Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 35

anav Kotecha
Oct 21, 2021

The uber auto driver demanded extra 20 rupees and once denied he behaved rudely and told.me get out off his vehicle

P.k Behura
    Oct 21, 2021

Booked a car from N GV, Kormongala to Basvangudi Bangalore UBER confirmed that vehicle Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire with Driver name Pradeep arriving in 7 min. then he called and asked destination of drop and i told Basvangudi, then he did not tell anything and did not come nor took my repeated calls . I messaged him that you are not coming and playing with me. Then after waiting more than 45 min, Then any how i reached my destination with some alternate arrangement . Then when I saw my Uber app i found another vehicle messaging me reached then started callling i messaged i donot require now you see my time of booking and go. i am not going to cancel from my side and pay penalty, which i have done earlier many times without my fault. then he started calling me and told me to cancel. But i did not agree and i find another vehicle and another Driver reaching in 11 min. i messaged him do not come i do not require and phone got switched off as there was no charge. why these tricks drivers are playing and why consumer is not having an option to cancel without penalty if driver is at fault and not responding for hours together.

mittaldshah
      from mumbai, Maharashtra
      Oct 20, 2021

I paid full money in cash but its showing outstanding amount and does not let me book further rides...
      also the menu is not shown from where i can contact support

KNOW YOUR DISEASE KNOW YOUR TREATMENT
        Oct 19, 2021

Driver didn't reach even after 40 min wait
        Then suddenly stopped picking call
        Cancelled my trip
        And this useless uber app says I will pay cancellation charge
        I lost my much time and I will file case in court against this loss of time and cheatful taking money

Lekha Lekha
          Oct 19, 2021

Address: India

Hello team l,
          please find the complaint against a driver we booked today at 5:20 this driver was way too rude and his behaviour was scary. He started screaming also he is drunk. Inspire of telling him to cancel the ride he waited and started screaming on us even I asked him sorry for being few min late. I never expected this service from Uber. I have been using this from last 4 years never felt this bad. I request you to take very strict action against this driver and warn him strictly.
          Cab num: KA51AB8060
          Name: Naveen Kumar

renu chaplot
            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
            Oct 18, 2021

Yesterday we have booked one taxi from udaipur airport to udaipur the total cost as per uber was shown 420/-but the driver refused us thereafter he said that, if we will pay him 700 in cash then he will drop us we were getting late so we had to pay him 700 in cash and receipt was issued for rs 420.i suggest everyone donot book taxi from uber at udaipur airport.

charujain17
              from mumbai, Maharashtra
              Oct 18, 2021

I used Uber on 12th Oct and paid full teip
              money in cash. But while i am trying to book iber for my next trip, app is showing that i have outstanding money to pay.

My phone no is [protected] from which i booked uber. Pls check and resolve and clear the outstanding amount.

Charu

pratayaksh
                Oct 18, 2021

Yesterday i booked a cab from Tri-nagar new Delhi location to Sant Nagar ext. New Delhi at that time of booking my fare was showing 200 something after discount but when I drop to my destination my fare was showing 743 this is because cab driver take a long route because of that I got late to reach to my destination also. This is not my fault. kindly update the charges which are as shown while booking the cab.

Kartik Jasti
                  Oct 16, 2021

What happened -

- I book an Uber from IGI Airport T3 to get dropped in Dwarka...
                  - The driver calls me to check where I need to be dropped.
                  - I tell him I need to go to Dwarka
                  - He tells me he has reached the pick-up point and drops the call.
                  - I see the pop-up that the trip has finished and have been charged a sum of INR 380.60 without even being picked-up!!!
                  - There was no way of contacting the driver!
                  - And I could not book another cab using the UBER app as it asks me to pay the amount before booking another ride!! Pay for WHAT exactly?!!
                  - I had to resort to a Pre-Paid Taxi service from the airport eventually!

D.l. Saharan
                    Oct 14, 2021

We hier uber taxy from ambience mall gurugram to hotel Pullman aerocity delhi
                    We forgot our phone in taxy
                    Driver name was hemraj
                    Car was Ertiga
                    Our phone switched off now
                    Our phone number is
                    Which is switched off now
                    For any information you can contact me on [protected]

binay sarma
                      Oct 12, 2021

Paid twice online payment for a trip.

Address: Guwahati, Assam, India

Respected Sir/Madam
                      I Binay Kumar Sarma, 4A, Barnali Path, Sijubari, Hatigaon, Guwahati, Assam 781038, India, today(12/10/2021) booked a trip to 4MGV+59J, Devkota Nagar, Guwahati, Assam 781011, India. I select UPI online payment option for the said trip charge Rs 264.10. But my online trip charge cut twice from bank account. The detail of bank payments are -
                      i.UPI-UBER INDIA SYSTEM [protected]@axisbank-UTIB[protected]-charge....
                      ashock Prem
                      Oct 11, 2021

I have made the payment dues of ₹18 on 27/09/21 and also 9on 07/10/21but the due keeps on popping up each time i time I try to make fresh booking..i had previously tried to contact uber through emails and helpline but got no response.if the issues or not resolved immediately they we may have to go legally.

