Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1129

Gaurav Verma
Sep 7, 2012

This is regarding Mobile no [protected] and SIM number[protected] .I have ported out from Airtel and ported to Vodafone on 03rd September.I got message from Vodafone that "Your porting request has been approved by your current operator .We will communicate the porting date Shortly " .But till now my Vodafone number has not been activated and everytime I have tried to activate the Vodafone SIM I am getting error "SIM Card Registraion Failed ".

I have called Voadfone Complaint number "198" twice today .Both the time they provided me contradicting information.One was telling that your SIM is registered in Vodafone and will get activate in one hour while other told that your number is not registered in Vodafone and she has no idea on how to get this problem resolved .

My number is not wokring from last 05 days .I have expected better Customer Care and response from Vodafone .However please respond to following questions :-

Why the Vodafone activation SIM is not activated yet even after 5 days of the message ?

Exact Date and time when it will get activated ?

Gaurav-[protected]

sharanshetty
    Sep 7, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

my Vodafone outgoing call's were disconnected from past more than 72 hours numerous calls to customer care111 where a arrog ant and unknowledgeable person who doesn't have any answers just says we have not received your documents so I asked I have submitted wen I purchased the SIM card from goregaon Vodafone gallery but his answers simple I don't know go to gallery nd submit again I visited goregaon gallery 10 times first 3 time no problem sir your card outgoing will get activate in 2 hours and than they said 5 hours and than they said u need to resubmit and I did submit all documents again but now after 72 hours my phone outgoing is still disconnected if after paying also we get this harrasment Vodafone has become a real pain in daily life my number is [protected].
    Dec 14, 2016
    Sep 07, 2012
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hello Sharanshetty,

Thanks for your time on our call. Hope we were able to assist you with the info required.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.

Vodafone — DISCONNECTION OF PHONE AFTER SUBMITTING THE DOCUMENTS 4 TIMES

DEAR SIR
    I HAVE SUBMITTED MY DOCUMENTS AT VODAFONE GALLERY , GIRGAUM(MUMBAI) TIMES. EVERY TIME I SUBMIT MY DOCUMENTS THEY ACCEPT IT AND I AM ASSURED THAT MY PHONE WILL NOT GET DISCONNECTED
    I HAVE EARLIER ALSO MADE SAME COMPLAINT .
    ON THE FOURTH TIME I GOT A CALL FROM VODAFONE THAT YOU DOCUMENTS ARE UPDATED AND YOUR PHONE WILL NOT GET DISCONNECTED
    ON THAT EVENING MY PHONE GOT DISCONNECTED AND ASKED FOR REASON THEY SAID MY DOCUMENTS GOT REJECTED. WHEN ASKED WHY THEY SAID GO TO THE GALLERY WHERE YOU SUBMITTED THE DOCUMENTS TO KNOW THE EXACT REASON
    I AM REALLY FED UP WITH VODAFONE SERVICE AND HAVE DECIDED TO PORT TO AIR-TEL BUT I STILL WANT SOME ACTION TO BE TAKEN AGAINST VODAFONE

I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO SAY EVERY TIME I SUBMIT THE DOCUMENTS I ASK FOR A ACKNOWLEDGEMENT WHICH THEY REFUSE TO GIVE AND WHEN I CALL THEIR HELPLINE,WHICH IS ONLY NAMESAKE HELPLINE BUT IN REALITY IS NOT ACTUAL HELPLINE THEY WOULD ASK ME WEATHER I HAD TAKEN ANY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT AND WHEN I SAY THEY DNT PROVIDE ONE THEY SAY THEY DO

ATUL P SHAH
    vodafone sucks
    not helpful after the call also 5 days passed and still same result outgoing call's disconnected and Vodafone still haven't solved it .
    8 days passed still not started great!!!
    11 days gone still same...!!!
    I was a Platinum member of Loop Mobile & Ported in Vodafone on 22-June-2011 expecting a better service, however since 22-June-2011 I have been facing zero network at Mahalaxmi (E)& in the past 16 months I have complained several times to your Network department, Nodal Officer, Customer Care etc;(Docket No.[protected]) but in vain. The only feedback I have received till date is that Vodafone network team is working on it & will be resolved soon & Yes ! ofcourse the words "sorry for the inconvenience".

On a very serious note Vodafone is a complete failure in Mahalaxmi (E) & I find your services something very disgusting, irritating, ridiculous, pathetic & absurd. I think Vodafone should issue a notice to customers that you'll cannot afford good network at Mahalaxmi. I have also realised that when it comes to network problems Vodafone deliberately keeps the customer on hold for a very long time & finally the call is disconnected. Vodafone is NOT bothered whether the customer is facing zero network but only concerned with their timely payments.

The most shocking incident is when I was asked by the network team to search for cell site location for Vodafone or assist & getting permissions from the society... How do you'll manage to be so DISGUSTING. Now I have finally decided to PORT OUT of Vodafone & go back to Loop Mobile.

Mark
    Dear Sharan,

That is how Vodafone operates, VERY UNORGANIZED NETWORK SERVICE PROVIDER.

varyam
      Sep 6, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

i want a call detail last 3 months and add on this ([protected]) vodafone number. reply me fast my email add is [protected]@yahoo.in
      Dec 24, 2016
      Sep 07, 2012
      Hello Varyam,

Kindly share an alternate contact number here http://bit.ly/P750Pg for us to get in touch with you to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
      pls reply me fast this number disturbing me my contact num is [protected]

jeevan0512
        Sep 6, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

In my august bill (mobile no.[protected]) again a amount of [protected]@50 rupees added from 01.08.2012 to 31.08.2012, which was not activated by me. i also check active services in my numberthrough *111# but nothing shown. regarding this matter i talk to customer care executive mr. krishna & mr. shahbad ondated 04.09.2012 at 08:45 pm & 09:13 pm but he didn’t responsed.

Kindly resolve the problem andadjust sms pack amount.

Regard’s

Jeevan srivastava

Srivastava. [protected]@gmail.com

Dec 2, 2016
        Aug 14, 2012
        Hello Jeevan,

We wish to inform you that the waiver for the SMS pack will be processed on your number within 3 working days.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East).
        Sep 07, 2012
        Hello Jeevan,

Kindly be informed that a waiver for 2 months SMS pack had been processed on 14 August 2012 and the same is reflecting in your current bill. Please check.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East).
        Please check my current bill the [protected]@50 are charged from 1st august to 31ts august and my billing cycle are 1st to 31st, so why you have processed on 14th august?
        Tell me one thing without customer acceptance how these services will be activate and why your customer care executive are not responsed that type of problems?

Regard’s

Jeevan Srivastava

Srivastava.[protected]@gmail.com

Dilip869
          Sep 6, 2012

International Roaming and Itemised billing charges are levied for entire month even though it is used/ ticked for 1 day. Ideally it should have been charged based on proportionately. I was allotted the connection on 24th July and billing cycle is 26th July. I was charged for entire month for International roaming and and Itemised billing. I sent SMS for deactivation of both the services on 3rd August. I received bill for August where in both the aforesaid services have been charged. After enquiring at Vodafone toll free number I am told from next month onwards it will not be charged. Requested to explain for reason for charging for entire month, call centre do not have satisfactory answer. If one compute total charges for 11 days I was charged by Vodafone is 199 each for 2 months i.e. 398 and Rs.50 each for itemised billing i.e. 100. In total I am charged Rs.498 for usage of facilities for 11 days.

All these MNCs are robbers. TRAI need to stop them from using unfair practices.
          Dec 24, 2016
          Sep 07, 2012
          Hello Dilip,

Kindly share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/Rh6Ej1 so that we can assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          I have been a vodafone user since it was called orange.i was availing of a gprs plan for Rs. 99 a month.Some 5-6 months back i had the misfortune of loosing my gprs enabled phone and i started using a most basic non-gprs enabled phone. I finally got a new gprs enabled phone a couple of days back. Hence i tried to set up my gprs connection but in vain. i contacted the customer helpline but to no avail, all they told me was to call back in some time and they shall help me with the set up. finally i took time yesterday to go to a vodafone store and get things sorted, but to my horror they told me that i had sent a sms to discontinue my gprs connection, which is a white lie. They also tried to coax me into getting a plan similar to what i had for Rs. 899 per month. Why on earth should i pay 9 times the amount i should be when i had not discontinued my gprs service and was paying rental for many months even when i was not using a gprs enabled phone.
          Please do look into this and make sure i'm able to avail the plan at the rate i was using it for all this while at the earliest.
          Hi Nirav,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/yfqyawm and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

vigneshvinoth25
            Sep 6, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Am using Vodafone 3G data card. First month there is no problem and it was working gud. But from the second month device (Dongle) is not at all working in my lap. and i have registered complaint about 10 or more times but no response. then i went to vodafone store and they are not ready to replace the device with new one. when i called customer care, they are talking really RUDE.. Really i didn't expect this from a customer care representative.. Then next month there is no internet connectivity for 3 weeks and i just used it for only one week in a 1 Month plan. for thet also i have complainer more than 15 times.. really it happens.. but no response at all.. So my kind advice is PLS DON'T EVER BUY VODAFONE DATA CARDS...!! My kind Advice...!!!
            Dec 5, 2016
            Sep 10, 2012
            Hello Vigneshvinoth,

Thank you for talking to us. We will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.

debu1977
              Sep 6, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I raised a Service Request with Vodafone on bad network on 12-Aug-2012. After a long long delay , I had been informed by Mr Anupam Singharoy that my problem is being worked upon. Since, my calls are getting terminating abruptly, I told him that I need a quick resolution. He kept on repeating that my problem is being looked after. Unfortunately he isn't ready to share any timeline. From a customer's perspective this is a very open statement. A problem being worked upon can take a month , a year or more to get resolved. I told him that if my problem isn't worked upon immediately then I will need to switch on to another service operator. But apparently Mr Anupam didn't behave properly. I sincerely urge Vodafone via this forum to have a look into my problem.
              Dec 3, 2016
              Sep 07, 2012
              Hello Debu,

Please provide your current, alternate contact numbers, the area where you are facing network concern and the date since when it started here http://bit.ly/Rh6GY0 for us to assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.

shyamsunderseo
                Sep 6, 2012

Helllo Team,

I have registered for DND services but still i am getting unwanted messages on my cell phone.

i have got message from this number [protected] & [protected]

Please do something for it.

Shyam Sunder Sharma
                Dec 24, 2016
                Sep 06, 2012
                Hello Shyam Sunder,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share your number with us at http://bit.ly/RcrYG6 so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care

shailaja bhatkar
                  Sep 6, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I am a user of Vodafone prepaid services for the past 3 to 4 months. My cell no is [protected]. I had changed the services from Tata Docomo to Vodafone as there was no network in my office. Suddenly from 28/08/2012 i am not getting network. I had gone to vodafone outlet and even got my sim replaced but still there is no range. My sim is working in Samsung handset and also Airtel sim is working in my handset. I am unable to contact anyone for the past 8 days and vice-versa.
                  Dec 22, 2016
                  Sep 06, 2012
                  Hello Shailaja,

Please share an alternate contact number and a convenient time between 9AM to 6PM here http://tinyurl.com/79emtab, so that we can get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.

thiyagarajancs
                    Sep 5, 2012

Hi Friends,
                    Today I asked help to customer care person for activation the below best deal offer from Vodafone.
                    Payment of Rs 10 instead of paying Rs 69 (30 paise per minute ). He (Customer care person) told to send the request "*121*69#" Apart from he didn't told anything.then i did what he told. Then i got the below message.
                    "Hello! Call 50777(Tollfree) followed by the bonus demonination to activate the bonus card"
                    So I called 5077769.
                    Now when i check with customercare person , He told that i activated twice the offer and the vodafone procedure is "Incase *121*69# is not working more than 1 hour, You need to 5077769."

