Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 101

siddy23
Jul 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Dont ever opt for vd2h. Horrible horrible customer service. No customer service at all. I would rate 1 outta 10.
They charge for everything engineers visit just for checking the connections are alright. Even it happns frequently they will charge you for every time.
I had to pay for connectors which were not functioning properly due to rains. So every time these small devices will stop working you will have to pay for engineers visit & top of that for those devices which were damaged by some external factors & not by you.
Must say other d2h providers dont charge for these things vd2h are the worst d2h providers in my area.
I am just waiting for jio to come up with their d2h launch. They are a good for such burglars robbing every customer.
Horrible experience with videocon d2h
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please deactivate my Chanel Sony six hd, Sony ten 1 Sony ten 2 Sony ten 3

Customer id .64158929
Mosaic is looking like some cartoon game and not showing all channels.. Ex. Marathi channel is not showing in mosaic

customer service burglars - Comment #3172513 - Image #0

liju
    Jul 28, 2018

Myself biju, staying near parappana agrahara in electronic city, bangalore would like to lodge a complaint against videocon dth for charging the customers. I have faced a problem of not able to change the language of some of the kids channels from their menu options. I called the customer care and told my grievance. They told to try some options and i was not able to get it done even after trying whatever solutions they recommended. Then they told that they are going to take a request and service person will visit my home and i have to pay him 200 rs service charge. My question is that why i need to pay a service charge for the issues occurred from their side. They charge unnecessarily for every service person visit. I would like to know whether any rule or amendment is there to stop taking money from the customer for this kind of issues occuring from the service provider side.

Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jeetu Biswasroy
      Jul 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

On 9th of july i got a call from a videocon d2h customer care executive
      Saying company is providing 1 month free new gold sports hd add-on pack.
      After confirming many times that its free of cost for first one month i
      Asked him to activate the service. But when i checked few days later
      Balance has been deducted on daily basis for the same add-on pack.

After calling customer care multiple times on 25th july (Complaint no -
      [protected],[protected] though the add-on pack is removed from my account but i did not receive refund of my deducted balance.

Being a customer of videocon d2h from last 5 years, i did not expect
      This kind of service from the company. I feel being cheated by the customer
      Care representative and the company

nand1986
        Jul 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700152

After repeated calls to the service centre no executive visited my home to rectify my led. Every time they are calling discussing about the visit charges but never showed up for service. Please do something about it as its been quite long almost a month please look into this matter seriously. My code of service was kol[protected]... Send your executive for the services...

MACHINDRA JAGTAP
          Jul 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I had raise my complaint with Videocon Service Centre Complaint No. PUN[protected] on 28.06.2018 . The representative on Company Mr. Ram came and collected details and also service Charges in Advance of Rs .1, 200/- but till date my TV was not repaired and non on from Videocon accepting my call

rajes18
            Jul 23, 2018

Address: 560035

Already sent 5 emails to [protected]@d2h.com

I raised a disconnection request on 15th june and the connection is now disconnected.
            I have a balance of 3200 rs + the initial deposit.
            No refund has been provided so far and the customer care tells me it takes 2 months to refund the money. This is not acceptable.
            If i need a new connection can i pay after 2 months?

This is a total fraud.
            It has been 2 months since i raised this complaint both on phone and email.
            No response from your side.
            Complain no:[protected]
            Customer id:[protected]
            Account no: 16166562
            Sep 13, 2018
            Jul 28, 2018
            Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
            Dear Rajes,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
            Aug 13, 2018
            Dear Rajes,

Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h. We have already processed your request for refund and same has been forwarded to concerned team for confirmation. Further, we would like to inform you that customer care helpline +[protected] and our toll-free[protected] are working fine. If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com

Videocon d2h Team
            Jan 17, 2019
            Updated by rajes18
            No update so far.
            No body ever called me nor emailed me.

Your [protected]@d2h.com email never works.
            Already sent 8 emails to [protected]@d2h.com

It has been 8 months now, I cancelled in July but no update so far.

