Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 155

Amanb2
from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 3, 2018

Hey on 31 st of december i used uber 4 times
In ncr

I paied fron card but app also charged while i was taking next ride so i paid again by cash
It repeted 4 times

2nd complaint
I entered nirman vihar metro station but according to your map the location mismatch
Driver chahrged me fully and droped me unknown place

Please consult and refound me
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jan 3, 2018

With all due respect,

Uber needs to fill my uber payment wallet with rs 150 + rs105 after acknowldgment of the act.
    Reasons:
    Firstly, uber driver cancels the trip and then i get surcharged 105rs. (As per the charges visible, although its a driver cancelled trip and not me /rider)
    Secondly, in the next trip i will again be charged 150rs. (As the driver informed)
    Can uber please explain these irrelevant charges.

Number 1.
    Uber driver makes me wait for sooo damn long.

Number 2.
    An uber driver says i am already on a trip, almost about to drop someone. (How can he accept a new trip without finishing the former trip? Is there no regulation?)

Number 3.
    Uber driver then after done with his trip, gives no legitimate reason but the only fact knowing that he has to travel from delhi to chandigarh, he is all perplexed and after few minutes cancels the trip and the trip gets rescheduled to another driver.

Number 4.
    Yet another driver with yet another no damn reason reschedules the trip because they say they don't want to take a ride.

Number 5.
    This passing the parcel kept happening driver to driver to next driver to next driver to next one to next one.

And while i had got rejections from 4 drivers, and every driver taking his own sweet time to cancel and reschule for no legitimate reason.. And now this 4th driver in this row calls up that sir now booking is with me.

Now tell me please, after getting stood up by so many drivers, without giving any reason these drivers keep on cancelling and rescheduling without giving any damn legitimate reason, does uber expects me to keep waiting with all hopes that at some point of time at night uber will be finally able to find a driver who would not refuse to go to chandigarh.
    Number 6.
    So, now uber driver calls me and says i will be charged again rs 105 if don't take the cab. (Yes, it shows that i have again been charged rs 105 even though i did not cancel the trip, but the driver did from his end)

Now, after getting stood up by 4 different drivers uber decides to automatically keep on cancelling it and rescheduling it to driver who are giving not reason but continuesly cancelling and reschesuling it.

Number 7.
    Sir, i[censored]ber tell me i had asked for a 'rescheduling' so many times then i would rather wait.

But how on earth uber expect me to wait there after being befooled by so many drivers. And after that also uber expect me to pay although the drivers themself cancelled the trip.

Why is there no customer care number for india uber where it can revert and kindly logically explain me its norms. Because its not the first time that an uber driver cancels jusssst because the driver is not willing to go to the destination and the rider has to pay for the cancellation charges.

Aurelius
      Jan 2, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Dear uber,

I availed uber services with my brother & friend on 1st january, 2018 @4:15 am through my friend's uber account from veera desai road, jogeshwari west to orlem, kanchpada malad which i reached at 4:40 am. During my ride i was sitting ahead and due to low battery had kept my phone on charging from the driver's cars charging point. One reaching my destination due to payment mixup i forgot to take my phone which had 15%battery. On realising 5min later i immediately called on my number to which it was i got a switched off response and filled a lost item complain through my friend's uber account, since he had availed the cab. Next day we got the uber driver's number and on contacting him, he mentioned of no such device being found in his cab and denied saying some other customer might have taken it.. On which i asked for the customer details to which he mentioned the customer he picked hadn't hailed the cab through app but he had picked the customer on road without him availing the cab through app.

I have also filled a police complain about my missing phone and have filled a lost item complain through my friends uber app, but still haven't got any response from your end.. If i still don't receive any response after this email, i will file a police complain against the driver.

I kindly ask you to look in this matter.

