Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 209

Aparajeeta
Aug 3, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

I got a message of rs 49 ride within 7 km.
When i booked my ride fare was showing me rs 49 only but after reaching destination he charged me rs 81. After complaining about this uber executive told me that i used different route. I used to go with same route to my office and this code was also applied earlier. But these guys are not ready to listen anything and not refunding me also.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PRAVEEN RAJ
    Aug 3, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682507

I booked uber taxi online from ernakulam town railway station to thoppumpady on 02 aug 17 at 06.24 pm. I got a call from the driver whose name was showing in the screen as "yathukrishnan". He called me and told that he is on the way. After 5 minutes, it was shown in the screen that the ride was started. After sometime he called me and told that he picked up someone erroneously and started the ride. Then he asked me what to do, i told i don't know. After 5 minutes he again called me and began to abusing me repeatedly. He called me 4 to 5 times and abused me.

Pangambam Sanajaoba
      from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
      Aug 3, 2017

Today i booked a uber cab no. Dl1rt8721 from vasant kunj kishanghar to airpot terminal 1d the fare was 164.73 but at the middle he told he will take extra 150 for toll tax when i told him that the fare which will be shown in the app that much only the passengers need to give but he was not listening and he kept on arguing and he stop in middle said to give the money 300 plus toll tax otherwise he won't go so we gave 500 and he returnd 200 and at last when we reachd airpot the fare shown was 164.73 again i said to return back the money but he was not returning so kindly please i need my 150 rupees back please refund it asap regards

Aug 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I am vikas jain, made a booking frm gurgaon to dwarka on 2 aug 2017 in morning by uber.

Driver droped me at dwarka sector 7 ramphal chowk and went from there.

But he had not stopped the trip and due to this i was charged for rs 809 for my trip.
        Also tried to call back him but was not reachable. I need a amount back which is over charged for that trip.

Also i can see that from the pick and drop location in the recipt that it is showing gurgaon only. But i took drop at dwarka.

This is very bad behaviour and unprofessional way to treat customer and need my money back in my paytm account.

Else i would take legal action for wrong charge and cheating case.
        Need call back for confirmation.

Prabha Joshi
          Aug 2, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I booked uber go on 1 st aug for going to fc rd from saptgiri baner. The driver named jagnath, car no 0780 couldnt find the place rather was much moreignorant inspite of of giving him directios how to reach my place. He was not responding to the many calls which i was trying. Later heswithed off his mobile. I had no choice but to book uber again. The booking for jagnath taxi i had to pay rs 63 for his fault.

I always use your uber service which is excellent but this time it was a rude shock to me.

Kindly adjust this extra charge of rs 63 for the next trip.

Prabha joshi

I Siddiqui
            Aug 2, 2017

In spite of me not canceling my ride, i was charged ₹103 when my fare was jst ₹40. The driver canceled the ride himself when i was jst standing on the opposite road. He asked me to cross the road and reach him although we had to go from the same road whr i was standing. Thus i asked him to tk a u-turn and cum to the place whr i was waiting but he vry casually canceled the ride and drove away. I'm a regular customer o[censored]ber but such behavior won't be tolerated. He spoke to me with a vry rough attitude and i wnt a solution to the situation.in fact i want my money bck. I can provide u with the driver's details:
            Driver's name - ravindra joshi
            Phone no.[protected]
            I need an answer to my complaint.

Jayanthi Chandra Shekhar
              Aug 2, 2017

Address: 500083

I have taken uber cab (Toyota etios) from secunderabad railway station to nagaram on 26th july, 2017 morning at 6.24 am.

When driver dropped me at my place he said the bill amount for rs. 208.86 and i paid him rs. 210.00. At the time his phone battery was discharged (No charging). I asked to keep charging and do it.. He said that he has closed the trip.

On 1st august when i trying to book a uber cab from airport (Rajiv gandhi international airport) to malkajgiri, it is showing that my previous trip amount is due, unless i agree to pay the said amount to pay to next driver or by card it was not going further.. As i need a cab and agreed to pay to next driver.. I paid rs. 208.86 extra to my current trip..

This is totally unfair from uber and its driver part.

I demand to refund my amount..

anujsingh.edu
                Aug 2, 2017

Address: 122002

Date:[protected]
                Time: 05:20 pm - 05:50 pm

My upfront price was shown rs. 177. However, i have been charged rs. 295.

My fair was wrongly charged again this time. I was shown upfront fair 177 rs. However, i am charged rs. 295. I took a regular trip from my work to my home location, which is saved in my uber app.
                There is no mcd village tax on my route.
                There was no different route taken, neither my drop off location was changed.
                This is really frustrating. Please refund my extra money asap.

