Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 27135

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1061

Radhakrihnan
Oct 4, 2013

I have got the postpaid connection along with data plan, both telephone and data plan was not working well. I got the poor service of data plan all the time and all the place. I was started complaining few months back. They never responded with proper solution and they use to collect the money alone without resolving the issues, I have called customer care too many times, went to cc office in person, they will say It will be resolved and they never gave me a solution or waif off for such junk data plan. Now they simply barred the outgoing and incoming. If I go to the cc office they are saying like if you dont like close the connection... but they never agreed for waif of my previous unused service. Now they simply disconnected without notice & they are not allowing me to go to other service provider too. I have made enough complaints and calls
Feb 1, 2017
Oct 08, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Radhakrihnan,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/17iYMA8 and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Oct 10, 2013
Hello Radhakrihnan,

Kindly share your current contact number with us at http://bit.ly/JOSqwW for further assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Rahul R More
    Oct 4, 2013

Hello Sir/Madam, I have two Vodafone connections as 1) [protected] & 2) [protected]. I have been charged Rs.5000/- for [protected] as monthly bill by vodafone for internet usage. I have activated 1GB data plan under corporate plan VMC 99. Despite of 2 months follow-up and 100's of calls and several mails they had done nothing that time. I have all the e-mail transactions which I have done with vodafone regarding the wrong bill. Even vodafone has already made a several mistakes in billing of both nos. from the date of I have been started to use vodafone network. They have been refunded my money several times. I have all that email transactions stating that they have charged wrong bill. After not getting proper response I have been stop to use one no. [protected] long back. Now a vodafone personnel continuously calling to pay the bill of Rs.5000/- as my outstanding is there. Due to nonpayment of Rs.5000/- they have stopped my outgoing of [protected]. I have requested them to activate my outgoing of [protected], but they said first I have to pay the outstanding then only they will activate my outgoing. You are requested to look into this matter. I have been harassed lot by the vodafone customer care. Plz do the needful. Regards, Rahul More [protected]/[protected] (Rahul.more.[protected]@gmail.com)
    Dec 17, 2016
    Oct 09, 2013
    Hello Rahul,

Hope we were able to address your concern related to tariffs. Thank you for your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care.
    Vodafone Team

Problem is still unsolved.
    as discussed, You were refuse to accept that i have activated VMC 99 for my both nos.([protected]/[protected])

For your reference plz refer below transaction which i had with your team :

Internet Activation
    rahul more <rahul.more.[protected]@gmail.com>

7/4/12

to cba.vashi, sharaniya

My name is Rahul R. More. I want to activate the INTERNET for my 2 new connection as:

1) [protected]
    2) [protected]

Hope you will do needful.

Rahul More
    Cont : [protected]

7/6/12

to cba.vashi, sharaniya
    Reminder
    Vodafone CBA02 <cba.[protected]@sektra.com>

7/6/12

to me, sharaniya

Which internet plan you want to activate? Please confirm.

Tushar

From: rahul more [mailto:rahul.more.[protected]@gmail.com]
    Sent: Friday, July 06, 2012 11:43
    To: cba.[protected]@sektra.com; sharaniya Nair
    Subject: Re: Internet Activation

7/6/12

to cba.vashi
    Special offer for Apcotex Employees - VMC 99
    Vodafone CBA02 <cba.[protected]@sektra.com>

7/9/12

to sunil.sumra, me

VMC 99 has been activated on your mentioned numbers.

1) [protected]

2) [protected]

Tushar

Plz confirm & revert

Rahul More

samarjitbanerjee
      Oct 4, 2013

Vodaphone No. [protected] is a yearly post paid unlimited Broad Band usued by my daughter since 15.06.2011 and it was renewed on 15.06.2012 vide M/receipt No. KOL028C120615_9986778 dt: 15.06.2012, despite that it was disconnected since the same being updated from their end. Repeated mails failed to alert them and after a long period of disconnection the same being re connected but when I had asked for the extension of the validity period then once again repeated mails failed to get any reply what so ever from them. However now the latest one is after the scheduled expiry date they've started sending me monthly rental bill of Rs.899/- + S.Tax without my consent . Even when I mailed them that how can they do so without my consent & also clearly mentioned as not interested even to renew the same then they mailed me back stating as the letter returned from my house and even they tried me over phone also, wherein one absurd no. provided by Vodaphone which I never used, Even they told me this their practice and I opposed that this may be your Company's rule which I'm not bound to satisfy, since yearly post paid with a valid period & beyond that without my consent you cannot imposed the same on me without my consent . lastly I mailed them 21.09.2013 giving them the 15days time limit where in they failed to resolve the issue and hence I'd request you to take up the matter for early redressal of my disputes. Regds. Samarjit Banerjee For & on behalf of my daughter Ms. Sreshtha Banerjee
      Dec 13, 2016
      Oct 09, 2013
      Hello Samarjit,

