Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1110

tapasi roy
Dec 11, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

sir i was using a Vodafone number and the number is-[protected].but i have lost the Sim.so i want to block the number immediately.please inform me when it is done by mailing me student.[protected]@gmail.com. please its urgent.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 12, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Tapasi,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share your current contact details and an alternate contact number with us at http://bit.ly/S9zH9G so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
11th june08 I lost my sim when i was travelling in the bus.
my no is [protected] and my address is H4-98, mahavir enclave, palam, new delhi-45. so i want to close this no at a time.
thanking you.

MOHIT SACHDEVA
i have lost my vodafone sim... my number is [protected]
i
Hi Rajesh,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/ycfu8xb and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Hi this is shabeer from R.T.Nagar. I lost my phone with vodafone sim card. But that sim somebody is using. I complaint so many times to vodafone service centre in R.T.Nagar they were not take my any complaints.Thats the reson i want to disconnect that no.

Please i am requesting to disconnect my phone no.
phone no is [protected]..
hii. me prepaid vodafone no. [protected] of jammu ..i lost in banglore while travelling ..someone took from my purse. so, i want to blocked my sim no one misuse my sim in future

saravanamrr
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 11, 2012

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

dear sir/madam
    I have lost my sim along with phone on 6/12/12 afternoon probably around 2-5 p.m. so,i request you to block my sim.

Saravanan M.R.R
    Dec 28, 2016
    Dec 12, 2012
    Hello Saravanan,

Thanks for writing to us. Please send us your current and alternate contact number at http://bit.ly/S9zhAk so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care
    dear sir/madam
    I have lost my sim along with phone on 6/12/12 afternoon probably around 2-5 p.m. so, i request you to block my sim.

Saravanan M.R.R
    my kashan

kalra_kamal12
      Dec 11, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I came to know, after the call at 111, that my mobile number [protected] has been deactivated on[protected] at 7:11 P M

I have send last message at 6789 and had words at 198 with mr. piyus on[protected] from my mobile at 07:11 P M.

I do not know how the mobile connection has been deactivate by another person.
      Dec 9, 2016
      Dec 12, 2012
      Hello Kamal,

Thanks for writing to us. Please send us your current and alternate contact number at http://bit.ly/VzGl4A so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care

CHAYAN ACHARYYA
        Dec 11, 2012

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

Ir, my vodafone no is [protected]. Yesterday i recharged rs.25 for full talk time at 11.01 am and rs.27 for a rental promo at 11.20 am as per vodafone special offer service. But now i can not get this service. Yesterday vodafone had activated a desi girl pack on our mobile no and charged rs.15 for 15 days without my permission. I informed vodafone customer care executive by dialing 198, but can not help me and said wrong information. So i need your help.
        Dec 2, 2016
        Dec 13, 2012
        Hello Chayan Acharya,

Please note that the benefit of Rs.27 bonus pack has been activated on your account. The Desi Girl pack has been activated on 10 December 2012 as per your call on 123. The same will be deactivated on 13 December 2012. However, we regret our inability to provide any credit as the Desi Girl pack was activated based on your request.

Vodafone Customer Care, West Bengal(except Kolkata) & Andaman Nicobar.

vodafone- Service Provider — wrong debting of balance

I hardeep dhiman using your prepaid card from last 3 Years. During thids period your services are good but last few days (27.08.2010 , 28.08.2010 and 30.08.2010) there is wrong debiting in my A/c for Rs.105.00. i don't know why it happend. i did't request for any vodafone service. i through this message request you to please check the same and recredit may A/c.

Hardeep Dhiman

I hardeep dhiman using your prepaid card from last 3 Years. During thids period your services are good but last few days (27.08.2010, 28.08.2010 and 30.08.2010) there is wrong debiting in my A/c for Rs.105.00. i don't know why it happend. i did't request for any vodafone service. i through this message request you to please check the same and recredit may A/c.

Vodafone — BAD/WRONG SERVICES FROM VODAFONE

I am a prepaid customer of Vodafone(my number [protected]).Five days back i was using GPRS and by mistake some application(hungama stores as told by the vodafone executives) has been activated which I noticed two days back(i.e on 15th June,2011).I called up their customer services they asked me to send a SMS CAN ONE to 144 and said that it will be deactivated within 4 hours.But still today it is not deactivated and for each day Rs 5 is been deducted from my account.Today when I called up again to Vodafone customer services they said that you should have sent that SMS to 111 and not to 144.I was surprised that how can a person miscommunicate me like this and who is going to pay for those extra money that have been deducted from my account.I again talked to one of the senior executives of Vodafone he told me that it would take 72 hours to deactivate the application.Standing on this highly technological time it is ridiculous that to deactivate a service it would take 72 hours.Please help me out and please take proper action against Vodafone so that no other customer gets harassed due to their bad services.And lastly who is going to refund the money which has been deducted extra due to wrong service provided.
        Thank You
        Subhojit Chaudhuri
        sir, my vodafone no is [protected].yesterday I recharged Rs.25 for full talk time at 11.01 am and Rs.27 for a rental promo at 11.20 am as per Vodafone special offer service.But now I can not get this service.yesterday Vodafone had activated a Desi girl pack on our mobile no and charged Rs.15 for 15 days without my permission.I informed vodafone customer care executive by dialing 198, but can not help me and said wrong information. So I need your help.

JATHZ001
          from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
          Dec 11, 2012

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Sir, my cell no. Is [protected]. I am unable to call to vodafone care (111) & 198 from last 10 days. When i ma dialing the mentioned numbers a pre recorded message is coming as (I[censored] recharge with 333 u will get full tt, means no service tax). This message is coming in bengali language. I have complained the same to customer care but no action is taken yet. Kindly initiate action.
          Dec 2, 2016
          Dec 13, 2012
          Hello Sir/Madam (JATHZ001),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We assure that your concern will be resolved in 24 hours.

