Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 91

himadri_hdas
Nov 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700122

Already have requested to activate flexi plan along with bengali add on for all of my three connection. The complaint no is[protected]. But it is not done yet. Pthen again booked a complaint no.[protected]. But nothing done again. But now they have replaced my bangla add 9n with odia. Requesting to look into this matter asap and change my plan for all 3 connection to flexi plan with bangla addon.
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gopal2161981
    Nov 22, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

My self gopal living in ahmedabad (Gujrat). We purchased the videocon washing machine in 2016. Last month (Oct18) its not working properly - closths not getting cleaned up and water drainage from machine. It was observed that rotator plate is failed. Service person told us this nees to be change and we dont have spare part available and it will come after dec2018 and till now use wash the clothes by your own.
    After 15days of contacting the service station they not picked the call and no response from there side.
    Need urgent repair from the company.

Gopal
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ankitkat
      Nov 22, 2018

Address: 110030

I have registered the complaint as my lcd tv is working fine but it stops/hangs after loading the logo of d2h and it does not go beyond that. I was told that the charges would be 500 inr for the visit and[protected] for the device repairing as was assumed that dth mpeg pcb might be defected. Its been now two months and its not yet resolved. My customer id for videocon d2h is 99381879
      Jan 26, 2019
      Dec 26, 2018
      Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
      Hi Ankit,

Thank you for writing to d2h. We regret the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that we have forwarded your case to the concerned team. Please be assured that your complaint will be resolved shortly.

If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

For details of all our Products and Services, you may visit our Website https://www.d2h.com/

We endeavor to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

snsrinivasan19
        Nov 19, 2018

Address: 600073

I have two connections and i have been trying to call the customer care for the past few days.Since i Need to change my existing package to new scheme called Omni pack which is seems to be found in their web site.
        Based on this i had called customer care and opted for Omni pack subscription.
        They had replied with the charges as below
        For first TV Rs.3999/ and
        for mirror connection Rs.2799/- per yer respectively for both connection.
        I had paid the amount and after then once again they had insisted me to call back for the paid confirmation and also towards updating the package.
        While calling back, i had been connected with multiple people and none of the staff is aware of the package and the amount differs from person to person.
        I keep on tried to resolve this, since the amount paid is nearly Rs.6800/-
        At last after two days, they had updated the package, but again two more problems still unresolved.
        Problem-1: I had paid the amount on[protected] and the updation happened on[protected]. From the activation date / bill paid, it should be one year (validity), but as per service provider data, it says up to[protected], which is 1.5 months lesser than one year.
        Problem-2: There is afree additional regional language activation eligibility for this Omni package. But, when i had communicated with the customer care staffs, every body is un aware and the call is been extended with out proper response.

I'm very much frustrated with the response from Videocon D2H customer care team and also the service provider attitude.

Since I had paid the amount for nearly a year, we have to bare with them for upcoming days.Later we can switch the D2H with other services.

My

Customer-ID[protected].
        My account no.14415263.

Husen2510
          Nov 19, 2018

Address: 390014

I purchased led of videocon tv 49" with 3 (Three years) warranty. On 01 january 2018 i found there is no display on my tv. I registered the complaint on 13 november 2018 via phone complaint complain number : ahm[protected] and engineer visited and advised that we do not have the parts, i have called so many times to your service agent but till today there is no response from the company.

As this product in under warranty so i have a right to get my product's fault repair, but unfortunately, i am unable to get the services.

Can u advise me when will your company help me to get this solution so that i am able to watch my tv. It is not my fault that the company have no parts for the same.

Kindly let me know by when we can expect the solution from your side.
          I would like to get either a replacement for the t. V. Or my money refunded.

Husen mansuri
          I have new videocon SD setup box as a old SD box replacement .. Urgently
          We have purchased new TV, ,

Morris Masih
            Nov 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Respected sir/madam,

I had made a purchase of the item, namely: videocon led vkc50fh, having an ecode serial number as: dh[protected], on 22nd of october, 2015, from a merchandiser namely: vijay sales, with a guarantee card o[censored]pto 5 years.

