Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1064

suhana99
Sep 12, 2013

sir, i earlier complained regarding my postpaid vodafone no [protected] of huge bill. Whatever I had to pay all the due on 29 th june, 2013. I requested for the third time to disconnect my connection in email. after bill payment there was no problem for the month of july, and august. but today on 12 th september i received a bill of rs 286/- stating that this is for the month of 6 th august to 6 th september. . i dont understand why they are sending me bills for august month when my sim no been disconnected and i had no bill in july. so what happened in august again. what is this?? I have been harassed too much . I am requesting you please do something. how can they send me bill after 2 months again? i have all the documents of email i have sent to them all the documents of payment. and please guide me how can i file a case for harrasssing me in this way. thank you, suhana datta.
Dec 5, 2016
Sep 13, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Suhana Datta,

Our team is working on your concern and will get back to you with an update in next 24 hours. Your Sr number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
Sep 16, 2013
Hi Suhana,

Please be informed that the number was deactivated on 06/05/2013 for unpaid bills. However the same was reactivated on 29/06/2013 post payment. We had received no churn request from your end. Hence, the number remained active till 29/08/2013 where it was suspended for non usage. Therefore, the charges are accurate.

Vodafone Customer Care.
today i went to vodafone store in Garia kolkata, they told me your line is closed for last 4 months. but they dont have an answer for this bill. they asked me to contact customer care directly.

i am going tomorrow again with all the documents print copy of E MAIL I sent and received.
Today I went to vodafone care in GARIA kolkata store. I submitted with written letter regarding all the facts i also submitted xerox copy of my earlier request to disconnect my no on 25 th may, and 24 th june. I also submitted the payment copy.
the person on service showed me that my no became active on 29 th june inspite of my request to disconnect this. He does not have any answer for this. He told us he will forward the letter. my service no-SR [protected]. Waiting for the necessary action to cancel my bill and cancel my connection permanently so that no further bill can harass me. Totally disgusted with this problem and will disconnect my prepaid also soon.
what do you mean by no request from my end to disconnect the connection?
I had requested you i e mail on 25 th may and again on 25 th june. I n response to my email i received the response that it will be processed within 48 hrs. Two request through email, one request in consumer forum completely and very clearly written to disconnect my connection is there. So how can you say no request??? Apart from that in numerous call to your customer care i requested the same and in turn you told me it will be processed. I have all the email saved. So no question of what are you telling me.

And again you did not send me the bill for july month neither in email nor through the postal . You are sending me bill in 12th september stating it was reactivated in 29 th june knowing that i am not using the no for atleast 5 months, ignoring all my request in email to stop the connection. How can you explain this?

and again WHO TOLD YOU TO REACTIVATE MY NO??? DESPITE THE FACTS THAT I HAVE EMAILED YOU ATLEAST 1 MONTH EARLIER TO DISCONNECT THIS CONNECTION. How can it be reactivated without informing me???
what do you mean by no request??
IT IS STILL IN MY GMAIL BOX...I have requested you on 25 th may, again on 24 th June, clearly and very simply written to disconnect my no and 1 request in consumer forum . and in return i received the mail that it will be processed within 48 hrs.
then how can it be reactivated on 29 th june post payment without informing me, ignoring all the request??
apart from that i requested through numerous call to vodafone customer care the same and they replied it will be processed within 48 hrs.
And most of all You did not send me the bill for july month in email or through postal. Rather you send it in 12 th september stating it was activated on 29 th june. why did not i received the bill for july at august. Why this bill on 12 th september??

how can you explain this??? why the no was reactivated ignoring my request and KNOWING that i have not been using the no for last 5 months. Why???
now what you will say?? I have not received any explanation after I sent you all the documents ( the copy of my earlier request twice, which you denied earlier) . Another thing my contact no is [protected]. This I have written in the complaint letter that i submitted in Garia store, kolkata. Then why you people called to another no??? what is the utility of my complaint letter then? you will again deny perhaps and again I have that copy also.
still no explanation. perhaps you are too ashamed to answer. You have seen the documents right?

now WHAT ABOUT YOUR ACCURATE BILL??

