Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 27135

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1104

anurag2507
Jan 22, 2013

I had requested for portability by sms dated[protected] and unique porting code is VM545582.
Now vodafone has sent an sms to me which is as under:
"Dear customer, Thank you for continue to be a part of vodafone family. for any further queries
about your port out request you can call [protected], 10AM to 6 PM."

Since I do not want to continue with vodafone and nobody's responding on the above mentioned number,
I request you to please instruct vodafone to clear my portability and send the final bill for payment.

ANURAG SRIVASTAVA
303 RADIANT BLDG. WING-A RAHEJA VIHAR
NEAR CHANDIVALI STUDIO
POWAI MUMBAI
Cell No.- [protected]
Jan 2, 2017
Jan 24, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Anurag,

Thank you for speaking with us. We will get back to you with further assistance in 24 hours.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.

prajnahegde
    Jan 22, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Please disconnect my vodaphone postpaid connection [protected] ASAP.

Prajna Hegde
    Dec 5, 2016
    Jan 23, 2013
    Hello Prajna,

Please email us your Vodafone mobile number, name of the subscriber, billing/correspondence address and the reason for cancellation at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka.
    my name is durai babu i want to cancel my postpaid connection my number is [protected]
    Eda nayinde mone, Ivide parayathe Vodafone customer careilekyu villichu para. Thendi

Please cancel my vodafone account # [protected] as I have taken the other no.

Mir
    Please cancel my vodafone account # [protected] and [protected] as I have taken the other no.
    my name is sejal...my no is [protected]..plz cancel my card...
    Please cancle my post paid connection .phone no [protected]
    pl cancell the postpaid connection... my no is [protected]
    My name is Arun A nevrekar,
    My cell No-[protected],

Plese cancel my vodafone conection bcouse i have taken other no

my name is balaji i want to cancel my postpaid connection my number is [protected]
    my name is Kishor B. Mehta
    my cell no. [protected]

Plese cancel my vodafone no.as i have taken other no.

Vaijayanthi
    HI, i'm H.Chinnappaiah... frm Blr..., , , , , , , , my vodafone no. is [protected], i am using dis no. frm last 3 to 4 yrs, due to some prbls i wish to cancell my paspaid connection.. now i am using an another number//// plz cancel as early as possible... i'll pay ur amt back wen u cancel>>
    I am Bibin George. I have two vodafone postpaid connections. I want to cancell both sim, because my posting is relocated to Pune.
    My numbers are given below

Plese sent the details of total money that I have to pay.
    And give the cheque and other documents that I gave in the time of taking connection

Bibin George
    My name is denny davis, iam having one vodafone connection the no is [protected] and i am moving to banglore now so i want to cancel my vodafone connection ASAP
    My name is Smita malhotra and i want to cancel my vodafone connection [protected].
    hi i am raji reddy i taken new sim card of vodafone. so i would like to cancel my old number [protected].plz make it past,

My name is Ashok Kamble and I want to cancel my vodafone post paid connection [protected]
    My name is Aneesh Rajendran. My Vodafone Rajasthan Number is [protected].
    I want to cancel the connection as i have moved to Gujrat now.

Plz do the needings as soon as possible. Please mail me the outstanding amount, my id is - aneesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Aneesh Rajendran
    Hi, I am Prasad Khilare, i want to cancell my connection, my no. [protected]
    I am Sudip Boral. I have one Vodafone post paid connections. I want to cancel sim. My address 13/1 baishnab para lane Howrah 711101.My Email id is paul.[protected]@ gmail.com.My other phone number is [protected].I am alradey paid my privies Vodafone bill.

Vodafone Number is [protected] Pleace canceled It.

Sudip Boral.
    21 Comments

Shivmohan Kahar
      Jan 21, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I had refill my vodafone mobile number with 23 rupees for 1.2 paisa offer for 3 months on 12 Nov 2012 and received confirm message from vodafone saying: Congrats! Ab aapka Mobile to Mobile call rate hai 1.2p/sec & Mobile to Landline call rate hai 2p/sec. Yeh special rate 10-FEB-13 tak valid hai.

