Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 97

Anuj006
Sep 12, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249408

This is highly disappointing experience with the videocon. I have logged the my led tv display panel complained more then a month ago (Del[protected]) but still my complaint is pending even your service engineer taken 1000/- with us.

I am following up continuously with your haridwar and dehradun team (Aunj-[protected], gaurav-[protected]) they talked rudely and not given any clear answer to me.

Please look into it on priority.
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 17, 2018
Updated by Anuj006

I didnot get any update my complaint neither from you or Videocon.

Can you please look on priority.

Still not getting any update neither from your side or Videocon side.

Videocon Engineer who operation Videocon Service Center from Dehradun every-time i called to ask my complaint status he said 10 days more 10 days more what is going on i totally frustrated now.

Can you please look on priority this matter.

Akila mary Isaac
    Sep 11, 2018

This is a request ti kindly update the registered mobile number as given below. The reason to change is that the new number will be available at all times for any communications. I have mentioned the required details. Kindly do the needful.

Customer id:[protected]
    Subsciber name: isaac

Old rtn: [protected]
    New rtn: [protected]

Akila mary
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    You call every few minutes every day. No amount of blocking or rejecting calls gets the message across. Please stop!! How do I unsubscribe from your calls?

prafulpatel007
      Sep 10, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My name is praful patel,
      Mob.no. - [protected]

Unfortunately i have subscribed unnecessary channel on my Videocon d2h by mistake by giving missed call to Videocon d2h or d2h infinity software. Suddenly my d2h balance over because o[censored]nwanted channel subscription. Because of by mistake subscription i called Videocon d2h customer care to remove unwanted add on. They are continues disconnect my call even i tried 3 to 4 time and says u will charged for 1 to 3 month and you have to recharge it for 3 to 4 month and i ask for removing add on they are disconnect my call. Very wrost customer service provude by Videocon.
      I just need to remove unwanted all. Add on subscribed by mistake through software and they are not respond well. So please do something needful and remove unwanted channel. If you don't remove unwanted add on i have only one option for removing Videocon d2h and install another one. So please provide better solution and better customer support for further relationship.
      Regards, ,
      Praful Patel

My customer id is[protected]
      Apr 11, 2019
      still not resolved
      Change my regd mobile no to [protected] for 37504376 Customer no.
      Product canelled

MathewElias
        Sep 10, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

We Purchased a Videocon 32 inch LED TV and it started showing display complaint from July 2018 onwards and the product in warranty. We called the Videocon customer care and registered a complaint on 28-Jul-2018, the Complaint No. COC[protected], after few days the representatives of the service center came home and checked the TV and asked to wait for the TV display panel to receive from their head office. And now it is being 1.5 months and they had not repaired the product not even contacted us to update the status. When ever we call the customer care they reply that the complaint will be rectified in 2-3 days, this keeps repeating every time we call them, but no action taken. When we asked the contact person number they given two mobile numbers to contact the Managers, but both of the numbers are fake numbers they never pick the call or it will be switched off. From my experience the service is very bad from Videocon people. We need the warranty product to be rectified to use. Please try to resolve our problem.

Gourav Moghe
          Sep 9, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313203

I am receiving regular calls from videocon d2h, though i am not using their services but still they are making 10 calls on regular basis which makes me irritated. I don’t want any calls from videocon and once i messaged for dnd also but still i am receiving calls from their side.
          They are disturbing throughout the day and night and this makes me irritated whole day.
          Kindly look into this matter and please help me in this matter.
          The problem is we had a videocon d2h connection in our home . later a problem arised in our set up box and the local dealers gave us another set up box.
          due to the change in customer id we cannot subcribe for add-ons without knowing the rtn . so plse help in this problem

Syed nayeem.
            Sep 9, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562122

