Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 5933

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 39

Shuvendubose
Aug 17, 2021

I had booked an uber cab at 1632 pm from Cannaught place new delhi. The cab no is DL1RTA9209, name ; Mr Vikram.
The cab did not move at first. Upon calling, the first question was where is my drop. Fortunately it was inside south delhi so he kindly agreed . Yet, he took another 7 minutes to come from a 50 meter distance ( its not a peak time in CP) . On arrival, while i asked why its late, he simply asked to get down. I remained quiet as the pin is already given and my money is deducted by uber.
Question is what to do with such extremely rude drivers? And he could sense i had some urgency so he drove very slow. I did not talk as i was a n a hurry and did not want any more delay in getting another and paying again.

The car quality is also bad and the suspension is in bad shape. You can feel the pinch in d lhi diplomatic area also where road is best in india.

I hope you can create some tool to handle such drivers who can destroy your reputation and a probable cause of concern.

KIPGEN LHINGBOI NORTH OFFICIALS
    Aug 16, 2021

Address: Mahipalpur

Something that I don't understand it's been a number of times I used Uber but whenever the driver cancel they charged me in the next drive, also there's no way to omit such options. NO alternatives given and no feedback form reason to share, why the hell this is happening if I am not the one who cancelled. This is pathetic disgusting and totally scam. You should not do this as it is not acceptable at all. Most of the times the driver's denied to come to the locations given and even they are not willing to drop to the given location. What is the use? If I am not getting what I want and I have to go to main road that means no use of booking a cab. Uber horrible driver and pathetic in hygiene as well. Try to improve your service and don't be a fraudsters and scammers. Aslo, please tell the driver's or brief to take a shower before duty because their smells are so bad. It's nauseating while seating in their back as we are in deadliest pandemic.

Kipgen

nicky nikk
      Aug 14, 2021

Address: Badangpet

My ride was cancelled by the driver when he called me and asked for my drop location details, After when told him the location he disconnected my call and cancelled my ride and it happens with 4 others drivers ? And why ? If my location was far away why did they accept my ride in the first place ? Below given image is the numbers of the Uber drivers who cancelled my ride ? Look into the matter, we were standing in a broad day light because of this reckless uber drivers ? Very disappointed 😡

Heljk
        Aug 14, 2021

I have booked a uber auti for my destination. It cost me 172 but the driver got me to wrong location and after telling him the correct location uber has charged me 254, i had paid extra, also the driver was very rude and he leaving me at wrong location.
        License plate: DL1RU3544

Churchill Marak
          Aug 14, 2021

Address: Guwahati

My car was registered with Uber, but I've sold my car in the year 2017 to the driver. Since then I've nothing to do with the Car. Recently I've come to know that the person who has bought my Car has till now not transferred the ownership of the Car and he is still using it in my name and is registered with Uber. This is a serious concern and want Uber to take immediate action on it by blocking the registration for the car until it is transferred by the current owner.
          Car number is AS01 BC 6577

Seema@800
            Aug 12, 2021

I am a student and i am travelling via cabs for long distance. But online cab services like ola and Uber charges excess and we have no option to deny them because we want to reach on exam centre on time. And at that we can't trust on public transport.
            So my complaint is why are they charging too much fare and why is it not regulated by indian govt.?

Sandy.0808
              Aug 12, 2021

Address: [email protected]

माननीय महोदय, माझा नाव निलेश हंगरागी है व मी MH43BA2247 ही गाडी क्रमांक ची गाडी विकत घेऊन उबेर या कंपनीमध्ये काम करण्यासाठी लावलेली होती. पण आता उबेर या कंपनीने माझा ड्रायव्हर पार्टनर चा आयडी विनाकारण बंद केलेला आहे. आता त्यांच्या या विनाकारण बंद केलेल्या आयडी मुळे मला घरी बसवा लागलेला आहे. मिनी या कंपनीच्या भरोसा वरती गाडी विकत घेतलेली आहे व आता त्यांनी माझी आयडी बंद केलेली आहे व त्याच्या साठी योग्य कारण ही सांगत नाहीये. त्यांना वारावर फोनवर व ट्विटरवर आग्रा करून सुद्धा ते माझ्यावर कुठल्याही प्रकारच्या लक्ष देत नाही. उबेर कंपनी सध्या आपल्या मनमानी करत आहे व माझ्यासारख्या कित्येक लोकांची आयडी विनाकारण बंद करत आहे. तरी त्यांच्यावर योग्य लक्ष देऊन जरा योग्य कारवाई करा अशी विनंती करतो. धन्यवाद

prayz
                Aug 11, 2021

Driver started trip. Then 2-3 minutes later, he got a call. After the call he stopped the car and said he cant drop me. He said he was supposed to pick someone else up and he had forgotten. I requested him to drop me to a safe spot and got out. He said he will cancel, but didn't. So I had to cancel. Then Uber charged me 50% fare (approx 113 Rs) despite not having availed the service. Basically I got asked to get out of the cab in the hot sun and still ended up paying for half the trip. So there's additional inconvenience caused to me, as well. Uber CS and their Social Media team refuse to refund the charge. What are my options in this case? How can I get my money back?

