Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1019

ppsp
Jul 14, 2014

This happened on 28 th june. I broke my SIM while trying to insert in mobile. I visited vodafone store in Noida sector 18 where one of their Representative Piyush Jain attended me. i presented him the broken SIM with my ID proof on which the SIM was issued. But he denied that he cannot issue the same number with new SIM, he told me that he need SIM number i said i can also present him the SIM packet on which the SIM no was mentioned but he again denied that it willnot work and now he can only issue me a postpaid connection on the same number. And this is company's new rule. he also told me about the new data plan cum postpaid calling plan . i requested him to issue me the pre paid SIm only but he said as per the new rules he cannot give me it without FIR copy. I was in urgent need of SIM so i got the same number but postpaid. later on i cane to know that as other executive from the same company(vodafone) told me that there is no rule like that. And even the plan he offered me is not executed and my first bill is going to be above 1000. The person was totally fraud, i was least interested in any postpaid connection and now this has become a headache for me. Please Please help me.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have been charged 425 rupees for downloading wapville application and i haven't downloaded it.
my name is bhuvnesh.
my number ia [protected]
Making the long story short … I was offered 300₹ waiver on my next bill by VODAFONE. That was Jan 21st. (2015). The waiver wasn’t applied. I called them many times. I was told, 300₹ is approved vide service request number [protected]. I never got any answer on why 300₹ not deducted from the bill. Then VODAFONE told me that 300₹ waiver has been approved to 200₹. Then VODAFONE said that it has been adjusted with late-payment. Then VODAFONE said that late-payment adjustment is made on last bill. First (Jan 21) they said waiver on next bill and now … last bill. And, Finally VODAFONE played their masterstroke! VODAFONE said Sorry! We can’t offer any waiver because your last-bill (generated on Dec, 2014) did not qualify as Late Payment.Sirf 300₹ ke liye VODAFONE ne apni aukaat dikha di. Apne customer ko chutiya bana diya!!I don’t need a stupid waiver of 200₹ … in-fact I can donate VODAFONE this 200₹ for their CSR initiatives.
i am using using Vodafone prepaid number since last 2 year.i have apply for migrate the in postpaid last friday 13/3/2015 .i am getting any response for customer support. from which number i get the call on friday to regarding the migration.they pick up my all document fees of migration Rs.250. whenever i try to call on that number they are not pick up my since last 3 days.
when i call fist time in Vodafone care i told all story regarding my case that they told we will resolve still evening, in next day. and that i try to call in vodafone care my call is not going to connect . in whole case i have word with 5-6 agent in vodafone. they are promise me you receive the call back regarding your case. from our side.but i getting any singal call yet today .
they preson fraud with me. so i want to resolve my case as soon possible. i want fire all preson those scam with me.
Yesterday I checked best offers for my number and got the information that 500mb 3G data is available for Rs.57. I recharged my number with requisite amount but later on after using 20-25mb of 2G data my balance got over.

when i contacted the customer care services he told that there was no offer available on my number and when i inquired further he put my call on hold.

Vodafone offers terrible customer care services and uses fraud means to extract money from customers.

vivek316
    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
    Jul 14, 2014

My mobile no is [protected]. I was reissue a new sim but after a long time (25 days) it is not started till tuday & i have called your compliant no 198 & 111 but u are divert it to your sails offer department i want to know is 198 compliant no or what is it ... I want to know i how much time enf for u.

rohit chugh1
      Jul 14, 2014

I had applied for a simcard dated 29th June and got the number on 01st July 2014. As iam recently transferredto Mumbaiiam staying with my cousin at Annie chariyanA-12, Makar, Sector 3, Srushticomplex, Mira Road(mobile - [protected] and [protected]) and hence the address has been given forall correspondences. I understand from youroffice after lot of follow up the verification has been rejected but the factis non of your staff has got in touch with the said people. Apart from this, ifthey are enquiring about my stay with security people, non of the people knowsme as I reach there in late evening and leave home in morning. I have been trying toget in touch with lot of people but failed to get support. I am a Vodafone usersince last 6 years ( [protected]) and has the credit limit of 17000 per month.This clearly indicates that I have never defaulted and I am high user. I will also wish toinform you that I have room booked for me at HOTEL BEST WESTERN SAHIL in Mumbaicentral ( Room Number 201). I will request you toplease get my number activation as I have already spended huge amount on myroaming. If still Vodafone does not want to have more customers, please let meknow and I will inform my company accordingly and get alternate number fromother company. Unfortunately myorganisation (TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE CO LTD) has corporate agreement. Since last 15 days, I havegone thru the pathetic services of Vodafone where people don’t pick up thephone and while I have called up many times on your customer care, surprisinglythey cann’t help as the number is not reflecting. Regards Rohit Chugh [protected] ( for [protected])

