TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 212

Kishore Kumar Gudipally
from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 31, 2016

Address: 521108

I said complaint about the 50 speed sound was coming from the doom or front that complaint was not restified he sai that complaint was restified I have fixed the complaint never come that sound from doom or front of the headlight

gyanaprasad mohanty
    from Haldia, West Bengal
    Oct 31, 2016

Address: 759001

This is to bring ur knowledge about the poor after sale service provided by yours authorized distributor at dhenkanal. Key disfunctionalities, damage caused by rats, starting problem are mentioned to be a few caused by the poor and ineffective work force at the said place.
    Requesting you to take proper actions otherwise i will be bound to take legal actions against your distributor.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deepakpandey344
      Oct 31, 2016

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

Resp sir/madam
      My name is ghanshyam ramnaval pandey. The showroom name is tvs delta. I am purchasing tvs victor bike on 28/10/2016. The chesis no of the bike is md625mf15g1l33780.in this bike the problem is on the riding time bike is automatically going/turn on right side.
      I have tooled the service center but they cannt change the bike and problem is not solved.
      O plz action on the tvs company and replace the bike from tvs motors.
      Ghanshyam pandey
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Nov 04, 2016
      Updated by deepakpandey344
      they have agree to replace the bike . but the bike delivery is not done by tvs delta showroom.they have not tell proper time of delivery the bike .
      so plz tell them .to immedetly delivery the bike.
      ghanshyam pandey

Shobhana Parameswaran
        from Shahabad, Haryana
        Oct 28, 2016

Re: my scooter - tvs wego - red - regn. no. mh-48- r-488
        Engine no. og4lc1461526

I have purchased tvs wego from sajawat motors, vasai road on 4th december, 2012. the free services were carried out as per schedule. but as far as paid services are concerned, each and every time they have been charging exorbitantly which were paid by me without any hesitation.

On 24th september, 2016, i have sent my wego for service to vasai and they have raised a kachha bill (cash/credit memo without any number) for an amount of rs.2, 150/- which was paid by me. i was not at home while giving delivery of my two wheeler at my place. the concerned people have just parked the same at my society premises.

When i checked on the very same day, to my surprise, the horn was not working at all. when i contacted the service people, i was conveyed that they will depute someone to get it rectified. but till date, no one has turned up for this purpose.

When any vehicle is sent for service, is it not the responsibility of the service people to ensure that the same is in perfect condition while returning to the owner?

Inspite of my repeated reminders, no one has bothered to attend my complaint.

I am very much disappointed with the above and i am even thinking to approach the consumer court with my above grievance.

I am, actually, constrained to take help from the local service people to attend my above complaint.

I would appreciate if you please look into the above and revert.

Mrs. shobhana variar
        Mobile no. [protected] / [protected]

Rakifhusain
          Oct 27, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 227105

Worst free and paid services.I had bought a Jupiter 2 years back and the product functions like a decade older.worst services and unauthenticated service centers.Revert back with solutions if customer satisfaction is valued.Give the customers the value they deserve or tvs will perish from this segment of indian market.

Contact @ [protected]@gmail.com|[protected]
          Service is not satisfied...
          Parts of the vehicle not available, after 2 or 3 days
          Again they charge labour charges
          Some times, we have to wait for 1 week.
          Why we have to pay labour charges for same thing again and again

Job card no 63906

monu@24001
            Oct 27, 2016

Address: 852201

I'm from saharsa city, bihar. Maine tvs ki star city+ bike isi month purchase ki hai aur mai aa apna bike ka servicing karane aaya hu but yaha koi bhi staf servicing karene ko taiyar nahi hai.. Ye mera 1st servicing hai...
            Hi I have bought a new Star city vehicle and the service which isbeing provided by Lotus TVS is disgusting, The new vehicle is making lots of noiseand when I went to the showroom they made visit twice and finally they asked me to wait till 1st service and the mileage is very less than the promised mileage.

Oct 27, 2016

Address: 411044

I have booked a tvs wego from saibaba tvs showroom, akurdi, pune by paying an amount of rs.3000; i wanted grey color but it is not available with them currently, so they told me to put red+black color as of now on their form and they will make the color available soon. Meanwhile i made an inquiry with same dealer in hinjawadi area; i got a much better quotation and assurance of my color choice plus heavy discount on accessories. So i decided to go with hinjawadi's showroom and requested akurdi showroom's sales person to transfer the same amount to hinjawadi branch. (Dealer is same, vehicle is same, only different branches due to preferred color choice and better quotation). But akurdi's rude sales person did not agree on this and asked me to pay rs 500 for cancellation and said that even my preferred color wont be available for next 1.5 months. My question is why should i pay this cancellation amount if i am not cancelling the purchase;instead i am just asking to transfer m amount from different branch for my preferred color and that to a better price

rakesh hieon
                Oct 27, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

