UGVCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 12, 2024
Complaints 406

File a complaint to UGVCL

Having problems with UGVCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by UGVCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

UGVCL reviews & complaints page 19

Milan0070
Sep 29, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

Whenever my bill generates they add 200 to 300 extra rs to it, saying that someone else got loan by purchasing (Government providing bulbs). I didn't purchased any thing like that. They are saying someone else bought that on my bill. How is this system works how can they allow anyone to do that without identity conformation? Or is there any step taken by ugvcl operators? Many o[censored]s get this problem so it is a very serious matter of black money and curruption
UGVCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2017
Jalaram Bhojani's response
bill
Name hange eletronic bill naranbh somabha bhojani
My Address:-
[protected]@gmail.com Ahemdabad Science City, Pin :-380060 Science City Circle Mobail No:-[protected]
Paid online Rs. 1100/- on[protected] for LT connection- [protected] on UGVCL Online Payment Portal, by Ref. No.: [protected], but still payment verification is pending and not successful
Bantai jgy ma 5 thi 7 var tiping aave se roj na amare detroj sab division na d.e & j e nu koi menegment kam nu nathi ane bantai jgy pf atan Kari sakta nathi zadpi thi

KrishNair
    Aug 14, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

I am UGVCL consumer with no. [protected] using power supply since 2011 at the residence in a 2bhk flat of Shri Balaji Agora Residency, Sughad that comes under Ugvcl chandkheda/Motera sub division.
    My avg bill for the last 12 months has been approx[protected] Rs. with the daily use of TV, Fan, Lights, Refrigerator and minimal use of washing machine, AC and microwave.
    For the usage month of April-May, I encountered a bill of 6800 INR which I paid receiving

However, for the month of June-July, when there was not a single use of AC, still I received the UNBELIEVABLE bill of 16000 INR + and even further complaining to UGVCL customer care, sub division head office, nobody is giving any solution and is just rather giving ####### excuses with their rude behavior.

Only solution they have to tell is to have meter check done after 115/- payment and if the meter is running properly and if you have wiring issue, you would have to pay this bill either in one shot or installments.

We are only begging, asking and appealing strongly to show us the report of how suddenly after 5 yrs, this bill shows 2400 units o[censored]sage which is so uncommon for a 2bhk flat with as normal and same appliances and hence to revise the bill to avg. Its not just will disturb my monthly savings but also this is so unfair being from a part of gvt company.

This is how consumers are being cheated either by irregular power cuts, or faulty meter or surprising huge bills.
    PLEASE STOP THE LOOT.

SavitaMishra
      Jul 6, 2017

Frequent power cut for no reasons

This is to draw your attention that there is frequent power cut in our area - akshar residency, nana chiloda, for no reasons. Even if weather conditions are good, there is no rain no thunder, then too there is power cut which is really annoying...
      Kindly look into the matter and upgrade and improve your services to compete with companies like torrent power
      Mrs Savita Mishra
      17 other people found this review helpful
      17 found this helpful
      Prashan0t
      Jul 1, 2017

Everyday power failure

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382115

We are living in Godhavi under power supply of Sanand unit. Every day we are facing 5-6 hours power cut, sometimes in mid night sometimes early moring or sometimes 8-10hours.
      What's the problem? Free us from this mediocrity power supply. We are paying bills on time.
      This days 5-6 hours power cut is very common. Not even single day that we had not faced power cut. Every power cutting we are facing. So poor service.
      ALSO...
      Prempratap.kwin
      Jun 29, 2017

The electricity bill is coming very high

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

My electricity bill is coming very high from last 4 months i think there is some problem with the electric meter or i with the electric company.I complained to the electric company but they are neglecting my complaint and giving me different different excusses.I am using only 1 AC and that is also nearly 6-8 hours in day but then also my electric bill reached like 10000 this month which is very high....
      SavitaMishra
      Jun 28, 2017

Consumer number [protected]
      There is constantly low voltage from two hours at 28, akshar residency, nana chiloda. And this is a frequently occurring problem at our place. Our electrical equipments are getting damaged. The 24*7 toll free number does not exist. And rest other complaint numbers are constantly busy since an hour.. Kindly look into the matter seriously.
      As I have applied for the shifting of a cable line (Kunj line) on[protected]. And paid the sum of 31707 as the Charge of Cable shifting fees on[protected]. and today[protected] work is not done yet. as I have visited the office (Idar) the Officer said more fifteen days but he was not able to tell the exact date.