Now i have recieved message from vodafone on 16 Jan 2013 saying: Aapka 1.2 Paisa/Second calling offer Kal Khatam ho jayega that mean today i.e. 17 Jan 2013.

if the period is mention for 3 months and also date is 13 FEB 2013 then why I should get the message for offering ending before time. please resolve my issue as earlier as possible.

Please note: This kind of practise is happening from long time in Vodafone, i have noticed earlier also, but non availbility of sms or proof, i have not made any complaint earlier.
      Jan 15, 2017
      Jan 23, 2013
      Hello Shivmohan,

Thanks for speaking with us. We will get back to you with assistance in 48 hours.
      You said 48 hrs, but 5 days paased. still no update.

sudhirkr11111
        Jan 21, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am using vodafone post paid connection,

After using this service, I am felling very bad

They have charged extra amount, I called CC. CC told me amount will be subtract at next bill but last 3 months amount will not be substracted from my account. I have done more the 15 times mail and calls to vodafone CC
        Dec 2, 2016
        Jan 22, 2013
        Hello Sudhir,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/XvHyeh so that we can address your concern soon.

Vodafone Customer Care.

dineshshandilya513
          Jan 21, 2013

dear sir/madam,
          i port my airtel no. [protected] in vodafone postpaid from noida sec - 18. i requested for postpaid plan of 149. they said that ok no problem we will give this plan to you on portablity. but when my no. is ported the plan of 199 is activated. i requested them to change my plan or cancel my portablity. but they are neither are giving me the plan of 149 or neither they are canceling my portablity. please help me.
          Dec 23, 2016
          Jan 23, 2013
          Hello Dinesh Shandilya,

We have addressed your concern over email. Kindly check.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
          Namaste(dineshshandilya513),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 21 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
          Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
          Bharti Airtel Ltd
          [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
          Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
          Namaste(dineshshandilya513),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Kumar
          Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
          Bharti Airtel Ltd
          [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
          Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

ashoo talwar
            Jan 20, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have been using my cell phone no [protected] since few years. My actual billing has never crossed 2000/3000 per month. I have been receiving messages that the last month bill is for 30000 without any bill being send by mail or hard copy. The vodafone rep. has been calling us to pay the same immediately. We have asked them to sent the bill as a billing of such huge amount is un expected and frevilious. We hve not received any bill so far after a month of dialogue on phone.

We also have 15 numbers for our company also taken as corporate scheme and we have no issues on the same. This number is individual no.on my name. pl. assist.

ashoo talwar
            Dec 9, 2016
            Jan 23, 2013
            Hello Ashoo,

Please share an alternate contact number and a suitable time here http://tinyurl.com/79emtab so that we can assist you.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.
            I want to surrender my Vodafone no. [protected] because I suspect over billing by the company.

thiyagarajancs
              Jan 20, 2013

I converted my prepaid connection to postpaid (Corporate Connection).My number is [protected]. They used thrity party for address verification(Information given by vodafone employee). They came my home at 3 pm. At that time, i was in office(Vodafone don't know that all are going to office in working day). I informed to him that please come before 11 am or after 5pm. But he updated as "Door Locked" simply. I wait for 2 days for verification. But he didn't come. When i verify the customer care, They told these information and re-initiated the verification. But one week they did n't come for it. Also they block to call 198 from my number. (For this issue i mailed to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. But they didn't take a single step for this). Today they banned all outgoing calls (Including to customer care).

Note:- [protected] ,198,111 are blocked from my number.

So first i called 117(Kannan). But they simply told that you have to call above numbers.I informed him that i can call to this number only. Please transfer the call.

