Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 92

Vesta Irish
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Dec 1, 2018

I am vesta irish. A regular user o[censored]ber. I made a trip on 16/11/2018 at 4.09 pm in a tata zest. It was from santhosapuram, vengaivasal to avadi happinest appartments. I paid it in cash of rs 359 to the driver at the end of the ride. The driver had a net problem at that time, i guess something would have wrong dat time. I paid the amount to the driver but i’ve been charged a fine of rs.359 with my next trip. I’ve already made a complaint before regarding this, there was no response. I wish to use uber cabs more. Please help me with this problem.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anr_1945
    Dec 1, 2018

Address: 641041

I am nagaraju a. When i tried to book a trip at coimbatore, after confirming, when i clicked "contact", i get some message, which i could not understand. Then the trip automatically cancelled with a cancellation fee. When i was at chennai, there was no problem. I faced this problem only at coimbatore. Could you pl. Guide me. I made more than 10 attempts, but i could not succeed. I am a regular customer.

Nagaraju. A

Trishul Bhati
      Nov 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I raised an issue yesterday in ubereats for my order with order #97ae1 as i got non-vegetarian order in place of veg order. I wrote in ubereats help support immediately but got no response. I again wrote them in the morning as well as in the evening but still i didn't get any response. I am a vegetarian so i could not eat that food.

Look uber has been my first choice and such behaviour is very very disappointing. I need the refund for the mentioned order.

Please look into the matter and hope to get your response soon.

Trishul

Bhavyaa Sharma
        Nov 30, 2018

Hi, i took a trip with uber auto at 1.39 pm on 29th november 2018. The distance was 3.80 kms and the duration was 12 mins. I was informed of a range of rs 50-60 for this ride. However, i was charged 105.73 rupees, with no explanation. I am not even given the option to talk to someone in the customer care, nor am i being given a fare review. I would like uber to refund my money and provide a fair charge.

deepakharsh
          Nov 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

We booked at 9.30, its showed vehicle would come in 15 minutes.

Till next 40 minutes its showed vehicle coming in 16 min / 10 minutes / sometimes 12 minutes & so on.

We holded on, never cancelled as we would be charged.

The driver's phone was unreachable all this time & sms was sent which he never responded.

Now, its shows i am on my way... Travel??? Gosh... I am still at home.

So, he lied // its a danger, how can driver do this...
          We now cancelled, we are charged 99 rs.

We want this complain to be attended today, urgently or we would send this complaint to consumer forum & publicly make aware of dangers associated with uber drivers.
          Also we want our money refunded.

Niteen Sonawane
            Nov 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

On 29 November at 10:30 pm ordered food from uber eats from my account [protected].They cancelled my order without informing me.I demand a penalty for this and that amount to be sent to my bank account because when customer cancells orders they charge to customer and when uber eats cancels order then there is no charge to them.This is the problem of online food delivary app

Teja Tejaswi
              Nov 28, 2018

Hi an order was mistakenly placed and I tried to cancel the order but due to technical issue I dint find the option. Within fraction of secnds, I received call from restaurant and I informed them to cancel the order, n they agreed. Later the delivery boy called and I told the same to him as well.after this, a customer care executive called n was vry rude n was not agreeing to cancel the order though I explained him everything, he has charged the money from Ubereats to Uber app. N now I am unable to book cab as it shows pending amount for food which I have not ordered n not delivered.

vemulapalli Vijaya lakshmi
                Nov 28, 2018

Address: 500018

At the outset i would like to bring to your notice that, i have been using uber from the moment it was introduced in hyderabad since 2014 and i am very happy to be associated with the same as a rider.

Be it the prompt riding experience or prompt support services, i was happy and satisfied with you till date. Therefore, my first choice of option was and still is uber. On an average i take 2-3 rides on a daily basis.

But, one issue which has cropped up recently has made me vexing and doubting my reliability with you. Somehow, the way you people are responding is taking its toll on my patience.

I am herewith providing the sequence of transactions wherein my concern can be better explained. And to make it very clear, the concern of mine is not with regard to a single ride but a series of rides taken during last ten days.

1. I have taken an uber ride pass which was effective from 04.09.2018. And again another pass was taken somewhere between the month of october.

2. Till 2nd week of october, i paid whatever overage amount was shown to me plus the flat rate applicable for uber ride pass holders without any complaints.

