Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 195

amanarora18
from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
Apr 28, 2011

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

I have give my mobile for service to care center on 10/04/2011 and they told me that they would return my mobile within a week but till now they are not responding. Whenever i ask about the mobile they make new stories like it has been sent to dehradun,the database is not updated,or it has been sent to chennai or some kind of chip is not available. I am Facing a great problem. Plz help me as i think that they are fooling me. They have even taken the battery of my mobile.
my email id is- [protected]@rediffmail.com
my phone no is- [protected]
Dear Sir/Ma'am

This is to your kind information that by the listening of my known people . I planed to purchase on Mobile Phone from Videocon Model v7500 . I purchased phone on 5th December 2010 from Next retail shop, Karol Bagh.

After the four month 11th April i found the auto restart problem in my phone during calling and internet surfing in my PC . Company replace my phone on the date of 18th April there i find 1 dot in LCD screen in after change phone . I complain for this problem of phone. I complain for this problem on 27th April 2011, they change my phone LCD display on 30th April then i was taking the phone I find that phone was scratched less on body and full of dust particles in display . I regret to received the phone after that on date of 7 may I was receiving new phone from "Sai Mobile care" at Laxmi Nagar at this moment the memory card in that phone wast not working so that I returned the phone to the service center they want 5 day to change my phone but till the date of 21th may 2011. I didn't receive my phone.

Whenever I call to service center they said to me model v7500 is out of stock they said me if you purchase a lower price phone it will be easily manage for you but you purchased high range of phone this is not a satisfactory answer from the side of any customer care executive

This is my humble request to you that please replace my phone early on possible if there in no possibilities to replace the phone Please return my money.
I also lodge my complaint in consumer forum. I am so harsh by this service.

Name Lalit kumar
Model No. v7500
IMEI No. Before :[protected]
After :- [protected]
My contact no. [protected]
e-mail :- [protected]@gmail.com

khalandar88
    Apr 27, 2011

I have placed the order online and on 29th march i received a box
    from first courier service.

shipped from

VideoCon Industries Limited
    40/509, Ist floor, A. J Towers, 8th Cross, 7th Block
    Jayanagara West, Kanakapura Main Road, Bangalore

i found after opening the box that,

1) The serial number on the packing box and that of the invertor is
    different.
    2) there is no mannual
    3) no warranty card inside.

LH[protected] - serial number on packing boxbox>
    LH[protected] - serial number on the invertor

So from this i know there is some thing gone wrong during the
    shipping in company, and some one had sent me used or bad inverter
    instead of new one, or some one replaced new invertor with a bad one.

I booked complaint with customer service the next day and asked them to replace it with new one with same serial number on packing box and the inverter. so i can belive that its new.one.

complaint No BAN[protected] 0n March 17/03/2011

The inverter is dead and the customer service guy who came to see told me that inside the main board is burnt and he will come back to replace it

Today is 27 April 2011 and till now nothing has been done from the company,
    when i call them they say need some time and they will get backt o me.

I am fed up , Just hope no one else go through very bad customer service
    and this complaint is helpful to one planning to buy videocon products.

PRAVIN KUMAR YADAV
      Apr 27, 2011

I had registered complain to VIDEOCON CARE, NODDAL OFFICER AND APPELET many times to deactivate VAS(value added service) namely CRICKET PACK. The Appelete returns Rs. 25/- on 20/04/2011 but on 21/04/2011 onwards they stars deducting Rs. 05/- again. I called up them Custumer Care- 121 and 198, Noddle Officer- [protected] and Videocon Appellate- [protected].The 08 compain numbers and communication with them by E mail are appended bellow. The lattest complain CASE ID:[protected] dated 26/04/2011 and [protected] dated 27/04/2011.
      plz sir forward this complain and try to deactivate VAS(value added service) namely CRICKET PACK and refund my BALANCE deducted by company.

RE: Balance Deduction Enquiry [protected]
      appellate.mum <appellate.[protected]@videocon.com>
      View Contact
      To: Pravin Yadav <[protected]@yahoo.in>

Hi Mr. Yadav,

Thank you for mailing us.

With reference to your e-mail dated 25/04/2011 regarding balance deduction related issue, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please note that as per your complaint, we have forwarded your issue to our concern team.

Our concern team is already working on the same issue. Once we have confirmation from our concern team, we will get back to you.

Please note down your reference number 54855443. It will be resolve on 28/04/2011 at 11:11:19 AM

In case you require any further help, please call us at [protected] or SMS us at 121 with your query / request or complaint.

