Complaints 5905

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 148

T A Mahadevan

got overcharged on my trip without prior notice

I had booked a cab from nearby delhi airport to dwarka sector 9 on 20th january. The fare shown to me at the time of booking was 154.69. The place where i was supposed to be picked up from, was well away from the airport arrival terminal and there were alternative routes to reach my pickup point without taking the airport toll charges.
A cab got assigned to me which took the toll route unfortunately.in the meanwhile, the app didn't...
Trishita Das Gupta

excessive "extra" fare

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 110020

Took a trip to office on january 15, 2018. Generally do that. My office is just 3 - 3.5 kms from my place. I am usually charged rs. 72. That's what i was shown that day too. However, because of a traffic jam and construction on the road, i had to take a detour to my office for which uber charged rs. 235. Even after several follow ups, i have been told that the charge was extra because i had taken a detour. Charging rs. 235 for a 3 kma trip...
Praveenz

overcharged for a short ride

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Today i had booked the uber pool cab which showed fare at 59 rupees, where the cab driver was not able find the gps navigation properly after reaching myself i found him for a mile distance, after he got another ride on my way and dropping the co-riders the driver dropped me at my office at manyata location after reaching to my place i have checked they overcharged me 235.38 rupees from my paytm account it was detected.. I need explanation...
Nitika Jiya Lal Dhiman

driver irresponsible and argument

Adding up another incident to you basket and obviously not expecting any solution or action being taken.
Today, i booked an uber pool from office to home, i boarded the cab and after dropping my co-passangers driver asked me for my destination and just after he heard the location, he started making all the excuses and giving me reasons that he cannot go. He never asked me the destination before i boarded the cab. And his major reason...
Shoona Basnett
from Solapur, Maharashtra

I lost my phone today evening

I was travelling with uber this evening from udog vihar phase2 and my drop location was mahipalpur.. My cab number is 6360.. And i have left my phone on that cab.. And i have been still struggling to find the helpline number.. And no one till now has done the needful.. This is really not acceptable.. Kindly do the needful..
My phone number is [protected]
And my emailid is mona. [protected]@gmail.com...

It was a usual trip where the pick up and the drop point was feeded as per Uber application. The fare shown before booking was INR 259.88. After reaching the drop point the fare shown on the drivers device was INR 2010. I already had Uber credits of INR 1241 of past overcharged bill from Uber which were refunded. Now as per the bill attached I have no credits and there is a INR 509 pending amount shown in my Uber app due to which I am not...
Yesterday my daughter took an uber from richmond town at around 4.30 pm to go to the airport in bengaluru.
The driver took a detour for some personal job leading to
1. Putting her to risk
2. Getting her late for the indigo flight which she missed
3. She bought a fresh ticket for rs 13000/-

I need the name of the head of uber india to serve a legal notice and also take it up in the consumer court....
S. N. Vijayan Vijayan

overcharging

Address:560094

I had engaged an uber taxi to go to ozone urbana nh 7 bengalure near bengaluru international arport on[protected]. When i called for an uber taxi, uber quoted the fare as rs.356.00 and payment opton was paytm. On termination of the trip, an amount of rs.383.11 was decucted from my paytm account. Uber has to clarfy the reason for the excess fare collected. No toll was nvolved on the way to the destnation....
Sanjay@63

charging penalty

Address:110023

I want to make two complaints for charging penalty by uber which is very ridiculous as i am taking uber cab. Frequently.

1. On 17th jan. 2018, i called a uber sharing cab. It was showing waiting time of 1 minute but the time increased by 11 minutes. I asked the cab driver when he will come. He reply that he could not tell the exact time. So without cancelling the cab. I went by auto as it was very urgent. On the same day,...
Shob28

uber app

Screwed up navigation system:

The navigation system of this app has been screwed up since few months. I guess ever since they introduced that new algorithm with 'black line'. That black line goes hay-wire and sends driver anywhere but destination. And no, it's not my internet connectivity problem. I checked.

These guys don't even have email support where we can share our detail problem. I have all the screenshots....
Asha Kamath

being grossly overcharged for a drop to the airport

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I booked a uber cab from indiranagar to kempegowda airport yesterday at around 6.30 am. The fare showed 786.00.

