Uninor / Telenor Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 20, 2025
Complaints 1803

File a complaint to Uninor / Telenor

Having problems with Uninor / Telenor?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uninor / Telenor customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uninor / Telenor reviews & complaints page 68

sandipdashere
Aug 25, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My mobile no is [protected] (Uninor prepaid).
Uninor deducted my balance (Rs. 30) on 25-August-2012.
I called customer care [protected] in the evening around 6.30pm o'clock. But no satisfactory response was there.No options found to chat with direct customer care executive,Just option go within IVRS.
I am very much disappointment with this cheating

Uninor Telecommunications — Unnecessarily deducting amount from Prepaid Balance

I had taken a new connection o[censored]ninor Mobile which number is [protected]. Yeaterday on[protected], suddently one message came that you have subscribe unlimited music pack and 60/- Rs was deducted from my account. Immidiatly I compaint to customer care. Mr. Bhavin Barot from Mumbai. He told me that one call came to me and I had subscribed the same. He used abuse language also. Then he cut down the call. I again call to customer care and this time Mr. Nilesh (Suoervisor) had received my call. He also used abuse language and told me do whatever you can we will not revert your money back. And cut down the call. Again I call back to customer care and this time Mr. Gaurav picked up the call. He told me that you had done SMS to activate the services.

I am using Nokia phone which have the function to show last one month call details. I checked that also. Neither I had received the call not I had done the SMS then also they had charged me 60 Rs /- for the same.

I want the clarification and revert of the amount from the Uninor otherwise I will do the case against them for claiming my money as well as mental harreshment.

Hoping for your prompt and favorable response soon.

Thnaks and Regards,
Bhavik Panwala
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

UNINOR — unnecessarily deducting amount from prepaid balance

I Mr Munesh Jain was having a balance of around rupees sixty but suddenly it came down to rupees five.I called to customer care but they ignored me and they did not gave me any relative information.I want my money to be refunded.
I hope my request will be granted.
THANKING YOU
MUNESH JAIN
MOBILE NO-[protected],
cell no :[protected]
Amount Rs - 99/- deducted from prepaid balance on Dt 8-8.2011 citing some MONTHLY subscription charges for privilege which is not requested for . This is happening since last many months .Please deactivate subscription immediately

Thanking you .

UNINOR /PREPAID — AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE

cell no :[protected]
Amount Rs - 99/- deducted from prepaid balance on Dt 8-8.2011 citing some MONTHLY subscription charges for privilege which is not requested for . This is happening since last many months .Please deactivate subscription immediately

Thanking you .

Uninor prepaid telecom — complaint about customer care

I Himansu Behera uninor prepaid subscriber beg to state that 8 days ago by mistake i was activate MTV service thorough telemarketing call sudenly balance deducted then i wish to deactivate by customer care but they didnot respond my request carefully & only useless options are giving for deactivataion & 121 service has been banned in my no.[protected] till 5 days today.
I request you plz resolve above problem as soon as possible otherwise my balance is substract day by day
THANKS MO-[protected]
Still no response from uninor that why I lost my balance, Shame on me that I bought this cheap service.

Sim not active

MY SIM HAS NOT BEEN ACTIVATED SINCE 3 DAYS
MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
PLEASE ACTIVATE IT IMMEDIATELY

about call detail

i want my all call detail my uninor mobile no. is [protected] plz give me my all call detail at [protected]@gmail.com

tarun negi
    Aug 24, 2012

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Sir, My name is tarun negi with phone number [protected] and i have serious problem with Uninor service. They activate services(like chat,or something) without taking my permission and deduce my balance 10,20,40 RS respectively each time(It happened to me many times) .When i called back them asking why they activated services without my permission they tell that it is an technical problem and we will deactivate the service if i provide certain personal information (Mobile number i called last time,last recharge made, last sms made...)and customer care employee told that he has deactivated the service.I waited for them to refund my money, but they had not refunded..!
    After some days I called them back asking why it is? The customer care employee said that i told them to deactivate the service ,not to refund...! they said me to tell them explicitly to refund money otherwise they will not going to refund money even though it is happened with their technical problem..!
    So funny it is while taking money from my account they had not asked me a single time,but while refunding it i have to explicitly tell them to refund...! along with giving them my personal information(even though they agree it is their technical problem..).The care they take to refund my money they had took while taking money from my account.

