Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1209

gurpreetkaur
May 3, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

pre-paid mobile no. [protected]

Call charges are suddenly changed without intimation. Earlier charges were debited according to the seconds but now calls are being charged for Re 1/min. So, pl. tell me why call charges has been changed & my phone comes under which plan.

Recently around Rs. 400/- is debited from my account, pl. tell me the reason behind this because i don't know.

Dec 3, 2016
Aug 08, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Hari,

Thanks for writing to us. Please send us your number at http://bit.ly/Mwc74s so that we may address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care
hello this is manidhar. as i was having my call offer. i was charging 1 rupee for each n every call
so plz check that
actually i have lost my Sim card
the number is [protected]
my phone number is [protected]
my complaint is about that there is no any code to check out my acount if there is any code tahn please send it to my number
My Vodafone mobile No. is [protected] prepaid. You have reduced the cal charges for local, landline as well as the STD charges. But I am being charged at the old rates You are therefore requested to do the needful.
Hi I am Hari, I am facing severe problem with call rates charging by the Vodafone. I recharge with STD Plan for 30p for Minute, but they are deducting 1 Rupee for every minute. I already spoke to customer care but they don't even responding to the calls. Today the totally deactivated the Customer care service to my number. Any one Please help me on this. I badly FEDUP with the service of Vodafone..

shariq1984
    May 3, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Thanks for quick response.

Please also give these reason:

May i know when you have revised your process? why it is not informed me through any medium like sms or mail..?
    Is this process revised only for single number [protected]? why not for my other no. [protected] & [protected]?
    and if this is the new process to deposit 3000 Rs. Why u have activated my roaming service without any deposit?

Give me actual reason and compensation otherwise I will take you in consumer court.

Mob. No. [protected]
    Name: Shariq Hussain.

Shariq Hussain.
    Chip Design Engineer.
    STMicroelectronics,G. Noida,
    INDIA

Please give me reason, why my roaming services was deactivate on 26th & 27th April.
    while my others vodafone no. [protected] & [protected] was working properly.

Also when I asked to customer care from other no. to activate it, he refused to activate it and asked me to deposite 3000 Rs. as a security(comm. ID[protected] . As I am using Blackberry services, I was unable to use mail accesss that made a heavy financial loss to me.
    and also There is no any prior intimation sent to me about the services.

I need a strong reason to clarify the problem and also waved off my call charges that i made a call to customer care from my other vodafone no. [protected].

Mob. No. [protected]
    Name: Shariq Hussain.

Shariq Hussain.
    Chip Design Engineer.
    STMicroelectronics,G. Noida,
    INDIA

This is a email discussion.

darshandomino
      May 3, 2011

Address: Karnataka

My balance keeps reducing by 5rs for no reason at all. When i called 198 to complain, the executive sent me a msg "CAN Win" to 144 but my money which i had lost wont be refunded. k fine..i did that but it has not stopped and now i cant even complaint don't know whats wrong. I don't wanna recharge and want to change the service provider

ankur.kr
        May 3, 2011

Hi ,
        I have applied for mobile number portability and wanted to switch from Vodafone to Airtel. But Vodafone rejected my request mentioning "The number or range is in Contractual Obligations...". I am not sure what contract is associated with number.
        When I contacted Vodafone customer care they said to visit their store.
        My doubt is that Is there any clause in MNP to stop user from porting out.

Please let me know what else I can do to port out from Vodafone cause i am absolutely dissatisfied by the service plus vodafone have a regular habit of changing their scheme also other service providers have better schemes.
        Hi ,
        I have applied for mobile number portability and wanted to switch from Vodafone to Airtel. But Vodafone rejected my request mentioning "The number or range is in Contractual Obligations...". I am not sure what contract is associated with number.
        When I contacted Vodafone customer care they said they cannot port out fancy number.
        My doubt is that Is there any clause in MNP to stop user from porting out.

Please let me know what else I can do to port out from Vodafone
        Hi. I am atit garg from ladwa (krukshetra) I send a request for number port.service from my present operator airtel. to Vodafone on[protected] . But my request has been rejected by vodafone...
        I want to move my netwrok from Vodafone to BSNL. During the Process I have submitted my MNP application along with other required documents in the BSNL office on 12th Feb, 2011.

With in couple of hours i got a message from 1901(MCH) saying that my application got rejected by Vodafone. After that message I have received one more SMS from Vodafone stating that due some obligations the porting was rejected and for further clarification I need to talk to the Vodafone custmer care or need to walk into Vodafone store.

I gone to nearest Vodafone Store and the executive told me that my number is a premier numer and I need to the premium number charges of Rs. 1000/-. I paid the same and unbilled amount of Rs. 60 also via cash at the same vodafone Store. I was assured by Vodafone there is no other issues to clear the same

On 14th Feb, 2011 I again requested the BSNL people to produce the same and the BSNL people did the same. On 15th Feb, 2011 i got a message from 1901(MCH) saying that my application got rejected by Vodafone. After that message I have received one more SMS from Vodafone stating that due some obligations the porting was rejected and for further clarification I need to talk to the Vodafone custmer care or need to walk into Vodafone store.

Why vodafone got rejected this time I don't know.....................?

On 15th Feb, 2011 I again walked into the Vodafone store. I asked why they rejected again after paying the Number charges and Un billed amount. They have no answer. Some executive spoken to the backend team and told me that ask the BSNL people to apply the same again. But this time there is an issue with BSNL system internally.

in the mean time my UPC code got expried. I need to apply again. I did the same. On 28th Feb, 2011 I asked the BSNL people to reproduce the same with new UPC code. And the BSNL people appled the same. Since 28th Feb, 2011 till today(11th march, 2011) my application status is showing that "Processing at MNP Gateway Please wait...................".