Vodafone Customer Care, West Bengal (except Kolkata) & Andaman Nicobar.

ramij6343
            Dec 10, 2012

I have been using vodafone postpaid number [protected] in Hyd for few month.
            Since i have relocated to other city for past 3 month i requested deactivation of my postpaid number.(All the bills till date are paid)

I went to vodafone store in Kolkata(Dalhousie) and they suggested me to send email to 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com' and the number will be deactivated within 72 hours.

I sent the blow email on 28th nov,2012 but the request is not processed and I am receiving bills for the number.

Please help me get rid of this PATHETIC SERVICE and loss of money !

Kindly follow the my request eamil below :
            Sent: Monday, December 10, 2012 1:05 PM
            To: 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'
            Subject: FW: Post Paid Connection Discontinue

May I know the status of my request below ?

Even though I had put this request, the connection is not deactivated and Im still receiving bills though Im not at all using the number : [protected].

Regards, >
            Sk Ramij Raja|accenture|IDC-Kol
            Mob : [protected] |Email : ramij.[protected]@accenture.com

"a little bit of fragrance always clings to the hand that gives you roses."

Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2012 5:15 PM
            Subject: Post Paid Connection Discontinue

I have been using vodafone post piad for the number [protected] for Hyderabad(AP) circle.

Since I have moved to another city, kindly disconnect my post paid service for the number [protected] immediately.

Regards, >

________________________________________________________________________________...

Sent: Monday, December 10, 2012 1:08 PM
            Subject: FW: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No :1.90074517

I have repeatedly put request for the deactivation of my number, but the request is not processed and im receiving the bills even though the number is not at use.

Will you be so kind to process the deactivation of my number : [protected].

Regards, >

From: vodafonebillonmail.[protected]@vodafone.com [mailto:vodafonebillonmail.[protected]@vodafone.com]
            Sent: Monday, December 10, 2012 12:59 PM
            To: Raja, Ramij
            Subject: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No :1.90074517

Your Vodafone Ebill now comes in a password protected PDF format. Feel free to view this file, save it for future reference or even print copies if need be. You will require an 8 character password to open this file. The password for opening the PDF is combination of the first 4 letters of the name in which your connection is registered (in lower case) as it appears on your Vodafone Ebill (ignore spaces in the name, if any) and the last 4 digits of your Vodafone number.

For example:
            If your name is Suresh Gandhi and your Vodafone number is 9XXXXX8008, then your password will be sure8008
            If your name is S.K Gandhi and your Vodafone number is 9XXXXX8008, then your password will be s.kg8008
            If your name is S gAndhi and your Vodafone number is 9XXXXX8008, then your password will be sgan8008
            If your number is registered in the name of your company - Communications ltd and your Vodafone number is 9XXXXX8008, then your password will be comm8008
            You can also view your Vodafone bill and make payments online through My Vodafone. Simply log on to www.vodafone.in/myvodafone Now you can also access My Vodafone from your Vodafone GPRS mobile phone (you need to be a registered My Vodafone user). Simply log on to Vodafone live! from your Vodafone GPRS mobile phone and click on Menu > Info services > My Vodafone.
            Whenever and wherever you need any assistance, we’re always close by. Click here to find out how to contact us. We’ll be happy to help.
            Please note: This is an auto generated mail, please do not reply to this mail. Feel free to call Vodafone Care on 111 or [protected] from your Vodafone mobile phone or visit www.vodafone.in whenever you need to contact us.We’ll be happy to help.You will need Adobe Acrobat to open the attached ebill. If you don’t have Acrobat, you can download it from http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html Please ensure that your Web/IT/ Email administrator permits Emails with attachments.
            Happy to help,
            Vodafone Care

T: 111
            M: [protected]
            Email: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
            Terms & Conditions : The Subscriber understands that transmission via internet is not encrypted and that emails are not considered as a secure means of transmission. The subscriber acknowledges and accepts that such un-secure transmission methods involve the risks of possible interception by third party/ies, unauthorized alteration / usage of data, for whatever purposes. The subscriber specifically agrees to exempt Vodafone India Limited and its affiliates (“Vodafone ”), from any and all responsibility/liability arising from such misuse and agrees not to hold Vodafone responsible for any such misuse and further agrees to hold Vodafone , free and harmless from all losses, costs, damages, expenses etc. that may be suffered by the subscriber due to any errors and / or delays, unauthorized interception / usage / alteration by third party and the subscriber agrees that the same shall not be considered as a breach by Vodafone of any confidentiality obligation under any law, agreement, statute, circular, rules, regulations or directive/s. The Subscriber understands and agrees that Vodafone does not take any liability of non-receipt of the emails due to internet service provider’s server problem, bad/slow connections or any other technical issue at their end or the subscriber's end. Failure on part of non-receipt of the statement on email by the subscriber will not avoid the subscriber's liability for the charges incurred on Vodafone Connection and payment thereof. The subscriber shall be liable to make the payment for the charges on the statement within the payment due date. The use and storage of any information including without limitation, password, billing details, call details, bill amount, and any other information available on the subscriber’s personal computer or any device is at customer’s own risk, sole responsibility and liability. Vodafone reserves right to withdraw, add to or modify, electronic transmission of bills from time to time, without any notice to the subscriber. Nothing contained herein shall prejudice or affect the terms and conditions of the customer agreement form (CAF). The terms and conditions of this facility shall be in addition to and not in derogation of the terms contained in the CAF. Under no circumstances, including negligence, shall Vodafone or anyone involved in creating, producing, delivering or managing billing system, be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special or consequential damages that may result from the use or inability to use the facility..
            Dec 12, 2016
            Dec 13, 2012
            Hello Sk Ramij Raja,

