Uninor / Telenor Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 20, 2025
Complaints 1803

File a complaint to Uninor / Telenor

Having problems with Uninor / Telenor?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uninor / Telenor customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uninor / Telenor reviews & complaints page 67

arpit17041989
Sep 17, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i have 1 uninor sim whose number is [protected]. my id is Arpit Gupta, Dev Nagar, Kanpur. this uninor number is used for net surfing only which is ON only for 1 month & next month switched off. like agar jan me ON he to feb me OFF & mar me ON. Because net par ek site jisse me us month me rrecharge karke phhir agle month ke liye net pack activate kar leta hu.
Last few day[protected] se amount deduction problem chalu ho gai wo bhi us samay jis samay phone switch off rehta tha. before few days my balance shows amount approx Rs 50 then i recharge 3 times 10Rs topup which means that total balance should be (6.9 x 3 = 20.70Rs + 50 RS) 70RS but balance shows only Rs 58. Uninor deduct the balance & activate the various packs without permission of customer. please solve my problem

UNINOR — wrong deduction of balance

i have 1 uninor sim whose number is [protected]. my id is Arpit Gupta, Dev Nagar, Kanpur. this uninor number is used for net surfing only which is ON only for 1 month & next month switched off. like agar jan me ON he to feb me OFF & mar me ON. Because net par ek site jisse me us month me rrecharge karke phhir agle month ke liye net pack activate kar leta hu.
Last few day[protected] se amount deduction problem chalu ho gai wo bhi us samay jis samay phone switch off rehta tha. before few days my balance shows amount approx Rs 50 then i recharge 3 times 10Rs topup which means that total balance should be (6.9 x 3 = 20.70Rs + 50 RS) 70RS but balance shows only Rs 58. Uninor deduct the balance & activate the various packs without permission of customer. please solve my problem
dear now once again balance 30rs has been deducted on[protected]

Wasif Bafleh
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Sep 16, 2012

This Bloody Uninor Service Providers are Cutting Deducting Money Every Other Day For Different Packs Which I Havent Subscribed FIrst When I Brought SIM Card In First Week They Deducted 30 Rupees for Caller Tune Which i have not subscribed and i complaint and Second is they are Automatically Activating Hot Videos Service and Third VAS Charges Services Automatically So This Bloody Service is Distracting my Mind With Deducting My Services Regularly So Please Lodged Complaint Against this Company And Have A Look On These Activities.
    Please Note Down My Mobile Number: [protected]
    Hi Wasif,

We're sorry for the trouble. Please share your email id and location and we will have this looked into for you.

For any further assistance please write us on [protected]@uninor.in

Thanks!
    Team Uninor

vijayvinchhi
      from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
      Sep 15, 2012

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat

a Message was flashed all of a sudden on 27-8-12 at 08.47.21 p.m. on my Uninor Mobile No.[protected] that "My Movies" services is activated and deducted Rs.7/-. Immediately approached by me and at 09.01.22 p.m. on 27-8-12 I deactivated the said services. Then, I lodged complaint by E-Mail to [protected]@uninor.in and I was replied that said services is deactivated but they refused to refund Rs.7/- arbitrarily deducted by them without my consent or request. Then, I again E-Mailed them to give me name and address of the appellate authority for preferring an appeal against the decision of refusal to refund, but they have not replied and, hence, this grievance before your honour.
      Kindly direct Uninor authority to refund to me and restrain them from harassing and torturing customers.

- Vijay Vinchhi.[protected]

Geet Batra
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Sep 13, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have been charged for VAS services.. When i call at 777, i get a reply that no service is activated.. and when i call to customer care, they say that some service is activated..! When i ask the reason of activation they say it gets activated due to WAP..! Now for your kind information.. my mobile phone does not support any GPRS or WAP services..! And upto my knowledge VAS services don't get activate without user's permission.
        Then why every day a message pop's up and say's that you have been charged xx amount for xxxxxx service..!

haresh78652
          Sep 12, 2012

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

i have purchased v.i.p. No. [protected] with extra cost on date[protected] from uninor coco store shop no.5,6,7 40/41A sanjay place agra contact no.[protected] i am tired by uninor , my complaint is : 1. not recieve sms and 2. fail to call 121,777,[protected]

