Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1210

urmila.satpute
Apr 28, 2011

I activated the Vodafone 3G. They said Vodafone 3G at no extra cost. I have a Data plan activated so my data usage is comparitively cheaper.

After using Vodafone 3G for 20 days I get a bill of 10980.00 INR. My bill was not more than 1500 INR inspite of data usage.

After complaining to the customer care executives they say that I have to pay the bill. Why should I pay when they have a miscommunication.

If you could do anything about this. It would be great.
Reach out to me on [protected]. I am using an alternate number as you have disconnected my number as you say i have to pay the 10000 bill.
Hi Urmila,

I faced exactly similar problem. Vodafone guys are only deceiving their customers with their communication. 3G at no extra charge??? My dataplan allows me GPRS usage o[censored]pto 1GB at fixed cost of 499. With my usage of just 267Mb, i am charged separately for 2670Rs.

Totally ridiculous.
Hi Kkay,

I dont know what has happened to vodafone. The entire world can reach out to me on my number and they say that they cannot reach me and ask me to contact them. I dont want to call their customer support and listen to "Mam, you are liable to pay the charges" The phone's registered on my sister's name: Aarti Parmar. Heights even after them knowing that I have raised a complaint on consumer complaints, they send their collection guy, Amit to our place. Do these people not have a communication inside, until I recieve any resolution, they should put a stop on their collection process, coz i am not going to pay the bill until this matter is resolved.
I just called Vodafone customer service and spoke to Dishon Pawar. he says the bill is 10230.66 which i have to pay till the time they recieve any bill dispute complaint from consumer forum. I see Vodafone has been responding to my complaint on this forum so why have they not intimated their customer service about it. Can the consumer complaints team look into this please.
hi urmila
i faced the similar problem last month purchased 3g stic vodaphone executive says mbb vol 1250 30d 3g plan he said 5gb data used and pay 1250 only but he is not clear any forward charge i used one month 5.1 gb so vodaphone bill 10390 rs so please help or suggest me what resolution in this matter
suresh

Abhisheik
    Apr 28, 2011

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

My name is Abhisheik Gupta and I am using this number [protected] for past six years.

My last bill amount was Rs 4714. When i went to pay the same at Roorkee Vodafone Store the concerened officer Mr Amninder told me that i would get a waiver for Rs 214 and I have to pay just Rs 4500. This I payed in cash. on Nov 20, 2011

However on Nov 27th 2011 my services were barred. On checking i found that because of my outstanding of Rs 214 my services were suspended.

When i checked back from Vodafone store i was informed that I have to pay the blance if i want to get my services activated. Irrespected of the waiver. On that issue i was informed that the person at vodafone some Mr Kundan made a mistake in checking my acount and no waiver is there.

I was forced to pay the balance of Rs 302 for getting my services active.

My Grivience is as follows.

No intimation or information was sent to me before suspending my services.

Even after I repeatedly confirmed from Vodafone store employee if my acount is setteled after payment of Rs 4500 , I got a confirmation .

Why and how when once waiver confirmed , is cancelled and customers harresed.

How can a loyal customer stay with a company with this kind of harresment.

Hello.

I have tried mailing to your customer care, Nodal authority and Appellate Authority. Incidently Vodafone does not care to sort these kind of issues with the customers. I have recieved no reply whatsoever from them Unfortunately, I have no choice but to move to Airtel.

abhisheik

Madhavan.p
      Apr 28, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My Vodafone number is [protected] and complaint docket number is[protected]. I have been blocked from connecting to a customer care executive. I had found it impossible to complain about faulty 3g services from my number but when I used another phone I got connected instantly. That was how I realised that I had been blocked.

These are the details:

1) Vodafone has blocked my number from connecting to a customer care executive in the number 111. I can connect to the automatic response system but when I wish to speak to a customer care executive, the call reverts to voice response system. This is true only for my number since I was able to connect to a customer care centre from another phone seconds after I found myself blocked.

2) That Vodafone has blocked my number from connecting to 198, the number it says in its website is reserved for complaints. It says 'Unable to process my request at the moment' without specifying any reasons.