I NEED ONE EXPLANATION

I NEED YOU TO CANCEL MY BILL.

I NEED ONE APOLOGY LETTER FOR MY HARASSMENT.
can you tell me whether now my connection has been disconnected or not?

javedanjum1111
    from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
    Sep 12, 2013

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Good afternoon Sir, I Anjum Javed Sir My provident fund money has not been transferred to my account, while I form my PF 7+ months ago ACPL office in Chhatarpur was submitted to Mr Amit. But I still did not provided fund . Please, help you to help me in getting my money. I needed money to fund the money please remind me soon. Javed anjum [protected] Emp.ID. 11493 My Region Date- 10/2/2013
    Sir Good Afternoon Sadi Raja Reddy (EMP id: a266261 and PF no: KN/46370/187882) worked in the Vodafone post paid sales department at Visakhapatnam branch near Jail Road in the year 2015(June) to April (2016). Many time I’ve applied for my PF withdrawal to the Vodafone PF section. But no one responded to my problem .And when I went to the workplace where I’ve worked and asked for that, no one is caring about and also not paying interest to listen to my problem .So from that time to this time I’ve been vexed up with this issue. So kindly look after my problem and please resolve it and grant me my pf amount as soon as possible

PF not provided - Comment #2781784 - Image #0
    Sir Good Afternoon, I Sadi Raja Reddy (EMP id: A266261 and PF no: KN/46370/187882) worked in the Vodafone post paid sales department at Visakhapatnam branch near Jail Road in the year 2015(June) to April (2016). Many time I’ve applied for my PF withdrawal to the Vodafone PF section. But no one responded to my problem .And when I went to the workplace where I’ve worked and asked for that, no one is caring about and also not paying interest to listen to my problem .So from that time to this time I’ve been vexed up with this issue. So kindly look after my problem and please resolve it and grant me my pf amount as soon as possible

PF not provided - Comment #2781787 - Image #0

tanve42
      from Tumkur, Karnataka
      Sep 11, 2013

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

I am TANVEER SHAREEF M living in Mallasandra, Tumkur. It is 10 km away from tumkur city. Before 15 to 20 days. I was getting the data signals properly. But now from last 2 weeks i am not getting proper data signals. But in tumkur city it is perfectly alright. I called customer care 2 times. They sent the GPRS settings and told to restart the phone and use. I did it 2 times. But no solution. What to do?
      Dec 14, 2016
      Sep 12, 2013
      Hello Tanveer,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/15mo6c1 so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.
      Sep 13, 2013
      Hello Tanveer,

We're working on your concern with internet speed. We'll check the same and get back asap.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Lily Chohan
        Sep 11, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I was a vodafone Pre-paid user for last 5 years until July 2013, that is when I converted my Vodafone Pre-paid to Postpaid Number. When I moved to Postpaid plan, I got a Rs95 data pack activated on my number. On recieveing the bill the very next month, I realised that I was being charged Rs199 for data pack which was ridiculous. I called up Vodafone Customer care 5 Times, and told my problem to each of their executive and asked that the overcharge of Rs104 be removed from my bill. In response, I was asked to hold the line so that the executives can connect my call to their seniors. And everytime after being on hold for more than 12-15 mins, my call was cut from the Vodafone side. This is so disgusting.And from that momemnt onwards I am trying to chase Vodafone Customer Care people so that my query is addressed. I sent a complaint through Vodafone.in site, but did not recieve any response. Then wafter waiting for a response for two days, I sent a Portability Request from Vodafone site. Following this request I was reached by Vodafone within hours. This shows their hypocrisy. Following this request, I was given offerred more cheaper plans. I asked them to activate those plans on my number only if they remove those Rs104 charges from my current bill. And to my surprise, the new plan was activated but that Rs104 waiver was cut short to Rs50 waiver which is absolutely annoying. And then on calling Vodafone cust care again, the executives promise that their senior will callback with next 48 hours which ultimately NEVER happens. From my experience, VODAFONE is the MOST DISGUSTING, MONEY EXTRACTING Service Provider till now.
        Jan 3, 2017
        Sep 12, 2013
        Hi Lily,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/15molUD and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