Then went to vodafone mini store(Mugappair West). They also that you have to call above numbers. They dont have the facility to call customer care(OMG! vodafone store cant call to their customer care). Also they told that their system(Hope it is computer) down.But that time they are working for one new connection.

Then i called to the person who gave the connection to me. He also simply told wait until monday.(I have to wait 2 days).

Then i called to [protected] (Choose the existing customer option) from landline. If i choose to speak with customer care option,The record voice restarted.Till end, I cant speak to customer care person.

Then i choose the new customer option and connect to customer care very very easily.(Their intention is ,they can work for new connection. Not for old connection). But again he told that he can't answer and i have to call [protected].

In all call's, I told that i am in emergency. Please take any step or give emergency contact number.

All are told "NO EMERGENCY CONTACT NUMBER" in VODAFONE.

I dont know when they outgoing to be activated.

Totally , I got very very very worst service From vodafone..Now i am asking "Please please change to prepaid connection. I will change the netowrk."
              Dec 17, 2016
              Jan 23, 2013
              Hello Thiyagarajancs,

We could not reach you on your number. Please visit your nearest Vodafone Store or email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.

Vodafone — Worst service in india

Consumer cheating Company

Dear Customer Please AWARE OF IT

I am getting Unwanted calls and your Account is not clear I have Proof. 57 seconds you reducing money Rs 3.00 for STD calls we are not asking you why you are cheating consumer

How is possible. I took the message a Xerox . I am took to Consumer Court for Cheating me i got stress past 1 week this is a way to express consumer rights.

Your Coustomer care is worst comapre than other service provider

This will help your future growth

ramesh
              Respected Sir/Madam
              myself rama from chandigarh.
              i have an prepaid vodafone number having [protected].
              there are so many calls from customer care from which i really fed up
              you are requested to ban on these unuselfull calls.
              Rama

Vodafone — Ban on Customer Care calls

Respected Sir/Madam

i have an prepaid vodafone number having [protected].
              there are so many calls from customer care from which i really frustrated.
              I request you ban such these calls to my mobile from customer care

Sunder
              My prepaid mobile number is [protected].
              there are so many calls from customer care from which i really fed up
              you are requested to ban on these unuselfull calls.
              The calls should be ban immediately.
              i have an prepaid vodafone number having [protected]
              there are so many calls from customer care(Regarding different types songs)
              from which i really frustrated and waste of money.
              I request you ban such these calls to my mobile from customer care

bichitra.essar
                Jan 19, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

1st i have rim mob no-[protected]. But i dissatisfied of service so, i change in to vodafone by mnp. This matter was 1.5yrs. But on 16.01.2013 i found that this no is deactivated. They can not give reason. This is my officve no. So, i do not where is my fault.

Please look at this matter as soon as possible.

Faithfully
                Bichitra nanda panda
                Mob-[protected]
                Dec 2, 2016
                Jan 23, 2013
                Hello Bichitra Nanda,

Thank you for writing to us. Please be informed that the number has been reactivated and the balance has been credited.

Vodafone Customer Care, Orissa.

vijisuku
                  Jan 19, 2013

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu

Jan 2 we paid vodafone prepaid bill amount 891 but vodafone officer says bill not paid paid ref no is 904442
                  Dec 18, 2016
                  Jan 22, 2013
                  Hello Vijisuku,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us here http://bit.ly/10n87Eb and we will surely help you out.

Vodafone Customer Care.

@
                    @nkitArora
                    Jan 19, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

sir / madam

My mobile phone get lost yesterday. Please block my SIM no. [protected]

Ankit Arora
                    Dec 14, 2016
                    Jan 23, 2013
                    Hello Ankit,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/UjKsoU so that we can assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.