Below mentioned are the driver details and trip details

Driver name: prasad

Cab number: mh 47 c7371
      Car: suzuki wagon r
      Aurelius mathews

I have been charged for a ride which i never took but i paid that amount and issue is same negative balance now when i try to contact uber their number does not exist
      What if customer Is in trobleu guys dont have a customer support system
      Just a chat robot help me delwte my account i will pay any amount to get rid of fcking Uber
      Lost my Cellphone with registered number - [protected] around at 2:00 AM on 24th December in Uber Cab trip. contact me at [protected]

Annreeju
        Jan 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I booked a cab in kolkata with paytm payment mode on uber. The vehicle which recieved the request is a tata manza 04f 9480 driven by a driver named” eayacin“. He came to the pick up location started the trip on his own without picking me up and drove for some kms and stopped the trip which charged me around rs 70 from my paytm account. This is a pure case of stealing from consumer. I hope for a strict and immediate action.
        Jan 02, 2018
        Updated by Annreeju
        ‭+[protected]‬ This was th driver’s phone number
        Jan 02, 2018
        Updated by Annreeju
        The images attached are the screenshots of the reciept

Kush02
          Jan 2, 2018

Yesterday i book a cab to reach a place fast, but cab driver accepted it from 45min to 1 hr away. To which i told him to cancel the ride and responded "yes i am cancelling" but he hasn't cancel it and now uber has charged me with travel amount.
          Booked a cab from marunji to hinjewadi chowk costing around 60 and company charged me 45 without any service of cab facility
          Please resolve this issue.

sunyg
            Jan 2, 2018

Address: 411041

On 31st december, 2017 i was travelling from shivaji nagar pune to dhayari, pune. I booked a cab through my app by selecting card payment. The cab/driver arrived, we took place and started the journey. After 3-4 minutes he told me that his navigation is not working properly and may be he can't operate it and can't close the trip so need to pay him the trips amount by cash. We reached our destination and then he told us that still its showing error and you need to pay by cash. He also told us that we will not get the bill since you are paying by cash. He also told me that he will talk with their customer care and take the appropriate action so that you will not be charged. So i paid him in cash. After 15-20 minutes i got the bill message and still it's showing as outstanding due for my account. I tried calling the driver but he is not picking the phone now. This means it was planned by driver to cheat us. The drivers name is dnyaneshwar and his contact number is [protected].

manam manjula
              Jan 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I driver was very rude and gave the wrong location and he made me to wait for about 40 minutes and cancelled the ride. I called the driver and he spoke very rudly and he wasted my valuable time which causes damage to my work by wasting time and u need to take immediate action on the person and should also pay a penalty for this incident. Please respond to this complaint so that i can trust the company uber

Yogeesh Hosahalli
                Dec 31, 2017

Address: 560072

This is with reference to my uber account with mob no [protected]. Paytm has become default payment method without my consent on uber app. I am not being allowed to change the payment method either. This is against law. Please allow me to change the payment to cash or payment method of my choice. When i click 'delete' on paytm as pay method, 'something went wrong' appears all the time. It is happening continuously for the last one year. Is it the way to cheat customers? In the latest tried trip on uber app, driver cancelled on his own and i was charged 43 rupees. Why? How can driver cancel on his own without taking my calls and then charge me 43 rupees. When i tried to get refund, amount should be credited back to paytm and not to uber credits, because i don't want to use uber anymore. Immediately refund amount to paytm and make necessary changes on the app so that i can change the payment method.
                I am forwarding the screenshot of the message not allowing to change from paytm as payment method.

Yogeesh h r

Sent from yahoo mail on android

vishal athwani
                  from Solapur, Maharashtra
                  Dec 30, 2017

I had worst customer care experience with uber india. I booked a cab in jaipur on 24 dec and was charged with 1008₹ fo not r 30 km journey and when i raised a complain in uber app they replied in start about some gps error and instead of refunding of my money they deducted extra 94₹ from my paytm wallet and now they are not replying. Behaving like a thief even when you are a international organisation.

malabi
                    Dec 30, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

While made the booking the fare confirmed rs around 157.00. The driver shown fare rs 367.00 (Approx) as he confirmed taken a different path without my consent & knowledge. He forced me to pay the amount rs. 367.00 & asked me to make complain for difference refund.