Best regards//

Following are the details of my trip:

Uber logo

₹ 295.16
                Thanks for choosing uber, anuj
                August 1, 2017 | ubergo
                05:20pm | asf insignia rd, gwal pahari, bandhwari, delhi 122005, india
                05:50pm | u-16/55, galli no 16, u block, dlf phase 3, sector 24, gurugram, haryana 122022, india
                Picture of ravi
                You rode with ravi
                Kilometers

00:30:10
                Trip time

Ubergo
                Vehicle
                One star two stars three stars four stars five stars
                Fares are inclusive of gst. Please download the tax invoice from the trip detail page for a full tax breakdown.
                Your fare
                Base fare 52.50
                Distance 90
                Time 47.66
                Subtotal ₹ 190.16
                Mcd mandi village tax (Inclusive of taxes) (12:00 am - 11:59 pm) (?) 105
                Before taxes 281.10
                Igst (5%) 14.06
                Charged ₹ 295.16
                Paytm
                Aug 02, 2017
                Updated by anujsingh.edu
                Uber has not provided any mail to contact them... All they share is a no. where a recorded voice says that they will contact you. This is frustrating.

nitesh.Jodh
                  Aug 2, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

While booking it is always asking me for uber money options, though i wanted to pay by cash while booking the ride. This has happened many times.
                  The results are i cannot book the ride whenever i want to book it.
                  Very cheap services.
                  I will take the action on uber on very serious node and i will share to people as much as i can and deliver my message to them.
                  Last month there was an Update to my iOS uber app. Post app update application started demanding uid and password. I launched complaint through mail however my query is still not resolved. I am unable to login into my account.

There is no response from Uber on email.

Swetha Hooli
                    Aug 2, 2017

I had received a message from uber "50% off on next 5 rudes for uberx journey on july[protected]". I booked uberx on july 29th. Bill was 429, bu driver gave only 50rs off and not 50%.

Upon complaining, the customer care responded telling 50% off "for maximum amount of rs.50" which was not mentioned in the message before. This is like misleading customers right??
                    I can't book any ride in uber.It shows me like a n error processing on ur ride.I attached my document, what is display when my ride booking time.please fix the isssue and solve my problem.

promo code misleading - Comment #2806196 - Image #0

anuttamadutta
                      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                      Aug 2, 2017

not able to get the invoice of my last trip

I booked a ride from howrah railway station to iit guest house, saltlake on 21st july at 8.36 pm. I completed my ride and paid rs. 272 (22+ 50 for parking charge in uber stand near howrah station) to the driver named ram (Mobile no [protected]). But in my uber app it is showing that trip is cancelled. I need the invoice of my ride for official purpose. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible. br...
                      Rahul23bagrecha
                      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                      Aug 2, 2017

Dear uber company i have been a customer of you since long and a good customer but this is simply not expected the driver says that he is near to the pick up location but the fact is not near to the location and keeps waiting the customer for 15-20 minutes and this problem i have been facing through my last rides and if this is going to continue just let me know i no longer would be your customer and one thing for sure negative marketing will be going to be there if i won't get satisfaction because i pay for quality which i don't get i am not mad here to pay for every damn thing you ask me to do. You charge me 45 rs extra also for cancelling the trip but if driver let the customer wait for 15-20 minutes the customer would cancel. So being a good customer of yours it yours duty to refund me a amount. I don't need a credit of 45 you have to give me a credit of 500 otherwise because of the service provided by you since last month. And if this situation continues i don't want to be your customer as services are not provided where as other companies like ola are providing good services. Kindly take the actions as soon as possible. Waiting for earliest reply.

DrNaiya Mehta
                        Aug 1, 2017

Yesterday on 31st july i have booked cab in advance for airport for my parents. Cab driver asked my old parents to give 200 rs in between the trip saying it is in bill only. After reaching airport in my app it was showing bill of 732 rs. He called after dropping my parents that his net was not working and he asked roughly 600 rs from my parents but after coming out in net it was 732. He said that plz paytm me 132 rs as i m driver and else i have to pay, so we payed it immediately 132 rs. So total he asked 200 on the way raken 600 after reachi ng airport and 132 on paytm almost 932 rs we paid. When my parents called me i complained him that how he can ask more than bill the he talked very rudely. We are very unhappy from his way of cheating and also from uber who did, t take care properly as we trusted for our parents travel to airport on them. We want some action to be taken on him.
                        His car was maruti suzuki ritz and his name written in app is thavarya. His phone number was [protected]

Varun Mothipally
                          Aug 1, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

This is to inform you that, mr sudhakar, was very rude with ladies as on 22july2017 (9.59pm). Driver reached at 10.20pm near hubsiguda metro station. Mobile no of the driver:[protected].
                          Driver sudhaker (Tata indica) was shouting litrally.
                          Cab was booked, however the drivier was still having passanger in his car, he informed he will reach in 2min, but he came after 30min. Later when he came and asked for the delay, he responded very rudely saying, why are we calling again and again.
                          He came out of car to hit me even, many where witness. When i said ill complain, he was coming up to hit me.
                          Kindly requesting you to give me the details of the concern manager to take serious action against him.

