Vishal Mega Mart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1577

File a complaint to Vishal Mega Mart

Having problems with Vishal Mega Mart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vishal Mega Mart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vishal Mega Mart reviews & complaints page 64

Joydevy
Mar 9, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Billing counter misbehavior and severe abuses. I, J D Ray, of Moradabad faced severe misbehaviour and my goods snatched away by Mr. Saurabh Sharma at billing counter just because I asked for rechecking the price of a shirt. The person at trial counter was chewing paans and kept me waiting for 20 minutes to fold a shirt. Being a higher personnel in Education deptt I feel humiliated. Want immediate action or else I will go to any higher authority. J.D .Ray, Moradabad. [protected]
I have yet to receive any positive feedback.. Till now my humiliation stands as aggrieved as possible. It seems the worst possible behaviour by Mr. Saurabh Sharma and others. Its totally unethical and unacceptable. Resolve it asap. J D Ray [protected]
Dear Customer

Please accept our sincere apology for inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your feedback has been taken in positive way to make our store more customer friendly.
The matter has been forwarded to concern department to take an immediate action.

We thank you for highlight this matter. So, that we may make necessary changes to boost our customer's experience into our store.

Vishal Mega Mart - Customer Support
[protected]@vishalwholesale.co.in

ravikumar208
    Mar 7, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I usually go to Vishal Maga Mart, Sonipat branch. The services of the mall are worst. And the behavior of the staff is also so rude. The trial rooms and the wash room are always locked. Today I went to Vishal in Sonipat for shopping with family. My 4 yr. son want to use the wash room. But because of the locked wash room we return immediately without shopping. We also didn't try the cloths we want to purchase because the trial rooms are also locked even at 12:10 pm on 7th of Mar 2017, by the manager of the mall. He also instructed the staff to not to open the trial rooms for any body not for even girls. We feel harassed at the mall. I also uploaded the photos locked wash room and the trial rooms. I hope the services of the shopping mall will be improved when i visit next time to Vishal Maga Mart, Sonipat.
    Tandemm mixer moter problem in warenty pried

Services - Comment #2678407 - Image #0
    Dear Customer

Thank you for writing us.

We wish to inform you that your feedback has been taken in positive way to make our store more customer friendly.
    The matter has been forwarded to concern department to take an immediate action.

We thank you for highlight this matter. So, that we may make necessary changes to boost our customer's experience into our store.

Soniya Verma
      from Bathinda, Punjab
      Feb 28, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I am ur regular costomer since y years .i had very good experience bt today i visited at ur Ludhiana 32 sector store and i was really disappointed to facing a trouble from one o[censored]r staff named savita she is really very rude and insulting the costemers .its dosnt look nice it is very disappointing her behaviour towards me are very irresponsible and rude and very very bad she said to me i[censored] try the clothes then you have to hang them back and its costomers resoponsibilty to re arrange the clothes back i mean r u kidding me its not a way to attand the costomers
      I really disappointed from this, this is not good for ur reputation and bussiness
      I hope u may take right action for this
      Looking for ur action nd reply
      Soniya Verma
      Feb 28, 2017
      Updated by Soniya Verma
      I am ur regular costomer since y years .i had very good experience bt today i visited at ur Ludhiana 32 sector store and i was really disappointed to facing a trouble from one o[censored]r staff named savita she is really very rude and insulting the costemers .its dosnt look nice it is very disappointing her behaviour towards me are very irresponsible and rude and very very bad she said to me i[censored] try the clothes then you have to hang them back and its costomers resoponsibilty to re arrange the clothes back i mean r u kidding me its not a way to attand the costomers
      I really disappointed from this, this is not good for ur reputation and bussiness
      Soniya Verma
      Feb 28, 2017
      Updated by Soniya Verma
      Soniya Verma
      Feb 28, 2017
      Updated by Soniya Verma
      Soniya
      Feb 28, 2017
      Updated by Soniya Verma
      Very bad and illiterate staff
      Dear Customer

lovishkathuria
        from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
        Feb 24, 2017

Address: 160055

I have purchased Tandem Immersion water heater few days before

now its not working
        when i ask vishal mega mart executive to replace the product they refused to replace
        he said get warranty card n box for replacement

tell me one thing u r using all the services online to save time
        now how can you people use this ####ing warranty card n paper work for replacement.
        these are just execuses to refuse the replacement.
        Now all the electronics items having online warranty if we have bill
        but ur people thanks for continue Paper India
        n we r promoting Digital India
        its not about money its about trust
        Dear Customer

We wish to inform you that policy are being made as per Industry and brand's norms.

However, we have taken your suggestion of e-warranty card and same has been forwarded to concern department to look at possibility to implement.