Experience a whole new world by logging onto www.videocon.com.

Videocon Mobile Services.

<DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE>

The information contained in this email message and any files/attachments transmitted with it are confidential and privileged and is intended for the exclusive use of the intended recipient. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. E-mail and any contents transmitted with it are prone to viruses and related defects despite all efforts to avoid the same. Before opening any attachments, please check them for viruses and defects. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email and any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. Videocon Telecommunication Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "Videocon Group") shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. The views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no part of this message shall be binding, implied or assumed unless the sender does so with due authority of the Videocon Group.

Sent: Monday, April 25, 2011 5:02 PM
      To: nodalofficer.mum
      Cc: 121; appellate.mum
      Subject: Balance Deduction Enquiry [protected]

Thanks for refund but Rs. 05 deduction start again on 21/04/11.
      I had registered complain 03 times but all in vain-

complaint are as follows:-
      01. 54209798 on 22/04/11
      02. 54496993 on 23/04/11
      03. 54605924 on 24/04/11.
      I called 121 many time.
      sms on 50000 "DEACT CRI" but massage not delivered du to system failure try again.
      Called up *500*12# return massege 'not subscribe for service to deactivate'.
      Plz sir do me favour and deactivate this VAS and refund me balance.
      - Pravin Yadav

From: nodalofficer.mum <nodalofficer.[protected]@videocon.com>
      To: "[protected]@yahoo.in" <[protected]@yahoo.in>
      Sent: Wed, 20 April, 2011 3:04:34 PM
      Subject: RE: Balance Deduction Enquiry [protected]

Hi Mr. Pravin,

Thank you for mailing us.

With reference to your e-mail dated 19/04/2011 regarding activation of cricket sub pack without your consent, we apologize for the delay in updated amount in your account.

We would like to inform that Rs.25/- is been updated in your account on 20/04/2011 at 13:37:39.

Please note down your reference number 53739984.

In case you require any further help, please call us at [protected] or SMS us at 121 with your query / request or complaint.

Experience a whole new world by logging onto www.videocon.com.

<DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE>

The information contained in this email message and any files/attachments transmitted with it are confidential and privileged and is intended for the exclusive use of the intended recipient. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. E-mail and any contents transmitted with it are prone to viruses and related defects despite all efforts to avoid the same. Before opening any attachments, please check them for viruses and defects. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email and any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. Videocon Telecommunication Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "Videocon Group") shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. The views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no part of this message shall be binding, implied or assumed unless the sender does so with due authority of the Videocon Group.

-----Original Message-----
      Sent: Tuesday, April 19, 2011 10:41 PM
      To: nodalofficer.mum
      Subject: FW: Balance Deduction Enquiry [protected]

-----Original Message-----

Sent: 19/04/2011, 10:34 pm

To: [protected]@videocon.com

Cc: nodaofficer.[protected]@videocon.com; appellate.[protected]@videocon.com

Subject: Balance Deduction Enquiry [protected]

I called up 20 to 25 times to ur 121 custumer care no. But they told that sysstem is downor they hold me and forget then diconnect call. Many times ur reps are busy and call was disconnected by computer voice.

My balance is deducted by u Rs. 05 per day. Can u clearify this issue? If any value added service (VAS) is active, plz deactive. Repay my my dues.

Plz reply on mail and call back.

Pravin- [protected]

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Videocon Telecommunications Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Videocon Telecommunications Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

The information contained in this email message and any files/attachments transmitted with it are confidential and privileged and is intended for the exclusive use of the intended recipient. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. E-mail and any contents transmitted with it are prone to viruses and related defects despite all efforts to avoid the same. Before opening any attachments, please check them for viruses and defects. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email and any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. Videocon Telecommunication Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "Videocon Group") shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. The views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no part of this message shall be binding, implied or assumed unless the sender does so with due aut
      I am having a videocon connection in mumbai, the number is [protected]. I got a message from the videocon on 21/09/11 saying that your V Music service will be renewed after 3 days @ Rs 30/Month, as I have not activated any kind of caller tune. Then i called to customer care but I could not get connect in the same day then I got connected in the next day, in the conversation with the customer care executive he said in your account there is not activated any kind of caller tune and do not cut any kind of caller tune charge and thy send a number regarding that your problem is resolved and the ID No. is 75869316. That time I had the balance of more than Rs 60/- then the next day when i check the balance it become around Rs.13/- That means around Rs.50/- got deducted
      Since that time I am trying to call the customer care the call its self is not getting connecting. It is a very bad service i am getting from your network. The same thing had happened to me before also.
      sir maine[protected] ko new connection liya aur turant hi 59 v to v unlimited wala plain liya but isse pahle normaly jo 98 ka rechage jise sayad farsi rechage bolte hai, i don't know wo nahi huwa tha is liye mera 59 ka recharge leps ho gya phir maine wapas 59 ka rechage karaya[protected] ko) iske baad bhi this recharge not working. plz tell me sir, what i do ...? (my mobile no. is [protected])

liya_zuber
        Apr 26, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Videocon internet connection is running slow on mobile and on pc also

no response from customer care

not worth to use it

it was running very nie before couple of months..........