Thank you for writing to us. We will get back to you with an update in 24 hours. Your service registration number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
      Oct 10, 2013
      Hello Samarjit,

We wish to inform you that we are looking into your concern. We will get back to you with an update by 15 October 2013.

Oct 16, 2013
      Hello Samarjit,

Thank you for your time on the call. Hope we were able to address your concern related to the invoice.

Vodafone Customer Care.
      Oct 24, 2013
      Hello Samarjit,

Thank you for contacting Vodafone, Please share your valuable feedback with us at http://bit.ly/1gHJq2B

sreenivasaraosudarsi
        Oct 3, 2013

As I am using Vodafone services form past 2 years. I am having postpaid connection from Vodafone company. I think its time for me to move on from Vodafone. I am having some problem with [protected] bill for 01-08-13 to 30-09-12. I was using internet facility @199/- per month from past one year. I requested to Change my plan 666 to 249 + internet facility @199/- per month. this service in Augustt-2013 Month. Next bill I have received in which they have charged Rs.6736/- for usage. Later i tried to get this bill adjusted many times via telephonic conversation with Vodafone but none of customer care executive helped me out for the same and they barred my services even i am not able to receive the calls on that number ([protected]). Now they are threatening me that I have to pay whole amount otherwise they will put case in MADRAS High court. This is like mental harassment for me. I need the solution because this is really pathetic for me. they are not activated my data plan andThis is no where logical as they are offering @2 paisa per 10 KB and charging 5 times more of that. Before using internet I called to customer care for confirmation on internet usage they told to me we will adjusted the amount once bill got generated. I am no more satisfied with the way of services of Vodafone. I want this bill to be adjusted and let me move to other service provider.
        Dec 16, 2016
        Oct 09, 2013
        Hello Sreenivas,

We have sent you an email at your registered email ID. Kindly check the same.

Vodafone Customer Care.
        Oct 09, 2013
        Hello Sreenivas,

Thank you for contacting Vodafone, please use the following link http://bit.ly/1bH1Zli to share your valuable feedback with us.

Rupesh Manjule
          Oct 3, 2013

I have three postpaid connections when i received my bill Vodafone has increased my monthly rental without informing me also has changed my tariff plan and increased my call rates on top of that mailed my stating that they had sent me a message. in fact I have not received even a single message this is ridiculous now Vodafone sucks it seems that now they are not happy to help Regards Rupesh Manjule
          Dec 6, 2016
          Oct 08, 2013
          Hello Rupesh,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/15jIlH0 We are keen to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.

varunmohan
            Oct 3, 2013

I had put my Vodafone hyd number disconnection request on 8th Aug 2013 (request number: [protected]). Later, I received two calls from their department and I confirmed my request. My number got disconnected on 12th August. I had paid additional amount in my last bill, to avoid any unnecessary delay due to bill clearance. However, I received a new bill on 18th September for August month. Bill showed that my number got again activated on 28th August, which the Vodafone has again started charging bill. As I had paid advance, even after their nonsense, the bill amount was Rs. -36.14. I again shot a mail to their corporate email id. Dumb helpline duly gave me another request number with no further response (request number: [protected] ). Well, I had underestimated their stupidity. They again sent me another bill today on 3rd Oct, for September month. This time, they are charging me Rs 43.01 (monthly rental of rental 93.49 then adjusting for the advance amount I had paid). This is quite pathetic of Vodafone. I had actually got two new connections from Vodafone after relocating, however, after these responses, I will rather switch to other tele firm.
            Dec 16, 2016
            Vodafone customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Oct 08, 2013
            Hello Varun,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/15jIavy and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
            Same issue for me after getting the suspension letter from vodafone for my number they repeatedly send bill to my email id.
            If you have the suspension letter you can take a printout of it and send a register post to their head office along with the latest bills, I did the same and I immediately got a call from their manager and he fixed it.

