Complaints 5905

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 73

Address:Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

Respected sir/madam,

I, soutam pal, residing in kolkata, am a conscious customer o[censored]ber eats & uber riding apps. My registered contact numbers are [protected] & [protected] & the registered email ids are [protected]@gmail.com & [protected]@gmail.com.

I am facing a grave problem which has been created on the part o[censored]ber but not solved quite unsatisfactorily.

I am writing the problem step by step...
Manisha Vashishtha

they charged me extra toll charges

Address:D-92, STREET NO-4, GANGA VIHAR, DELHI-110094, New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I took a ride on 18th may from kaushambi to logix mall noida. It showed me 169 rs but the driver has changed the route, i told him this is not usual route. Untill i reached location it showed me 169 rs fare. But when driver ended trip it showed 400rs. And receipt showed extra 231 toll charges. When i complaint driver he said this amount will be refunded. I am complaining uber since then. They are just showing me receipt. Nothing else. I want...
IrshadC

customer harassment

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Uber eats india forced me to pay and receive a food order i did not want to take.

I placed an order on their mobile application on 20th may 2019 at around 8:20 pm and immediately wanted to cancel the order as i had to go out but the cancellation button on the mobile application was not functioning. I repeatedly tried to cancelled but in vain so i called their call centre only to be told about their policy of cancellations....
Bibhas Dhara

unnecessary deducted money 524.04 without any ride

I ordered uber eats[protected]/-they have deducted my money from paytm and i got food. At same time they deducted 524.04/- for uber cab without any ride. So many message in help section and email had send. No response. Even they don't have any customer care number, if any urgent issue u can not contact for help to them. You need to dependent on there help and last two days they are not helping any. How they are doing business. Who gave...
sandal.talwar

regarding wait time fee refund

I booked uber cab on 16th May from my pg to ANVT railway station and I was charged ₹26.27 extra wait time fees, although the driver arrived late on my place, after complaining in uber, i got only ₹20 refund. I further asked them to refund the rest ₹6.27 to my Paytm wallet immediately, they replied they can't refund more than ₹20 according to company policy. So, kindly resolve this issue....
Krishnendu Majumder

left mobile phone in uber cab plate no wb19h7573

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 70030

Today I booked a uber cab from Kaikhali VIP road, Kolkata to Dum Dum prachya bani Mandir high school for girls. During get down I left my Samsung S7 edge mobile phone on the driver beside seat. I called from another number to my phone after 5 minutes I left the car. But the driver is not picking up the call. He did not call me even from his phone. Phone is ringing. Driver name is Kartick. I am attaching uber driver photo and plate no. which...
sajsag29

worst service and drivers

Address:sukhrali guragon, 122001

As it was raining heavily in delhi i happened to book an uber app in hurry. Hoping that i would be dropped at my house but the driver left me in the middle somewhere and told me i wont go inside and when i asked him to go in he replied to me saying 'that's not my fault go out in the rain i don't care'. You can even check the gps if you don't believe and when i tried contacting uber no number is reachable and on top of that they don't even...
The Gourmet Show

issue with your ubereats app

Address:B2/381 Siddharth Bunglows, Sama Savli Road, Karelibaug, Vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat

I am your regular customer.in your app there is no mention about the location of subway in vadodara, gujrat.in list there are too many subways but you didn't give information about the location of subway from which i was going to orderd. Because of this i faced too much problems.in our city many subways are available but limited gives us good quality and perfect packed food. I faced this problem second time.

This is our right...
Vivek Maindola

mobile left in uber cab

Address:Police Station Dwarka Sector-23 New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I am a law enforcement officer of delhi police. A complaint has been made by one lakshmi natarajan of sector-23 dwarka delhi mob no [protected] in police station dwarka sector-23 new delhi in which she reported that she traveled by an uber cab no dl 1za 1088 on 28.04.2019 from sree hospital sector-12a to her home at dwarka sector-23 new delhi. After deboarding the cab she found her mobile phone left in that cab. Kindly provide the details...
rupina kukreja

money paid twice

I’m really disappointed with the service!

On 27 april 2019, i booked an uber and i was trying to pay via paytm but it wasn’t working then, so i paid in cash. And then somehow the issue got resolved and it got paid by paytm too.

So basically i paid twice for a ride.

Since then i’m requesting for help on uber app but i get auto generated replies.

