TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 21, 2025
Complaints 5338

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 215

Damodar Reddy Ankireddy
Oct 4, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

I gave my apache 160cc bike for servicing at shanthi motors, himayathnagar x roads, , the servicing was literally worst, they gave back bike even without proper cleaning. And one important thing is after service the one who serviced the bike doesn't even ride the bike for check, if he done he come to know the problem.. And the problem is handle is not moving freely, first I thought that it will be common for some time after service, but the real problem is they gave me bike without filling the air in front tire. I contacted them today, they are not at all responding well, , , my tire is not in working position now... I taught of going to consumer court.. Please do needful
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi Razz
    from Shimoga, Karnataka
    Oct 3, 2016

Address: 560078

I have been roaming for fuel pump across the bangalore from last year, how a company can manfacture a product which is not going supplied further. Im very frustated that showrooms are not even responding about issue. Not only me alot of customers leaving their bikes in showrooms for weeks to get it resolved and taking them back with lack of stock of product. This spare part is big flaw in bike, i cant even throttle the bike forward.
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    After first service i got a problem of carborater no avarege starting problem every six months I have to change the flud pin my scooter no is MH 12 LL7496 DO THE NEEDFUL
    I have one tvs Apache fi orignal fuel pump, air intake, injector and new charger for fi.

If any one interested pls contact [protected].

NaZir MoMin
      Oct 3, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206
      Website: Vansh Motors Multi Bike Dealer. Sea Woods. Navi Mumbai

Hi, I bought new TVS Jupiter Million R edition on 23rd July 2016 from Vansh Motors, Sea Woods, Navi Mumbai. They didn't gave me free accessories of Floor Matt & Charger, lied to me that TVS company not giving it also der is no floor matt produced by TVS for Jupiter. When I inquired to TVS showrooms, dey said giving all free accessories with new Jupiter.After 1.5 months they gave my tax & insurance papers & after calling dem for more than 50 times dey gave bike no after 2 months, gave me false commitments about my bike no that it will come today, tomorrow, next week etc etc, when I went to der showroom the owner talked n behaved rudely wid me & asked me to go to RTO n take no, I said its not my job, den dey said der rto agent is not replying dem about my no, i said its ur duty to get d job done from him. So after all frustration I gave negative remarks to them on just dial.com, after reading my comments, owner of Vansh Motors called me & talked with me in a bad & rude manner, said not to come in his showroom get my Jupiter serviced, also threatened me about my RC book, said I should not do follow up with them for RC book. Also bought Jupiter on 09/11/2014 still not received RC book, when asked dem dey said go to RTO. My point is dey treat customers very badly, selling free accessories item received from TVS to give to customers, in all this the name TVS is getting spoiled.
      Hope you TVS as a reputed brand will take some strict actions on Vansh Motors.

Noushad Ali 786
        from Bhongaon, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 2, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Sir, meri problem kafi dino se hai .sir jab 2 mahine pehle me is issue ke liye gaya to mujhe yeh keh ker wapas bhej diya ki ab pareshan nahi karegi or 20 dino ke baad jab dobara gaya to keh diya Bettry jama ker jao .or das din baad apki Bettry mil jaygi .or ab karib 20 dino ke baad bhi me phone ker rha hun to kehte hain yahan aker pata kero ..or sir me 20 kilometer yaha se jaun or aise hi mujhe ana padhe to kesa lagega ...sir.me bahut pareshan hun Koi to help kero...

uamirthak
          Oct 2, 2016

Address: 600091

Hi, I purchased new TVS ZEST bike from one of your dealer Varsha Motor at vanuvampet, Chennai. Till now i havent got any feedback call from either you or from the dealer. I am totally disappointed with this dealer as i didnt get my original paper whatever i submitted at the time of registration. Also not getting proper response from them. Pls sort out this issue i am struggling lot withou having my original papers.