Please be informed, your Vodafone mobile number has been deactivated completely.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh

Vodafone Postpaid — phone deactivated as documents not updated in system

i bought a new post paid connection on 26th dec, after submitin all the documents the new connection was activated, only to be deactivated in a 3 days. contacted the customer care, as i was in goa i was adviced by vodafone customer care to re submit the docs in goa which i did... 3 days later and the phone was still not activated. after reaching mumbai i resubmitted the docs, and the connection was activated in a couple of hours. now 2 weeks later my connection has been deactivated again. called customer care, who sai that the docs are not updated in the system, and hence the connection was deacivated. I really cant understand wtf is wrong, why is data entry such a [censored]in problem...
            Vodafone, ur service really sucks!!!
            phone deactivated as documents not updated in system
            i bought a new post paid connection on 29th sep, after submiting all the documents the new connection was activated, only to be activated for 3 days. Now my connection is de activated.When i contact the customer care executive, he said that my verification is not completed.So please arrange
            urgently the verification procedure. It's very urgent.My phone number is [protected].

richa49
              Dec 10, 2012

There is faudulent bill of 76,000 rs which has been generated by Vodafone on international roaming for GPRS usage. My phone was off while I was in HongKong for 2 days and 72,000 Rs is for GPRS Hongkong usage..I can say this with certainity that the bill is wrongly charged on me because on the day when I was not in Hongkong, I have been charged for GPRS in Hongkong..I have sent my visa stamp pages as proof to Vodafone for which they have no response..It is going on since 3 months..It is huge mental torture on me but i am unwilling to pay for wrong charges which vodafone is forcing on me..
              Dec 2, 2016
              Dec 12, 2012
              Hello Richa,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/QUYDjC and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

sumeet bhandari
                Dec 9, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Since i may have to leave my city for 3 months. I submitted my request at 111 to convert my mobile number [protected] from post paid to prepaid. After that when i visit vodafone store they ask me to pay my previous bill amount plus usage till now plus whole rental of this month i.e. around Rs450/-. When i confirm it at 111 they informed me that rental will be charged only on daily basis rather than monthly basis.

And when i ask Vodafone Store they keep providing me wrong information. And After that the behaviors of the that vodafone store person become so ignoring and rude that today i feel so mental harassed.

At last they ask me to pay rupees 305/-( three hundred five only) , which i pay (Receipt No.: UPW037C121208_905989) and i submitted my form and Documents at Vodafone store and they provided me a new SIM, But i still have doubt over there integrity and actions.

So I request you to kindly look into this matter urgently and pleases provide inform about my request status.

Sumeet Bhandari
                mob: [protected]
                email: [protected]@gmail.com
                Dec 26, 2016
                Dec 12, 2012
                Hello Sumeet,

We trust that your services are working fine now. Thank you for speaking with us.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (West) & Uttaranchal.

rakes94
                  from Jaigaon, West Bengal
                  Dec 8, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Since last 3 years approx., I had been using a mobile number [protected] (Vodafone Pre-Paid) and due to some reason I had port this number to Airtel network (Post Paid) about 7-8 month back and had been satisfied with the service of Airtel.

In end of October, 2012, I have received a call from Vodafone Customer Care requesting that to port this number to Vodafone as they want to revive the old customers and for this they (Vodafone) have offered me a special plan. I have ported this number to Vodafone (activation date is 6.11.12).

After 10 days approx. of activation they have discontinued the service from my number due to Negative Verification. As advised by their customer care executive I have visited Vodafone Store, Nirman Vihar, Delhi-92 twice along with my original documents, who have assured me that they will arrange for a re-verification (Service/Request No’s are [protected], [protected] & [protected]) but nobody has reached to make re-verification.

On 08.12.12, I contacted to Vodafone Care to know the status my request and I’m shocked to hear that re-verification has already been done on 06.12.12 and a remark of verification team is “NOBODY AT HOME”. Which is unbelievable…………..???. I am also surprised that while registering my complaint I have given my alternative number enabling verification team to easily contact me during re-verification but same has not done....Why..??

I have also sent an e-mail to their Nodal Officer twice but in turn they sent a computer generated e-mail assuring that to contact within 2 days, but regret the same situation is there…nobody is willing to contact. needless to say…….. Useless service..??

Should I expect a immediate and positive response from VODAFONE?

RAKESH KUMAR
                  (M): [protected], [protected]

Residence Addresses (Both are the Permanent Address):
                  a) H.N. 5017, B-BLOCK, STREET NO.113, SANT NAGAR, BURARI, DELHI-110084 Ph.: [protected]

b) KHASRA NO. 835, B-BLOCK, STREET NO.1, UPKAR COLONY, SANT NAGAR, BURARI, DELHI-110084 Ph.: [protected]
                  Dec 3, 2016
                  Apr 28, 2012
                  Hello Himansu,

In order to obtain the details, send BILL(space)Name of the Month to 144 ie. BILL APR to 144. Kindly note that the bill includes only the chargeable details, and you will be charged Rs. 49/- per bill. You can request for the detail bill starting from only the previous 6 months. You will receive the bill within 15 days.