The product was working well up until the 12th of november, 2018 when its display was disrupted completely.
            Since then, i had been making frequent calls upto the customer services of the said company and they have been diligent in their efforts to sway me from date to date, just until today where i'm now forced to seek help by a distressed e-mail in hope that this problem will be resolved soon enough.

They had given me 5 to 6 phone numbers, promising a much required help from the other side, but of them none was available, displaying a voice note as either unavailabe or switched off.

I hope my concern shall be taken into consideration and resolved in due time and i shall hear a positive response soon.

Thankyou.

Asad Jawed
              Nov 17, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

Its nearly about 4 months passed and there is no response from service centre my complain no. is- PAT[protected]
              the worst service response from videocon kindly replace my tv or i will have to visit consumer forum and take legal action.
              there technicians are demanding money for panel replacement.
              as the name the company conned me.

Rajesh Bhaskaran
                Nov 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I have been in touch with videocon d2h cc team for last 3 days for a compliant, but every time i will get anew compliant no because techincan has closed the pervious one as resolved. This really pathetic and cc agents and supervisors don't know how to talk consumer. This best part is when asked to cancel my connection and refund balance amount, they rejected it saying connection can't cancel and refund my balance.
                My videocon customer i'd is 85344822

hv28144
                  Nov 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Have already raised a complaint with customer care BAN[protected], and assigned engineer number is [protected] is not reachable, appointment date is 16/11/18 at 3 PM but no one contacted yet.
                  This type of poor services i was expecting from videocon, and will not suggest anyone to not buy any product of videocon.

SHAIN DAS
                    Nov 16, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686604

What is the present status of my complaint no. Coc[protected].
                    No response from your end till time.
                    I have made above complaint on day before yesterday and i was told the complaint will be attended within two days. However, no response till date.
                    Kindly attend   replace all

Parveen0806
                      Nov 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

As i m a user of videocon d2h service from last 2 years. I have recharged for 3 months with a plan called lite pack with 645 amount. But they have changed my plan without my concern and knowledge with gold pack .
                      They reduced my validity date from 3 months to 2 months.that work has been done by his outbond team.
                      When i have complaint about it they are not even resistrying my complaint.

I want to take action on videocon and there customer care officials.

Parveen kumar tiwari

Rakesh Nirmal
                        Nov 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I had lodged the complaint for my t. V. (Complaint no. Del[protected]) on 14 august, 2018. Since then one engineer came and informed me that the t. V. Display panel has to be replaced. Since then three months have gone by and still no one has intimidated us regarding this. I would like to mention here that the t. V. Is still under its warranty period. I have tried to call them multiple times but they keep telling me that it will take more time because the required part is not available. The t. V. Has been already been replaced one time earlier since there was a defect in that t. V. Also.
                        I would like to get either a replacement for the t. V. Or my money refunded.

Mahabir Gulia
                          Nov 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

We purchased 40" videocon led in dec 2015. On 25th oct 2018, my tv went non functional as the screen went blank. We lodged a complaint and an engineer visited us on 26.0.2018 and told us that the panel needs to be changed. He charged us 944/- and gave us call no del[protected] and gave us numbers of the area service manager and store in charge. It has been 20 days but there is no response from the company. The concerned officers of the company are not responding to our calls. They are not even giving me the contact number of senior officers to escalate our company. I am a senior citizen with no other source of entertainment and am feeling greatly harassed. Have never experienced such callous attitude with any other manufacturer so far. Can the st management listen to my grienvances and resolve the problem.
                          M. S julia
                          Plz change my registered mobile number
                          Old no [[protected]]
                          New no [[protected]]
                          As i lost my mobile device.

sarvani kapil
                            Nov 13, 2018

Address: 635109

From the time i purchased the product i am facing some or the other issue because of videocon d2h.

1. They gave a bad remote which had very hard keys and some keys get struck up and dont work yet all.

2. After some days i complained customer care they said remote dont have warrenty so they cannnot replace it. I argued it is not my mistake. It was not working from starting but no use. I have to buy 1 more remote for 350. And i had to pay for engineer.

