Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 191

Navinder Kumar
from Dirba, Punjab
Sep 1, 2011

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Hello ,

I would like to bring attention that I have tried to recharge on 23 AUG
, which is failed. It was recharge of Rs 96.00,
I have not refunded the above amount. My phone
number is [protected]. I couldn't find any phone number to contact you. I
have attached the screenshot of my statement which might clear the doubts.I am again requesting to refund my amount in my PNB Saving Account
Please take this matter further.

Navinder Kumar

I would like to bring attention that I have tried to recharge on 22 aprail 2014, which is failed. It was recharge of Rs 32.00,
I have not refunded the above amount. My phone
number is [protected]. I couldn't find any phone number to contact you. I
have attached the screenshot of my statement which might clear the doubts.I am again requesting to refund my amount in my Syndicate Bank Saving Account
Please take this matter further.

rachit ahuja

RECHARGE FAILED BUT AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM MY PNB ACCOUNT - Comment #1949044 - Image #0

Hitesh Jain_1986
    Aug 31, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Last Year i have a buy Videocon 32" inch LCD Television but now is Picture not clear so yesterday 2nd half i have a complaint for this issue and company person told me our technician checked-out tomorrow 12 O clock and solve your problem. but today no 1 to come from company so i will call him again now that person told me very rude language ....... so what can i do now ???

Warm Regards
    Hitesh Jain

natynids
      Aug 31, 2011

I logged a complaint on customer care on 29th August.Itis being assigned to GX Systems & Services. Today is 31st August but yet my complaint is pending. My complaint no is BAN[protected].
      I am tired of calling the customer care, service center & the service engineer. But now even the service engineer is not picking up the call.
      The cell numbers given on internet for the service center are not working: +(91)-[protected], [protected].
      Nobody at the service center was ready to give me the cell number for the service manager there.

Please look into it asap.

Dr Ajit Kumar Das
        from Shillong, Meghalaya
        Aug 29, 2011

Address: Balasore, Odisha

I had purchased a Videocon Washing machine in 2008. Unfortunately both the upper lids were partially melted coming in contact with a hot immersion heater. I contacted the local dealer who sent the
        the lids to Bhubaneswar. Both the dealers expressed their helpless ness and returned my damaged lids
        just one week back
        It pains me to see the damaged machine. I therefore request you send me two new lids by post.
        Kindly intimate me the price and postal services etc. The detail specification of the machine parts are
        given below.
        Aqua
        VHS 60 GMW- WST
        Color - INOX GREY
        Kitchen Appl. India Ltd.
        No.[protected].
        Yours Sincerely,
        Dr. Ajit Kumar Das, At- Shrikantha pur, Back side of Durga Nursing Home,
        PO.& Dist.- Balasore, Orissa. ( 29.8.2011 )

bimalkchoudhury
          Aug 29, 2011

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha

Please take kind notice that I have a Vediocon Air Conditioner model VAS T182,Sr. no.[protected] purchased from M/s Plazma Vision, Bhubaneswar-Orissa on 10.03.2007, for which I have entered into an AMC dated 27.05.2011 for which a sum of Rs. 3030 (Rupees Three Thousand Thirty Only) has been paid to the technician Mr. P Rout of Dhenkanal Area, Orissa of Tek Care India Pvt. Ltd. under receipt no. 6354 dtd. 27.05.2011. Till now no confirmation of that AMC has been served to me. Now my A/c unit is not working. I have made a complain vide no. BHU[protected] dtd. 17.08.2011 to get that a/c unit repaired. Your technician Mr. Prakash Ojha denied to repair that unit under AMC.

Please look into the matter.
          Bimal Krushna Choudhury
          C/o. B Pujari
          Ratna Bazar, Kaltex
          Dhenkanal-Orissa
          Cell. No. [protected]

armagarwal
            Aug 27, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought an Videocon LCD 32 inch in Nov 2009 and since i just usedfor TV it worked fine, In jan, i happened to connect DVD player with it & that time it showed mix screen of both TV & DVD, I compliant to them via email ( have the copy of the same) and since i didnt hear from them & life in city being busy, I too missed it & anyway DVD was not a regular affair for me.