meghamt
                      Jan 19, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I am a customer of Vodafone mobile service of phone number [protected].two plans were activated and money deducted without my consent.I can not deactivate it as I am unable to send messages for a month now so can't deactivate it.I received the following messages regarding the same :Your subscription for Vodafone TV All Channel pack has been renewed and Rs 50 has been deducted.Your next renewal date is[protected]. To cancel send CAN TV to 111/144.
                      Hello! vodafone TV All Channel pack is now active on your number, as requested. This service is valid till[protected] and a 1 days rental of Rs 7 has been deducted. Your current Balance post service activation is Rs 4.394. To cancel send DCT TV to 111/144.
                      I also don't know the language so customer care is not helpful either.I would like my money to be refunded and to be able to send messages.or I will have to file complaint in consumer court.
                      thanking you,
                      Dec 10, 2016
                      Jan 24, 2013
                      Hello Meghamt,

Please be informed that we have passed a credit to your account and the pack has been deactivated.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka.

Vodafone — Deduction of money

I am make complaints 3 times in vodafone care we not use phone chat facility, why Vodafore care deducts Rs. 30 in my mobile account dated 07 March 2011 time at 04:41:05

we have deactivate this service dated 08 February 2011 time 11:04:14 (Seven Massage Send) but till date this facility not deactivate

4laptop4
                        Jan 19, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Hi I bought a 3G 250 rs. 1GB plan from Vodafone for my ipad and was given 2 months free 1GB 3G data as a promotional offer. I paid an amount of 350 rupees too which included 200 rupees to be adjusted in my third bill and 150 as secutiry deposit/sim charges. I was told that the first 2 bills will be of zero value and there would be no need of any payments from my side and the 3rd bill be of 50 rupees plus taxes and from the fourth bill my charges would be 250 rupees plus taxes.
                        All the promises as usual were just bloated service offers which sounds good to be true but a real pain when accepted by the customer and exactly the same thing happened to me too. Vodafone's 1GB 3G data pack for ipad is at 250 rupees and my usage being limited I opted for this pack. My first bill was a whopping 1900 rupees and the charges were of 4 different 3G packs which got activated due to a technical error and no mention of the promotional 1GB plan on the bill not just that my services were blocked as the credit limit of 1200 was exceeded and I have used a total of 90MBs in that month . This was resolved on going to the vodafone store stating it won't happen and sorry to waste your time but the 2nd bill was of 2600 rupees. Descriptions were same 4 different 3G packs activated of 750 575....etc. again as usual I had to make the journey of 15Kms one side to goto the store and argue with the happy to help crew (so happy that they want us to meet them again and again) and get this resolved. He told me that the 3G will start in 4 hours. That was 2 days back and I got a mail saying your credit limit is 1200 and unbilled usage is already 1126 so make this payment else your services will be suspended. I am surely not in a mood to continue the services but is this what vodafone does to their loyal customers? I already have 2 vodafone connections and all are HNIs for the telecom sector even then they take such good care o[censored]s. I want a resolution of this mistake plus I also want a full refund alongwith the expenses incurred in calling vodafone care and the expense of travelling to the store which in a car costs around 100 bucks one side journey. Please help me get this resolved as my next step is to goto the consumer forum/court and get them teach a good lesson for letting the consumer pay for there trials and errors. Wishing this time they live to their tag line "Happy to Help, Really?"

My both the complaint numbers are[protected] and [protected].

vinoodp
                          Jan 18, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

Dear sir/Madam

I have purchased a new SIM card from your business associate Systematic Knowledge service Pvt. Ltd. on 6/7/2012 and the number been provided to me was [protected], but since today the same is not been activated and I have tried to call the person but the number shows switched off..
                          Attached is the receipt which is been issued against my purchase of SIM, and all related documents have been also given.
                          Have also visited Vodafone store but also denied for any kind of help in this regard. I have took this card from the associate as it was related to Vodafone if I get answers like this ,then why you please appoint associates .

I need you to activate this SIM urgently or will have no option other than complaining the same to consumer forum…..