anandibmr
        Jul 14, 2014

Wapvilla Ppd Download charges

Hi, I have been a victim of wapvilla_ppd.Vodafone have charged me 49 RS for this and more downloads in May and June Bill. I have never downloaded the application but they are telling it is downloaded by me. Please help Regards, Manish Anand...
        12 Comments
        SAISRI57
        Jul 14, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have submitted an application and all relevant documents for change of plan on 07.06.2014. But till date my my prepaid sim is not activated. Pls look into this and do the needful immediately as my attempts with Coimbatore Office went in vain. Thanks and regards. S. SRIDHARAN
        Feb 3, 2017
        Jul 15, 2014
        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
        Hello Sai,

Please specify a suitable time to reach you since we did not get any response when we called the number you provided.

Vodafone.

shanmugam1960
          Jul 14, 2014

Dear sir, My mobile no.is [protected] and I have recharged for Rs.249/ on 12.07.14 @ 5 p.m and the I have chaged my mobile and I never used the data Today morning I tried to browse the net it wouldn't allow me to do so then I went to your store at Vadapalani, Chennai and there of your official at your store in Vadapalani Chennai said that there is no balance in your a/c. Kindly look into the matter and solve the problem Regards Shanmuganathan

ravisagar123
            Jul 14, 2014

Hi Team, This is to inform you that in month of April I deactivated all Internet related services and packs from my number [protected]. But still they have charged me836 rs for GPRS, Even I didn't use that. I sent them mail many times provided them earlier complained or Request number for deactivation of all Internet related services, But they don't trust me, I kept fighting with them almost 1 months on this issue, and now again they have charged me 912 rs for same services. This Time I don't want to pay this amount to them. Because they are charging this money wrongly every month, Regards Ravindra Kumar

kartikey porwal
              Jul 14, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir I am using vodafone sim of contact no. [protected]. I had recharge it of 195 on 9th july for internet pack of 2GB unlimited. Now internet is surfing but the requisite speed is not getting. As your customer care executive told that vodafone 2G provide speed from 50kbps to 100kbps. But I am getting only up to 20kbps. I have complaints about it many times to customer care. But I did not satisfy. Also Now, I am not able to call even customer care by this no. So, I request you to solve my problem soon. I hope that you will overcome it & provide better services in future. Thank You Your Customer Kartikey
              Good complaint website. It help to consumer to provide online complaint platform.
              I would like to give it 4 star out of 5 star

about internet speed problem & problem in contact with customer care - Comment #2026710 - Image #0
              Good website

Hema_cchnadran k
                Jul 14, 2014

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

i have activated an Internet 3g pack for my mobile number [protected] for about 851 through online and i have received the Internet setting which I have started utilizing 300 MB on the same day and they deducted 45 rs when i checked with Customer care they told you utilized before 3g getting activated. i have left that also now they have deactivated my 3g plan and activated 2g plan without my confirmation and started to deduct money from my account. i have never ever seen one of the worst connection and service by vodaphone now i need either my money back or activate my 3g and valdiity should be from the date of reactivation

sameerbk1
                  Jul 14, 2014

HI, I am Sameer kumar . I am a Vodafone user my number is [protected] I have a post paid connection and my plan is ST_KAR_MV_Standard699 which is cognizant plan. I have a very bad experience with Vodafone service reason is I have activated data plan with 50 Rs and customer care people told me I will get 300 MB data for that. And every uses I checked my remaining data and 28th june I got SMS ”hello you have consumed 200.01 MB of data in your current bill” and now I can see in my bill data uses is Rs 378 for 29th june how it is possible .can we use 177 MB in one day in 2g connection. Please give me the proper reason otherwise I have to go with other network. This is my 4th complain and no buddy looking into this. Thanks Sameer Kumar [protected]
                  Here is the screen shot.