Complain no:[protected]
            Customer id:[protected]
            Account no: 16166562
            Newly purchased thr is a leakege of water from Inside pls send someone to rectify [protected] from Gomtinagar lucknow
            I need to deactivate SONY TEN 2 HD channel from my package .

already tried calling to customer care number . no body picking up .

customer id[protected]
            Still nothing.
            I didn't get any refund so far.
            No call from any of you.
            What is going on?
            I call the customer care then you connect me to some supervisor. That takes 30 mins.
            I will never avail a Videocon service ever again. And will not recommend anyone to do it.
            You people are total disappointment.

kjn112
              Jul 22, 2018

This is kishore and i am using videocon d2h from last 2 years and suddenly from yesterday i am getting an error message on my screen saying signal not available. When i called your customer service, first he asked me to wait for 5 mins to resolve this problem, but its not fixed. Then your agent told me that i need to pay rs 200 to your service enginner for his visit. This is absolutely not acceptable from you guys. I would never pay extra for you guys mistake and now seriously i am thinking of moving to another service provider. Please revert me back asap. My cust id is[protected] and my phone number is [protected].
              Aug 28, 2018
              Jul 28, 2018

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

PCSinha
                Jul 21, 2018

Address: 400103

I have sent a complaint and 2 reminder to nodal officer Mumbai but no reply received.
                Our TV screen goes blank with caption "Signal not available". This is not only during heavy rain but even when few rain drops fall. To-day it is sunny but since 3.30 PM we do not have Any channel working. What is the need of Nodal officer if does not respond.
                P.C.Sinha
                Customer ID : 79600990
                Sep 5, 2018
                Jul 24, 2018

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

vijender.ind91
                  Jul 21, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

This in regards of Videocon DDB smart tv purchased from vijaya sales crown plaza Faridabad on dated 14.10.17. I got signal problem with the this tv and logged complaints against it on 9th of july 18. The engineer attended the complaint after one day and confirm the data card problem with the tv and told the resolve this problem within 48 hours.

After that today is 21 st no any update i got from the customer service team as of now. I have called many times to the customer care but they reply that the part is not available with them. and every day I am getting some new problem with the product I got the signal problem first and after that I am starting on smart tv mode then now the speaker of the tv is not working now. some time signal comes and some times lost in the clear weather.

if this product is defected then why they are not changing it or therwise repair it timely. almost 12 days passed sir there is too big problem for me which I am facing now. every day the family member remembered me to resolve the problem but I have no any answer to give them and no any update that how much times it takes to resolve.

This is really a worst services structure made by the most world famous company. No any support till now I am getting from the company. worst product and worst services.

Kindly help me to resolve the issue.

vijender
                  Please provide my refund of anount 645 because i have done wrong recharge
                  My cust id is 31073460
                  This id already transfer to other person today i have done recharge to this id by mistake
                  Please provide refund amount as soon as possible so that i could correct recharge to my another id
                  Please Deactivate sony six
                  Cust ID:29885121

Avi455@
                    Jul 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Dear sir/ Madam

my Big Brother is Current Subscriber of video cone D2h His Customer I'd 82832274 the Subscription is Registered under The name Of Ashish Kumar.

my Setup box Is not working Properly So thet I Use My neighbor Setup box The Box Is Registered on My neighbor Name Usha Devi Her customer I'd 53431027.

Can u please Exchange The Full Detaile, like Name I'd or Registered No

To my Brother D2h Account. 82832274

My Brother Is Out of Station I'm Living In Delhi N he is In Vapi. thanks
                    Sep 13, 2018
                    Jul 24, 2018
                    Dear Avi,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                    Aug 13, 2018
                    Dear Avi,

Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h.

We would like to inform you that we regret to show our infeasibility to process your request regarding user id change in our records as it is case of transfer of ownership.

Further, we request you to provide below mentioned documents for ownership change

· Photo identity proof of new and old customer (scan copy).

· Address proof of new and old customer (scan copy).

· No objection certificate from existing and new customer. (format attached)

If you have any further queries, please call on +91 [protected] and email us at [protected]@d2h.com

Videocon d2h Team
                    I recharged Videocon DTH . my Videocon account is not reflect due balance . please solve my problem urgent basis .my dTH already closed . DTH no .[protected]
                    reached amounts 300 RS through Credit cards . recharge time 19 July 6.21 PM but not Credit my DTH account so please solve this problem .

exchange the account details - Comment #3163862 - Image #0
                    Our washing machine is not working properly, engineer has visited and done some temporary work. switch board is also is of rough quality and it has damaged. machine is under warrenty.
                    Please change my name
                    [email protected]'s reply, Jul 14, 2018
                    Please change my name

inderv
                      Jul 20, 2018

We purchased a Videocon UHD LED 55' TV from Vijay Sales in Dec 2016. TV stopped working on 15 June 2018. We called up Vijay Sales but they said warranty is covered directly by Videocon. We had to try several times to reach Videocon customer service. After multiple follow ups and payment of 1300/- a technician showed up. He said the PCB is faulty and needs replacement. So we have been waiting for replacement. Please speed up.
                      Jul 20, 2018
                      Updated by inderv
                      2.6% of the TV cost is already spent on a technician visit in warranty. Not sure if that is expected to be paid even during warranty. Please check and let us know.

priya sankar
                        Jul 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

My name is S.Sankar and My Customer ID is: 87639130

I have been an annual customer in Videocon.