The solution that I seek from Vodafone is:

1) That my number be unblocked from 198 and 111 and I too get immediate access to a customer care executive on par with its other customers. Its action without intimating me is discriminatory.
      2) An explanation as to the rule/policy under which this blocking of my number was done. Such information must necessarily be in the public domain and any such unilateral is on the face of it illegal.

Madhavankutty Pillai
      Bureau Chief, Mumbai
      Open Magazine
      Blocked from connecting to a customer care executive and from 198
      My Vodafone number is [protected] and I have been blocked from connecting to a customer care executive. I had found it impossible to complain about faulty 3g services from my number but when I used another phone I got connected instantly. That was how I realised that I had been blocked.

These are the details:

1) Vodafone has blocked my number from connecting to a customer care executive in the number 111. I can connect to the automatic response system but when I wish to speak to a customer care executive, the call reverts to voice response system. This is true only for my number since I was able to connect to a customer care centre from another phone seconds after I found myself blocked.

2) That Vodafone has blocked my number from connecting to 198, the number it says in its website is reserved for complaints. It says 'Unable to process my request at the moment' without specifying any reasons.

The solution that I seek from Vodafone is:

1) That my number be unblocked from 198 and 111 and I too get immediate access to a customer care executive on par with its other customers. Its action without intimating me is discriminatory.
      2) An explanation as to the rule/policy under which this blocking of my number was done. Such information must necessarily be in the public domain and any such unilateral is on the face of it illegal.

G.MADHURI
      BHEL HYDERABAD

Vodafone — Customer care number blocked

My number is [protected] in which the service to call customer care number is being blocked just because of the reason that my brother had called many times on the toll free number 198(i.e the customer care service). My brother is also using vodafone (no.:-[protected]) and he had some issues regarding the deduction of balance from his number for the services that he hadn't used,so he contacted the service provider through the customer care. But as his problem was not getting solved so he called again as asked by the person to call after some time. Because he called 3-4 times in a day so his customer care service was blocked, and then he contacted through my mobile after which customer care service to my phone was also blocked. This happened about one month ago and i was waiting for the service to be activated but it has not been done yet. So i hope that the service would be started again after this complaint.

Vishant Goel
      (ph.no-[protected])

pratcell
        Apr 28, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My vodafone problem number is [protected] which is almost a 10 year old connection which has had no default payments

and any problems whatsoever from my end.

My customer care refference no. [REF:[protected]]

Everyone knows it was all over the media that Vodafone was offering free 3G trail for almost a month just a few

days back. I activated my 3G on my phone n the 16th of Marcg for which i came to know after calling that only the

3G connection came with no charges but actually there were data charges of 5paise per 10 kb which comes to almost

Rs. 5 per MB.
        Well as a cautious customer at the time of activating my 3G i did ask the Customer care associate that how much

free data was I entitled to on my plan. So he said since i was paying Rs. 250 for my data plan on Vodafone Mobile

Connect I would be entitled to free 4GB o[censored]sage. I rechecked with him on this because from a long time I had been

paying Rs. 250 for 100MB of free data so he informed me that I was being upgraded to 4GB. I was happy to know this

and started testing the 3G connection with you tube etc and the speed was amazing. Just to be doubly sure about the

data on a tech call with vodafone a day or 2 later I enquired the CCA again in the 3G department that how much data

was I entitled to ....he again reassured me that I had a 4GB free plan for Rs. 250. So rest assured I started

testing my connection. A few days o[censored]sing it I got a call and sms from Vodafone that i was reaching my credit

limit (which is 10,000) I called up the billing section to ask them why was I reaching this credit limit ... so the

billing people said that there was no way they could inform me as updated data was not available with them. They

could not even tell me how much data had I used on my 3G. They said I would need to wait till the bill is being

generated. So i asked them that since I am on a 4GB plan I expect whatever data charges which were pretty High at

Rs. 5 per MB would be discounted...and since for 4GB i would require a credit limit of Rs. 20,000 by itself so I

put down a request for increasing my credit limit to 30,000. In all of this no one informed me that I dont have a