3. However, somewhere in the 2nd week of october, 2018, one day on one specific ride, i was charged more that the initial amount shown before confirming the ride. This included the flat fare + overage amount.

4. I reached the support services and complained this issue. They responded back and adjusted the fare to flat fare which was rs.109/- for ride pass at that time.

5. I was surprised and analysed this issue. The actual thing which you were supposed to do is to adjust the fare to flat fare + overage amount which was shown to me before confirming the ride. Then why did the fare was adjusted to flat fare?

6. I raised another concern asking the same to support services. They got back to me stating that, since i was having ride pass the fare was applied as flat fare hence the excess amount was given as credit to me.

7. Then i started raising the concern for all the rides taken since 04.09.2018 till that date. I have got lot of calls and emails communications confirming that my claim is correct and the entire excess collected was refunded back to me.

8. The total rides which were taken since 04.09.2018 have been adjusted to flat fare. I used to pay the amount upfront and raise the concern after the ride is completed and you people used to adjust the ride amount to flat fare immediately. This was the practice followed by you upto 17.11.2018

9. From 04.09.2018 to 17.11.2018 all the rides i have taken and one ride on 19.11.2017 at 1.42 pm for which concern was raised have been adjusted to applicable flat fare.

10. However, the rides which were taken from 19.11.2018 i. E., for past 10 days are being rejected and the fare is not adjusted. When i contacted the support team they are giving me all the technical language of max fare, max cap, overage etc etc.

My concerns

With this back ground i would like to bring to your notice the following concerns
                A) the support team which is responding to the concerns raised by me since 19.11.2018 are insisting that, the fare cannot be adjusted to flat fare and giving me all the reasons for the same.

B) i totally agree with you if this was the rule you people followed from day 1 when i raised this query in the month of october. But you people were not consistent in your approach and your claims. You seem to take 2 different approaches before 19.11.2018 and after 19.11.2018.

C) my question why was the fare adjusted to applicable flat rate since 04.09.2018 till 17.11.2018 and why am i denied the same now? In fact, one ride taken on 1.42 pm on 19.11.2018 also is adjusted to flat fare but the ride taken on 19.11.2018 at 9.44 am was denied.

D) if a-b =c all those 90 + days before 19.11.2018 then you cannot come forward and say that not a-b=c is not correct and therefore the formula which was applied till date is wrong. Are you following double set of standards because, this is leading to unethical and unprincipled way of taking up things and responding to the customers.

E) it is creating a very wrong impression and i began doubting your reliability and commitment to customer satisfaction since then. It seems to me that you being a reliable source and advertising the same is to some extent not correct.

F) my question is very simple. And i am expecting a very simple answer from you people. If you are enumerating all the rules since 19.11.2018 what happened to those said rules all these days since 04.09.2018? In fact what happened to those said rules when you were adjusting the ride taken on 19.11.2018 at 1.42 pm? Have the rules changed from morning trip to afternoon trip and again changed from next day?

G) why did you not give all these rules etc first time i raised the concern for adjusting the fare to applicable flat fare in the month of october? (Please check my trips and the entire process will be self explanatory). You should have denied my claim on that particular day. Then why has that not happened?

H) is it an indication to your management skills and professional ethics? Does this mean that you people have double set of standards and will apply them according to your own convenience? Is it a case of fake and deceptive assurances? Is this some con through which you butter up your customers and they bring out all the rules?

11. I am trying to explain to your basic level support staff my concern regarding this matter, but no they come up with some robotic recorded lines and are giving a readymade copy paste answer without trying to understand my issue.

12. I am fed up with the continuous message i have been sending and the robotic replies i have got.

13. The representatives at support are not trying to understand my concern which is very simple. If they wanted to apply the rules then they should have done the same at the time of first reversal when the ride amount was adjusted to flat fare. If that was fair enough then you should practice the same for all my travels.

14. Is it too much to expect a simple answer to my simple question. It my problem so complicated that your representatives are not able to answer. I am keep on asking a simple question and trying to talk a top senior person who at the higher level can better understand this (Hopefully) i being an optimistic person. But no, what i get is a recorded dummy answer which does not even make sense.in fact i was so fed up for past 10 days that i went ahead and raised my concern on other customer support forums and various other public forums as well to throw light on the way things are dealt at your end. Hopefully atleast few people will be able to know the double standards you people are set to follow.