So now where should I go how my application I don't know. If i ask the BSNL they are saying that "Processing at MNP Gateway Please wait...................". If I ask the Vodofone they are saying nothing and everything is clear from them.

Can any body help me where should i go and how it got rectified.

contract details are : [protected]@dataone.in
        Even I have faced simiar kind of problem, Initially I got the MNP code and given porting code and application etc to BSNL and also paid the security deposit. they submitted the MNP form on the same day but immediately Vodafone reject saying contractual obligation.

I call customer care and they told the number is rejected because you have paid the bill yesterday only. then I cleared the bill and again asked BSNL to submit the port form but again Vodafone reject the saying same reason. Ths time I walk in to vodafone store and they tolks that the number is in corporate plan so we rejected the request. but I have asked them that why its not told me during first time but no answer from them... And they told that the corporate plan will be deactivated within 24hours.

Again I have to walk BSNL office to try again..let me see what happen when I submit the form again hope my Portting code will not expire before that..

Vodafone, Mobile operator — MNP rejection by vodafone

I have been requesting vodafone for Porting me out of Vodafone to Idea from 5th March 2011. Always I have been told that my number have been rejected for porting due to contractual obligation. I have been requesting them to remove the all contractual obligations which they have confirmed on the phone they have done the needful but in reality the same is not done while applying. Still I am getting the same message from Vodafone. Request your intervention. I actually want to move out of vodafone due to exhorbitant monthly rental.

I have been given 2 request numbers from Vodafone. They have confirmed on the phone that the porting request will be processed. The request numbers are[protected] and [protected]
        My Mobile No:[protected]

Anup Joseph

Vodafone — Rejecting number porting

My parents who are over 65 have been repeatedly trying to get their vodafone number ported to MTNL The first attempt from MTNL was rejected by Vodafone after which my parents checked with customer service and were assured that everything was set. Since then this has happened at least 3 more times with the same story being repeated and Vodafone is absolutely harassing them by not allowing them to switch and causing them unnecessary trips to vodafone center. Is there some kind of corporate direction given by the management to reject number porting in an attempt to keep customers? Have some values and be professional Vodafone !

New customers, stay away from Vodaphone.

Vodafone mobile — Rejecting MNP

I gave the request to port out of Vodafone. Then i was told to deactivate all additional services on my number. I gave the request for that as well. Then they rejected my MNP request saying I am under contractual obligations. The reason is that they activated a free STD pack on my number, without my information or consent. Kindly help me.
        I have left my number on the website, I have sent several emails as well, I have called up Vodafone Care umpteen number of times, and the result is that absolutely NOTHING has been done. Vodafone is the most useless mobile operator. You steal from your customers. Your licence should be revoked. And I will do anything and everything in my power until you guys are taken to task. You dont have the right to harrass customers in this way.

Vodafone — NUMBER PORTABILITY REJECTED BY VODAFONE SERVICE, HYDERABAD

Hi this lokesh akkineni, the customer of Vodafone using the mobile number [protected] past 6 months in VODAFONE Network. I have faced many problems like network, bills, etc….. I requested many times Vodafone service team to migrated my number to postpaid to prepaid . But they said there is no rule to migration post to prepaid before

After the Mobile Number Portability has been entered then i want to change my Network to tata DOCOMO. Before changing my network i cleared my all due bills, Now my outstanding bill is (Minus)-43 Rs.
        Then i submitted application to Port my number. i tried sending msg to 1900 and alas i coudnt even send a msg to 1900???

VODAFONE has blocked my number from sending sms!! they said it has been rejected due to the number or range is in contractual. Then i asked VODAFONE customer executive porting has rejected,
        He said that
        1. I did a contract to VODAFONE that we will stay in VODAFONE Network only.
        (But i never do any contract with VODAFONE to stay in there Network. )
        2. It is a Premium Number, i[censored] want to change your network or to change Post to prepaid in Vodafone Network you have pay premium amount.
        THE thing is, i have paid the amount to the vodafone store person nearly 3000rs, but i dont know why these people are asking for more?

Then what is the use of Mobile Number Portability.
        and after 24th may 2011 i have seen the 7th clause(TRAI rules) which covers my problem.
        so please solve my problem as soon as possible
        9 Comments

manis24
          May 3, 2011

I have paid my monthly bill of 315.29 on 04/04/2011 using quick bill pay. Vodafone refuses to acknowledge this amount. They asked me to submit copy of my bank statement. I DID that. Still they are not crediting rs 315.29. I have spent more that 3 hours on this and two trips to vodafone care that translate to more than rs 100 in petrol.
          I am being harassed by vodafone gujarat.

My relationship number is 1.30388719

Vodafone Gujarat — Not providing GPRS even I have paid

I have vodafone post paid connection. I have been using internet ( Mobile Connect Sceme). I am paying my bills regularly. But vodafone stops my internet service for 5 to 7 hours daily. I have complaint about it many times. Now they ( Vodafone official persons) are saying that there is no any problem at their side and they cant do anything. I have checked my mobile handset at service center, it does not have any defect. I changed my mobile handset but still have similar compaint. Now no one at vodafone is listening to my complain. What can I do? please help....