Seema Solanki
          Feb 23, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir/ madam,
          I am a frequent customer at vishal mega mart ajmer road jaipur, as it is close to my house. Yesterday, 22nd feb 2017, wed., the sum of rs. 874 got deducted from my account in the name of vishal mega mart (Vps/vishal meg), despite making any transaction. I came to know about the deduction later in the evening when i withdrew money from the atm. Please look into the matter and refund the amount been deducted from my account.
          Dear Customer

We wish to inform you that at store we POS machine which can't accept payment without physical card swipe.

However, if your card has been misused then you may contact your card issuer bank and raise dispute with them.

Ashu Lathwal
            Feb 15, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

Hello sir, There is Branch Manager of Bhiwani Store who have very bad character.I heard that he did very wrong behave with everyone specially with femal.I found its true when all this happened with me.His name is Mr.Shakher which is told by their staff i hope its true.So suspend him immediately. Otherwise your coustmer decline day by day
            Vishal mega mart
            Bhiwani
            Person is Branch Manager(Mr.Shakher)
            Dear Customer

navin_sharma
              Feb 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I have bought the above mentioned Item from Vishal, ( VIP Road, Kolkata ) Outlet. In the month of November, and found it faulty. I have complained to customer care and outlet manager several times, but, regrettably none of your executive has taken it seriously .

When I am switching off the gas supply to the Gas-Top even then there is a burning component I find lit under it. Earlier one of the complains had effect and the customer service send a service man to check the Gas-Top. For the timing he said that the Gas-Top had no defects in it, but, the same night we encountered this problem again.

This problem is endangering us. And can be disastrous, so I request you to take appropriate actions immediately to avoid any accidents.

I am enclosing a video for your reference/evidence.

Sincerely,
              Navin Sharma
              Kaikhali, Ghoshpara, Opp. BSNL Telephone Exchange.
              Contact No.- [protected]

from Beawar, Rajasthan
                Feb 3, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, +91

I have purchase Electronic Kettly from Crystal Court, 5 Indra Place, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan Bill No. 024/[protected] Counter no: -14, Date 22-Jan-2017, Counter No.[protected]/6019786.
                When I am purchasing this product that it's Fully Automatic Kettly as per as purchased this condition but when I test at home it's a simple when go for return and replaced they told that we have not gave any commitment for this product and told rudely.
                So please take action for this problem other wise I will go to in consumer court

nkumar8
                  from Gohana, Haryana
                  Feb 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Vishal Mega Mart Offering Rs 2000 withdrawal through debit card on purchase of Rs 999.00 and above. I purchased grocery worth Rs 2371 on 27th Jan' 17. At the time of purchase they said the Bill is valid for next on week and I can withdraw cash Rs 2000. Today I went for cash withdrawal and the staff said they are not providing the cash withdrawal anymore. The offer is closed now.

My only point is why incorrect information given at the time of shopping for withdrawal? And if the offer is discontinued, Why the offer sticker is still on wall? It should be removed and customers should not be misguided.

Please let me know if any action should be taken against the management team against the store staff team?

Bill#369/[protected]

Nirmalesh Kumar
                  Feb 02, 2017
                  Updated by nkumar8
                  This is a fake site.. Do not post any complaint on this... Asking for some confidential Card information which should not be disclosed with any one, even with the bank.
                  I have purchased one baby trouser and found torn after 1 day.I hv gone to store after 7 days ànd obviously no tag.Cudnot get item return or refund.

abhi rao2
                    Jan 14, 2017

Address: 560061

On Jan 14th with my friends i went to vishal mart near Uttara halli Bangalore . And I asked one worker(who is working in Vishal mart) for medium gray color t-shirt. She took that half arm tshirt from some other place and she gave that t-shirt to me. I have tried that t-shirt and went to billing counter to buy. On that time manager of that vishal mart called me in front of everyone and said without any pre checks, you have tried this full arms gray color t-shirt and you did damage. I felt the insult, and we went to check the CC TV footage. As I had taken the same type of t-shirt with the half arms, they were thinking i did the damage. that manager was supported her without any pre-checks. Totally we checked the CC TV footage till end. Finally we found that some other person was tried and did damage. And I have asked to the manager to give his higher authority e-mail address but he didn't give that finally we filled that feedback form and gave that to him. I am not sure he will take the action on them. Finally we came out form that mart with the irritation.
                    I am requesting you to please take an action against them. Because it shouldn't happen to any other persons.

I will be waiting for your reply over here.
                    Jan 15, 2017
                    I am not sure whether you will take an action so I am closing this
                    Jan 14, 2017
                    Updated by abhi rao2
                    Instead of arm by mistakenly mentioned as arms please correct it.