Videocon — Internet connection

I connect to My Mobile (samsung 5233 S) to PC for internet but error 740 And 692 is coming and i call to customer care and he is responding like setting process but problem is not solved so please i want to problem solve

jaiganeshce
          Apr 25, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

my complaint no - MAD[protected]

I complaint in your customer service on 7th april,your customer Service told within 48hours solve the problem. till now not slove the problem.

K.Jaiganesh
          have purchased my refrigerator D245 serial no.[protected].
          from shop- vijay jayanti mkt. jaipur 302001. ph no. 2366959
          bill no. 1000 dated 6/12/2008.
          have complained mannier times but no action has been taken
          i want them to replace this piece.
          please take action soon.
          will be highly obliged.
          have purchasedmy videcon refrigerator D245 serial no.[protected].

from vijay electronics 4 jayanti mkt. jaipur-302001.
          bill no. 1000 dated 6/12/2008
          have complained mannier times to them but no action has been taken yet.
          now i want to replace my piece.
          i will b highly obliged if my complain is heard.

mlata ritki jain
          heerapura ajmer rd. jaipur ([protected])
          I am purchege refrigerator aproximataly on date 20/03/2009 . This REF is problem come every three
          week .
          This REF is repair by Videocon warranty service in three time. But company service is not very well
          by service center .
          REF’s compretion is down not work properly. Every day water come out in this REF In My HOME.
          In this time REF is close of it’s work . I complain in service man but not answer me properly.

I regret this matter company’s service is not properly.

I hope that your answer is treuthly in some time & Repair My REF fastly.
          PLZ contect me . My Mobile number is [protected]

REF serial NO :[protected]
          From,
          Suryanagar,
          Halvad,
          Surendranagar.
          Pin: - 363330.
          Gujarat.
          Mobile no: - [protected]
          have purchased my vedeocon refrigerator (cooling problem)
          have complained mannier times but no action has been taken, first complaint no- DEL[protected] on dated[protected] but its not working properly again complaint no -DEL[protected] they take his freezer to change it but them told me no freezer in company then plz
          i want them to replace this piece.
          please take action soon.
          will be highly obliged.

edooth
            Apr 23, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

SMS reception barred to the number [protected] for more than two months,
            After making repeated complaints to the customer care support eight times, i called the nodal officer Videocon mobile connection on 21 April, 2011.

Complaint,
            I am not able to receive sms from any number, I have changed the handset, also deleted all messages. still i am not getting any sms

videocon mobile connection — dealer harshad to customer

samar mobile care shabaad markanda sale to videocon connection 14/12/10. but sim not activate 16/12/10.
            deler says i am not refund u payment & i am not responsible activate not activate sim.
            ye deler aisa he ha custmor se sahi baat nai karta

Navdeep walia
              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
              Apr 22, 2011

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

My name is Navdeep Walia and I stay in Gwalior .I am using videocon sim in my mobile for almost one year and since then only i am facing conectivity problem . I complaint many many times to customer care 121 but nothing happend . I even changed my hand set then also the same problem remains. My mob no. is [protected], please help me to solve . THANKS Email add.=naveenwalia.[protected]@gmail.com
              my name is sanaya from gwalior.i m using videocon no from last year bt today i cant call anywhere only incoming facility continue and custmer care person told me your no is suspended without any reason, and today i have recharge my no with rs20 and rs23 and reacharge was successful bt i am not able to call.plz help me out
              my mob no is [protected] plz plz plz help me

mrinal.das
                Apr 22, 2011

I bought Videocon Washing Machine DIGI Aqua 6.0kg Model in Nov'2010, last month I noticed that one of the plate in drum was bend, immediately I called up the service center to fix the problem - and since then my nightmare started as--
                1. Service engineer without visiting site had closed the request. Then I had to re-register a complain
                2. Service Engineer came to fix the problem after my 2nd complain and pretended to be fixed the problem.