Vodafone Customer Care
                  Dec 12, 2012
                  Hello Rakesh,

Thank you for writing in. We are working on your concern and will revert with an update in 24 working hours.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Re Verification not done

My callerID was deavtivated and i was told to do my customer re-verification..i did it twice and now its a week since i submitted my proofs and yet my services have not been resumed . This SUCKS!
                  kindly send me my incoming call details of my vodafone number [protected] , to my email id - himansu.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Dear Vodafone,

I have been using your service for past almost 2 years.
                  I find that today Rs 50 are deducted for some random download which i didnt request for.

when i check my last 3 call charges I find

Rs 50
                  DNLD-JAVAGAMESFC_WAP_50-INDIAGAMES

Please deactivate this service and refund my money. This is shear wastage of money from my side for a service which i havn't requested for.
                  my vodafone mobile no [protected] pl send call summary incoming & out going call my mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

taruns001
                    from Firozpur, Punjab
                    Dec 8, 2012

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

I, Arun Sharma, a resident of Ferozepur, Punjab have been facing constant problems with UNBILLED AMOUNT (mobile no. [protected]) from
                    this billing cycle 1st December 2012 .

Firstly, On 1st December 2012, I made a request to customer care by dialing 111 for the migrating Vodafone blackberry services plan 129 to
                    plan 299, Request number [protected]. After making request I received a confirmation message from Vodafone i.e.(Blackberry services have been
                    successfully activated on your number). I started configuring mails on my blackberry phone as I was thinking that company activated BBM299
                    Plan on my number.

Then on 6th December 2012, I was shocked to see my unbilled amount on my number is 6471 Rupees. Then I made a call to Vodafone customer care executive but I didn’t get any appropriative answer, first executive told me that BBM229 plan isn’t activated on my number then he told
                    that service has been de-activated by our company or the company has started the Vodafone Mobile Connect/Live Service. But I haven't made
                    any request to start Vodafone Connect Service. He also told me that my credit limit has exceeded due to the data usage which added on to my
                    UNBILLED amount. Hence I was charged unnecessarily.

On 7th December 2012 I received a call from the company customer care executive saying that my complaint has been forwarded. But She blocked
                    my customer care assistance call number.

Then I made a call to Nodal officer Mr. Vikram Singh Bains .He told me that I cant commit you the waiver but also told me to contact with the
                    corporate dealer or the corporate care.

In the mean time I turned off my data services. So that I won’t be charged for it. On enquiring my corporate dealer M/s Friends Sales
                    Corporation, I was told to forward a mail on there id i.e.friendz.[protected]@gmail.com and told me not to worry about it, and
                    they will forward my mail to concern seniors. Then I forwarded mail to Corporate Dealer, Nodal Officer and Appellate authority.

After Few Hours Nodal officer reverted me back (you have been correctly charged for the VMC as same has been levied basis to your
                    usage. Hence no reversal for the same is applicable on your account.The docket number for your future reference is[protected].

Thereafter I had to again leave my all important work to rectify the error at the Vodafone store at Jalandhar in which I wasn’t given a
                    clear explanation for the charges but rather told that the complaint has been forwarded to the respective departments. I probably thought
                    that this would be the last problem and all the errors would be verified.

But, rather than getting a rectification they blocked my customer care assistance call on both 111 or 198.
                    I was shocked and appealed at the attitude of the concerned customer care representative's attitude of blankly refusing my request and
                    asked me to just visit the Vodafone store to see if anything can be done.

After repeated and continuous complaints to Vodafone store at Jalandhar, my outgoing remained active.

But now I have lost all faith in Vodafone and I request you to waive those amount, as my service was first activated but laterally
                    de-activated without informing. Also I need Immediate and urgent rectification of Billing errors, so that I do not have to pay for the
                    charges that are wrongfully levied on me. And furthermore, I do not want Vodafone to harass me. I want the matter to be sorted as soon as
                    possible, because once the bill is created it will add to further problems.

I sincerely hope that this complaint don’t fall on deaf ears so that me can live in peace!

Best,
                    Arun Sharma

rashmivirendar
                      Dec 8, 2012

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

i have recharged my vodafone no but it was not recharged yet and amount is deducted from my sbi account and my reference id is MSBI[protected]IGE5561109 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A so plz let me know where my amount has gone.
                      Dec 21, 2016
                      Dec 11, 2012
                      Hello Rashmivirendar,

Kindly share your contact number at http://bit.ly/SNg701 so that we can address your concern soon.

Vodafone Customer Care.

cogn262032
                        Dec 7, 2012

I have submittem my request for Mobile number portability from BSNL prepaid to Vodafone Prepaid at your vodafone Mini store on[protected], 12:30 PM. Your executive of vodafone mini store told me this will take 7 days to covert my number from BSNL to Vodafone. Its already 14 Days passed but its still not activated.I have visited Vodafone Store three times but no result found and came to know that they have still not started process to conver my number from BSNL to Vodafone. This is really very bad service of Vodafone which causes Customer unsatisfaction.
                        Please help me regarding this.

My BSNL Mob. NO: [protected] (Which needs to convert in Vodafone)
                        Location where request submitted: Vodafone Mini Store, Opp to Axis bank, near elpro chowk, Chinchwad, Pune-411033.
                        Dec 26, 2016
                        Dec 11, 2012
                        Hello Sir/Madam,

Subject: BSNL to Vodafone MNP

Thanks for writing to us. We have received your email and sent you the details in the reply. Kindly generate a fresh UPC code and visit any of our stores to start the Port In process.

Kind Regards,
                        Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa
                        Dec 13, 2012
                        Hello Vishal Agrawal,

We are looking into your concern and will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Kind Regards,
                        Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa.
                        Thanks for your reply. I have generated UPC code and went to Tapsvi Plaza, Chinchwad branch but they have not taken my request as they dont have prepaid SIM card avaibility. Then i went to Sagun Chowk branch and submitted requset. Please do needfull this time.

