Vespa Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2024
Complaints 354

File a complaint to Vespa

Having problems with Vespa?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vespa customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vespa reviews & complaints page 11

Subhasmita Biswal
Oct 17, 2019

Address: RAJ MOTORS, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 751021

The particular vehicle which i’ve purchased on 19th may 2019 from raj motors bhubaneswar, is having problem in engine since the purchase date. It is not taking start without use of choke. It’s a costly scooter and still such problem happening and the service person is saying me to exchange it with upper model with half value. Such poor brand and its people as well. Kindly take this complain seriously and solve my matter.

Peter Frank
    Oct 16, 2019

Address: No:23/11,11th street ,Padi Puthu Nagar,Anna Nagar west Chennai-600101., Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600101

I have purschased vesap xl 125cc scooter in the name : mrs. Arunya marya @ chennai korattur - am motors, sales person mr. Gopi the worst sales person who have unfit for sales and doesn't know anything about the product and accessories, we are really new to this brand and we visited a showroom once and purschased on the same day, but the sales person promoted me urban model the was miscommunication about the colour since we choosed xl model as we like to go for chrome finised combination with red colour.
    I took delivery on 05/10/2019 and till now there is no call from the dealer
    Am motors.
    These kid of deaership spoiling the brand name!

Arunya mary,

Ratik24
      Oct 15, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I gave my vespa scooter for servicing on 10/10/19, the dealer told me you will get the scooter on 12/10/19, still i didnt get my scooter.

I call the service center & they replied me stating that you will get the call when your scooter servicing done, yet i didnt received any delay or any call from service center.

I have also attached the receipt for the same.

Please help.

Ratik dalvi
      ([protected])

rajitharajendran
        Sep 24, 2019

Address: JMB Motors Vespa and Aprilia Piaggio No. 94, New Avadi road, Opp to Pachaiyappas College, Kilpauk, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

Hi Sir/Madam,

i have purchased the Vehicle Vespa SXL 150 CC in the month of March 2019 at JMB Motors Kilpauk Chennai showroom. From the day 1 of the usage of the vehicle i have issue in the Fuel cage, Fork Bend, Clutch Complaint. i have raised the issue with the showroom more than thrice, however they come back saying that this how the scooter is manufactured and cannot be rectified. So should i hold an scooter with all the issues after spending so much on it. i did my first service at Porur Branch (near DLF - Chennai), 2nd and 3rd service at Ashok Nagar Branch (Chennai) but no use of fixing the issue. Because of all these issues i am not using the scooter simply kept covered in my parking. Really i am fed up and feel why did i bought this Scooter spending so much. Need your attention to rectify and sort these issues ASAP. The Resolution may be Refund, Exchange. Expecting the best solution as an customer.

Rishabh Aswal
          from Khanpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Sep 13, 2019

Address: 71/35 Neshvilla Road, B.L Marg, Dehradun l, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I was going to my job firstly my vespa got stuck the speedo meter got blank with no lights. The vechile wasn’t starting so i had to call vespa showroom for road side assistance. Then they took 2 days to fix and told us that their is a battery problem. They didn’t had and machine to charge battery so i had to take out and replace with new one. Then after 2 days same problem happend again. I bought a new battery for 1300 rs which was completely waste because i think my battery was ok the only problem was with vespa mechanics that they didn’t got to know the real program.

Sivakumarpudi
            Sep 11, 2019

Address: 670,ground floor, vasanthnagar, Hyderabad, 500072

Iam purchased vespa vxl 125 on 20/08/2019. They didn’t fix extra fittings properly and even small speed breaker is touch the stand iam asking at service centre about all these above said issue they inform these are not rectified issues because every vespa vehicle hits small breaker not only your bike very worst response they don’t even spend time to talk with customer haran motors kukatpalli y junction hyderabad

Shruti Pereira
              Sep 2, 2019

I am writing in regards to my aprilia bike. I had taken it for my second servicing to k n mototech in south goa. I was informed that my bike wiring has a problem and i would have to keep my bike for the repairs. Since 16th august my bike is lying in the showroom. I need to keep calling them to ask about my bike for which i get only one response that the wiring is not yet reached. Very disappointed by the service and would never recommend anyone to go for aprilia bikes. They don't care for the customer. Hate it and i regret buying the bike.