Iam calling daily. But customer care team is saying your complaint is raise tomorrow. Today.8hours.24hours. Is solved engineer visit daily fake information. But 1 month over my problem is not solved. Engineer first time visit. Iam paying 700 rupes but. Engineer is saying box is change. Last visit engineer 21 august. Iam daily calling customer care. D2h team is # customer. Indias worst cabel network is videocon d2h. Sexy network
            Sep 09, 2018
            Updated by Syed nayeem.
            My problem is solve tomorrow 9 September

Ankit Gada ☑
              Sep 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400019

My videocon tv was not working and it was under extended warranty. The tv was sent to repair and was said that it will be done within 7 days. After 20 days the tv backlid single panel was changed. Merely, after 2 days the tv stopped working again. Now they said that they will need to replace 6 backlid panels and will be done in 2 days after the technician arrives and takes the tv for repair. They have not taken the tv for repair and i am trying to contact the repairer and the numbers are switched off. I tried contacting to vgservices and they said that the they are awaiting for a part. This is the 2nd time i am complaining and it has been 7 days from now and there is no response from vgservices. I am highly disappointed with the service.
              Dec 8, 2018
              Sep 28, 2018
              Updated by Ankit Gada ☑
              The complaint is still pending and no action or response since 1st Sep, 2018.

Govindarasu Kulandaivelu
                Sep 6, 2018

Due to wrong customer Id entered the amount of ₹300 was credited to an account with customer Id[protected]
                My details:
                Customer Id:[protected]
                Name: Govindaraj
                Amount:₹300
                Package:new south gold
                It was recharged by online in website-www.videocon d2h.com
                SBI debit card was used card no.-45******8218
                So kindly please credit the amount to my account at the earliest

abhishek yadav152
                  Sep 6, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221007

My videocon d2h customer id[protected]
                  account number[protected]

Firstly they call me regularly for recharges evenafter i told that dont call me, i will recharge in diwali, but no matter they repeatedly call me, sometime very irritating i think why i have taken connection of videocon

secondly when i have registerd no-[protected] and [protected]
                  then how the hell they are calling my family members no when i have registered no-[protected] and [protected]
                  i need justice

kindly help me out of this.

Abhishek yadav
                  #[protected]

Basant Bakodiya
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Sep 6, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

My friend is a current subscriber of video con d2h. His customer id is[protected]. The subscription is registered under the name of amit mishra. He gave his subscriptions to me. I successfully however changed the registered phone number from my account by logging into it, but i am not able to change the name. So, i request you to change the name to basant bakodiya, which is my name as i am using and paying for this customer id. I am mentioning it below again.

Customer id:[protected]

Current registered name: amit mishra

Correct name:basant bakodiya
                    Oct 10, 2018
                    Sep 09, 2018
                    Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
                    Dear Basant,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Jai1990
                      Sep 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Sir last 4 months ago, i have shift my house from aurangabad to delhi and i reinstalled my dish tv having customer id of videocon d2h is[protected] named jaipal
                      And my new address is rzf-773 gali no. 14 rajnagar - ii dwarka sector -8 delhi. I have requested that please update my new address as given above. As soon as possible thanks regards jaipal
                      Oct 15, 2018
                      Sep 06, 2018
                      Dear Jai,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Sep 5, 2018

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 145804

Dear sir/madom, i have done online banking recharge for my videocon d2h customer id is[protected]. This recharge has not succeed. But amount of inr :-900 is cut from my state bank of india account. I have done recharged through netbanking.
                        All the detail are under :-
                        Bank account number: [protected]
                        Reference number :[protected]igaecwgvz3
                        Narration: to transfer (Inb bharat bussiness channel l tech _baratb payment).
                        Date & time : 08/08/2018 & 8:23 pm
                        Amount of recharge : 900 rs
                        Website name : www.videocond2h.com
                        Correct customer id :[protected]
                        Screen shot of successful transaction : please check below in attachment
                        Sep 5, 2018
                        I want recharge in my account, company email address [email protected]
                        Sep 05, 2018
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        It’s still not resolved
                        Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                        Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h. We would like to inform you that your request regarding refund related issue has been resolved by our service engineer. If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com.