By
          Kannan
          Oct 06, 2016
          Updated by uamirthak
          Any update on this complaint
          I am using TVS sport in Coimbatore ...some problems raised in engine show room service center has not able to solve that problem ...some spares not available in Coimbatore... consider this request for supply all spares to Coimbatore ... that may give positive energy for growth of TVS company..

samkkamal
            Sep 30, 2016

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 638701

After first service in rks tvs service cnetre kangeyam trippur district tamilnadu not done properly there are unable to remove the air block in front disk break hydrolic line in my vehicle tn 42 t 2605 victor 2016 model. That problem persists after third services also i think threre are not able to not rectified the fault please give to very trained mechanical person.

rkpateladvocate
              from Okha, Gujarat
              Sep 29, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Customers details :
              Customer name : jalpa j. khakhkhar
              Tvs scooty purchase details :
              Purchase date - 10/2/14 /
              Engine no. 093kd2187510
              Dealers name : coronation motors, near trikon baugh, yagnik road,
              Rajkot - 360001 (gujarat)

Warrentyand complaints details : we have separately purchase extended warrenty progrrams 5 years warrenty. when we purchased this scooty within 7 days in problems findout in engine and every time repair by autho. service center but problems still not solve. and when we visited last date:[protected] tvs autho service center, service engineer mr. sanjay checked this scooty and find out engine problems but he told - this is in not cover under warranty, we also showed them the book guarantee. but he said that you reported to claim tvs companys complaint agency. so we have given you to send the complaint by online. do you request that the order to change the engine as above complaint details.
              Thank
              - your faithfully : jalpa khakhkhar
              M - [protected]
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Suryendu Mishra
                from Dumka, Jharkhand
                Sep 27, 2016

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713101

This is for your kind information on dated 23/07/16 myself suryendu mishra, s/o, shri manik chandra mishra of laxmipur math, college more, bardhaman -713101 have been purchased two no's of rear shocker vide tax invoice no. 103 dt. 23/07/16 from "m/s balbir auto", authorised parts stockist, tvs motorcompany, bahir sarbamangala road, jora mandir, (Panjabi para), burdwan-713101. After getting re-registration of my tvs fiero bike no. Wb 42e/ 3579 on dt. 25/09/16 when i go to the motor cycle serving centre at kesabgang chatti, bardhaman there i came to know the defects of those two no's of rear shocker form the mechanic. Last sunday dt. 25/09/16 at about 7:15 pm myself trying to contact m/s balbir auto to say that problem, but m/s balbir auto told me to talk tomorrow as because today is off day. Yesterday dated 26/09/16 at evening 8:00 pm as i came to know from my brother mr shibesh chandra mishra "m/s balbir auto refuses to replace those defective shocker's as per your company's norms.
                Please see the problem. Here is a kind prayer please look into the matter for giving me justice. I will be highly obliged for taking action at yours earliest sir. Copy of tax invoice is attached here with the complaint.
                Suryendu mishra.

Sep 28, 2016
                Updated by Suryendu Mishra
                Thank you Sir for your kind reply. please look into the matter to replace those two manufacturing defect Shockers. Still I am not getting any communication from there end.as i told you earlier that is on 26.09.16 i have been mailed "m/s balbir auto" to reply the reason for not replace the defective shockers, but still i am not getting any reply from m/s balbir auto. always he is giving to the customer kaccha bill.Lastly at the time of purchase of those two defective shockers he forced to take his kaccha bill but I told him to give VAT Invoice. At last he gave me the manual hand written Tax Invoice. That copy I have been mailed to you lastly.

thanking you,
                with regards
                suryendu mishra
                Sep 29, 2016
                Still no communication from TVS Motors.
                Please give me justice.
                Sep 30, 2016
                Still today I am not getting any call or any other information from TVS Motors.
                with regards,
                Surytendu Mishra
                Oct 14, 2016
                Still today I am not getting any call or any other information from TVS Motors.
                I will be highly obliged if you kindly look in to the matter & resolve my issues. Here is a kind information M/S Balbir auto 's misbehavior with the customers also too much embarrassing. Lastly when came to purchase those above said defective rear shocker's I said M/s balbir auto to provide pacca tax invoice but he refuses to do so and he said in presence of stranger customers in Bengali that " apnader khoob chulkani, bil dite parbo na tate bil nite hoy nin nahole jan." my self told the person to behave yourself. Lastly he gave me that Hand made tax invoice and again said "apnader khoob chulkani." I think he is use too with that such a loose talk.please sir look into the matter to resolve my issues.
                with Regards
                suryendu mishra
                Oct 31, 2016
                Good morning to all of you Sirs.Please help me to resolve the aforesaid complained issues.Still today i am not getting any call or any other information's from tvs motors ltd.as far as the issue is concerned i am the loyal customer of tvs motors genuine original spare parts. please give me justice.
                with regards,
                SURYENDU MISHRA
                Nov 09, 2016
                Am i get any justice from your end.If you kindly look in to the matter to resolve the aforesaid issues I will be highly obliged . thanking you.
                with regards
                Suryendu Mishra
                My expensive helmet lost by tvs service centre .even they dont take any action on it -- i want my helmet back or any other action againt them..i a going to service centre for service my apache bike and i am hand over my helmet to the service centre - but when i am coming back for bike my helmet was stolen- and they didnt do any thing about it...
                Still no communication from tvs motors ltd

prasanna789
                  Sep 26, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530041