And my concern is why vodafone executive not proceed my request upto 15 days and finaly I need to take my requset form back and need to go for another vodafone office.He told me every time that he has procced my request and SIM will activate soon but in actual he did nothing. This made me harasments and wasted almost 15 days. If he is not able to procced my requset then he should be transperant and tell truth to customers so that we can find another solution for that.

Vishal Agrawal
                        I'm experiencing a similar issue with Vodafone Store in Chennai (Porur).

I submitted my porting request from BSNL to Vodafone, but seems like the request was never processed and my porting code got expired.

I visited the Vodafone Store atleast 3 times and the illiterate guy over the desk can't even understand my issue and behaved a bit rude as if I am asking for some favour from him :) quite suprising for a customer support person, who had a "happy to help" badge in his shirt... awesome isn't it.

Now, do I really want me to port to Vodafone after this incident, nope. Vodafone network may be good, but such customer support executive suck !!!

Store details:
                        Vodafone Store, No 112/2, Door No: 140 – 104 Ground Floor, Phase 1, Mount Poonamallee Trunk Road.
                        Hello sir
                        i have a bsnl sim card but i want to mnp in other netwark but bsnl con not give me upc cord

Kewal9
                          Dec 7, 2012

The complaint is regarding wrongful deduction of charges. My data pack was expired on 23.11.12 , then i had turn off my data package which is down under Setting / mobile network of my mobile.

Further to above, then i had.connected to wifi at my relatives place, which shall not have any nexus with vodafone Internet usage and was having a balance roughly of Rs 160. However in d morning i got a pop up message from your part that your prepaid account balance is Rs Nil.

I have tried my efforts to rectify d same, but it was in vain. Even would like to tell you that customer executive at your end don't even know how to talk instead of being polite they try to be our bosses which is not acceptable in any case.
                          Dec 17, 2016
                          Dec 11, 2012
                          Hello Kewal,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/Z8mv6U so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.

arshaan
                            Dec 7, 2012

Sir I want my call and messages details of my number has I want to know how much iam getting charged every month my mobile number is [protected] I want from september to december details please do send it to my email id
                            Dec 16, 2016
                            Dec 08, 2012
                            Hello Arshaan,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly email us the scanned copy of your photo ID proof at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we can assist further.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka.

Arun84441
                              Dec 7, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am using Vodafone connection with plan NC_DL_MV_ENT99Special. As this corporate plan, I spose to get 250 M2M local minuts and 200 or 300 message free every month ; however they have charged me for messages and I have only done 58 messgaes in a month.

I don't know why they make mobile bills complicated. They just want to make fool of their customers. This is not the metter for 15 or 20 bucks, I just want to highlight how make bills as per their benefit.
                              Jan 11, 2017
                              Dec 07, 2012
                              Hello Arun,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/VrBUs5 and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

lks1088
                                from p.pura, Delhi
                                Dec 6, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

i am having vodafone prepaid no [protected] and i want to change it in postpaid,
                                i have given the documents for postpaid and also received the Sim for postpaid no but my no has not been converted in postpaid

the request has been given on[protected]
                                document collected on[protected]
                                form no :- CDLA -024471

till now the no is not converted for that i have called your company executives for that but they are not giving proper response and
                                they are not attending call if attends say i will check and give response to u in some time but time never comes and now a days cut my no.
                                executives i called there no given below

[protected] prakash negi

[protected] manish mehta

[protected] RM arvind

even i have sent email to nodal officer mail delivery failed
                                email to nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com
                                vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

i tried to call nodal it ask for complaint docket no

for that i called on 198 they not generated any complaint cut my call second my call transfered to verification department

prepaid helpline say to call postpaid helpline
                                postpaid helpline say to prepaid helpline
                                Dec 11, 2016
                                Dec 08, 2012
                                Hello Sir/Madam,

We are working on your concern. One of our executives will contact you in next 24 working hours to assist you.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR

Rupesh Manjule
                                  Dec 5, 2012

Bad Customer Service at branch

The CSR's from vodafone, kalyan (w) branch does not have manners to speak with the customers coming to the branch using absolute abusive and rough language her name is Suhana yell at customers
                                  Jan 2, 2017
                                  Dec 07, 2012
                                  Hello Rupesh,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/11PQFvJ We are keen to assist you with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

My name is JACK DAWSON, yesterday i called in vodafone customer care, i spoke with an agent name AMIT, he was not helpful, he was unable to solve my problem, when did i ask him to connect my call to the team leader, he made me wait for 10 min first and put my call on IVR system, then i called again GURPREET, AHMED AND KULJEET, did the same thing, they all are providing very bad customer service, they are defaming you company and getting salary for that, please make these people understand not to do that with anybody, They are playing with customers,

JACK DAWSON...........
                                  I have got message on 10 march from MD-COCA that you have win GBP 250000 in 2011 coca-cola mobile draw on my mobile number it is true or false

madhusudan_kesharwani
                                    Dec 5, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have purchased Vodafone Sim on May 2012, Number -[protected]. on 4th of december I have asked for Portability number which has been provided to me. but on the same date my number was disconnected for non usage saying that you have not fulfilled the criteria of minimum balance of Rs. 200 per 1/2 yearly which according to them was 130 (As per telephonic conversation with Customer care executive) only but as per my knowledge it is around Rs. 1000. So this disconnection of my account is causing serious problem to me which they are saying that you have to go to Vodafone Store which is 60 Km. away from my home. My recharges Are as follows:-