4GB plan but a 100MB plan.
        I was being informed that since my credit limit was reaching i should deposit some cash in the account to avoid

disconnection. So i deposited Rs. 2000 as i was going on roaming and dint want to be troubled and expected my bill

to be within Rs.2000. Now that my bill is being generated I have a whooping bill of Rs. 5906 excluding the Rs. 2000

I deposited earlier which makes it Rs. 7906. out of which my data charges are initself more than Rs. 5000.
        I have been trying to talk it with the customer care for the confusion and misinformation that I have recieved from

them but in Vain. Everytime I talk with them they tell me they will get back to me in 24-48 hours and get back to

me saying that my bill has been generated properly and there is no mistake and I should pay the amount. They are

not ready to consider the fact that I had been continously misinformed about my data plan. I have met some one

called Miss Tanu from the Nodal Officer's team and she was also getting back to me with the same thing that the

bill had been generated correctly and there was no record of this that I had asked the CCA about my billing plan. I

told them that they should my call on which i got my 3G activated. ... I clearly remember i it was a long call

which should have lasted almost 5 mins but in their record the call is only 20 seconds. I dont understand whats

going on in this company as I have heard from other friends about problems relating to 3G and miscommitments given

to them regarding that. The Nodal officer's team mate (in Okhla , Phase-2 New Delhi) has promised me on monday 25th

April that she would get my cal records checked and get back to me in 48 hours. and its been 3 days now and i still

dont get to hear from them and will have to follow them again and goto their office in Okhla and talk to them again

which may again go in vain and finally as an irrated customer and no where to go i will finally have to pay the

huge data charges because of a mere miscommunication of a badly handled customer care. I can not avoid the the

problem even by using number portability as even for that you need to clear your past bills before you go for

porting.

If they are reading this .. I request Vodafone again to please reverse my data charges charges levied and make a

fresh bill regarding that. I hope to have a better and a long lasting relationship with the company.

Prateek Khandelwal

shailjasp
          Apr 28, 2011

It is over 45 days since i registered for DND. I was told within 30 days the promotional SMSes would stop, but even now am getting at least 15 messages on a daily basis and a couple of calls every week. I have complained three times to Vodafone and they tell just wait a few days and it would be effective, but it is almost 2 months now and still the SMSes continue. Where is TRAI - why are they not doing something about this menace. Listen to consumers please. Shailja

Vodafone — dnd register

i m user of vodafone mobile service user. my mobile number is [protected]. i want to Do Not Disturrb facilities on my number. so pls kindly helpful to me.
          please activate do not disturb service in my vodafone mobile no. is + 91 [protected].
          This India, where the consumer does not have any rights. The consumer pays for something, but the product or service provider run their business the way they want. Coz, they know, it's India... Nothing will happen to this country, no good.
          Vodafone could've done something if they wanted. But they don't want to. They get money by selling their customer details to these tele-calling companies. Every time you complain, they'll just console you by giving you a link or email address to send your complain; that's it.

sumit.malhotra
            Apr 28, 2011

I am sending SMS PORT 1900 <10 DIGIT MOBILE NUMBER> but there is no response. I have sent this sms atleast 5 times in last three days. I have heard Vodafone will create issues in porting but to this extent, I didnt know. This is the first step and this the reaction. There customer care says keep on trying this is really irritating. I am not sure whom to contact. I even raised this issue with the concerned nodal officer : 'CHAYA SUDHA' <Chaya.[protected]@vodafone.com>; RAHUL SAXENA <RAHUL.[protected]@Vodafone.com>; VENUGOPAL LINGISHETTY <VENUGOPAL.[protected]@Vodafone.com>; anirudh.[protected]@vodafone.com

No one is listening.

sravan.kumar1225
              from Durgapur, West Bengal
              Apr 27, 2011

I am using vodafone since last year every time i got activation o[censored]nnecessary packs and losing my balance, the customer care people carelessly say that they are helpless regarding the refund of balance money. The company should look into these faulty activations without any knowledge of their customers. If possible they has to refund my balance for my vodafone no. [protected].
              Yours Truly,
              Sravan.(Victim/Sufferer)

Vodafone — Unnecessary Packs Activation

Respected Sir/Madam

I would like to draw your attention towards problem facing by me due to the unneccessary Vodafone live Packs activation. My no. is [protected] using since last 3 years and in year 2010 2 - 3 time Vodafone have activated some packs without my permission and deducted my money also. When I called to Customer care department then they are not talking and even not responding properly.