Wrong charges in my bill - Comment #2027384 - Image #0
                  There are 850 Rs. extra in my Bill for data services for

MI_BCAP_850_30d_RPROMO_3G

Which I deactivated on 3 rd of march...

priyanka.agrawal
                    Jul 14, 2014

I wanted to port my number from Airtel to Vodafone Mumbai. I called customer care and they said they will send their executive to my office as i wanted to port 2 numbers. I gave the executives my passport copy and other details and he said it will be done in 1 week. Its more than 1 month and no response from Vodafone side. I have called customer care multiple times and they are not lodging my complaint and disconnecting my phone when i ask them to let me talk to their senior manager. I am afraid they are going to misuse my passport copy for some other purposes. Please advise what to do.
                    My cell no: [protected]
                    Dec 24, 2016
                    Jul 15, 2014
                    Hello Priyanka,

Thanks for your time on call. We'll call you after 12 PM with an update on your concern.

Vodafone

Brijesh568
                      Jul 14, 2014

HI, There were Plan change issue fro Vodafone on corporate number, After number of followup and complaints Vodafone executive agreed for Waiver of Rs 4000 and asked to to pay Rs 2000. I paied Rs 2000 but these was no waiver applied though I received the email from Corporate care that waiver will be aplied. My services are barred now from last 2 months and every month fixed rental is getting added on the number account. No ody listening to my complaint. Mr Nassem Iqubal and Tanya Roy looking into this but after numerous reminders no response. I got the email of Deman notice but no body looking into the real issue. please help.
                      Jan 10, 2017
                      Jul 21, 2014
                      Hello Brijesh,

Thanks for your time on call. We'll check your concern & get back with an update in 48 working hours.

Vodafone.
                      Hello Brijesh,

We will get back to you in sometime as we could not reach you on your number 9***6****7 at 6:53 PM when we tried to contact you
                      yesterday.

Vodafone
                      HI,

Can i get the firm timelines when the issue will be resolved? I get 10 diffrent call from vodafone, when i explain my issues again and again bit not firm resolution till now? Why it is taking so much time. Am i asking something which will take ages to resolve.

As i said earlier. I had waited for long and got harrashed on daily basis from Vodofone calls. if this is not resolved by today i will file case in consumer court as last option.

Brijesh Gupta

satya_8453
                        Jul 13, 2014

Vodafone has been harassing me continously over a span of 4-5 months now. I was asked to pay Rs.327 as internet charges altough I had not consumed them. On repeatedly telling them, their collections agent who goes by the name of Manjunath told me it had been waivered off. I made the payment for rest of the bill (1000 out of 1327 for 2 months). Next month I was asked to pay 150 more as reconnection charges. Since the connection had gone into only recieving calls I obliged them. The following month again I was asked to pay 150 as reconnection charges and 50 as late fine. Protests turned out to be of no use. Meanwhile the 327 waivered off still carries forward as not paid. The vodafone store guys are of little help and act as if they are the customer and we should bow to them. Now I am being asked to pay 900 something for things I have not used and late payment charges even after paying them on time. Spent a lot of time and energy running after them. And this is becoming pathetic.
                        Jan 6, 2017
                        Jul 14, 2014
                        Hi satya_8453,

We will be happy to help resolve your concerns at the earliest. Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link http://bit.ly/1mO7qSX

Vodafone

ujjwal Jha
                          Jul 13, 2014

I am Ujjwal Kumar Jha.I am using vodafone no.[protected].this no. i ported from Idea for better service from vodafone.
                          I submitted my application for transfring the No. From Postpaid - Prepaid on 25, June, 2014.i paid my all of my due on 25, jun, 2014, I submitted my application With all documents to Mr. Prabhjot in Jail Road outlet of Vodafone Store.I paid my bill there only.
                          But its now more than 20 days and nothing happens, my no is not working.I visited vodafone store 4 times but nothing happend.Everytime there is new excuses from employees.

This is my last warning to vodafone either transfer my no. from postpaid to prepaid or be ready for legal action. I am already pccurring lot of losses due to vodafone.

Ujjwal Kumar Jha
                          Jan 27, 2017
                          Jul 16, 2014
                          Hello Ujjwal Kumar Jha,

Please share with us a number on which we can speak to you since the number you provided was switched off when we called.