Kerolyn Aimol
                        Oct 9, 2021

I book uber for Mahipalpur to IGT airport Terminal 2 and the fare show 106 rs and when I read my destination it come up 474

MayureshG
                          Oct 8, 2021

I took ride on 25/6/21, I was in rush so I paid to the driver in cash for a non-cash ride and the payment wasn't updated by driver after I paid him the ride amount of 243 rupees.

Since I was not aware of the policy that payment issues cannot be updated after 90 days, I cannot book the ride because the application still shows outstanding amount of 243. I will be forced to stop using uber serivces incase this issue is not resolved from Uber India. I am not going to pay twice for the same ride. Please resolve the issue.
                          And that exact happen with me I have already paid full amount to driver in cash and driver didn’t update on his part and now they are showing last ride amount is pending please pay
                          Disgusting service by Uber & cheater drivers
                          By doing this with every customer they are loosing there company name
                          And
                          Now everyday they are trying to deduct that amount by themselves with my paytm wallet account

Jsaly1
                            Oct 7, 2021

Refer Uber India Complaint Status Update [ID: 2953437] dated 10 August 2021.
                            Please Note: Name of person and locality showing different.
                            But issue still to be resolved.
                            Awaiting immediate action.

NirmalaGurgao
                              from Gurugram, Haryana
                              Oct 5, 2021

Hello, Uber charged Rs 478 To my paytm wallet WITHOUT TRAVEL. I received an message at 1:41 AM on 4 oct 2021 that 478 have been charged to my Uber account. When I went back and checked my paytm similar amount had been previously tried to be deducted but I hadn’t charged my paytm. As soon as I charged, the next day I got this FRADULENT charge from UBER INDIA.
                              Please help. I am sure this must be done to other users as well!!
                              On top of that there is NO customer care number you can call to address at either UBER OR PAYTM - leaving the customer in a helpless situation!
                              And that exact happen with me I have already paid full amount to driver in cash and driver didn’t update on his part and now they are showing last ride amount is pending please pay
                              Disgusting service by Uber & cheater drivers
                              By doing this with every customer they are loosing there company name
                              And
                              Now everyday they are trying to deduct that amount by themselves with my paytm wallet account

vishaljadhav48
                                Oct 5, 2021

Hi Uber Team,

Good Morning,

On 29/06/2021 take uber auto from BKC Mumbai to Dombivali Sunil Nagar.

Before completing the trip, paid online through my SBI card Rs. 582 still it wasn't showing received to driver account. We wait for sometime but it wasn't updated in driver account. So the driver tells me that it was reversed to your account.
                                So afterwards I paid him cash of Rs. 582

The amount is charged me by sbi card and paid cash also didn't receive any proper solution from Uber till date. continuesly following up for more than one month still my issue not resolved and another issue of 30/06/ 2021 Rs. 83 showing as pending in my account which I already paid in cash.

In both the cases can you please check with driver and get back to me.

Awaiting your reply and Call.

Thanks Regards
                                Vishal Jadhav

786malik
                                  Oct 4, 2021

I am very dissapointed with uber cab services seriously. Why uber driver cancel the trip without anyone permission, Yesterday i was rushing to go for my urgent work but these ola drivers cancelled my trip twice or thrice specially i was standing on the road like a fool person with my family in this heat. This is totally unprofessional manner to do that. I do not think i will use ola anymore. This is ridiculous and i am very very disappointed with this uber drivers. My registered number is [protected] (Manish)

alf1010
                                    Oct 4, 2021

Details of Trip: 03.10.2021
                                    Pickup: 5.37PM- 91/C, Elliot Rd, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700016, India
                                    Drop off: 5.42pm-87A, Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Rd, Maula Ali, Taltala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700014, India
                                    Drivers Name: Vicky
                                    Vehicle Registration Number: WB972883
                                    The driver was RUDE AND ARROGANT. He refused to wear a mask and asked whether we wear masks at home!!! He said that it was too hot and had taken both vaccinations so he would not wear the mask. Considering Ubers demands to confirm declarations before booking a car this vioaltion of safety protocols should never be tolerated
                                    My details: Alfred Braganza-[protected] Email: [protected]@iaugroup.com.au

vijay a punjani
                                      Oct 3, 2021

Address: Bhiwandi

Mr Shaikh has rits gadi...

Have no A c ...Ac kharab ho haya he...he says last 3 days...

And also not were face mask...

And argue about mask...he says usse kya farak padta he...

So please I request to band this vehicle from uber other wise I submit F R I Agiant for non wering mask...

And gadi proper maintain nahi he to aap kyu ...this vehicle on your service...