Next day when I turned the machine on, after 5 minutes of run I could hear some massive noise in washing machine in result - MACHINE'S DRUM WAS BROKEN!!!
                I did immediately called up service center and was shocked by their responses. They did not have any point of escalation. I had to register one more complain it was 17-Apr-11 since then till today I did not hear anything back from Videocon!!!!!!

When I called for follow up today (22-Apr-11) found that they did not have any record of my broken drum complain

NEED HELP PLEASE!!!

Mrinal
                email id: das.[protected]@hotmail.com
                I too facing the same problem. I bought Videocon Washing Machine in last Sept 10, its drain knob not working. We logged the complaint on 5 April 2011 but till today it is not resolved the problem. Always say that the spares are not available.
                I feel that if spares are not available then why do they manufacture such products.
                Or else they might have sold us the outdated product.

Such worst service support, I have never faced.

Even after months of followups, no feedback / response yet.

[protected]@rediffmail.com
                I had purchased Videocon washing machine from the Next Marathahalli store on 5th October 2013. After the first wash we found problem in the machine. I raised a complaint on Videocon customer care on 10th Oct and the service engineer came on 12th Oct. He told me that some part of the machine needs to be replaced and he would come with the part on Monday.
                I called him on monday, he told tuesday and on tuesday he told me for wednesday . When I called him on wednesday he asked me to call the office.
                When I call the office I came to know that my complaint is closed without resolving it.Then they put my complaint on pending status and asked me to wait for the engineer.I called on the customer care many times after that and I got the same answer and I am still waiting for the engineer.I request your help in the repairing
                Please find the purchase and complaint details for your reference below.
                Purchase Date : 05-Oct-2013
                Washing Machine : Videocon fully automatic 5.5 Kg
                Complaint Number : BAN[protected]

George ([protected])

ravisunny77
                  Apr 22, 2011

I Am Ravi Kumar Vishwakarma I am working in pvt Bank. I am Using Videocon GSM Sim ([protected]) last 6 months.I Am irritate from company massages they send some Massage to cricket score update when i key unlock my mobile it is activated without any conformation and charge 10 per week this auto renewel service.
                  I Already complain to Videocon Customer Care which complain Number Is:
                  ID No.54255566
                  But Still It not resolve and they are not deactivate this service even not informing me the deactivation process.I Am Not able to change my no.so Please do some needfull action for my Inconvinence.

Ravi Kumar Vishwakarma
                  customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

videocon mumbai gsm services — no network

Dear Citizens,
                  Please try to get a trial pack pack of Videocon Mumbai GSM services since past thirty hours I am unable to get the GPRS activated and more funny I am unable to reach even the customer service.
                  Girish
                  same here...

Videocon Gsm Services — NO BENEFITS PROVIDED ACTUALLY DUE

I 'VE received a msg from the co......on 31/10/2011 at 10:26 am ...the details of the msg is :-

"90 local minutes free to any network for 30 days with talk value of rs 43.33 on recharge of rs. 50....benefits will be given with in 48 hours of recharge.."

i made a voucher recharge on the same day i.e on 31/10/2011 at 07:30 pm
                  the talktime i got is 43 instead of 43.33 & not yet received 90 free local minutes till today i.e 03/Nov/2011.
                  my transaction id is[protected]
                  i have tried so many times to customer care no 121,, 198,,123 & [protected].....but my is always in wait & did'nt transfer to customer care.......

Sameer chopra

Videocon — cricket score

Dear sir/madam i am use to your videocon Sim card one information,still now cricket score skem activate in my mob no :[protected] plz i am request deactivate this skeme thanking you......
                  Dear sir / ma'am
                  I am Anup from Ambala City . I am using videocon prepaid no. - [protected] from last 1year and in this time period this videocon mobile company has deducted my balance many times without any reason and after deduction they are not ready to answer my call on nos. - 121, 198 . Last time also they deducted 25 rs . And

last 2 days my Sim Is Blocked For PUK Code And im calling 121 or 198 nad 2 other etc number there is No response my Call

So please Help me sir I am Very upset help me please

So this is my requst towards you . Plz sought out this matter as soon as possible

Thanx

Anup

Prashant Shroff
                    Apr 21, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Prashant Shroff Rakesh Patel
                    28, Prerna Nagar Society, Advocate
                    Tadwadi, Rander Road, Kalashripat's Pole,
                    Surat Opp. Yamunabaug,
                    Chautabazar, Surat.

Date : 20.3.2011
                    VideoCon Industries Ltd.,
                    Aurangabad.