ajin.rm
          Sep 10, 2013

I have activated an offer on 23/08/2013 which cost Rs.97 they claimed money but the offer was not activated.after two days I made a call to the customer care and registered a complaint they told me that the offer will be reactivate or they will refund the money.but till now they haven't taken any measures.([protected])
          Dec 3, 2016
          Sep 11, 2013
          Hello Ajin,

We will revert with an update in next 48 hours.

Vodafone Customer Care, Tamilnadu (Except Chennai)
          Sep 16, 2013
          Hello Ajin,

We confirm, the BC97 pack has been activated on your number. Thanks for your time!

Vodafone Customer Care, Tamilnadu (Except Chennai)

Mr. Manohar Mathur
            Sep 10, 2013

I received fake call from Pakistani mobile # [protected] that narrated that I won Rs 25 Lakh and asked me contact mobile # [protected] for claim. Fortunately, I did not contact on the provided number. I wish to get my number to be changed so that its cloning does not harm me or any illegal activity is performed from my number. my telephone No. is +[protected]. Please respond on [protected] and emal id [protected]@yahoo.com.Please provide as much information as possible.
            Dec 27, 2016
            Sep 11, 2013
            Hello Manohar,

We wish to inform you that Vodafone subscribers are being targeted under the pretext of winning lotteries or prizes through SMS/calls by fraudulent groups claiming to be from Vodafone or other reputed organizations. However, these calls are not promotional in nature and we are not running any such lotteries and not seeking any bank and other personal details from our customers. We urge you not to call back on any unknown numbers as these can be high value ISD calls and also not to share your Bank and Personal Details as the same can be misused. Anonymous international missed calls prefixed with numbers +224, +92, +23 etc are being received. Kindly exercise caution when calling unknown international numbers.

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat

nihalsharma93007
              Sep 10, 2013

I have been facing huge difficulties for browsing & as well as downloading on my phone,
              I am facing these problems especially between 10am -1pm in the morning & 7pm-11pm in the night time, it is not only between these time frames but mostly I am unable to browse on the Internet. A webpage like Google also takes 1-2 minutes to get loaded. I have been calling up daily since 2 days about my Internet Problem, but I only get the same reply every time that same guidebook procedure of cleaning the cache & manual network selection etc. I have been repeatedly calling them to register a complain but they ask me to do the same procedure of& avoid registering the complain so today i.e. 10th Sepmember I called up 3 times to get my complain registered but they refused to do it, & moreover 2 customer care operatives were so rude I am unable to recall nes name but I remember the other one- Whose name was MURSIDUR RAHMAN who took my call at 10.47pm on10th September & had put it on hold for 15 minutes. I was seriously feeling harassed & tortured. I expect you to take strict action against this guy & resolve my problem of slow 2g speed. I shall be really grateful to you.
              If my complaint goes unheard or is not responded then I will surely move to TCCMS.

MY VODAFONE NUMBER IS [protected] (VODAFONE ASSAM)
              Dec 3, 2016
              Sep 11, 2013
              Hello Nihal,

Our team is working on your concern and will revert with an update by[protected]. Your Sr number is 79231782.

Vodafone Customer Care, Assam
              Sep 19, 2013
              Hello Nihal,

Trust your concern is resolved. Thanks for getting in touch with us.