Shardendu singh
                      from Jandiala Guru, Punjab
                      Jan 11, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Dear sir/ma'am,
                      I had purchased a pressure cooker from your store which is located in sector-32A, ludhiana (141010). When i was purchasing this item then i clear it my your store keeper that is it a induction cooker?, he said yes it is a induction cooker. Then i purchased it with some other items. In the billing time, i again confirme it that is it a induction cooker, again same answer was found. I confirmed it because i have only induction, and i use it with induction only.

When i use it then found that it is not an induction cooker. Then today i went to your store and said that please return it because it is not an induction cooker. He said return is not possible as it is an electriacl device and return of elctrical device is not happen as it is mentioned in your t&c.

So I request you that as it is not an electrical device and your store keeper as well as billing man told me a lie and sell an item so please return it. It is not in my use and also I packed item with same manner and does not use item.

Attached bill copy.( See point 4)
                      Hi Sir, i have purchased juicer mixer grinder on date 20.01.17 form Uttam nagar Vishal Mart but it is not working satisfactory. I tried to connect with customer care but no response from given numbers. Pls look into the matter & revert me on [protected]@gmail.com
                      1 feb 2017 today i am going to mega mart in sangrur punjab and owner sr amarjit singh is bad behave for me and say i am not sale proudut for you. my number is [protected].
                      Dear Customer

Please accept our sincere apology for inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit at our store.

We would request you to please share your contact details at [protected]@vishalwholesale.co.in. So, that concern department may get in touch with you in this matter.

vimal76tiwari
                        Jan 6, 2017

Address: 121102

I have been a sincere account holder at your bank bearing account ([protected]).A sum of Rs. 1224 was incorrectly deducted from my savings account on (09/12/2016) when I was doing purchasing at Vishal mega mart at District Palwal Haryana, 1st time when I swiped my Debit card rupees 1224 was deducted from my account but it was not received by vishal mega mart that is why I have to repeat my activity for successful transaction.
                        I claim a refund for the same.
                        Kindly scrutinize the error and refund the amount back into my account. I would be grateful if this could be done without further delay as I am undergoing a financial trouble these days due to recessive business.

Vimlesh Narayan Tiwari
                        Knobs are not working and not turning off it is a safety issue
                        Purchased on 18th Dec 2016, Bill #[protected]

CONTACT NO. [protected]
                        Dear Customer

We request you to please share below details at [protected]@vishalwholesale.co.in. So, that we may check and resolve.

1. Bill date and amount
                        2. Scan copy of bank statement for debited account
                        3. Name and address of store

Sunil Rathour
                          from Pathankot, Punjab
                          Jan 4, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Vishal Mega Mart — Payment debit by 2 time from two different debit card

Dear sir/Mam

I have to issue into your notice that I have done shopping on 18th Dec 2016 in Vishal Mega Mart ( near bmc chowk jalandhar)Punjab. tin [protected]

By mistake at the time of payment has debited 2 times from two debit card.
                          Your attender said the your debit card not working so you tried another debit card and payment has processed 2 times.
                          So request you to please look into this matter and do the needful immediately.
                          transaction details are-

debit card no [protected] &
                          debit card no [protected]

Please find attached screenshot for your confirmation.

SUNIL RATHOUR
                          Mobile. [protected]
                          Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Purchase 5 pcs of vim bar which mrp is Rs 20/- and they charge Rs110/- which is totally wrong look into this

Double payment from two different account - Comment #2639547 - Image #0
                          Double payment from two different account - Comment #2639547 - Image #1
                          Double payment from two different account - Comment #2639547 - Image #2
                          In sagar's vishal mega mart the products which are having less price than the mrp of that product are given at mrp only and products which have something free with it and free products are not given to customer.So I would like to ask you to react to this matter and do the needful.
                          Thank and regards to you.
                          Dear Customer

We request you to please share below details at [protected]@vishalwholesale.co.in. So, that we may check and resolve.