Sub: Delivery of Plasma 32 (81 cm) TV Under Maano Ya Na Maano Offer entitlement Certificate No. 147571 and Certificate No. 147566
                    Dealer – TV Palace, Tadwadi, Rander Road, Surat, Gujarat, India. Invoice no.R6-2537 and R6-2539 dated 25.3.2008
                    Ref: Your Letter No. 011137 dated March 13, 2011

Thank you for your above cited letter. We are in dilemma.

As per the Maano ya na Maano offer ;
                    Terms no. 5 - Duly discharged Plasma Entitled Certificate is to be surrendered to company in original at the time of claiming Plasma 32 TV at NEAREST VIDEOCON OFFICE.

As per your above cited letter we have to surrender the Certificate to Wellington & Associates, Post Box No.1003, Himayat Nagar, Hyderabad 500 029.

Terms No.12 - We are entitled for Plasma TV from respective branch office of Videocon Industries Ltd and to pay the transportation cost from the said point and all local taxes.

As per Your above Cited Letter We have to pay Rs.4980.00 towards taxes with additional payment of Rs. 400 towards wall mounting stand & installation and Rs.700 for table top stand as a part of the accessories for the Plasma TV.

As per your above cited letter, We have also been offered in lieu of Plasma the old Technology with inherent limitation, the new innovative technology as below ;
                    LCD TV 32" Hurricane 32 @ an additional cost of Rs.9990 + Bond Certificate
                    LCD TV 32" VRL 32 FBM @ an additional Cost of Rs. 13500 + Bond Certificate
                    LCD TV 40" VRL 40 FBM @ an additional Cost of Rs. 23000 + Bond Certificate
                    LED TV 32" V 32530HG @ an additional cost of Rs. 25000 + Bond Certificate
                    LED TV 32" V 32530FG @ an additional Cost of Rs. 28000 + Bond Certificate.

As per our knowledge in lieu of Plasma the old Technology, the new innovative technology is offered to the bond holders as mentioned below Cost.
                    LCD TV 32" Hurricane 32 @ an additional cost of Rs.5990 + Bond Certificate
                    LCD TV 32" VRL 32 FBM @ an additional Cost of Rs. 9500 + Bond Certificate
                    LCD TV 40" VRL 40 FBM @ an additional Cost of Rs. 19000 + Bond Certificate
                    LED TV 32" V 32530HG @ an additional cost of Rs. 21000 + Bond Certificate
                    LED TV 32" V 32530FG @ an additional Cost of Rs. 24000 + Bond Certificate.

Please clarify ;
                    1. To Whom the certificate is to be Surrendered ? As it is a valuable document, we are in dilemma to whom to surrender ? Please clarify ?
                    2. Provide detailed information of the Local Taxes and Local transportation Charges which are Applicable and payable at SURAT, GUJARAT, INDIA. The taxes mentioned of Rs.4980 seems manipulated amount and we do not agree to it. Only on your return response we can pay the amount.
                    3. Why there is a difference in your offer ? Please clarify the same by return mail to enable comply for the upgraded model.
                    4. As mentioned in the above cited letter for additional charges of Rs.400 and Rs. 700 towards the accessories, please also clarify. As per the terms we are been offered the highly new technology by Videocon Industries Ltd with no additional charges of any accessories what so ever needed/required for Plasma TV. i.e. MAANO YA NA MAANO OFFER.

We are thankful to Videocon Industries Ltd as they have not mentioned any other charges/special Cost for the cabinet for Plasma TV, Seperation cost for the materials required in manufacturing of the Plasma TV, Cost for the remote control, Cost for the packaging, etc, etc . . . . . as at the time of the offer nothing was specified and it was considered that the latest version of PLASMA TV is offered by the Company. Now it seems We, the Customers are cheated with different sources. It also seems, Videocon Industries is lacking the trust of their customers

YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS MAIL WILL ONLY HELP US TO SURRENDER THE PLASMA 32(81 CM) ENTITLEMENT CERTIFICATE.

Looking forward to your prompt response.

