Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 96

kcr@5972
Oct 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500035

I booked a ride to examination center today i. E on[protected] through uber, the same has been accepted by driver and called me that he will be at location within 5minutes, but after 10mints he cancelled my trip without any information, again i booked next trip for the same, but thrice they have cancelled my trip and charged cancellation charges of 47.5 thrice, after my complaint the amount has been credited to my account. But, this uber # has wasted my 1hr time and i missed my examination. Uber is responsible for my failure in examination.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nsannu
    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
    Oct 27, 2018

Sir ride karne se pahle mene driver ko call kia usse pucha ki ye round trip hai to usne bola hai lekin onway jane k baad trip cancel kardi aur poora charge maang rahe hai fraud kar rahe hai uber bale aur kaha rahe hai ki uska koi solution nahi hai paise dene hi honge pls sir ye fraud na karwaye aur uchit fare le iske liye main aapka abhari rahunga dhanyawad

Mohinichaubey25
      Oct 27, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

The service u provide is worst i think, firstly i booked a cab and he didn't come and at the end moment he cancelled the trip by himself for which records are available
      After that my app showed me a pending amount of rupees 42 and yesturday ut got deducted from my pytm account automatically without my permission infact yesturday i didnt even opened my uber app.
      And pytm delete option is not working it says pytm primary account cannot ne deleted
      This is too much
      You people are tughs.
      Very poor service

shrinidhi666
        Oct 27, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575003

Zaika - falnir order #50c3b
        Total: ₹70
        Ordered : thu, oct 25, 2018

I had orderd veg biryani and paid in cash to the person responsible for delivering my food. The next day i try to order food from uber eats it rejected my order saying that i had rs 70 due. I couldnt order food since the payment gateway allows only cod and paytm which has a wallet system and i dont use it! Since i was very hungry and thought i will just let rs 70 go in the drain, i tried my best to use paytm and fill my wallet with the said amount and paytm was also failing to fill my wallet!!!. Uber eats system kept refusing to confirm my order since i dont use paytm and according to their logic, i had 70rs due!!!

The whole uber eats system feel like its oppressive since a hungry customer cannot order food due to some half-baked implementation of payment systems!!

Shilpa8989
          Oct 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Date of incident: 26/10/2018

Incident details: 3 drivers cancelled my ride today after accepting the ride and keeping me waited for more than 15 minutes by each. I wasted around 1 hour to book the cab and finding no cabs in the end.

When we are charged for cancelling the ride... Why is there no penalty for drivers??
          Why do they accept the ride when most of the time they cancel it later..

Desirable resolution: drivers should not be allowed to cancel the ride after accepting and keep us await.

Swapnil Mate
            from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
            Oct 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411024

I booked cab today 26/10/2018 at 4.27PM at Pune. It showed me cab will arrive in 13 min. 30 mins gone it was still showing cab will arrive in 13-15 mins. I called driver so many times he did not pick up my call. I waste so much time in the waiting of cab. Then I decided to cancel the cab and use local transport. After cancel cab Uber charge me penalty. Actually fault is occur due to uber and driver. Thereafter they charged me fine.

Uber please show exact time. If driver is not coming in given time then charge driver not customer. And At the cancellation window you did not give any option to enter reason for cancellation the cab.

After that experience I will not go for Uber next time. And also told in my friend circle that dont go for Uber.

My Mobile No. +91 [protected]
            Driver Name- Sandip

shethaksh
              Oct 26, 2018

Address: 500032

I took a ride on 1st October, 2018 and payment mode was PAYTM. The driver asked us to pay for diesel stating that he has no cash. He ensured that he will give the money by Paytm. However, he did not return and now he has blocked my number. I raised the ticked on Uber on the same day but no resolution till now. Only reply I am getting from Uber is ' We are still working'. I am not sure why its taking soo much time

AdvAki
                Oct 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Yesterday i booked a cab from hazrat nizamuddin railway station to kashmiri gate isbt and uber cab was showing me 99 for uber pool i booked in the same price after when i was reaching my destination driver said give 200 rupees for ride i told i showed that uber app where 99 rupees fare was showing they said that's not possible i don't know gave me 200 rupees in 99 rupees i didn't fulfill my gas charges then they bargained n said give me 150 i m in hurry because of the bus then isaid ok keep fast i gave him 500 rupees note they gave me back only 300 rupees and cutted 200 rupees for my ride. Pls help me they charged me 100 rupees extra.

raman.ou
                  Oct 25, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500055

"there is no doubt uber is top most cab providers in the world". Now, i am sharing my bitter experience over uber driver to provide better services to the customer in the near future.