But I didnt get message or information like above. Now he(Customercare) blamed me that i done wrongly.there is no proplem in vodafone. not possible to revert back.Before doing anything you have to ask to vodafone(I need to 50 paise for each call).

I asked him to register as complaint this. Because i have done as per vodafone instruction. But he blame me once again and disconnect the call.

Vodafone giving worst service.

Now i recharged Rs 50 with full talk time offer(Rs 42 credit early. balance Rs 8 credit after 6 hours. Now More than 8 hours crossed. Still i dont know they recharged or not. Once again i need to start another fight with vodafone.

Vodafone giving very very worst service to consumers. I faced many problem with vodafone from past 1 year..

Thiyagarajan C
                    Dec 23, 2016
                    Sep 06, 2012
                    Hello Thiyagarajan,

Thanks for your time on our call. Hope we were able to assist you with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.

dnyaneshwar ghodke
                      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                      Sep 5, 2012

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

cancal porting request on mo no [protected] choese agena vodafone weel
                      Dec 23, 2016
                      Sep 06, 2012
                      Hello Dnyaneshwar,

We hope we were able to assist you. Thank you for your time on our call.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai).

sdcpl
                        from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 5, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Since last 3 month there is no usage, so we have been filed the surrender letter to the concern office,
                        but there is no response from their side sofar
                        Dec 5, 2016
                        Sep 06, 2012
                        Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing to us. Please send us your number at http://bit.ly/PKCQqo so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                        i want to disconnect my vodafone service due to some personnel reasons. my phone no. [protected] (defence plan) and my correspondence address is
                        Billet No. AR-1, Airmen Mess
                        Air force Station thane
                        Kolshet Road
                        sandoz Baug
                        Thane (W)
                        Maharastra - 400 607

Kindly disconnect the service as soon as possible.

i want know the status of complaint no.[protected]. and when you will credit the amount that you have deducted from account
                        my vodafone number is [protected] and it is from
                        karnataka but right now i m in rajasthan. i found my service
                        interrupt and my simcard registration failed . i have already
                        submitted my photo identity proof but i dnt know how it is possible

so, please help me because i cant receive my
                        phone calls from my company. try to solve out this problem as soon as
                        possible.

i m sending u m photo identity prof frm rajasthan
                        requesting disconnection of my vodafone postpaid plan bearing the number [protected] effective immediately.

Anilkr1979
                          Sep 5, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi Sir/Madam,
                          Through this mail, I would like to draw your attention towards the wrong ISD Charges Rs.5350+ 12.36% Vat levied in my Vodafone Bill dated 15.08.12 for Rs.6263.82 for the period 15.07.12-14.08.12.
                          Wrong ISD Charges are being levied in my Vodafone Bills for the last 3 months. I have complained to Vodafone Customer Care so many times but no actions have been taken from their side to DEACTIVATE my ISD Services. This resulted in ISD calls for Rs.5350 from 27.07.12 to 08.08.12.
                          The steps taken by me to deactivate ISD Services are as follows:-
                          (1) I have sent a SMS to deactivate ISD Services on 20.05.2012 as ‘CAN ISD’ to 111.
                          (2) After that I have sent a mail to Vodafone Customer Care on 24.07.12 in which I had requested to waive off my ISD charges for 15.06.12-14.07.12 and DEACTIVATE my ISD Services as soon as possible.
                          (3) I also contacted Vodafone Customer Care Officer in the beginning of August 12 and he replied me that your ISD Services have already been deactivated with effect from 25.07.2012.
                          (4) I also contacted with Vodafone Customer Care Officer on 28.07.12 to get my ISD Services deactivated. He took my complaint and provides reference no.[protected] dt. 28.07.12.
                          Now, As per mail dated 19.08.12 Corporate Customer Care is saying that ISD and STD Services are inter connected. If I deactivate ISD Service, the STD Services will automatically get deactivated.
                          So, in spite of many actions taken from my side to deactivate ISD Services, Vodafone Customer Care did not take care and no actions have been taken from their side.
                          Hence I request to please look into this matter and take necessary actions to waive of my ISD Charges for Rs.5350+12.36% Vat.
                          Anil Kumar
                          Mob. [protected]
                          Address: H.No.B-990, B-Block, Sangam Vihar, N.Delhi-110062
                          Email :[protected]@gmail.com

Complaint against :
                          Vodafone Mobile Services Limited
                          C-48, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-II,
                          New Delhi-110020
                          Dec 3, 2016
                          Sep 06, 2012
                          Hello Anil,

One of our executives will get in touch with you in a while to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.

Vodafone mobile — WRONG BILL CHARGE

MY SELF AAMIR SHAIKH.
                          VODAFONE CHARGE ME ISD CALL CHARGE RS.810/- WHICH IS I AM NOT DONE.

THANK YOU
                          AAMIR SHAIKH

I have also found the same case.

Mr. Kuntal S.Shah has also complained dt. on 27.06.2011 for his Mobile no.[protected] regarding wrong ISD charges levied in his Vodafone Bill no.[protected] dt. 7.6.2011 for Rs.8003.82.

The ISD no. which he complained is[protected]. This is one of four ISD no. which have been used during ISD call. The four ISD nos. are[protected],[protected],[protected] and [protected].

Hence please look into this matter seriously and I request you to take necessary actions to waive off ISD charges.

Anil Kumar

None of the executives have got in touch with me as yet to address my concern.

Call me between 9.30 AM to 10.30 AM, 1 PM to 2 PM and after 5.30 PM on my Mobile nos.[protected] and [protected]. I can be approached on weekends-Saturday and Sunday.

I have paid Rs.253/- for the Aug12 Vodafone Bill except ISD charges Rs.6011/- (Rs.5350/-+12.36% VAT).

Anil Kumar

I have also found the same case.

My mobile no. [protected] regarding wrong ISD charges levied in my Vodafone Bill no.81479809 dt. 03.08.2016 for Rs.200/-

The ISD no. for which I'm raising complaint is #[protected]. This is the ISD no. which have been used during ISD call 2 times n cost rs. 200/-.

Hence please look into this matter seriously and I request you to take necessary actions to waive off ISD charges.

Ramya Gangwar

Wrong ISD charges in Vodafone Bill - Comment #2516796 - Image #0

govindsuneja
                            Sep 5, 2012

1 month internet + mobile bill more than 7000/- bhai loot machi hai loot sake to loot.
                            Dec 3, 2016
                            Nov 30, 2011
                            Hi Nitesh,

We're sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to wait until your bill generation date so that the details on the charges can be checked. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
                            Dec 08, 2011
                            Hello Shantanu,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call. We kindly request you to visit your nearest Vodafone Store/Mini-Store for further assistance. You can reach us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future or register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Assam
                            Mar 07, 2012
                            Hello Prafull,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Could you please share your number and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/xhwdAc We'll get back to you at the earliest to address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care
                            Mar 12, 2012
                            Hello Prafull,

Please email vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com with the details of the matter and mention the concerned mobile number. We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Kind Regards,
                            Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
                            Apr 09, 2012
                            Hello Sir/Madam, (parsia10)

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/I9qc3Q so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                            Apr 09, 2012
                            Hello Praveen,

We kindly request you to visit the Vodafone Store where the documents have been submitted for better assistance. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
                            Aug 27, 2012
                            Hello Guneet,

Kindly share your contact number with us at http://tinyurl.com/79emtab so that we can assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            Sep 05, 2012
                            Hello Govindsuneja,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/NcnQEA and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            Sep 21, 2012
                            Hello Tensanz,

Please share your contact number here http://bit.ly/R4frmC so that we can assist you with your concern at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            Sep 26, 2012
                            Hello Tensanz,

We appreciate your time on our call. We assure that we are looking into your concern. We will get back to you soon with an update.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai).
                            Jan 03, 2013
                            Hello Kaushalarora,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/ZWA7ny so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            Jun 10, 2016
                            Hi Pankaj Dugar Thanks for your time on call, please send the scan copy of the cheque to nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we can work on your concern and help resolve the same. The service request number is[protected].

vodafone- talk large plan — excessive billing, no reply for complaint, not able to contact call centre

plan is changed without any notice and any request from my side.
                            nobody picks up the calls at call centre, i am trying since last 4 days. There is excessive billing done. my plan is of 450 rental, i have charged 890 as rent.
                            In the month of December one Vodafone person came to office and gave me Blackberry demo. I dint buy or applied for service and I am using my vintage old Nokia 3660.
                            Later in the bill they charged me 899 for the usage charges for the month when I dint even have hardware to utilise their service. When I called them up they say they dont know and will get back to me. almost 8 times the customer care service dropped my call unable to attendt to my complaint. Cell number [protected]
                            send verification code
                            one month back i took vodafone postpaid (SME Group), i am waiting for postpaid bill, i sent message BILL to 111, but it showing that "unbilled amount Rs 630/-. please send my PIN number to my mobile to see bill on online. please send postpaid bill to my mobile [protected].

vodafone one year free incoming plan — No network in Mobile

My cell number is [protected] , I have no network in my mobile from last few days .kindly see what is the matter. I am from bangalore South.

witjh warm regards
                            kamal
                            hello
                            I am in pollachi.you will inform one incoming plan.
                            [protected]@regards
                            sakthi
                            ON 05/04/2008 I MADE A PAYMENT REGARDIND MY MOBILE BILL TO VODAFONE OF RS.1690/- BY MY ICICI CREDIT CARD AT THAT TIME PAYMENT WAS NOT ACCEPTED BY MY CREDIT CARD AND EVEN BY THE VODAFONE COMMUNICATION AND AGAIN SAME PAYMENT WAS MADE ON 11/04/2008 BY MY DEUTSCHE CREDIT CARD WHICH WAS ACCEPTED ..ON 07/05/2008 I RECIEVED MY ICICI CREDIT CARD STATEMENT WHICH SHOWS A DEBIT BALANCE OF RD.1690 IN FAVOR OF VODAFONE ..WHICH MEANS VODAFONE HAS CHARGED TWO TIMES FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF THE SAME PERIOD BILL (24/03/2004-24/03/2004) NECESSARY EXPLANATIONS TO BE MADE AND THE ERROR SHOULD BE RECTIFIED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...(MY MOBILE NO..[protected]) ...KINDLY TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...
                            I have got a Vodafone Post paid connection, Ph. No. [protected]. I remitted a cheque (No. 843623, Canara Bank, South Extn, New Delhi Br, dated 14 . 4 . 2008 ) against my Bill No.[protected]. I dropped the cheque personally in the drop Box placed at the entrance of Vodafone Office at Sector 18, NOIDA on 14th April, 08 well 10 days ahead of the due date.
                            After the due date was over, I started receiving regular phone calls from the Vodafone to deposit the Bill. I personally met the Vodafone Executives at Sector 18 two times, who assured me to resolve the problem. Actually the cheque I remitted was not uploaded by the Vodafone. Meanwhile I was called up to deposit the bill continuously. I was made to visit my Bank Branch whether the Cheque has been debited from my Account. Finally, the Cheque was debitted from my account in the first week of May, 08.
                            Now I have got the next BillNo.[protected] dtd 6.5.08 in which Rs 100/= has been charged as late payment charges.
                            Will the Vodafone Executives explain why I have been charged this amount ? I am very unhappy with this callouus and apathetic attitude of the Executives.May I equest to waiv off this Rs 100/= amount as the delay was not committed by me. I had to visit the Vodafone office twice and my Bank also which caused a lot of inconvenience and wasted of my valuable time. I need a written response to my this complaint, otherwise the matter will be taken up to the higher offials of the Vodafone, such a reputed organization the field.
                            K N Pandey

Vodafone postpaid 199 plan — Not getting bill upto date

I Varsha Sonavane here wants to inform u that i m not receiving my vodaphon bill upto date.My bill date is 5th June 2008 & that's why they disconnect my outgoing so plz. send me my vodaphon bill as early as possible.
                            I have a CUG connection. However when I took the phone I was promised by this guy in HSBC who comes from vodafone that all Vodafone numbers inside hsbc are free to me.
                            that is not the case as i am getting charged,
                            2ndly,
                            I am being arbitrarily charged. latest it was 25 and just after 3 phone calls of 5 min in total it jumped 32
                            tht should not be the case as my local hutch is 20p and other mobiles is 40p.
                            Then how on earth my unbilied amount is getting increased?
                            And on whose permission my credit limit was increased.
                            That is an bad customer experience trying to squeeze out money from me.