Vodafone.

Ritvi
                            Jul 13, 2014

I have 2 gb plan of internet on my mobile no [protected]. On 12/7/14 at 10.29 pm received message that I have 80% balance of internet pack and again received a message on 13/7/14 at 4.36 am that I have consumed my 2 gb data and beside it I have also consumed 2000.05 mb in excess of my pack.How I can use so much data u can very well verify from ur record and also from my previous records that how much I use internet there is any mistake pls rectify at your end and reverse all charged including my 2 gb data at your earliest and oblige.

krish11
                              from Sholinghur, Tamil Nadu
                              Jul 13, 2014

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, Plz send me the Call Statement of my vodafone prepaid number on urgent basis for Visa processing. The call details should be from 1st jun 2014 to 11 jun 2014 .This prepaid number is +91-[protected]. Please send details on my email id moorthy.[protected]@gfmail.com Thank you
                              send me statement FROM 1st Jan 2015 to 24th Jun 2016
                              ag my mobile no. [protected] to my email id :- [protected]@gmail.com

rahul2552
                                Jul 12, 2014

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh

i m trying to contact for last 7-8 days for disconnection of my postpaid number and get the complete settlement as 250 rupees were deposited as security amount but no response is being given by vodafone even i had sent multiple number of mail to vodafone but no response in this condition i have to leave the complete payment due till my 250 get adjusted. my contact number-[protected] i will further raise this issue to phredar program so that this kind of irresponsibly shall be known to all
                                the worst customer care is with vodafone

sapnasehrawat
                                  Jul 12, 2014

post paid mobile no [protected] in name of sapna request given for disconnection on 4 april 2014 after paid all dues but company did not disconnect number and bill for april, may, june, july is charged. It is company fault that why didnt disconnect number at that time . Kindly do needfull. regards sapna mb:[protected]

saibal basu mallick
                                    from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                    Jul 12, 2014

Complaint registration form
                                    Company name
                                    Complaint subject
                                    Complaint details
                                    Complnt regn no-[protected] gprs 3g postpaid connection no-[protected] kolkata circle

A/c -saibal basu mallick
                                    Connection started from 23.3.2014, but was suspended on 24.3.2014 at my request, again re-instated on 10.6.2014.
                                    Since the past 20 days( 23/6/2014), i have been complaining about a unresponsive/ slow/ disruptive connection
                                    ( infact the worst, i have experienced so far, if compared with 'aircel/ reliance/ bsnl".

Your kolkata- dumdum road store, is located within 100 metres from my location/ house address ie where i use the sim most, for connecting wi-fi, either on my apple desktop, or google nexus tab, or apple ipod, or a smartphone. I had posted these details, when asked for by your kolkata care personnels.

After, repeated emails, i recieve the same stereotyped response mail, indicating the above complaint no. And a resolution/ mitigation by 11.7.2014, which is already past now !
                                    Till today, i found that, most of my gadgets, are refusing to connect to url-192.168.1.1, more often than not.
                                    I use the sim in a( -- micromax(Mmx400r) -- wireless router.

Although, i am not getting to use your connectivity, yet billing is being done, without slash or compensation of the services not rendered ?
                                    Under, the circumstances, i ask you to promptly resolve, or else disconnect/ suspend the connection( which ever is earlier) under reference, forthwith,
                                    Spell check
                                    Category
                                    Country
                                    City no search results.

Meenu Ahuja
                                      Jul 12, 2014

Dear All For last few are facing network issue at my me my family use vodafone network many times I try to contact with your customer care but no resolutions fount now this time we are getting to change our network choose another network so that I am able to get it done.If possible do the needful or give call back or solutions with in next two days on below no: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] address:51-A New layal pur Ext Krishna Nagar-East Delhi
                                      Jan 22, 2017
                                      Jul 15, 2014
                                      Hello Meenu Ahuja,

Thanks for your time on call. We'll check your concern & get back with an update by 16 July 2014.

Vodafone
                                      Jul 23, 2014
                                      Hello Meenu Ahuja,

Please provide us an alternate contact number on which we can speak to you since we were not able to reach you when we called 9****3***4 & there was no response on 9****8***5 at 12:55 PM.

Vodafone.