Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 95

Anushka Padhye
Nov 3, 2018

Address: 400103

We booked a uber from borivali station to saradar vallbahi patel polytechnic college, i c colony, borivali west. The fare showed as rs=s 29/- as per kms.

Hiowever, the driver, confused us and took a longer route deliberately and when we reached, the meter displayed rs 71.

When we refused to pay, he started throwing allegations on us and collected a mob of other rickshaw drivers who along with him started shouting and abusing us. He forcibly took away the 50 rupee note from us and refused to return it, asking for more.

We feel very unsafe and cheated with uber, as this is not our first bad experience with uber.

We are unable to contact uber customer care as none of the nos# listed are reachable.

We will be highly obliged if someone can look into the problem of this continuous cheating by uber drivers and help us to put an end to it
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

salbert11
    Nov 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

My name is albert and my number is [protected]

On 26th of october 2018 i made a booking on uber auto, i selected google pay payment mode. But there was done internet connection and i couldn't process the payment through google pay but i pay the money to the auto driver.

How when i wanted to book a cab, it shows that i still have that pending money and not able to book a cab without paying that money.

Shravan Tirumalai
      Nov 1, 2018

Address: 560091

I am extremely dissatisfied with the uber services in india. I do not live in india anymore and everytime i come here and want to use a taxi, the app never allows me to log in. Last time for no reason my account was locked for absolutely and i could not contact anyone by phone or even an email to ask why and i resigned to using other services. This time it is not even allowing me to create an account even though i have a new email id and telephone number. I guess i will file a pil at the courts that the non existent concept of customer services make this service as useless as a rock. I see that you have customer services in the usa and uk, so why not here in india, where you are a popular player? Terrible attitude and utterly useless and worthless services.
      My account was debited with money but the food was not delivered. I tried contacting support but there was no reply. I have ordered from Zeeshan restaurant today 28/10/2018.

Uber Eats Order #28bda05842455c7b8a0246852b202a0
      Transaction ID [protected]
      [protected]:42:10 PM

Resolution Demanded: Get refund or credit for your purchase

Dwarki
        Nov 1, 2018

Address: 560040

I had booked an uber auto to go to rajajinagar 60th cross on 30th oct and was informed that auto number ka02ad9194 driven by lokesh wl come. But inspite of my contacting him over phone - which he didn't answer and after having waited for more than 15 minutes i took another auto and reached my destination. To my surprise i found that i was asked to rate his ride for a trip from hosahalli extension to jagajeevanramnagar. My bkg was from vijayanagar samruddhi apts to 60th cross rajajinagar 5th block.

This is the second time it has happened to me. I request u to ensure that this type of lapse does not happen again.

Johnsak
          Nov 1, 2018

I booked a uber frm amausi airport on 16th.. So uber deducted an entire ammnt thrw my deb card. Of state bank. But drivr didnt cm on tym dts y bookd anadr car in cash...
          I want to knw y they dedct whole ammnt thrw zaak epayment without a ride and i hv waited 4 days but it didnt return back...
          So kindly recheck the matter and refund my deduct ammnt in my bank acnt..i hope u will consider my request...
          STATE BANK OF INDIA
          IFSC..SBIN0000125
          Main branch lucknow

sanjayksri
            Oct 31, 2018

I am not able to book any ride on uber using any payment mode - cash, card or wallet. The reply given by uber india is as under:
            As a security measure, a temporary restriction is placed on your non cash payment method by our system. This means that you will not be able to use a non cash payment method, but can always request trips using cash as a payment method.

Appreciate your understanding in this regard.

Since i am not able to book a ride using cash also, there's no way out and uber is not helping.

misrasurajit
              Oct 31, 2018

Address: 781014

On october 29, 2018, was trying to book a uber cab service from kamakhya railway station up to the garigaon (Within 6 km distance) within guwahati city. First, i had booked a cab from uber app. Following that the driver came and denied to go because of my over luggage. Then, i have cancelled that booking but 42 rupees demanded by the uber service because of late cancellation!!! Although, it was not fault. Okay, then i was trying to book another uber cab service. Each and every attempt was picked up by cab drivers under the uber service and then they were asking about my destination and what amount is showing during my booking. Finally, all of them denied to go. Desperately, i was trying to book a cab service because my family with my kid had to go my destination very urgently. Repeatedly, i was doing this process six (6) times within half an hour, but i was really hopeless frustrated from uber service. Still, i have to pay 42 rupees for further booking to the uber service because of my late cancellation. Importantly, its a common problem o[censored]ber service in guwahati city. After booking a cab driver will ask several questions, like where to go? What amount is showing in your booking? If distance is less then drivers will say i can't reach within time, you go for another cab... So, my question is why this unfamiliar, unhealthy, worst cab service is providing in guwahati city?.. Please take strong action against this.