15. It’s a humble request to whoever is on the top of the support system to look into my concern and provide a proper resolution to my concern.

Ca vijaya lakshmi v - f. C. A

sanjayjeypore
                  Nov 28, 2018

Address: 500056

On 24th november 2018 at 8:15 pm i ordered for a family pack veg biryani, but i received mutton biryani in place of that. I tried calling the customer care but it didnt connect to them. So finally i gave a complaint on there chat and they responded at late night that we cannot do anything on this and we will not do such mistake again please allow us to server you again.
                  As i didnt get any reply from them on time i fed the biryani to street dogs. I am a pure vegetarian and could dare to open the parcel. So opened it out of my house and fed it to street dogs.
                  This has happened with people and these guys dont even pay the amount back.

amit upreti
                    Nov 28, 2018

Address: 110092

Dear concern,
                    This is amit upreti, i requested uber cab around 6:45 pm yesterday i. E. 27-nov-2018. First thing the driver as me where to go as i told him destination he just disconnect the call, i call him twice then he picked up phone and said just cancel the trip.
                    I asked him to cancel the trip as he is not coming to my location. Then he said wait i am coming to pick you.
                    He came at my location, there were 2 people in cab i believe one is driver and another is owner of cab. He started abusing me and bulling me. Finally co-driver (Owner of cab) came out of cab and started fighting with me, when i stopped and push him, he said wait i will show you, his cab driver just run away from the spot and came back with 4 more people, the all grab me and the owner try to punch me, on saying that i will complaint to police they all run from the spot. I make a complaint to police for this issue.

This is a matter of customer's safety therefore kindly take necessary action
                    On asking cab details from uber they didn't provide me cab details even its more than 15hrs of incidence and request. I only have mobile no. Of cab driver i. E. [protected] (Mohd) the cab was swift dezire.
                    My details are as follows:
                    Name: amit upreti
                    Cab requested from: taravati hospital mandawali, delhi 110092.
                    Mobile no. [protected]

niteen1315
                      Nov 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

My uber account [protected] was having uber credits of nearby rs 500 in it. But yesterday (26 november 2018) when i logged in to book a cab all the uber credits and info about previous rides disappeared from account.
                      This is a new strategy led by uber to make money.
                      Remember this is customer’s money and not company’s money.
                      This is very ruthless and cheap behaviour of company towards its customers
                      I had book a cab on uber on 17/11/2018. When my cab driver reached my destination and asked me where to go, and when I said a place where there was a traffic jam, the cab driver cancelled the ride and ran away. As he cancelled after reaching the destination, I was even charged the cancellation fee. Please look into this matter

Angela Parmar
                        Nov 25, 2018

Today i booked a ride from d block new palam vihar to metro station dwarka sector22, i had a word with the driver that wheather he is coming or not and he said that he is coming. Then suddenly the driver cancelled the ride. As i was getting late, i started to book another ride but the it said that first i have to pay the pending charges of the previous ride which is 35rs., for which i didn't even take a ride. I immediately called the driver and asked that why had he cancelled the ride and he said that he had not cancelled but it automatically happened. It is a request that kindly remove those charges which are there. So that i can take my uber rides.
                        Thankyou.
                        I am from jaipur and use uber frequently to my office but when ever uber gives me concessions, they are for Delhi or Gurgaon . Pls requesting you to give me concessions in jaipur india .

Nitin_born2win
                          Nov 25, 2018

Due to a technical error at uber i paid twice for the same trip but uber still refuses to accept that i have paid the fare hence uber needs to:

1) refund: as i have paid twice, please refund the amount accordingly.

2) acknowledge payment: even though i have paid twice, it is still not marked as successful credit due to which uber is not allowing to book new rides/trips.