1. Bill date and amount
                          2. Scan copy of bank statement for debited account
                          3. Name and address of store

deepakpathak23
                            Jan 2, 2017

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 263153

I had visited to vishal mega mart in rudrapur uttarakhand store where i found the pathetic service and response from your staff people where they taught me the rules and regulations before buying the product from them but my question is what you guys are responsible of taking the customer services and its perspective
                            Last saturday i bought one set of cups and saucer from vishal mega mart store which my family found out not suitable because of its size but at the time of exchanging it they found out a cups which is slightly chipped from the top of the cup so they said they can't do anything and said you must check it before buying the product from us. The question is why did they not tell me or checked my product at the time of checking my invoice and releasing me from the store.
                            Request you to replace asap and allow me to take the services from you ahead
                            I did purchase and thy charge more than mrp is complaint earlier also but still i dont get any revert. As a company atleast you need to reply for my query

Cups @ saucers - Comment #2641458 - Image #0
                            Cups @ saucers - Comment #2641458 - Image #1
                            Cups @ saucers - Comment #2641458 - Image #2

prodip1993
                              Dec 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have bought some meterial from vishal mega mart, hosur road, bangalore on 12.12.16 evening 8:30

My bill amount is rs. 3062. Is deducted by two time, the sales man told server problem and again he did so it happen.
                              Txn no. Pos prch pos[protected] vishal mega mart bangalore.
                              Second tym
                              Txn. No. Pos prch pos[protected] vishal mega mart bangalore

Kindly refund my amount.
                              E-mail prodip. [protected]@gmail.com

Ksingh226
                                Dec 25, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I had visited Vishal Mega Mart, Bhojubeer, Varanasi on 18th Dec 2016 around 3:30 PM. I had purchased 9 items but while billing, she had billed for 10 items. When I reached my home, I had checked bill, then found that there was a problem in bill. More amount has been changed. I was in hurry and was travelling to Delhi on same day, so unable to go back in the mall. I have the bill but now I am in Delhi, might be travelling to Varanasi till Feb. So what should I do to for wrong charge.
                                Please have a look and come with the resolution. If you want any information from my side, pls let me know.
                                One more thing, the lady on bill counter, who was billing, the behavior was ridiculous.

I am coming from last three days. And the cashier always says that there may not be payment by freecharge. Sometimes there is no cashier in cash counter.

nroy.it
                                  Dec 22, 2016

Address: 700124

My Bill no is - 206/[protected] ; Yesterday I have purchased one dress for my child but it was not fit . So next day we go to the store to replace the same. But your employee – Goutam Aich behavior was really rude and simply deny to replace the dress. When I asked him the reason, he told that he found one spot in dress but the spot was there while we procure it. We inform him the same as well but he was harshly deny it. Now could you please have a look and help to replace the dress. My Mail ID is – nroy.[protected]@gmail.com .

Abhishek Pundir
                                    from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 19, 2016

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251002

I have purchased some item from your store (vishal mega mart at new mandi muzaffarnagar) on[protected] and paid Rs. 899.00 against your bill number 333/[protected] & paid through ATM(Dabit Card) for Rs.899.00 only but you have deducted Rs.2697 in three times in insted of one time which excess amount comes Rs 1798.00
                                    so please refund my excess money.your reply awaited in this regards.

(Abhishek Pundir)

Dec 18, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I purchased goods form vishal mega mart, plot no 16, sanjay nagar ghaziabad. By mistake i purchased wrong flavor of vaseline moisture.
                                      I request for exchange vaseline moisture after 5 mins of billing but they denied to exchange and the behavior of manager (Deepak sharma) was very rude. I asked him if you are not exchanging it, then i will go to consumer court then i got reply you go anywhere and i (Deepak sharma) is a lawyer and will see you in court.
                                      Date of incident :[protected]
                                      Dec 21, 2016
                                      Sa Shi's response
                                      Not refunded
                                      Vishal mega mart, Rama mandi, jalandhar today rejected payment of less than 100 rs. Through debit card and demanded cash payment. On one side, govt of India is promoting digital transactions and organizations like Vishal mega Mart are promoting highly irresponsible behavior by rejecting debit card payments.
                                      I swiped my card on 7-12-16 the money was deducted but the transaction was time out, so I paid in cash,
                                      One of your service provider said that money will refund in 24hour but did not get any information regarding this, it has been about a 13days but I didn't get any response, I hope my complain will resolve shortly.

Bad behaviour of sanjay nagar branch manager - Comment #2622746 - Image #0

kalyanaingh15
                                        Dec 13, 2016

Address: 160055

Dear sir/Mam

I have to issue into your notice that I have done shopping on 11th Dec 2016 in Vishal Mega Mart ( Phase 5 SAS Nagar Mohali )Punjab. Bill no. 329/[protected]

By mistake at the time of payment has debited 2 times from my debit card.
                                        Your attender said the server is slow now so he tried and swapped my card one more time and payment has processed 2 times.
                                        So request you to please look into this matter and do the needful immediately.
                                        My transaction details are-

PRCR/VISHAL MEGA MART/MOHALI/12122016,

PRCR/VISHAL MEGA MART/MOHALI/12122016

Please find attached screenshot for your confirmation.

Kalyan Singh
                                        Mobile. [protected]
                                        Mail id. [protected]@yahoo.com