I have contact many times but my pob. Is as it is from the date of sim purchase . I have also met with store manager miss reinu yadav whose contact no. [protected],[protected]

Plz help me .

vaibhav pitre
            from Hassan, Karnataka
            Sep 12, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
            I am using Uninor sim card for last several months( NO-[protected]). But since last month they are deducting Rs1/day against a service "VAS". (whenever i have balance more than Rs 1).Basically I have not activated this service neither I want to keep it activated. Even after repeated requests for deactivation( on 198,777& 121) the service is still activate on above mentioned number. I request you to get this service deactivate and refund my balance which is deducted against this service. finally I want to mention it again that-I have never activated this service on my number.

Harshal Jejurkar
              Sep 10, 2012

i had porting my mobil number airtel to uninor.already submit all proof. but out going and incoming service suddenly not given. then another
              submit one proof. then given connection one day. then again cut connection. i approach customer care he said still not received proof. than i approach

seals dealer so many time via another phone. he said submit all proof. then again customer care he said yes we got your proof. then given connection one day. then again cut connection. then i call customer he said we are not got your proof. you submit another proof your dealer. without intimation again and again cutting connection. this no is very import-en for me. but he is not given proper responce. so pl kindly need given some support for me.

PORTING NO:AM458115
              MOBIL NO : [protected]
              i had porting my mobil number airtel to uninor.already submit all proof. but out going and incoming service suddenly not given. then another
              submit one proof. then given connection one day. then again cut connection. i approach customer care he said still not received proof. than i approach

seals dealer so many time via another phone. he said submit all proof. then again customer care he said yes we got your proof. then given connection one day. then again cut connection. then i call customer he said we are not got your proof. you submit another proof your dealer. without intimation again and again cutting connection. this no is very import-en for me. but he is not given proper responce. so pl kindly need given some support for me.

PORTING NO:AA784963
              MOBIL NO : [protected]

rahulborele
                Sep 9, 2012

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra

I want to inform you i am unable to recharge my UNINOR no [protected]. when i call customer care 123 or 198 from

this no the recorded voice said "plz contact customer care" When i contact customer care they said there was no problem on your

no try after some time or different retailer i am facing this problem from 19 august 2012 i am trying no of times for recharge my no

but always failed and retailer get errorer msg. i already contact customer care and they said there was no problem on your no your

no is activited your balance is "0" thats a problem of outgoing. i dont know what can i do in this situation nodal officer and appelite

officer also didnt solve my problem i request them for MNP UPC CODE and they didnt give upc code........plz help me

my other contact no is [protected].

plz solve my above problem and help me....... Thanks

[protected]@rdiffmail.com

susheel24
                  Sep 8, 2012

Delivery reports and all incoming messages from other uninor numbers suddenly stop for 2-4 days…this keeps happening very frequently,like every time after a week or so…and when this happens,only messages from uninor users stop coming,sms from other providers can still be received…even i can send sms to other numbers...
                  my cell no is [protected], cricket pack activated automatically...i lodge complaint to c/care..they proivde one number to unsub...i follow same..again actvated cricket pack...deduct my money twice...who is responsible...all immaturated, uneducated & mannersless people over there...pl provide traing that all how to talk...poor service provider company..refunf my deducted amount immediatly...everybody prefer to use idea coz of such thirdclass system here...

patil
                  pune
                  My uninor no [protected]. I wanna port this no thats why i will try two time but its not successful. Two time my blank sim are damage and his pay is not refund. Pl z give full information hurry about this matter why its not Port.
                  Dear Sirs/Madam,

Please send me outgoing & incoming call list as well as miss call list along with the time & date of call of mobile no [protected] for last 1 month on my email ID [protected]@gmail.com at the earliest.

Kindly do the needful.

vinay kumar tripathi

sunnymz
                    Sep 6, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am a uninor user with mobile number [protected].
                    Today a VAS got activated in my mobile automatically. I called up 198 to complaint against it. They told to call 777
                    I called 777 again to deactivate the NEWS pack service but there the IVR is saying that no service is active. I called up 198 again ,they said to call 121 and there customer care executive will help me to deactivate the pack. When I called 121 there other than IVR no option of talking to customer care executive was available. I called up 198 again and now it seems they have blocked me in calling them.

