Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 3540

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 102

Krishanu Sinha
from Bargarh, Odisha
Nov 14, 2017

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712258

I, krishanu sinha with a S/A holder (A/c no [protected]) in union bank of India at uttarpara branch ( IFS code: UBIN0576540) have traied to transfer Rs 3000 in my paytm wallet on 26/10/2017. The transaction was failed but the money (Rs 3000)which was debited from my account is not credited to my accouunt till now.
There fore I request to solve.
Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yusuf Gottipudi
    Nov 14, 2017

Respected sir/madam,

1.11.2017 i have transferred rs 20000 amount 4 times (Each time 5000 rs) for my very urgent requirement through my credit to digipurse account ([protected]) and got the sms from digipurse your payment of rs 5000 successful (Like this 4 times), amount will be reflected in your digipurse 4607 xxxx xxxx 6975 in 24 hrs. Info topup but still no money has been credited to the account.

The money has been deducted from my credit card but when i am trying open digipurse app am getting the below error.

In order to sort it out this issue i have sent a mail to digipursecustomer care but no response yet. When i call the customer care they are saying that we will not support for digipurse.
    Then whom do i need to contact..?
    Hence am approaching you people because of my urgent amount requirement. Please help me to get it back to my account.

Yusuf
    Hyderabad
    Union Bank of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kpsingh.msdn
      Nov 13, 2017

I tried to send 1000 rupees two times to one of my friend through google tez application and both failed but very next day in evening money debited from my union bank of india account on 31/08/2017

When i contacted to bank they simply told that it is upi issue and they can not do anything but advised me to contact upi application customer care and application customer care told that wait for 3 working days either it will come to your bank account or since it is simply due to the server failure of bank so i have to contact bank
      Then i sent mail to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com
      And [protected]@unionbankofindia.com
      And no one is responding to my complaint.

I am a student and i hope you will understand for a student 2000 rupees how much worths.
      I don't have money for my rents so how would i pay my rental.

Please resolve my issue

Otherwise i have to esclate this issue to pmo and union minister through tweet

Bank name. Union bank of india

Transaction amount - 1000+1000

Date of transaction 31/08/2017

Ubi a/c no [protected]

A/c holder name krishan pratap singh

First ubi transaction id aa493690

Second ubi transaction id aa493721

I am enclosing my bank statement along with this

nitin2610
        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
        Nov 13, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I have two complaint is as the follow :-
        1. I have used ubi atm card on 29/09/2017 to during fuel filling station in my bike from handa petrol pump, jabalpur payment failed during use swipe machine and deducted balance from my saving a/c no. [protected] of rs. 240/- in two times (240/-+240/- = 480) because tried to two times swiped but payment status declined. Next day i complained filling station of handa petrol pump, jabalpur they after checked his records said not received payment from my account but i have not got refund yet from union bank of india.
        2. On 26/10/2017 i was booking of movie ticket from “book my show” of golmal again but using during the payment gateway for payment o[censored]nion bank of india atm payment failed of amount rs. 477/- in two times (477/-+477/- = 954/-). But not refund found yet from union bank of india.
        I humbly request you to kindly registered my complaint and resolve as soon as and refund my total deducted amount of rs. 240/-+240/-+477/-+477/- = 1434/- (One thousand four hundred thirty four only).

Yours sincerely
        Nitin shrivastava
        A/c no. [protected]
        Cust id :[protected]
        Mobile no. [protected]
        Nov 07, 2017
        Nadim Rock's response
        please accept our request soon
        Your a/c no. XXXXXXXX6462 is debited for Rs.459.00 on[protected]UPI Ref no[protected]
        above sms got from UBI, I have recharged yesterday of rs 459 but not successful done recharge, it has beeb dedected our cash,
        bank Account [protected]
        baranch name mango
        Bank Holder Md Nadim Ahmad
        pls resolve our problem
        I Swiped my debit card the beneficiary has not received the money but my account debited

Please resolve the issue
        Thanking you in advance
        Union Bank I’ll extremely requst to for my due money transaction for more help my complaint no. Is 98136630
        Please reslove my problem as soon as you can
        Thankful to union bank hope you understand me .

Jaychaturvedi
          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
          Nov 13, 2017

Address: Sant Kabir Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 272175

Today i sent 3771rs to upi id [protected]@upi by mistake. Actually i sent money on [protected]@upi id. On date 13/11/17.

It's my humble request plz refund my balance (Rs 3771) shortly.

Regards/vijay k chaturvedi
          Id _ [protected]@upi
          Trans. Id _[protected]
          Sir plz refund balance shortly. Thank you
          Nov 13, 2017
          Updated by Jaychaturvedi
          Till now not refund balance plz refund soon

hrishabh1983
            Nov 12, 2017

I am swati chaturvedi i paid 500 rupee to my friend bholanath sharma and 150 rupee to abhishek chaturvedi but but he do not receive it and this amount is detected from my account. This transection i paid with the help of tez app.
            Payment is done at 3 november in tez app it show payment is processing till now date.
            And i also complain to tez app but they say that your bank solve this issue in 3 to 4 business day.
            Please help me and solve this issue fast.