Videocon d2h Team
                        The company customer care is harassing me by calling several times on my mobile no which has activated DND. please stop calling on my mobile otherwise I file a case against the company. my customer ID is[protected].
                        please take necessary action.

shags.chauhan
                          Sep 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear sir/ mam,

I am very disappointed to share my complaint with you that i purchased videocon led 43 inch with 1 + 1 warranty from vijay sales in december 2016.

I registered a complaint in vijay sales about my led upper screen showing dark reflection on 11th or 12th june 2018 about this.

Our problem was only about visual no audio problem.

Engineer first visit was on 14th june 2018 and confirm that the problem is about led upper tube was damaged and he said that the full load was on second tube which effect second tube as well and in that case your tube is damaged which needs to be changed, after that he said this will be done in service centre which is in dwarka but we requested him to change the tube at our place but pressurising us that will be only done in service centre.

On 15th june 2018 two guys come from videocon and claiming that they are technician.

The guy who is wearing check shirt was on right sight of led and un attaching led from led stand while doing this led was fall down or slip from his hand on wodden table with height of 3 feet and the right corner of the led directly hit the wooden table and after that we noticed that videocon is broke.

We asked then how you gonna take this led to service centre he said on two wheeler and i seriously questioned this that you are going to carry 43inch led on two wheeler. He said "yeh hamara daily ka kaam hai aap chinta mat karo hum sabke led aise he le jaate hai”

After 3 days we called service centre to know that when it will be fixed and when we gonna receive led after we called they said there is internal brokerage (Crack) and we questioned that how this happen service center guy said"appke tv pe jhatka laga hai”.

Then we informed service centre about when your technician was trying to un attaching led from stand led slips from one of your technician who came to our place.

Now on this my question to everyone who is reading this email that the thing
                          "humare tv pe jhatka laga hai”

Does this “jhatka” happen when led attached on wall.
                          Or
                          When they unattached tv and it fall down or this “jhatka” happen while carrying 43 inch led on two wheeler taking to dwarka which is bad minimum 5 km from our place and as per delhi roads we have lots road holes which might give “jhatka” while taking led from uttam nagar to dwarka.

This is my humble request that please consider this because we trust videocon first and it seems trust is loosing.

And also want to inform that the behaviour of service centre people is really unprofessional.

Surya's collection
                            from Khammam, Telangana
                            Sep 3, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Very pathetic services are being produced by videocon dth that has been ever seen till.date.calling to cc is my orimary job that i have to do everyday. They wont resolve my issue, moreover they will disconnect my call.My problem since 4 months is"SIGNAL NOT AVAILABLE".When ever I apptoach the cc, they simply say due to heavy rains signals are not available.The ultimate joke is during monsoon we are hardly getting rains, they days the same dialogue in peak summer.

They will send engineer, he will do all the work he knows, calls cc and gives confirmation that complaint has been resolved.without getting any confirmation from the customer they will close the issue. Again from that evening same problem arises.For that hardwork and great service i have to pay 250 rupees per visit.And i wont get any recipt for that, if any illiterate customers are there, they can take any amount from them.

Even nodal officer of Telangana region Mr. Satish Kumar is stupid and unfit for customer service desk. When we explained our problem, he said" if you are interested you can continue otherwise you can flip to other services". How he can serve the customer at his position with this attitude

Videocon dth isTHIRUPATHI HUNDI, we should donaye money for them and beg for services.