Date of travel: 09 nov 2018 7:39p. M.
                          Date & time of 1st payment: 2.53p. M.12 nov 2018.
                          Date & time of 1st payment: 3.05p. M.12 nov 2018.
                          Fare in inr: 362.75
                          Payment mode: upi.
                          1st payment/upi reference id: upi[protected][protected]@axisbank[protected]charge
                          2nd payment/upi reference id: upi[protected][protected]@axisbank[protected]charge
                          Screenshots attached as proof of successful payment. Uber customer care is not responding.
                          1. I am a regular user o[censored]ber cabs from the moment it was introduced in Hyderabad.
                          2. I never had major issues with the services and I am happy to be using their hassle free services except for the uber ride services.
                          3. I have been using uber ride pass since September 4 2018 and for the month of November this would be 3rd time of opting the uber ride pass services for the year 2018.
                          4. Since September 2018 the uber ride pass flat fare is made applied along with overage on 90% of my rides during September and October 2018 rides.
                          5. During one such ride, the fare was calculated wrongly and extra amount was charged instead of the actual amount which was shown before confirming the ride. On contacting the support services they have confirmed that extra was charged and reversed the entire overage amount.
                          6. The fare was adjusted to the flat fare on that specific ride instead of actual amount which was shown to me before the ride.
                          7. I was confused and tried analyzing the reason for reversing the overage amount and adjusting to flat fare instead of actual amount shown.
                          8. I tried to contact the customer support in this regard, and tried for other rides raising that the trip fare was charged more than the applicable flat fare.
                          9. I immediately got response and the extra overage amount which was collected has been reversed as uber credits to me for a travel which was taken in the month of September 2018.
                          10. I therefore, raised concerns for all my rides taken since September 2018 till date that the uber ride pass flat rate was not made applicable.
                          11. From 04.09.2018 to 17.11.2018 all the rides I have taken and one ride on 19.11.2017 for which concern was raised have been adjusted to flat fare.
                          12. The rides which were taken from 19.11.2018 are being rejected and the fare is not adjusted.
                          13. My question is the fare adjusted to flat fare for the earlier taken for almost 2.5 months and why am I rejected the same benefit.
                          14. On contacting the support team, they are giving a readymade copy paste answer or recorded message sought of a thing without actually going through my concern or without trying to understand my issue.
                          15. I am fed up with the continuous message I have been sending and the robotic replies I have got.
                          16. The representatives at Support are not trying to understand my concern which is very simple. If they wanted to apply the rules then they should have done the same at the time of first reversal when the ride amount was adjusted to flat fare. If that was fair enough then you should practice the same for all my travels.
                          17. Is it too much to expect a simple answer to my simple question.
                          18. It’s a humble request to whoever is on the top of the support system to look into my concern and provide a proper resolution to my concern.

Sangamesh Garampalli
                            from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
                            Nov 25, 2018

I left my mobile phone in the car, l left the phone in the car while alighting, i called to my mob number several times but car driver didn't respond,
                            I took cab from vidyaranyapur, bengaluru to gandhinagar, bengaluru @ about 2-45 pm,
                            I don't have contact of car driver,
                            Name of the driver is shekhar
                            Car : hyundai xcent,
                            Car registration no,

kannanvee
                              from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                              Nov 24, 2018

I used uber taxi service in mumbai on august 14, 2018. I had booked the cab from uber app on my android phone. I traveled from andheri east to nariman point and the fare was rs. 605.35.

I had chosen the payment medium as credit card in my phone app. Since i had some transactions issue with my credit card, i had to pay cash to the driver while settling the payment. The driver accepted the payment. The name of the driver is chandrashekhar and he has a very high consumer rating.

I did not realise that this will become an issue for complaint, as i did not receive any form of communication from uber and i also did not get an opportunity to use uber since i live in pondicherry, a town with no uber services.

However, when the company launched their food delivery services "uber eats" in my town pondicherry, i downloaded the android app onto my phone.
                              I realised that something was wrong, when i decided to order using the app. I was unable to order as there was a message mentioning rs. 605 outstanding on my account. I was not able to relate this to the uber taxi services and thought there was a glitch in uber eats app. Hence i started using an alternative food delivery app.

However, i once again tried using the uber app after re-installation. Still seeing the same message, i contacted uber eats helpline. It was then that they told me that the amount may be related to uber taxi services.

It is when i called uber cabs helpline on nov 14, 2018 and they said that payment on my last trip was due. I told them that it is not possible to use their services without making a payment. Then i recollected that i had paid in cash for my last trip

It was then i was told that if one chooses a mode of payment and pay using another mode without changing the mode in the app, the payment will not be taken into account. There was no communication to this effect from uber and i came to know of this only when i contacted the helpline and started my mail correspondence with uber from nov 14, 2018.

The mails from support mentioned that i have made a payment to uber without changing the payment mode in my app.in fact they mentioned that this is essential to ensure that we don't pay for the same trip twice. This clearly implies that they have received the payment and refuse to put it into my account.