Account no: [protected]
            Upi id for bholanath payment :[protected]
            Upi id for abhishek :[protected]
            I was trying to book ticket in novelty aliganj .tickets not confirmed but payment was done 2 times...payment debit on 20 oct 2017 but payment 600.35 +600.35 rs not refunds yet...

amount deducted from my account - Comment #2915578 - Image #0

sarat chandra p
              Nov 12, 2017

On 27th of may i paid lic india premium through union bank debit card.
              But the issue is the amount not recieved to the destination i. E lic india.
              Transaction date 27/05/2017
              Amount rs.2795/-
              Payment through union bank debit card
              In lic app. Its already 5months after transaction but there is no refund in the amount

Contact number [protected]
              Email [protected]@gmail.com

chandrashekhar1
                Nov 11, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

Dear union bank of india,

I am customer in your branch hariharpur branch uttar pradesh lucknow
                A/c no-*646 and my atm card expire in sep-2017.

I am visited in your hariharpur branch uttar pradesh lucknow on 08/11/2017.
                But bankers are told me your atm card is not available in branch.

So i am request you please issue my atm card. I am facing so many problem...

Please help...
                Chandra shekhar bhatt
                Ph no-[protected]
                I made transfer on 6 Nov 2017 . Transfer failure but money debited.

atm debit card not received to till date from our branch - Comment #2915661 - Image #0
                Check book and ATM card not send customer address .
                Union bank of India Branch - Harda ( m. p.) pin - 461228

pawan o sharma
                  Nov 11, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

I transferred online funds from my ubi account through ubi bhim app on 05.11.2017. The transaction was failed but the amount was deducted from my account my saving account. I contacted the ubi branch on 6.11.2017 but they told that they can't help in this matter, it can only be resolved by npci. Online complaint through app was lodged on 6.11.2017 but no refund yet. Transaction id is[protected].
                  My account is with union bank of india sector-17 gandhinagar gujarat. Kindly do the needful.
                  I have done a Upi transation in tez app on 6 November 2017 at 17:26 the money wqs debited from my account but the reciver didnt get the money credited to his account. I want to say that either return my money or transfer the money to the reciver...

bhim app - transaction failed but amount was deducted from the account - Comment #2915536 - Image #0
                  Branch - Bandar Sindari
                  Bank - Union Bank of India
                  Complaint - This branch o[censored]nion Bank even not attending customer call. And whenever attend there is no satisfactory answer they gave.This is such a logicless thing done by Union Bank Of Indai, Bandar Sindari Branch.

hemant865
                    Nov 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

Actually i did made a upi transaction of ₹100 on 09/10/2017 which had upi transaction id[protected] to a sbi user through tez android app. Again i did made a transaction of ₹500 to the other sbi account on 17/10/2017 which had transaction id[protected]. But in both the cases money was debited from my account but not received in the beneficiary account as well as i didn't get refund. I have registered the complaint to the npci through tez app these both transactions were showing waiting for bank but after 10 days these transaction were showing failed status. I had contact both the bank and tez app customer service center upto 10 times. I also sent mail to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com but mail didn't delivered. They both are making excuses and blaming to each other. So now what can i do please help me as soon as possible.

Ac. No: [protected]
                    Amount: 100 & 500
                    Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

ramanburla
                      Nov 10, 2017

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 431005

My account no [protected] union bank of india.
                      Branch kambar ves, solapur
                      And my debit card no. Is [protected]. Sir the problem is i'm trying use net banking so i'm installed our union net banking app and inlcudes detail like bank account etc etc but when i set pin that time show your card expiry date is incorrect but i know i wrote correct information but i don't knw why this like show. I'm already 2 times called to care center but there my problem not solved. Pls sir as soon as possible solve my problem.
                      Burla r
                      Solapur 431005
                      Mobile no - [protected]/[protected]

Snehisheth
                        Nov 10, 2017

Helli, sir, i m customer o[censored]nionbank of india, mira road, i paid my electricity bill about 2 months ago. First i trief transction faild saw. Then i tried other time. This time successfully paid my bill. But my rupees debit twice time from my account. Icomplaint for it about 1&half month ago.. My complain no is77973369. But no any result. Only say wait.. How much day i wait for it.. Please ans. And solve my problem,
                        I was sent 4000 from my union account to sbi account on 11october but transaction was failed and amount debited. Yet I did not get my money back in my account. When I get my money back.