My jupiter is having a problem for kick and its is not fitted perfectly and ocenic is the dealer which i m having service self start is also been not solved and facing problem since last 6 months and this is the worst service i have ever had and i m sending my jupiter back to the company for research and get some solutions to this type of complaints and over flow of petrol is also a major problem and call center of ocenic ask us to give full marks to this type of worst service if tvs customer care ask for service marks

mmohan57
                  Oct 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

I am purchased apache 160 new model 0n 16/sep/2016 @ arunagiri motors outer ring road bangalore, since day 1 am having an issue bike jerking as if there is no petrol, & also some weird noise in engine at 20-30kmps, still now havnet checked for the mileage
                  Why is this jerking in a new bike???
                  Are you guys selling a refurbished bikes???
                  Hope you guys will rectify the issue,

Murali n

from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 25, 2016

Address: 629401

I am pride owner of tvs. Scooty. Streck since2011, its registration no is tn.74s.9366. I purchased this two wheeler through tvs. Mario dealer at anjukiramam in kanniyakumari. District. Now i parked the vehicle at tvs mario garage for replacement of damaged parts for more than one month. Every day they say, that parts are paced to ordered at tvs company but till date tvs did not send the parts to us. So i request you to take suitable steps to deliver the parts at the earliest to your tvs mario dealer and advise them to provide prompt service to customers. We hope that the tvs should maintained the trust worthy of customers. We seek early response in this regard.

M. John bosco, azhagappapuram. Kanniyakumari dt
                    26/10/2016

pandya dhimant
                      Oct 25, 2016

Address: Morbi, Gujarat, 363641

I rushiraj joshi form morbi (Gujarat) lost my bike key (Tvs apache) somewhere now i called to tvs company and asked about duplicate key but they refuse to provide new key and also did some rubbish behavior to me. I have key seriel no. Also. Below mention is the address of tvs dealer of morbi.

"avadh tvs
                      Main road, morbi - 363641, near old s t station & krishna travels, savsar plot,
                      Morbi (Gujarat)
                      Ph :[protected]
                      Mo:[protected]"

Surendra...
                        Oct 22, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

I purchased RTR 180cc bike in white color in Sharma motors pratapnagar sanganer Jaipur 5 October 2016 bike nu. RJ 14 HJ 6243 chassis number MD634KE69G2G59926
                        this inform that you bike not a start in self and engine sound loudly, engine over heating . axilator not control in minimum speed . after very trying to start and white smoke in a start I was three time your service center has not yet Problem Solve Complete engine is revealed I asked how long it would have snapped Part Part will come and Front wheel several times choking I barely avoided the accident occurred & sound loudly
                        i want to change my bike immediately . i do not excuse bike should change .

Surendra Singh
                        Sir I got an mail from [protected]@tvsgroups.com
                        Regarding an interview call from hr ms. Suman singha. I want check it genuinity.

I want replace my bike - Comment #2582776 - Image #0

gangaiamaran
                          from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
                          Oct 22, 2016

Address: 632006

Sir, i bought the Scooty zest in January 2016, vehicle no.TN 23CD8805, given the vehicle to Bala Murugan service station Vellore on 20/10/2016 for the fourth service. the following defects were detected
                          1.rear backside engine noise
                          2. backside body giving noise
                          3.water service
                          4. problem remains unresolved
                          5. this dissatisfaction was also brought to notice of dealer
                          Bought the vehicle in January 2014. Fuel keeps leaking from the tank and carburetor. Vehicle tank gets emptied as soon as you fill it. Service centre refuses to tow the scooter and asks me get it to them. How do I do that when the fuel doesn't stay put?

Angel Hemant
                            Oct 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Hi I am Kishan lal a consumer of Tvs Jupiter silver since jan 2016.
                            From second service to present day i faced lot of issue regarding rear shocker and bad noise while traveling with two seater.
                            I had inspected my scooter condition to authorize or non authorized dealer both told me that the shocker is faulty but the service center tooks no step to repair or replace those shocker... they asked money but why should i pay to them..
                            Coz i have the guarantee terms and valid purchase date. With zero depth insurance policy.