Awaiting your reply on the same

Vinod prajapati

Vodafone — to deactivate sim urgently

respected sir,
                          i have lost my mobile yesterday mobile no-[protected], i request u to deactivate this no - as any one can misuse it,
                          personal details about no [protected]----
                          NAME - SHYRA KHAN
                          HUSBABND NAME- SALIM KHAN
                          LAST RECHARGE - Rs 400

Vinod Prajapati — Vodafone Mobile

Dear sir/Madam

I have purchased a new SIM card from your business associate Systematic Knowledge service Pvt. Ltd. on 6/7/2012 and the number been provided to me was [protected] , but since today the same is not been activated and I have tried to call the person but the number shows switched off..
                          Attached is the receipt which is been issued against my purchase of SIM, and all related documents have been also given.
                          Have also visited Vodafone store but also denied for any kind of help in this regard. I have took this card from the associate as it was related to Vodafone if I get answers like this ,then why you please appoint associates .
                          they called me today and tolled me to the SIM No.[protected] is not issue to me and aksing to me to Take a new Sim Card, and when i refuge to no i don't want other Number, then he ask Sorry we unable to Refund your Money.

1) 1 thing i didn't want a new no. then Executive convince to me.
                          2) When i need the Number they are not issed to me.
                          3) when you are unable to activate the SIM Card, then why are you not refund the Amount which is taken from me.
                          3) is it your business to cheating the Innocence people.
                          Awaiting your reply on the same

Vinod prajapati

vodafonesucksbigtime
                            Jan 18, 2013

I went to take my new nano sim for iphone 5 yesterday....and the guy at vodafone store told me that my new sim will be activated within 2 hrs...it has now been more than 24 hrs....still not activated....

I dont know why vodafone stores are so scarce....i have to stand in a queue even before the opening of the store...and they don't even have a phone....what a mobile service provider....

Called at customer care...first call the lady disconnected the phone....second call...she kept saying "Maafi chahte hain"...they don't even know what's nano sim...without phone for the last 24 hrs...seriously impacting my biz...i dnt knw why vodafone has a customer care..the lady said you need to go back to the store....i m amazed by the service level of vodafone......

GUYS if you are planning to take VODAFONE...think atleast 100 times.....they don't have vodafone store everywhere...if it is there it would take you atleast 3-4 hrs for your issue at the store....and most important the staff at vodafone store is incapable of handling the customers...they are very rude...
                            Dec 4, 2016
                            Jan 23, 2013
                            Hello Sir/Madam,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/XWG8LN and we will have someone get to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

RKDARJI
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Jan 18, 2013

Address: Gujarat

Respected Sir / Madam ,
                              I have prepaid mob. no. [protected]. I was complained to company that my net is not working properly. They were gave me time and said, still 31 December your problem will be solve.. after not solved I was called customer care three times.on Sunday 13 th January they called me and said problem is solved please check . yesterday I was started net,but problem is as it is. to day morning I called again to customer care. and person who was on call said there is network problem so it will be solve still 31 January...hahaaaaaa..what a funny......I think I have made mistake to transfer from BSNL to VODAFONE....

NAM BADE AUR DARSAN KHOTE.........HOPELESS SERVICE .......
                              please do something otherwise after 90 days i will use mob.portability again.....

Ritesh Darji
                              Dec 8, 2016
                              Jan 11, 2013
                              Hello Ritesh Darji,

Thanks for talking to our executive.
                              Jan 19, 2013
                              Hello Ritesh,

We called on your number but there was no response. Please allow us 3 working days to resolve your concern. Thank you for your kind co-operation.

Vodafone Customer Care.