The same incident is happened to me many times from this service provider.I called him for deactivation of this unwanted service and refund me my money,i told him to register an complaint and refund my money back but he is denied to register any complaint..!
    Sir , this is an cheating..! plz take some strict action against them.

Thanking you ,
    tarun negi
    Sir, My name is Raviraj with phone number [protected] and i have serious problem with Uninor service. They activate services(like chat,or something) without taking my permission and deduce my balance 30 RS each time(It happened to me many times) .When i called back them asking why they activated services without my permission they tell that it is an technical problem and we will deactivate the service if i provide certain personal information (Mobile number i called last time,last recharge made, last sms made...)and customer care employee told that he has deactivated the service.I waited for them to refund my money, but they had not refunded..!
    After some days I called them back asking why it is? The customer care employee said that i told them to deactivate the service ,not to refund...! they said me to tell them explicitly to refund money otherwise they will not going to refund money even though it is happened with their technical problem..!
    So funny it is while taking money from my account they had not asked me a single time,but while refunding it i have to explicitly tell them to refund...! along with giving them my personal information(even though they agree it is their technical problem..).The care they take to refund my money they had took while taking money from my account.

The same incident is happened to me many times from this service provider. Today also it happened to me i called them to their free customer care service number 121 their was no option to talk with customer care employee to complaint...!. so, i went through option 5 (which is information about sim card language change)within that i selected option 1(where i got option to contact customer care employee).

I called him for deactivation of this unwanted service and refund me my money, he again started asking my personal information,he told hat call to customer care service is 50 pisa per second (even through i am complaining them about their mistake),i told him to register an complaint and refund my money back along with refunding charge of call to customer care service , but he is denied to register any complaint..!
    Sir , this is an cheating..! plz take some strict action against them.

Thanking you ,
    Nupur agarwal

yadavdevesh27
      from Rampura, Punjab
      Aug 23, 2012

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

My self DEVESH YADAV, My UNINOR prepaid no. is [protected].I want my total call details from 24th JUNE 2012 to 14 th JULY 2012.Plz send it via e-mail.My e-mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com or send me it on my personal number;[protected] through sms .i hope that you will send it as early as possible.
      yours faithfully
      Devesh yadav
      dear sir/ madam,

I want to call details & massage details of [protected] uninor numbers. please send it my id [protected]@yahoo.com.

pls send the my call detail month of march my mo.no. is [protected]

thanks &regards
      devesh pandey
      Sir Send me call detail of this number... of last 2 months..
      I Want To Call Detail Of My Uninor No [protected]
      Hi Sir,

I want the complete call history details (incoming & outgoing ) of my uninor prepaid no [protected]
      Please mail the call details for the past two months(jan & fab-2015) my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

mobile stolen

dear sir, my mobile is stolen pls block my sim imediately [protected]

WANTED PUK CODE

my phone is blocked ..... so i want puk code pls send as quickly as possible

shivramparadkar
        from Bardoli, Gujarat
        Aug 20, 2012

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra

my Sim card act balance automatically charged on 30rupice after i will call him that time he said me deactivet your activeted service after your act balane refond in 48h after 48h my act bal not refounded so i will call him one more time to dircally say sorry but your act balance refound not posibal
        my mob no [protected]
        i am not active any service
        at the moment my act bal. 42.49

UNINOR — unauthorising charge

i m vishal kumar my balance is deducted of 99rs from my mobile no.[protected] .it is an unauthorised deduction.sir please i want my amount back.behaviour of thier executives is also very rude.

Misti Saha
          Aug 18, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear Sirs/Madam,

Please send me outgoing & incoming call list as well as miss call list along with the time & date of call of mobile no. [protected] for last 1 month on my email ID [protected]@gmail.com at the earliest.

Kindly do the needful.