Now for Kids i got Nintendo Wii & that has to be connected along with TV, the problem started again. I again wrote and exchanged over 16 emails hearing that it will be resolved soon ( have copies of that as well)

Then one day I get a shock saying it will cost 4500 to change some part. Why was it not told me when i compliant in the 2nd month when it was in warranty?

I am from a middle class family & values money & had that not been the case i would have gone for best in class product.

I even wrote to the Chairman - Mr Venugopal Dhoot, either the email id mentioned on website is not attended by his staff or they too chose to ignore a poor customer.

It was only after 2 months of try with the service team that i came on the public forum to get it addressed. I know how a brand get affected if something is written online & i promise will come back to delete it once my issue is resolved.

Look forward to your revert Videocon

Manish Agarwal
            91 [protected]

Videocon 32 — Bad Product

I have the Videocon 32" Integra LCD and its giving me the same problem with power supply and the LCD is currently at the Service centre and the man told me that its a power supply Issue and will try repairing the same or else will have to replace the part for 2500/- however the part is currently not in stock and may receive the part in a fortnight...15days...now thats unacceptable cuz if this is a known Issue (common fault) why arent they ready for such problems and provide a better service by fixing it immidiately...at least be ready...now the man says that he would get back to in 2days and then take it from there...I'm sure the Videcon staff does not use Videocon products as they have a known Issue...No wonder these LCDS come cheap...

Atoot Vandana
              from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 27, 2011

Address: Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh

Myself Vandana ([protected]), i m user of Videocon Sim in my nokia handset, in every 15 days 37 Rs. deducted by my account. i m calling on Videocon customer care but they are not responding for this. plz give the answer for that. bcoz i want my balance back.

Videocon Sim — abnormal deduction of money

sir ,
              i have recharged with rs 25 which charge my evry 1 mnt call with rs 0.25 but from some past 5-7 days ,it is costing in per paisa per second format...i tried to contact the customer care but call was always held to busy ...i am helpless n want you to do something...

my contacy no is =[protected]
              name=kumar shovit
              state=mp-rewa

Videocon Sim — money deduction

L.Ganesan ([protected]) service engg.no activation. but money dedection. customer care pepole said u r active the videocon music. but that day my mobile is switched off . how to possible this type of activation. i am not satisfied in videocon product and also customer care pepole.()
              yes i am also suffering from these types of problem.

Videocon SIM — outgoing calls stop

i m rohit from Indore from last 5 days i try to call in customer care but all time thy say our all executive is busy..... my no.[protected] on that no. he stop outgoing service...plz help
              This is poovitha ([protected]), i m user of Videocon Sim in my nokia handset, last time i recharged my account with 50 rupees its recharged as 43. 41rs deducted by my account. i m calling on Videocon customer care but they are not responding for this. plz give the answer for that. bcoz i want my balance back.
              dis agree
              i am mahendran last 3 days i try to call customer care but all customer is busy... my no is [protected] ..outgoing calls is blocked to this number .. pls help me to continue services..2 years i am using the same no ([protected])..
              This is shivani ([protected]), i"m a user of vidoecon sim in my spice set, the number which i'm using, inspite being used by me..is transferred to somebody else.The person now using my number is threatening my near and dear ones.The sim with me shows to be invalid.
              My another sim of videocon is being treated the same.Both the sim's outgoing is not available.
              There is no good response from customer care.
              Kindly consider my case and help!!!
              does not closed chat service
              hi i recharge netpack 26 rupees on 25 june i got a message for recharge but it should not be showed in by balance...i called many times to contact customer care they wont attend the call always saya busy...yesterday night i have balance 10 rupees they deducted 9 rupees unnessarily...i dont know what to do...
              my name is shiva, past 10 days my outgoing is cut, i dont y, i use more than 2 years, customer care always busy, my no [protected]
              11 Comments

dines21
                from Rohtak, Haryana
                Aug 26, 2011

Address: Hisar, Haryana

sir humne videocon ac aap k service center m thik hone k ley deya tha jo ke warranty m tha aab aap k service center wale humse phele RS.2100/- lay chuke hai aab vo humse RS.1400/- rupya aur mang rahe hai fir aap service warranty kya layte hoo fir toh hum market say he kar va lay te yani total amount.RS.3500/- rupya hogi aap say request hai ke aap aapne service center par baat kare.aur 30 din say ac aap k service center par raha hai aur aap k service center wale thik say customer say baat tak nahi karte, aap ka jo service bhut he kharab hai logo ko aap preson karte hai aap k service center say acha toh hum market say he thik karva lay te.very bad service. hume pata hai ke aap iska koi bhi respon hume nahi reply kao gay aap say humne aasa lagai hai aab dhek te hai......