Date Time Mobile No. Amount Order ID Payment Status Transction ID
                                    1.[protected]:15 PM [protected] 30.00 R44890603c12 ICICI SUCCESS 80393676
                                    2.[protected]:48 PM [protected] 100.00 R67794925b12 ICICI SUCCESS 79542984
                                    3.[protected]:49 PM [protected] 120.00 R55733612a12 CCAVENUE SUCCESS 74766068
                                    4.[protected]:49 PM [protected] 45.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 72235714
                                    5.[protected]:05 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 71603136
                                    6.[protected]:46 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 70915393
                                    7.[protected]:23 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 70417496
                                    [protected]:13 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 69675912
                                    9.[protected]:28 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 68555792
                                    10.[protected]:58 PM [protected] 45.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 68524057
                                    11.[protected]:52 AM [protected] 53.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65668541
                                    12.[protected]:21 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65403560
                                    13.[protected]:28 AM [protected] 31.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65374002
                                    14.[protected]:32 PM [protected] 53.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65260493
                                    15 .[protected]:21 PM [protected] 53.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 64937959
                                    16.[protected]:07 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 64378988
                                    17.[protected]:59 AM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 63903601
                                    18.[protected]:12 AM [protected] 59.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 63114388
                                    19.[protected]:12 AM [protected] 50.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 62454975
                                    20.[protected]:48 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 61759770
                                    21.[protected]:59 AM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 63903601
                                    22.[protected]:12 AM [protected] 50.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 62454975
                                    23.[protected]:48 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 61759770

So kindly help me out,

Narendra kumar Kesharwani
                                    Dec 9, 2016
                                    Dec 06, 2011
                                    Hi Himanshu,

We called on the alternate number, but you were unavailable to speak with us. Could you please specify a number to reach you at and a time to contact you, we're keen to address the issue at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                    Dec 07, 2012
                                    Hello Narendra Kumar,

Thanks for speaking with us. We value your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
                                    Amit kumar jha,
                                    L-1st/1885/3, Near Asthal Mandir,
                                    Sangam vihar,
                                    New Delhi:110062
                                    SUBJECT:-IMDETAILY DISCONNECT THE NUMBER([protected])
                                    Req no:-[protected]
                                    Amount Paid:720 Dated:06.03.09
                                    B-109, Ansal plaza ND-110049

Vodafone — Disconnect the number

Amit kumar jha S/O Bhogendra jha,
                                    L-1st/3/1885, Sangam vihar,
                                    New Delhi-110062,
                                    Number:[protected]
                                    Req no.:-[protected]
                                    Amount Paid Rs. 720 Dated:06.03.09.

Please Disconnect the number
                                    Your Faithfully.
                                    (Amit jha)

Kindly disconnect my vodaphone connection with immediate effect from today 23/5/09 as i have lost my

vodaphone cell no M -[protected].

MATHURADAS M TANK
                                    My name is Pratap Borkar
                                    My vodafone number is [protected]
                                    I want to disconnect this number permanently.
                                    Pls disconnect this number
                                    Since I have moved to Bangalore, I wanted to give up my Delhi number ([protected]). I wrote a mail to Vodafone CC on 26th Nov'11 and the automated response said that someone would take action on it in next 72 hours. I even contacted the customer care and was told I can get the number deactivate from any Vodafone store across India. I went to a store in Indira Nagar, Bangalore and spoke to the Store Manager Ms. Sapna Kunjappa, who asked me to forward the same e-mail to her. She assured me action by the next day. Again nothing happened. Then one fine day out of the blue on 2nd Dec'11 I got a call from Vodafone CC saying the number would be disconnected in next two hours.

It's been more than a week and no action has been taken on my request. I have wasted so much of time following up with these guys that I feel sorry for myself. Instead of working on my request they have infact sent me the bill and want me to pay that up now. At the time of taking the connection I had paid advance rental which hasn't been deducted. Would want to know why as a customer should I suffer and pay unnecessarily.

Himanshu Raina
                                    Hi this is Narendra Kumar,

Yes i did talked to you but all was futile exercise because of your irritating and illegitimate questions, instead of accepting fault on your side you had put all the burden on me. This is the worst experience i ever had in relation to mobile services. From next time onwards i will make sure that neither me nor any person who are related to me will take services of "VODAFONE". Check your self whether your questions were legitimate. they are as follows:-

1. Why you have not insured your self that the sim was issued on your name?
                                    2. You go and check whether you have Submitted the Correct document?

You tell me whether i supposed to inquire about the formalities had been submitted correctly or not by the retailer and whether it has been issued on my name even after submitting all the documents on my name. Instead of telling me where are all my documents and to whom you have issued sim on my name you are blaming me. I am Writing all this to you may use my ID to issue SIM to other persons which may take me in trouble at that point of time all these conversation will be relevant to me.

I know these questions are just to irritate customers and to extort some amount from them in the name of issuing the new sim having same number.

Thank you for your call and irresponsible behaviour.
                                    Dear, I also suffered the same problem as yours. Now if you visit store they will say that this sim will be available if you opt for post-paid. Further they say taht this sim which has been inactivated will be re-produced and will be sold to a different customer.
                                    Now 2 Questions arise.
                                    1. If you dial this sim you will get a msg that this Number is temporarily out of service Which means your number is not sold to anyone.
                                    2. How a sim dead in pre-paid becomes alive in post-paid if it is sold to another person.
                                    So it is an ploy set up to sell post-paid. Don't get entrapped.
                                    I fought and won. It falls under crime unfair trade practices(restriction) act IPC. You also fight. Best of luck.

Puja Vaibhav Kumar
                                      Dec 5, 2012

I am an employee of Accenture Private Services Limited and I sent the Vodafone company a request regarding my migartion of VODAFONE Number - [protected] from Post Paid to Pre - Paid . I am a regular customer of vodafone Company even my whole Friend Circle and Family members are using your Service . But now since i am in Hyderabad I am facing such a worst Service that it made me to raise a complaint against this company.