Frequent low voltage - Comment #2782652 - Image #0
      Frequent low voltage - Comment #2782652 - Image #1

MTBhatt
        Jun 21, 2017

Address: 382424

Consumer no [protected] B-308 Satyamev chavni ICON, Sughad, Gandhinagar Dist.bill no 1/19941 dt. 9/6/2017
        Average bill is ₹242, ₹343.29, ₹365.70 etc.
        I am using 1 fan 1 led bulb & freeze
        A.c. we are not using, so it seems meter go fast. Even we house was locked for 12 days.
        Please look in to matter and issue a fresh bill.
        Manohar Bhatt
        [protected], [protected]
        How to emergency contact when I m in trouble right now electricity goes for 3 hour what I do in village Dashela now time is 11.45 pm.

Vinod Gurnani
          May 20, 2017

Complaint regarding gross negligence in radhakrishna, society, Nana chiloda Ahmedabad

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382340

On tuesday 16/05/17, there was team of veb approx 6 persons came to repair the fault in afternoon around 4pm, they switched off lights without notice, and when they switched on after 2hrs, 7-10 houses have lost their major gazettes, i. E... Refrigerator, air conditioning, ro plants, inverter, and various other lights, that makes huge losses to us due to negligence of geb officers,
          Kindly do justice...
          Dipam parikh
          Apr 13, 2017

My self Varshaben dipakkumar parikh, holichakala, sanand
          grahak no. [protected], meter no. USP 1283644

I have paid full payment of last bill.
          As my meter status is F .
          I have complained to office but there is no response from your side.
          The meter reader gave me a average bill of last three months.
          It is not proper because this is the first time of F status, not the last three billing period.
          my last bill was 2230.16 Rs. and fully paid.and meter status Normal.
          It is my request that please change (replace the faulty meter) the meter and give me appropriat bill.
          Wrist service [censored]ing companyWorst Electricity provider is UGVCL, yesterday whole night there wasn't power supply without any genuine factors almost every alternate week there is power cuts/fluctuations. There should be banned on this company or it should be rather merged with Torrent. is there any idea when torrent will come to godhavi area??

Pankaj S sharma
            Mar 7, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

The Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Ltd
            Costomer care Dept.

Ref. Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Ltd., ConsumerNo. [protected], Name . Pankaj S Sharma

Dear Sir/madam

my name is pankaj santosh sharma and my light bill jan-2017 Rs. 4812/- and i had complaints on jan month and they are change my reading meetor and new and update light meetor and i went to 2 feb 2017 gandhinagar bijli vibhag jonal.and he said that my complaints is solve.

but sir this month march 2017 bijli bill amount rs. 4802.51/- .

sir I live with my wife and my doughter and son and i used light approx rs. 900-1000Rs. beacause my society all member pay light bill aprox 400-900 rupees only. we are use light of tv 4-5 hour and washingmashin used 8day -10days every month and one fun used.

so you help me .

best regards
            pankaj s sharma
            Suandarya residency
            401-B, I. O. C. Road,
            Chandkheda,
            Ahmedabad-382424
            My customer idn-[protected] I have paid bill by pay tm and order no-[protected] dated 20/01/17 275 ruppes but still show pend.

Dinesh Vasava
              Nov 21, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

My customer number is [protected] I recd Sep-Oct 16 of Rs.2727.10 (included my previous bill )I paid my electrical bill Jul-Aug 16 of Rs.1168/- online on[protected] for ready reference attached herewith bank transaction details).I inform to you, I will to pay Sep-Oct 16 bill of Rs.1559.92 only. Please settle my bill amt next reading/billing time. and inform to me on my reg. Email id & Mobile no. Pls do needful as early possible.
              Sirji Jay Bharat sathe janavanu ke Bhananivas Shivnagar Society tharad banaskanth ma tar no vadhare anter hoi tema tar bhega thavani sakyatya vadhare rahe che teni vache na gaala ma Navo poll nakhvaa jem bane tem koi Jan hani na te mate tamne namra vinnatti che

Rathod Prahaladbhai nanjibhai
              Nam transfer karavava nu 6 ..Su document joiye ? Mari jode vera poch and vechan karar 6 ...bus. to mare have su lavanu baki rahese
              Pls answer sir...Ketlo charge thase and su karavu padse ...Atla document j 6 bus

vandesh kikani
                Sep 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

I was under impression that after the privatization of GEB to this UGVCL and other vij company ltd they must have improved their services but appears that it even in worse state than ever before!

I had logged a complaint with the UGVCL customer care with the complaint number 4214572 and tried almost 50 times calling customer care but no one is freaking responding! "All our customer care executive are busy (Busy doing what ??????? Doing whatsapp, FB, Gaming, eating Masalas or something else!!!)

