Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 87

Rajpsm1983
Jan 16, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I am videocon d2h customer. As per new trai rules videocon must provide me option to select base pack and other add on as per new rules. But videocon is not giving me any option to change my package. They force me to continue with my existing costly package. When i talked to customer care she told me that "new trai rules still does not apply to us". How is this possible. New trai rules applied on 29 dec 2018 but still after 15 days they r not giving me any option to select channel.
They just only advertise that we r giving add on at different price but in actual they are not allow me change my package.
Please help.
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shaji a k
    Jan 14, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I have videocon 50 inch led tv which was bought three years ago and last july it faced with a display issue. Local videocon service (Star technologies) people took the tv on july 4, 2018, stating that it is a led backlight issue and charged me 9000rs (Plus transportation charges). It was delivered on july 14th, 2018 and after two days the same issue occurred again. Service people took the tv again and they took one and a half months to repair that. After this service, it ran for around 3 months without any issues and again the same issue occurred. Now the service center is demanding 7000rs for fixing this issue. I don't understand why the same issue is repeating so often and why videocon can't provide a stable solution for this. This is totally unacceptable to spend a huge amount on the same tv for the same issue every 3 months. It has become a total inconvenience since i didn't have a tv for a long time as videocon took very long to fix this and the same issue is repeating again.

I sent a detailed email (Also attached the bills) to videocon customer care ([protected]@vgmail.in) on 9th january 2019 and there is no response yet. Their website is down and service center numbers are not working. I got a service center number ([protected]) and they are not picking up the phone.
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Debanandan
      Jan 13, 2019

I made a transaction of rs.657/- on jan 13 2019 through upi. My money got debited from my account, but i got a message that something wrong happened. I tried contacting customer care but nothing happened. My customer id[protected].
      Customer no.- ahalya swain. Please solve the issue, a sincere request..
      Please change my registered number name : mohd haroon khan Customer id:[protected] new number : [protected]

Mayank mohan
        Jan 13, 2019

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

Transaction I'd : N1901070812498648278897

BBPS Transaction I'd : BD[protected]

D2H ID:[protected]
        Recharge of rs 300

Bank account last digit: 6218 sbi

I have recharged with phone pay through UPI, it has been gone to the wrong account please help me with it, ,
        Videococon d2h id 39350060 my old rtn mob no [protected] is closd so i requist my new mob no submit rtn [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
        Dr SATYADEV bhardwaj's reply, Jan 7, 2019
        sir/mem any quary contect me 9030402767 or mail me [email protected]

ashish211188
          Jan 13, 2019

Address: 140603

Sir/madam,

This complaint is regarding my videocon d2h services that i have been availing for past 7 years. My customer id is[protected] and we are using hd set up box which is being operated by rf remote. We have been facing slowness in operating remote for past two months and it has stopped working one week back. I lodged complaint regarding remote to videocon d2h customer care four days back and since then i am waiting their technician visit. I have been calling the customer care multiple times but i have been getting false promises every time. I need resolution and compensatory days of services for harassment.

Ashish
          M: +91-[protected]
          [protected] this is my id this is my old contact number is [protected] i have change my new contact number is [protected] so immediately change.
          My customer id is[protected]. Videocon d2h are not providing TRAI packages and force me to recharged current package and not implementing TRAI. I want to select channels as per my choice but there is no provision to select channels as per TRAI guidelines on their website .
          My old mobile no. [protected] change and my new mobile no. Registration. My new mobile. No.-[protected] ok done

baratwaj TPS
            Jan 12, 2019

I am videocon d2h customer, based on trai's new rule i can select the channels i want, but videocon has not communicated me how to change to the new system. I had tried several number of times to contact the customer care but the line did not reach.
            It is breach of rules and trust where videocon has not implementing the new rules which would benefit the customers like me..
            I want this to be redressed as soon as possible by giving clear communication to us
            When delivery time i can't use this videocon 40" led tv. Model-LEDVJU40FH21XAFQA. The delivery boys or delivery online company's are not rosponding with this complaint. When i get this TV i can't use this TV. It's tv's Screen broken parcel open time. So please take a neccessary action. If have any mistake this complaint please appologise to me