Please help me out as the service cost me rs. 10 and SMS came that it would be autorenewed after 10 days

UNINOR — uninor news service deactivated

na mobile lo uninor news service deactivate avatledhu. coustemer care ki call chesanu. vallu responsibility ga feel avatledhu, 777 lo uninor news service option ravatledhu.

preetamdani
                      Sep 6, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This complain regards to my uninor number [protected]. 3 days back a pack was activated on my number MOBIJOBS. I had nothing to do with activation of this pack. A charge of Rs30 was also deducted from the balance. I called the customer care the following day and requested them to deactivate the pack and reimburse my money.
                      They directed me to call up 777 which is the number for activation and deactivation of VAS services. I deactivated the pack and there was an option which was if the Pack was deactivated without my consent. I selected that as well and the IVR told me the money would be reimbursed in 48hrs.

After 48hrs I called up the customer care because the money was not reimbursed. The CC person told me that the money cannot be reimbursed as I was the one who activated the pack. I asked him if that is so how did I activate the pack. He was not able to answer me. I then asked him to connect me to his superior. After a long hold someone came to the line. This guy tells me that the money was debited because I use internet on mobile (which i have a separate data plan for that). I told him it was a subscription service that was activated and not because of data usage. He then told me it was because I had clicked something online. There was some argument that followed.

The crux is I have been denied my money and the reasons given are not substantial and they resort to lie to convince me.
                      Now I have resolved to take the issue to consumer forum.

Please help me get the issue resolved.

Preetam

Maulik Mehta
                        Sep 6, 2012

I have frequent complaints with uninor n I think I might port to some other service providers due to lot of problems in uninor.
                        I am giving this complaint for the 2nd time for the same issue. My mother had got an sms from uninor stating that recharge with rs 60 n get rs 80 bal (get rs 65 immediately n then get remaining rs 15 after 48 hrs. This sms was sent on 29th aug 2012 n my mother made a recharge on the same day. She got rs 65 bal but the remaining rs 15 bal is still not given to her. Instead they activated music for rs 15 which was debited from her balance n then the same was renewed after a week where again rs 15 were debited from her balance. No such service was activated by her. So, I once again request UNINOR to transfer rs 45 to my mothers balance in mobile no 91-[protected] (Rs 15 which was the remaining balance in rs 80 n the 15+15=30 balance activated as music. I shall go to consumer forum with this complaint n might switch over to other service provider in all the 3 uninor nos I have right now.

Maulik Mehta

Mahiche
                          Sep 6, 2012

I had recharged for my number ([protected]) through online for 50 rupees. Transaction confirmation number is 54062330. Amount has been debited from my bank and recharged amount did not add to my number.

I made complaint cal to customer care but no one respond properly, they could not understand English, even I chose english for communication but only hindi persons responding the cal, as an other state person how can I communicate with them?.

Again I tried to contact customer care but Its always disconnected automatically by saying "thanks for calling uninor". This thank is irritating. Very poor service.

Please take action to add amount to my number and please try to improve service.

I trust you will do the needful.

Mahendra Kumar P

satishvajram
                            Sep 3, 2012

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir/madam i am getting vulgar messages from the above mentioned mobile number from 1/09/2012 night.even disturbing in mid night.but i don't know whom that belongs?
                            so, please help in knowing his/her details or you should take an action against that IRRELEVANT number.
                            Hoping that you will solve my problem.
                            give him counseling for doing such wrong things

mrewa85
                              from Raigarh Fort, Maharashtra
                              Aug 31, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear sir i have recharged i37 pack by online recharge on my uninor number [protected], the amount deducted from my account but the recharge not come yet. I have called to uninor customer care, the person not replied me properly & he blocked my customer care services. Now i am mot able to customer care.....
                              What will i do?
                              for the reference purpose i have mention transaction id no MUTI[protected] ON DTAED 30/08/12 10.06AM

APPLICANT : MANISH REWATKAR

ALTERNATE CONTACT NO. [protected]