Surajit misra
              My mobile number [protected], I Have booked a uber cab and the time was showing 18 minutes arrival. It was getting late and I have canceld the cab. Even though i cancelled the cab charges been showing to pay the 47 rupees of amount. Can you please look into this.
              I travel by uber quite often and the rates have almost doubled since a week now. I understand there's a strike going on but please resolve this issue as soon as possible. Everyone is facing alot of issues and even the drivers have been cancelling cabs for no reason. Thanks.

Oct 31, 2018

Sir i booked uber cap on 27 oct 18 at morning around 1:00 am from lucknow airport to raebareli. When i make a call to driver he picked up mobile and asked to where u have to go i told him that i have to raebareli, then he said. Ok i am coming at uber taxi pickup point but he did not come when i called him he switched off his phone continues i called him 20 times but phone was switched off this is the responsibility o[censored]r driver. Details of cab driver is, dharmendra taxi no hundai xcent up79t 5835. Pls take action against this driver.

Arun Kumar Gorai
                  Oct 30, 2018

I made a ride in uber on 22.10.18 from kestopur to ravindra sarani, [protected]@222.00. I paid in cash to driver. I again made similar journey on [email protected]. But your cab claimed rs. 450.00 showing balance of r's. 222.00 though i had paid it in full in cash.
                  I lodged on line complaints on 24.10 and 29.10.18. But no response is received from company. Please adjust my excess payment rs. 222.00.
                  Arun kumar gorai
                  Sr. Audit officer. Gst.

Bharat51_patel
                    Oct 30, 2018

Today in the morning i request uber and car is assigned to me, after some time called driver and he said i will not come neither reject the request.
                    So i need to cancel the uber ride and again i have to book new uber.
                    And my problem is that i have to pay extra for my last canclation.
                    I regularlly ride in uber this was the my first coinsidence with uber.

Kritika Tripathi
                      Oct 30, 2018

I hired an Uber cab to commute from sector 29 to sector 23. The different driver came and as soon as I was getting off the cab i realized my phone was left, i turned back to take it but driver ran away.
                      When I tried to check contact the driver via uber i was connected to the person who was not the driver at uber.
                      I made multiple requests at uber, but they are not helping.
                      Without proper verification how can they allow someone to drive the cab? Raising multiple questions on security they claim to offer the customer. In addition to that they don't have single customer care contact number via which user can contact them.

rdpgiri
                        Oct 30, 2018

Address: 600128

I booked uber cab on 28/10/18 from the bus top (Towards guindy) opposite to alandur metro station. The first cab driver cancelled the trip as soon as i told him my destination the second driver never bothered to answer my call and he too never reported. Both trips carried a regret note later.
                        Today i booked a cab to adambakkam. The arrival time was 14 minutes and i had to do a second booking only to note the fares was hiked by 30%.
                        This kind of service warrants complaint about your unethical trade practices with the relevant central / state transport authority. What do you mean by "category" column

Vrnaik@@@
                          Oct 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500015

When i book the cab cost is rs.140 after confirmation cost is high is rs.225
                          Why it is changed high
                          It is rs.85 hiked
                          Please rectify my problem as early as possible
                          Like this two times i faced in my riding.
                          Immediately take action when u receive this mail complaint
                          I am from alwal lothukunta alwal secunderabad area in this situation i loss rs.140 in my two riding today morning trip

Persyt
                            Oct 29, 2018

I used Uber in the month of April and have a payment due. Later I changed my phone and downloaded the app. Now when I add my card details it throws error saying there is outstanding due on this card use another card. "Duh" I am willing to make the payment but allow me to add the card!!! Now no way I can clear the due.. Cash option not coming up too. The only option I see is PayTM .

So now:

1. I cannot edit account details
                            2. I can see the ride details from desktop view
                            3. Not sure to which number my Uber is registered but I know the email address
                            4. Uber is not helpful by any means in getting my account fixed.
                            5. Plus apart from giving me canned responses on how to make payment they are not reading my issue and helping me..
                            "Dear Uber.. your canned response is not helping me..read my damn query first!!!"

Rudy03
                              from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                              Oct 29, 2018

I had booked an Uber trip on the evening of 29/10/2018. The bill cam to ₹120, and I handed the driver ₹200 as I did not have any change. He refused to give me change, and forced me to get the exact amount.
                              Left with no option in a secluded Salt Lake street, I asked him to take me to the nearest store. He didn't. Instead he drove me a considerable distance, even after I had protested.
                              I was then asked to get change from a nearby shop. I was already late.
                              When I asked him to drop me at my destination, he argued with me, and used extremely vulgar language.
                              He said, "Petrol free me nahi aata, ₹50 do, nahi toh niklo!". As I tried defending myself, he kept abusing me. I was losing time, and I had to call for help, and some people came to my aid. Some people managed to convince him to drop my 14 year old self at the destination, and he finally obliged, however, I still had to pay him ₹20 in excess. The rest of the journey he kept abusing me too.