Secondly in my mobile a reminder is coming for rs. 187.00 though the booking was made but he did not turn up on time at all. Hence my request the same may be waived.

In view of the above kindly make the refund & waive your claim for not availing the car.

Unable to use your services for this.
                    My (M) [protected]

ratan sanjetee
                      Dec 30, 2017

A ride was booked at railway station jaipur and after waiting of 15 minutes a car is seen coming and after confirmation taxi number i expect that the taxi would stop near to me but despite calling the driver om he did not stop. Then i spoke loudly but the driver fly his hand and did not stop and stop the taxi a place far from me under the bridge. I forcefully hire a auto and paid just to double. I was with my family and two briefcase. Inspite of that a cancellation fees imposed. At that time there is no croud at railway station. I feel very bad of regarding yoyr services.
                      Profile mob. [protected]
                      My other mobile - [protected]
                      Ratan sanjetee

karikkans
                        Dec 30, 2017

On 24 dec 2017 i booked a trip at 7:49 pm. Driver mr ketan called me to inquire about the exact pick up location which was explained to him. As he did not turn up i called him again when he did not mention anything about his inability or cancellation. Using the app i could locate him in very close vicinity but to my surprise he arbitrarily cancelled the trip for his own reason without informing me.

The cancellation fee of rs.47.25 for a trip cancelled by an irresponsible driver is not expected from you, not justified and i strongly mark my protest. The amount may be reversed immediately.

Mobile [protected]

DiptiDesai
                          Dec 29, 2017

Address: 400068

Yesterday on 28/12/17, i had booked uber at 2.54 pm from borivali to swatantrya veer sawarkar marg, prabhadevi. It was paid by paytm. On reaching at destination driver mr. Sachin forced me to make cash payment. He took cash rs.388 from me though it was already paid by paytm.
                          On complaining with uber, company said that it was your mistake so we will not refund you.

sagarrsharma
                            Dec 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

MY SELF SAGAR SHARMA LOGIN ID [protected]@gmail.com have booked a Premium Cab from Uber so that my family can travel comfortably but the driver purposely cancelled the trip in spite of been personally guided by my Daughter My Daughter approached the driver and told him Uncle hamara ghar Yaha hai aap mere saath chalo then too he cancelled the Trip and went away.
                            so i had to make another booking but it was also again asigned by uber to him as he was near my location this time i personally called him and requested him and after continuous followup he came.

my Question is that how come he can cancel the trip when he was been guided personally and if he says that he was not getting the location then how he reached when second booking was made
                            This is the trick they might be using purposely to earn more by just cancelling the trips.

I booked your Premium CAB not Uber Go hoping for comfortable journey of my family.

Hoping for Suitable Action ASAP else i have to escalate the complaint.
                            feel free to call me
                            Sagar Sharma
                            Dec 29, 2017
                            Updated by sagarrsharma
                            Booking Date 28/12/2017
                            Driver Name Vinay
                            Driver Mobile No.[protected]

arun k sharma
                              from Hubli, Karnataka
                              Dec 29, 2017

Address: 560006

Sir i book uber on 22 dec from jc nagar banglore to city railway station but unfortunately when i pay i forget my mobile on my seat afer 2 or 3 min i call on my no but driver switch off my mobile driver name is suresh i book it by my own id arun sharma mobile no [protected] so i need ur help u just contact me on my ulrernative contact no [protected] or on my mail [protected]@gmail.com

Moses Godas
                                from Yaval, Maharashtra
                                Dec 29, 2017