This is prasanna kumar from visakhapatnam. I have purchased tvs apache rtr 160 bearing registration ap31dj2023 and chassis no md634ke44f2784689 on[protected] from the beginning when got the vehicle from your showroom there was self starting problem so raised an complaint when ever i visit service center regarding self starting problem but there was no response and the to two tvs service centers are (Leelavati classic motors pvt ltd, jail road, visakhapatnam and sri kanakamahalakshmi motors, madhuravada) so at last i went to exide dealer in viskhapatnam which look afters the battery which are supplied to the concern showrooms. So exide person gave me a letter that my bike got an over lapsed battery fitted to bike then i when to leelavati motors this another service center which tvs people played me and make me to roam to each and every show room in visakhapatnam. At now i found works manager ravi at leelavati service which is located in isakhathota opp icici bank. So i request him that this what happen with my bike and i explained what they have done to bike regards battery so he spoke me rudely blaming me that what you do you done with that exide letter and then i asked him i raise a complaint against you he said you can done what ever you want and he suggest me to go to consumer court also. Please help me with this issues and i dont want to take any action on manager just i want my battery replacement please tvs as an exiting customers we are begging you to please do us favor. Thank you regards prasanna kumar [protected].

Nithin Ñjè
                    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 26, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691001

I have booked new rtr 200 grey colour variant on 17th August 2016. It was told that the vehicle will be delivered before 13th September but not yet done. I would like to know the reason for the delay. The dealer which i booked the bike is omraj kollam, kerala. they say they are ordered for the grey colour. But getting other colours instead of grey.

dd22145
                      Sep 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Have purchased TVS Jupiter last week on 15 September 2016. On 17 Sep reported seat lock issue to sales person Mr. Akshay. Who said it will be fixed by 25th Sep today. Now I get to know that the part is not yet came to dombivali branch. When asked Akshay has taken me to service department who does not have any order book, it's all verbal. Akshay has told to Simon and pranit (service store assistant) and Simon has phoned (and not email) to Ulhasnagar service ASIF or AARIF (part department).

When inquired today, sarif saying he has put the request on Monday ( I have asked for order copy) but part has not arrived till date.

Tushar nenvani branch sales manager and anil sehejwala who is owner of SUPREME TVS has a tendency to order in bulk only and does not care for small orders.

I strongly recommend a detailed inquiry on the logistic and service process particularly the part management process.

Wait for your reply

Dinesh- your new customer

vino_eee1
                        from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 25, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625007

I bought Apache bike at April 2016 at Madurai, Tamil Nadu. Now the Left hand side foot rest (rear) got fell down and it is missing. While asking the service centre, they said that the rear foot rest is supported by one caterpin which cant be strong enough. Also the price of that foot rest is Rs.193/- in which we get only PEDAL, However i have to purchase "MAIN BOLT, WASHER, CATERPIN" at any other automobile shop.

While the same foot rest for the old model is Rs.115 only in which it is having all the accessories.

Kindly replace the same at free of cost.

Kanthwar
                          Sep 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I purchased a new TVS Jupiter dated 12-sept-2016. Registration no DL9SAX9920
                          From first day there is problem ...

At first instant...they clean carburettor at showroom
                          2nd time they .. set rpm by tachometer at showroom
                          3rd time they send me at service center... carburettor changed ( date 20/09/16)
                          4th time time ...main shaft and pulley changed.. (date 23/09/16)

But problem is still same and oil leakage started...please i am too much afraid there is big problem in engine. Please provide a New Vehicle against my this vehicle.
                          Sep 28, 2016
                          Hi, Ref to the given below email.. only a ref no regarding Complaint has generated.. i.e 76054. dated 26/09/16 But still no active response from TVS. Do needful and provide new Scooter as earliest as possible. Chassis Number: MD62BG43G3K12422Vehicle Registration Number: DL9SAX9920 Purchased From : Dynamic TVS Dwarka (New Delhi) Best Regards, Amit Kumar 9958065444
                          Sep 28, 2016
                          Updated by Kanthwar

Ref to the given below email.. only a ref no regarding Complaint has generated.. i.e 76054. dated 26/09/16

But still no active response from TVS. Do needful and provide new Scooter as earliest as possible.