They sends hell lot of reminder if the due date of your electricity bill is nearby but not responding to a customer the way they should! Its been 24 hours and I'm just waiting...

I wish I could have been served by Torrent rather this UGVCL
                મારો ગ્રાહક નં.૭૦૬૩૭૦૦૬૮૩૬ છે.જે છાપી સેંટર હસ્તક આવે છે. મે સરકારશ્રી યોજના ઉજાલા હસ્તકના એલ.ઇ.ડી/બલ્બ મેળવવા તા.૨૯/૧૦/૨૦૧૬ના રોજ છાપી સેંટર ખાતે સંપર્ક કરતાં બલ્બ ખલાસ થ ઇ ગયેલ હતા.અને હવે બલ્બ ક્યારે મળશે તેનો સંતોષકારક જવાબ મળેલ ન હતો.તો હવે બલ્બ ક્યારે મળશે તે જણાવવા વિનંતી છે. મારો મોબાઇલ નં/૯૯૨૫૮૬૭૧૫૮ અને [protected]@gmail.com
                Worst Electricity provider is UGVCL,
                yesterday whole night there wasn't power supply without any genuine factors
                almost every alternate week there is power cuts/fluctuations.
                There should be banned on this company or it should be rather merged with Torrent.

is there any idea when torrent will come to chandkheda area??
                Sirji Jay Bharat sathe janavanu ke Bhananivas Shivnagar Society tharad banaskanth ma tar no vadhare anter hoi tema tar bhega thavani sakyatya vadhare rahe che teni vache na gaala ma Navo poll nakhvaa jem bane tem koi Jan hani na te mate tamne namra vinnatti che

Worst Service - Comment #2652320 - Image #0

mera name paras kumar ninama hai mera consumer no. [protected] hai maine abhi online payment kiya tha, but payment mere account se kat gaya hai par rasid nahi aayi aur mail bhi nahi aaya hai.plz help me
                This company has to be the worst electricity provider. I am writing this at 5.22 am. The power went off at 3 and I lost my sleep and mood horribly. The customer care number is just a joke. They tell you to wait and within few seconds, the call gets disconnected automatically. Poor customer response and pathetic service will screw this company sooner or later. It is such a disgrace to be a customer of this madness!
                UGVCL...nothing to talk about it.
                There is no comparison between Torrent and UGVCL.
                The worst ever experience after I shifted to a location from Torrent to UGVCL area.

In last 5 years, I experienced only power off for 4 times and if counted in minutes the total will come to a mare 15 minutes...and when with UGVCL I am experiencing like in a he'll. Almost 3 times a week there is power shut down and sometimes it is for 4 to five hours in a day.
                I cannot imagine how the ###### UGVCL works...just a little rain...power shut down.
                Little wind power shut down, these are extra apart from just unwarranted shut down.

If Torrent can manage the 5 Star service why the hell this UGVCL cannot provide.

These people are so relaxed that they even not care for the customer.

Power distribution should be privatised..
                Otherwise imagine in telecom sector...you have only BSNL to choose from how you can feel?? You can have mobiles but no network...funny is not it???
                Some one should take strict action against such pathatic government service providers.

baldevbhai Dhanjibhai patel
                  Sep 28, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 2904

Last two billing cycle original bill not issue, we are getting only receipt its not a valid billl so kindly requested to issueing original bill send to my e-mail my mail address is [protected]@gmail.com.

My detail as under
                  1-baldevbhai dhanjibhai patel
                  C-402, shlok parisar, gota, ahmedabad
                  2-cons no.[protected]
                  Bill no.3/7299
                  Mtr no:usp[protected]
                  Bill amount for these month is very high as compare to the previous months and the consumption of the is even less from the previous month .
                  Consumer no [protected]
                  Dera, siir me apne pc se kaise bill pay kar sakata hu, sbi ke dibit carrd se bill pY KAR sakte hai
                  Since last week on an average 5 to six interruptions experience by residents of jaldeep bungalow aarohi club road ghuma. This may result in breakdown of costly electronic equipment and electrical equipment. This is very serious matter. Kindly ensure compliance with German benchmark.
                  S k Bhatt

cpatel318
                    Sep 27, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Myself jetalben vinochandra pandya (res.-15, meghdhnush society-part-2, doleshwar mahadev rd, nr. swaminarayan dham, kudasan-382421) old customer id no.-[protected] and our new customer id-[protected].

Old customer id no.-[protected]
                    1st bill no.-3/10630 of 1949 units rs.-12, 716.87 november 2015-paid on 05/11/2015 (without bifurcation 7 months)
                    2nd bill no.-3/4013 of 356 units rs.-2, 240.41 january 2016 paid on 11/01/2016
                    3rd bill no.-3/4024 of 343 units rs.-2, 121.58 march 2016 paid on 10/03/2016 after that my customer id is change... i have not received physical copy of bills in may 2016 & july 2016.