Vodafone Customer Care, Assam

rajeevrajput
                Sep 10, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Please provide as much informatioThis is a very serious matter . I am disgusted by VODAFONE SERVICES. I had paid Rs 694 through online credit card of Axis Bank in to my postpaid account number. But I have not received any bill confirmation The customer service is not responding to my complaints. I have lost my money and no Bill has has been provided to me . More so my phone outgoing calls would be disconnected within one hour. I need a solution to my problem at earliest. I also posted my complaint on their facebook page but it was removed instantly. The customer service is hostile and is not taking my complaint seriously.

jayshree.sheth
                  Sep 10, 2013

Please provideI am postpaid cutomer my no is [protected] I am using your vodafone postpaid no since 2 yrs I am getting a billing amount to be paid of Rs 7221 in the month of sep, 2013, which is incorrect I dont have so much usage than to soo much bill is been raised... I cant stand this type of behaviour atleast from vodafone team Please reimburse this amount or else i need to take other strict majors against the same.. Since so many months i am using internet yet no problem has occurred with billing than now what went wrong from your billing team that they have raised me such a huge bill... Please look into the matter urgently.. and update me on the alternate no or on the direct no and put me the mail on my email id also... I feel sad by this kind of poor service from vodafone its not happy to help it is sad by services.... Contact me on my other no - [protected] as much information as possible...

jayshree.sheth
                    Sep 10, 2013

I am postpaid cutomer my no is [protected] I am using your vodafone postpaid no since 2 yrs I am getting a billing amount to be paid of Rs 7221 in the month of sep, 2013, which is incorrect I dont have so much usage than to soo much bill is been raised... I cant stand this type of behaviour atleast from vodafone team Please reimburse this amount or else i need to take other strict majors against the same.. Since so many months i am using internet yet no problem has occurred with billing than now what went wrong from your billing team that they have raised me such a huge bill... Please look into the matter urgently.. and update me on the alternate no or on the direct no and put me the mail on my email id also... I feel sad by this kind of poor service from vodafone its not happy to help it is sad by services.... Contact me on my other no - [protected]

shiv dutt mathil
                      Sep 10, 2013

Please provide as m 7 message came from 54999818 saying ' thanks for using our service' one after another and deducted 21 INR from my number [protected] Please refund me and dont send me those messages anymore!uch information as possible...
                      Dec 18, 2016
                      Sep 10, 2013
                      Hello Shiv,

Kindly be informed that the charges are genuine for using SMS service and we are unable to reverse any amount in this regard.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
                      which service is this? why this type of messages he got?

Kirit K Patel
                        Sep 9, 2013

I had a Bill of 17500/- Pending .. Which i paid duly coz it was my error o[censored]sing 3G ... while i made the payment i confimred 4 Times .. Is this the final amount .. I was told yes .... Suddenly i got a Email which claims "Inspite of Repeated Reminders i have not made a paymnet of 350/-" ... There were no reminders sent at all .... And if i can pay 17.5K ... Why wouldnt i pay 350/- ... I emailed them 4-5 Times on the email ID provided ... however there is not respose and i am still receiving email from Different ... Different ID's ...
                        This is not the first time i am facing problem with Vodafone ... its a Fraudser organisation ... With Unprofessional people working those who cant do their work ...
                        Dec 7, 2016
                        Sep 10, 2013
                        Hi Kirit,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/15gcqb0 so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                        Sep 10, 2013
                        Hi Kirit,

Thank you for sharing your contact number. We will get in touch with you shortly to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
                        Sep 12, 2013
                        Hi Kirit,

We couldn't talk to you when we called on your number. Please share a suitable time between 9 AM and 6 PM for us to contact you.

[protected] is my number
                        First Email received on 13th July 2013, Replied to MukeshPatel on 15&19... No Reply at all (2 Attempts Made by me)
                        3rd Email Sent to Vodafone Services and CC to Mukesh Patel on 22nd July (No Reply at all) (3rd Attempt made by me)
                        4th Attempt Reply to all on the previous email on 23rd July (No Reply at all) (4th Attepmt from my end)
                        5th Attempt on 30th July no reply at all
                        Again Email Received from Gaurav Desai on 17th Aug 2013 ..Replied Immediately on 17th (No Response yet) (6th Attempt from my end)