PRASHANT SHROFF &
                    RAKESH PATEL

Videocon Industries Ltd, LCD T.V. — LCD T.V. Malfunctioning

I had bought a LCD T.V. model no 32"-VBL-32HBT16/A/FLA-H under exchange option . from NEXT Showroom ,LBS Marg, Vikhroli (W)on the 19 th of October & the TV was delivered on 23 rd October 2009 .(Bill no.12815 dated 23/10/2009).I had paid Rs 21501/- by my Credit card at the showroom.
                    My T.V. started malfunctioning & completely went blank from 28 th October onwards.
                    After repeated complaint to the service department they had sent a technician who could not rectify the T.V. mentioning that Tuner PCB is faulty & will get the same replaced which they have not done till date.I strongly suspect that the LCD T.V. they had sent to me is a defective one as it is malfunctioning with in a period of few days after installation.
                    Kindly take up this matter with the concerned authorities & help me to get the same replaced by a new working LCD T.V. which they are unwilling to do so.

videocon mano na mano offer — fraud and cheat

Videocon cheated people by Mano na mano offer .The offer introduced in year 2007 statting that i[censored] purchase jumbo TV 32 inch for rs12999,and rs7000 for bond deposit ,u will get plasam 32inch tv absolutely free after 2 years 11 monthes,we purchased that time and now produced matured bond,videocon changed stand and now telling ,that models not avaialble, pay extra amount and take other models.is it not cheating??pls take action againest cheaters.

Videocon Industries Ltd — sending of 34" plasma tv against "mano ya mano offer"

i had purchased a jumbo 34" tv against "mano ya na mano" offer of videocon in which i was to get a plasma tv 32" on surrendering an entitlement bond but now after surrender no word is being heard.on contacting its raipur office they say that plasma tv can not be given and instead buy lcd or led tv on concessional rate. why and what is the weightage of rs. 7000.00(seven thousand) only to get entitlement of plasma tv.my bond no. is 162879.can,t believe for such a big player of india in consumer electronics.please force them at compliance of the commitments.

cmrmariappan
                      Apr 19, 2011

Dear Sir/Madem,
                      I am using Videocon Mobile No.[protected] for the past 3 months. I am using this number only the reason is low tariff rates. But I am getting so irritation for the past 2 months by getting 10 phone calls daily from network side. I have enquirer ed many times, but they did not correct my complaints. Please help me to solve this problem otherwise I have to break this simcard and go for another better one.

Looking forward your reply.

S.Mariappan
                      I am using Videocon Mobile No.[protected] for the past 8 months. I am using this number only the reason is low tariff rates.I have activated caller tune for this number on 25th April and amount for that also debited (30+15=45, for 60 day's) but still was not activated and i have complaint for the above on
                      3rd may[protected]
                      5th may[protected]
                      7th may[protected]
                      8th may[protected]
                      9th may[protected]Rs. 15 Debited for my account for the same)
                      9th may[protected]
                      but still not activated so please credit back my amount i my account or activate it for next 90 day's or else hold my videocon network service (SIM).
                      V.Loganathan. ([protected])
                      SUB complaint of not tower line in madurantakam I am one of your videocon company retailer.since 1st of june 2012.in my area i have not received a single point of tower. my location is madurantakam, kanchipuram dist-603306 tamil nadu. there are lots of balance in my my ec sim.so i cant getting to do business. so kindly requesting you to please clear the tower problem or refund my balance. my E.C sim number is [protected]

REGARDS,
                      J.LAXMAN KUMAR
                      [protected] .

Videocon Network — balance cheating

i am a user of videocon mobile service provider which number is [protected]. I recharged this number with Rs.22 for gprs data . In company recharges menu sheet and message after recharging says that if we recharge with rs22 , we will get 1GB data, but i got only about 520 MB data.

Sumod
                        Apr 16, 2011

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

Sub - Refund of my Prepaid Balance.

Date 12/4/2011

In reference to the above subject I (Sumod Kuhar) have a complaint regarding your services.
                        I do receive flash messages from your side for different offers and packs and in all messages you have only one option to activate that ok button.
                        when phone is idle and i press my left selection key your packs automatically get activated and i am charged for that.
                        it was cricket pack which was accidently got activated on my phone no. [protected]) when i pressed left key i got a message thank you for activating cricket pack and again you have deducted my a/c balance. Now and when I called up your people on 121 he transferred my line to another dept. and as usual after transferring the line nobody picks up the call.
                        Now I request you to deactivate the cricket pack and refund the amount and kindly stop your flash messages because I don't need any VAS pack.

Looking towards yours positive reply and support.

Date 12/4/2011

Sumod
                        I also got same problem with videocon and with some tips from share market too.

It is cheater company.

They have done two times without reffering to me.