aap k service center ka mobile no.[protected]

my no.[protected] dinesh goyal , email id:--dinesh.[protected]@gmail.com

sanjo84
                  Aug 25, 2011

Address: West Bengal

My futher ,78 years old has purchased one 24" LCD TV of Viedocon from Khosla Electrinic ,Garia outlate, kolkata on 16th July,2011 In the name of Mr Ramendra Nath Nag ,residing adress 2/89A ,Bijoygarh, Jadavpur, Kolkata -700032. The TV set was delivered on 18th July,2011 and become out of order on 20th July,2011. We complein to your kolkata service center and they attend on 21st July and repair the set.
                  But again on 18th August the TV set become out of order and we againg complain to your service center and service engineer attand on 20 th august and told that the back circuit box to be taken back for repair. but still now no further responce come from your end. We talk to your service center and they reply that no infromation regarding the repair of your set has come from H.O.

As you under stand that My old parents stay alone and they can not chase for this, I humbly request to take immidiate action so that my parents can get relief from this matter.
                  Sanjoy kr. nag

Teji76
                    Aug 24, 2011

Address: Haryana

I am a ex employee of Videocon Telecommunication Limited.

I have not been issued the Form 16 fo rFY 2010-11 to help me file the Income Tax returns. This is inspite of repeated reminder to the HR Team

Also even after 5 months of leaving the company they are yet to give the full and final settlement to me. This is inspite of their repeated assurances for the last 2 months of completing all formalities within a few days.

The matter has even been highlighted to the one of the promoters of the company and yet no action.

Need to get the matter closed at the earliest and wonder if its just Videocon thats in such a pitable state....
                    i am customer of videocon company, i have problem with his customer care, am trying to make call to customer care but no response from the the ivr, and my call is not connected to customer care i have this problem from 1 month, plzzzzzzzz solve my complaint.

VIDEOCON TELECOMMUNICATIONS LTD — FULL AND FINAL SETTLEMENT

I am one of the Distributor in video con. but now video con company closing in Tamilnadu without any information to me. and i am invest Rs 92000/- but they returned only 67430/- only so pls check and revert me

nani47
                      from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                      Aug 24, 2011

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I have purcase a videocon mobile phone model B-1666 on 22 May 2011 through home shope 18. Within 4-5 days its display was lapsed. I was submit same to service centre in patiala it was take a month to repair the same and they will return my phone after 35 days stating that it will be OK. Now when I am calling somebody from that phone the ring from other side will not hear on phone and the person whom i am calling will listen me but i am not hear his voice on my phone.

Plz suggest me some solution for that. Thanks

archanagupta2309
                        Aug 23, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

We had submitted identification proofs and related documents to VIDEOCON mobile services for our number-[protected] in July 2011,but in a matter of just 40-45 days the service provider has again disconected our incoming and outgoing services and has demanded the identification proofs yet again.Moreover the customer care is also not in our vicinity,we have to travel allover to Thane.This is now turning a nuisance for us.Kindly take the necessary steps at the earliest.

yunusr
                          Aug 23, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

HAD PURCHASE VIDEOCON MOBILE V 1705 FRM NEXT SHOWROOM , SAPNA SANGEETA RD, INDORE (MP) VIA INV NO 42993 DT 11.07.2011 AFTER 15 DAYS THE MOBILE CAME IN HANDSFREE MODE THE SAME WAS BOUGHT UNDER NOTICE OF SERVICE CENTRE M/S ACCEL CARE CENTRE, INDORE (MP) THE MOBILE WAS GIVEN TO THEM FOR REPAIR VIA CALL ID MU2-VG[protected]DW DT 30.07.2011 . I HAVE BEEN IN CONTINOUS FOLLOW UP WITH THE SERVICE CENTRE BUT I HAVE SAME REPLY " THEY HAVE NOT RECD FROM THE COMPANY"

PLEASE HELP ME HOW CAN I GET THE STATUS OF MY MOBILE AS AND WHEN I WILL GET.