Chassis Number: MD62BG43G3K12422Vehicle Registration Number: DL9SAX9920
                          Purchased From : Dynamic TVS Dwarka (New Delhi)

Amit Kumar

sugandhar
                            Sep 24, 2016

Address: 122101

Sir I purchased TVs Apache in 4th month around 2months later the chain set is starting giving me problem the power is not transmit properly and making so much noise.and I repaired it many time bt problem still persists.due to this my bike is not performing well.please solve my problem sir . I give my bike to service station station many times they said the bike is OK but now my bike handle alignment and chain is not ok.plzz solve my problem sir.

Vinodh Kumar Yadav
                              from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                              Sep 21, 2016

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534101

I purchase tv apace 160 on 16th oct 2015 in sri gokul tvs showroom tadepalligudem westgodavari ap. From 11 months iam stepping into showroom for 5yrs warrenty book still showroom members are saying you will receive book in one month this same word is saying from 10 months. Today i directly called tvs headoffice eluru i asked them some what seriously they said you will receive a warrenty book in a week i said ok but with in 5mins i received a call from tvs headoffice employer from eluru and said we will not provide you 5yrs warrenty book you can do what you can and dropped the call. This is way they are responding shame ontvs brand

Vinnags
                                Sep 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

There was a scratch on Jupiter that I went to collect post service and when highlighted, the person in charge offered to change the unit while the owner intervened and spoke negatively to which the person incharge later changed to saying 'good if you don't get it serviced here starting next time' very arrogantly. I want the unit changed without having to step in there.

gunjanraheja
                                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125121

Sir ji meri jupiter me starting problem hai or mai barwala disst. Hisar shiv autos pe complete batai but koi solution ni ho raha showroom pe bahut baar ja chuka hu agar aap se scooty thik ni hoti to banate kyo ho aaj ke bad mai apne dusman ko bhi tvs ke vahicle nai lene dunga fraud company & chor dealer hr80a9483 & contact. [protected]
                                  Sep 21, 2016
                                  Updated by gunjanraheja
                                  Yes

Rohit chowdhary7505
                                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Dear sir.
                                    I am Rohit Chowdhary from lucknow uttar pradesh i have given my jupiter for service in the mehul service centre at indranagar lucknow before going to service my jupiter was all right at all but after the service self start stopped working and kick is also not working properly but on remark i hav given 9 out of 10 but it was wrong.

Ao request you ro lodge a complaint against megul service centre.

Abhi raj123
                                      Sep 19, 2016

Worst behaviour of sales consultant ever seen

Address: 800002

I visited Urja Autocorp, patna for seeing vehicle one girl was dealing me and another girl sales consultant was delivering vehicle suddenly she started shouting on customers saying go in account take back your money I will not deliver vehicle to just because customer was asking for leg guard as a discount as customer told that she had told her in telephonic conversation about discount.
                                      I am still not able to know that is there any...
                                      NarenDK
                                      Sep 19, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I purchased a scooty pept from pawa motors nashik on 23rd july 2016. but as of today (19th sept 2016) i have not received rto registration number for my vehicle. whole payment made on the same day and documents were also submitted on the same day.
                                      I called several times to know the status but each time they responded that they will check and call me back. but it never happened. finally i went to showroom to know the status and they told me that they have submitted the document on 26th july 2016 and still they do not have registration number!!! :o.

I asked the reason and they don't have answer. it has been almost two months i purchased vehicle and and still i am not able to use vehicle in the city. rto does not take more than a week to allocate registration, though rc copy comes late by post but that is fine. i asked for tax receipt as well but they do not have that as well.

Top of that they are proudly telling me that vehicle purchased from our dealership last week also got their rto number!! but they do not have answer on my query. they neither provide single point of contact or contact number of a person whom i can reach out. each time i call i talk to new person whom i have to explain the whole story from the scratch and finally the result is big "o".

What kind of service is this called???

Narendra kadam
                                      सर मेने एक बाइक tvs xl 100 की मेड़ता सिटी जिला नागोर से ली ह पर यहाँ पर कोई सिर्विस नही करते ह फिरि सिर्विस की कोई सुविधा नही ह & नही क्लैम पास करते ह और बोलते ह की आप को 89 km दूर नागोर जाना पेड़गा

Tvs scooty pept registration problem pawa motors nashik - Comment #2554891 - Image #0