I am not at all happy as i see my prepaid connection of vodafone is better than this postpaid.

I told on verification i am looking for a bill of RS 300-350 only in a month. And I would not pay more unless solid proof of per call details are given to me on a weekly basis on my email.
                            3rdly, my vodafone services on my phone are getting activayed ot deactivated. can you tell me how can I access emails from my phone and my model is W220 MOTOROLA AND WAT ARE THE C
                            Last if Iam satHARGES FOR IT.

MY NUMBER IS [protected]
                            EMAIL IS [protected]@GMAIL.COM.if am not satisfied thn I would request you to discontinue your brilliant services. Set my Credit Limit to 400 per month. and Just do not alow outgoing calls if I exceed that amount.
                            S.S. Mukherjee
                            I am an unfortunate holder of vodafone number [protected]
                            VODAFONE activates services with out being asked to, they dont intimate the customer of the service and they then bill the customer for usuage (even if customer does not knw tht the service exists)
                            If you request them to deactivate the service they want the customer to SMS and get it deactivated and not do on the telephonic request ...really strange.
                            There customer care really is pathetic from being really unhelpful to providing wrong email ids they do everything.The Floor manager / shift manager are all always busy or dont want to take the calls.
                            Maybe that is the world class service and we being indians are not aware of this standard.They should close there customer care department as only information they give is to go to a Vodafone care shop to sort out all problems and get more information.

Least helpful Service provider...i am really waiting for the TRAI ruling to come into force when you can change the service provider keeping the number.

I am a corporate user of vodafone. Recently, I was on a tour to Lucknow. I had some query, so i called up the customer care number "111" which i knew is a toll free no. For your so called toll free number i was charged Rs.7 per minute. Now, i need an explanation for this. When i came back, i called up the customer care number, but was not told the reason for the same. I spoke to Mr. Rishi Sharma and he just said it loudly that just because i was on roaming, i was charged. 7/- min.for talking to my service provider "where is it mentioned?".

Please revert back as soon as possible. My vodafone no. is [protected].

Dileep Kumar Dwivedi

Assistant Manager-Industrial Relation

Essel group-Zee News

Mob. No. [protected], [protected]

Email: [protected]@ecity.esselgroup.com
                            To, 04.07.2008
                            Manager Customer Care
                            M/S Vodafone Essar Mobile service Ltd.
                            C-48 Okhala Industrial Area
                            Phase II
                            New Delhi – 110020
                            (India)

Sub: Submission of copy of FIR and cancellation of wrongly bill No. [protected] dated 11.6.2008 reused on as:

Ref. : Mobile No. [protected]

This is to inform you that the above connection has been lost by our Director Shri Lal Chand on 22.2.2008 and recorded in Police FIR on 23.2.2008 A Photostats copy FIR is enclosed herewith for your ready reference, We have not taken above sim number back. Our representative Mr. Subhash Beniwal visited your N.I.T. Faidabad office and submitted copy of FIR in past. Today I have also talked with your Vijay of customer care at 1.30 P.M. dt. 4.07.2008. He has also not response properly.

We would request you that we are not using above number and also not responsible for any bill of above number. Hence, we request you please reverse the above and raise on the actual user.

We again inform you that we are not responsible for the above bill.

For Shree Bhikshu Components Pvt. Ltd.

R. L. Borar
                            Director

Enclose as above
                            Manager Customer Care
                            C-48 Okhala Industrial Area
                            Phase II
                            New Delhi – 110020
                            (India)

Sub: Submission of copy of FIR and cancellation of wrongly bill No. [protected] dated 11.6.2008 and [protected] dated 11.07.2008 reused on as:

We are all informed you by our E- mail Dated 07/04/2008 and speed post on 07/04/2008 sim of this connection all ready lost by us and FIR recorded with Police department and no new sim of this connection taken by us. Please canceled the above bill and raise the bill concern user.

Copy enclosed for your ready reference

For Shree Bhikshu Components Pvt. Ltd.

V.N. Tiwari
                            Authorise Signatory

Enclose above:
                            This is to make a complaint regarding relationship no. [protected]

I had received a bill on 21st sept of 1417.61 . including 626.00 for the sms charges .

the fact is that on 18th of august i had made a request for deactivation of sms pack 25 and then on the same day i had made a request of activation of sms pack 50. i have the proof of sms in my cell phone. i was returned with an sms that my sms pack 50 will be activated within 24 hours.

Now that your company is at fault of not activating my sms pack50 why am i being told to pay th extra 626.00 for messaging charges.

I approched the vodafone care depatment on mall road ludhiana and i was attened by miss Dipti. Even she simply refused to entertain my complanit and simply told me to pay the bill. that was quite an unpleasent expeience visiting your customer relationship centre.

Please kindly look into the matter as i won't be paying the bill till this matter gets resolved.

Hope that you don't wanna lose a customer for the value of just 626 which doesn't even matters to me but the things is of responsibility that your company is unable to fulfil.

Sir/Madam

I am using Vodafone connection, since past 4 months I pay my bill in cash at the Vodafone Mini store in Chandni Chowk, Delhi 110006.
                            But every month Vodafone person call me and say that I have not paid my bill and ask me to deposit the reciept at the nearest Vodafone store. Then just to make them believe that I have paid my bill I have to fax them the copy of reciept or send it to the Vodafone store.
                            Every month this is the same routine which I am following with the Vodafone & every month they charge me 100 as late payment charges. I have made the complaint for the same to the Vodafone officials no. of times but they are not ready to listen and doesnt want to make any efforts from their side to solve this problem.
                            VODAFONE have made a routine for me to first deposit the cash for my bill to their store and then to update them that I have made the payment by sending them the Fax of the reciept or send it to their vodafone store..
                            Kindly, see what you people can do to solve my problem. I'll be happy to provide you any of the details you require in the same context.
                            Last bill I paid to them was on 2nd Sept., 2008 by cash amounting to Rs.650. the rciept no. of the same is 8685.
                            Thankyou.

Puneet Jain
                            GSM [protected] alternate no. [protected]
                            billing add: HUKUM CHAND CHUNNI LAL JAIN & CO.
                            63, KHAZANCHI STREET, DARIBA KALAN, CHANDNI CHOWK, DELHI 110006
                            I have been using a hutch/vodafone connection for the past 4 years.
                            Things were smooth till it was hutch, i have faced many problems after vodafone came into the picture.
                            I have a post paid connection.
                            Recently my mom (also a vodafone user for the past 4 years) had her outgoing facility blocked coz her unbilled usage had exceeded the credit limit, we asked them how much is it and we were shocked to know the amount...it is 18000 rs.!!!
                            That too for just 14 days (2 nov - 16 nov).!!
                            So we thought there must be some mistake and gave an application to deactivate the number since we cant get any details till the month gets over (2 dec).
                            I got curious and checked MY unbilled usage for the same period today and got the shock of my life...they are sayin that its rs 29000.!!!
                            I asked them to check there records, our bills have ALWAYS been in the range of 2-3k so this is just not possible.!
                            Got the same reply again that they cannot do anything till i get my bill on 3rd dec.
                            We are gonna change over to some other service provider FOR SURE but we want to know who is responsible for this and if vodafone wants we take take this to the court.
                            Hi I am vodafone user since Jun 2008. for first few months my bill was OK and saticefactory, but in last months my bill is increasing continuously since the local calls details has been stopped by you. i complaint number of times not receiving the bill in time in Nov i got my bill on 22 Nov and next day i made my payment, but in Dec an additional Rs 100 was added as late payment charged. I made complaints number of times for non delivering of bill. I tried to confirm from vodafone customer care but i received no reply in this regard.

In last months vodafone signal has weakened considerably, we are unable to talk if inside the house.

My sincere request please disconnect my number [protected] with immediate effect.
                            Your sincerely

SK Sharma
                            Gobindram Ramchandani
                            Relationship no 1.1836747
                            Shop no 33, m.g. road, main bazaar, Pimpri Pune 411017.

This is regarding excess billing on my mobile no [protected] maharashtra.
                            I had taken Prmo GPRS 499 plan I decided to cancel the service so I made a request for the same dated 29/11/2008 & the request was processed & my service was cancelled on the same day, as my billing cycle was from 25th to 24th of next month I was charged for that month i.e for the date 25/11/2008 to 24/12/2008. that was not a problem but then too I am being charged in other bill dated 25/01/2009 having bill no [protected] for billing period 25/12/08 to 24/01/09.
                            Sir I called your call center dated 26/1/09 & spoke to Ms Kinnari Parikh & she confirmed for the cancellation of the service .
                            I called again on 30/01/09 & complained regarding excess billing, I was told that there would be a feed back from Vodafone side within 24 hrs I never got a call.
                            I again called up on 31/01/09 & I was told that I wont get any reversal for the excess billing, then I insisted that I want to speak with someone senior the the line was transferred to Ms Laxmi & was assured by her that I would get the reversal for the same and gave me my 1st complain no i.e 67121978 any was assured that I would get a call by 4 pm or within 24 hrs, THERE WAS NO CALL.
                            I again called on 5/2/09 at around 12 in the afternoon & got the same reply and never got a call.
                            I again called on 09/02/09 in around 4 pm and was transferred to some one senior & he bluntly replied that he cant do any thing and I will have to go to the Vodafone store and register a complaint there, after so much follow up I was told after around 12 to 15 days that nothing can be done I had to visit personally & the guy was not at all ready to take any complain, I don’t know what kind of service Vodafone is offering ? very ashamed of having such a service.

Gobindram Ramchandani
                            sir i m vodafone user last 3yaers but never try to call on customercare coz i was satisfy with u r service but in present i m facing problem last 6 month but nobady is here to solve my problem.my problem is, i m not able to call on customercare n also not able recharge coupan card by ph reason is my ivr service is close i have make call on u r customercare but they r not able to solve my problem, u r cc executive sending my complain only n given me time to solve it there is no senior person to talk customers u executive dont have manner to talk customers plz learn skills to them to talk customers.i calling u r cc by other poerson cell ph. That is why i m sending u this mail, i talk to Mr manish he told me i will solve it wtihin 24hours but same problem i m facing.
                            i hope my problem will solve soon.