Naresh Gandhi

Deepali Upadhaya
                          Apr 16, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Respected Sir ,

I bought Videocon Integra LCD TV 32 inches at a price of 24000/- from a leading electronic items dealer in Bhopal in the month of November last year . Just after 5 days of purchase it stopped working . we lodged a complaint to the dealer and he sent his mechanic two times but dealer's mechanic was unable to repair the TV .We approaches dealer several times he befooled us by saying that he is going to send expert mechanic , but he refuses to do that . One day he said there is no guarantee of electronic items and i[censored] want it to repair it will cost 18,500 Rs. I got shocked to hear this .I replied him that there is a bill and a warranty card issued by a ur dealership and company so it should be repaired but he had not given any positive response

So i requested to either send Videocon company service engineer or give the contact no and address of a company service engineer so that I can contact him, but he refused to do that , and whenever I went to his showroom he is not listen to me .

Sir , I usally watched CNBC and now you are the only hope because it is my hard earned money I even do not have an information about a consumer court and how to lodge a complaint

Kindly look into my matter and possible suggesstion

Deepali Upadhayay

MIG 22 Sarita Complex,
                          5 No. Bus Stop
                          Bhopal

I am Rakesh Vaghela I boughtfrom Next shop Bhavnagar LCD 32 on 22 Feb but it not working since 5 days I complen to your service center they told that it is folt of card is it not possible it will be take 10 days please responce me on my mobile [protected] how I can bear without TV waiting for early reply. Rakesh Vaghela

Shailesh#1
                            Apr 13, 2011

On Tuesday - 12 April, 2011 I recieved a message that my music plan has been activated with a Monthly charge of 30 Rs.
                            But, the fact is that I never subscribed to any such service ever. Neither I sent any SMS or called up to subscribe nor I got any inbound call.

This has been activeted without my approval. And worse part, they will keep on deductive the charges for upcoming months for a service which I never use.

I am thinking to switch on any other service provider now and I do not even hesitate to change my number for this.
                            same problem here.

videocon sim card — balance

sir my name is raghuvansh kushwah my mobile no.[protected] is no. par maine 30 janbary ko 59 ka rechrge karaya tha to aj jab mai bat kar rha to mera poora main balance end ho gya to sir ap jaldi se comlent darj karke mera blc return kar dijiye nhi to muje majbooran company chang karni padegi

Purvang Patel
                              Apr 12, 2011

On 02/04/2011 i book a complain in Customer Care of Videocon company on [protected] for fire in my LCD TV "32 which was purchased in Oct-2010. My Complain ID is AHM[protected]. Regarding this complain a technician come at my home and check my TV and he told TV was take high voltage and Mother Board become fail. He take Mother Board and another three parts for replacement. Before four days i call that technician on [protected] and he told monday you will get fresh parts. Also today i call on [protected] but he not attend my phone and also i call at customer care of Videocon and he told me i send mail as urgently. He not provide Ahmedabad Service Center number.

Please book my complain regarding this and i want new fresh pic.

Please help regarding this matter.

Please note my Mobile No. [protected]

manet
                                Apr 12, 2011

Hi ,

Have taken Videocon 24inch LCD from Croma SION which was delivered at my residence on 5th April. Its been a week now I am unable to use my TV for lack of installation and Demo. Every time i have to spend on their call centre to get an update on status- which is again a chargeable affair.

While Purchase and during regular calls they claim to get the installation done within an hour or something...which never takes place. I am tired of folllowing up. I hope posting at this forum may work.

Will advise other Customers to be wary of this Pathetic Support from Croma and be careful before making any other purchasing decision from Croma. M Sure not gonna visit or advise anyone a purchase from Croma.

I always had a better support from local shops.

Maneet Sharma

jaimin9275
                                  Apr 11, 2011

My Name Is Jaimin Shah. I have purchase videocon washing machine from dhaval electronics ahmedabad date 31/12/2010 . I have facing problem in washing macine last 20 days I registed a complain to toll free no the complain no is AHM[protected]. after regited a complain service engineer visit the home but he can not solve the problem. After two days another service engineer come & tell me the problem in gearbox assembly. So company was replace the gear box assembly. But I demand that this is the hart of washing machine I do not want to change gear box assembly. I want to replace new one. There is no answer from any service engineer or manager regarding this problem.. I call two times to customer care but no body care to our machine so finally I have to decide complain to head office . but there is no response from H.O. I hope my complain is solve as soon as possible

videocon industries — repair of washing machine

I have purchased a semi automatic videocon washing machine on 13th Jan 2009, I made a complaint to customer care vide complaint HYD[protected] dated 9-5-2009 since the spin wheel leakage and drier is not working, and it is nearly four weeks since the technician inspected the washing machine and promised to replace the required parts and inspite of several reminder calls to customer care and local service centre there is no proper response from both end. Now i request you how to take action and get my washing machine repaired.