At first, the driver (Upendar, suv, mahindra xuv, ts29t0631, date[protected], 9.45 pm, rajiv gandhi international airport, hyderabad, uber pick point-c) was disobeyed to ride with 7 members (Including 3 children) from airport to alwal, in that situation me and my wife were involved in a private discussion (Driver was not involved in our discussion) about arranging the transport to the remaining 1 person. During this time driver (Upendar) was listened our conversation and cancelled the trip himself without notifying or any prior information. The driver was misbehaved with us while asking about trip cancellation and brutally rushed us to get down from the vehicle with luggage. Then we have approached uber consultant who is at pickup point-c to arrange a vehicle, and they are also helpless. It was really horrible situation and my daughter (2 years) was literally slept on an airport-trolley (I have pic). Since this cancellation we might have chance to get 25% fare as penalty.

Within 10 mins, driver upendar got one more ride and he left the airport with the new passengers. Later, it took 65 mins time to arrange a private taxi and we reached at home by 1.00 am.

I am suspecting a reason to cancel the trip by the driver without any prior information is, he doesn't want to ride to alwal and he may want to ride near to his home to end the session for the day.

At finally, i am requesting you to please take necessary/stringent action on driver for his notaries behavior (Please check his rating) and suffering the little kids, and please revert the cancellation amount of the cancelled trip by the driver.

Please don't entertain such ill-famed, aggressive, unprofessional and ruthless drivers, it impacts on brand name uber.

Maithri S
                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 25, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530016

I booked a cab service in uber... From dwarakanagar to adarsh nagar in visakhapatnam... But in a rush i didn't get time to add stops.. So.. I requested him to go to school for pickup of kids... I went inside to get the school... He closed the trip and started abusing me for not adding stops... He thrown my bags out of the car.. I was with my two kids.. They started panic and crying... He left me on the road..

Driver leaving lady with two kids beside the road just because of stops not added while taking a ride...

Ap16 0017
                    Name. Bangarayya

He is very very unprofessional... Abusing me and closed the trip without notification.. He didnt even stop till i get another car booked... Thrown my bags outside..

Please take necessary action on the driver with immediate effect..

Oct 25, 2018

Uber is a curse and treats its customer as #.. Today
                      When i booked a cab from noida sector 122 (Prateek laurel) to noida sec 62,
                      As the construction is going on the street so i asked to drive to the next road and after
                      Hearing this he asked me extra charge i refused to give extra to that driver. But that driver snatch my hand and abused me by slang language,
                      Then i step down from the cab and i felt helpless, but with the help of some good fellows
                      I survive myself, otherwise the driver was going to do wrong with me and i sacred so
                      And immediately i left that place.. But after 15 mints i got a call from that driver
                      And he threatened me over the ph.. When i tried to call him back he disconnected my calls.

So i want justice or i will be going to lodge a legal complain against uber and that bloody driver.
                      Driver ph no - [protected]
                      Name - kuldeep
                      Can - datsun go white

Sarbani86
                        Oct 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Cancellation o[censored]ber trip is now become a horrible experience for us who totally depends on uber service. Last moment cancellation is something that is now expectable (Though don't have other options).
                        Today one uber driver (Mh0572) came and picked me up and after hearing the destination asked me to get out from his car. And immediately cancel my booking.
                        My account was banned. I tried to retrive. They sent an email with a link to confirm email address but the link never opened.

after trip begun driver refused to go! - Comment #3251946 - Image #0
                        after trip begun driver refused to go! - Comment #3251946 - Image #1
                        after trip begun driver refused to go! - Comment #3251946 - Image #2

Sapna Sara
                          Oct 25, 2018

For the last 2 months i see a tremendous increase in the uber pool fare rates. It is claimed that the fares are dependent on the traffic and weather. But i do not see anything in that aspect. I book my uber pool on a daily basis to commute to my office and home. It is just a matter of 9kms. Initially for the same distance i was charged just 60 or 70 to the max of 90. But nowadays i am being charged something between 110 and 150. I do not see any difference in the traffic or the route which my uber driver takes me. I doubt the uber system works like, if a person is booking for a higher rate once, then uber just freeze the amount and see to that they are not decreased. Uber cleverly plays their business tactics here. Whatever it is people are not fools to just pay. It depends on their situation. Please mind that uber.

SiluSKP
                            Oct 25, 2018

Hi i have booked a taxi ubergo from the bangalore airport on 24th october 18 at 11:50pm. The booing is done and a confirmation code given to use the taxi service at the bay. Upon reaching there i was told to wait for 1hr or rebook uberxl at a higher cost. This is totally wrong. If you are incapable if providing taxi service, just shut your service at airports or atleast let usknow the waiting time. Do not harass customers like this. I had senior citizen traveling with me and you made her walk 1km just to denythe service.
                            We expect uber india to play fair and behave properly with customers.

Santosh

lakshmi ponnangan
                              Oct 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

Dear uber customer care

My mobile no. [protected]. I booked a uber trip [with driver name mr balamurugan; cab no. Tn07 bt0569 toyota tios liva (The cab no. Is to the best of my memory); trip details from thoraipakkam to foundry road in chennai; time of the trip 3.17 pm; date of the booking 24 oct 2018].