Sumita

tendra singh
            Aug 18, 2012

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

sir, i purchased my mob number [protected] last month. on 17 Aug 2012 all the services has been suspended parmanently by the service provider without giving any pre informative message or call. when i call to customer care then they are saying that my documets have not reached there, I confirmed by my retailer that he has submitted the documents on the very next day of my purchase. Now i wanted to lodge complain against that but no represantative o[censored]ninor is under standing my problem and the are also disconnecting my call without my satisfaction inspite of i am being charged for the call to talk with customer care. Till 16 Aug 2012 all was fine this problem occured on the next day.
            Now i am facing problem to talk with my family members and my derarones. I am agree to resubmit my documents but curfew have been imposed in bareilly and i am unable to submited the same.
            Please do help me to expedite the matter with the urgency.
            These Service Provider is fooling people, Actually they acquire documents from innocent people and Sim cards are issued for illegal activities. Pl be Cautious

dipan39
              Aug 17, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Complain about balance deducted by uninor telecom
              Submitted by: Dipankar Saha
              Category: Phone Company
              Complaint against: Uninor Telecom
              Complaint Number:
              Amount loss/claim: Rs. 30
              Topics: Uninor Uninor Deduction
              Support Dipankar Saha:

This is to inform you myself Mr. Dipankar Saha. I am having Uninor connection since from last 6th month. They have deducted money from my mobile without informing me. They activated KL-58405 service automatically without informing me and deducted money several times. And customer service people also not helping. Kindly do the needful and help me in this regard. I want to punish them.

Best Regards
              Dipankar saha
              Complain about balance deducted by uninor telecom
              Submitted by: Dipankar Saha
              Category: Phone Company
              Complaint against: Uninor Telecom
              Complaint Number:
              Amount loss/claim: Rs. 30
              Topics: Uninor Uninor Deduction
              Support Dipankar Saha:

This is to inform you myself Mr. Dipankar Saha. I am having Uninor connection since from last 6th month. They have deducted money from my mobile without informing me. They activated KL-58405 service automatically without informing me and deducted money several times. And customer service people also not helping. Kindly do the needful and help me in this regard. I want to punish them. My Uninor Mobile no [protected].This is one of the bad service providers in India.

Best Regards
              Dipankar saha

gaurav_77
                from Sikar, Rajasthan
                Aug 15, 2012

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh

hello,
                our uninor mob no [protected] and name gaurav khandelwal.

we receive sms on your co that your validity of free minute is expire on 16/8/12.so pls rechargea 197 to carry forward your free minute.

but aug 15 we see our free minute lapse.when we call customer care about sms(received dt.12/08/12 at 9.01 am.) they say it was mistake and when we say pls register my complain,they say we forward your complain but they did not do so.

Ahmed 317
                  Aug 13, 2012

I would like to bring to your notice that Uninor (Telecom) has failed to resolve my problem, I have gone through great inconvenience by their customer care teams.

My Uninor Cell phone number is [protected].

I had received an SMS on 07th August, 2012 from Uninor from the number 52211
                  Hi! Thanks for downloading Animation: Canizles. You’ve. Been charged Rs.15.00/-

Following this SMS, 15 rupees were deducted from my account balance.
                  I immediately contacted Uninor Customer Care, who informed me that I have downloaded content from the internet and hence I was charged rupees 15.

Whereas I had not downloaded anything on my phone and my phone was idle without any internet, SMS, inbound & outbound calls.
                  I requested them to share the details of what I had downloaded and when I had downloaded, but they were not capable of providing any details and denied providing the details.

The call was escalated to their L2 team and Supervisor who could not and did not provide any information about what was downloaded, their default answer was ” Sir, our report shows you have downloaded something from internet and hence money has been deducted”.

The customer care team disconnect the phone when I request for a complaint number.

I have written an email to Uninor Customer care team on the same day, but they have not replied till date.

Uninor has wrongly deducted money from my account balance and I will term this as cheating.

Such problems have been occurred a couple of times earlier and Uninor has failed to resolve my problem on all occasions. Poor customer service and cheating from Uninor has compelled me to escalate the problem to consumer forum.