Anandhu Saji
                from Cherthala, Kerala
                Aug 31, 2019

Address: OPPOSITE SUMANGALI AUDITORIUM, Kodimatha, Kottayam, Kerala 686039, Kottayam, Kerala, 686013

I have purchased vespa and now my vespa is not in running condition, due to no break, when i reach motobrand vespa aprilia showroom they are not providing parts, and also roadside assistance my vehicle is 110 km far from nearest store. The response from the showroom was so bad and rude, it's not been the first time there response and there customer service is too bad. They are not giving any value to customers. I have an aprilia too, when i give it to service at the same showroom there behavior was too rude when i tell the service is not good and all complaints was not cleared. Here am providing my phone number [protected].

Saad ahmed tension
                  Jul 22, 2019

Address: Hale bus stop shankarghatta main road vespa service centre shimoga 577202, Shimoga, Karnataka, 577202

I had bought my vespa s xl 1 year ago and it has been giving problems since the first day itself, it costs around 110000 and the quality is worst. The material used is damaged, the body on the front side was cracked and looks like repainted, the mileage was promised around 45 but it gives only 30 or below, the braking system is damaged, the mud guard makes sound, the tyre is bent on one side and the whole vehicle looks like its refurbished. I have been comlpaining about that since the first service and there's no response about that from the service employees. Requested them to replace my vehicle but there arent any responses. I just want my vehicle replaced or my money back. Such a vulnerable manufacturing unit they have, that the vehicle looks not worthy and quality is not acceptable

firoz khetani
                    Jul 17, 2019

I have received wrong echallan dated 16 july 2019 stating
                    Prohibited parking and obstructing traffic flow. With a image of an auto.
                    And i am student i neither have any auto nor i know how to drive it. I have vespa.
                    This is a clear case of error in manual entry.
                    Please consider this and drop the charge.
                    Details
                    Vehicle no. Mh 31 er 0083
                    Echallan no. Ngpcm[protected]

Gawas Namrata
                      Jun 28, 2019

Address: Marcel, Jua Road, 403107

I had bought a vespa sxl 2018 model in may 2019. The bike was problematic from the start.
                      Its left sidelights bulb was not working. And then it had starting problem. Self start is completely not working. Now the fuse is gone.
                      It also had spots on the front panel which would not go even after pressure washing 3-4 times. And it has front wheel bearing problem too. The gear shakes.
                      Meri scooty Model vespa sxl 125 hai or 1ltr petrol me 15, /16 km ki average de rahi hai or isse bhi kam de deti hai or scooty shock maar ti hai usme engine problem hai mer har baar service center jata ho unse ye problem solved nahi ho pati
                      Regarding my scooter service...in panchkula, chd... replacing old parts into old parts...fraud...

KkishoreP
                        Jun 25, 2019

Address: Begampet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Dear vespa management,

I purchased a vespa vxl 150 red in 3rd november, 2017 at shrey motoplex jubileehills, hyderabad.
                        I keep on complaining my bike issues to the service center persons, because this 7th service.
                        But i guess they are either reluctant to solve my issues or they don't know how its done.

Below are the visited service centers.

Shrey motoplex jubileehills (Two times)
                        Aaaro motors pvt. Ltd (Two times)
                        Premier automobiles (Two times)
                        Shrey motoplex begampet. With in month 3rd visits

This time 21/06/2019 (With in one month 3rd visit)

I have given my bike at shrey motoplex begampet to fix problems, i am facing full body vibraion, jerking and mileage issues.
                        None of the problems was fixed and again new complaint raised in my bike like beating & brakes noise and additionally frustrated on customers (Service person srikanth and manager mr santhosh).

Relay i don't know why he is shouting on me and mechanic, as a manager (Mr santhosh) need maintain some dignity.
                        In-front of me both are mr srikanth and mr santosh arguing regarding on my bill.

On 21/06/2019 at 9:30 am (3rd visite- two times at service center and one time at my home)

I have given my bike to mr srikanth, at the same time mr santhosh (Manager) came and ask him to noted down all issues.
                        I call mechanic sathish, how has repaired my bike at my home, and ask him to test my bike, then he confirmed that the issues are fixed.
                        Mr santhosh, ask me to keep my bike two days. Will repair and test the vehicle fully, then i request him to provide any alternative vehicle because from service center to my home almost 25 km, he denied.
                        After my request mr srikanth, ask me to come at 3 pm same day, will repair and test in-front of me.
                        I got a call @3 pm from srikanth, need to replace some parts and the cost around 2600/-, then i said okay because want fix all my bike issues, i will come to service center at 5 pm, he said okay.
                        Fortunately i reach the service center at 6 pm, still my vehicle not ready and again blame me.