Dr. Chirag Parmar
          N H L Medical College,
          Ahmedabad
          my alternate number is [protected]

bora
            from Piravam, Kerala
            May 2, 2011

1. Vodafone activates the sports pack even though i dint ask for it.
            2. I call vodafone to de activate it and the custoemr care executive insists tat he de activated it.
            3. I still get charged for sports update pack that was supposed to be deactivated.
            4. I call again and ask for the same. Again the response was that through message its deactivated.
            5. I still get charged for sports update.
            6. I had to personally go down to the office and fight it out to remove the pack.

Now the question is . How can vodafone provide such horrible customer service.? How can they activate a pack witout my confirmation. ? Who is gonna pay back for my balance that i lost since a month or more. Vodafone is least bothered. They haven given a good offer also though the customer care executive insists that i stick wit vodafone and that some person is gonna call me and give a good offer. its been a month. i haven recieved any phone call for vodafone. I am a customer since 7 years. such cheap tricks from vodafone is driving old customers to other providers. 1 rs daily rental and 1 rupee a call when all my frnds are enjoying 10 ps per minute? now now.. its gonna take more than my balanace refund for this..

gaurav23
              May 2, 2011

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am Gaurav Varshney using vodafone([protected]) from 2.5 months and I have never requested for any of the additional services. But in past 2 month they have activated caller tune 2 times without my request and deducted money Rs.60. It is not big money but still they are deliberately deducting money from my account balance which is not good and don't know how many times they are going to do this.I want vodafone to stop doing this and return all my deducted money or some action should be taken against them.
              hello sir,
              Iam Prakash from vishakapatnam and m a regular user of vodafone prepaid connection. I get this connection bcoz of the know reputation created by hutch in vizag. Being as hutch user i enjoyed every moment but here comes my problem when it changed to vodafone. No signal, irresponsibility towards service all and all wrong billing, comes under cheating. This is the main reason loosing their clients.

I never subscribed to any caller tune but they deducted 30/- frm my prepaid account. I left it for first time bcause i thought i maight did some mistake by wrong switching on handset..but they deducted 25/- amount in this month also, cant expect what they will do in next month, god knows. Please return back mah amount of 25/-..my no. is [protected].

thanking you sir.
              I never subscribed to any caller tune but they deducted 30/- frm my prepaid account..i left it for first time bcause i thought did some mistake by wrong switching..but they deducted 25/- amount in this month also. Please make return back mah amount of 25/-..my no. is [protected]
              firstly i want to inform you that i did not dial any *567# type of numbers from my cell phone.
              And Secondly if any how I want to activate any caller-tune to my cell phone then why i try to write any complaint here. I am a M.Tech Student not a illiterate guy so please do not try to foolish me. I have faced this type of problem 2 times So I want only justice, not sympathy. So refund only my money, thats it..
              hi this is madhuri [protected]...10days back i've got an alert stating that "VA ILEANA" VOICE BLOG...in that msg they've given the information that i[censored] wanna listen to it just dial 123 toll free num...nd i've called as i thought itt was a toll free num...i've just made a call but i didnt subscribe...from the day i've called that num... daily 7rupees r been deducted...and i've been recieving an sms stating "YOUR SUBSCRIPTION FOR VODAFONE VOICE BLOGGING HAS BEEN RENEWED AND RS7 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED"...what the hell r ur services... I HAVEN'T SUBSCRIBED STILL UR DEDUCTING MONEY DAILY...none o[censored]r customer services r giving correct solution for this prob...almost more than 5times i've called customer care...from that day am not able to connect or contact customer service also...i need an expalnation for ur worst services nd a solution to both of the problems...
              1) firstly deactivate that voice blog
              2) i am unable to CONNECT /contact vth customer care...

madhuri
              hyderabad-32

im kamal

im using the voda phone service

from they side they have activated the voice blog

when we are complain to customer care they are telling us to type the msg can kajol and send to 52000
              but it is help less
              when we are going to the vodaphone relationship they are telling us that it not possible to deactivate the service every weak they are deducting the 7 rs for every weak

my number is [protected]

please solve this issue

thanks and regards

kamal jain

prakashan75
                May 1, 2011

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

My mobile no. is ..................... and yesterday night I have lost total balance may be due to inadvertently I was connecting to Vodafone mobile to my laptop for utilization of Internet.

Few months back I approch to Vodafone customer care for system based internet facility but that time they denied, Now I want know how this vodofone GPRS automatically connected to internet without subscribing Pact data and other configuration not done in the laptop.

On account of this I have lost Rs. 93 and now balance is showing Rs. -65. consequent upon this is only due to providing the inadequate services by you. As such I do not wish to avail the service of Vodafone and want to disconnect the same.

Please comment on this per return.

with regards

Prakash
                Dec 8, 2016
                Jun 29, 2012
                Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                Hello Vikas,

Thanks for speaking with us. One of our executives from our GPRS team will get back to you with assistance soon.

Vodafone Customer Care
                Thanks for youre response, I have forwarded the details at http://bit.ly/mQfbko as suggested by you.
                I look forward the final action at earliest please..