3. After 5 months that remote also stopped working. Then again complained to customer care. Again same thing that no warrenty. I had to buy another one.

4. After 2 months same problem remote not working this time i didnot change. Insted i started using 1st remote with so much difficuly. I money i wasted in remotes can be used for changing to other dish.

5. Now after due date i recharged 300 rs and it started showing e 18-4 error. I called customer care they are saying it is technical person have to come and check for which i have to pay 200 and repair or replacement cost is extra. If i would have known before i would not have wasted even 300 by recharging.

I am fed up of videocon d2h.

Even customer care does not respond properly. Not every one but most of them are not polite and dont solve problem. They just post pone problem.
                            Jan 15, 2019
                            Dec 14, 2018
                            Dear Kapil,

Please share your Customer ID, Complaint No. or Contact number with us, so we can get in touch with you and assist you at priority.

Videocon d2h Team
                            I buyed 50 inch LED tv..Its panel is gone..it is warranty..I paid 1400rs for the service man..he said that he will do it in 25 days..but he is not picking up the phone..Now 55 days happened to that day..no respond from any body..pls help someone..I m in trouble.
                            Yours Faithfully
                            RAVINDRA
                            VAIDANDE

arhaja1977
                              Nov 12, 2018

Address: 628619

Dear Sir, We are purchasing new connection through online on 03.11.2018. Customer ID[protected], your technician came & fix the dish & set top box on 09.11.2018.but untill now didn't activate the Box (channel). we call to many times customer care but no use, Called customer care to Myne self, My Wife & My Brother Also, i call from abudhabi total min more than 2 hrs talk with customer care through my mobile.I spoke English, Hindi & Tamil also, i have full Voice record. We Inform through E-Mail Also. you can activate the Box (channel) or not.if not please return take to your product & return back my money.

IMahen
                                Nov 12, 2018

Address: 614601

I have been using videocon d2h service for several years now. Whenever we call for any service the telephone attendees are so unprofessional and they do not have any clear information to answer. And they do no transfer the call to their supervisors. On the 9th of november while browsing through the internet found there is an offer to upgrade sd set top box to hd set top box. Only the payment amount was mentioned in that page. Despite that attempted several times to d2h customer care number but no proper reply was from them. They were talking as if there is no relation between what is in their webpage and what is in the company. Finally wrote an email to the customercare and got reply stating after payment only they can upgrade the service. I paid the amount online and sent a confirmation email back to them stating payment has been done. Since i have written email as well, very lately noticing my email someone from d2h called talking in hindi asked about whether my problem has been solved. I said i have paid and waiting for the service of changing the hd stb. Later unfortunately nothing happened. Sunday i received two emails for the same email i sent, one stating that i need to call customer care number to avail the service and another one stating payment details as if i have not paid. Since it was sunday and i was out of city, i called monday the 12.11.2018 claiming about my payment. Now the d2h responded over the phone stated that within 48 hours i must call to change the service otherwise i have to pay again. Such condition is no where mentinoed in the offer page or communicated in any email. Secondly i have sent email immediate after the payment to that i have received email only very late on sunday whereas i made payment on 9th of november. The lady who was reponsind in d2h helpdesk stated they do no have email access and they cannot do anything about email sent and i must pay again. How come customer care helpdesk telephone and email are so different? If the company is not equipped properly and with so much of miscommunication with them, how they can penalize the customer to pay again? Very pathetic support, out of the 3 days i would have made 20s of calls, but every person i talk to so in-efficient and not ready to listen, they talk only what was written and given to them as menu driven reply. Such kind of companies how it'll grow along with other companies who are good at customer handling. I hope videocon d2h gives attention to such grievence and take care of their customers, otherwise one day there wont be any customer for them.