1.My TATA- DOCOMO Pre- Paid no- [protected] was converted to VODAFONE POST PAID without my knowledge when i went for Mobile Number Portability .

2. When i asked the VODAFONE Employee to convert my number from Post Paid to Pre Paid - They told me that I have to wait till 3 months for this Process.

3 . I payed my last Bill of 25th November in time and then applied for Migration of my Post Paid (The mail is shown below) :-

From: "Vodafone Care" <corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                                      Date: Oct 29, 2012 12:08 AM
                                      Subject: Regarding migration from postpaid to prepaid of your Vodafone number [protected] [REF:[protected]]
                                      To: <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 28-Oct-2012 about migration from postpaid to prepaid for your Vodafone connection [protected].

With regard to your e-mail, we wish to inform that, in order to convert your Vodafone number from Postpaid to Prepaid, we request you to clear your outstanding amount and kindly visit any of our nearest Vodafone store along with the following documents:

? Prepaid Application Form (Available in Vodafone store),
                                      ? 1 Latest Passport size colour Photograph,
                                      ? Copy of Photo Identity Proof,
                                      ? Copy of Permanent Address Proof,
                                      ? Copy of local address proof.

You would also need to make a payment of Rs. 100 towards postpaid to prepaid talk time value.

Once the conversion is done and your Vodafone number is activated in prepaid, you would automatically receive a talk time of Rs. 87, along with lifetime validity. As per the lifetime clause, in order to continue using the same number, a cumulative recharge of Rs. 200, every six months, is mandatory. If this condition is not fulfilled, your number will be permanently deactivated.

Please find listed herewith, the tariff details, applicable post migration:

Call Rates
                                      Local VF 2 VF 1paisa/second
                                      Local VF 2 others 1paisa/second
                                      STD VF 2 VF 1paisa/second
                                      STD VF 2 others 1paisa/second

SMS
                                      Local 50paise
                                      National 50paise

Other details
                                      Tariff Validity 3Yrs

For details of Vodafone Stores please click on the following link:

http://www.vodafone.in/existingusers/HnS/Pages/happytohelp.aspx#

In case you need further help, do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help

Rajesh Kulesh

Vodafone Corporate Relations
                                      For Enquiries: 111 or +91-[protected]
                                      For RequestComplaints: 198 (Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones within the home network)
                                      Fax number: +[protected]
                                      E-mail: corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
                                      Sent: 28-Oct-2012 13:06:50
                                      To: corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                                      Subject: Postpaid Migration

I am not comfortable with Vodafone services available in postpaid regarding
                                      3G services etc.

So, Change my number from postpaid to prepaid and let me enjoy the prepaid
                                      services of Vodafone.

Find my Vodafone number below.

*[protected]

*Thanks,
                                      *Puja Sharma*

4. I got the Pre Paid Sim and the VODAFONE Employee told me it will get Activated within 48 working Hours but when it was still not working i went TWO times to the VODAFONE Store - Infront of Image Hospital, Madhapur , Hyderabad .

It was told to me that i have to pay RS. 585 then only my Post Paid will get converted to Pre Paid because i used my Post Paid Number . So i told them What should i do if i don't have any other OPTION or other Number to use for Official purpose as this is the only number I use for my Office work . Atleast they should have told me that I have to STOP using this Number till my PRE - PAID did not get activated so that i sholud not have to face new BILL for the new month. when i went to their STORE again they told me Pre paid will get activated tomorrow for sure............ But it was not done.Then i called thei CUSTOMER CARE 198 and asked them to let me talk to their LEADS ; after calling so many times they made me to talk to their Supervisor and he suggested me to Drop a mail to - corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. i did the same but no response from their side and still i have to use my same POST PAID number as I don't have any other option and my PRE paid sim they gave me is still not activated.

What is this? I already Paid my November Bill then why should i pay this amount ? Unknowingly I used my number and i got the BILL of RS- 585 for using it.

Can you please let me know the Solution of this issue.................... It was asked to me to write an email to you regarding this issue from one of our Team Lead only. I am not going to Pay any Amount for my number as I am not Satisfied with the SERVICE Information provided to me from VODAFONE FOR this issue.
                                      Jan 14, 2017
                                      Dec 08, 2012
                                      Hello Puja Sharma,

Thank you for writing to us. As per your request, your number has been migrated to prepaid.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh.

Prepaid — made lifetime payment but not activated

I have changed my plan from postpaid to prepaid on 20th september 08. In this regard i have went to "supertechnosys" of shakarpur and paid my dues after that the person named probably "Shoail" have asked me that what did you want to do, then i reply for lifetime plan. Then he ask me to make payment of Rs. 195/- for the same and i have made this, the receipt no. is 3832 of 20-09-08 but failure to get message from your side.

sim has been activated on the same day evening, after that since 22-09-08 i have called 10-15 times at [protected], but not get any message for activation of lifetime prepaid recharge.

whereas my postpaid plan validity was of till 22-09-08 as it was of corporate plan of Rs. 1198/- for one year.

Please look into this matter urgently so that i can feel convenient.