MONIKA VARSHNEY
                            dear,

Sir/Madam

I have not recieved my mobile phone bill for last 6 months, please send me last 6 month bill & collect
                            ur Payments.I am already reqested many times.([protected])

Jitender singh- [protected]
                            dear,

Sir/Madam

I have not recieved my mobile phone bill for this month, please send me this month bill & collect
                            ur Payments.([protected])

Murari soni- [protected]
                            i have paid 500 rs last on date 3 of march
                            but u showing the total outstanding
                            so kindly sent me the full detail on my mailing add.
                            Dear Sir/ Madam

Kindly look into the matter carefully & sympathetically regarding my complaint pertaining to stopping my incoming services..

I have taken lifetime incoming plan from vodafone by paying 999 Rs.From last 3 month my bill which is unpaid amounting Rs. 130 as I come to know that there is not late payment fees for less then 200 Rs.
                            So, for that reason have not paid the bill.

I understand that if i have not paid the bill my outgoing should be stopped.why my incoming has stopped
                            as my plan is lifetime incoming free.

I have talked to customer care people but they told me that, they wont start the services until i pay the bill.

Please help me...
                            You are my last & really hope.

PLEASE do something.

Omprakash gupta
                            Vodafone No. [protected]
                            Alternate No. [protected]
                            Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                            cent percent acceptable.
                            vodafone very derty cell dont use the sim card voda bill the voda not true
                            October 2008 onwards I used to get my bill after reminders only, and in March I informed customer care that I would pay after getting my bill. After vist to Vodafone centre 31 sec. fardabad and a number of calls to customer care, I got the bill on 24 March with late fee charges of Rs 100/.After speaking to customer care, they informed that late fee waiver request has been generated and I should pay balance amount and.I made the payment on 26 March.
                            Inspite of customer Care information that waiver request has been generated, late fee charges have been reflected in the next bill and I received a SMS asking me to pay Rs 100/.
                            Happy to Help' ' is a very good punch line for advertisement, but your customer care and other officials need to learn a lot, to come any where close to it.Some of them are aggressive to the extent of insulting the customer.At sec.31 faridabad, I was informed that the bill had been received by my wife on 02 March 2009 and later on they said it was received by somebody from Pyramid Saimaira Co., where as this company closed the office in September 2008.
                            I have been regularly paying my bills and Rs. 100/ is a small amount, but if Vodafone wants me to pay for the inefficiecy of company officials, I refuse to do so.Kindly reconcile and TRAIN YOUR OFFICIALS TO BE COURTEOUS AND LIVE UPTO YOUR "HAPPY TO HELP"
                            NK Verma
                            DEAR,
                            Manager Customer Care
                            I GOT A PREPAID VODAFONE LIFETIME CONNECTION FROM YOU, BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH YOUR SERVICE YOUR CO. GIVE CALLER TUNES WITHOUT ANY PERMISSION & DEBIT THE AMOUNT FROM MY ACCOUNT.HOW YOU CAN DEBIT FROM MY ACCOUNT WHENEVER I NEVER WANT TO CALLER TUNES.
                            PLEASE DO NEEDFULL OTHERWISE I WILL HAVE TO GO CONSUMER COURT
                            SHAKEEL KHAN
                            MOBILE NO.
                            vodafone discontinue my mobile services with out any permision from my side coz some bill is due but i never get bill on time every time they deliver bill after 10to 15 days of due date
                            Hello Sir/Madam,
                            This is to bring in to your kind notice the grave irregularities in my vodafone bill for the may-june that i received this month. I was shocked and amazed to see that that while on roaming i was charged 3.45 Rs per sms that I sent to 111 to inquire about my bill although vodafone have their network in J&k and the service absolutely free of cost.The place where i was in there was definitely a vodafone network over there but due to poor network coverage over there my SIM that was on roaming on vodafone automatically switched on to aircel network. I tried to put it on vodafone network but after every 10-12 minutes it automatically switched the network to aircel on roaming due to poor vodafone network coverage over there. As, It was not possible to check every time what was the network over there on the fone so whenever i smsed BILL to 111 i have been charged 3.45 Rs for a lot os smses like that which is not acceptable at all as they have network over there but its coverage was poor due to which it my phone switched automatically between networks. I also tried to manually go into the phone configuration and select the network as vodafone but no joy network coverage of vodafone is so poor over there in J&k that it automatically switched to aircel.
                            In my phone bills i have not been charged when i smsed bill to 111 while roaming on vodafone network but whenever it was on aircel network(which it switched automatically) I have been charged 3.45 RS which is actually shocking because I sms BILL to 111 "n" times a day.
                            I have spoken to many of vodafone staff in call centres as well as in vodafone shops and also wrote to their vodafone nodal officers but they keep on avoiding the issue saying that it is a system generated bill and it is absolutely correct.
                            Now I am really dismayed at this kind of treatment given to me as i have been a loyal vodafone customer for the past couple of years. I am not asking something that is not acceptable. It was a problem of vodafone's poor network in J&k because of which i have been charged more than 100 Rs. for smsing BiLL to 111 while on roaming which is actually free.
                            I am fed up with discussing the same issue with Vodafone customer support again and again and want ur kind intervention in this matter.I want to lodge a case against them for wrong billing and causing a lot mental trauma to me.Please help me in this matter.
                            Aircel network coverage beats any other! I was in the remotest part of Jammu for my research project, in the middle of my audit with one of the women folk from the local village my phone went beeping, only to see the amazed look on my subjects face!! Hahahaha.. She probably thought it’s an omen of some sort, but it was only Aircel welcoming me to the area. Actually nice reach.
                            My vodafone rental plan of Talk400 comes with free messages and calls, approx 1000 free messages and free calling time.I am initially charged for my usage, and then these calls/messages are discounted in the final bill.A smarter thing for VODAFONE would be to not charge me in the first place, as this usage simply inflates my initial usage, leading to my number being repeatedly barred. I would like to bring to your notice that cellular service provider IDEA has a similar system in place, where the customer is not charged for these free calls and messages, and in the final bill, these appear as uncharged.
                            Not that you will take action, but its just a suggestion on how to make things look good for us customers as well.

I have been paying in excess, but still my number got barred today because the customer care executive failed to tell me i had to deposit 350 RS + Excess payment, and i was told that 350 would be enough, while the case is that i am falling short of 60 rs.
                            this is amazingly funny and stupid at the hands of vodafone, willing to trouble their customers :)
                            for 60 rs. :D
                            The Vodafone Manager

Sub : Change of ownership and billing address of [protected] & [protected]

Ref : My compalint dated 9th July 08 (Reminder -I )

This is to bring your kind notice that I had submitted the request to change the ownership and billing address of Mobile NOs. [protected] & [protected] in favour of Mr. Ramneek Chopra. For the same I had submitted the following documents to vodafone store Ms. Shweta Singh on 19th May 2009
                            1) Passport Copy
                            2) CAP form duly Signed
                            3) Address change request
                            4) One Photograph
                            5) No objection certificate from the company on their letter head.

After that I had visited her (Ms.Singh) twice at vodafone store and she assured me verbally as well as in writting that she is working on that and the ownership will be changed in three working day and the address change request will be processed after that. It will also take next three working day as the same is looking after by Mr. Parveez Akhtar and Geeta Sharma. Neither she took any action as of now nor the concerned officials.

Then I filled up the complaint form and spoke to Mr. Chandan on 9th July who is the team supervisor and he also assured that give me 48 hrs and the same will be resolved at our end. But any of the vodafone team is not in a position to resolve this issue inspite of the several emails. ( copy enclosed).

Vodafone services towards their customers are very poor. We request you to kindly look into this matter with higher officials and resolve this issue at the earliest

Geetu Choubey

On behalf of
                            Ramneek Chopra
                            W-149A, G. K. - Part-I
                            New Delhi - 110 048
                            The Vodafone Manager

Sub : Change of ownership and billing address of [protected] & [protected]

Ref : My compalint dated 9th July 08 (Reminder -I )

This is to bring your kind notice that I had submitted the request to change the ownership and billing address of Mobile NOs. [protected] & [protected] in favour of Mr. Ramneek Chopra. For the same I had submitted the following documents to vodafone store Ms. Shweta Singh on 19th May 2009
                            1) Passport Copy
                            2) CAP form duly Signed
                            3) Address change request
                            4) One Photograph
                            5) No objection certificate from the company on their letter head.

After that I had visited her (Ms.Singh) twice at vodafone store and she assured me verbally as well as in writting that she is working on that and the ownership will be changed in three working day and the address change request will be processed after that. It will also take next three working day as the same is looking after by Mr. Parveez Akhtar and Geeta Sharma. Neither she took any action as of now nor the concerned officials.

Then I filled up the complaint form and spoke to Mr. Chandan on 9th July who is the team supervisor and he also assured that give me 48 hrs and the same will be resolved at our end. But any of the vodafone team is not in a position to resolve this issue inspite of the several emails. ( copy enclosed).

Vodafone services towards their customers are very poor. We request you to kindly look into this matter with higher officials and resolve this issue at the earliest

Geetu Choubey
                            Executive Secy

On behalf of
                            Ramneek Chopra
                            W-149A, G. K. - Part-I
                            New Delhi - 110 048

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr... REMINDER III
                            ----- Original Message -----
                            To: SHWETA.[protected]@Vodafone.com ; VODAFONECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Sent: Friday, July 10, 2009 4:44 PM
                            Subject: REMINDER -II[protected]---Service Request No. [protected] -For your poor services again i have to visit you.

To: SHWETA.[protected]@Vodafone.com ; VODAFONECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Sent: Thursday, July 09, 2009 12:30 PM
                            Subject: REMINDER[protected]---Service Request No. [protected] -For your poor services again i have to visit you.

Dear Ms. Shweta,

Is there any feed back we can expect from u & ur vodafone team??????????

Geetu

To: [protected]@hutchindia.com ; SHWETA.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Cc: VODAFONECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Sent: Wednesday, July 08, 2009 2:56 PM
                            Subject: REMINDER[protected]---Service Request No. [protected] -For your poor services again i have to visit you.

REMINDER REMINDER REMINDER REMINDER
                            To: SHWETA.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Cc: VODAFONECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Sent: Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:25 PM
                            Subject: Service Request No. [protected] -For your poor services again i have to visit you.

Ms. Shweta,

We are unable to understand what your dept. is doing, as you know this case is pending since last one month and i personally visited your vodafone store thrice to convert the number from coporate to invididual but your customer care dept [protected] is informing today again ( his name is Mr. Mukesh Kumar) that they do not have any request of this kind. As you know the complete set of documents were submitted to you on time but as of now there is no action neither from your end nor your customer care dept.

could you please give me the number of your Sr. Manager to file a complaint for the services you are providing to the customer?????/.

Kindly let me know so that i can visit him personally for the services vodafone team is having. Neither your Mr. Parveez Akhatar is taking action nor you for the same.

Geetu choubey

To: SHWETA.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                            Sent: Wednesday, July 08, 2009 11:16 AM
                            Subject: Service Request No. [protected] - what is status to convert corporate connection to individual connection

Could you please confirm me that the category has changed at your end for both the numbers????????????