Jugal - Mumbai

ziadpatel
              Oct 2, 2013

Requested number [protected] to be put in safe custody on June 14 2013 have proof of the request sent by the registered mail address for the number and the rs 350 paid as safe custody charges. vodafone has not put the number in safe custody and kept billing me line rental and now are refusing to do a reversal. Have raised complaint complaint Number[protected] regarding the same but vodafone is not doing the needful. at best i can stop using of the vodafone services. For any queries call me on [protected]
              Jan 7, 2017
              Oct 09, 2013
              Hello Ziad Patel,

Please let us know a suitable time to contact you as we weren't able to speak with you when we called on your number.

Vodafone Customer Care.

sudhirpillaipune
                from Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                Oct 2, 2013

I have converted (Number Portability) my Tata Docomo Number to Vodafone originally it was Realince
                Mobile number and from Relaince to Tata Docomo I got it Converted last year December and as I had
                a Connectivity problem in Tata absolutely no signal hence got My Number [protected] converted
                to Vodaphone two weeks back as the place I am using this particular Number is in Pune -Wagholi
                and as I know Vodaphone has a good Network in this Location because I have another Vodaphone Number
                which I am using.
                Now My problem :- I was using a double Sim Card Mobile Phone Micro Max hence when the problem started
                2 weeks back I complained to customer Service they said that try changing sim to sim 1 as was using in sim
                2 pocket but still no change in the problem On Sunday 29th I bought a New Samsung Mobile Android phone
                still the problem is same hence I complained yesterday they said then may be there maybe a problem with the Sim Card hence I went and changed and bought a new one yesterday but there is no change in the problem.
                Kindly Note My second Vodaphone Number has a good Signal but not the converted from Tata One.
                Kindly Find a Solution to my problem other wise I would be helpless and as I am in Business I cant afford to Make loss in my Business
                Kind Regards
                Sudhir Pillai
                Jan 4, 2017
                Oct 09, 2013
                Hello Sudhir,

We are working on your concern and will revert with an update by 14/October/13. Your Service Request Number is [protected]. We appreciate your kind support.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                Oct 14, 2013
                Hello Sudhir,

We have identified a weak coverage at your location. Network team is working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert with further update in next 2 working days.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai)
                Oct 18, 2013
                Hello Sudhir,

Please be assured that our network team is working on your concern and will get back to you with an update. We request your kind co-operation in the interim.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai)
                Oct 21, 2013
                Hello Sudhir Pillai,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. On the basis of the feedback received from our network team, we regret to inform that an immediate improvement in indoor coverage would not be possible, as currently there is no new network site planned near your premises. However, our network team continuously working on the same to improve the network connectivity in your area.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                Oct 24, 2013
                Hello Sudhir Pillai,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you better. Please share your valuable feedback with us at http://bit.ly/1ackGIF

anirban7
                  Oct 1, 2013

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I received a call from the after mentioned number ([protected]) on 30/09/2013 at 4:46 p.m. There was a talk held between us about a new postpaid scheme. I was not happy with the offer, hence refused him about the offer. Then he insulted me with his misbehavior and vulgar language. The profanity is just intolerable. He also discriminated me on the base of affordability and wealth. I want a strong action to be taken against him.
                  This has been a common practice of Vodafonw guys through the country. They misbehave, use vulgar language. They cheat people's money.
                  Highly Unprofessional and impolite. I have communicated to one of the senior guys they are all the same, so how would teams under them be any different.

t.khan
                    Oct 1, 2013

I have a request no [protected] . i would not liek to provide more details about my name and phn no as i will makde fun of

My addess in bill shows S/O Ishawar Dass

who is ishwaar Dass. How can vodafone make this mistake while updating address and name. I will like to takes this to court of disrespecting me and dad. I would not accept this disrespect.
                    Dec 27, 2016
                    Oct 08, 2013
                    Hello Khan,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/17iYklk We are keen to assist you with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.

sangwanjs
                      from Ambala, Haryana
                      Oct 1, 2013