Recently on 19th and 20th I received messages from Vodafone side that I am the luck user and got 1 MB vodafone live free till 24th Nov. 2010 and on Sunday I got one Service message and when I opeened it then within 2 seconds it closed down and I found that my balance is in minus 91.075.

On 22, 23, 26, 27 continuosly I called to Voafone customer care regarding this but again and again they transferred my called to their Seniors but was putting on hold for more than 40 - 45 minuts and was not ready to register my complaint.

I want to ask which kind customer care is this and even one time till 8 P.M to 11 P.M I didn't got any esponse from their side. some time they were transferring my call to senior then to other senior ans was playing this game with me. Even I got the reply by saying this that its not CC fault, its their web setting somthing fault and I have to contact to them. How can we contact to them.

One of the CC Eecutive said that you recharge and then activate the DND but the Service messages will come and other calls and messages will not come. What wass this answer? which kind of service Vodafone is providing to their users.

I am totally fed up with this because we are human being and till how long one customer has to face these cheap thing and after that they said to me to call on 121 No. and after calling on no. I register my compalint ther and from their reply they were supposing to call me within 24 hours but after a long wait I haven't receicved any call from their side.

Now I would like to ask one more thing till how long we have to wait for their call and are users are free to wait for their call only.

Now I feel that its Vodafone new plan to take the money from the users. And please also change the CC Executive because they don't have the manners to talk with Customers.

Now I request you to kindly help me to get rid off this problem otherwise now the situation is this that I'll not be able to recommend to other peolple to go for vodafone.

I hope I'll get some good reply from your side and I'll be waiting for your response.....

Shruti

rahulbiswas29
                Apr 27, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

On 26/04/11 match day service for cricket activated without my permission & which deducted Rs 5 from the main balance.I want a full refund as a RETAILER & I am not responsible for the activation.It is done automatically.On my phno. [protected],even i tried to deactivate but fail,now the complain center no. also doesn't connect.Vodafone is a thief ,taking money from every customers.Its ridiculous.

mayankpathak
                  Apr 27, 2011

Address: Chandigarh

2 days ago i received a message from vodafone that astro alerts service has been activated on your phone. I didn't activated it. Vodafone used to call unnecessarily to customers and keep them disturbing all the time. And they say they are happy to help. Whenever i talked to their customer service agents on their helpline they says we can't do anything. Neither they are refunding balance.
                  No other company except vodafone call customer for these kind of services. They give missed calls to their customers from unknown every time and customer thinks that must b any no. from one of his knowns. But they are thief vodafone services automated call system. and they activate service on your number..
                  Please i want to take a legal action regarding this kind of service on vodafone. Disturbing customer like this is not good at all.
                  Please Help
                  My mobile no. is [protected]
                  Happy to help Oh Please,
                  please check your logged call details by my no. [protected] of today. I talked to one of your agents and one hold down me on call and disconnected. and one misguided me regarding DND i clearly told that girl that i don't want to activate this service however she activated it and logged a request at her end for activation of DND even if was refusing to activate it over and over she said you won't received any calls from vodafone but you will receive calls from other companies i.e. naukri.com, timesjobs.com . But these companies are not allowed as well from communicating with customers if their number is registered in DND.
                  Your customer service agents are misguiding customers. I'm extremenly dissatisfied from vodafone's services.
                  You can check conversation with your agents and then tell me if i'm wrong. Conversation was made using my no. [protected] and the girl i was talking to she barred my customer care don't know why. Now i'm unable to connect with customer service helpline.

sharad undre
                    from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                    Apr 27, 2011