Washing Machine — No response on demand of service

My washing machine is out of order for more than 3 months. No one has visited to my residence even after n numbers of complaints. Earlier it was under AMC and now it has expired. It is the worst ever sevice I have ever received for any of the domestic aplliances.Constraints are allright but no response to customer's complaints for three months is not at all acceptable,

Now I have no option other than to exchange my washing m/c but in no case IFB. I've already advise to my entire friend circle to keep them away from IFB due to such type of poorest form of service.

Hope some one in IFB having some conscience may like to look into.

Manish Awasthy
                                  Deputy Chief Engineer, SEC Railway, Bilaspur (CG)

videocon industries — WASHING MACHINE NOT WORKING

SIR OUR SEMI AUTOMATIC WASHING MACHIN IS NOT WORKING FROM AN LONG TIME. WE HAVE MADE LOTS OF COMPLAINS ON YOUR CALL CENTER BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKE TILL YET.
                                  SIR PLEASE LOOK IN THE MATTER ON URGEN BASIS AS WE ARE FACEING LOTS OF PROBLEMS

VIDEOCON INDUSTRIES LTD. — Replacement of Washing Machine

Mr.Raj-Mob.No.-[protected]
                                  1)The bracket of net broken.
                                  2)Tub broken
                                  We complain so many times in dealers shop no resposnes.
                                  so pls do as early as possible.

replacement of washing machine - Comment #1813707 - Image #0

VIDEOCON INDUSTRIES LTD. — COOLER TRERBOCOOL 97047 WITRH TROLLEY

I have booked a cooler with trolley on 11.04.11 at CII Exebition at Chandigarh on the the request of your Engg. Mr.Sunil Sharma to ensure the delivery by tomorrorow on easy installements by Bajaj Finance Ltd. but after that He is not interested to attend my phone. Very shortly I am sending you my call details with Sharma Ji attending or not atteding but I assure you to give my complete case to consumer court with detail very shortly with claiming harasment for twentry days as per law of consumer court.

Regards K.L CHARAYA
                                  Booking Receipt No. 317 Dated 11.04.11
                                  Totally Negative By Engineer By Your Company.
                                  Sorry to wrire again and again
                                  very very bad.

santosh1603
                                    Apr 11, 2011

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

Dear Support Team,

i hv purchased v1675 on 14/10/2010 and recently i have visited your customer care for some problem which arised in my handset. than i came to know my charger which is given with handset is duplicate (from other local company). this is completely mis selling from shopkeeper or your company...
                                    i hv also visited to shop address given below

Pari Electronics
                                    Shop no. 10
                                    comercial complex ,
                                    TP Nagar,
                                    Korba -Chhatisgarh
                                    ph.[protected]/[protected],

Shop keeper has said this charger ( AXIOM company ) is provided from company so i cant replace.you will hv to
                                    go the company care. but there was they said it is not replaceable .it is not provided from company.

So kindly assist me what should i do further....
                                    or i hv to go consumer court for this .....

scan copy of cash-memo enclosed with this..

kindly do the needful

riyaz khanmds
                                      Apr 11, 2011

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh

MNP REQUEST NO RESPONSE FROM VIDEOCON

Currently i am having BSNL no [protected],i have apply MNP to bsnl to videcon all formalities has been done but no response for videcon

my location is Mandsaur m.p. here all outlet persons not take any responsibility

take necessary step on this and requesting to reply back on [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Riyaz khan
                                      Mandsaur M.P. 458001
                                      my name is Sanjeev mandloi.my mob number is [protected](vidiocon).mere uniq port not send in vidiocon.
                                      Currently i am having vidiocon no [protected], i have uniq code all formalities has been done but no response for videcon. vidiocon not send my uniq code.

my location is Indore m.p. here all outlet persons not take any responsibility

take necessary step on this and requesting to reply back on [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Sanjeev mandloi
                                      Indore M.P. 452001

Ragini008
                                        Apr 9, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

I purchase Videocon V1675 mobile phone on 26 nov, 2010. Its charger worked only for 2 weeks after that whenever i tried to charge it , it charge only for few minutes and then stop charging by displaying BAD CONTACT OF CHARGER ,,, i also bring it to the service centre but i got nothing…they changed its mother board but it didnt solve problem than I used data cable for charging from my laptop but now it is also not working.I know that going to service centre is wastage of time nothing more even they never give any satisfactory answer.Its many features which are written on its cover doesnt work. I want Justice this Company cheated Me.
                                        Exactly same problem. My charger did not in 2 weeks of time and then service center not ready to listen.
                                        I think we all sud togather go consumer court.