PLEASE BAN VIDEOCON DTH SERVICES.
                            Oct 6, 2018
                            Sep 05, 2018
                            Dear Surya,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                            Sep 05, 2018
                            Dear Surya,

Thank you for writing to Videocon d2h. We have sent a technical command from our end in your Set-Top Box to refresh your d2h account same will take effect within 15 minutes. Please check your TV/LCD now and in case of any error, please call at our customer care numbers mentioned below along with the channel name and error message which you are getting on your d2h product to arrange resolution on priority. Alternatively, you can follow the mentioned link to refresh your account yourself: http://videocond2h.com/refresh-account.php. If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible. For details of all our Products and Services, you may visit our Website www.videocond2h.com. We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Videocon d2h Team

sumandutta76
                              Sep 2, 2018

Address: 700122

Customer ID:[protected]
                              Registered Mobile No#[protected]
                              Customer Name: Phani Bhusan Dutta

Dear Official,

This is to inform that on 05.08.18;as per KKW Offer I had activated HD Entertainment channel by giving missed call to [protected].But those channels were not activated.Then called customer care and they intimated HD Hindi Entertainment channel has been activated as per KKW Offer & it will be charged as Rs.1/- + Applicable GST.

But even after Videocon customer care representative confirmation regular charge was being charged against these channels.When I called customer care on 29.08.18;they informed that these channels are chargeable and the same has not been activated through KKW Offer.Though Videocon D2H had confirmed that these channels were not activated through KKW on 05.08.18.But these channels haf been activated on 05.08.18 on normal charge basis.However they had taken a complain vide complain no:[protected] on 29.08.18 and as confirmed through SMS that the same had to resolve by 01.08.18 3:29 PM.

But the complain was not resolved within the stipulated time.I called customer care on 01.09.18 at around 5:15 PM & they told my complain will be resolved shortly.

Today around 14:11, I called again to customer care of Videocon D2H.But their senior Supervisor has informed staraightway that if even though they had any fault from their end, they can not refund my debited amount at any point of time.In contrary they have raised complain against their agent.

So, from this it is clear that Videocon D2H is telling completely false story and due to their system issue, they are fully imposing this charge on me wrongly.

Now it is my earnestly request your kind intervention to make them understand their system fault and refund my wrongly debited amount.
                              Sep 18, 2018
                              Dear Official, Videocon D2 have had accepted their system failure.As a result such channels were activated without my consent.They had refunded Rs.61/- against wrongly deducted amount from them after lot of followups.Actually they were trying to mislead by putting allegation on their agent and was suppressing the truth regarding their system failure. Thanks Consumer Complaints team for helping me to credit that wrongly debited amount. Thanking You, Suman Dutta M:9433334756
                              Product is not running and services is not good and your Employees not good Services

wrong activation of hd channels & subsequent charges imposed - Comment #3199335 - Image #0

Alok Paliwal
                                Sep 2, 2018

Address: 452010

Videocon home appliances and electronics,

I am very disappointed with your pathetic service. I have logged in a complaint with no. Ind[protected] on[protected] for my faulty television set which is currently under warranty. I bring it to service center they told me their is a problem with panal it will take 15 days to resolve that issue but it's been a three month still they are saying it will take more time which is not a all acceptable. This a pathetic service which make me think before buying vediocon product next time.

Since it's been almost a three month now and there is no response from your side. I request you to address the issue asap or atleast give an appropriate response.

Complain reference no is ind[protected]
                                Date - 5/06/2018

Alok paliwal
                                Indore (Madhya pradesh)
                                Box no 224977 srno[protected] cardboard [protected] srinivasarao

Arjun Sutrave
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Sep 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

My videocon d2h services are not working since 29 august, 2018 (4 days till now)

I have been calling the call center ever since and every time they provide me with a complaint number for 1 problem which is unresolved till now.

I now have a collection of complaint numbers (For your reference):

Call center agents talk as though they are doing a charity work

Engineers visited twice but could not resolve the issue. They walk in and walk out as though a consumers house is their guest house

Tried reaching the nodal officer several times on his number but the call is not being answered even once.. So, not sure as to why this role even exists in videocon?

Overall the services of videocon has become, unethical, un-lawful, very unprofessional, awful and pathetic. They are just cheating over the customers and minting money from the consumers blood.
                                  Not sure, why are they even existing if they are not capable of providing services.