Sincerly,

Prakashan
                Hi Keith Foote,

Thank you for your reply
                It shows that your twisting my query and am not getting the proper reply of the points raised by me. I tried to complaint on 198 but they are not even ready to listen.
                I am repeatedly requesting you that when I have not activated Pact data subscription to connect internet to my laptop then how it has been connected and due to which I have lost the amount from my balance. Moreover, it is strange to know that you have credited minus Rs. -65 without my consent.
                Under these circumstances I request you give me proper and justified legitimate reply else I have no choice to under take the shelter of consumer forum for which you will be liable for all the consequences thereof.

with regards
                Prakashan
                I express my sincere thanks and gratitude for your good efforts to satisfy the genuine grievances
                your this action has build up my confidence in your esteemed company
                Look forward your such kind of co operation if any required in future

thanking you once again
                hello sir i have vodafone no i want an important setting in my phone for activating net services so plz tell me what to do
                dear sir,i am living in ajmera pimpri pune area and my gprs services are stopped from last 7 days.this is common that gprs services in this area remained closed for weeks together once in a month.perticular data services of tower are not restored for weeks together.so it is not possible to operate net services from that location.also there is no prompt and permamant solution for this problem from last six months.pl restore the services as respond to complaint no[protected] says that it will take 3 july to recover problem.(almost 15 days from date of closure of data services)
                vikas khamkar

ramneekbhasin
                  May 1, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

If you go through the emails between me and Vodafone you will get the whole picture and even after that my phone is not working. Shameless people at Vodafone..

Read below

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                  To: <rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                  Date: Sun, 1 May 2011 01:49:46 +0530
                  Subject: Re: Very Very URGENT. [REF:[protected]]

Hello Smriti,

I would like to inform you that the phone is still not working. Nothing has changed and everything is still the same.
                  FYI I have given up on Vodafone now when even the Appellate Authority cant do a thing to resolve a problem.
                  You are all the same from Customer care to the highest authority, in a word useless.

I have to think about my next course of action.

Ramneek

On 23-Apr-2011, at 4:02 PM, Rajesh Shetty wrote:

Thank you for your email dated 20/04/11 about your Vodafone Number [protected].
                  We would like to inform you that we have refreshed the services of International Roaming.
                  We would also like to inform you to select the network manually to use the services in Roaming.
                  In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,
                  Smriti Srivastava
                  (On behalf of Appellate Authority)

Contact numbers*
                  Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
                  Appellate Authority : +[protected]
                  Fax number : +91- [protected]
                  E-mail : rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com

Thank you for your email dated 20/04/11 about your Vodafone Number [protected].
                  We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and will make sure that necessary action is taken to as soon as possible.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your issue to the concerned department and shall revert back within next 24-48hrs.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,
                  Smriti Srivastava
                  (On behalf of Appellate Authority)

Contact numbers*
                  Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
                  Appellate Authority : +[protected]
                  Fax number : +91- [protected]
                  E-mail : rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
                  Sent: 20-Apr-2011 15:13:30
                  To: rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com; puneet.[protected]@vodafone.com; vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                  Subject: Very Very URGENT.

Mr Rajesh, Puneet,

Please Read the emails below carefully. It explains the problem I am facing since years and Vodafone has not been able to rectify it fully.
                  Now I am in Australia (Brisbane and Darwin) ad my phone is not working since I have landed here on the 17th April 2011. It is lying like a peper weight on my desk.
                  Tell me is it so difficult to give a service that i have paid for. it is so frustrating when these things happen. I landed at Brisbane and no one was there to pick me up so i wanted to call the people who were to pick me up, I switch on my phone and not surprisingly it did not work and still does not. it is powered on, manually selected every network available.BUT NO.

I have repeatedly had these problems. WHY? and every time after I send you these emails the phone magically starts working in a day or two. I hope such a miracle happens this time too.
                  The problem lies that side so please do something about it.

So please read my mails below carefully , paying special attention to the Dates and where I have been to.

And If you cant rectify it really quickly then please send me my Unique Porting Code because I have enough of this crap. I cant get it myself coz I am out of India for 3 months and the phone is not working so I cant get it by sending the message to 1900.

I really hope it works now.

A lost customer

Ramneek

Begin forwarded message:

> From: Ramneek Bhasin <[protected]@gmail.com>
                  > Date: 13 December 2010 7:30:15 PM GMT+05:30
                  > To: rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com
                  > Subject: Urgent
                  >
                  > Hello Mr Shetty,
                  >
                  > My name is Ramneek Bhasin and I am a VF customer for more than 5 years. I work in the merchant navy so it involved a lot of travel as you can imagine. Therefore the need to be connected with home/family at all time so i have international roaming and BB services all activated on my number [protected].
                  >
                  > I have this problem with my VF that SOMETIMES when I go to places outside India my VF phone does not work. It cant logon to any network. I tried manual connection, changing phones and selecting International roaming on my the SIM menu but of no use.
                  > It is not the first time I am writing you about it. Some 6 months ago also I had the same problem when i was in US and Canada my phone was useless. Now I am in Australia and New Zealand and its the same problem.
                  >
                  > Your customer care is useless they keep repeating the same things I mentioned above like parrots but are of no use whatsoever. As you can check yourself, I left India on the 1st Dec and there has been no activity on my number coz it doesn't work.
                  >
                  > not this is getting very frustrating for me and I am planning to change to another operator as soon as number portability is introduced. I still pay for the time my phone is no more than a paperweight for me.
                  >
                  > FYI on the same phone, another VF prepaid sim work fine but not mine for some reason you know best.
                  >
                  > The last time I emailed you for the same problem while I was in US, the problem was fixed within hours of sending the email to you. Hope the same happens this time too.
                  >
                  > Hopelessly frustrated.
                  >
                  > best regards,
                  >
                  > Ramneek Bhasin
                  > [protected]
                  Begin forwarded message:

> From: Ramneek Bhasin <[protected]@gmail.com>
                  > Date: 31 August 2010 4:04:43 PM GMT+05:30
                  > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                  > Cc: puneet.[protected]@vodafone.com, rajesh.[protected]@vodafone.com
                  > Subject: Vodafone Problem --- Urgent
                  >
                  > Good morning,
                  >
                  > I, Ramneek Bhasin, Vodafone number [protected], am really upset about EVERYTHING Vodafone.
                  >
                  > I am travelling and my Vodafone phone is not working. It was working very well till about 20 days ago. then I switched it off as I didn't need it and then I switch it on and it wont work. I do depend on a my phone a lot as I travel all the time so I have international roaming and blackberry service activated on my number. But all of it is not working now.
                  > I get very lame excuses from the help desk who have actually no idea of what is going on, and they are not HAPPY TO HELP'. They all say the exact same things like switch your phone on and off, select network manually, goto vodafone optional and activate International Roaming. One agent also told me to change my handset. Great. Well I have done it all and nothing works now. My bills are all paid in time. So whats the problem. Its was all working very welltill 20 days ago. Same phone same settings and same locations( Between USA and Canada) where it actually worked.
                  >
                  > Can some one have a look into the matter and do whatever it takes to get the thing working..
                  >
                  > Many thanks and best regards,
                  >
                  > Ramneek
                  >
                  > PS . I am really upset and have tried to be as polite as possible.
                  >
                  >
                  Begin forwarded message:

> From: Puneet Arora <puneet.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                  > Date: 1 September 2010 1:13:25 PM GMT+05:30
                  > To: [protected]@gmail.com
                  > Subject: Re: Vodafone Problem --- Urgent [REF:[protected]]
                  > Reply-To: puneet.[protected]@vodafone.com
                  >
                  > Dear Sir,
                  >
                  > Thank you for your email dated 31/08/10 about services in roaming about your Vodafone number [protected].
                  >
                  > We would like to inform you that the services for international roaming is active dated 04/05/10 and Blackberry is active dated 19/05/10 on your Vodafone number. We would also like to inform you that we have sent your complaint to our concern team and same will get back to you within 48 working hours.
                  >
                  > In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We will do our best to help you.
                  >
                  > Happy to help
                  > Anjana Singh
                  > (On behalf of Nodal Authority)
                  >
                  > Contact numbers*
                  > Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
                  > Nodal Authority : +[protected]
                  > Fax number : +91- [protected]
                  > E-mail : puneet.[protected]@vodafone.com
                  > Website : www.vodafone.in
                  >
                  > ---- Original Message ----
                  > From: [protected]@gmail.com
                  > Sent: 31-Aug-2010 16:04:43
                  > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                  > Cc: puneet.[protected]@Vodafone.com; rajesh.[protected]@Vodafone.com
                  > Subject: Vodafone Problem --- Urgent
                  >
                  > Good morning,
                  >
                  > I, Ramneek Bhasin, Vodafone number [protected], am really upset about
                  > EVERYTHING Vodafone.
                  >
                  > I am travelling and my Vodafone phone is not working. It was working very
                  > well till about 20 days ago. then I switched it off as I didn't need it
                  > and then I switch it on and it wont work. I do depend on a my phone a lot
                  > as I travel all the time so I have international roaming and blackberry
                  > service activated on my number. But all of it is not working now.
                  > I get very lame excuses from the help desk who have actually no idea of what
                  > is going on, and they are not HAPPY TO HELP'. They all say the exact same
                  > things like switch your phone on and off, select network manually, goto
                  > vodafone optional and activate International Roaming. One agent also told me
                  > to change my handset. Great. Well I have done it all and nothing works now.
                  > My bills are all paid in time. So whats the problem. Its was all working
                  > very welltill 20 days ago. Same phone same settings and same locations(
                  > Between USA and Canada) where it actually worked.
                  >
                  > Can some one have a look into the matter and do whatever it takes to get the
                  > thing working..
                  >
                  > Many thanks and best regards,
                  >
                  > Ramneek
                  >
                  > PS . I am really upset and have tried to be as polite as possible.

vibhuji
                    May 1, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have been using a vodafone postpaid connection and recently i received a call from vodafone offering me a postpaid connection on the same no on 325 plan with 1 vodafone no free for lifetime. I agreed and went ahead with the plan, the executive came home confirmed everything and things proceeded. Verification was done and then to my surprise i suddenly get charged for the no i wanted free. Upon enquiring in the vodafone outlet the agent informed me that there was no such thing said in the recording. He would not let me listen tot he recording and how could he sitting in front of me hear the recording there and then.
                    Vodafone is tterly rubbish and poor service. They now deny to having offered me this 1 number free for lifetime. I want to know why Vodafone has done this and what right do they have to to send executives home and get new customers on postpaid plans and then absolutely deny the fact that they actually offered a plan like this.

The loser is ME-the customer who is o[censored]tmost importance to every company. This is negative PR for the company who has positive customers but is now adding on its negative custromers as well.

I need an answer and want this to be sorted out.
                    The same happend with me; whereas after excahnge of various e-mails the number was activated and then the name is mentioned wrong hence I have taken this issue with Vodafone but the response is very bad; also I have posted the complaint here (discrepancy in my name).

Comparing other service (mobile) operators - VODAFONE customer care is very bad and unprofessionals are posted to answer customer queries.

Mayur Ravriya
                      May 1, 2011

From,
                      Mayur Patel,
                      Anandpur society,
                      BHACHAU-Gujarat
                      Pin : 370140
                      Mobile no. : [protected]
                      email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Dt : 01/may/2011
                      Vodafone Essar Limited
                      Peninsula Corporate Park
                      Ganpatrao Kadam Marg
                      Lower Parel, Mumbai - 400 013
                      Subject : Network Problem in prepaid connection

I recently converted my airtel number ( [protected]) to vodafone using no. portability before 1 month.Since last 10 days i am facing problem with network.whenever i called someone call duration start but their is no conversation,again i dissconnect and redialling it shows the same problem and call cost deducted for all call. But same person call back then conversation take place.
                      I came to know that this problem is with many vodafone customer.
                      Vodafone is best for network ,then why this kind of problem ????
                      Please plz resolve this issue soon.