New customer id no.-[protected]
                    1st bill no.-1/5874 of 4882 units rs.-36, 608.95 august 2016 – paid rs.-14, 000 on 11/08/2016 as told from (ugvcl-customer care).

So please check the both customer id accounts, uses, monthly slab with bifurcation & payments and give credit if any to my new customer id-[protected] accounts and the same please revert me back on this email.
                    My consumer number is [protected]. From last two days there is too much power fluctuation and due to this some of persons TVs got damaged. No one is listening our complaints for this.

Pls sort out this problem immediately.
                    મારું મીટર 5(પાંચ)વષૅ પહેલા light bill ના ભરવાના કારણે ugvcl compani તરફથી જપ્ત કરવામાં આવ્યુ હતું.ત્યાર પછી અમે દંડ અને બીલની રકમ બંને ભરી દીધું હતું.હવે અમારી પાસે મીટર ન હોવા છતાં light bill અાવે છે.આ બાબતમાં અમારે મીટર બંધ કરવું છે

Manoharjit singh kumar
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Sep 27, 2016

Huge voltage dip n fluctuation at our premises

Address: 382470

I have tried to call at the 24*7 customer care number o[censored]gvcl but nobody is picking up the phone since an hour. There is low voltage continuously since three hours at chandkheda tragad road. Our electrical equipments are getting damaged. Look into the matter its serious offence from ugvcl chandkheda. The 24*7 toll free number is not getting connected. It seems the offence is huge from the ugvcl side causing harassment to their customers....
                      Nitesh Bhatia
                      Sep 14, 2016

Paid twice amount

Address: 382340

Hello my consumer no [protected]. Reena h. Bhatia. I had paid my electricity bill on[protected] through icici net banking of amount rs 2386. Though my bill amount was 1100. So i paid twice regarding this i have also received sms from ugvcl of paying amount of bill. But i didin't received my refund. From last two days i m trying to call on your toll free no :[protected] but no one is able to pickup my phone. This type of dissatisfication...
                      Maulik Bhavsar
                      Sep 11, 2016

Paid electricity bill on wrong consumer number

Customer name: Bhavsar Jashvantkumar kantilal
                      consumer no: [protected]

I paid my this month electricity bill from paytm of Rs 500/- on consumer number [protected] instead of [protected]...

Due to printing mistake on hard copy of bill i paid amount on wrong consumer number... payment was done on 5th September... Till date i did not receive my amount back as consumer number was...
                      Ram vavadiya
                      Aug 27, 2016

Address: 365555

My name is vavadiya ram mansurbhai and my registration id is 'ujas[protected]'. my name is in not eligible list of jr. engineer exam and reason suggested me is that '8th sem marksheet not attached '. also i like to mention that my name is included in the eligible candidates in the list which is provided on 24/08/2016.

I confidently says that i attached all marksheets including 8th sem also and other documents. it's my humble request to you that please check it out my problem and eligible me for exam.

This is my dream job and i am preparing for this for a long time. please give me opportunity and consider my kindly request. give me your response. i also attach my 8th sem marksheet.

Contact number:[protected]

Ram vavadiya

maulik9203
                        Aug 25, 2016

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383315

My name is Maulik Yogeshkumar Vyas and my registration Id is 'UJAS[protected]'. My name is in not eligible list of jr.engineer exam and reason suggested me is that 'B.E MARKSHEET NOT ATTACHED '.

I confidently says that I attached all marksheets and other documents.it's my humble request to you that please check it out my problem and eligible me for exam.

this is my dream job and I am preparing for this for a long time.please give me opportunity and consider my kindly request.Give me your calm response.

I also attached all my documents in pdf format in this mail.
                        Contact number:[protected]

Maulik Vyas
                        Please issue ele bill for payment ( E2/101 - AANGAN-SHANTIGRAM - ADANI- S G HIGHWAY) electric bill from begining required . my name is URESH M BHAGAT

Meet Soni
                          Aug 19, 2016

Address: 382110

Dear ugvcl,
                          I m resident of Sanand, some time ago (1year)our electricity bill was normal of 2500 and within couple of months it get increase ..though the consumption was
                          Equall, Now in my house there are only 3 member and the electricity bill is of 6000
                          Which is not at all tolerate, So my
                          Request is to you that a kind of team from ugvcl is to be send to my house for knowing what is the reason behind it.
                          Because as I said earlier there were only 3
                          Member in my house...earlier action from your side will be appreciated