— at 6:30 pm, mr santhosh called me and pay the bill, then i ask how much need to pay, he said 777/- and given the invoice.
                        — just i ask him to recheck my bill because mr srikanth told me 2600/-, aggressively he told me, some parts are not available in store, they i ask him, why you are not inform before.
                        — he called srikanth and asked, why your not inform to customer regarding parts unavailability, then srikanth said, already parts was replaced taken from other vehicle or something.
                        — and there is no part numbers hence srikanth did not update in invoice,
                        — i ask him to give my old parts, but he is not given to me.
                        — then i told him, i will pay only invoice amount (777/-), 1st he didn't accepted me, later he agree to pay 777/- because they did some blunder i think so.

This dealership is having very good image in ads and they are not in customer satisfaction to give back the vehicle on correct time.

Really i'm not understanding why service center persons are not taking customer's problem seriously.
                        I have spent lot of time to visit service centers for doping and collecting vehicle,
                        Till now 10 times i drooped my vehicle. Every time i need to spend at lest 4 hrs.

I have been visiting all service center quite many times but the problem seemed unresolved hence as a last resort i decided to get in touch with you guys.
                        I request you to please look into my concerns at the earliest
                        I am exhausted with this kind of service. I lost trust in vespa guys because they are not even trying to understand customer issues.

Kapildhoun
                          Jun 24, 2019

Address: 58 ramvihar ,ballupur,dehradun, ram vihar ballupur, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I want to complain about vespa dealer bansal auto dehradun first of all i was promised all the assecceries for my lx 125 but at the time of delivery they refused to give most of the assecceries. Secondly two months after i purchased the vehicle i got a letter from insurance company that my policy is terminated due to non payment however i paid whole amount including the insurance at the time of purchase. Thirdly the side stand is of substandard quality.
                          Dear sir /madam
                          I have purchased a Vespa 125cc in December 2018. My vehicle no. Is DL14SJ0590.The vehicle quality is very bad it's not stand on side stand. If we stand on a side stand it's fell down. I have complaint many times but they can't take proper action and that's the reason my vehicle is damage all front body is open or break what I do.

Rohini0610
                            May 24, 2019

Address: 127, Greams Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

I bought my vespa (Tn09cr7198) on 1st of mar'19 at pillai motors, creams road. Till i made the payment i was told that i will be given helmet during the delivery of my two wheeler. It has been almost 3 months now and whenever i ask them, they said that the production unit is not functioning and all silly reasons. And still i haven't got my helmet. Is this the way that a service centre perform? It will definitely cause a dismal for the brand "vespa".

Pradeep Siddamsetty
                              May 16, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500033

HI im Sai Pradeep
                              I have given My Vespa SXL 150 to fix Problems, im facing Full Body vibraion, Jerking and Left pulling. Instead of Doing Service they Stole My Right Side Indicator, None of Problem was Fixed and New Complaint Raised in My bike. Bloody #### Dont know to service the Bike and Additionally Stealing Bike Parts. How nicely ### My Right Side Front Indicator. i Didnt Noticed When i take Vehicle from Them, again i have given Service to ASHWAM Service they Noticed it. Being Good Vehicle Facing Horrible Situations in Service By illeterate People at SHREY MOTOPLEX Jubileehills.

A GOOD PRODUCT IN DANGEROUS HANDS... Vespa India PLease Take an Action.
                              I have purchased new aprilla last month from mahalaxmi moters bhunter kullu.
                              This is the worst scooty I have ever seen.first week was fine but after that my scoot had not started sinc then.made complante in showroom but no risponce.

JAI KISHORE VERMA
                                May 7, 2019

Address: 560100

Dear customer service team,

I purchased vespa 150 2 and half year back from navin automobiles, bangalore. I had run off the problem from the beginning, where vehicle used to stop on the road while running. I was reporting it consistently from the 2nd service. It was never repaired to my satisfaction.