Thanking you and reply me.
                      i, pramod kumar resident of ludhiana.I have prepaid connection[protected]. I work in pvt. ltd. firm which is located in Kanganwal village near sahnewal. I m facing network problem when i am in office. Please solve my problem. I think there should me a Networking Tower in this area because it is big emerging industrial area located in ludhiana.

Prepaid connection — Network Problem

Hi Airtel, my name is Esha, I live in East Delhi, Krishna Nagar, we all have airtel connection, I am using your service from last 4-5 years, we are facing some network problem in our area, eveytime we have make any call or receive any call we have to go on top floor or outside our home, I request you to please take care of that, only we are not facing this problem, everybody using Airtel connection in our colony is facing the same problem, so this is my request please take care of this problem, put some new pole or whatever is the solution for this problem, please do that asap.

Thank You

Esha

Vodafone Essar — Connection

I am using Vodafone mobile number from past 3year and i submitted all the necessary documents while taking the connection but on 29th june 2010, i discovered that i was able to make any out going calls, all my calls were barred when i call up vodafone care to know the reason they say that its done because i didnt submit the nessary document but i submitted them when i took the connection. now, what shall i do now...?

ekantpahuja
                        Apr 30, 2011

I have used Vodafone number in Karnataka, due to international roaming charge dispute,my payment was delayed as Vodafone did not agree to any discrepency. When I delayed the payment, the recovery agents started calling all the family numbers and started abusing. I have on record the numbers from where the calls came in[protected]. Since then I decided not to make this payment ever. Need help of the team in lodging a case with them. Outstanding amount is Rs 3700. But now its not about money but teaching a lesson to these companies.

vikas21
                          Apr 29, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I myself Vikas Anand, working as Systems Manager at Tollygunge Club Ltd. and using the vodafone connection for last more than 10 years and submitted all documents as per regulatory guidelines. I just changed over the plan from Prepaid to Postpaid due to forced communication telling the bogus benefits tarriff plan. Anyways I convinced and chosen the plan and billed more than limit and committed. Than I approached the vodafone company to change the plan and found that I can not change the plan before 6 months. Hence I continued for more than 6 months due to business of my work. I approached again Vodafone store after mailing stating to change the plan. I received the call and been guided to procedure to be followed for changing over the plan. Accordingly I proceeded carrying the xerox and original documents on 25 April 2011 at Vodafone store situated at tollygunge Phari, Kolkata. They issued new prepaid sim card after receiving the required documents.I felt embarrassed when I found that my phone cal facility is suspended on friday dated on 29.04.2011. when I approached one of the vodofone service provider to get resolve the problem to continue the call facility then I found that SIM is suspended due to non availibility of statutory document.

It is appreciated to maintain the guidelines given by TRAI government authority but please avoid the unnecessary harassment of genuine customer. It is challengeable that how can operator disconnect the connection after issuing the SIM...? Means it is malpractice is being followed while issuing the the SIM..In other word, when company issued the SIM then they have not received the statutory compliance documents and issued the SIM. If they have issued the SIM after satisfactory received the document then how line can be disconnected.....? It is clear harassment to force the customer to postpaid by which they can exploit the customer by changing unnecessary charges which is difficult to justified. Moreover I found that when I am calling the number it is giving the message to contact customer care whereas it is not activated. This is unnecessary added to the message when it is not working.

I am working as IT head at Tollygunge Club Ltd when my job is to serve my company by providing the IT services making 100% uptime 24 hours 365 days and my service is effected due to forced activity just after changing over the plan from Postpaid to Prepaid for extra billing.

It is quite embarrassing to face unnecessary problem due to negligence of the vodafone's staff who are performing the unauthorized activity which may be part of company's guidelines to harass the customers to force to adopt the POSt paid plan.

I appeal to government official, to look into the matter and requesting to stop malpractice by these mobile operators to control operation and applying the rules and to be followed properly.
                          hi, my vodafone connection is suspended 5 days ago, i already submited vodafone subscriber application and my id proofs at the time of connection activation, but recently i got sms from vodafone care saying plz submit id proofs and avoid suspention of connection, so again i submitted my id proofs 5 days ago but still my connection is not activated, plz help me out. thanks.

my mobile No.[protected]
                          It is very cheap and misconduct towards committed service.

param77
                            Apr 29, 2011

I AM A VODAFONE CUSTOMER ,MOBILE NUMBER [protected],Gurgaon Haryana REGION.FROM LAST ONE AND A HALF MONTH I AM GETTING SMS FROM VODAFONE REGARDING THAT STAR TALK SERVICE ,EVERY WEEK I GET ONE MESSAGE FROM THE VODAFONE NUMBER 54545 THAT I CAN TALK TO SOME ACTOR OR ACTRESS FOR WHICH Rs 15 WILL BE DEDUCTED AND CALL WILL CHARGE Rs 2 PER MINUTE ,EVERY WEEK THEY DEDUCT 15 Rs FROM MY BALANCE SOMETIMES TWICE A WEEK AND AFTER THAT THEY KEEP ON SENDING ME MESSAGES REGARDING THE TIME AT WHICH I CAN MAKE A CALL AND TALK TO STARS .