Few months back, there was a problem with the modem and we were not able to view TV for almost one and a half months (But the amount was deducted every day from our account). After several complaints and repeated heated arguments with the customer service, the modem was replaced.

But this lasted only for a few days. Now for the past one month, we have been facing problem with the signal issues with certain channels like

SUN TV (SUN GROUP), VIJAY TV, MEGA TV, KALAIGNAR TV, JAYA TV, KIDS CHANNELS, SPORTS CHANNELS and few more other channels (these channels go blank and says that there is NO SIGNAL). But since other channels are clear (we do not watch these channels as these are other languages) we do not know why only in these channels the signal is not there.

Again after repeated shouting with the customer team, one of their technicians visited our home. But he also was unsure of how to resolve this problem. He then stated that this will be resolved in a day or two.

But till date there is no solution to this problem as we are still facing the same issue.

As we have paid the annual subscription, the amount gets deducted from our account every day (previously also when we were facing problems with the modem and could not watch TV, the amount has been deducted from our account) .

Due to this we are facing a lot of mental issues and even want to close our subscription with Videocon, but the customer service at the other end does not even bother. We want our money to be refunded back or otherwise this issue to be settled once for all. Otherwise we want to take the matter to court.

I expect a favourable response.
                        Sep 2, 2018
                        Jul 18, 2018
                        Updated by priya sankar
                        My name is S.Sankar and My Customer ID is: 87639130

Account No: 8721024
                        Customer Balance: 2709.57/-

Sir, after my complaint with the consumer forum, a technician along with senior offiicial arrived today (18th July) by around 3.00 pm . After checking the channels, they replaced the set-top box and said that by today evening around 6.00 pm, all channels will be resumed. But till now (9.50 pm), the channels have not resumed.

Previously there were signal problems with only certain channels like I mentioned in my earlier complaint; but now none of the channels could be viewed and the Error message reads as "E 16-4: Insufficient Balance or Channel not Subscribed". I was shocked as there was more than Rs.2000/- in my account. On checking my Account details I was again shocked as in the Name column, it was mentioned as Sabnam Shekh instead of my name and the balance showed as 181.95 (I am attaching a screen shot of the same). Upon enquiring with the technician, he cooly said that it was a dummy account and my account will be activated in due course. When I asked him why did he not tell me this when he fixed the set top box, he said that usually the channels would be resumed within one hour so he though that it was not necessary to inform me. I called up the customer service and told them about this for which the lady asked me to call [protected] from my registered mobile and said the problem would be resolved immediately. I called the number, but got the reply "Thank you for calling Videocon D2h service" and the call gets cut automatically. I repeatedly tried calling this number, but get the same reply and immediately the call gets cut.

I am really fed up with the attitude of the videocon technicians and customer service. I am herewith attaching the screenshot of the changed account details and the Error message displayed in the channels.

Please, Please, Please take IMMEDIATE ACTION or guideus to take legal action against Videocon

Jul 21, 2018
                        Dear Priya,

Videocon d2h Team
                        Jul 22, 2018
                        Updated by priya sankar
                        Customer ID is: 87639130

Account No: 8721024
                        Customer Balance: 2709.57/-

This is with regard to my earlier complaint on July 18, 2018. Till now there is no response from Videocon. Pl tell us the procedure to take legal action against them as we are frustrated and fed up calling them again and again. Every day our money gets deducted from our account .

I sincerely want to take legal action against them. Please help us in this regard. My mobile no. is [protected] and email is [protected]@gmail.com
                        Priya Sankar
                        Jul 30, 2018
                        Dear Priya,

Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h. We would like to inform you that your complaint regarding STB related issue has been resolved by our service engineer STB swapping done. If you have any further queries, please call on +91 [protected] and email us at [protected]@d2h.com

Videocon d2h Team
                        Sai kumar dhantala change as katta anil reddy and mobile number
                        as [protected], customer id:[protected] please change my mobile number
                        i have purchase a D2H connection from my uncle named Mr. SK Mandy n i would like to transfer it to my name as follow : Honey Chaubey residing at A Block 424 Harshit Tower Tatibandh Near Panchdam Mandir Raipur 492001 (Tatibandh)
                        I hope you will do the needful