Geetu
                            To: geetu
                            Sent: Tuesday, July 07, 2009 1:18 PM
                            Subject: RE: : Service Request No. [protected] - what is status to convert corporate connection to individual connection

Today the add change req will be processed

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Tuesday, July 07, 2009 11:43 AM
                            To: VODAFONECARE DEL (DEL); SHWETA SINGH4
                            Subject: : Service Request No. [protected] - what is status to convert corporate connection to individual connection

Dear Ms. Shweta,

This has reference to your below mail and my several visit to your vodafone store.

Kindly let me know what is the status to convert both the numbers ([protected] & [protected])from corporate to individual as there is no information at ur customer care dept to change the category of both the connections [protected] & [protected].

As you know i have visited thrice to your vodafone store and you assured me verbally and in writing also that the same will be done in three working days but as of now there is not action at ur end.

We are really disappointed the services you are providing to your customers. The same i have intimated directly to Vodafone care also in writing but no action at their end also. Copy of the response recd their end is also enclosed.

Geetu Choubey

Executive Secretary

To: geetu

Sent: Friday, July 03, 2009 3:49 PM

Subject: RE: Service Request No. [protected]

Category will be change within 3 working days

After this I will process the req for address change which will be updated within 4 working days

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Wednesday, June 24, 2009 5:55 PM
                            To: SHWETA SINGH4
                            Subject: Service Request No. [protected]

Dear Ms. Shweta,

With ref. the the discussion had with you today at ur vodafone store, please find attached herewith the passport copy of Mr. Ramneek Chopra to change the billing address of both the numbers : [protected] & [protected] at the earliest.

As discussed today, make sure both the numbers should be converted into individual connection.

Also kindly immediately update the payment of Rs. 2000/- Transaction ID No. EOK-1-[protected] towards mobile No. [protected] and activate this connection at the earliest.

Your utmost attention is requested.

Geetu Choubey

Executive Secretary

Vodafone — non stop services has beeb deactivated

my mobile no is [protected], i got a message that mobile no [protected] non stop services has beeb deactivated without alert. what is mean when i have balance or validiti.
                            The Vodafone Manager

Subject:Remove my sarname

I am vodafone customer sience four years my mobile no [protected] i would like that my sarname (Dogra) thanks
                            The Vodafone corporatecare Manager

Subject:Remove my sarname

I am vodafone customer sience four years my mobile no [protected] i would like to remove my sarname (Dogra) thanks
                            Billing
                            I am shankhjit mishra one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected]
                            My purpose of writing is only that I have made several complain regading message charges but no buddy is ther to help me out.
                            I called several times before to Customer Care Centre and today myself on 10 September, 2009 at 12 pm and registered the complaint. One gentleman named Aditya attended my call and asked my problems. In my bill September’09 Bill they have charged for messages. I have not done several message s at single no and this has happened with many no that one single message deliverd many times on same day. I told him the same but he replied that you are telling lies and u did it several messages. I shocked to hear his word that do I m mad that I did one single message for several times to particular no.

This is the professional way of a Vodafone Customer Care Centre Executive at delhi. I told him “I will complaint to ur Superiors”. He is least bothered about that and replied “u do as u like”. That incident gave me a bad impression about the Vodafone Customer Care Centre.
                            I want to know the purpose of Vodafone Customer Care Centre’s kept across the country. Is it to fool the Customers and to collect revenue for the company only?
                            Why Vodafone Customer Care Department which is having an international Brand image doesn’t train the Customer Care Centre Executives how to behave with the customers?
                            The time is precious for all and why they are delaying unnecessarily? They can collect all the queries/complaints and call and inform the messages/solutions on our complaints if not able to process/reply at that moment.
                            Manager Customer Care

Hi vodafone team,
                            I HAVE A POSTPAID VODAFONE LIFETIME CONNECTION FROM YOU, BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH YOUR SERVICE YOUR CO. I DIDN'T RECEIVE ANY BILL FROM YOUR SIDE TO TILL DATE I DON'T KNOW WHY, WHEN EVER I WILL GET MY TOTAL BILL THEN I WILL PAY TOTAL OUTSTANDING AMOUNT. PLEASE DO NEEDFULL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                            PRATAP NARAIN PANDEY
                            MOBILE NO.
                            After I have submitted my Sim card and authority letter to Vodafone gallery mulund they havent disconnected my service. now they are sending me Bills and presurrising me to pay.
                            Recd msg from vodafone on Dt.25-12-09 for credit limit phone Rs1200/- Usageas of dt is Rs.974.16 and next day Recd msg on 26-12-09 usage as of date is Rs.1337.81/-
                            different amount is Rs363.65/- it is immpossible to i had talk in one day so pl clarify about it.
                            Hi Abhijeet,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/ks0On and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            Manager
                            Customer Care,

I am using a postpaid connection no. [protected] since from last two monts, and i am really dissatisfied from your services, also from your customer care services.
                            after payment of bill, still my outgoing is barred... twice i called customer care but didnt got any good response...
                            i need a call from you as soon as possible, or i have to take it in another way...

Manoj Meena
                            (Admin. Officer)
                            I have the vodafone number [protected] since 2 years. I have never faced any issue regarding the same but recently i am very very upset with the services. It is very disgraceful to have such services from a reputed company like Vodafone.

I am using black berry services since sept 2009 and have minimal usage. I have taken the Rs 499 plan which is supposed to be free for messengers/ mails as explained by the executive at the vodafone services to me when i opted for this plan. There were no other charges explained to me while taking this plan. My monthly bill including the black berry services is around Rs 2000 since sept 2009. Suddenly i see a bill of more than Rs 7000 which is totally unacceptable to me. I am being charged for black berry services apart from the 499 package that i have opted. WHY AM I BEING CHARGED FOR SOMETHING I HAVENT USED AND I AM NOT EXPLAINED ??

Kindly revert to me at the earliest about the charges that i am being charged for. It is a case of wrong billing and the charges, i want it to be reversed as soon as possible !
                            i am using vodafone number is [protected] for past 4 years before two years back i change my nomber in to postpaid first one year the didin do any thing so i change to my family members also vodafone postpaid before six months i send one sms to my friend that also vodafone number only [protected] for that message they charge 5 rupees per message ,& and one month back they charge for collertune 30 rs but i didn activate last week i try to connect GPRS help of vodafone helpline only for that they charge it 99 Rs and my problem has no been stoved gprs is not connected i ask customer care the told you downloaded one pack for 99 Rs so i am cheated by all past months better i am going to change my 3 line to better network...
                            I have been using voda fone no [protected] and my relationship no 1.[protected].however I wish to disconect my no [protected] as of 11.04.2010 last bill date.and payment done vodafone store girgaum2 date 30/0402010. kindly do the needful and oblige .
                            mrs. Nisha munot
                            I just happened to see your great service-oriented site and in particular saw the mind-boggling number of grievances about/against Vodafone. I just wonder if this company ever bothere to respond to you with reference to even one of the complaints, etc., uploaded.
                            I am Mr.Dere i am the customer of Vodafone our mobile no.[protected] from last 3-4 years we are not receiving regular bills of Vodafone our credit limit around 10000.00 each months they have disconnect my service without information and after the payment Vodafone provided very poor service to customer.

I am not happy with vodafone.

Dere Babaji
                            MY NAME : MRS KALPANA M DEOGAONKAR
                            MOBIL NO. : [protected]
                            PLAN 149 RENT 150 MSG AND 150 CALLS FREE
                            PLAN IN NAME OF MR MUKUND DEOGAONKAR

SOME DAYS I AM SENDING 20 TO 25 MSGS BUT BILL IS SHOWING IT MORE NO. OF MSGS FROM LAST 3-4 MONTHS

THIS MONTH
                            DATE NO OF MSG

01.06-10 71
                            14.06.10 141
                            16.06.10 83
                            24.06.10 87

WHICH IS NOT POSSIBLE.
                            PLEASE LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

THANKING YOU.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

KALPANA D
                            My account([protected]) in Vodafone is closed on 27th of May, but they are debited the amount in June and July month from my HDFC bank account through ECS.

Regarding that when I mail them they don't response.

Varun Chandra Shekhar
                            Plot no.MIG II/15, sector-B,
                            Near Akshayvat Hospital,
                            ADA Colony, Naini , Allahabad-211008
                            MobileNo. [protected]
                            ([protected])
                            its useless costimer services which is just for formality...there is no coordination betwenn the agents...no one is aware that what is done what is going on... there are no records.....postpaid numbers of vodafone are just a piece of ....they keep charging people like anyhtnig...whtever request we forwrd there is never an action for that particular request...they just impose big bills over people.....without any use and they have so many means to do that,...plz take some action regarding this....

chetna
                            i am anil naithani . presently i am working in Gurgaon. i am a very old customer of Vodaphone. and aloso i had a lot of faith in Vodaphone.
                            i was using the no [protected] since last 7 or 8 years. But due to faith on Vodaphone i have converted the prepaid no. into postpaid with the Tarriff plan on 325. this no was changed from prepaid to post paid in the month of June. but after 12 or 13 days i got a message of credit limit crossing. but i didnt got any Bill. Then also in Faith i submitted 500 Rs. after 15 days i again got a message of credit limit crossing. Again i have deposited 500 Rs . while i dont get any Bill from Vodaphone. i have a request many times in customer but dont get any Bill.
                            Now again in this month my call are Barred that why i am facing a lot of problems. I requested for generating a bill but dont get.

Vodafone — TOUGH TIME AHEAD FOR VODAFONE CUSTOMERS

Vodafone may be celebrating with zeal and fervor for achieving record number of customer in 2010. But given the quality of Vodafone Customer Care services it is needless to say that Vodafone Customers are being taken for a ride that may end up in a forbidden zone.

Recent developments such as Vodafone trying for out of court settlement of Tax dispute, Disruption of services to SIM cards in large scale in response to DOT whips and the growing number of incompetent staff in Vodafone Customer Care have tarnished the image of Vodafone in Indian Society.

All over India, Vodafone customers are now desperately queuing up near Vodafone store to get their mobile service back on track. At some places due to shortage of Manpower at Vodafone stores, one or two Customers at one time are not allowed to go inside shop, which results in disruption in traffic due to the gathering of Vodafone customers on road.Senior Citizens in particular are the most suffered due to the chaos at Vodafone Stores.

Now, it is time for us to realize that the mobile service Providers which make huge promises to sell their product, are not well equipped in practical sense to handle the need of its customers. Innocent Customers particularly Senior Citizens of our country must avoid these mobile service provider if they want to lead their life peacefully.

At the moment mobile service providers like Vodafone are not trustworthy at all.
                            Vodafone lost its credibility
                            I supposed to be under the postpaid where i will 6000 free messages(local and national).I did deactivate and reactivated my connection but noone from vodafone kept me informed that my plan will go back to lifetime where i will be charged for messages.Last month i received an email with the messaging charged RS.1625 which is absolutely ridiculous.Please look into this .Do the needfull
                            Jeevitha
                            My phone number [protected] has been facing a lot of problems in bill regarding vodafone live. The blackberry services of pack 299 are activated on my mobile and i am unnecessarily charged for vodafone live after my visit to the store with request to deactivate vodafone live services.
                            customer care executives pick up the phone and i am kept on hold for more than 10 minutes and no one returns back to the call.

kindly help me out,as i am charged with rs.900 more on my bill every month.

