Vespa Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2024
Complaints 354

File a complaint to Vespa

Having problems with Vespa?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vespa customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vespa reviews & complaints page 2

Senthilikmar
from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
Jan 4, 2023

Address: Savirro Motor, Kovilambakkam, Chennai.

I have given my Vespa VXL 125cc for fourth free service at Savirro Motor, Kovilambakkam, Chennai. When I gave that time vehicle didn't have any issues. After service when I took delivery from service station, I was not able to open my vehicle seat, hence not able to fill the fuel. So I have given back to same service station, they are not responding properly. They didn't yet deliver my Vehicle. Please help to resolve my issue.

KM Run: 1650 KM
Vespa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Praveenpalanisamy
    Dec 6, 2022

I have purches Vespa 125 scooter on March month.i have face lot of complaint in this vehicle now I have face front suspension issu.bring the vehicle to your service centre covai bairava today but service manager told this parts is not covered in under warranty.i don't know how it is not Coverd under warranty it's not my problem and it's not a wear and tear parts.i want proper solution for this vehicle or replace the vehicle

Praveen p
    Vehicle no TN66AJ6449

Vishnu reddi
      Nov 11, 2022

Address: 30/2/10, Jupiter Honda service center Street, Dabagardens, visakhapatnam, 530020

Break system is gone it seems after 10 days of servicing

rohitganwani
        Oct 13, 2022

Address: NAGPUR

I gave my vespa for servecing yesterday and they said that they will give my vehicle today, and now they have not started work of my vehicle . They are saying that they will give me tomorrow, and talked in a very rudely manner . Kindly see into it and i want an apologise letter from them.
        Date of vehicle given-12/10/22
        dealer name- v s motors nagpur

prashanth .s
          Sep 15, 2022

My bike brake is not in good condition from past few months, i called vespa centre in chennai padi asked for sevice but their response is not good and asked to wait after a 2 weeks again i called today to ask about service they are not responding properly and very worst replies.

Sujana Sony
            Sep 13, 2022

Address: Moosapet y junction

Such a worst servicing done to scooty last previous days. I'm calling continuously to the service center but they are not responding to my calls. They changed my scooty baskets also. Servicing is totally bad and they demand only for money.

Santosh Kumar1998
              from Madikeri, Karnataka
              Sep 10, 2022

Address: Kushalanagara KODAGANA MOTORS

Still i am waiting for my vehicle from two months by small self accident.from two month they giving stupid reason like they didnt got spares.experianced worst about vespa vehicle and kodagana motor. Still they didnt responding abt my vechile. Better to close the showroom
              I already rise a complaint still i didn't receive any call

dvraodvrao
                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                Sep 5, 2022

Address: Guntur

It is to bring to your notice against route behaviour of vijayawada patamata Vespa service manager Mr.Anand [protected], where he did not provided RSA FOR Vespa vehicle belt break down and damaging vehicle at showroom. Very worst services for Vespa customer.I am Venkateswararao from Guntur. Incident took place on 05.09.2022 beteen vijayawada and pamarru.
                Sep 05, 2022
                Updated by dvraodvrao
                No response
                Sep 06, 2022
                Updated by dvraodvrao
                No response from Vespa side

adeshborkar
                  Sep 5, 2022

Address: Vs motors , C A road, Nagpur,Maharashtra

Please find the complaint regarding to V S motors CA road, Nagpur
                  Service and delivery Manager deliver wrong spare parts after asking return or replace with correct parts he refuse to do that, and i bear loss of amount,
                  and unused parts of vespa, so please guide me to return this on immidiate basis

Invoice No.: SI[protected]
                  job card no.:[protected]
                  invoice Amount : Rs.1414

Adesh Borkar
                  mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

shyamsundar1412
                    Sep 3, 2022

Address: nainarmandapam, puducherry

When i try to start my scooter, self starrt and kick start not works. I toed my vehicle for 5km to the service centre where i brought the scooter. But whenn we reach thhe centre it works. I asked them to check what is the issue, rectify. They simply said that you bring the vehicle to main service centre and also importaantly he said, brring the vehicleagain when it stos, then only we can check the sensors with help of computers. Now my vehicle does not stars, now i need to toe upto 7km for service. Again if the vehicle starts after raching service centre means, i need to wait until the scootter stops again.

Sanjay co
                      Aug 29, 2022

Address: Sanjay Musaddi, kachery Road,Rourkela

Was charged 311.00 to replace front brake cable. Cable cost 205.00.
                      Have asked to change during service 15 days back but no cable was in stock. paid 1000.00 for service charges.
                      Made a big mistake by purchasing Vespa. Very high and unjustified labour charges. INR 311.00 to change a cable which took not more then 5 minutes...

vijay krissh
                        Aug 23, 2022

Address: pondicherry ECR road

They not service properly and they repeating complaint on the services I purchased before 1 year but scooter 3 to 4 month my scooter in service place so only so please don't buy the Vespa in this showroom ...till now they not cleared and they scratched my scooter.even side cover also not there after 3 month am taking delivery on today 22/08 .see how much dust is there ..am very upset of this showroom please take action form this PONDICHERRY showroom vingesh motors

Aruanu
                          from RANCHI, Jharkhand
                          Aug 19, 2022

VXL

Address: Sushila Kunj C/o Lt. Colonel E. R. Minz Rly Colony Out Qtrs, Panchwati PO+PS Chutia