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

I am subscriber of prepaid vodafone mobile No [protected] of Haryana Circle. Balance is reduced by Rs 2 to 4 per day by the company, whereas I have not opted for any value added service for the last 6-8 months since I noticed. I have written many times to Vodafone Mumbai office, they forwarded my complaint to Haryana Circle. I have also made a complaint to Haryana Office, but they did not even think to respond.As per my estimate they have deducted approximately Rs 360-540 from my account. Your goodself is requested to please take up the matter with the company for refund of amount they deducted wrong & unlawful, so that I can port my No to any other Operator. Thanks & oblige. Yours faithfully, Jai Singh Sangwan H. N. 2061, Sector-6, Bahadurgarh-124507 Haryana [protected]
                      Dec 14, 2016
                      Oct 09, 2013
                      Hello Jai Singh,

We appreciate your time on the call. Hope we were able to address your concern related to balance deduction.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                      Oct 18, 2013
                      Hello Jai Singh,

Thank you for contacting Vodafone, please use the following link to share your valuable feedback with us http://bit.ly/1gQwtkP

priyanka8275
                        Oct 1, 2013

I have been a loyal customer of vodafone since almost 7-8 years now. Recently i have started using 3G, they have charged me incorrectly. Every time i call the customer care they say the charges are correct. but actually it is just a matter of miscommunication from vodafone end. When i visited the vodafone store they accepted their fault but no good for me.. they are still asking me to pay the full amount. I have written several emails and every time i can same email in response. They do not even care to change the template they sending to me. This was very annoying!!! Now they have stopped my outgoing .. and also are not responding to my calls. I am very unhappy with vodafone.. None of them bother to call me to resolve the issue.. very unprofessional staff.
                        Jan 2, 2017
                        Oct 08, 2013
                        Hello Priyanka,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/15jI5YF and we will have our executive get in touch with you asap.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

nitindudeja
                          Oct 1, 2013

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/ Madam, I’m unfortunate subscriber of Vodafone pre-paid mobile connection. For the past 3 months, I’ve been consciously disturbed by telemarketing calls and SMSs from Vodafone despite registering thrice for DO Not Disturb (DND) facility. Please advise me for taking legal course of action against the company for every single call and SMS received. Regards, Nitin Dudeja +[protected]
                          Dec 22, 2016
                          Oct 09, 2013
                          Hello Nitin,

Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that we are looking into your concern and the same will be resolved by 15 October 2013. Your service request number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East)

k.anil
                            from Bhim Tal, Uttarakhand
                            Oct 1, 2013

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Respected sir/madam It is requested that I have recharged my no. ([protected]) with 128 rs 3g pack .but my no. Is not able to access 3g . As per vodafone procedure I have sent massage too many times . I have been talking to vodafone customer care executives from last 8 days but they are continusly avoiding me . Please help me in this matter .I am suffering with this problem and now I feel helpless from vodafone . I called on 198 for complaint it but did't register any complaint . Please resolve this problem as soon as possible . I will be verry thankful to you . Thanks Anil kumar, [protected]
                            Jan 4, 2017
                            Oct 09, 2013
                            Hello Anil,

Thank you for speaking with us. Trust your concern related to the data services has been resolved.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
                            Oct 18, 2013
                            Hello Anil,

Thank you for contacting Vodafone, Please share your valuable feedback with us at http://bit.ly/1atfFda

kamleshsahu
                              Sep 30, 2013

Address: Balod, Chhattisgarh

I have purchased.70.00 rs top up voucher of vodafone but due to bad scratch i could not recognise two of its secret pin no. My vodafone no. Is [protected] and serial no. Of top up is [protected]. Please message me the pin asap.
                              Smt. Sushma sahu
                              Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Dec 2, 2016
                              Oct 10, 2013
                              Hello Kamlesh,

We appreciate your time on the call. As conveyed, please visit your nearest Vodafone touch point for verification of the voucher.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                              Oct 24, 2013
                              Hello Kamlesh,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you better. Please share your valuable feedback with us at http://bit.ly/1gHJ2kI

alishan09
                                Sep 30, 2013

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dear Sir / Madam, I have a Gujarat circle Vodafone Postpaid Connection User No.[protected] . I want Disconnect this number & i pay no any Bill this connection .Due to more charges apply . so please Disconnect the Connection. Thanks & Regards, Dnyaneshwar [protected]
                                Dec 22, 2016
                                Oct 11, 2013
                                Hello Dnyaneshwar,

Thank you for writing to us. We request you to send us an email at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for cancellation of the account.