1234d
                          Nov 10, 2017

Yesterday i was booking a flight ticket using ptm app for 31st dec2017 but the booking got failed and my money has been deducted from my account.. On calling the customer care they told money will be refunded back in 24 hrs but still haven't got it back.. Please solved this issue. As this is the problem from the bank. I want my money back soon.. And the amount is very big l (Rs21, 828).
                          Nov 10, 2017
                          Updated by 1234d
                          When will I get the money back

Sahil Asija
                            Nov 10, 2017

Address: 127046

I made a transaction from my debit card in order to transfer amount of rs. 900 to my paytm wallet.

The money is deducted from bank and is not transferred to my wallet.

The transaction i'd and details are attached along with this complaint.

I made a transaction from my debit card in order to transfer amount of rs. 900 to my paytm wallet.

Sahil asija

Ubi account (Siwani)- xxxxxxx8275

parasmalik2
                              Nov 9, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I did a transaction of 15000 on 6 nov 2017 through upi, it showed me a failed transaction but money got debited and it is also not credited in the account of receiver. I have also mailed the complete issue to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com but no response from their side.
                              Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible as i am in urgent need of it.
                              Acct no. [protected]

Melroy d'Almeida
                                Nov 8, 2017
                                Jun 5, 2025
                                This thread was updated on Jun 5, 2025

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I was trying to book movie tickets on book my show.com on the 3rd of november 2017 via the bookmyshow app using my debit card. After incorporating the otp and password it showed that the booking could not be processed and transaction failed. Even then i was debited amount of inr 1443.9/- from my union bank account.

On calling the customer care they said that the same should be credited within 24 hours but nothing was credited. Later they said it would take a maximum of 45 days which i feel is ridiculous as when i have used other banks debit cards and faced the same problem the amount was credited back with 3 to 4 days. What is the use of waiting for 45 days for a failed transaction and error on the side of the bank. I request to please look into the matter.
                                Whenever I try to transfer fund from my savings account I have been told that this option is already disabled. pls solve this problem so that I can transfer money online.
                                In my account debit 499 Rs for what purpose it was debited and I want my money return back

debited amount for a failed transaction. - Comment #4156081 - Image #0

Ramji Pandey
                                  Nov 8, 2017

Address: 206121

I did transaction through upi android app, and it was debited 06 november 2017 1:32 pm. But not credited the money to my account. I have submitted online complaint via bank website, but not getting any response. Even i talked ten times to call center people. Once they told "you will get money within 48 hours" and second time they told "call center cam not help for case o[censored]pi transaction fails. And you have to submit complaint via app only."

In union bank upi app, there is a page of complaint status, but no option to submit complaint.

Then i send mail to [protected]@unionbank and [protected]@unionbankofindia.com on same day, now its over 3days but not get a single response. Even, i have sent mail to [protected]@unionbankofindia.com with required app screenshots, but from them also not got a single response.

I have some urgency with money, hope you people can understand common man's problem. Else, i would have to twit to #pmo #rbi #unionbankofindia, will be my last option along with all attached proof.

Ac. No: [protected]
                                  Amount: 20000
                                  Datetime:[protected]
                                  Contact mail i'd - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mobile no: [protected]

Manikandan Elumalai
                                    Nov 7, 2017

Respected sir/madam,

I lost my debit card on october 24th. I immediately informed the bank to block my debit card. They told they will reissue the new debit card 4 days later. After 4 days i got my new debit card which as expiry date as older date. I could not able to use the card because it was expired. When i contacted my bank again they told they will reapply the card again and you will get the card again in 4 days. I checked with bank again after 4 days. One of the bank employee told that you had asked for name in your credit card so it will take another 2 days. After 2 days i went and asked about the status then another employee told that the old debit card is not blocked yet so it will take another 4 days to get the card. I could not able to use any digital transaction without this card. Our respected prime minister is promoting digital india but we could not able to fulfill his promise. Please help us in resolving the issue asap.

Branch : vadapalani
                                    State: tamilnadu
                                    City: chennai.

I got 2000rs with pen written by blue inck
                                    This note no one are accepted
                                    Regard
                                    Vinod kumar

regarding my lost debit card - Comment #2910477 - Image #0

Garry7
                                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143529

Branch manager,
                                      Union bank of india,
                                      Bhumbli.

Respected sir/ madam,

I gurpinder singh holding an bank account in your branch with account alloted to me account number :‭[protected]‬.

I want to register my mobile number with account. My new mobile number : [[protected]] and i request to update my mobile number with my bank account.

Your's sincerely
                                      Gurpinder singh

Avinash rajaram pawar
                                        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                        Nov 7, 2017

updating email address

Name - avinash rajaram pawar
                                        Acc no-[protected]
                                        Branch - bardgaon sudrik, tal-karjat, dist - ahmednagar, state-maharastra
                                        Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

Hi sir,
                                        I am avinash rajarm pawar acc holder o[censored]nion bank i have activate internet banking so please add my email id through my account

Your fathifully
                                        Avinash pawar...