I facing problem in starting the Vespa VXL after a month servicing ( Date 13.07.2022).. bigger problem is the vehicle was not getting started at Gidi Hazaribagh Jharkhand which is approx 60km from the regular service station on 17.08.2022 in the evening.. on 18.08.2022, calling on registered toll free number [protected] for road side assistance, three toing contacts being provided.. only one of them responded and asked charges of Rs.6000/-.....
                          Divyabharathi Shanmugam
                          Aug 7, 2022

Address: Namakkal tamilnadu

My vespa vxl 125 bought around dec 2021 broke down just after 3rd service in the middle of highways and vespa customer care from dealer was least bothered about the situation. They were simply asking to bring the vehicle morethan 100 kms away to service center. Somehow managed to repair with local mechanic there with a lot of struggle getting spare parts and got it ready after a week... Now I'm encountering oil leakage when the vehicle is parked. Highly disappointed after buying my favourite vehicle... After sales service with vespa dealers here in namakkal, coimbatore is worst...

pravallika allu
                            Jul 25, 2022

I recently bought vespa zxl from akkayyapalem branch visakhapatnam. I gave it to second servicing after that my vehicle brakes has been failed in middle of the traffic. i called to the service centre but there is no proper response from service center they said that my brakes contact cable was broken.it just 2months before i bought the vehicle now it's been broken. Worst service i never had

Nisha Jaleel
                              Jul 14, 2022

Address: Savarrio Motors , Thoraipakkam

Greetings

Went to the Savarrio motors, thoraipakkam branch Chennai to buy a Vespa top end orange Sx model. Got a quote on 13.07.2022 from the sales team.confirmed color orange and availability same day and asked for the sales manager to discuss payments and offers if any ongoing.

As sales manager was not available, decided to pay the next day after meeting him..went today to make the payment and the sales manager was not available .Talked him through phone which he agreed to give an Vespa Helmet 2500 INR as discount .

As being one step away from a happy customer, asked for the POV machine to pay by card ( Credit /Debit) the complete amount I was asked to pay a surcharge of 2% for credit card or 1% for debit card which will not be shown in invoice as explained.

When asked to reclarifiy with sales team, Surcharge was not clarified and then agreed to pay the charges and I asked them if I can check with the Vespa india.

Minutes later I have been told all the POC machines were not working and either I need to pay by cash or bank transfer only

Being disappointed me and my wife who were a long time admirers of Vespa left the showroom

Pls advice if there is any Surcharge for card payments ??

Thanks aravind
                              Dream of owning Vespa shattered - It can be bought again but should it be at the cost of shattering the trust that I had for 10 years.

Adding to this thread as I experienced the same and rude Manager finally from AM Motors Padi denying to help me, but only insisting to pay 2% surcharge for 1.5 L investment or to use UPI which is shocking as the limitation is 99k but actual cost is higher.

Indian tradition has the habit of following auspicious time and day if not the family considers it to be a bad sign.

Can there is an explanation for this as I had a dream of owning one Vespa since 2010 but now all gone?

I found this post and literally a cloned experience where it appears Vespa’s standard of service.

Respect For all
                                Jul 9, 2022

Address: Ora motors pvt ltd, pedawaltair near polamamba temple

Recently I have done my vespa engine repair they have charged 32000 rupees and same complaint repeated and spares of vehicle is thrice the mrp mentioned please take proper action for this issue

Jan_95
                                  Jul 4, 2022

I have bought vespa SXL june 17th 2022. With a week I started getting starting problem. I have went to service center more than 3 times no proper response. Now the vehicle is with them more than a week no proper response from the showroom side.

I took the vehicle from Avant Grade Motors Marathahalli Bangalore. Worst experience. No proper response. As a premium model I didnt expect this from Vespa.

Waste of money I hardly drove and now vehicle is not with me. Will not recommend to anyone.

Jayapal998
                                    Jun 30, 2022

As iam jayapal a customer of yours who brought a Vespa VXL 125cc (pink) dated:29th december 2021 from KRISHH MOTORS at Pondicherry. Iam disappointed with your Dealer's customer service.

I brought the scooty by availing a vehicle loan hypothecated by tata capitals.
                                    They told that I will receive original copy of my RC within 45 days But, till now it's been 6 months prior buying. with loss of patience, It went to the showroom but
                                    It was replaced by VIGNESH AUTOS. As I enquired about my RC copy they directed me to their Main branch.

I went there, they told me to wait for 10 minutes after review they told that they didn't receive my rc copy from Old dealer.
                                    They advised me to contact the old dealer but I couldn't reach them, their mobiles are switched off.

As per your norms original copy should be given to the customer with 3 months prior date of buying. As your dealer failed in their obligation.

rpk1510
                                      Jun 21, 2022

I have bought new vespa SXL 8 TN 09 CX 5667 months before in Chennai - Tambaram show room,
                                      30 days back there is starting problem, we enquired in showroom and service centre they told pump is problem in my vehicle, not only mines, over all in chennai 30 bikes are in same problem with manufacturer fault staying in service centre.

We have spent nearly 1.75 lacs to buy a new bike and only 2000km have runned yet and simply staying in my parking for the past 30 days, there is no response from service centre and showroom,

we dont know who to address the problem.

kindly take immediate action