Uninor Mobile Service — cheating customers

uninor is changing stv recharge servise without informing cutomers
                  i have recharged my number with 22/- for isd cheaper call rates 1ps/sec and now company is giving uninor to uninor free and i was not knowing that and i made call to usa as my scheme for 1ps/sec was activated and all my balance was deducted as the call rates to usa is 6/-
                  and now company is not giving any answer

Uninor cheating customers, wrongly deduction account balance. - Comment #1827173 - Image #0
                  you are right it is company's cheating policy for the customers

haroon0203
                    Aug 12, 2012

I bough prepaid sim from TN since January 2012, number is [protected] I bring to here with me in dubai. Upto july2012 sim is active but after i made recharge for 70 Rs. sim is not responding and stop roaming.

Please take necessory action against service provider.

Thank & Regards
                    Harun

harun.[protected]@rta.ae

Irshad Siddiqui
                      from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 12, 2012

We regret to inform you that I am using uninor mbl no [protected].before one month some service activate and deduct Rs30 I complained but he take reason of add calling and say me when add call will have come then you press button so deduct balance.due to this reason I activated DND services suddenly I faced problem on 10 August 2012 when deduct my balance Rs 5 I did not care bcoz we did not get any message I cared 11 August 2012 so I talked to Miss Pooja he told me you have to call 777 and deactivae service then I say when you return my balance she tell me firstly call on 777 no you can get your balance on that no when I called on 777 no then we saw service has deactivated.
                      Again I call 198 and talked to Mr Ram he not give me suficent no and say me I can't check your matter. He transfred my call to senior I hold half hour but he did not take my call
                      She not cooperate me
                      Missgide me
                      Giving mental problem
                      I want to take action regarding this issue and return my balance

Irshad Ahmed
                      We regret to inform you that today 13 August 2012 again cut Rs 5 I called on 777 yesterday but there is no any service activated but today again cut Rs 5 when I called to complaint no 198 its blocked I can't talk to customer care what the hail going on
                      I want take action regarding this issue immediately and never again this flat.

Irshad Ahmed

SRICHAKRA
                        from Lakshettipet, Telangana
                        Aug 11, 2012

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

The Uninor Company illegally deducted amounts from the customer mobiles by auto option of ring tones and if when we complaint to customer care, they cancel the optioned ring tone and not paying of deducted amount.

So take action against the Uninor.

And customers o[censored]ninor are requested to please be careful and port to other company.

KOTA CHAKRADHAR

dwivedys.007
                          from Siwan, Bihar
                          Aug 9, 2012

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

my uninor prepaid uninor number is [protected]. on 01.08 2012 i received sms that uninor is scaling its business in odisha. so i was advised to use the balance amount and port out by 31.08.2012. i applied for number portability on 04.08.2012/05.08.2012. On 05.08.2012 i received unique porting code as UO 335637. on 06.08 2012 i received another sms that my request for number portability has been rejected by uninor gsm on the ground that the number has been connected for less than 90 days. I am to say that my number has not been connected within 90 days. It has been connected since 7/8 months. In any event i do not understand as to when the company is scaling down and as a customer i was advised to port out then how does it affect the company as to days of connection of a number. you are requested to do the needful. Because i have given this contact no. to hundreds of my friends and relatives and officials. MY address. Surya Narayan Dwivedy. Haripur road, new colony, cuttack 1 odisha pin 753001.
                          dear sir u given uniq code no but that is not assepted so am now i lost the connection i whant same number so pls do need ful and my mobile no-1) [protected][protected]
                          i whant uniq code for this number 1)[protected] 2)[protected]
                          kya uninor compny ke nomburs 18/01/2013 ko band ho jayenge to mujhe confarm karo mera nombar [protected]

kanodiaji
                            from Vapi, Gujarat
                            Aug 9, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

i am using uninor mobile number[protected]
                            inspite of many complaints to the uninor customer care, they unnecessary deducting balance from my pre-paid a/c.
                            Rs 30 and Rs.10 are deducted many times, that they have reduced my balance to zero.
                            I want my balance back which is deducted on 29 july.
                            I m fed up with uninor services....
                            I do not want any kind of company sms aur packs activated on my number.
                            please stop all such services.

mitta_21
                              Aug 8, 2012

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat

I have not received promised talktime even after successful recharge.