I reached the airport but i was having an issue with my internet so could not see the fare. I asked to see fare on drivers screen, it was 1220.00 i was stunned. Driver said it was due to surge pricing. And without my net working, i had no other option but to pay.

As soon as i got inside the airport...
Shubham27feb

overcharged due to trip started by driver before pick up

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

Actual distance - 37 km (As per google map)

Actual time - start time 12:13 am - trip end time 01:15 am duration 1:02 hours

As per bill -

Distance - 42.75 km

Reason - driver started trip before picking us and we're waiting for him by 25-30 minutes.

Trip started time as per bill - 11:53 pm but he picked us at sharp 12:13 am

I paid rs 600 but as per bill...
Vikas Sarin

rider security

Address:560045

The gps provides the destination and source location of the rider but no way for the rider to confirm that the driver has dropped at the correct location. It is too insecure for the rider and gives all opportunities for the driver to kidnap the rider for any purpose. The driver can complete the trip without the rider to exit the cab and can go further with the kidnapped rider from the destination location!

Please make the changes...
Ajay Balasubramanian

increased fare after ride

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I had booked a vehicle on 19th Jan'18 from point A to Point B in Bangalore. The fare showed Rs 138. The driver did not take the flyover stating that it has tolls however when i completed my ride the fare showed to Rs 427. The fare included toll thrice where i did not even avail it.
I raised a concern with the customer care and they kept on insisting that the fare was updated due to changed route where there was no change in the route...
+9 photos
Alka Kashyap1

wrong cab

Address:122001

I booked a cab today from huda city cent to my company location, where i chose “go” car and the charges was showing 65-70rs around. But when i reached my destination i saw that amount was showing 170rs. This is seriously ridiculous. I received the mail where it showing that i have chosen “premier” car.
I don’t know how they change my car selection where the payment is extremely high. Now i need my extra money back or else...
Address:600007

Uber is not even able to supply receipt for my travel even after 10 days?

I took a trip from kochi city to kochi airport on 13 january 2018.

I was deducted rs 962.85, but receipt claims i have not paid.

When i visit riders. Uber.com none of my trips are reflecting there.

So i am requesting for a copy of trip receipt for the past 10 days.

Please reply with the...
Preeti Singh Raghuvanshi

i am complaining about the driver named sikander because of whom i missed my flight

I booked a cab from mayur vihar phase 1 for delhi airport on 23rd jan 10:28 am. Name of the cab driver was sikander, contact no [protected]. On the mid way driver asked me to take another cab or another mode of transportation for travelling till airport because the road had heavy traffic and he had his personal work in mayur vihar around 12:30 and said ("take another option because mera aur aapka dono ka kaam nahi ho payega"). I requested...
energy.gaurav

uber cancels the trip and charges money

I am writing here after witnessing this issue three times in pune. I booked the cab and their app shows that cab is some minutes away. I called the driver and asked him to come at my location. After some time i got the notification that trip has been cancelled. When i called the driver again he said that i was not at the pickup location. I am like, dude do you know my face? How do you know i was not there? I called you...
ddinfomax
from Patiala, Punjab

my driver suspended for a month without any clarification

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab

1. Uber cc agents are fir saying sorry and then we canr do anything about it. Go ti the neareby office.
2. 90% replies are automatic robots reoly no human read the complaints and tery to understand the zest or root.
3. No communication amoung uber departments
4. Fir the last 2 yrs i had raised long tickets mkre than 100. If someone human read all all the story will b clear but uber does not bother and why should bug...
Poornima Murdeshwar
from Teni, Tamil Nadu

uber drivers cheat.. phone not returned..

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560083

Me n my frnd took an uber ride yesterday, while riding i had given my usb cable and the phone to driver sunil for charging the phone.. We got down the cab and had left the phone in the cab.. We tried contacting the driver and the uber but couldn't get them. Today we got the driver on phone but his answer was so careless ki he says he has no idea about the phone..
This uber company and the drivers are a cheat.....