Ankur Agrawal
                            This consumer court portal rockss..!!! they have sorted out all my billlsss...thank you so much!! cheeers :)

I am Aravind. H Advocate, I am basically B.S.N.L prepaid Customer since from 2004 till may 2011( [protected]). in the month of June 2011 as Portability Scheme I have changed my services from B.S.N.L to Vodafone in the month of June 2011. After changing my services from B.S.N.L to Vodafone I have received 1st Bill bill from Vodofone and the same is intimidated to me the bill amount to be paid with in due dated i.e.,[protected] and the Bill amount is 360/- As per billing instructions I have paid the bill amount on[protected] in Vodofone Service Center. After paying the bill i was received so many calls from Vodofone customer care center for non payment of bill, then i was say that I have already paid the amount kindly verify the same. Then I was received 2nd Bill, in the said bill they are stated that bill to be paid within due date i.e.,[protected] a sum of Rs. 737.93, the same is paid on[protected]. However after paying bill amount the company is disconnected my outgoing calls without any fault in my side from[protected] to[protected]. But they are replying through SMS till we are not receiving bill amount. then i was went their service center at Sheshadhripurm Branch, thereafter outgoing calls services is provided. Then I was received my 3rd Bill a sum of Rs. 771.22 to be paid on or before[protected]. In the said bill late payment charges of Rs. 50/- is included. This is I was questioned before the Service Center. they are simply stated that by over sight it is included we will set right the same. Hence this type harassment made by the company i would decided that changing of my plan from post paid to pre-paid. Then after discussing at Vodofone Service Center at Sheshdhripuram Bangalore, i was settle the entire bill amount and along with un-billed amount of Rs. 56-00 along with taxes total 783/- was paid on[protected]. in lessing the 50/- Rupess of late payment charges. Immediately I was requested to customer care to change my plan from post paid to pre paid, then they are given a form of pre paid customer. Then along with necessary instruction and documents i was filled pre-paid form and submitted the customer care. Then they are suggested you have to wait minimum four days in working days for changing from post paid to pre prepaid and also they are giver a sim card collecting a sum Rs. 25/-/ Then I was kept quite from[protected] to[protected]. up to[protected] they are not proceeded to my application. afternoon i was went the customer care contacted the manager and explaining the problems. Then the manager is solved the problems on very same day i.e., on[protected]. with a shock and surprise today i was received Message from Service Center saying that Sept 2011 Vodofone bill has been delivered to your billing address. if you have received the bill pls sms YES & i[censored] havent received pls sms NO to 998. Then in evening i went to service center by explaining the message. then the employee one Mr. Santosh has stated that you liable to pay this month bill also. Hence i making this complaint for taking necessary action against the company for cheating the public and harassing the public.

Because I have already converted to my plan on[protected] by paying entire bill amount and along with un billed amount total a sum of Rs. 783/- again they are sending msg to pay this month bill. Hence i request your authority to take necessary action against the company and to avoid the harassment to public and impost the heavy cost to company.
                            I, ARAVIND RAM have been charged Rs. 199 every month since the last several months for 3GB(VL+VMC)@199. I have called up customer care many times and requested them to deactivate this service but they are of not much help and I keep getting charged month on month. I am tired and fed up calling up customer care every month. Actually this service has been activated in a fraudulent manner, as i was told that this option(3GB(VL+VMC)@199) is for unlimited calls to any network mobile by a vodafone tele marketing associate.
                            I have multiple connections of Vodafone post-paid connection., For one of the connections used mainly for incoming calls, I see that Vodafone has charged for two special SMS es to a fishy number, and a local call time of 247 minutes were charged. I have been calling Vodafone since last week, and when they hear this topic of improper billing, they invariably cannot find a supervisor to forward the call to and they promise me they will call back and it never happens. Today in the morning I somehow get hold of them, and the supervisor in question Abhishekh Bhowmick, clearly mentions that the calls are all legal.. WHen I asked him how does he know, he mentions since the calls are all made by my number. I told him then please mention to me the numbers teh calls are made to, so that I cal verify if they are known numbers, he flatly says I am sorry, I cant help you like this, you have to pay for an itemised bills and get details. Then I told him, being a supervisor, when someone is complaining about an incorrect bill, you should log a ticket and get details of the calls, he refuses straight away.

The special number SMS es are apparently sent by Vodafone, and when we read the SMSes we get charged, that too at a rate meant for special number, not the normal 50p or Re.1... This calls for a violation of telecom act, whereby a meaningless SMS sent by the telecom provider, which is of no use to me me and I have no clue why they should send me such SMSes only for me to be paid for that?

I get innumerable calls from Vodafone asking if we are happy, why are not much calls from this number, disturbing me at odd hours with their calls, now they have decided to bill customers in fraudulent manners.

I am ready to move to consumer court and demand explanation and chareg Vodafone penalty for me having to pay for the SMS es sent by Vodafone. This seems to be a serious telecom matter. I had auto pay activated through by credit card hence the payment was already incurred.
                            I would suggest to get a itemised bill and know the call details. then you can be 100 % sure that this was not made from your no. After that go ahead and drag them to consumer court.
                            I am rishabh trivedi,i would like to launch a complaint against vodafone company.this month i received a bill of rs2598,even i havent used my phone to such an extent.i called vodafone services but i couldnt get satisfactory answers.according to them my gprs cost me rs 800 and my vodafone live cost me rs 700,even though i can gurantee it that i havent used them.so i would request u to take certain actions and provide me with some useful information
                            vodafone number:[protected](whose bill was rs 2598 in the previous month.)
                            my(rishabh trivedi) contanct number:[protected]
                            gmail id:trivedi.[protected]@gmail.com
                            address:34 shivampuri bholaramustad marg,near bhanwarkua,indore M.P
                            Sub: Vodafone Mobile No. [protected]
                            Ref: Bill Dt.[protected] and[protected] & all email to Vodafone care
                            This is with reference to my Bill dated[protected] & Bill dt[protected] & all mail to vodafonecare.com & [protected]@vodafone.com regarding deactivation of Vodafone TV I have to inform you that I have deactivated Vodafone mobile connect with Vodafone TV on[protected] Request No.[protected] & your executive informed me that the same services has deactivated on my phone thereafter your executives cinfirm me that no value added services activated on my phone whenever I called to customercare(111) but when I received above dated bills it has shown that Vodafone TV charges on my bill in this matter I mailed to Vodafone care & vodafonecare.com & [protected]@vodafone.com after that Vodafone TV charges withdraw & Vodafone carer Nodel officer sushma called me that the charges withdraw and confirmed me that further there are no any value added services activated on my phone but I was shoked when I received my bill for the month[protected] as there has charges of same again (Vodafone TV charges) in this regard when I mailed to above officers your nodel officer RACHNA called me & told me that all previous mails can forward to her when I farwarded all mail to her she again called me & told that you can send SMS CAN TV ALL to 111 , I send SMS to CAN TV ALL & I received reply that No packages found with packages ALL.I also inform you that I received mail that my Vodafone TV Asianet TV & Sony TV services deactivated on[protected]. Also inform you that when I cheked MYSERVICES with 111 SMS Reply received that Vodafone mobile connect activated on my phone but there has no shown that Vodafone TV services activated. It also inform you that when received bill dt[protected] further it has shown that Vodafone TV charges Rs.150/- on
                            In the above matter I inform you that for the last 2 months I have informing your executives by mail or by call that my Vodafone TV services has deactivated , so how can charge for the services which I deactivated.
                            Please do the need full for an earli withdraw of above charges
                            i have vodafone connection
                            i dont use gprs but it still shows that session last 0.0 mb and 10 p is deducted every 15 to 30 min
                            i have complant vodafone customer care too
                            complaint reg. no.36795638
                            but nothing was done
                            every day lots of balance are deducted only by showing these flash messages

please help
                            mob no. [protected] (Assam Circle)
                            email - shantanu.[protected]@gmail.com
                            dear consumer court,
                            i want to complaint you about vodafone billing system.my number was off from 3November to 18 November 2011 due to Sim damage this fault was created by company but they repair my Sim in 15 days .and then on the same Sim my blackberry services were stopped on 3 November2011 by the company and they start it again on 28 November 2011.and they are asking me for the paying the bill .when my number was off by them. i cannot pay that much amount.i will not pay the rent of these days . kindly help me out.
                            yours costumer,
                            nitesh gahlawat
                            We have corporate account...there is lot of guf[censored]p happening in monthly billing......No proper assistance given.....the executives dnt reply..our connections are off...huge business loss!!!! Not expected atleast from Vodafone...expects immediate action.....
                            I have been charged for Internet for over a period of six months (App 1500 each month) in my bill which i was not aware of and after asking several time that why was my bill was coming so much they gave me no reason.
                            Now i have stopped vodafone number from last 3 months after paying an amount of Rs 3000 and settled all my account they are sending me letters and calling me every single day for the payment of more 3000Rs.
                            After sending return complains to Vodafone no action has been taken by them.
                            Vodafone has sent me court notice even after Paying them which is very irritating for me.

Requesting your help to compensate for whatever i have paid Extra to Vodafone and for troubling me a lot by sending guys to collect money and threatening me
                            Despite of requesting of collection of cheque and cancellation of services, we have been sent a note from Office claiming pending value with 18% interest.
                            I applied for this 3G Sim card thrice & was rejected right from the month of Aug'2011 till Oct'2011. Last time when I called to find the activation status of my application, it was being told to me that once again it was rejected. Couple of days later surprisingly once again i received a call that it was activated and i can use the same.
                            this was back in the month of Nov'2011 so first usage bill was awaited which never reached me, so when I had personally attended a call from your service centre, wherein I asked them to collect cheque from my residence (had give them full details of cheque) and once again there was no revert. while in this conversation, I clearly requested them to cancel this service as I was to travel from December'2011 and will not be in country again.
                            Last week, your colleague (ANAMIKA - [protected]) called/threatened that she is calling from BORIVALI Court legal department of vodafone & that there will be a LEGAL action for a non-payment of bill.
                            I took 2 post paid connections from Vodafone in 2009.all the issues discussed here is related to only one number out of the 2 connections i got.

Initially i do not used to pay much attention to my bill details and just pay whatever the bill was. However in early 2010 i decided to go through my bill an understand what i was charged for since the bills were abnormally high, and found that there were discrepancies on both the numbers.

I got refunds when i complained to them about the issues. However there was one issue about which i complained in 2009 and that was not taken care for a long time in spite of me mailing it to the next level of escalation.

i cancelled the hard copy of the bills for both the numbers and opted for soft copy of an itemised bill for both.

I got an itemised e-bill for one of the numbers and a hard copy for the other. i requested to send itemised e-bill for both the numbers. i although got that done after several requests however for the second number i got only an ebill which was not an itemised bill.

i requested them to send an itemised bill for the 2nd number as well however until 2011 it was not done. i was on a 199 CUG corporate plan and without my knowledge one of the numbers were changed to some other plan.when i complained about it they said that i requested for a tariff change. i asked them to change it back to the original tariff. they asked me to send an email from my office email id requesting the same. the plan was changed back to 199 but only for about 3-4 months. it now got changed to a higher tariff plan of Rs. 349

Due to these discrepancies i decided to use only one number and take the other Sim out of the cellphone and keep it aside.