Surendra...
                          Jul 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear team.
                          This is to bring you that i have recharge my videocon account but you are saying i have provided you in 270 Chanel but i think you are fake nd fraud only 30 chanal provided in my account i will complain you and yours company in consumer court i will call Your they are not responding my question they no still manner kindly improve Your and service i dont like your service and team you are theep i will chalannge you
                          It's my number [protected]

Best regards
                          Surendra Singh aa
                          Hi my Name is Asif Khan I purchased Videocon new connection today 13 july 2018 my Customer ID Is[protected]
                          And my contact no. Is [protected]
                          But they registerd my wrong name and my contact no. As well ..
                          Please corect them ...its my humble request ...
                          Ask.aadee's reply, Jul 13, 2018
                          Its not resolve ...please resolve my issue ...
                          I lost my registered mobile number. so i want to change it. my customer id is[protected]

please change it
                          Please I request Videocon d2h please sony ten 1 monthly subscription is price 47 rupes is very high please low price thiss Sony ten 1 thank you Videocon d2h
                          Old rtn is [protected].new number is [protected]
                          I requested for you please change my old mobile number and protected for my new registed mubile number please regards sir.

Your faithfully
                          Manoj Lama
                          Kolkata

detective extra money - Comment #3160593 - Image #0

Nilofarkhan
                            Jul 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Dear sir/ma’am,

I am sharing below an experience of sheer apathy and harassment i have suffered from videocon d2h. I hope this should act as an eye opener for prospective videocon d2h customers and they refrain from buying its d2h connection. I have raised multiple complains but haven’t done anything to resolve this issue even after writing to their nodal officer, this speaks volumes about the kind of service these guys provide. Should customers still opt to get videocon d2h/dish tv connection, it is at their own peril.

My videocon customer id is[protected] and i am in bangalore. A month back i had requested for relocation which as per their policy is a 450rs service and the installation is free is it is done within a month.
                            During uninstallation date 7th june 2018, I paid the executive in cash and after shifting my house I asked for installation request raised on 30th June 2018 which is within a month and should be free as per the policy stated on their website. The customer care people also confirmed that as you have paid 450rs during uninstallation, there is no need to pay again during installation. And therefore the executive did their job and went away. After the connection was setup I recharged my account with Rs 525 monthly pack. But to my surprise within 2 days my service was stopped. I raised a complain immediately to the customer care and got to my surprise got to know that they have deducted it for relocation which has already been paid earlier. Hence i raised a complain seeking help to resolve the issue and resume my service again. Below are the list of complains I had registered with them and none have been solved. Rather everytime when i call customer care for an update on it they close the earlier ticket and open a new one and again promises to resolve it in 24 hours which till now has not happened.

Complaint No.[protected] for Customer ID[protected] has been registered and will get resolved till Thursday, July 12, 2018 06.00 PM
                            Complaint No.[protected] for Customer ID[protected] has been registered and will get resolved till Friday, July 13, 2018 05.35 PM
                            Complaint No.[protected] for Customer ID[protected] has been registered and will get resolved till Sunday, July 15, 2018 09.20 AM

I even drpped complain on their website, also wrote mails to their nodal office karnataka Mr Santhosh "nodalofficer.[protected]@dishd2h.com" and to customer care mail id "[protected]@d2h.com" but to our dismay no one has bother to even respond or call back on the issue mailed to them.

It is a sheer example of fraud as without customers knowledge and consent how can they debit their money. They have been promising to sort this out with the executive or engineer and recharge my account with Rs 450 which has been deducted but it never happened. Also their customer care service is a harassment as they have kept my calls on hold for more than 40 mins in the name of checking details and connecting to supervisor.
                            Their customer care simply registers complaint but does nothing thereafter. Till date, they have not debited Rs. 450 back to my account which means that Rs 900 for relocation which is double the original amount and is strictly against the policy mentioned in their website.

The customer service is worst and these guys are cheating and looting people. Very unprofessional behavior by these people. Prospective videocon d2h customers, beware of this company!

This is a serious fraud being done by videocon d2h (Which is now owned by dish tv). If any authority is taking note of this post, request to resolve this issue and also take appropriate action to curb such practices as they are violating the consumer rights.

Nilofar
                            Jul 17, 2018
                            Updated by Nilofarkhan
                            Hi sir/ma'am,
                            Yesterday, I have followed up with customer care team again and they still are not acting on this. Rather they have again given me a new complain ticket.Also as i am following up multiple times their front end team has intentionally disconnected my call 2 times and 3rd time i had to ask them not to disconnect which didnt do and kept me on hold for 30 mins before transferring the call to the supervisor.