not implementing trai new rules - Comment #3323658 - Image #0

kirankaushika
              Jan 12, 2019

Address: 560035

I am using videocon d2h from past 6 yes, from past 1 yr the service is pathetic. Last time when i have raised complaint in this forum it got resolved and got a compensation of rs4000 from videocon side in october 2018. 10 days back i received call from random person that i need to pay 4000 which i denied and asked about his identity he only mentioned that he is calling from videocon d2h. Now suddenly my set top box stop working with a error that "smart card not registered". Engineer visited my house on 11 jan and mentioned that it is a software error and he need to take it to head office to resolve it. Toady on 12 jan i received call from him and he asked me to pay 4000 to him not to recharge or anything or else he will not return my set top box. When i called customer care for same they mentioned that it is engineer misbehaviour and he is not supposed to take the set top box with him. I do not know what kind of person are working in d2h. From past 3 days i am not able to watch tv. I really don't know when these things will end. I am done with their service. Please help me in getting all these thing resolve.

Soyeb726
                Jan 12, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 301201

Dear azaruddin

I had complaint 10-october-2018 video con customer care. He is saying i will arrange door step service and you will pay 590. Next day 12 october 2018 come my door devasha electronics service guys and he is saying your tv picture tube damage. I will repair after 7-15 days. I had paid service charge inr 590.

I am trying call devasha electronic phone :[protected], [protected] but he is not pickup my call. Also i am callling customer care he is saying i can not support please contact your service provider.

I am waiting last 4 months but i am not response any customer or devasha electronic. Kindly please arrange my damage part as soon as possible.

Thanks & regard

sushant_kedia
                  Jan 11, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500064

Sir, this is regarding videocon paisa vasool offer of which i have to receive a refund of rs. 6500. I have send the email twice but no reply received till today. I would like to know what is the procedure of getting refund. Whom i have to contact.
                  As ur no. Which is given on bond is not reachable. Email no reply received. Two email i'ds mail bounce. Kindly settle the claim earliest.
                  Jan 11, 2019
                  Updated by sushant_kedia
                  My contact details. [protected]

alokgpee
                    Jan 11, 2019

Address: 122001

This is to inform you that we purchased a videocon led (Model - vma40fh11ckh) on 25th of september 2016. On 26-jul-18 there was a technical issue in the tv set as there was no picture and sound in the set. I logged a complain regarding the same on 28th of july in gurgaon service center. My complain number was registered as gur[protected]. A technician came on 1-aug-18 and checked the issue. Fees of rs 940 was also charged for visit. Since then i called so many times in the service center and videocon team but no one is giving proper response or timeline for resolution of issue.

It is almost 3 months still we are waiting for proper answer. I connected multiple times to mr manoj and mr jitender. But no proper response from them and every time it was said that we will resolve issue in one week. Mr jitender went to extent of misbehaving and said we will not provide you replacement set and will only consider your case for depreciation only.
                    My name is Prakash Chandra..my I'd number is 23596490..my old registered number is [protected] and my new number is [protected]..pls change my number...as soon

soni tiwari
                      Jan 10, 2019

Address: 560048

My customer id is[protected]. I am using a-la-karte services. As i need to few more channels i have to login my d2h account, which i am not able to do. I am trying to connect to Customer care since last three days. In Fact i have raised two complaints also for the same reason but no answer. Till today i am suffering. Today my account also expired but i cant recharge it as i want to add few more channels.

Mustafa Sayyed
                        Jan 8, 2019

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I want to informed you that while recharging through google pay website for wrong rechaged so i immediately called videocon d2h customer care and as confirmed with your customer care no [protected] it is wrongly credited in to someone else account mr. Sharukh shaikh i request you to kindly give credit of amount rs. 300/- in my account immediately.

Find enclosed the screen shot of my transaction for your ready reference:

Additional information of my annual recharge transaction:

Wrong recharge customer id :[protected]
                        My correct customer id:[protected]
                        Upi transaction id :[protected]
                        Google transaction id : cicagkdi14vmsw
                        Transaction date : 07/01/2019
                        Transaction time : 06:05pm
                        Correct customer name: ismail usman sayyad
                        Account no :[protected]
                        Transaction amount: rs. 300/-

Details of my bank a/c.