May i request you to please look into this and drive this towards resolution.
                                  Sep 02, 2018
                                  Updated by Arjun Sutrave
                                  My RMN for Videocon d2h is [protected]
                                  My RMN for Videocon D2H services is [protected]
                                  None from Videocon have contacted me until now ... hope I’m approaching the right place to get my issue fixed, if not let me know please.
                                  Meanwhile, logged another complain to the list of my complaint collections of Videocon
                                  There is no solution provide till now

ankit/v/25
                                    Sep 1, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Dear sir/ma'am,

I bought a videocon led tv on 25/08/2017 and it had been working fine but then it suddenly stopped working and we got it checked by videocon local service center in meerut in the month of july. Now after they had inspected reference no gha [protected] reference code r46276 dated[protected] vediocon service office meerut mob. [protected], it has been almost 2 months they didn't respond and when we pressed on finally said that we have raised to lucknow office for action and it is pending at their end with no power in our hand and gave us a number which is also not working.
                                    Please look into it and help in getting closure as early as possible
                                    I have purchase a mobile on 06/04/2018 but mobile is total out of order from 15 days, i go to service center they told warranty service is closed then i go to local mobile repairing center they told mobile mother board is dead .

In that case what can i do??

yashjoshi05
                                      Aug 30, 2018

I am getting Signal not available message for some channels like Start TV, zee TV and SubTV etc since last 2 days.. Other channels are working so today I called customer care and call center person tells me to raise a complaint for engineer visit and I will be charged around 200/-.
                                      So I asked hime.. If some services are working and some are not then is this my fault?
                                      Also same thing happened in past about an year and I had paid Rs. 200/- and engineer didn't do anything but just spoke to someone.
                                      So I am raising a customer complaint.
                                      Name - Yashwant Joshi
                                      My customer ID[protected]
                                      End of subscription - 15 Sep 18

Yashwant
                                      Oct 7, 2018
                                      Sep 02, 2018
                                      Dear Yash,

Videocon d2h Team
                                      Aug 13, 2019
                                      Updated by yashjoshi05
                                      Issue still persist but frequency has reduced. Also noticed after calling customer care and raising this next day I am able to see these channels.
                                      Please call me on [protected] to discuss. Had sent e-mail as well but no response received.
                                      Hi sir/madam,
                                      I reside in jaipur, and my d2h account is of my home place. An add-on automatically activated in my account recently. Please deactivate the add-on on customer Id 22423975. Thank you in advance.

Mayank Khokhawat
                                        Aug 30, 2018

Address: 395002

Having Purchased a Videocon LED 65'' almost around a year back with a warranty of 3 years from Pushpa Sales Agency, Nanpura SURAT.

PUSHPA SALES AGENCY Address-
                                        E-63, Kanaknidhi Complex, Timaliawad, Nanpura, Opp Gandhi Smruti, Surat-395001

The Display of the Television is not working properly and having complained multiple times, there has not been a single effort from the customer care team to reach us regarding the same.
                                        They Give us numbers of persons in the field that are assigned with the repairs work and on calling them, the calls go unanswered.

The complaint had been filed on the 27th of july 2018 under complaint number 0078 and since then the status just shows PENDING/PARTS OUT OF STOCK.
                                        The service centre guy had come down to my place to check the matter during the initial days and charged me Rs 800/- for just coming to the place for repairs work. Having received the money they now havent done anything regarding the matter and are very careless with the work.

I would surely not recommend anyone for the videocon products.
                                        Pathetic is the state of the companies products and the company as well.

They think that a customer is worthless with his/her time and money.

They are taking the complaints for granted and making fun o[censored]s.

Below are the numbers given by the customer care team over the calls.

Area Manager- Mr. SANDEEP CHAUHAN- [protected]
                                        branch manager- Mr. ANAND- [protected]
                                        Regional service manager- Mr. VISHAL- [protected]
                                        Aug 31, 2018
                                        Updated by Mayank Khokhawat
                                        WORST Customer Service.
                                        Still NO CALLS, NO UPDATE from the service center side.
                                        PATHETIC.

Please help me out of this mess.