Vodafone has taken customer for Granted ... With Such a Pathetic customer Service team and unprofessional Staff, who dosent care to respond to customer i think vodafone should stop selling more sim and start working on training their staff on taking care of Esteemed customer like me ...
                        After Paying 17.5K i am being asked to pay 350/- more and i am accused for being informed repeatedly and when i am sending an email ... There is no courtesy to reply.
                        Pathetic / Unprofessional behavior by Vodafone Staff...
                        Please dont call me on my Number i had a bad expirence during the conversation with Jennifer last time.
                        Kindly reply to my emails ASAP. I would not wish to speak with any one from Vodafone at all ...
                        Hi! I hope all my words were in english and were understood ... I had clearly mentioned "Do Not call" ... Keep every thing on a email and reply all my queries as sent on email right from the start ... I would not wish to talk to any one from vodafone coz of your unprofessional behavior.
                        Inpite of informing not to call back ... Still i got a call back ... VODAFONE Please hire people who have knowledge to read and understand english ... Got of call from "[protected]" @ 5.02 PM IST ... I again requested to keep every thing on a email and not to call me ... and REPLY TO ALL MY EMAILS ... Guess whats the respons ... Again about the pending amount ... VODAFONE is not bothered what customer is asking ... They are just worried about their own bussiness ...
                        Below mentioned is my Response ...

First Email was for 350/-
                        Now its 249/- … “ What calculation error???? or Vodafone trying to Loot customers????”

Right from my first email till today when I got a call I specifically asked for response to all my emails … “Vodafone’s Pathetic service … They don’t listen to customer and then they mention as a caption Happy to help”

Account got deactivated in April …. Why was the first email sent in July
                        Why was I given wrong information about the bill got cleared.
                        Why were my emails ignored
                        Send me all the details on “INTIMATION” send or made to me from April till July (“which Vodafone claims Inspite of repeated intimation”)
                        Why is the bill amount different now ????

And Guess what i am expecting ... Similar response ... Ignorance ... TYPICAL VODAFONE ... and will advertise over the email "HAPPY TO HELP"
                        Yet another Stupid reply by Vodafone ... Now the email was addressed to some on else and marked to me ... Not even a single questions was answered and i was told for any further inquiry the email needs to be sent from the registered number ... Well i fail to understand why did i get an email for collection of due when my email id was not registered ... Aint that unprofessional ... Now that they know they were wrong they wana play with policies ...
                        Pathetic ... Pathetic ... Unprofessional vodafone ... all set to loot the customers ...
                        No email reply till now ... What a waste of time being with vodafone ... Such and unprofessional organization with unprofessional staff ... the call and mentioned your email will be replyed in 48 hrs and now post 7-8 email they think i will forget to this instance ...
                        Pathetic ... Pathetic ... Unprofessional vodafone ... all set to loot the customers ... ...

Happy to help should be changed to unprofession staff cant help ...
                        It is a BAD BAD company. Dont share you no. they gonna hound you for payment now.

They respond here just to make it look like they care for grievance redressal. Actually they don't make any efforts.
                        Take this matter to consumer court.
                        I already have.
                        Great ... even i have registered the complain at national consumer online. and they are still not bothered ... will deffinately do the same ... Vodafone customer service as well as the management really sucks ... They are just not resolving their querry and sending the email for their paymenrt ... they are not ready to accept their mistakes ... I am ready to make the payment ... but i want them to accept their faults ... Vodafone is just looting the customers over hear ...
                        9 Comments

shalvenhai
                          from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 9, 2013

I am customer of Vodafone heaving no. is [protected] i paid Bill on 26/8/2012 time 13:05 pm receipt No is JK/JMU/02761 amount Rs 1500/ and second is 3/9/2013 TIME 3.pm RECEIPT NO.JK/JMU/04655 Rs.1000 after a one weak my number is barred incoming and outgoing services is deactivated I am required a urgent action to this and I am also complaint in Vodafone customer care complaint is 44257750 he asking me to your no is activated to after a 12 sept.
                          Jan 15, 2017
                          Sep 11, 2013
                          Hello Shalvenhai,

The services on your number has been restored. Thanks for getting in touch with us.