House — net not working properly

net is not working properly since we took the connection.we are complaining daily but no action is been taken.please rectify the problem

Vodafone India — Not receiving the proper support & working

Dear Sir, on 28/04/2010 I applioed to convert my Number from Post Paid to pre Paid. the same not yet properly done. as will as i submit my document for 5 times, they misplased the same 4 times. the customer care representative are not forwaring the same for updataion due to mis plases. the outgoing is barred without any prior intamition. the document submit on 28/04/2010 with in the time limit of 60 days of telephon bill for Address Proof the forward thwe same on 08/05/2010 after the expaire.
                              Not receiveng the proper support & working
                              Dear Sir, my mobile no. is [protected] located in Pratapgarh Dist. I'm faceing a new type of a problam. actually whenever i recharge it by top up boucher, currently recieve msg. one by one to give -- Rs to brocker, and when i make a call with another, call failed. this exercise be not only one time butwhole of the day. i complained into vadafone center at Pratapgarh, y'r officer said that there in no prob at all.just to buy a new mob set or give me 100 Rs to give a new sim card. this is done by 4 times. plz help me otherwise i go to file case in civil court.
                              thanks.

Vodafone — Internet not working and No response from company

Dear Sirs,

I have been trying to get internet activated on my cell number [protected] since last several days. I have registered many requests for the same with Vodafone and my request registration number is[protected].

Whenever I have called their customer care they have given me wrong information and assurances. They initially assured that my internet connection will be activated on 24th Aug 10 but it did not happen. Then they said that it will be done on 25th Aug 10 but again it did not happen.

I tried reaching their Nodal officer many times for help but no one responded. Moreover, now I am not getting through their customer care number 198 also.

I feel that this is an unfair trade practice because I have paid for the service which is not being provided to me.

Please help me with the appropriate solution.

Asghar Faraz

Vodafone — my internet is not working

my mobile set no is nokia 5233
                              my no is [protected]
                              internet is not working and i 94/-recharge for internet activate and internet is not working and customer care is not respose for me

regareds
                              jitender kumar

Vodafone — Net through vodafone not working

I am using vodafone sim (No. [protected]) for Internet access. Last month it was working fine with the internet tariff recharge of Rs. 97/= for one month & the same was expired on 7th. january 2011,

But due to some unavoidable reasons, I could not recharged on due period for next month. After few days on sunday[protected] evening again I recharged Internet voucher worth Rs. 97/= for one month tariff & message received your account has been refilled successfully by Rs 1.24. Your Vodafone prepaid account balance is Rs. 32.084.

But I don't know why my balance amount was deducted during net surfing & my balance amount shows Rs. -20.22. & then net is not working. Then after few hours I recharge my talk value of Rs 50/= and I got Rs.19.78 of balance and again when I use internet my balance amount reduced and it shows Rs. -8.82.

At finally, When I recharged with Rs 97/= net voucher, why amount deducted from my balance amount and my why my Net is not working and also one problem is there - I am not able to call or message any one from this vodafone No. - [protected].

I don't no why this type activity is happening. Please reply.

Vodafone — not doing work properly

in ur borivali (w) vodafone store
                              many guyz r not working properly thy give the time to customer but thy not doing work on tht time
                              ex:- preeti,sandesh,mayuri
                              plzz i want a strick action for thm
                              Dear sir mobile no. [protected]. Located in Hyd at ghatkesar. i'am facing Network problem . i called lot of time Customer care about this. their taking complaint but ther not reponding Properly.
                              their giving lot of Complaint no. But i noted only 1 why B, coz their are giving lot of complaint no's . how many i can save no's
                              my complaint No.[protected]..
                              Dear Sir / Madam ,
                              I was used mob.portability a month ago,from BSNL to VODAFONE for mobile no.[protected]. from very first day internet is not working properly in my mobile.they were given me last date 31December, 2012. for solve this problem
                              after 31 December i called two times to customer care . but they are not taking any action
                              my second complain is for no coverage in my home.i can not talk inside of home.they said we will call back you on 4 th january 2012..but there was no callback..my second VODAFONE No. is [protected].

so please do something ,
                              thanx,
                              Ritesh Darji.
                              9 Comments

ashitmody
                                Jan 18, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir / Madam

When I call any number I get a voice message "your prepaid account has been suspended you can not make call to this number, Even balance is there in my account and validity also.My sim is lifetime.Cell No.->[protected]. Plzz respond to complain in +ve.