Vodafone Customer Care.

johnpk
                                  Sep 29, 2013

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

Today ( 29th Sep 2013 at 9 am) Vodafone stopped my mobile GSM (No. [protected] ) service without any reason and information . If it had to blocked, then it is duty to inform consumer first . TRAI don't says to stop mobile service without any information and reason. It is so crucial that I have to be presented myself for interviews through mobile but my service stopped. This loss must be born by Vodafone.
                                  Kindly present your precious action against Vodafone, I am so thankful and regarded.
                                  Best Wishes
                                  Yours sincerely :
                                  Pawan Kumar
                                  Jain Tirth Nakodaji, Distt. Barmer, Rajasthan.
                                  Today ( 29th Sep 2013 at 9 am) Vodafone stopped my mobile GSM (No. [protected] ) service without any reason and information . If it had to blocked, then it is duty to inform consumer first . TRAI don&#039;t says to stop mobile service without any information and reason. It is so crucial that I have to be presented myself for interviews through mobile but my service stopped. This loss must be born by Vodafone.
                                  Kindly present your precious action against Vodafone, I am so thankful and regarded.
                                  Best Wishes
                                  Yours sincerely :
                                  Pawan Kumar
                                  Jain Tirth Nakodaji, Distt. Barmer, Rajasthan.

parthaptm
                                    Sep 29, 2013

I am partha pratim das, kolkata based prepaid customer. My vodafone no. Is-[protected]. I have been facing a problem regarding my net pack recharge. On 09/09/201 i recharged rs.196 for unlimited net pack. I got a message that your unlimited internet pack is active now. Then i started net surfing. But company deduct internet surfing charge.
                                    I called up at vodafone care and the executive told me that its a technical problem and would be refund in one day. He registered my complaint. My complaint no is-[protected]. But unfortunately deducted amount not credited. I have spoken to vadafone care executive wherein the executive told me that the refund would be credited within 19/09/13.
                                    On 20/09/13 when i called vodafone to know the solution of my complaint, the executive told me that it is in process and refund the amount within 21/09/2013. The same process has kept running since then and i got same response.
                                    On 29/09/2013 when i wanted to talk to supervisor no one attended my call and my call was put on hold and finally disconnected. Its very harassing being customer of such big telecom company.
                                    Please solve my problem and refund me as soon as possible.
                                    Partha pratim das
                                    Mob.-[protected]
                                    Dec 2, 2016
                                    Oct 08, 2013
                                    Hello Pratim,

Our team is working on your concern. We will revert with a resolution in next 24 hours. Your Sr number is [protected].

Oct 10, 2013
                                    Hello Pratim,

Thank you for your time on the call. We trust that our executive was able to assist you with the concern regarding balance deduction.

Vodafone Customer Care.

diptendu.rc
                                      Sep 29, 2013

My post-paid connection with Vodafone ([protected]) is given to someone else. I payed my bills this month too, but my sim no longer works. No one is taking my complaint at Vodafone. When I called my number from my other phone, it was picked up by another person (an employee of a company), who claimed that this number was allotted to their call centre 18 months ago, and they have been receiving my SBI transaction SMSs, calls asking for my name, etc. I have no idea where to go with this complaint to. Please help.
                                      Dec 26, 2016
                                      Oct 08, 2013
                                      Hello Diptendu,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/1bTSFaB so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.

kg_malviya
                                        from udaipur, Rajasthan
                                        Sep 28, 2013

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchase new post paid internet plan sim (No. [protected]) from Vodafone store, udaipur situated at uit circle. when i met sales executive i told her i taken this connection only for net and she marked in application form for only use net. she give me sim and told me this sim start after 24 hours but that day around 7:30 pm i get one message form vodafone company. In this massage write "hello please call 117 for televerification for your new vodaforn number [protected]." than i call to 117 and verifi this number and ask to executive when i used internet through this sim and he asked after one hour. than i used this internet sim next day around 11:30 am. i used this sim whole day and after around 7:15 pm this sim not worked and than a message received from vodafone company "your services are barred as usage of rs. 845/- has crossed cr limit. To restore, please make payment. call vodafone care on 111 for any clarifications". after repeatedly talking to customer care executive the response was not satisfactory. they told me to deposit minimum of rs. 500/- to continue using the services. please look into the matter.