Complaints 5292

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 238

goondeep singh
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

extended assurance

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR SIR / MADAM i have bike apache 180 rtr from 5/7/13. suddenly we have problem in engine then i go to aggarwal motor in rudrapur u.k . for check up for a bike then he say that problen in brock kit and clutch plate .then i say to pl change in extended warranty then call tvs office for a warranty they tell ew book no to that tvs office person he say that no register for gyaninder singh this orther name that is raju singh . i call to brass...
Tomar1962

complain in new jupitor and agency misbehave to solve problem

dear sir/madam, I, Mrs kanti Tomar RO- C534 east of loni road shahdra new delhi 110093 puchaed a new tvs jupitor yesterday(20apr2015) from dearler BINSAR AUTOMOBILES 954E main 100ft road Baburpur Extn shahdra delhi 110032 paying cash rs 54676 via receipt no 32892anddelivery chalan/receipt no 25143. the bike have indicator problems( right front not working properly and right rear not working at all) when today complained to above said dealer...
aadhiR

Untold service done for Rs 2000

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, I gave my TVS scooty for service to Royal TVS, ekattuthangal, chennai - 32 for the following service, 1. self start not working It was recently serviced and told them of oil change not needed. But they did the service and billed for Rs 2030. The following have been included in the service, 1. Changing of both brake shoes 2. Accelerator wire change And they called me to pick up the vechicle after paying Rs 2030. This...
Address:Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

I bought Apache 180 in 2012 and since the beginning I had problem when running. It would suddenly drop in power for no reason that i would think that there is no fuel in tank. But when checked there would be 4-5 litres of fuel. Now problems have worsened and the mileage has dropped to less than 20. I have taken the bike for complaint to service centre in Nagercoil and Oddanchathram 5 times for the same but still no better. They just say cleaned...
U RAJARAMA SHETTY

TVS Wego New vehicle KA04HX1362 Faulty Carburetter?

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

TVS Wego New vehicle KA04HX1362 Purchased on 18th Feb 2015 at Fast Bykes Mathikere Bangalore. First Service at 730 KM done on 15th March, Starting Problem with Kick start and Self also Despite full kick and Pump kick using Chokes within a Week of First service took the Vehicle to Dealer Service station . with soem work he returned the Vehicle but within 10 minutes Vehicle stopped on raod despite full acceleration, again went to the dealer...
ac dubey

tvs wego parts of engine broken by dealer

Address:South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

sir, I purchased tvs wego from portblair Andaman kick paddle jam within warranty period dealer broken many parts and handed over to me by pasting the parts inside the engine how could I know what has been done inside the engine number of times services done by dealer but not satisfied after that when showed to a private service center then I came to know that fraud and cheating has been done with me.Presently problems are oil leakage oil...
Ghelabhai Patel
from Jamnagar, Gujarat

Cheated by service center

Address:Jamnagar, Gujarat

I gave my TVS Wego for service to your service station (sub dealer). R.Jivrajani, Jamnagar, Gujarat -361006. After service I found that my selfstart fuction is dead, I went to service station for this problem and they said that your battery is dead. Actually battery is almost new and working fine before service, so they replaced it with dead battery during service. Those persons are very smart cheater, they have teared all rapers on battery...
shivakumar shivu

no milege in my new star city plus even after service

Dear sir i bout new star city plus bike on 17th march 2015. I am not satisfied with performance of the bike. The main problem is im not getting mileage average im getting only 43 to 48 kmpl only. And cluch and gear also not good. I am not able shift the gear easyly. And if i raid above 60kmph the engine sound is changeing. Realy i felt very bad i got defectcting bike. Please resolve my bike problem or give me change of new bike. Its not even...
shivakumar shivu

i am not getting mileage in my star city plus.

Dear sir i bout new star city plus bike on 17th march 2015. I not satisfied with performance of the bike. The main pproblem iis im not getting mileage average im getting only 43 to 48 kmpl only. And cluch and gear also not good. I am not able shift the gear easyly. And if i raid above 60kmph the engine sound is changeing. Realy i felt i got defectcting bike. Please resolve my bike problem or give me change of new bike. Its not even 40 days...
bbalaji

Poor service from Prabha TVS (Ashok nagar)

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I sincerely regret for a purchase I had in Prabha TVS. Even after three months, I have not got RC book for my Jupiter vehicle. Several times enquired with Prabha TVS, but NO one was properly responding to calls. I had positive opinion about TVS company, so purchased TVS bike. (However, many people suggested me to go Honda). Now, I felt the difference. I hope in my life I will never go for TVS product and never allow my relatives, friends...
rahilpaul