Note: as a proof attached here the website screen shot of d2h stating no where about within 48hours must call only the call centre for activation.
                                Jan 16, 2019
                                Dec 13, 2018

Thank you for writing to d2h.We regret the inconvenience caused

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your case to the concerned team regarding your concern for device upgrade and please be assured same will be resolved on top priority

If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

For details of all our Products and Services, you may visit our Website https://www.d2h.com/

We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.
                                My home thearter remote are damage, so i want a new remote for, videocon SLIM & TRIM Home theater

service refusal, unprofessional and rip off attitudes - Comment #3268275 - Image #0
                                My microwave oven of Electrolux is not heating anymore please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Rasik sayani
                                  from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 11, 2018

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

I, the undersigned rasiklal girdharlal sayani has dth videocon connection for tv having customer id no. 52117191.
                                  I have recharge the dth tv connection for rs. 447 through internet banking of sbi on 04/11/2018 vide their reference no.[protected]igaerwhtwo, but till date they have not credited this amount to my id.
                                  In this situationeither they credit the amount to my customer id for dth or credit the same amount to my bank from whom i have made the net payment,
                                  Kindly resolve our issue.
                                  Rasik sayani
                                  Jan 19, 2019
                                  Nov 11, 2018
                                  Updated by Rasik sayani
                                  I, the undersigned Rasiklal Girdharlal Sayani has DTH Videocon connection for TV having Customer ID No. 52117191.
                                  I have recharge the DTH TV connection for Rs. 447 through Internet Banking Of SBI on 04/11/2018 vide their reference no.[protected]IGAERWHTWO, but till date they have not credited this amount to my ID.
                                  In this situationeither they credit the amount to my customer ID for DTH or credit the same amount to my bank from whom i have made the net payment,
                                  Kindly resolve our issue.
                                  with regards
                                  Rasik sayani
                                  Dec 14, 2018

We would like to inform you that the mentioned customer ID 52117191 does not exist

Hence we request you to write us back with your correct customer ID or registered telephone number to enable us to serve you better

We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.
                                  Sim lost

seshagiriyendluri
                                    Nov 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099
                                    Website: www.videocond2h.com/solutions-to-solve-your-problems.php

I am using videocon d2h connection since 8 years and my id is 69544840, i am facing issue with lost 6 months signel issues, i have raised complaints[protected],[protected] against same and they are charging every time 200rs, i have checked from my end there is no issue with setup box and cables only having issue with signal they are stopping from satellites.
                                    Jan 18, 2019
                                    Dec 14, 2018

We would like to inform you that your signal issue has been resolved by replacing the connector. Further please note visit charges of Rs 200/- are applicable for customers facing service issue in out of the warranty period

I am not their customer and don't want any promotional messages or calls from your company. I get multiple calls and messages which are annoying and disturbing.
                                    On requesting customer care to remove my number from directory they said that since I am not your customer they cannot put me dnd!!!
                                    This response is absurd and not acceptable

Santosh shepal
                                      Nov 10, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Please mera setup box me power nhi aaya tha to main customer care me complaint kiya to tumhara engineer ake muje kha
                                      Setup box jal gya he repair krne k liye 800 rs lengega lekin guaranty nhi milegi
                                      Agr nya liya to uski warranty milegi
                                      Merese usne 2000 rs leke gya aur bola purana box ka balance naya box me add hoga aur chala gya lekin abhi tk balance aaaya nhi 1 mahina hua he
                                      Man

Mene supervisor ko 4 bar complaint kiya abitk problem soul nhi hua help me

brijesh@2018
                                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                        Nov 10, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I purchased videocon led tv from next showroom at kaiserganj, ajmer (Rajasthan) in 2016 and the tv set is under 3 year warranty. I complained to custmercare centre of videocon for no problem of led screen as there is no picture coming on the screen. The service centre ajmer person visited the tv on[protected] and told that led screen will be replaced after getting it from videocon. Since then, i had made several calls but they are saying that company is closed and nothing will be done. No one is replying. I have send email on [protected]@vgmail.in but from there also there is no one responding. It seems that videocon industries is not interest to serve their customers and the next showroom in ajmer is now closed. Please help me to get my tv repaired/ replaced from this bogus company. My complaint no. With videocon service centre is jai[protected] dated[protected].