I WAN TO TELL YOU I EVEN TRIED TI DEACTIVATE THAT SERVICE BY SENDING " CAN STAR " TO 111 AND 144 NUMBER BUT EVERYTIME I GET REPLY AS "YOU HAVE ENTERED A WRONG KEYWORD ....I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE THEY TOLD ME THE PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED IN 4 HR BUT THERE IS NO RELIEF FOR ME .....I LOST LOT OF BALANCE DUE TO THIS AND WANT TO GO TO CONSUMER FORUM ANGAINST THEM BUT JUST LAST TIME I WANT TO REQUEST VODAFONE PEOLE PLEASE SOLVE THIS ISSUE I GOT A COMPLAINT NUMBER FROM CUSTOMER CARE THAT IS [protected] ,BUT THEY RELIED ME DUE TO TECHNICAL ISSUE CAN'T RESOLVE MY REQUEST.LEASE HELP ME .REPLY ME ON [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

REGARD
                            Paramjeet Singh

Sovan Bhattacharjee
                              Apr 29, 2011

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

Courier done on 28th apr'11 from Kharagpur to Haldia but it has not yet been delivered.till now. It is an urgent courier which i was hoping would reach by 29th apr'11 has not yet been recieved at the other end.. so i request you to take the problem into consideration right away and make sure it reaches today evening. all your services are out due to busy server so i cannot track my courier .so please help soon. as your referance i would like to provide my documents no K47221554 . I think you will take a quick action as my problem will be resolved ASAP . My mobile no is [protected] .

budhaa
                                Apr 29, 2011

Address: Gujarat

My mobile number is 90XXX XX524(Vodafone Gujarat).

although I have not activated any request for so called Vodafone mobile connect and after I have received the bill I found that the said service has been activated of its own by Vodafone and also my usage shows for Rs.670/-.

Although i have written several mails to the Customer care,Nodal officer and finally Appealate authority, None of them is responding appropriately and refused to return the billed amount of Rs. 670/-.

I am unable to understand why should I should be billed for the usage which I have never given any request for activation.

With this I would like to request to all the readers to stay away from vodafone and atleast from the Post paid services of vodafone.

Vodafone — Activation of paid services without my permission

hi sir/mam
                                i am a resident of chandigarh.i got new vodaphone punjab no one month ago.the company activated caller tone services without my permission. they just gave me a promsional call, i attend that call and cut that call at once.and after some time i got msgs from their end ur service is activated.i made that deactivate.but didn't got any re-fund.after 15-20 days.The same thing happened again yesterday, 29-04-09.they deduct charges and made my service activated.but i never requested for that.i am pissed off it.it happened twice in a month with me.i have their deactivation and activation msgs.On My other vodaphone no they activated another service without intimating and without permission.i want get rid of it.and they gave toooooo much unnecessary calls and messages.i waqnt them to be hang on.

sharmaatul95
                                  Apr 29, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I have requested for MNP from MTNL to VODAFONE and submitted my papers 2 weeks back. A revisit last week and reminder call this week, but the only development vodafone people have done is swiching off the mobile no. given to me for support.

It's really a very bad initial service for a customer who wants to shift to their network. I may really need to rethink about my choice of new service provider.

Additionally, i got a call from Aircel for special postpaid offer specially for the number i am shifting within 2 days after i submitted the documents. This hints to a possible data leakage from vodafone.

I have proted my number from reliance GSM to vodafone and after porting my number the vodafone is not activating my number. I'm making calls at the customer care center after every 2 hours and they are not doing anything.

I suggest don't go for vodafone MNP.

This is Naveen andn my moile number is [protected].
                                  Approximatly i requested for port nunmber for so many times and even i called to custimercare.
                                  Every time they are saying that u, will get the PORT number WITH in 24 hours.
                                  still i didnt get any number for u people.
                                  what should i do?
                                  I had applied for proting my number [protected] from Docomo to vodafone 5 days ago, now my docomo sim got deactivated, and the vodafone is not activating my number. when i call to customer care center they are telling it will take 24hrs to activate. But according to MNP rules, there should a maximum interruption of time period for 2 hrs only.
                                  MY name is RAGHUBANSH JHA and my Vodafone no is [protected]
                                  I have generated unique porting number VM392696 on 18 july 2011.
                                  I requested MNP from my vodafone postpaid to TATA DOCOMO on 23 july 2011.
                                  VODAFONE rejected my MNP request, due to number or range is in contractual obligation.
                                  Many time i called Customer care they Either disconnect phone or tell to contact Vodafone store
                                  When I contacted in Vodafone Store (Thakur village Kandivali east) they tell told me to contact on 111

I want to know which type of obligation is there?
                                  Please resolve this problem as soon as possible

pinank sheth
                                    Apr 29, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is regarding the debit of Rs. 173 for Vodafone bill.

Why and what is the reason the money are debited from account ?

Is Vodafone pratising the “Thug” or “Lootere”.

I want immediate refund of the money.

Call me on the [protected].

See the following screen shot of account statement:

Waiting for reply and immediate action for reimboursement

pinank

Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2011 2:11 PM
                                    To: 'Vodafonecare Mum'
                                    Subject: RE: regarding the bill April 2011

Can you call me on [protected] ? It is Bangalore’s mobile number.

pinank

From: Vodafonecare Mum [mailto:Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com]
                                    Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2011 2:09 PM
                                    To: Pinank Sheth
                                    Subject: regarding the bill April 2011
                                    Importance: High

Dear Mr. Sheth,

Thank you for your email dated 23/04/11, regarding your Vodafone Mobile number [protected].

We tried to get in touch with you on your alternate number [protected], but were unable to speak to you.