Sometimes, immediately after service, i brought back the vehicle back to the service center again. I suffered from the vehicle for two and half year constantly, nobody in my family uses the vehicle as it stops on the road any time.

Now, dealer and rsm are telling that the engine is damaged. It was damaged from the beginning but never taken care by service

Now, the warranty is expired and now i am being asked to pay for the repair.

Rsm is not entertaining as the warranty is expired and not admitting the fact that i was reporting the problem from the beginning

On one hand, you take the warranty of 60k for the engine, while mine is just 20k kms.

I have dragged it to the service center many times by myself.

Whom should i contact? Is there someone in vespa who care about the customer?

Jai kishore verma

Jaikishore Verma
                                  Apr 25, 2019

Address: 560100

I purchased vespa 150 2 and half year back and it had running off problem from the begning.
                                  I was complaining from the 2nd service but it was never repaired to my satisfaction.
                                  Sometimes, immediately after service I brought back the vehicle back to service center again.
                                  Now, Dealer and RSM is telling that, engine is damaged. It was damaged from the begning but never taken care by service
                                  Now, warranty is expired and now I am being asked to pay for repair.
                                  RSM is not entertaining as warranty is expired and not admitting the fact that I was reporting the problem from the begning
                                  On one hand you take warranty of 60K for engine, while mine is just 20K Kms.
                                  I suffered with the vehicle for two and half year constantly, no body in my family use the vehicle as it stop on the road any time.
                                  I have dragged it to service center many times by myself.
                                  whom should I contact? Is there someonoe in Vespa who care about cutomer?

Dalvin
                                    Mar 22, 2019

Address: Jey motors , palarivattom., Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I am doing my service at jey motors, palarivattom. This month was my 7th free service. They denied the free service and add it into 8 th paid service, claiming i have crossed 18000 km. They have done this all the time before. Now they say rules change. No one have told me so far to make appointments at exact kilometer. They have very booking and from the date of call, we usually get 1 or 2 weeks late service. We can't keep our bikes unused because of that.
                                    Today i faced a serious misbehaviour from the side of service persons. They were like, if you want keep it or just leave. This kind of misbehaviour is unacceptable.

Hope the issue will be considered very seriously and soon.

Rajani p
                                      from Mattanur, Kerala
                                      Mar 20, 2019

Address: Avaran vespa, Kuriachira,thrissur, Thrissur, Kerala, 680684

I am kirankumar p, owning vepsa s125
                                      Rc owner name: Rajani p

This complaint is regarding the poor service quality i felt in my nearest avaran vespa service centre.i had got many problems regarding the service of vespa. This dealership is having very bad image infront of all customers.
                                      I had felt discomfort several time at this service centre.
                                      This time 20/03/2019 i told them to check my conset and pinset of my vespa...and they told me every conplaints that i told is cleared. And by losing my time and money i went back to service centre and testdrived my vespa. So what i felt is the conplaints i told them to clear is still there and they are not punctual to give the vespa back to customer at correct time. I talked and given complaint to service manager but nothing happened. That is why i am complaining in the site.
                                      Anyway i will not prefer anyone to buy vespa anymore and also i am going to sell this ### as soon as possible because of your service

Very shame on you vespa!

rishabh010189
                                        Feb 27, 2019

Address: 122015

I purchased a vespa sxl mat red in october, 2018 and it has been giving me issues since then. I keep on complaining the issues to the service center but i guess they are either reluctant to solve my issues or they dont know how its done.
                                        First it was having issues starting up, so i had to take this new vespa to the service center thrice in its one month of purchase.

Secondly, i complaint to them that the crome plate around the headlamp is extreemly loose and it keeps falling off at even the slightest bump, as a result today it finally got crushed under a moving car when it fell off from. My scooter (See image attached).. The service center guy kept assuring me that we have fixed the issue but i never felt so.

One more major problem with this scooter is that the petrol tank mouth is so small that every time i go for a full tank it bubbles up spilling the petrol all over, and it happens every time with every petrol pump i have tried,
                                        This is a major safety leak which i request you to address at the earliest.

I have been visiting the service center quite many times but the problem seemed unresolved hence as a last resort i decided to get in touch with you guys.

I request you to please look into my concerns at the earliest because this is not the aftersales service one would expect after buying the most expensive scooter in india.