-Unprofessionalism by driver, because he is by profession a driver, so it is his job to keep change in a metropolitan city, not a customers job.

-Driver accepted a new booking before even dropping the previous customer.

-Used extremely bad language on a 14 year old who was travelling alone (me).

-Caused a ruckus in the middle of the road, and gathered a crowd. Public harassment.

-Wasted 20 minutes in argument, so even after reaching class on time, I was late. My whole purpose was wasted, as I missed my exam.

-"PANIC BUTTON" IS A SCAM. THE BUTTON WAS FALSE, IT CANNOT BE PRESSED.

Is a customer really then safe in the hands o[censored]ber? I expected at least a drop of professionalism. I am frequent user o[censored]ber, but if I have to face insults, and still be late, why should I not use any other transport then?
                              This is not the first time this has happened either.
                              Same case had happened 2 months ago, on exactly same trip. I still haven't received my ₹70 from the driver who promised to return it. He appears to have blocked my number now.
                              I am shaken by this sort of behavior, and I don't know if I should use Uber's service again, because this was a very bad experience that made me very nervous about the safety measures.

Shame on you Uber, you just lost a very loyal and old customer.

Please check the profile of the driver that is attached.

mitswap
                                Oct 29, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700068

I travelled from my residence in south kolkata to howrah stn.in an uber cab (Wb 25f9988) driven by mr. Lalan. After paying him off the fare (Rs 309) in cash, i proceeded towards the platform, i realised that my one month old "red mi note 4" mobile has been left behind in the cab. I immediately rushed to the spot where i had left the cab, but it was gone.
                                As all the booking details were available only in the lost mobile, i immediately started ringing both my nos. Of my dual sim phone, hoping that the driver would respond, but that did not happen.
                                I then rushed to uber center opposite howrah stn, hoping that the cab could be there, but it was not. I reported the matter to the persons manning it, but their efforts also failed.
                                Can i hope that uber would look into the matter & help me to recover my lost mobile, which contains lot o[censored]seful data & information for me.
                                Swapan kumar mitra. (M) : [protected]/[protected]
                                I had booked a cab on 18/10/18 driver cancelled the trip ...but ₹42 is credit to my account which I have to pay in next ride ...since driver has cancelled ... don't penalize me

Arun Kumar Gorai
                                  Oct 29, 2018

I made a ride on 22.10.18 @222.00 and paid in cash rs. 222.00 to driver. But next day on 23.10.18 this was added with my ride claiming r's. 450.00 (222+228). I lodged a complaint on 24.10.18 for refund.
                                  Today i made again a ride for same [protected]@rs.283.00. But earlier excess of r's. 222.00 is not adjusted with today's fare.
                                  Please look into the matter.
                                  Arun kumar gorai.
                                  Sr. Audit officer. Gst.
                                  Oct 30, 2018
                                  No response to my complaint till date.
                                  R behavior U m suffering to day 1 hour for ride and your y Uber car not come And without my ride you have send bill Immediately clear my problem Harish Dave [protected] Show quoted text

Mis3Nikita
                                    Oct 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I was trying to place an order but due to insufficient balance in my Paytm the order was not being placed and I was reloading the Uber eats order as I added money in my Paytm. Turns out the balance which I had I.e 100.90 was deducted from my account and also no order is showing neither did I receive anything. I would like my refund immediately. Kindly look into it. Also I can’t find anyway to contact them. Please help.
                                    The driver was not able to locate me even tho I saw him and tried to call him he did not pick my call and canceled my trip and now I am charged for no reason and he was rude in talking it is his fault for not locating me and picking my calls, Uber needs to wave off my charge, I am not paying for his mistake, I am a regular Uber app user

Lakshay Anand
                                      Oct 28, 2018

I ride a uber pool. Driver was smoking whole time. I ask him to stop but he didn't. Car speed was high and on a sharp curve he take a wrong muddy route and a small distance away there is a trench and we just saved from it our half car was lifted in air and by god sake we save. I also have video of smoking.

Who is responsible if we died.

Lakshay.
                                      Unable to login in to the UBER app using my mobile no ([protected]). Herewith I have attached the screenshot for your reference.

Error : Your account is temporarily disable. Please visit t.uber.com account-disabled for more information

smoking and just saved yesterday from death - Comment #3254841 - Image #0

ronslobo
                                        from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                                        Oct 28, 2018

I had booked uber cabs from chamrajpet to jayanagar bangalore on 26.10.2018 at 11.50 am, while getting from the cab i forgot to take my mobile which was kept in the back seat.

We had collected driver contact number from uber office at bangalore, but we dint get any support or advise from the uber office how to recover my phone from the driver. Neither they didnt allow us to contact their responsible people nor any proper response we got (Raised compliant on 26.10.2018, but till today i didnt get any response / call from uber cabs. I can see my mobile location through google map and showed this to uber office executives...

But no response from them yet