Hope for your prompt action.

hi sir this is venkatesh karnasula my vodafone contact no: [protected] (prepaid)im working at banglore last month (march[protected]_3_2013 i change my job and came to hyderabad .. i ask to vodafone coustmer care for migrate this num from karnataka state to andrapradesh state ..
                                      they told there is no way to migrate that process .. i dont want to leave this num .. please any offer chance is there plz forward to my gmail ..
                                      hi sir this is venkatesh karnasula my vodafone contact no: [protected] (prepaid)im working at banglore last month (march[protected]_3_2013 i change my job and came to hyderabad .. i ask to vodafone coustmer care for migrate this num from karnataka state to andrapradesh state ..
                                      they told there is no way to migrate that process .. i dont want to leave this num .. please any offer chance is there plz forward to my gmail ..

mathewjose1
                                        Dec 5, 2012

Hello I got a msg from vodafone happy to help that 35 rs is deducted for subscriptiin of biscoot pack which is not activated by me. This happened twice in last 15 days. The site automatically deducts subscription money of Rs35 a week from my vodafone account balance. i have not subscribed any offer, never accepted any T&C's.Please help me to fight againt this fraudulent way of taking money from customer by vodafone.my mobile number is [protected].
                                        Dec 15, 2016
                                        Dec 05, 2012
                                        Hello Mathewjose,

Hope we were able to help. Thanks for your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai

Vodafone — cheating, fraud deducting money automatically

I have bad experience with vodafone. They have deducted money for some service which i have not requested for. sms came saying your subscription activated for bakthi sagar rs.30 will be charged everymonth, i send sms can30 to 144 to deactivate it & sms came saying service deactivated, but the next day they deducted rs.30 by saying again your subscrition bakthi sagar activated. what is this total nuisance, cheating, fraud deducting money automatically.

Some laws should be stronger for do not disturbing customer by annonymus calls.
                                        mobile operators are becoming fraud, cheating.
                                        u r rite they should be fined for all this. same happened to me.

Vodafone — illegal deduction of money from my account

hello sir
                                        This is sanjeev kumar realy fed up with vodafone service..I am using it for the last 1 year. My balance is contineously deducing by Rs 5 for just a normal local message since dated 05-12-09 to till now.Balance is deducing for jst a single specific number of trump the no is ([protected]). evry time i used to send msg to this number my balance gets deduced by Rs5. till now total 20 Rs have been charged for this thing. Last month also they have deduced 100 Rs for games. while i have not applied for that. these type of problems are common now.
                                        I hav complained lot of time to vodafone customer care but all in vein.
                                        Hoping this time strict action wil b taken and my money wil b transferred back to my account.

sanjeev kumar
                                        mob no. ([protected])

Vodafone — Cheating and fraud

Vodafone is a company that cheats its consumers after some time period by taking your mobile as hostage. last two weeks thay have permanently blocked my prepaid mobile sim without any reason. Their helpline is also a very big fraud. Thay give different answers about the reasons for blocking of the sim. I was left without connection for nearly two weeks even after visiting their store several times. Their stores are useless. They do not have authority to restart a blocked sim.They are just airconditioned rest houses which sell connections without any responsibility about the proper functioning of your mobile. Also trying to sell costlier postpaid connections by adopting such unfair means ..blocking prepaid connections.
                                        Hi Patil,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/NYYyy and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                        The services of Vodafone, in Mumbai, have been below expectations. I had taken a post paid connection recently, and the same was disconnected 7 times in the last 13 days for no valid reason. At the time of giving the connection, the connection should have been activated, only after checking the documents. The connection was activated after verification of documents, and on 7 different occasions, after the connection is activated, the connection was disconnected sighting address proof not valid. Each time the connection was restored, there was a reassurance given by Vodafone Powai, as well as the call centre 111, that this won't happen again, but it happened on 7 different times.

It is pathetic, and having taken this connection, I feel that the services of Vodafone are poor, and lacking basic procedures.
                                        hi
                                        m rashi using vodaphone services,my number is [protected]
                                        vodaphone deducted 30rupees for some va femina service which i din activate n i hv tried callin [protected] bt in d ivr system i m just unable to speak to an advisor or customer care executive, i hv tried enuf niw.plz do sumthn . i m tired of callin the ivr n nt gettin n advisor
                                        to talk to.
                                        mera mobile no. [protected] hai. maine apne no. par START DND service pichhle 15mahine se activate kar liya hai parantu apke yhan se massage aksar milte hai jiske karan se mera rs. 30 deduct ho chuka hai, jiski wapsi honi chahiye.maine date-06.10.10 08.00PM(nearly) ko apke vodafone dwara ek mssage ke anusar jisme tollfree no. likha tha ko dail kiya to mere pas callertune activate hone ki request masseage ke dwara prapt ho gayee, jisse main kafi pareshan hokar turant apke care center par bat kiya ki meri request cancil kara den to wahan se uttar mila ki aap 3-4 hours bad call kare maine fir usi din 12 baje rat men bat kiaya to mere account se Rs.30 deduct ho chuke the. is perakar maine 4-5 bar care center se bat kiya rs.7.00 (aprox) parantu koi samadhan nahin huwa maine zonal officer ka no. puchha to kisi ne nahi bataya is karan mughe site se majburhokar apse sampark karna pas raha hai.
                                        1. jab maine callertune ki request milne ke turant bad use calcil karne ke liye bat ki to meri request kyon nahi li gai?
                                        2. maine do not disturb active kiya hai to massege kyon aa rahe hain?
                                        3. maine callartune ke active hoe ki agli subah hi clallrtune ko deactivate kar diya hai.
                                        3. mera rs.30 mere account me cr. karne ki kripa karen.
                                        4. rs.30 wapas na aane tak yah mail daily bejta rahunga.
                                        5. 10 bar bhejne ke bad mughe court jana mjburi hogi.
                                        Vodaphone is fraud. I have pre paid vodaphone and they keep adding value added services on their own, and then they dont even cancel it when requested. FRAUD.

They make it very difficult to reach a manual operator.

And after an argument with their customer care executive, now they have blocked my phone's access to their manual customer care executive. FRAUDS.
                                        9 Comments