Ashit Mody
                                Dec 6, 2016
                                Jan 18, 2013
                                Hello Ashit,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/VvjLNZ for us to assist you in the best possible way.

Vodafone Customer Care.

vkg_vinod11231
                                  Jan 17, 2013

I am using sim of vodaphone last 6 years.
                                  During the bill period 15.12.12 to 14.01.12 .They charged for the Two pack(for reducing STD and Local rates) but they are not calculating these packs on Bill.So my bill gone high.

Aftet calling many times in call center they do'nt response.
                                  Dec 24, 2016
                                  Jan 28, 2013
                                  Hello Vinod,

We value your time on the call with our executive. Hope we were able to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
                                  mobile no is [protected]
                                  They are not agree to resverse the wrong changes.
                                  They charging the amount for the STD and LOCAL packs.but not Giving benifit of that packs.
                                  It was worst with vodafone.They are only making rule to take money from customers.
                                  I will suggest everyone to beaware from vodafone.
                                  I will request the court to take appropriate action
                                  again-
                                  They are not agree to resverse the wrong changes.
                                  They charging the amount for the STD and LOCAL packs.but not Giving benifit of that packs.
                                  It was worst with vodafone.They are only making rule to take money from customers.
                                  I will suggest everyone to beaware from vodafone.
                                  I will request the court to take appropriate action

georgethomasp
                                    Jan 16, 2013

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I had taken a Vodafone Connection on December 12th 2012. The same was activated on December 14th 2012 and I was asked to be available for verification between Dec 17th to Dec 19th. My Plan was one with a monthly rental of 249 and a GPRS plan with rental of 250. Ins spite of repeated follow ups and calls, the activation was and is still not done. Finally after multiple promises but no verification, I spoke to the Vodafone representative, Mr Kalyana Murugan who had supplied me with the SIM Card on the 31st of December as I would be travelling outside Chennai from 4th to 14th January 2013, I needed the verification to be completed before 4th January. I was again assured of completion by 2nd Jan but again, another false assurance.

On the 5th of January 2013, I received a call for verification at which point I told them that I am not available in Chennai. The next day, Mr Kalyana Murugan called me to ask why I had not completed verification at which time I reminded him that he had been informed of my travel plans. He asked me to drop a mail from my official mail id to inform vodafone of my absence from Chennai and ask for revised verification dates which I refused to do since I had been following up multiple times for the same and been given false assurances that it would be done. The same day my number was disconnected and on trying to dial the same, the message was "It is switched off".

I dropped a mail to the corporate office in Chennai regarding the same and with a threat to take action if the same is not resolved. The lack lusture reply was that I had not completed verification and hence the services terminated temporarily. I have been in touch with Mr Kalyana Murugan since my return to complete verification, but all I get are more false promises. I am being billed for services which I cannot use and no attempt being made to resume the services. I cannot go to an alternate operator because the number is not active and it hasn't been 90 days since the connection has become active.

Please let me know what my legal stand point on the same is and what next steps I can take for this issue.
                                    Feb 6, 2017
                                    Jan 18, 2013
                                    Hello Georgethomasp,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/XIeBxG and we will surely help you out with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.