Dear NILOFAR AKHTER your Complaint No.[protected] for Customer ID[protected] has been registered and will get resolved till Tuesday, July 17, 2018 06.19 PM.

Sir unnecessarily they have kept my service disconnected even after paying the executive on time. I really do not understand why is it taking so long to sort it out. Kindly help me as this is nothing but sheer harassment. They are simply taking undue advantage of consumers trust, money and time in the name of service.
                            Consumer complaint is the last hope we have. Kindly help to resolve so that service providers should also learn a lesson to be fair to the consumers and not take undue advantages.

iFFY.iRFAN KOTHIA
                              Jul 16, 2018

Address: 400009

My Videocon LED has been dead since 26th May 2018 with a complaint logged complaint number - MUM[protected]. The support has been far from pathetic till date. After logging the complaint and making multiple calls to the support till the extent of literally harassing them a technician visited my place on 6th June 2018.The motherboard was detected to be dead on by the technician and since then the part has not be replaced. I have written to everyone including the CEO (Venugopal Dhoot) of Videocon but there is no progress on the complaint.
                              same here . pcb not working.

Prakash Falodia
                                from Kathor, Gujarat
                                Jul 16, 2018

Address: 380002

My videocon d2h set top box is not working.my customer id is 19704354.
                                customer care no. does not exist. the no [protected] is ringing but language is tamil .i can"t understand language. pls provide a customer care no. which talk in hindi. I try many times and many no. of customer care but they don't works.I feel very bad.I call again and again to customer care service on different numbers but each numbers are not working

Jeet Singh Dahiya
                                  Jul 14, 2018

Address: 110061

Jeet singh dahiya
                                  sir, I am a customer of vediocon d2h. My customer ID no.[protected]. My name is jeet singh dahiya and my address is, , Bijwasan, near century public school New delhi, 110061. At the time of installation of connection I have the Receit Paper to the above name and address, but to the just time of Installation the connection of vediocon d2h, Mr. Hawan ji Adress - Near century public school.provide me wrong settlite Box and a wrong address. I complaint many time to correct the name and address but he did not take care. I complaint today again to customer care no. [protected] at the time of 4:07 am. My complaint no. I hope your help and plz take care to the above my request.
                                  Second problem no chanel are available in day time due to, not signal available, but in the night time also signal are not available.

Athul A
                                    Jul 14, 2018

I subscribed STAR SPORTS 1 channel as A-La-Carte through self care portal of Videocon d2h for a lock in period of 3 months. I requested for removal of the channel by contacting Videocon customer care. But they says the channel is under lock in period even after about 6 months from the subscription. Also the channel removal option has been removed from self care portal. I sent so many emails to customer care email but there is no reply. I am paying extra money each month for the channel which I don't want. PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE THIS CHANNEL FOR CUSTOMER ID[protected].
                                    Jul 16, 2018
                                    They took action suddenly

Santosh Jangalgi
                                      Jul 13, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413004

I've had a complaint
                                      I had purchased a videocon led tv from kirti home appliences it's been a 16/10/2014. I have display problem in my tv, its in warranty . I logged a call on Continue last three months as there is an issue with my LED tv display .I'm continuously complaining and taking follow up for the replacement . (My tv is yet in warranty 15/10/2019). The service team is continuously giving me different answer. Kindly take action n get my tv repaired.

santosh jangalgi

sonisarwesh
                                        Jul 13, 2018

Address: 110017

My consumer Id is 86008612 and I wish to downgrade my pack from SUPER GOLD to GOLD LITE. In this connection, I have already sent various mails to [protected]@d2h.com but no one has been responded. At present there is no one at my home including my family, who normally watch programmes. Hence it is useless for me to recharge a heavy amount against SUPER GOLD PACK. After coming of my family from hometown, i will be upgraded in future.

In view of the above please do the needful to downgrade my d2h pack at the earliest due to above personal reason.

Kamal Kumar Soni
                                        Customer id[protected]
                                        Contact- [protected]
                                        Jul 15, 2018
                                        Jul 14, 2018
                                        Dear Kamal,

Videocon d2h Team
                                        Aug 27, 2018
                                        Dear Kamal,

Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h. We would like to inform you that your request for package downgrade to “Gold Lite ” pack has been processed for your d2h account. You will start receiving the channels within 15 minutes as per your new subscription. The subscription price of the package is Rs.215/- for 30 days (Inclusive 18% GST) for the new subscribed package. If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com

Videocon d2h Team