is MH01ED3925. The vehicle is not starting at all, not even the indicator is coming. It's hardly a month since the vehicle arrived. I had requested Kamal Auto to check this once on 30th aug 2022 and they said it's battery is discharged. Today again it's not starting. How can a month old vehicle be like this? Not starting at all. I think I have been cheated with a faulty vehicle and requesting the TVS team to look at this at the earliest . My contact no - [protected]

Subin Philip
              Sep 10, 2022

As per the confirm of your local agencies aswathy motors kozchencerry Pathanamthitta on 3th of September 2022 for TVS raider 125. As they have informed that the product will deliver by on 10 sep 2022 and they have collected all the cash before 5th September also. But today on 10sep morning they have confirmed that they will deliver it by evening but later when we are trying to connect the exicutive there mobile number switch off and another person is not picking the call. When I reached office the office has been close before 4pm
              This is totally Unacceptable by your service provider when they have collected the cash they have informed us they will deliver by 10 September and later they has been close the office and number and left

Ajesh [protected] No response
              Sindu [protected] switch off

I need proper action to be taken against these employees which is given fake information towards the customer and fake delay

Subin

Mohseen Momin
                Sep 10, 2022

Address: 169/57, Afrin Manzil,SAPNA PARK ponda Goa. 403401

I am using TVS Ntorq since july 2021 and till now i have replaced 3 accelerator cable and everytime it is broking while riding and its too much frustrated. Once it got broke where there was no service facility available. Every time i take my bike to service centre and they just replace the cable and charge me for the same. Money is not the issue but all of sudden its damaging and creating a lot of trouble to me. After replacement within a week its again getting hard. Too much of problem i am facing. Please provide permenant solution for the same.
                This is my 1st TVS company bike i bought i my life and is the worst experience. I bought so many bikes of other brand but never had such type of issue.

Rakesh Soren
                  Sep 9, 2022

I am Rakesh Soren, I bought apche 160 4V in october 2020 whose registration number is JH05CU1931, I have done servicing every time on time still on 6th september my fuel pump got damaged and when I took the bike for service I was told That the fuel pump is damaged and it will take 1 week to replace and its warranty period is also over, but when I talked to the toll free number, it was told that there is no warranty of the fuel pump, and there is not mentioned in manual book regarding fuel pump, how can it be that Everyone give different information, and how can the fuel pump get damaged so soon when I have never driven the bike in low fuel and serviced on time in every servicing period, please give me a confirmation that who is responsible for this and why everyone is giving different information.

Service centre details
                  Classic motors, birsanagar, jamshedpur, jharkhand, 831019

RAKESH SOREN

parveenpandit
                    from Sonipat, Haryana
                    Sep 9, 2022

Address: plot no 53, industrial area phase 1,chandigarh 160002

The company did not reduce the satisfaction or tha bike, did not satisfy tha customer.

navegurjar
                      Sep 9, 2022

I had ordered by Bike accessories on TVS Motors website on 16th Aug 2022. I received order confirmation and details of my order via mail. Post this, there was no update, so I waited. In next week, seeing there was no action from TVS motors in terms of parts/accessories dispatch or estimated delivery time, I contacted customer care, since this was regarding accessories they gave accessories dept no. ([protected]). I called on this no, the accessories dept person informed me they have packed my order but waiting for payment confirmation. I informed him I have already received confirmation from TVS post payment was done but he kept insisting he doesn't have the order no. in the his system. Next few days, I regularly called this person asking for update, he kept saying, he is waiting for the finance dept confirmation. Finally i spoke to payment getaway CCAvenue to get confirmation and payment details (successful as confirmed). After sharing this details, TVS person took 2 week to dispatch the accessories order on 5th Sept post verification. Total 3 weeks to ship the prepaid order. After receiving the accessories, I found the order had parts missing from accessories. I questioned why there was no quality check before sending the order. He had no answers and told he will check the CCTV. Such is the professionalism at TVS Motors, I had to send them mail as proof of my problem and call them individually to resolve problem caused by their own mistake. The accessories dept no. keeps ringing and nobody is answering for 2 days. I got another email asking for images of fasteners missing, I had already shared images of part accessory missing and website description of the accessory. Such ignorance for customer will not take the company far. I have been struggling to get proper service even after paying in advance.
                      Please help with resolution and an apology for such service