I did not respond till nov 23. I then sent a mail asking them how they can show the amount as outstanding where their mails acknowledge the fact that double payments are possible. I asked them to confirm that they had not received the payment for my trip from the cash payment i made to the driver.
                              I also mentioned that the customer may not know the nuances of their system. If the payment mode system had to be strictly implemented they should have educated the driver accordingly.

However, uber responded to my last mail saying that they cannot respond as the complaint has been closed.

I am attaching the screenshots related to my trip, along with the mail correspondence with uber support.

I would request a redressal of this issue with the following
                              1. Appropriate change in my uber account
                              2. Damages for causing hardship to the customer

Please accept the complaint and resolve

Sincerely yours,

V. Kannan
                              Ground floor, vii illam
                              23, kabilar nagar
                              Ecr main road
                              Lawspet
                              Pondicherry - 605 008
                              Nov 24, 2018
                              Updated by kannanvee
                              Please make a provision for uploading PDF files. This way people can send mail message copies and any other documents
                              Nov 28, 2018
                              Updated by kannanvee

No response from Uber till date

Should I take legal recourse?

V KANNAN
                              I was promised a pick and drop and the car did not turn up. There was no intimation from uber if the trip was cancelled. Me and my family had to undergo mental trauma and run to arrange another vehicle at 5 times rate. We would had missed my train.

Who is responsible? How is Uber going to recuperate my loss?

showing outstanding in account even after payment - Comment #3281726 - Image #0

Aswathy Sampath
                                Nov 23, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi i had booked ola today and morning the behaviour of the driver was i imaginable. I had already reached the place and the driver had told me i have to be at the place before booking the pool. I had already reached the place with the booking time and had not been waiting not even for less than a minute. I kept quite for some time after that he kept saying that he could have canceled. I told him then you should have. After entering the car the guy was behaving to be and scolding as if i was kid asking me to keep quite and threading to cancel the trip. Uber is not quite well maintained with complaints i request you to kindly help me with the issue

Debin
                                  Nov 22, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682027

On 22nd november 2018. I booked a cab from pipeline jn, (Kochi, kerala) to edayakkunnam bust stop (Kochi, kerala). At the time of booking cab, the fare shown rs 93/- when reached destination the fare has been changed to rs 144/- my question is how trust in uber costs when cab booked??? What will do if i dont have cash for settlement the driver. Because i booked the cab showig fare rs 93/- otherwise i dont booked the cab! So i want to know the reason of the fare has been changed!!!

BenlitaPinto
                                    Nov 22, 2018

Address: 560068

Yesterday, i travelled from kempegowda international airport to devarachikkanahalli. The amount on my app showed 779.21 rupees. The driver asked me how much was it showing. I told the same amount. I paid 780 rupees. However, after the driver left from my place, the amount showed as rs.690. There's no way to contact the driver to ask the excess money back. Sadly, there's no customer care number to contact uber. I would like a refund of rs.90 that i've paid in excess.
                                    I have contacted uber through twitter and their help postal through their app. But i have not received any response. If drivers cheat their customers this way, nobody would like to use this their services.

Skgfca
                                      Nov 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

On 21.11.2018 i booked a cab at 4:30 pm from daryaganj to vasant kunj. It was a shared ride and charges shown were 139/-.

Just 200 meters before my destination the driver took a u-turn and on my asking he said he has a pick up which he left behind.

I objected as the pick up was about 1 km away and my destination was 200 meters away ony. I got down before my destination and walked.

I found that my paytm account was debited by 259/- instead of 139/-? Perhaps driver did not close my trip on my getting down and i was overcharged.

Please refund my balance.

Sudhir gupta — [protected]

nirmala cynthia tirkey
                                        Nov 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700030

I travelled from 9:35am
                                        Umakanta sen ln, sahid colony, paikpara, kolkata, west bengal 700037, india
                                        10:08am
                                        19, netaji subhas rd, fairley place, bbd bagh, kolkata, west bengal 700001, india
                                        License plate: wb090588 of rode with animesh
                                        Call the driver but he denied that mobile could not be located since thereafter he conducted next pool drive.
                                        Nov 21, 2018
                                        Updated by nirmala cynthia tirkey
                                        Can you share the co passenger details or get information in the matter, this earnest request please.