Yashvardhan2210
                            Aug 1, 2017

Today at around 1:42pm, i booked a cab through uber in the pool category from aiims metro station. One driver named devendra picked me up. He got another booking from safdarjung enclave. The driver declined the rider's call. The other rider then cancelled his trip. Now even after his pick up request being cancelled, devendra goes to the other location and then came back at my location and dropped me and with my collegue at the same place he picked us from. He then asks me to book another cab as he is new in the profession and is not able to understand the uber app. I booked another uber pool but when i reach my destination, i was overcharged under the veil of cancellation fee for no fault of mine. Now uber says that i was late for my pick up whereas the driver picked me up, cancelled his other ride and then dropped me back at the location where i was picked up from. I followed up with uber and explained them the trouble caused but an automated answer was given stating that it was me who did not reach on time and that is why i was over charged.

Ananth jain
                              Aug 1, 2017

Address: 560030

I am writing this to convey all of you that my uber app is showing that i have due payment. I would like to clear that i dont have any due, it might be drivers mistake. This is unreasonable how will a uber driver leave me without paying. I am tired and dissatisfied by uber big time. This has caused me enough pain because of this issue. I have been trying to contact but no response

Jitendradev
                                Aug 1, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I booked the cab and after booking i didn't receive any call from the driver. And when i called, he said he cancel my ride. And uber charged me rs.63 for cancellation.

Now i am trying to send complaint mail but its says not accept incoming email.
                                When i go to help. Uber.com link its not working.

I don't know how to contact to uber and why they charge me wrongly.

smriti1405
                                  Aug 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400608

This is to bring to your notice that the uber i booked today morning was the practically the worse decision i made. First of all he was highly unprofessional and he asked me to guide him despite of putting the right location which was even fine with me. It was already 15 mins late and i waited for him to call about his whereabouts. After another 10 more mins i gave him a call asking where he was, he said he left. He had a rude accent and also sounded like it was my fault. He just left from my vicinity without informing me and cancelled the ride on his own. I even told him he was a block away from my building, yet it was too much effort for him to put and come. I am very dissapointed and yet he had the nerve to say "karlo complaint aap i dont care." pls look into the matter.
                                  Name of the driver - mohd kalim
                                  Car - hyundai xcent
                                  No - mh03bc6790

Nisha Chauhan
                                    from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Aug 1, 2017

Respected uber company

We booked uber ride today on 1 august 2017, but after reaching on destination uber driver named parminder singh, cab no. 5479 cancelled our ride by saying that i came and nobody was there that's y i hv cancelled your ride, i said i will make complaint of you to uber company then he said you can do complaint, no worries... As a result uber also charged us for the cancelled ride, then this is very pathetic service that drivers even dont care of complaints by replying that uber can't do anything because of slow and poor complaint service o[censored]ber... Kindly refund us our money or charge penalty to the driver.[protected]

Shahid Baksh
                                      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                      Aug 1, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Friday, 28th july, cancelled by driver aben ch said that he was with passenger at 5:52.

Friday, 28th july, the driver did not give any response and after some time when i called again, he said that he could go to that road, when i said that about about the charges, he said that he has cancelled it but there was a plenty of rs. 42/-name of driver wajubul at 6:09 pm.

Same day on 6:25 pm it charges rs. 133.36/- instead of instead of rs.91.36/- i. E. Taken 42/- more by mridul.
                                      Again on on 31st july, 2017, at 4:56 pm it charges 140.94 instead of 98.94.

Ultimately i am in loss of 42+42=84, why?

Aug 01, 2017
                                      Updated by Shahid Baksh
                                      Friday, 28th July, cancelled by driver Aben Ch said that he was with passenger at 5:52pm.

Friday, 28th July, the driver did not give any response and after some time when I called again, he said that he could go to that road, when i said that about the charges, he said that he has cancelled it but there was a plenty of Rs. 42/-Name of driver Wajubul at 6:09 pm.

same day on 6:25 pm it charges Rs. 133.36/- instead of instead of rs.91.36/- i.e. taken 42/- more by Mridul.
                                      Again on on 31st July, 2017, at 4:56 pm it charges 140.94 instead of 98.94.

ultimately I am in loss of 42+42=84, why?