Once i got a call and the...
Karthik Kasturi

uber taxi services not fair

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500068

I was travelled from ECIL to begum bazar in Hyderabad on[protected] around 4pm.The charge showed in app was RS 459/- but driver charged 1319 /- and there was no reason of collecting this charge.While I supposed to speak with uber customer care I was unable to contact them.I was in urgency but due to this i was unable to get off from the cab.I argued with driver and I felt very ashemed with the act performed by the driver.please help me on...
calvin collins

regarding unsuccessful payment

Address:110078

I am calvin collins and i have an account on uber app in the same name. I took a trip on 15 apr from airport to my home for a trip fare of 353.36 rs. I paid this amount from bank account on the same date. The trip amount has been deducted from my account but the uber app still shows an outstanding amount from previous trip. I have contacted my bank regarding this matter and they have confirmed me that the amount 353.36 has...
moushhmii

fare discrepancy before & after the trip or unfair charges by uber

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

Trip details - uber date - may 7, 2018 total distance - 37.7 km total charges - inr 1, 824.16 / - trip detail - from - 06:25pm | 11, o shaughnessy rd, langford gardens, bengaluru, karnataka 560025, india / to-07:26pm | bengaluru international airport, gangamuthanahalli, karnataka 562300, india trip time - 01:01:19 vehicle type - tata indica (As per karnatak govt. Classification of taxi rules - d or c class - vehicle costing below? 5 lakh)...
M Minotra

driver purushottam is a cheater

Address:06 Company Bagh, Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 110080

Driver took 50 minutes to reach to us at booking location, misbehaved with me, confused me that i have asked for 30 minutes late pickup and finally at destination just after reaching suggested me to allow him to correct the uber app in my mobile so that again should i not get the ride 30 minutes late and took my mobile in his hands and given him a 5 star rating without letting me know and initially the fare asked was rs 102 and after his...
Uber eats have cancelled my order after making me wait for more than one hour and not even refunded a single penny .They gave reason that they have contacted me . But I have got no call from them, not a single call .
Due to this all my leftover money saved for food is over and now I am starving and not able to eat food from other place also.

This was the first time I have ordered from Uber eats and they have have done...
EarlyBird

forgot few items in car

Address:Pune, 411033

I took a ride on 7th may.. While de-boarding i forgot few items in boot space of car... Then i called the driver immediately to return back the items.. He said he will return in evening.. But we did not receive the items back.. And also the mobile no. He gave is coming switch from that day.. We tried o get help from uber app.. But they denied to provide any help.. By giving incorrect information that items are already returned to the cutomer......
Poornachandra Rao Ponnaluru

charged of me by driver fault

Address:Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500038

Hi am poornachandra rao mobile no.[protected]; hyderabad. 3 days back booked über pool ride, but driver did not reach location with repeated requests and feed back, finally driver cancelled the trip. Surprisingly carved rs.47.50 to by über, this is not correct. Now am unable to book über as every time getting to pay rs.47.50; which i am not responsible. So i am using alternate vehicles to complete my work. Please justify and resolve the...
deeksha himanshu agrawal

charging extra for my ride

Address:mother dairy sector 2 vaishali, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I booked my cab from sector 132 noida to indrapuram at first it was showing fare of rs 292 bt when i reached my place the cost got increased to rs 523 as i have to charge extra with out any reason. My driver took wrong route and i have to charge for it. Why should i pay for it.
My request is to return back my extra money i. E; rs 233.
I always had a good experience from uber as it is trustworthy bt this time it disappointed...
naresh_sahu2908
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

taxi service

Address:udaipur, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I booked an uber cab on online uber application, i was travelling with my wife and a new born baby so i booked a premier cab instead of normal uber go cab, but when the cab came it was in terrible condition, was broken and a/c was not working, was too noisy, we all suffered so much with that vehicle. My baby kept crying because of feeling hot in that cab, now i want my money back along with the compensation we suffered for....
Mollyk19

high fare of the trip of cab

I was charged double the amount of the intended fare today for my ride at 8:25 pm, and i have tried to contact the help desk on the uber apps but nothing seems to work. The ₹280 for the toll of a uttar pradesh vehicle to go inside faridabad were charged to me despite the fact that the company already would have known that. I would like the refund of ₹280 that were charged to me....