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

respected sir, i am sharad undre , my mo. number is [protected]. i continuously requested since last 15 days , i want to deactivate my news information alert because every day deduce Rs 2 from my main balance
                    http://www.vodafone.in/pages/feedback.aspx?cid=pun share ur problem here on this link u will get result
                    what?

sachinbhisikar
                      Apr 27, 2011

This is Sachin.
                      I have vodafone postpaid mobile connection. I wanted to port out it to other service provider due to some reason. I sumbitted the form with correct UPC i.e. VM267739, which I had written correctly and clearly on form. But vodafone has rejected this request saying that UPC VM367739 is not correct. Vodafone themself interpreted UPC wrongly (maybe deliberately they did).
                      When I called up customer care, they transferred my call from one department to another, every one asked the same question and finally they hang up the call without telling anything and made me to wait a hour long.
                      This cleary shows that vodafone customer care is not at all showing any courtesy to customers.

M: [protected]

Vodafone — Very poor communication

Hai! My name is c.krishnarao .
                      Very poor communication,
                      Voda phone they have changed the coustomer number but they have not given new coustmer number to their subricbers is it they are doing correct.

We are trying last 15 days onwards to coustmer care it says in valid [protected]. Give it new coustmer number.

Vodafone Postpaid Mobile — IRR-RESPONSIBLE POOR COMMUNICATION AND SERVICE

REMINDER- 3
                      THE SERVICES TO MY NUMBER ARE BARRED !!! STILL AWAITING YOUR SOLUTION ON THIS !!!
                      TO: THE MANAGER VODAFONE !!!
                      SUBJECT : ISSUE WITH VODAGONE NUMBER [protected] FOR OVER BILLING !!!

WE ARE VERY OLD CUSTOMER OF YOUR ORGANISATION FOR OVER 8-9 YEARS, AND HAVE A CONNECTION IN OUR COMPANY WHICH HAS NUMBER [protected]. BILLING IS IN FAVOR OF PROCESS INSTRUMENTAITON & CONTROLS, AND THE PHONE IS USED BY A MARKETING EXECUTIVE. THE AVERAGE USAGE OF THE PHONE FOR LAST 2-3 YEARS IS AROUND[protected] RUPEES PER MONTH ON THE HIGHER SIDE AND HAS A LIMIT OF RS. 5000 MAXIMUM.
                      APPARENTLY IN THE MONTH OF AUGUST ( BILL PERIOD 27/7/2010 TO 26/08/2010), WE WERE GIVEN A BILL OF RS. 11377 WHICH IS BEYOND OUR UNDERSTANDING. WHEN OUR LIMIT IS RS. 5000 HOW CAN U GIVE CREDIT OF SUCH HIGHER AMOUNTS. FIRSTLY, WE ARE NOT SURE WHY SUCH HIGH BILL , BUT ANYWAY, WE HAVE LIMITS SET TO PREVENT MIS-USAGE AND STILL THIS USAGE ISSUE ON SUCH HIGHER SIDE.

THE REASON FOR OUR WORRY IS THAT COUPLE OF YEARS BACK FOR MY ANOTHER NUMBER (WHEN I WAS ON ROAMING), I RECEIVED CALL FROM VODAFONE TO DEPOSIT SOME ADVANCE WINCE MY BALANCE WAS ALMOST FINISHING, AND I WAS GIVEN STRICT TIME LIMIT FOR THE SAME.....THEN WHY NOT IN THIS CASE....

THEREFORE WE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE URGENTLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND SOLVE IT AT THE EARLIEST. WE HAVE BEEN REQUESTING THE RELATIONSHIP MANAGER KRUNAL TO GET CLARITY ON THE SAME, BUT UNABLE TO GET ANY SOLUTION.
                      ALSO, THE OUTGOING FACILITY IS BARRED ON THE PHONE. AS YOU KNOW THAT SINCE THE ISSUE IS OVER 2 AND HALF MONTHS NOW, PLEASE GIVE US A QUICK REPLY OTHERWISE WE ASSUME THAT YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN SOLVING THE CUSTOMER ISSUES. BECAUSE OF NO FAULT OF OURS, WE HAVE TO FACE THE ISSUE OF NO OUTGOING CALLS.