Maulik Mehta
                                Aug 30, 2012

Dear sir, mobile no [protected]
                                my mother had got a msg from uninor saying that a recharge of Rs 60 will give Rs 80 bal whr Rs 65 will be given immediately n the bal would be given in 48 hrs. The bal amt is still not received instead uninor debited Rs 15 as music unlimited service, the msg of which was sent by voice portal 52211 and further it was written that it will be renewed after 7 days by ? amt. I cant understand what the scrap is. My mother had not made any request of such kind.
                                I am also using uninor service n my wife is also using the same. I am also having similar experiences with uninor every now-n-then. I request Uninor to plz transfer Rs 15 (which is still to be given in the 80 rs bal) n rs 15(which was wrongly debited) ie total rs 30 should be given back to my mother's mobile no. [protected]. If this is not done I shall go to the consumer forum with this problem.

kuntalpiku
                                  from Darjiling, West Bengal
                                  Aug 30, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I am a Govt. Employee in P.W.D, West Bengal. From few days, some disturbance has been found from Mobile No.- [protected] to my this Mobile No.- [protected], my another Mobile number is [protected]. whenever i pick up call he use very bad language with me. i am very much disturb from Mobile No.- [protected]
                                  Please, necessary action taken for that mobile number from your end.
                                  I shall be great full to you. Thanking you in anticipations.

KUNTAL DAS.
                                  West Bengal.

asif.virani
                                    Aug 28, 2012

I recently switched my Network provider from Vodafone to Uninor, everyday my Outgoing and incoming calls are barred after 12 in the night, then once the Uninor store opens at 10.30am in the morning they activate it so that I can make outgoing calls.

I called Uninor Customer care, who informed me that as the documents are not submitted we are suspending your account. I called up the Uninor Store from where I purchased the Sim Card and I was informed that they have already sent the documents to head Office. Still this is happening everyday.

Now everyday I am facing the same problem. I call up Uninor Store and they inform me that they have already submitted the documents 3-4 times and they cannot help me and then I call Customer Care who informs me they have not received the documents they cannot help me and I have left with so much of problem as my number is not working. No one wants to take the ownership. Uninor Store says not our problem docs aready submitted and Uninor Customer Care says not our problem we have not received the docs.

Please help.

Asif Virani

UNINOR — after submitting doc ,outgoing is barred

My name is rajib chandra.I have purchased a uninor sim on Aug,2010.It was running well for 4 months,now there official said the doc against sim no [protected] is not submitted. Is not a cheat to customers? po+di+ps--Bankura, PIN--722101
                                    docs submited outgoing call still barred

Manoj paunikar
                                      Aug 27, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I wan't to know about [protected] mobile no. full august month details of incoming and outgoing calls.
                                      Hello my dear;
                                      my name is wanita, I am a young single girl never married seeking for a long time relationship i am very happy to read your profile and i am interested in you, so please you can contact me true this my email [protected]@yahoo.com so that i can send you my photos and more about me kiss,

One month report - Comment #1474368 - Image #0
                                      saale ABBER RANA tu launda ho k launda maang raha hai, saale tu chutiya hai no. one ka.
                                      tu samajhta ahi ki sab chutiya hai,
                                      bhadwe ladki ban raha h...
                                      mera matlab [protected]@yahoo.com se h

jvarma
                                        Aug 25, 2012

recharge amount
                                        My father is having uninor connection since long time I recharged my father mobile No.[protected] Amounting to Rs.80.00, By online recharge on[protected] at 6.55AM. I received the message of recharge by SMS.Also Rs80.00 was deducted from my credit card. But I did not recieved the balance. I talked to uninor customer care.they told it.you go to nearby uninor shop in New CG Road Chandkheda.Ahmedabad.I went there they told me that nothing can be done as recharge has been done online.Than I talked to customer cared no 198 on 25th August.they told me that there is no recharge of Rs.80.00 in our company.& you are not having recharge of this much amount
                                        It is requested to provide us this amount at the earliest as possible

Transaction ID MSPD[protected] Dated[protected], time6.55 AM
                                        Thanking

Jitendra varma