Vodafone Customer Care, Jammu & Kashmir

Mohammad Ghouse Mohiddin Khan
                            Sep 8, 2013

I received a message from Vodafone(VX-611120) today(Sep 8) at 10:17 AM informing me about an offer that said ” 70=70! Get FULL TALKTIME of Rs.70 on Recharge of Rs.70. Offer valid for today only. Hurry!”. I decided to avail the offer and recharged my mobile ’[protected]′ with Rs.70 from ‘www.paytm.com’. But I received only Rs.59 as the balance. I do not understand why they have misled me by sending this message.
                            Dec 3, 2016
                            Sep 11, 2013
                            Hello Mohammad Ghouse,

We weren't able to get in touch with you over phone. We confirm, full talk-time has been credited towards your account for the [protected]@70.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
                            Hi guys,

The first message that I received immediately after recharge said that only Rs.59 was credited to the balance. So, I felt disappointed and registered this complaint. But after a few hours I got another message saying that Rs.70 was credited. This confused me even further. Later one of my friends told me that it would take the operator some time to validate the offer and hence the delay.

Any have my problem has been resolved. I thank Vodafone for their timely response.

Mohammad Ghouse.
                            Hi, Even I got this message saying RC70 full talktime validit:60days. But when I try to recharge through online, it's not getting recharged. Vodafone guys this highly confusing and disappointing. I tried through Vodafone, Paytm and Freecharge.
                            I received a message from Vodafone(VX-611120) on(May 31) at 12:00 PM informing me about an offer that said ” 3 in 1 Vodafone Offer! 100=100! Get FULL TALKTIME+Local Mobile Calls 1.2p/2 sec-15 days +50 mb data for 3 days Offer valid for next 3 days”. I decided to avail the offer and recharged my mobile "[protected]'with Rs.100 from ‘www.mobikwik.com’. But I received only Rs.83.96 as the balance. I do not understand why they have misled me by sending this message.

worldslion
                              Sep 7, 2013

sir, i purchase samsung galaxy core, they give me offer for 1GB net for 2G/3G on vodafone, for 2 months. i call customercare but they did not give sufficient response. whereas Idea also give free net data for two months, my friend also purchase samsung galaxy along with me, he enjoy free net pack( for 2 months) . i become so disappointed with vodafone services. i want to unsubscribe VODAFONE and change the sim card of any other service provider. name-ALOK Srivastava, mob. [protected]
                              Dec 21, 2016
                              Sep 09, 2013
                              Hello Alok,

We are working on your concern and will get back to you with an update in 2 working days. Your Service Request Number for the same is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care.
                              hmmmmm
                              hmmmmmm

Nilesh Prakash Polekar
                                Sep 6, 2013

Hi this is Nilesh Polekar, I have corporate vodafone number [protected]. Before 2 months I got a call from vodafone outbound executive stating that I was selected for special plan which is provided by Vodafone for lucky one and that I was being offered a new tariff plan of Rs 250 which included the benifits of my original tariff plan (199) plus 1Gb of 3G net free. Ur Similar calls were recieved by my collegues in office. But when we received our bill it showed a rental of 199 + 250 + 99 (data plan). I was promised that i will get only rental of Rs 250 and that my other plan of Rs 199 and Rs 99 will be deactivated. Vodafone repeatedly keeps on cheating customers by first lurking us into offers and then giving a whophing bill.
                                Jan 11, 2017
                                Sep 26, 2013
                                Hi Nilesh,

We tried calling you but we were unable to do so. We request you to kindly provide us with a convenient time between 9am to 6pm and alternate number here http://bit.ly/1739dvy to reach you.