NAME : YUNUS RAMLAWALA

ADD: 401, VAIBHAV CHAMBERS, 7/1, USHAGANJ, CHAWNI, INDORE

MOBILE NO : [protected]

EMAIL ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
                          My mobile phone Model no. VIDECON v1545, IMEI 1:[protected], IMEI 2:[protected], and purchase of Home Shop 18 in last 3&4 month of year2011. My mobile is automatically screen on / off my mobile set is faulty please my problam is soled Name ;MANOJKUMAR ADDRESS :R -59 GALI No. 15-B SWATANTRA NAGAR NARELA DELHI110040 Mobile no. ;[protected]

Dr Ajit Kumar Das
                            from Shillong, Meghalaya
                            Aug 20, 2011

Address: Balasore, Odisha

I had purchased a Videocon washing machine. Unfortunately the spin cover lid and wash chamber lid were damaged by an immersion heater. I contacted a local Videocon dealer in the month of March to purchase the damaged parts and had submitted the two lids with him. At last he failed to replace the two lids.
                            I submitted the detail of the washing machine here. Please tell me how I can purchase the damaged parts in same color and size.

Videocon washing machine, Aqua, VHS 60 GMW- WST
                            Color-- INOX GREY, Kitchen Appl. India Ltd. Nov.- 2008
                            With regards. Dr.Ajit Kumar Das
                            e-mail. [protected]@yahoo.co.in

shankar_yrg
                              Aug 19, 2011

I bought Videocon V1655 6 months before, after 2 months touch screen was not working I gave service center and fixed.
                              Then again after 2 months Charger is not working, I went and requested at below service center; I am not received for 6 months; I kept my mobile in home for 1 year without using.

SERVICE CENTER NAME --- Chennai TN Accel Frontline Services Ltd 160, Thiru Building, Greams Road, Chennai.Chennai (Greams Road) 044 66213081, 66213082 [protected]

I feel very sad that I have wasted my 5000 rupees for this Videocon mobile.

Please guide me to get charger for Videocon mobile V1655.
                              videocon mobile service had launched an offer named MONSOON BONZA OFFER that recharge with 200 or more during june and july and get 150 minutes free in August. according to that offer i have done so but i could not get that minutes. when i complained i videocon custmer care on 198 they told me about 20th august, then about 24th august and then they cut my call constantly.
                              not available battery in all service center & mobile shops. model no v1688

solovin
                                Aug 19, 2011

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I buyed 3 videocon sim cards. To my knowledge these videocon are the consumer suckers. They grabbed 30+30+50 = Rs.110 from each of my prepaid card by simply activating damit V-Live , Caller tunes.

What these idiotic executives in videocons they do is they activate this v-live or caller tunes without customer's prior knowledge, and they disconnect service for that particular number for 2 days. when we make call to customer care it informs that the customer service is busy.

Because of this reason I am gonna change the no to either BSNL or any other service...
                                i Totallly agree for no reason they are activating caller tunes buggers

Nishant Robben
                                  from Udupi, Karnataka
                                  Aug 18, 2011

My house washing machine is not working from past 1 month i tried to call service center more than 10 times but no body has come to attend the complaint inspite of regular warnings. Please suggest what shall i do.

