Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 13, 2026
Complaints 27142

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 11

himanshuverma184
Feb 18, 2013

At&T Toll free (000117) is being charged

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I was am using a Vodafone Prepaid connection. I need to make AT&T audio teleconferencing calls every other day. The AT&T no. 000117 is a toll free number. However, I was being charged for the calls made to this number and the charges are more than the local charge rates.

Now, I have changed my prepaid connection to postpaid, but still the problem still persists.

Please get this corrected.br...
m_sem69
Jan 14, 2013

wrong recharge

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I rechared my vodafone prepaid no [protected] with rs 75/ but talktime balance shown in my A/c is 0.kindly refund the recharge amount.I haven't asked for any internet service.

Mukesh Semwal
26 Comments
abpatil78
Oct 11, 2012

Huge Billing

Please find below communications.

1) From me to Vodafone -

This is not at all a customer care, as I am talking about my Data usage plan which is 600 MB free and you are explaining about my credit limit is not exceeded. This is ridiculous.
You have started to intimate GPRS users about their data since 25th Sept 2012 and my billing falls before this date. Means you failed to intimate...
ggupta4
Aug 23, 2012

Updation of payment on Vodafone mobile number 9811299264

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have made payment on 22nd of July fir Rs.236 and the same has been deducted from my account on 22nd July, 2012.

After lot of communication in email from CORPORATECAREDEL, I have received the confirmation that payment has been received and same has been updated in our system on 12th of Aug '2012. I have words with your vodafone executive who doesn't know anything regarding the payment. Jaspinder...
sumantadey
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Aug 14, 2012

Asking money without bill, after ported out

I was being followed by Vodafone for a Mobile Bill of amount Rs. 597.41, which is completely fake. I was undertaking the service from Voda & ported out to Idea cellular clearing all the previous bills. Now Voda is asking again to pay a bill of the said amount and not in the position to clarify of the same. After asking about the bill, they said since I have ported my no., they will not give any bill.
I was just considering it as...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
IDVIS50
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Aug 10, 2012

Not receiving sms from bank

Address: Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir

As all people are aware of that there is ban on sms service from prepaid mobile in jammu and kashmir, due to that reason i have purchased a vodafone postpaid number [protected] in feb months.

Even today with this vodafone postpaid number my problem is not solved. I am not getting sms of bank transactions, dishtv, oxigen services india etc. Etc.

From the month of march i hav complained many times every time they...
Sumeet Jadhav
Aug 2, 2012

Plan uncharged so got excess bill

After many mails and call plan is unchanged so getting excess bill.

Sumeet Jadhav
Jul 7

to corpcare.mah, sumeet.jadhav
Hello!

After an acknowledgement reply my plan should have bean changed to 199 and accordingly i was hoping to get much lower bill. I am just unable to understand why am i being troubled? i wont pay any bill until i get a mail confirmation about plan change...
pritipthk
Jun 4, 2012

Outgoing SMS Barred

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I am holding a Vodafone Prepaid account ,bearing number [protected]. My SMS outgoing gets Barred every now and then, without any valid reason, though i have contacted the customer care about this issue couple of times but no action has been taken yet....
47 other people found this review helpful
47 found this helpful
17 Comments
anand4683
May 29, 2012

Network Issue

hi this is Anand,

I have lodged a complain with Vodafone Customer Care, In month of Feb, 2012 regarding Network Issue. They had given given me confirmation that time that my problem will get resolved in 25 days. Its going to be 4 months now, but as on date, there is no improvement in services, on top of that Vodafone executive says keep on calling all we can do is just register problem and if you want to waste your time just...
47 Comments
rahulrai22
May 27, 2012

PERSON DISTURBING ME

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

A person calling me from the [protected] and use very bad language direct without telling anything. So please barred this no. to calling me...
hanuunnam
May 17, 2012

Sim Card Registration Failed

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

I am Customer of Vodafone since last 4 years, but today i have no network in my mobile and the following message displayed
"SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"

So I humble request to u please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Hanumanthu
[protected]....
36 other people found this review helpful
36 found this helpful
71 Comments
rajes29
May 7, 2012

Call history of prepaid mobile number

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

call history of prepaid mobile number
i want to get call and sms history of a vodafone prepaid number i.e., [protected] kindly mke it as soon as possible on my email id,

Rajesh...
25 other people found this review helpful
25 found this helpful
903 Comments
abhisha
from Davorlim, Goa
Nov 22, 2011

message center number

my message center number have been changed so I can't send message so please send me message center number...
133 other people found this review helpful
133 found this helpful
33 Comments
jaysinghjain
Aug 4, 2011

outgoing calls barred

i took a sim fro vodafone on[protected]. i have already submitted the all required documents. why from my sim all local,std &isd calls barred. my mobile no.is[protected]
pls reply me as early as possible.
jaysingh...
44 Comments
Narayan Agarwal
Jul 23, 2011

SKH-6 Target & Achievement

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

This is my Third Reminder till date today the problem by Vodafone Office have not vet been solved and urgently I required huge amount of money for my son kidney Transplantation.Even Vodafone Asansol CSM name INDERNIL KUNDU and Branch Manager Sanjib Thakur know each and every thing and they are the one who is playing the game.Even given complain to Vodaphone Coustomer Care number 129 and the complain Request number...
ssuni35
Jul 22, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I want a details and address of the above vodafone number. please mail me fast.
thank you....
6382 Comments
priyanka2390
Jun 15, 2011

abusive calls

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Hi, Dis is Priyanka, and i want to register a complaint for number [protected] and [protected]. Actually its the same person who's calling me from difrnt numbers and uses vulgar language as soon as the call starts. So its a kind request to you, please take a legal action against this number. And if possible i would like to know the details o this person. And this is my second complaint in this regard, i hope u guys will take an action...
13 Comments
Anil1116
Mar 29, 2011

Services to Cell No. 9167055772

After being harassed by service provider I am lodging a complaint for resolving the same.

My grievance is notified in appointed mail.

I have sent for clarification on 25th but till now no action taken by you also my both no has been deactivated from 26th March,2011.

Please resolve the issue and activate my both no immediately.

Anil Kumar
CMP-Monitoring...
kunal manjhi
Jan 4, 2011

outgoing facility not available

sir/madam,

I am Kuldeep Singh Meena and my mobile no. is [protected]. I am using Vodafone prepaid services since 2007. I submitted all necessary documents that time and i also confirmed my details 2-3 months back when one of your operator called me. About 15 days back my outgoing service ended. Every time i make a call it says "this facility is not available on your telephone", now i dont understand why is this. And...
prince2
Nov 30, 2010

fnf service charges

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

I am shiv kumar. My mobile number is [protected]. i am used your company from last three years. my complaint is yesterday i request to vodafone for activation of friend and faimily service. i sent the request on 144 after sometime i received the reply this serivce can not be activated so it is ok but as well as fifteen rupees deduct from my account. but the service is not activated. so i call to coustomer care....