Vodafone Customer Care

Roop.T
                                  Sep 6, 2013

Sad to say that i'm a Vodafone Customer for 7 years now. I have taken a add-on number - [protected], however, has not been using it from April. In may i have requested for Data connection and also requested for deactivation of Data connection in june week 1. This request has never been completed. And the same thing happened in Jan too where they had to go back and raise waiver. In July i was shocked to receive a call for payment of bill. I have not been using the number for calls and not the data service and still getting billed. I raised a complaint again in July for waiver - the Customer service never got back to me stating that the waiver is approved. Today they have disconnected my service to the primary number - Without any Bill dues on Primary number and without any prior notice. The number [protected] is still getting billed without any usage - Also, requested to disconnect the services for the same number - never got information for it.
                                  Dec 24, 2016
                                  Sep 10, 2013
                                  Hello Roop,

We could not reach you on your number. Please share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/173XGtt and a convenient time for us to contact you.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh

hmnth1
                                    Sep 6, 2013

I have changed from TataDocomo to Vodafone through MNP as i was facing internet related problems with TataDocomo. When vodafone gets activated i have recharged with Rs.51 which has an offer of 1p/1s. But it is not activated after a week also and they are deducting 1.5p for each second. I have called to customer service executives more than 10 times. They will tell after two hours it will be solvable. But it is not solved yet. Very Bad service i have ever seen.
                                    Dec 24, 2016
                                    Sep 07, 2013

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/17I2O4U and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

hs291
                                      Sep 5, 2013

I have been a subscriber of Vodafone Delhi (Postpaid) for quite a long time now. Recently, I migrated from postpaid to prepaid. Now, after the migration is done, I'm getting my account balance information after every call, and even SMS (though I have an active SMS pack). A message pops up on the screen with my balance information, and this is very annoying for me. I tried calling Vodafone care and even emailed them, but they simply reply "Sorry sir, this can't be disabled". As a consumer, I should have the right to select which services I want, and which ones I don't want. I'm sure disabling this service is not impossible. In fact, I know people on Vodafone Delhi network who got this service disabled - but they're not disabling mine.
                                      Dec 26, 2016
                                      Sep 07, 2013
                                      Hello Sir/Madam,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/17I2QK9 and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone (Delhi) — Recieving calls from different bank

Myself Vipul Dubey working in AXIS Bank ltd new delhi.I had taken a no from vodafone customer care and they had given me the no of some mr Ashish Tickoo.Who had taken Loan from different bank and had not paisd it.
                                      S Now I am recieving unwanted messages from different bank regarding Payment of Loan amount.
                                      As this no is taken in month of september from vodafone callcenter.
                                      After this i had complaint to vodafone customer care and the vodafone customer care person told me that we will try to close your complaint and they had given me the option to change last two digits of my no, but I had given my mobile no to n no of peoples and now i cant change my no.
                                      I had recieved messages from SBI, ICICI Bank, CITI Bank
                                      So, Sir Kindly help me out in solving the problem

Vipul Dubey
                                      Axis Bank Ltd New Delhi

pthakurpooja
                                        Sep 5, 2013

I got a call from vodafone outbound executive stating that i was a lucky customer and that i was being offered a new tariff plan of Rs 250 which included the benifits og my original tariff plan (199) plus 1Gb of 3G net free. Similar calls were recieved by my collegues in office. But when we recirved our bill it showed a rental of 199 + 250 + 49 (data plan). I was promised that i will get only rental of Rs 250 and that my other paln of Rs 199 and Rs 49 will be deactivated. Vodafone repeatedly keeps on cheating customers by first lurking us into offers and then giving a whophing bill.
                                        Jan 15, 2017
                                        Sep 05, 2013
                                        Hello Pooja,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/1a906ts and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                        Sep 09, 2013
                                        Hello Pooja,

The 250 plan will be deactivated on your number and a reversal for the same will be processed soon. You may check your mail for more details. Further, we have shared your feedback with our concerned team. Thanks for getting in touch.

I have already complained on 198, i have send an e-mail also regarding this issue. My number is [protected]. Similar call was recieved on my other number ([protected]) and even then we were promised that we will recieve a rental of only Rs 250 so i activated the service on that number too (from 1 sept) little did i know that just to complete your target of bringing people into 3G you guys would target innocent people with fake promises.