I write this complaint on behalf of my daughter. It is very unfortunate that the driver accepts the trip and when he comes to the pickup point at my daughters school, he informs her that he is not going to that place and just leaves. There were no reasons given despite insisting to know the same. What more my daughter ask him to cancel the trip and he doesn't accept the request and simply leaves.

Worst of all, my daughter receives a cancellation fee notification for rupees thirty (Rs. 30/-) for her next trip. I as a parent am worried that if a responsible company like you whom we trust will recruit responsible drivers with responsible conduct, my school going daughter had to face this situation. Firstly, she was late to her extra class and second of all the driver just decides to leave without cancelling the fees resulting in we bearing the cancellation fee on the next trip.

We request the following resolution:
                              1) a return or deletion of the cancellation fee of rs. 30/- on the next trip
                              2) an unconditional apology from the driver for such irresponsible conduct towards a minor school going kid.
                              3) cancellation or suspension of the drivers appointment with uber.

We would like to hear from you on our complaint at the earliest. You may call us on[protected].

Debalina Ray Chaudhuri
                                Oct 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

Today, 24/10/18, at 10.15 am i booked a uber pool ride, ref. Wb04f2028, from 738 krishna chandra dey sarani, block p, kolkata, west bengal to 341, fd block, sector iii, salt lake city, kolkata, west bengal. But the driver dropped me at 44, sarat bose rd. Chakraberia, ballygunge, kolkata.
                                I was surprised to find that uber app was also showing me that my trip was complete. The driver asked me to book pool immediately from the spot where he dropped me so that my booking again comes to him. I tried, but it did not happen so, instead it booked another car, reaching time at the spot of that booked car was showing 10 mint/11 mints. So i cancelled within seconds. Again i tried to book, but now it was showing cancellation charge of rs.47.25. This can not be acceptable. Still i tried to book another ride, now the problem was, it was not accepting 'cash' option but 'paytm' or 'others'.
                                I have to book cab of another company to come to office.
                                Due to inefficiency of your service my time and money was wasted today. I was harassed for no reason.
                                I demand waive of the cancellation fee and better professional service in future.

Vesta Irish
                                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                  Oct 24, 2018

I made a trip from happinest apartments avadi to my st. Peter’s university at 24.10.2016 at 10.35.. I paid in cash of rs 82 to my driver. His name is divakar. He has a maruthi susuki swift dezire. I have been charged the amount of rs 83 with my next trip. I feel it unfair. Plz help me to sort this problem. I am a regular customer o[censored]ber. Plz cancel my 82 rupees in my next trip
                                  My account name is vesta irish
                                  My number in using uber is [protected]

Arun Kumar Gorai
                                    Oct 24, 2018

I am to inform you that i made a ride on 22.10.18 from kestopur to rabindra sarani, and paid in cash rs. 222.00 to driver.
                                    Next day i made similar ride @rs.228.00. But your cab claimed rs. 450.00 showing balance of rs. 222.00 of previous day ride (222+228).
                                    I paid total 450.00 to avoid argument with driver. This is quite undesirable. Please arrange to refund me rs. 222.00.

Arun kumar gorai
                                    Sr. Audit officer, gst
                                    Driver Ravi Kumar neither coming for pickup nor canceling the trip
                                    Attaching screenshot
                                    Please take appropriate action

double billing... for r's. 222.00. dt.22.10.18 - Comment #3250783 - Image #0

Kariyadil Cheriyan Kuruvilla
                                      Oct 24, 2018

Address: 560034

On 23 oct, 2018, i booked an uber ride for 0420. Earlier, i have been experiencing very poor service from uber management which is clearly reflecting in the "couldn't careless attitude and indiscriminate behaviour and discline o[censored]ber drivers. Attempts to reach uber's management is virtually impossible and the given reasons, in the app, required to be selected, to raise the involvement of the concerned officials o[censored]ber bangalore are inadequately framed; perhaps purposely. I urge uber to please improve the state of affairs & the management at uber bangalore. This morning at 0420, my prebooked ride to cant rail station for my wife was cancelled at the last moment. Then the uber app then kept on at 'oops something went wrong' and would not allow me to book another ride. I had to finally book ola which promptly turned up in 3 minutes. Writing to uber support, is no avail; even as i did and had spoken with ramya recently. Ola has a customer support number which you can call and get help from a customer support executive immediately. Why can't uber have one? Kc kuruvilla +91 [protected]

Johnsak
                                        Oct 23, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

I booked a uber frm amausi airport on 16th.. So uber deducted an entire ammnt thrw my deb card. Of state bank. But drivr didnt cm on tym dts y bookd anadr car in cash...
                                        I want to knw y they dedct whole ammnt thrw zaak epayment without a ride and i hv waited 4 days but it didnt return back...
                                        So kindly recheck the matter and refund my deduct ammnt in my bank acnt..
                                        Nov 6, 2018
                                        My complaint is not resolve yet...plz cinsider my complaint and send me reply as soon