Name of the: paytm payment bank
                        Account no:[protected]
                        Ifsc : pytm0123456
                        Atm last 4 digit : 6450
                        Videocon d2h do not follow new TRAI rules.they do not allow me change my channel package.They said new rules still does not apply to us.please help.costomer care does not help me.
                        Please change my registered mobile number.
                        Customer id[protected]
                        My new mobile number - [protected]

Nagesh224466
                          Jan 7, 2019

Address: 560036

This is regarding the videocon tv service request BAN[protected].
                          Technician came to my house and checked the issue and asked to bring the TV to service center, during the visit to my home they didn't tell anything regarding the repair charges.
                          After taking TV to service center, they are asking 8600 + tax for fixing the TV backlight issue even though tv is under warranty.
                          I bought the tv on 9th April 2016, It has 3 years warranty.
                          I have verified the warranty terms and conditions but the back light issue was not mentioned.

Could you please check and let me know do I really need to pay the amount?

Currently TV is at the service centre(Vinayaka Nagar, Vimanapura, Bangalore), they don't want to fix the issue until the amount is paid.
                          I have sent mail to [protected]@vgmail.in, but I didn't get reply.

TV Model : LEDTVVMD55F11OZFA
                          Serial no :[protected]
                          TV Issue : Right top corner of the TV is partially visible(as seen in the attachment)
                          Jan 31, 2019
                          Updated by Nagesh224466
                          I tried to call Area Service Manager Mr.VIJAY KUMAR PUJARI ([protected]) and Branch Service Manager Mr. RAMESH K N ([protected]) and Local service ceter([protected])
                          But they are not answering the call.
                          Service center people are asking more amount to repair, but they are not updating service request with the estimate.
                          They are doing unauthorized business with the name of authorized service center by charging money even the product is under warranty.
                          Jan 31, 2019
                          Updated by Nagesh224466
                          If some spare part not comes under warranty, service representative should inform during the visit and he needs to tell the estimate. he took the visiting charge 250 and asked to bring the TV to the service center.
                          But they are asking customer to bring the TV to the service center and after that they will tell the amount.
                          And the money they are asking will not be entered anywhere.
                          (They didn't do any checks in the service center other than switching on the tv, same thing they did at home also)
                          It's new way of getting money from customers in the Videocon(Tekcare India) authorized service centers.
                          Iam unable to change my RTN as my Register number is not in use.
                          Without it iam not able to facilitate my d2h acc. as per my requirements.
                          Not finding any way to change RTN.

Pls change my RTN
                          Customer id is 73600605

Old RTN is [protected]
                          Change it to. [protected]

Rakesh Kudale
                          Nagesh224466's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 23, 2019
                          TV hasn't been repaired, I gave for repair three weeks back to VGMAIL(Videocon service centre).
                          I have sent many mails to [email protected], I didn't get reply till now.

ajayshahi26
                            Jan 7, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

As per new rule published by trai, customers can select any channel of their choose and need to pay accordingly. Question no. 9 of faq published on trai's website says:
                            9. Is the 100 fta channels offered to me as basic service tier pack is mandatory to be subscribed by a subscriber.
                            Or
                            Is the 100 fta channels offered to me in basic service tier pack is final?
                            Or
                            Can i make any change in the basic tier pack of 100 channels offered by distributor?
                            Or
                            Can i include a pay channel in the basic tier pack of 100 channels @ rs. 130/-?
                            Or
                            Can i change fta channel in bst with another fta channels?

Answer: the basic service tier as prescribed by clause 5 of tariff order and explanation there under is only one of the options available to the subscribers. The subscriber has complete freedom to choose any combination of free to air channel and pay channel on a-la-carte or bouquet of pay channels within the network capacity fee.
                            The consumer will have freedom to deselect any channel available in basic service tier and add free to air or pay channels of his choice. It is obvious that, if the consumer chooses a pay channel, the mrp charges will be in addition to network capacity fee.
                            The basic service tier of 100 channels @ rs. 130/- (Gst extra) includes only network capacity fee and there are no additional charges for free to air channel included in the pack.
                            The customer may note that rs. 130/- is the maximum limit. The distributor is free to declare
                            Anything lower than rs. 130/-

But customer care persons of videocon d2h says that you can not remove or add channels in a list of 100 channels that are available in 130/- and it is mandatory to view these channels without any change. You can only add channels of your choose after these 100 channels.