Further we confirm the credit of Rs. 205.77 towards Monthly charges which will be reflecting in your bill dated 11/05/11 along with the applicable service tax, on page 2 or 3 under Misc/Credits charges column.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We‘ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Yaseer Siddique
                                    Vodafone Care
                                    Contact numbers
                                    For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                                    For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                                    Fax: +[protected]
                                    E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

From: Pinank Sheth [mailto:Pinank.[protected]@symphonysv.com]
                                    Sent: Saturday, April 23, 2011 7:02 PM
                                    To: Vodafonecare Mum (MUM)
                                    Cc: '[protected]@yahoo.com'

This is regarding the reply which I receive for the bill of april 2011.

My Vodafone no. was [protected]. The service was discontinued from 9th March ,2011. So why should I charged for it ?

During the discontinuation , I was harassed a lot from Vodafone. After several email the service was not re-activated.

If I will charged any how for April 2011 than I will go to consumer court.

So keep in mind that the no. was [protected] and no. amount to be charged for it.

Waiting for reply,

pinank

From: Vodafonecare Mum [mailto:Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com]
                                    Sent: Friday, April 22, 2011 7:53 PM
                                    To: Pinank Sheth
                                    Cc: '[protected]@yahoo.com'

Dear Mr. Sheth,
                                    Thank you for your email dated 19/04/10, regarding disconnection of your Vodafone mobile number [protected].

We confirm that your request for disconnection will be processed within 24 hours.

Further to your conversation dated 14/03/11, with Mr. Azeem Zulifukar Khan, as per your request we confirm that the above Vodafone number is kept active.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Manoj Vishwakarma
                                    Contact numbers
                                    Vodafone Care
                                    For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                                    For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                                    Fax : +[protected]
                                    E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Now, activation/deactivation of services can be done easily via an SMS command to 111(toll free) and the service would be activated/deactivated accordingly. We have attached herewith a list of SMS service commands for reference.

From: Pinank Sheth [mailto:Pinank.[protected]@symphonysv.com]
                                    Sent: Tuesday, April 19, 2011 8:59 AM
                                    To: Vodafonecare Mum (MUM)
                                    Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    Subject: [protected].....regarding the bill April 2011

This is regarding the bill which I received for April 2011.

First off all ,I don’t understand why I receive the bill for April 2011.

Instread of reimboursing the money of deposit, what is the reason to send the bill for April.
                                    If Vodafone employee don’t want work, then take the rest and stay at home. At least don’t give panic to customer by sending such bill.

I have already discontinued the service from 10th March 2011. See the attachment of bill and mail.
                                    When the person want the service, you could not able to give it. But you want the easy money.

Screen shot:
                                    Error! Filename not specified.

Pinank Sheth | Solution Architect
                                    T +91.80.30271829 | M +91.809.599.5703 |
                                    Pinank.[protected]@symphonysv.com

ENGINEERING OUTCOME CERTAINTY

Symphony Services
                                    Symphony Excellence and Innovation Centre
                                    S.No. 13/1, Kadubeesanahalli village,
                                    Outer Ring Road, Varthur Hobli,
                                    Bangalore - 560 087, India
                                    www.symphonysv.com
                                    Think GREEN. Please consider the environment before printing this email

This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication. Thank you.
                                    "This email and any files transmitted with it contain confidential, proprietary,
                                    privileged information of Symphony Services Corp (India) Pvt. Ltd. and are intended
                                    solely for the use of the recipient/s to whom it is addressed. Any unauthorized
                                    notifying, copying or distributing of this e-mail, directly or indirectly, and the
                                    contents therein in full or part is prohibited by any entity who is not a recipient.
                                    Any email received inadvertently or by mistake should be deleted by the entity who
                                    is not a recipient thereof. You may be pleased to notify the sender immediately by
                                    email and the email should be deleted from your system".
                                    This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication. Thank you.
                                    My is miss amina
                                    I am a girl please you can contact
                                    Me directly to my inbox ([protected]@yahoo.com)
                                    So that i will send my photo directly to you
                                    In my next mai

kishorayer
                                      Apr 29, 2011

Hi My name is Kishor, I also got call of miss call from pakistan [protected] on 28th April 2011 around 9:30PM. I step fruther and called next day morning but number was busy. I dont know any one in pakistan just wonder how they got my number. Please see if there is any fraud or anything else is going on.

Kishor
                                      [protected] i have 1 missed call from this no after i call back same no one mr rakesh sharma recieve the vodafone kolkata branch ask me you are winning a vodafone lottery of Rs15 lacs and he give me another no [protected] now i call this no there mr Rohit mehra he told me that vodafone Dubai branch is declare 1000 lucky no one of your no is select i am asking him this is fraud and iam not interesting any lucky lottery or money.
                                      i request vodafone company please check this type of activities in the name of vodafone is very sensitive

Myself too received a call from a number in Pakistan ([protected]) today. It's the second or third time I am receiving such a missed call. Really annowing and m glad that I checked here before trying to call back.

Dheeraj Das K. K.

rajatkatiyar
                                        Apr 29, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I got a call, from an unknown number
                                        I missed the call, so I called back on the same number.
                                        A lady, in a very bad tone rebuked me, for calling on that number, so I hung up.
                                        Later I found out that the ISD code(+92) is of Pakistan.
                                        Please look into the matter seriously, as I still wonder, as to how anybody from Pakistan got my cell number, when I have not displayed it anywhere in public
                                        I too had a call from Pakistan from [protected]. I have a airtel mobile phone and as soon as i picked up the call...it was immediately disconnected. Pls advice about further proceedings on the same.

thanks in Advance,
                                        Ajay