A.H. ARORA
                      DIRECT NO :[protected]

Vodafone — Porting deniel

My MNP request for my Nos. has been denied by Vodafone stating I am under contractual obligation. These Nos. are in individual name and I have not signed any contract with Vodafone. While trying to contact 111 they say we don't know about this and will contact you.
                      i want adres of [protected]
                      I am sending u the link http://www.vodafone.in/pages/feedback.aspx?cid=pun here u can tell them the issue they will definately help u.

Vodafone — Vodafone is deliberately not allowing my Mobile no. to port out

I have called more than 7 times to Vodafone customer care and visited their Vodafone store once. Every time Vodafone representative tells me that My No. [protected] doesn't have any problem and next time if I request for same it will get cleared, but again the same story. Vodafone is fooling me. I want to change the operator to Uninor. So what is the meaning of Mobile Number Portability? I want to submit a letter in Consumer Court against Vodafone Please tell me where to submit a letter. Can I make a police complaint on the said matter?

Please Help.

Mandar N. Mrestry

Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ameyaghosalkar
                        Apr 26, 2011

My company has sifted to a new site and we still don't have internet acess here . So I decided to start my blackberry for email so I upgraded my plan . I was able to upgrade my plan but my IT guy needs some inputs from them and I am trying to get in touch with these guys. But I am not able to get through the IVR. I am facing a lot of problems in doing my work. I want to lodge a harassment case against Vodafone.

afj1103
                          Apr 26, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Mr. Jain,

Thank you for your email dated 10/04/11, regarding Vodafone Mobile number [protected].

Further to our conversation on your above Vodafone number, we would like to inform you that your above Vodafone account has been reactivated effective 13/04/11.

We confirm the credit of Rs.2446.16 towards the Blackberry rent levied in your bill dates 07/02/11, 07/03/11 and 07/04/11 along with the applicable service tax would reflect in your next bill date 07/05/11 on page 3 or 4 under Misc Credits/Charges column.

Mr. Jain, your account currently reflects an outstanding of Rs. 4043.22. Hence, we request you to kindly make the balance payment after deducting the above credit.

We would also like to inform you that we at Vodafone value feedback from our subscribers as it serves as an opportunity to enhance our services and review our processes.

Your feedback will be reviewed by our specialized team. We value your association and always look forward to assisting you.

Mr. Jain, we also confirm that the Blackberry @2499 half yearly plan would be active effective bill date 07/05/11.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We‘ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Jennifer Dsouza

On Behalf of J Mundkur

Vodafone Care
                          Contact numbers
                          For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]

For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)

Fax: +[protected]
                          E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Sent: Sunday, April 10, 2011 5:49:35 PM
                          To: J Mundkur (MUM-NE)
                          Cc: Vodafonecare Mum (MUM)
                          Subject: cell no-[protected]-plan not changed by co inspite of 10 reminders

dear madam,

i had requested for change of blackberry plan to 2499 for 6 months on jan 8,2011.

i got a sms in 3 days that the plan was changed as requested.

i suddenly got a bill next month without any change in plan.

on 12/2/11 i called benedicta at 2.26pm pointing out the mistake which she admitted was from vodafone's side.(complaint no-[protected])

she said she would rectify the error but again the next bill was without any change in plan.

again on 27/3/11 i spoke to sushil at vodafone at 1.55pm explaing the whole episode(complaint no-[protected])

again no rectification of errors from the co.

further complaints made -complaint no-[protected]-rahul

[protected]smita

then i started getting insulting calls for payments including recorded pyt reminders on my cell. whenever i had to make outgoing calls i had to listen to ur payment reminders resulting in needless time waste.then my outgoing calls were stopped and then my services totally discontinued.

all this happened in march which is the busiest month for any chartered accountant.further both my parents were hospitalised in this period resulting in tremendous hardship & stress due to discontinuation of basic services.this inaction of vodafone inspite of repeated reminders clearly demonstrates total indifference towards customers.non cooperation from vodafone has caused undue hardship & i demand an explanation with monetary compensation as outlined below.

to make matters worse i am gettng 5-7 calls from recovery agents who abuse ladies & give threats if payments is not made. i was told to visit vodafone store to solve the problem but after 35 minutes timewaste waiting in the queue at ur churchgate store on 8/4/11 i was told ny usha to email the whole sequence of events to u to realise how badly this co works.

vodafone is blackmailing people like me to make payments which r not due. u just overcharge inspite of requests to change plan.

now pl note my demand for which i am taking legal action at your cost & risk which u pl note.