Chandini Roy
                  Aug 10, 2021

I booked uber auto from a market place. While booking it showed Rs 90... however the driver did not adhere to the navigation shown on the map and took the long route which resulted in the rise of the amount to be payed. I then had to pay Rs 117...this happened on 7/7/2021.
                  A similar incident took place on 7/8/2021 in which I was supposed to pay Rs 47 but I had to pay Rs 68.
                  I have given 1 star rating but there is nothing more that I could do as there is no other option available. Not once but twice this has happened and no serious action is taken against this. I want my problems to be resolved otherwise I will have to use other services as uber is clearly no longer a reliable company.

Jsaly1
                    Aug 9, 2021

Unfortunately I got a call today (ie. 09 August 2021) at around 1830 hrs from Uber (Driver Name : Sandesh, Vehicle : Maruti Suzuki WagonR) without booking any trip.
                    I told him that I didn't make booking for any trip today. He told that he got a booking from Kharghar Sector-12 with my mobile number. But I told him that I am staying in Kharghar Sector-20.
                    I found that he cancelled the trip and I got a message to pay a sum of Rs. 30.26 as cancellation fee.
                    I request you to kindly confirm the fact and remove the cancellation fee charged from me.
                    Awaiting your action asap.

Thomas George
                    Mob # [protected]

Simi Jiffy
                      Aug 9, 2021

I had trip to Aluva on7th Augast with swift desire.But the driver took more time to reach at me.so o cancled the trip.But I paid the cash threw Google pay.and it debited from account it's not refunded. I am attaching the image.please do the needful

abhijitkotabagi
                        Aug 9, 2021

I had booked an Uber from Delhi airport at T3 terminal booked at 6:30 pm. Swift desire was supposed to come but. The driver started the trip without me and he never came. I was charged Rs 265 for the trip that I did not take.

Gulam Mustafa Hashmati
                          Aug 9, 2021

Yesterday I booked an auto from Jayanagar to mangammapalya Bommanahalli and we wait for almost 20 min for auto also we tried to call him many times but he hadn't picked the call subsequently in uber app it's show only 1 min for auto reach. It's in evening around 9.30 pm. However after 20 min I got driver cancel the trip and I got message that I have to pay 20. I don't understand why should I pay when I haven't cancel it's cancelled from driver side. I would request team to please do investigation and make your team educates. Please acknowledge and provide your response and let me know the ETA too.

Priyanka Bamratwar

I had lost my items in cab and driver doesn't received my call
                            I had lost my item in cab

Mads08

Address: Uber Bangalore

I had taken a ride from Kempegowda international airport to RBI staff quarters . The estimated fare was Rs 998/- and I had opted for payment through Google pay. However, between the ride the driver insisted for paying the diesel charge of Rs.953/- on petrol pump through Google pay citing that he did not have money to pay and told that he will deduct the same amount from final fare. The remaining Rs.45/- was paid in cash to the driver on reaching the destination.

However, still there is pending charge of Rs 898/- shown on the app for the same ride even after paying Rs 998/- to the driver (Rs.953/- through Google pay at the petrol pump and Rs.45/- in cash to the driver)

PFA screenshot of Rs. 953/- paid at the petrol pump.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter as soon as possible as this type of behaviour is not expected from Uber drivers.

Madhura Rane

Rishav Dhariwal
                                Aug 5, 2021

On 5th aug i had taken a uber moto and the driver took a longer route and wasted time. My trip fare which displayed as 95.5rs jumped up to 108rs. I paid the driver 100rs (which is more than my displayed fare). My driver complained but i refuted that he deliberately increase the rate. Now it is being displayed as i have not paid any amount and an having a due of 108 rs. Please rectify it and talk with the driver about it. After it had modified to 95.5rs so please see into it. I have paid my amount due

vinitha puligorla
                                  Aug 5, 2021

I paid rs.270 to the Uber driver through a upi payment and the payment was successful. But the payment is outstanding in the app

harshsingh22267
                                    Aug 4, 2021

I booked a uber at around 1 pm and the driver was about 300 meters far from me, he asked me about the drop location via message and when I told him about it then he was just moving in circles and was not coming to pick us up, he was not picking my call and was just wasting our time just because he didn't want to go, it was so frustrating and it felt like insulting. I had to take a pregnant woman to the hospital and this guy behavior was not appropriate.

Please take action against him I have attached the screenshot when he was going the other way.

Psv1901
                                      Aug 3, 2021

Address: Vikaspuri

I had booked a cab from Jagriti enclave to Vikaspuri and selected a card payment. The total was deducted from my credit card. When we sat in the cab, the driver started saying he needed cash and we need to cancel this trip and give him cash. We kept telling our money is deducted and he said it will be refunded back. Due to his aggressive tone we were forced to pay him cash and the money from credit card was never refunded back even though he cancelled it.

jainsuman
                                        Aug 2, 2021

I took a ride from my home to Amrapali Axiom 2. I paid full amount of the trip fare which was Rs. 209 and I went on my way, also gave the driver 5 stars. But the next day when I wanted to book another ride, it showed a pending amount of Rs. 209.
                                        Please solve this issue as soon as possible.
                                        Suman