Please Help me...
                            Kishan lal
                            Mob-[protected]
                            [protected]@icloud.com
                            Regno- DL 8SBJ4924
                            Dop[protected]
                            Oct 17, 2016
                            sanjana swarn's response
                            my password recovered
                            Oct 20, 2016
                            Updated by Angel Hemant
                            Kindly contact me to my mail or mobile for further clarification
                            MAA TVS, New zeromile, hotel gyatri palace, muzaffarpur, bihar
                            mob no-[protected]

Arora Taranjeet
                              Oct 19, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

I purchased a tvs sport bike from jagdish auto agency, kurukshetra on 22 aug. But some technical issues face by me. I send my bike 14 times in tvs work shop available at kurukshetra. I asked for help many times but technician don't understand whats the error. Dealer helps me a lot good service provided by them. But the problem still continue. Due to that i want to replace my bike. I contact mr. Navneet tm of tvs at kurukshetra but their is no positive response. I request plz replace my bike with fresh one. At present i am helpless i want my bike otherwise a legal action will take by me against tm as well as tvs.

Taranjeet arora

rsatya_01
                                Oct 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560097

I have a grievance with TVS Dealer "Fast Bikes" at Mathikere, Bengaluru and I need to escalate it with TVS Customer Service and Support.

I had booked TVS Jupiter as part of an exchange to my old scooter - Honda Dio on 28th August 2016 for a sum of Rs 18000.00. The exchange process also involved applying for a duplicate RC book of my old vehicle since I had lost it. Once after this was done through this dealer and I received my Smart Card for Honda Dio, I have been
                                offered an exchange offer of 15000.00 as against the earlier guaranteed / agreed upon sum of 18K. I am cheated with this offer and was shocked to hear this from the
                                dealer of TVS reputation and such an esteemed company for which I have very high regard and respect.

I need to initiate this grievance with the concerned department / personnel and get justice as per the agreen upon terms and conditions.

Let me know the contact or the protocol through which I need to escalate my grievance to TVS Customer Service

I am in anticipation of a prompt response and action on the above issue being raised.

TVS Fast Bikes
                                No.440/23, Purnima Kala Mandir, HMT Main Road, Gokula 1st Stage, 1st Phase, Mathikere, Bangalore - 560054, Next To Canara Bank
                                +[protected], 65328253 +(91)-[protected], [protected]

With Regards,
                                Ravishankar C.S
                                Oct 19, 2016
                                Anoopsinghyadav's response
                                this is my second complained pls reply
                                I am Nilesh Khamkar From Bhayander (Thane). I was purchase New TVS star Citty gold bike from Matrix showroom in Mira road (Thane) in 7th June 2016. But till today I did not get my bike service book.I have faced problem for service center. Every time I call to showroom guy and after that they talk to service center guys. Its take some time.
                                Sir I Had a complained against my local dealer of TVS regarding charging the extra amount from CSD costomer. But from your end no reply received

gauravporwal1987
                                  Oct 19, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I went to Sai baba tvs service center hinjewadi pune for my TVS Jupiter service, at the time of giving the Jupiter, everything was good, but after 45 mins the person who has prepared the job card, called me and told me that tha acessories of my vehicle is broken, then i said it was good when i have given the vehicle for service, then he did not agreed and said it was already broken, then i told him that you already checked the vehicle and it was not like this, then he was arguing and finally i called his manager but he was also saying the same thing and told me that we cant do anything and finally i had to come with my broken acessories.

sandeepsangeeta
                                    Oct 18, 2016

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785630

Sir, i have prchesed tvs apachi rtr 180 on july 8th 2016 .I m havng prblm in front shock absorber, back shock absorber and head light.i shwed in service centre
                                    they repair two times but no use. I told them to change the parts as the bike is under warranty but they just repair it.after some says same problem. Plz help me.my mobile no. : [protected]

sagar zalse
                                      Oct 18, 2016

Tvs jupiter new bike is having a engine problem

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424002

I have taken a new TVS JUPITER bike and first 2 months the performance was vary good but after 2 months slowly problem occures, every 10 days or 15 days i have to go to the showroom to repair the bike the performance is very poor and started engine problem i fed up with the bike. Some one TVS head has arrived and checked and they told to replace some parts in engine. After a week same issue, now at the dealer point the mechanic is telling...
                                      Prasadbmath7
                                      Oct 17, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580025

I have taken a new TVS Apache RTR 160 bike and first 3 months the performance was vary good but after 3 months slowly problem occures, every 15 days or 20 days i have to go to the showroom to repair the bike the performance is very poor and started engine problem i fed up with the bike. Some one TVS head has arrived and checked and they told to replace some parts in engine. After a week same issue, now at the dealer point the mechanic is telling that we'll check and repair it. They are not giving assurance about the bike. Now i'm expecting a call from senior person from TVS company because the problem is not curing and i'm not happy with the company.Please replace the bike and give me a new bike. Thank you