My customer Id is 44565280 and I had registered two no. I) [protected] ii) [protected] and I wanted to replace one of my no. [protected] with [protected]
                            with immediate effect.
                            Pls change my OLD RTN because my old rtn have lost to change my new otp
                            Khujrat S Shaikh's reply, Jan 5, 2019
                            My old rtn 8805786279 has lost pls change to new rtn 9284454968

Bheemesh Kada
                              from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jan 5, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

Dear sir we are dealers of videocon brand. Custmer purchased led and it gets a complaint but no one can respond for that complaits. We r given complaints in online but no response. But custmer come to store and creating nonsence in stores they did not listen my voice please solve the issues. Every day custmer came to shop and crating the newsence. They blame the shop only and they didi not listen the situation.

Kreet Prasad
                                from Bahula, West Bengal
                                Jan 4, 2019

I recharged my videocon d2h account which is out of service. The recharge was of amount Rs 250 and it was done through Paytm. So, I kindly request you to refund the amount to my paytm wallet as the existing account has already been recharged. The details of the recharge which needs to be reversed are as follows-

Bank- State Bank of India
                                Recharge amount-250
                                Date and time of transaction - 4 January, 2019
                                Reference no - [protected]
                                Portal address of the website - Paytm App

FRIENDS INTERNET
                                  Jan 4, 2019

BANK NAME: STATE BANK OF INDIA

BRANCH NAME: BURGAMPAHAD

ACCOUNT NUMBER: [protected]

TRANSACTION REFERENCE NO. IGAFCAMWS9

DATE AND TIME OF TRANSACTION:[protected] at 15:22

TRANSACTION AMOUNT : Rs.170/-

TRANSACTION WEBSITE ADDRESS: https://www.d2h.com/myrecharge-techprocess.php

FRIENDS INTERNET
                                    Jan 4, 2019

I was Recharge videocon d2h Recharge on

DATE AND TIME OF TRANSACTION :[protected] at 01:08 PM

TRANSACTION ID:[protected]

AMOUNT OF TRANACTION : Rs. 170/-

TRANSACTION WEBSITE :

https://www.d2h.com/myrechargetechprocess.php

BANK NAME : STATE BANK OF INDIA

A/C NO : [protected]

garg.elec
                                      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 3, 2019

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Respected Sir, Please Note that I, Karan Garg on Behalf of about 25000 Electronics Dealers in India, want to Take your Attention towards a Very Serious Problem. Videocon Industries Limited has about 25000 Dealers in India. But, Now Videocon Is in Bad Financial Condition due to NPA. Videocon Has Stopped Giving Warranty Services to Customers, who Purchased Videocon Products ( LED TVs, Refrigerators, Washing Machines Etc. ). Even in Warranty Period, No Complaints are Attended by Company . This has Lead to Arrogance in Consumers and Dealers have to face the Arrogance of Customers. Daily, Customers came and Fights Heavily with Dealers. But, Videocon Company is not giving any Response. As, Warranty is always Provided by Manufacturing Company, so, it is the Responsibility of Videocon Company To Provide after sales Services to its consumer in warranty period of electronics products. Many Consumers are filing cases in consumer courts, and magistrates are not listening to dealers. they impose penalty on dealers and does not take any action on videocon company. no representative from videocon company ever comes in hearing of court dates, but magistrates leave them without any punishments. we, poor dealers just earn 2-4% margins and have to face the arrogance of consumer courts and also we face abusings of customers. we have no fault, then why we are getting punished. you are requested to take stringent instructions to videocon company for complying the warranty services and give proper services to consumer, who purchased videocon products and products are under warranty period. we are daily facing extremely worst situations and if this continues, we will be forced to commit Suicide. hoping a reply asap. Yours Truly, Karan Garg 91-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Ben John
                                        from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                                        Jan 3, 2019

I have spent my hard earned 31000 rs to buy a Videocon 40inch led tv. Now I am facing issues with my tv, which is under guarantee, and I have registered a complaint on NOV 15th 2018. I haven't received any kind of service from videocon or any related party. My Reference no is COC[protected], please do help me to get my issue fixed as soon as possible. I have been calling your executives for getting some help and they were keep on saying like there is some dispute happening in your firm. I have contacted one Mr.Subin, Videocon Area Head as well as a few Head office executives like PIAR Singh. This PIAR SINGH is so unprofessional as he found its regarding complaint he is not at all answering the call. Sir, as a customer should I have to bear the management dispute..?? Please do something and dont put your customer down who have entrusted in your firm. I am attaching photos of my tv and the issue with this email. Please do something.