Now surprisingly i was getting bills for some downloads. i now decided to change the connection to prepaid (i cannot give up the connections as both the numbers are used for official uses and opting for number portability will disrupt the connection for 1-2 days as told by the vodafone cust care).At the customer care outlet in koramangala i was convinced that they will look into the matter and refund the amount back provided i keep the post paid connection until the refund otherwise they cannot proceed with the refund.i agreed. Once again no action was taken and when i went back after over a month i realised that the customer care officer actually forgot what was discussed and gave some irrelevant answers to my query. Without wasting much time in discussing the matter i decided to change the connection to prepaid.
                            I got the connection changed to prepaid but didn't get the refund of the amount that was taken from me as refundable deposit when i first got the connection.

Kindly help me in settling this matter
                            I have been charged excess for data usage whereas I had informed the Vodafone customer service, Ghatkopar (W), Executive Name: Sonam to activate 199 unlimited data plan on my Vodafone billing number the day I took this connection.
                            I had informed them many times about the activation of this plan but still on the day of bill generation I was informed that they did not activate the plan on my number.
                            I had even asked my credit limit to be Rs.500 I had sent many messages to 111 and 1901 to decrease my credit limit but it did not happen. from the day I switched to Postpaid I am only facing issues.
                            I got an sms this morning saying that services on my number have been restricted as my bill has exceeded the Credit Limit. My credit limit is Rs. 6000.

Later in the day when I called the Customer Care, they couldn't even explain what exactly is my bill and how much I'm supposed to pay in order to get my services restored. What the hell !! She said that I would have to pay at least 80% of my bill for it to be restored. So I asked whether I should calculate 80% of 18k, which she said is my unbilled amount till date. And I shouted at her saying how and why should I pay 80% of 18K which adds up to 14k. I usually pay 1000 to 1500 per month with net/gprs activated on my phone. Then she faltered. And wasn't quite sure of what she was saying. It's making me so angry that they themselves don't how the bills are calculated and then they are restricting my services. What the heck!!!

I don't understand their billing details. They just want to confuse us by mentioning different details when we ask for the bill.

I have found the Top Management people's names and email IDs. If they don't do anything about my bill then, I will send each and every one of them a mail about how unprofessionally sick this is. Let them be inconvenienced with the complaints!!!
                            I have shared my contact no with the comment "I have been heavily overcharged" in the Complaint Box.

Please do something!!!

I checked my post paid bill today and came to know that it is Rs. 10, 525.50 for which the due date for payment is 13th Oct. 2012. My credit limit is Rs. 6000.My question is if my Credit limit is Rs. 6000, how could my bill come to Rs. 10525.50? The moment it exceeded Rs. 6000, I should have been informed.

I need a proper explanation from Vodafone as to why I wasn’t informed the moment they thought I had exceeded Rs. 6000 o[censored]sage. I want a fair and proper bill generated according to my usage.

This is an extreme breach of customer experience!!!
                            IN SEP 2012 , I CONVERTED MY PRE-PAID TO POST-PAID SERVICES , AND TOLD THE VODAFONE EXCUTIVES MANY TIMES ABOUT ADD ON SERVICES I"LL BE USING , I TOLD HIM TO ACTIVATE VODAFONE MOBLILE CONNECT SERVICES PLAN COSTING RS.198(2G) BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY OVERLOOK MY REQUEST I WAS UNAWARE FOR THE SAME AT THE END I PAID 1200 BECAUSE OF THEIR MISTAKE , I COMPLAINT THEM BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN FOR THE SAME. TICKET NO. MY COMPLAINT WERE [protected] AND[protected] ON 8TH OCT 2012

IN THE END OF SEP THEY STOPPED MY SERVICES BECAUSE OF SOME UNBILLED AMOUNT WHICH WAS (BECAUSE OF THEIR NEGLEGENCE ) WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION
                            ON 28TH OCT I CALLED VODAFONE AND ASK THEM TO ACTIVATE MY BBM SERVICES BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY AGAIN OVERLOOK AND I PAID HEAVY AMOUNTS 2ND TIME
                            ON DEC 31ST I HAVE RECIVED A BILL IN WHICH THEY CHARGED ME WITH 800 PLUS AMAOUNT FOR BEING USED VODAFONE MOBLIE CONNECT AND PLUS RS.30 FOR SOME STUPID SERVICE WHICH I DONT EVEN KNOW , I COMPLAINT FOR THE SAME BUT ALL IN VAIN , TICKET NO FOR THAT WAS 38013583

THEY SHOUD UNDERSTAND THAT ITS HARDEND EARN MONEY FOR A CONSUMER
                            LOOKING FORWARD FOR JUSTICE
                            I had requested to port out of Vodafone, but I received a call from the marketing team, (retention division) and was offered a new talk plan for me to stay on. I am having the following problems regarding my connections and would like to request you to sort them out ASAP:

I changed my talk plan to Rs. 999 rental on 27th of April, 2013, and facing the following difficulties since then:

I lost all 3G data connectivity on Saturday and my phone only showed EDGE and I was told that I will be charged 2p/10kb for surfing. If my rental plan was active, and if i am supposed to get 2GB data free with the rental, then why can't I use the free data from the time the rental is active?

On dialling *111# and selecting to show the data plan, it is saying "data not found".

I am supposed to have a free 2GB usage of 3G data on my talk plan, but when I am dialling *111# to check my 3G data balance, it is showing 'no 3G plan activated on your account'.

I went to a local Vodafone store on Sunday and I was told that "the data plan has not yet been attached to my plan" and will be done soon. But it did not happen on Monday also.

I again went to a local Vodafone store and they said the data will be active shortly, and surely I hot 3G network on my phone after that.

However, I wanted to cross check and talked to the customer care, they were not helpful at all and the customer care officer reacted in the following way:

First he said that there is no free data in my plan
                            Then he said that there is free data but it is not showing in the system
                            Then he said I might or might not be charged for the data
                            Then he said all he can do is a call back

So, the problems are:

I did not have data connectivity for 3 days in spite of paying for the 999 plan with 2GB free 3G data.
                            I still don't know (even the customer care does not know) if the data plan is active or I have to pay for any surfing
                            *111# does not show any details regarding my talk plan, data plan or 3G data balance

I find this extremely disappointing and I think I have been harassed enough by spending so much time in the long queues in the 3 visits to the local Vodafone stores for the past 3 days and calling customer care @50p/3mins for hours every day.

I will seriously reconsider my decision to stay on this network and continue with Vodafone.

Arjun Onkarnath
                            we have made a payment of Rs. 4, 040/- to Mr. Ritesh ([protected]) through check of Bank of Baroda Cheque No. 401 and has been debited in my account on Date 25/04/2013, but unfortunately only Rs. 2, 968 has been credited to my bills, and remaining Rs. 1, 072 has not been credited to any of my accounts, and Mr. Ritesh is not attending our calls. on Friday, 17th May, 2013 at 10.55 am he promised to meet within 1 hr but he did not met, Our 4 mobile no. [protected]-774 has been deactivated and on [protected] continuous irritating message of paying is spoken on every call.
                            I had requested internet 3G plan

Plan requested : Rs 250 for 1 GB.
                            Method of request: SMS to 111 - ACT MI250
                            1st Request sent : May 3rd
                            2nd Request sent : May 16th, 13:30
                            Received confirmation from Vodafone: May 16th, 13:32

However in 3 days o[censored]se, after using 84MB, I was charged Rs 883 (10 Rs per MB). When I called Customercare, they say that there is no such plan. I have emailed vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com and appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com with the screenshot of the plan and details given in the Vodafone site.

No reply still.
                            In Reference to Vodafone complaint ticket No [protected]

I have Taken Vodafone mercury 149 Postpaid Plan. It was activated on 06 July 2013 on number [protected]. I was charged with 100 MB Data usage which is definitely not acceptable as per my use. I register complaint at store and and raised a request with req no [protected] and deposited advance amount of 300 Rs. After 4 -5 days my no was totally deactivated.

Requesting to please take care of the issue, and analyze the data usage and restart my services again which are very critical to me.

Please find the complaint screenshot
                            ---- Original Message ----
                            Sent: 03-Sep-2013 13:53:02
                            To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com; nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com
                            Cc: [protected]@trai.gov.in; m.[protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@hotmail.com
                            Subject: About my Vodafone bill.

I am a continued Vodafone customer since 2005.

I have got three numbers as

1)[protected]

2)[protected]

3)[protected].

First of all let me appriciate and thank you for the best services so far.I never had a single problem or complaint about coverage, services or billing etc.

this was the situation till last month.

I have purchased a new handset sometimes in june for my 3rd number which has got internet facility.I naturaly started using the same.

last month I got a message from you that the bill for the same number is 3000/- plus.

the avarage monthly bill for the same number for last year or so is about 300/-

when I calld your custmer care number, i.e.111, I was shocked to hear that its because I have not opted for any internet plan.

my questions are,

1)IF I HAVE NOT OPTED FOR ANY INTERNET PLAN THEN HOW THE NET CONNECTION WAS ON?

2)IS THERE ANY RULE OR LAW STATING THAT IF NO PLAN IS OPTED THEN THE COSTLIEST PLAN IS GIVEN BY DEFAULT?

3)DOES ANYONE IN VODAFONE THINKS THAT ITS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO INFORM ME ABOUT THIS THING?

4)HOW COMES THE SAME PLAN IS STILL ON WHEN ITS BEEN GIVEN TO YOUR NOTICE THAT IT WAS NOT I WANTED?

5)DOES VODAFONE THINK IF THERE IS ANY BETTER WAY TO GENERATE FUNDS THAN BY USING SUCH TRICKS WHICH KEEPS THE CUSTMERS IN DARK TILL END.

6)HOW COMES THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION FROM YOUR END WITHIN LAST ALMOST 15-20 DAYS WHEN THIS ISSUE HAS BEGUN?

7)WHATS THE WAY OUT??

now on 3rd sept as well, the same plan is still on.

Sirs,

I request you all to kindly look into the matter at earliest as its a very painfull episode in my relationship with Vodafone for last 8 years or so.

last but not least is,

I AM READY TO PAY THE FULL AMMOUNT IF AT ALL I GET SATISFACTORY ANSWERS FOR MY SEVEN QUESTIONS.

kindly consider,

with best regards and looking forward for our smooth continues relationship,

Amit Bhide,

Pune.
                            true

more charging for local sms

Sir, Today i sent 8 sms each time charged 1+1 Rupee means two rupees my mobile number [protected] kindly refund my money back and make me confort otherwise there is no option to change my service to other company

I am not Happy...........

Pl sir, ami Naren Paul. amar mubile no [protected]. ami akhon 299 plan ache kintu ami chenge korte chai 175 rental. kintu apnara amake kono bhabe help korchen na.. ati ki apnader niyom... very very bad. che.che.che.

Reg - to deactivate the number

Sir\ Madam, I had lost my mobile with vodafone sim card on[protected]. My mobile number is [protected]. Please deactivate the number as soon as possible. Please reply me in this email ID : [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking you.

Network coverage problem

For Mobile number [protected], i am facing network coverage problem at my billing address. I have logged a complain on 3rd march. Till date no revert from service provider.

stop outgoing calls without any reason

my no [protected] stop outgoing calls 11 time in one month without any reason .

DEACTIVATION OF MOBILE NUMBER

SIR, IT WAS INFORMED THAT I HAVE TO PAY A SUM OF RS. 1000/- I PAID IT ON[protected] EVEN THOUGH MY MOBILE NUMBERS WAS NOT ACTIVATED MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL FOR RESTORATION OF CUMMINICATION PLEASE.