TVS Motor Company - Regarding Defective TVS JUPITER

Jupiter automatically shutdown after 1 years . Now Given for servicing in Whitefield TVS showroom, now showroom people saying please be wait let them check and let us know what is the problem and how much we have to pay . Now the question was, without any accident within 1 years of running scooter automatically shutdown and self kicker not working, above 40km ride, scatter was healing . Requesting TVS company please look into the issue...
Address:Pune, Maharashtra

My servicing was due so i went to SAI BABA TVS Hinjewadi Pune for servicing, although I bought my TVS wego from Century TVS. I gave my wego in the morning at 10 o'clock am and made complaints that please check for brakes and wego is making too noise, also said if these are not included in the free servicing you can charge I am ready to pay. Inspite of this, by 5 o'clock they didnt started the servicing and at 5:20 pm they handed my wego to...
kanaga.rk

TVs Jupiter

Address:Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

I'm kanaga from tirupur.I bought new TVs Jupiter from Abirami TVs showroom on April 2014. Till January 2015, the scooter was good with some small disturbance . So I recommended this vechicle for my relatives and friends .becos of my recommendations 4-5people bought this TVs Jupiter till now. But now a days I met severe problem with this vechicle.morning time its not started by self and kicker also. And also petrol gets overflowed when...
ankit santoshi

Complaint regarding fake parts

Sir/Ma'am On 25th of march, I met with an accident . The headlights, shockers and handle got damaged. I brought my Apache RTR 160 to your service centre in Mahipalpur. He made up a bill of 8000rs, and told me to leave my bike for one day. As I was making the payment by cash the owner said that my bike will be fit and fine . But when I came to pick my bike next day no work was done, then I made them do the work in front of me. Even in front...
Paras Paner
from Panaji, Goa

Worst Service at TVS Magic Motors, Nashik

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra

I m Dr.Paras Paner. TVS Magic Motors at ABB Circle, Nashik, Maharashtra...WORST SERVICE. Last free service of my Wego in Jan 2015. New problems created after service=Oil started to leak at rear wheal, started to smell of petrol, started to race in idle, Mileage dropped. Recently serviced today again...the paid one...I complained of last problems prior to service at service manager- Mr.Wagh...today I noticed him that washing is so poor...He...
mundhraashok

TVS Matrix Service

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

TVS Wego - MH04 EU 851 -- Matrix Services (Mira Road East, Thane Maharashtra Hi Team Something wrong with Matrix TVS Service centre in Mira Road, Thane Maharashtra I have purchased a new battery from the Service centre in September 2014 in March 2015 it is not functioning After every service some issue occurs in few weeks and they will ask us to replace it with new parts; so are they not checking while Servicing. Fed-up with...
Saish Prabhu

Regarding Defective TVS JUPITER

Address:South Goa, Goa

I purchased my bike on 21/03/2015 from Mangurish TVS. And the very next day it started giving me problems. The bike has not even completed 100Kms. First the bike started jerking and went off in between the road when I was on 40km/hr. I went to service station of TVS Motors and got it fixed and now the bike is floating. My half of the fuel dripped on the road. Now When I went to TVS Motor they are saying that the carburetor of the bike has...

I have purchased a scooty TVS Wego from Siddhi Vinayak Motors, bhaveshwar plaza, lbs Marg, ghatkopar west on 26.11.2013 by paying the full amount inclusive of registration charges. Despite continuous follow up from Mr. Mahesh and Yogesh ( proprietor of m/s siddhivinayak motors) I have still not received the original papers of the scooty and the RC book of the vehicle. He gave us the photocopy of purchase invoice and sale certificate. After...
girija.tutu
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Poor Servicing & Miledge issue

Address:Puri, Odisha

I have given my tvs scooty pep at authorised tvs service center at krishna tvs, Puri Odisha & after servicing its showing miledge showing very poor & its less than 20km/ltr before servicing my scooty is showing more than 40km/ltr & after watching this miledge issue i have gone to the service center 2-3 time they are not even listening to me & behaving very rudely manner & even if asking that what is...
Nikkie Selenator

not satisfied

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I just bought an apache 160 from dealer called Shaw wheels located at baguati kolkata, I just called them up to ask that how long it will take to get my all documents like cf number and all, he just started shouting and telling me (Ke hum logo ka aur koi kam nahi hai kya? Yaha call mat karo aap ko uss din samjha dia tha, aap ko baat samajh mein nahi aya?) thats wat he said, he was really rude on the phone, i hope you guys take action againts...