I am facing the problem in washing machine as the water level buttons are not working and there is a very bad noise from the drum. Washing machine model Videocon Digi Marine My Contact Number is [protected] or [protected]

Thanking u

Satish Kumar Sethi

shivanoori
                                    Aug 18, 2011

I have booked a complaint during mid of July2011 and I am given a complaint registration number and followed by the Technician name and his mobile number.On contacting hin over the mobile,He assured that he would attend my complaint the same day by evening. From next day on-wards his phone is switched off and whether the company has any idea as to why his phone is switched off and his services were on with the co., or not GOK.Next day I called up your call centre and again I am assured of attending the complaint immediately,but no body turned-up.When I called again in the evening,the lady over the phone interprets that a complaint shall be attended within 24 hrs mean 3 days as the Technician's duty hrs are 8 hrs per day. She should be rewarded for her ut-most intelligence
                                    Inspite of one whole month none of your people turned up till date and I was given one sms
                                    "Dear Customer,Your call has been cancelled. To get your set repaired,Please type SVC-REP and send it to[protected]".I should be made known on what count my complaint has been cancelled without verifying whether any one attended and rectified the problem
                                    or not? On hearing from you I shall approach Consumer Forum on this issue.
                                    YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION SHALL SAVE YOU FROM FURTHER DAMAGE TO YOUR COMPANY. My mobile no.[protected] for your reference and contact.

murali_nag
                                      Aug 18, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I was purchased a Videocon color tv 1.5 years back in mumbai at NEXT showroom.

Few days back TV makes some noice back side of the TV even picture also running smoothly without any problem and I called Videocon service man afterwards he rectified the noice.The next day TV was suddenly power off and again I called Videocon service man after checking he said picture tube failiure.

With in 1.5 years Picture tube failiure is not acceptable by me.I request M/s.Videocon to take full respoonsible and rectify your cost at the earliest.

Last 2 weeks I am continiously sending mail to videocon TV but they are not responded single mail.

I am fully hope Videocon will do the best.

singhfine
                                        Aug 15, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I have purchased videocon mobile handset model no.V1675;as per the warranty condition i went to service center at SYSTEM & SERVICES(195 BARASAT ROAD,NONACHANDANPUKUR LANDMARK:15 NO RAIL GATE,SYNDICATE BANK BUILDING,BARRACKPORE-700122,WEST BENGAL).
                                        There is a person named AMIT have kept the handset for more than 18 days and didnot repaired it and refused to provide any service.
                                        please help me.............

thanking you,
                                        yours faithfully
                                        pritpal singh

Dont buy videocon mobiles — Dont buy videocon mobiles

Hi People.
                                        Subject : Dont buy videocon mobiles

as all Videocon mobiles have been giving problems.even customer service is v v poor.so
                                        Dont buy videocon mobiles.go for other mobiles

Videocon Mobile Phones — faulty videocon mobile phone vc1605

BEWARE! DONT EVER BUY ANY VIDEOCON MOBILE PHONE IN KOLKATA .I BOUGHT ONE SUCH VC1605 IN DECEMBER 2010 .IT WENT WRONG IN JUST 10 DAYS NOW I WENT TO SERVICE CENTRE "ARYANS IT SERVICE" MR.MANOJ IS NON COOPERATIVE. HE IS TRAINED MUCH ENOUGH TO INCREASE YOUR HARRASMENT.IMPOLITE IN NATURE .HE GAVE ME A DAC 3DAYS LATER ,NOW THE DEALER SAYS HE IS NOT HAVING ENOUGH STOCK TO GIVE ME A FRESH HANDSET. SO GUYS BEWARE DONT BUY VIDEOCON MOBILE PHONES ITS LIKE THIS THAT DEALERS ARE GETTING THEIR STOCK CLEARED FROM THE COMPNAY BY PUTTING YOU IN HARRASMENT......ITS THE COMPANY AND THE DEALERS NEXUS ...AND MR. ASHOK NEHRA THE CEO IS FULLY AWARE OF THIS STUPID ACT GOING ON .. YOU CANT HELP IT... SO ITS BETTER NOT TO BUY ANY VIDEOCON MOBILE....

Videocon — Faulty mobile phone

I have purchased videocon mobile hand set which is not working,its completly dead now. Purchased on 14/06/2011, buyer order no.[protected]. Please look into the matter. How can it be off in such short period? My mobile no.is [protected] please reply immidiately.

Videocon Mobile — Faulty handset

its worst mobile company i have every used.
                                        having Model No. VC1605
                                        Key pad color is turning into black within 7 days of the purchase.
                                        in spite of so many complaints company representative do not handle properly.
                                        not a user friendly handset...