Balance deducted without no reason.

When I call to the complain to the customer service their agent hung up my phone call and from that time on I am not able to call to them... They always says "your request cannot be process" and hung up...

blakmaling calls

please sent my last month caller details
                            my mob no:[protected]

recharge amount not received

i recharge rs.70/- through inter net banking but i got the balance of rs.2.54 old, but not 63/- plz take action immediately. bhasker cell# [protected]

i want dublicate sim

in our city they dont have sim they tell it will come on monday but i need urgent

Undue and unauthorised deduction of money towards caller tune

Dear sir Though I have not subscribed any option for colour tune in vodafone they have deducted my money please help me. Suresh

unauthorised access to call detail and voice calling records of my vodafone no

Dear sir, I am holding a vodafone gsm connection in my name. However i suspect that my phone calls are being accessed without my permission. Please help me.

false deduction of Rs.195.00 from my prepaid account

An amount of Rs.195/- was deducted from my prepaid Vodafone number [protected] on 04.08.2014 without any information to me. Matter was also taken up by the distributor. Immediately refund this amount to my account..

mobile lost lock the sim card

I have lost my mobile no. [protected] yesterday from islampur. please lock the sim card, urgently

Non Activation of Internet

Internet not working on [protected]

Vodafone have charged me Rs. 49 for wapvilla_ppd download

Vodafone have charged me Rs. 49 for wapvilla_ppd downloads in November Bill. I have never downloaded the application but they are telling it is downloaded by me. Please Help

Close the callertunes messages

Pls close the callertunes messages when i m in any place the callertunes messages will start pls close pls sir i request pls close the callertunes messages i like the vodafone sim very much i[censored] dont close i will obesvilly close the sim and take new one pls close

Raunak mendiratta
                            Mob no: [protected]
                            Bill paid for month of October against no: [protected] Amount 294.96 debited from my bank A/C. But payment failure happened. I want to surrender this connection for poor service.
                            Ajmendra's reply, Nov 17, 2020
                            I want the procedure for close this connection. No support from your team
                            97 Comments

Ravinder Paliwal
                              Sep 5, 2012

hi i got a call from [protected] ,person told me that he is from vodafone CC and i won 10 Lach rupees, when i check on internet i found this number is related to pakistan.
                              why such issue are thir?
                              look into and resolve.
                              Dec 4, 2016
                              Sep 05, 2012
                              Hello Ravinder,

Kindly refer to http://www.vodafone.in/pages/warning_fraudulent.aspx?cid=mum for further details.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — fake call

MUJHE PICHLE 3 DINO S KUCH LADKE FAKE CALL KAR RAHE H..
                              JISKA MOBILE NO..[protected]

PLZ SEND ME FULLY ADDRESS DETAILS OF THE GIVEN NO VIA E MAIL...PLZ

Vodafone — Fake calls are coming

can you give me detais o[censored]ser & address of this number "[protected]" please send me the details of this mobile number on my e-mail address i.e. savita.[protected]@gmail.com or on [protected]. i am waiting for your reply

reply as early as possible....
                              hello sir i have found a missed call from [protected].i checked the country code n found that it is pakistan code.but i did not receive it..i think this was the fake call and they can do call again to me please do any action against these fake pakistan calls..
                              Fake calls from Pakistan

I also recvd the same call. They call and say u that a lottery has been come out in your no. The no's are[protected] and [protected]. Please dont fall in this scam. I request you all to be away from these calls.

Vodafone please block these calls from your network.

Kind Regards
                              Vijay Gupta
                              I also got many miss calls from this number[protected] and few times i have recieved the call and these people say they are calling from Vodafone headqurater and say i have one a prize money of 100000.

Vodafone — FAKE CALL FROM PAKISTAN, VODAFONE-DELHI

I got a miss call from [protected] on 10th nov 2011 at 08:55 PM .As I dialed this number at 09:20 Pm, one person who told his name is Vijay Kumar and he told me that I won a lottery of 25 lakhs. He given me one number i.e [protected] and told me to call on this number.
                              i received a call from a international number i.e., from pakistan stating that u have won Rs 10lakh.
                              is that of any problem please help...

Today I received a missed call from a number starting with +9234 when I called back the number someone picked it and told that I have won a lottery of Rs 15 Lakhs. When I said it cannot be true as I have not participated in any contests he started abusing me and told me not to disclose anythying about this call.

I later searched any found that similar calls have been recieved by numerous other people and number seems to originating from pakistan.

Kindly take necessary action.

Sunita
                              Wo log madarchot hote hai sale pakistani aapke mobile ka balance jitana jayega utana unko milata hai mere ko bhi call aaya tha
                              My wife got a call from [protected] which she missed When she dialled again guy named Rohit said he is from Vodafone and our number had won 25 lacs for which we have to call [protected] Mr.Aakash. when I tried t dialled from my android phone I could figure out that number is from Pakistan. I would like to register complaint against them.
                              I received a missed call from this +[protected] and [protected], when I called back no one answered and then i received a call from a hidden number in which they told me that I have won 2500000 rs and told me the my sim card details, soon I realised it is a fake call. I am worried about what they can do with my number. I want from service providers to block these numbers.
                              11 Comments

Rk Bubna
                                Sep 5, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i had recharged my mobile on 1st sep 20.34 pm for 300 mb 3g data pack tran id ue[protected]..on2 sep 7.30 am there was not any data plan active in my mobile no.[protected].. on calling cus. care (e mailed too vodafone.east)they told that i have used my data 10pm to 4am continuely so the complaint will not be registered.
                                Dec 25, 2016
                                Sep 05, 2012
                                Hello Rk Bubna,

Thanks for writing to us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll have someone get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Kind Regards,
                                Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (East)

Dinesh9171962360
                                  Sep 5, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Hi all,

I have submitted vodafone to Reliance MNP,my first UPC is expired as told by vodafone customer care and Vodafone store, so i have given new request and purchased new SIM card from Reliance. I have gone for reliance store for the status, they told from reliance side every thing is OK, but vodafone is denying they told.So i contacted Vodafone customer care nearly a dozen and more number of times, they told to visit vodafone store. i gone there 3 times but my porting is not yet completed.My number is [protected].

P.S. : I have ported from Uninor to reliance one year before, ninety days completed.

Please resolve my issue .

Thx
                                  Dinesh

amit6488
                                    Sep 5, 2012

I purchased the Netcruise dongle from Vodafone in the month of Feb 2012 and in July 2012 the device stopped working and when I got it checked at the Vodafone store on 27th July 2012, I was advised that i will have to deposit the device for getting the same checked and this would take upto 14 days. I was advised that once the device will be checked and sent back to the Vodafone store I would be informed accordingly. I did not received any update or call for the same and went to check the status myself on 11th August 2012 the representative (varun) advised me that the device has been returned and cannot be replaced and that max i can get is the refund for the device cost. When asked why it cannot be repaired and what is the 1 year warranty for, he called someone and then advised that he will send an email for device replacement approval and it will take another 1 week. on complaining that I never received a call from their end as promised he advised that this time he will ensure that he calls and informs me of the status, but I never received any call as expected. i again had to visit the store myself on 24th August and I was again advised that they have not received any update for the same. When questioned when was the email sent I came to know that the email was sent after 6 days from my previous vists, viz on 20th August.
                                    I again had an argument with the representative as he was not providing any sufficient support and was not at all helpful. I tried writing to the Nodal care as well but not getting any support from there as well. On top of it the representative was also not providing any contact number of the store where I could contact them and confirm the status and due to this everytime i had to personally visit the sotre to check the status.
                                    it has been almost two months ans till date I have not received even a single call from Vodafone to provide me any resolution or status of the request.
                                    Dec 2, 2016
                                    Sep 05, 2012
                                    Hello Amit,

Thanks for writing to us. Please send us your number at http://bit.ly/NLEQmB so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — Device not working

I bought a Vodafone 3G Datacard K3570 from the Vodafone Store in Waves Cinemas, Lucknow on March 13. I wanted to have it tested at the very moment, but was instructed to do it on March15 since the SIM was not activated. I tried it out on March 15, but my computer system gives me the error, 'Administrative priveleges are required in order to install Vodafone Broadband Lite. The installer will now exit'.

I had to trek all the way to the store and my home, a distance of about 4 kilometers, up and down, but to no avail. To this day, I have not been able to use the device, or access the internet through it.

This has been causing me a lot of mental stress besides the physical stress on me walking 8-10 kilometres every day, and that too without any positive results.

Please see that an authorised personnel visits my home and ispects my desktop PC, without which the datacard would not be of any use for me. The accountatnt at the store, Mr Mohit Arora(Tel: [protected]) has not been of much help except in assuring me of a speedy redressal, which I still look ahead to.

Faisal Zafar Ansari
                                    3/443 Viram Khand,
                                    Gomti Nagar,
                                    Lucknow--226010.

AnujSethi
                                      Sep 4, 2012

I opted Vodafone 3G services one month back, the service period is over now and I was not able to experience 3G speed even on one single day. I kept on complaining the issue again and again right from the first day of service day and its still not resolved. Pathetic service, pathetic customer care executives, no value of customer, charging customers for the service which they are not able to deliver.
                                      Vodafone is literally Feckless!!!
                                      I want my money back! phone nbr: [protected]
                                      complaint numbers:[protected],[protected], [protected]
                                      Dec 3, 2016
                                      Sep 05, 2012
                                      Hello Anuj,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We assure that we are working towards resolving the temporary network concern asap.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

niraj_vara
                                        Sep 4, 2012

I have a vodafone prepaid card with no ([protected]). Today vodafone deducted a 30 rs. Balance. I received the message that you subscription for the daily joke activated.

I have not actived or subscribe any service from the vodafone then after I received this message and deducted my 30 rs.

Vodafone is a big cheat company without any intimation from my side and they activated the same..... !!!!

I thought that vodafone is a good company but its also like other mobile operator .... !!! very cheap !!!!

please help for to refund the same.

Vodafone — without any requset

It is submitted that i am the costmore of your vodafone connection bearing no.[protected] which was issued to me by sector 35, Chandigarh for last one and half year ago. i recevied a call by number [protected] named Sonia in which she informed me that they dispactched the information is regarding of outgoing and incomming calls records. It is pertinent to mentioned here that i never gave a request in this regard wihtout any request to your respective office how can they send all that information to me.I never requested like that if some one requseted like this, the detailed information supplied to me. It is requseted that an enquiry may be confented in regard of such information supplied to me but till date I have nothing received any document. I received a call from [protected] she inform me that your all calls are traced and taped. I may request u that pl. stop all this thing becoz I nvr told u to do this type, and I never request u to do like this. U r therefore requested to kindly dont give any information to anybody.
                                        Submmited for immdiate necessary action, Please
                                        wrong information from globle agent miss sonali & our m. no. [protected] & 746 is life time is disconected plese conected the service on my old sim card same cont...
                                        please trace & find the addres.

thanking you.

I am also facing the same problem, on my prepaid card with no ([protected]).

This has happened third time now, initially they said that i had this service activated by me, but i disabled the service and time and again this is happening

I have not activated or subscribe any service from the vodafone.

Vodafone is a big cheat company, this is shameful from such a big company, and worse is that they justify it and put the blame on subscriber itself.

Pathetic...they don't even care about informing me...