vikramsoni7
                                      Jan 16, 2013

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

To Department of Telecommunication,
                                      i am vikram soni using vodafone postpaid number [protected]. I have activated a 3g data plan for Rs. 100.
                                      and accordingly i got 300 mb of data usage. but i have used approximately 332 mb of data and accordingly
                                      i should have been charged for the excess usage of 32 mb. but in my bill dated 24 dec,2012. i have charged
                                      a rental of rs 100 and rs 686 for internet charges. They have charged me for the whole usage without giving
                                      me the discount of 300 mb. When i told customer care about the same the gave me a reference number
                                      i.e[protected]. for my query and told me that my issue will be resolve within 2 days. but i have not got any
                                      reply. since then i have explained the same issue to many of vodafone representatives. but all in vain. the do
                                      told me that they will let me know about the problem but no reply. i have talked to arround 10 persons and
                                      all are saying that my issue will be resolved. its been 15 days i am trying for the and today when i called them
                                      they told me that i will not get any discount because i have deactivated the plan on the same day when i used
                                      the data. My issue is that if they are telling that pack will be activated after midnight they should also tell that
                                      if a consumer deactivated the pack within same day of consumption the discount will not be given.
                                      Sir they should have told me about the same but they did not. It is totally irrelevant charges.
                                      Please do something in this regard.
                                      Hoping a positive reply form you.

Dec 16, 2016
                                      Feb 24, 2012
                                      Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concern. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com or call us on our toll free number 198 for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Jan 19, 2013
                                      Hello Vikram,

As conveyed earlier, we confirm that you have been charged accurately for the data usage. Hence, the charges are valid.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                      Hi Sir,

I am using Vodafone Mobile Number - [protected], On the 26th of January I submitted a request to activated Blackberry Internet Services plan of Rs550 unlimited. This was activated on my number on 27th of January. I was intimated on 11th of February that my credit limit has reached to maximum and I need to make an interim payment, I called customer care was notified that as I am using a special plan of Blackberry Internet Services of Rs 550 Unlimited, by discounts would be applied at the time of bill generation.

1) My question is what benefit is o[censored]sing a post paid plan. If I don't know mu usage before hand. What if they come with a un-realistic bill at the end of the month which I would be forced to pay.

2) This is what actually happened with me. I was sent a bill of Rs 7,129.4 stating, with immediate disconnection of my outbound facility and all services except incoming. My billing date is 20th of the month. I got the bill today and I saw I was charged for Blackberry Internet Services from 27th to 31st of January wrongly. Whence Vodafone agree with a complaint number[protected]. But still my refund cannot be generated today I would have to wait for another 48hrs, because of there mistake.

As a consumer I am feeling chanted as this is the second instance with me. On one of my earlier number - [protected] on which we are still working with Vodafone on or off since September 2011.

sandhir
                                        Jan 16, 2013

I am in international raoming mode in Oman. Unable to make calls back to India. I can only send and recieve SMS messages and receive phone calls. But cannot make calls either in Oman or to India.

The mobile handset number is Vodafone [protected]
                                        Dec 4, 2016
                                        Apr 30, 2012
                                        Hello Srin,

Thanks for writing to us. Please send us your number at http://bit.ly/JkUOe1 so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Jan 19, 2013
                                        Hello Sandhir,

Thank you for speaking with us. We will get back to you with an update in 24 working hours.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                        Jan 22, 2013
                                        Hello Sandhir,

We confirm that the services are working fine now. Please check on the same.

Vodafone — unable to make outgoing calls

i am having vodaphone last 04 year. last 10-20 days i having problem to make outgoing calls. visit karol bagh vodaphone store near metro station. samit all my id proff/phots but still my phone outging call not working

my name is sunil kumar . voda phone no is [protected]
                                        Not able to call any number. Not connecting customer care center also. If iI try to call any number, simply gives beep sound and disconnects

Vodafone — unable to call

Recently I have ported from Idea to Vodafone and previously I was able to call my aunt ( its a coin booth phone ) but after porting I was not able to call. Then I found out the reason that only from Vodafone calls wont go to that number as I tried to call the same number using other service providers like Air-tel or Idea and the call goes and connects properly. Hence I complained regarding this to Vodafone and they said we will look into it and after a week I called them as there was no response from them and the situation was still same. They said its the problem with the receiving network provider hence you need to speak to them and they didn't respond. Please let me know what can I do for this problem. I am planning to port to some other network as I will not be able to call my Aunt. My humble request is please don't port to Vodafone as even you people may face the same situation they wont respond properly.

Srin