Details:
                              Uninor Number :[protected]
                              Transaction ID :MICI[protected]
                              Transaction Amount :INR 00000064.00
                              Transaction DateTime :[protected]:49:37

As per online recharge facility I should have received 200 std minutes for 64Rs., But havent received free std minutes after successful recharge.

This is not a matter of 64/- , this is total case of cheating consumers.
                              I would request you to please look in to the matter ASAP else i may have to move to Consumer court as it falls under cheating consumers and faulty service from Uninor.

Rajeev Kumar Mishra

Anil Kumar
                                from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                Aug 8, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

my voda fone number is [protected] but i ported my number from vodafone network to UNINOR.I submitted the all proofs and everthying but they are disconnected the my out going calls again i submitted all proofs but again they disconnected my number ... i already told to dealer o[censored]ninor he is not giving any reply that is business number thats why iam giving this complaint.....so please take the action on UNINOR....

parasbhavsar
                                  Aug 8, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Name-Paras Bhavsar
                                  I am using Uninor prepaid card.. Mobile no is [protected].

I haven’t sent this type of Fraud Company..This company only know how to cheat with the customers and collect the money..

No one is listening my complaint in customer care too.

They charged me Rs 53 for downloading the wallpaper, which I have never used in my mobile..

Mr. Rajiv customer care supervisor is no manner how to talk with the customers

Please register my complaint against this company

INDERHK
                                    Aug 8, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

[protected] = Submitted documents and got SIM No.[protected][protected]) at The Mobile Store,
                                    Ulhasnagar-3
                                    [protected] = SIM got activated successfully
                                    [protected] = Got SMS from Uninor "Documents not received by Uninor"
                                    [protected] = Again got SMS from Uninor "Documents not received by Uninor"
                                    [protected] = My SIM deactivated by Uninor
                                    [protected] = I resubmitted the documents at The Mobile Store, Ulhasnagar-3
                                    Since then I am following up the matter with the concerned personnel but of no avail till date.
                                    During activation, I recharged 3-4 times and once I recharged for Internet and lost my money due to deactivation of my SIM and limited validity o[censored]se of Internet.
                                    I suggest Uninor "NOT TO ACTIVATE SIM TILL DOCUMENTS ARE RECEIVED AT UNINOR"

sanekekek
                                      Aug 6, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

my mobile no is [protected].i have recharged 80rs from uninor online recharge(transaction id ming[protected]) on 6-4-2012. at 1 .14 pm.from my bank account the amount was deducted but till now i didnt get recharged.i consulted customer care but eventhough there is no proper response.what can i do for this .please give me suggestion.
                                      Actually i want to recharge my message balance at 46 R's but by mistake i got recharged with 47 net balance i want message bal so i went to shop and asked they said no it will not happen y i should bear loss of 47 R's i want immediate recharge of 46 message balance am using this sim min of 5 years and id is :[protected] if it wont happened i l convert my sim immediately such a small help you people wont do for regular customers y all these i want immediate recharge of 46 i called customer care all but no help .on (24/4/2014) i recharged i want immediate reply from you people all my family is using this sim and i purchased minimum 5 sims if i wont get any help from you people i l change my sim my mobile num([protected])
                                      if i l get any help from you i l give rating first time it happened but you people will not do a favour y i should use your company sim .. by mistake it got recharged with 47 but i want recharge for 46 till now i dint use this net in my phone y i want i have net facility in my home i want immediate recharge of 46
                                      i had recharged online to my uninor number [protected] but transaction was failed...though my account was debited by Rs 120...when shll i get back my money????

malleshamkarre
                                        Aug 6, 2012

Uninor has deducted Rs 30/- from my account and send a message "Music unlimited successfully activated- AP-Uninor", on 31/7/2012, but I have not subscribed for anything.(my mobile number [protected])

On the same day Uninor has deducted another Rs 30/ and sent me a message "Music successufully activated -CRBT", on the same day 31/7/2012 which also I have not subscribed .

To register a complaint in this wrong duduction, I tried to contact Uninor Customer care number 121 and [protected], for which I could not get hold of customer care executive for several days, they simply make me to listen to prerecorded junk.

Such is the behavior o[censored]ninor where they can deduct any amount on any pretext. Govt should take proper measure to curtail this type of attitude.