VB Brothers
                        Sep 9, 2022

Address: 1, shivpuram delhi road meerut

Hello sir
                        Maina apni tvs apache 160 rtr bs6 jo ki rk tvs se purchase ki thi. Uska accident ho gaya tha. Jb mai bike showroom lekar gaya unhone kuch chije sahi kar di but maina unse kaha tha ki sir bike ka pichla tyre bubbling kar raha hai. To unhone kaha ki 1000 rs lagenge or iska chassis sahi kara dunga. Or meri bike 1st party ka insurance tha to paisa kis baat ke. To bole katwani hai to batao nahi to bahar se karwa lena ye baat showroom or insurance boy dono ne boli. Ab bataye usi bubbling ke chalte mera 2 baar or accident ho gaya hai

Aravind@16
                          Sep 7, 2022

Sold Manufacturing Defected Bike without PDI

Address: Murali nagar, Visakhapatnam-530007

I am V.Aravind from Visakhapatnam. Recently I have bought a new bike [ TVS Apache RTR 160 4v special edition] at OLIVE TVS showroom, Murali Nagar, Visakhapatnam with the price of Rs.1, 60, 806/- through cash payment on 30/08/2022. Its my dream to buy apache bike with my own hard earned money.
                          On the very first day when I started my bike I faced many problems like starting problem, engine jerking, heavy fuel consumption,...
                          Dk out
                          Sep 6, 2022

Address: Ram nagar 1 St main road kolathur ch82

Totally worst service I have never seen before. 5 times visiting the service center for different issues after serviced my bike on 3/9/2022
                          Sep 06, 2022
                          Updated by Dk out
                          Worst service centre

Rohitvrm333
                            from Dibrugarh, Assam
                            Sep 5, 2022

Address: AT road near notun gaon (Dibrugarh,ASSAM)

I bought tvs raider on 29/11/2021.After buying the bike am facing various problems..now am feeling very much regreat about my decision of buying tvs raider.

srisai11597
                              from vadalur, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 5, 2022

Address: Sri Sembai Agencies, Vadalur - 607303

My TVS raider 125 got pickup issue within 4 months of purchase. Bike is struggling to achieve 5000 RPM also, which was smooth and easy before. Don't know the reason how suddenly this occurs. Bike runs like blocking and running while driving. So given for second service in authorised TVS service center, particularly telling this issue, but issue not resolved after service also. Service person telling like tunned and resolved the issue. Nothing has done to resolve this particular issue. Please help to findout and resolve this issue with knowledgeable service person. Didn't expect this from TVS for this bad bike quality and service.

drsanammohammedm
                                from Kannur, Kerala
                                Sep 5, 2022

Address: Kannur, Kerala

My self Dr. Sanam Mohammed M. I purchased new Jupiter zx 110 from Kerala, Kannur, hi tech (dealer) . They delivered vehicle on 03/09/22 evening 4.00 pm. Then I found damage and scratches in vehicle, They told they will resolve the problem by within 1 Week, Today I gave it for complete panels
                                Change. If they are not doing properly I will go head for manage the situation.
                                I need proper support from the TVS to manage it. Thank you very much

À
                                  Àbhi
                                  from Sultānpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Sep 4, 2022

Address: Aditi TVS sector 10 Noida Uttar Pradesh

In June 2022, I took a new TVs sport KLS bike from Noida Aditi TV S Center, sector 10 since I took the bike, the problem started, the bike would not start, properly, when I Went to the service center many times, there was no right solution, the agency owner asked to go to the service center.Service center people ask to go to the agency, not even 3 months, the clutch plate got damaged.Should my problem be solved or I should be given a new bike, I have lost faith in the service of Tvs company.

nitesh_aloney
                                    Sep 3, 2022

Highly Unsatisfactory - Scooter service

Address: TVS RAMCOR Service Center, Behind Omni Hospitals, Kothapet. Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad - 500060

I've purchased Jupiter ZX Intelligo on Apr 2, 22.

I've been facing problems with the service centers unsatisfactory service.

- they couldn't debug the problem, when they can't they try to convince the customer that the scooters behaviour is expected.

This happened twice
                                    1. Initial days the milage the scooter was providing was very low. I had to escalate the issue through consumer complaints...
                                    Kiran kotlapati
                                    Sep 3, 2022

Address: Lingeswar nagar, Near avilala sivalayam

I have purchased Scooty pep plus for my spouse on Feb 2021 from Keshvin Tirupati show roo. First three months it was worked fine and satisfactorily. Later the problem started in self starting and frequently stoppages while riding. It is very difficult for ladies while riding the scooter. I have your vehicle due to lite weight and easy handling for ladies . Now my purpose is not served and facing more problems. Issues raised to respective showroom many times but the problem is not resolved.

The present situation is forced me to write this problem at your forum. I request you to kindly change the vehicle or reimburse my amount. Please do the needful respond ASAP.

Kiran
                                    Tirupathi
                                    Andhrapradesh.