Address: 411001

I would like to complaint on one of my ride,
                                Its a serious issues
                                I booked a cab in the early morning
                                Called driver he said, i am coming to 10 mins, called him again 2 times, did not answer
                                Please see the screenshot
                                More den 20 mins, driver is still there, not moving his car, not answering my calls

I am not cancelling my ride, i will wait for an answer

I got late to work, if anything serious happens at work, i will file a police case, because o[censored]ber it happened

My registered uber number is [protected]
                                Venkat

vrock1625
                                  Dec 29, 2017

Took a trip dated 28th december, 2017. The upfront fare was shown as rs. 49/- and without any change in trip destination/ route, the amount debited from my account was suddenly rs. 99/-
                                  Now the best part starts; lodged a complaint with uber. They reverted back saying upfront fare should be rs. 99/- and marked resolved. I reverted back saying upfront was not 99 and was 49. They replied me back within 3 mins with the same content "upfront fare was rs. 99/-". This continued for another 7 mails. I wonder they expecting that the best way to resolve a problem is to frustrate the customer unless and until he let go his complaint. It is not the amount involved is material, its the mental torture their customer service agents have done through. I have an entire mail trail and trust me just reading the mail trail itself would actually frustrate any1. Bravo to uber india!!!
                                  Jan 12, 2018
                                  No resolution was provided by the UBER India apart from marking the complaint as resolved. They have neither called nor any mail from their end explaining the issue or resolution.
                                  Jan 06, 2018
                                  Updated by vrock1625
                                  No calls
                                  No mails
                                  No SMS
                                  Yet the complaint status is RESOLVED.
                                  Bravo UBER INDIA
                                  Now it is very clear that uber India is least bothered about providing service and only focus is minting indian currency. Some dumb agents have been appointed to post template emails for any query you post. Strange is whether you complaint about issue A or issue B, they will provide you a resolution based on issue C.
                                  Thanks alot

Dharmendar Kumar Arya
                                    Dec 28, 2017

Address: 110075

During my last trip to guru ramdas marg on 26th dec. 2017 i found that cab ac was not working and on complaining i was indicated by bablu driver that in winter people do not ask for a. C. And also cost of repair is high. From car situation it looked that this a. C. Was down for many months. During such a polluted weather this is a cheating and on cost of driver uber should refund my whole money on account of defocient service. Look forward to a favourable response. Dharmendar kumar arya... [protected]@gmail.com

priyanka215
                                      Dec 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I booked a cab for my friend on 25th December who was drunk and driver dropped him at his place and the amount came approx. was 250 rs however the driver didn't end the trip there, I called the driver around 11:56 pm to check why the trip didn't end as my friend told me he reached home @ 11:34 pm. driver said he dropped him 20 minutes ago. I asked him to end the trip he said I will do it in a while. And he ended the trip 30 minutes later and that to 20 km away and the bill came around 646 rs. which I am not willing to pay as it was drivers fault. I made several complaints and there is no revert from UBER. I booked cab from number [protected]
                                      Dec 31, 2017
                                      They have reimbursed the extra amount and reduces the amount to my actual fair

rmalik1
                                        Dec 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I am ravi malik ([protected]) and scenario which i am going to mention below was happened in pune on[protected].
                                        I had to catch the flight on 17-oct so i took the uber cab and selected the upi as payment mode. After reaching the airport, i tried to make the payment through upi only but upi did not work that time even after multiple attempts. So finally i made the payments of 524 rupees in cash to the driver.
                                        From that day onwards, i was unable to book any new ride because whenever i was trying, i was getting payment outstanding message. I emailed and messaged the uber through app multiple times but i did not receive any proper message. Moreover, uber start saying that please pay the outstanding amount to continue using our services.
                                        Why would i pay the same amount which i already paid to the driver and don't you think that will any driver allow me to leave without paying him irrespective of payment method at that time.
                                        Today i received a message from paytm stating that 524 rupees got deducted from my account for uber order. Uber double charged me doing this.