1. for loss of business due to stopping services illegally--- rs 5 lacs

2. for hardships as explained above rs 2 lacs

3. time waste as discussed--- rs 10 lacs

i also need u to explain why r ur people calling my residence & taliking to us as if v r defaulters. we will not pay what is not due.

many more complaints were lodged for which v dont have complaint nos.

i will publicise this matter after a week & also send letters to the places mentioned below if my pnone is not started in a week .

amit jain ca-[protected]

copy to-

1.consumer court

2.right to information

3.director-vodafone india

4.investor grievances forum

5. small causes court

6.economic time

7.jago grahak jago

8. times of india

9.telecom regulatory authority

10.regional head vodafone

11.head-content vodafone

12.cbi-for criminal offence by recovery agents

13. institute of chartered accountants for awareness of how vodafone operates

14.outlook money- consmers column

15. vodafone -international headquarters for info about indian public treatment

I think all service providers are big time problematic people like this. Did you write to the Nodal officers and appellate desk of Vodafone? I faced a similar problem with another network and got it sorted out when I wrote a mail to the nodals and appellates of that service provider. Probably what you should do is that bring it up as a corporate governance issue through the MCA website!

malpani
                            Apr 26, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have been a faithful Vodafone postpaid subscriber for many years. However, Vodafone have disconnected my service based on nonpayment of my bill for March.

The reason for this was because they did not send me the March bill, which is why this is still unpaid.

If Vodafone does not deliver me a copy of the bill, how do they expect me to pay it ?

It’s very unfair of Vodafone to disconnect my phone because of a service lapse on their part !

Vodafone service stinks !

Dr Aniruddha Malpani, MD
                            Malpani Infertility Clinic, Jamuna Sagar, SBS Road, Colaba
                            Bombay 400 005. India
                            Tel:[protected], 22151066, 2218 3270, 65527073

Helping you to build your family !

PS Watch our infertility cartoon film at http://www.ivfindia.com

Read our book, How to Have a Baby - A Guide for the Infertile Couple,
                            online at www.DrMalpani.com !

Read my blog about improving the doctor-patient
                            relationship at http://doctorandpatient.blogspot.com/
                            This is in reference with my vodafone no [protected]., lot of people call me for bill payment of Rs.1098 which stands outstanding as per their records. I would like to bring to your notice that I made a payment of Rs. 2000 after getting waiver of Rs. 800 and this payment was collected by your field executive Sakesh Kumaar after discussion with Sangeeta from recovery department. She assured me that this Rs. 800 will not show up in further bills but I received a bill amounting Rs.1098 which included those 800 which was waived off and additional 200 which I never used because my outgoing was barred due to non payment.
                            Everytime someone calls me and starts with the same script and ask for payment and I keep discussing the same issue with everyone but no action has been taken so far.
                            I think I have done the biggest mistake getting associated with you for so long.They dont understand what customer retention is and what you know is calling number of times and saying the same scripted words.

Today again I got a call and my outgoing is again barred

sanjayn
                              Apr 26, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

we purchased vodafone 3G stick but its not working on my windows based PC(DELL Inspirion). we complained to the dealer but of no use. I am trying to speak to their Customar care but even after holding the line for 15 min no one is picking the phone. Isnt it pathetic...

If anyone can help....
                              sanjay

santoshgaikwad
                                Apr 26, 2011

I have to activate VAS service. My collegue has already activated the same but it is not activated for me. I sent them so many requests, I even called at thier customer care but I am not getting any kind of help.
                                ________________________________________________________________________________...
                                Inspite of sending so many mails to you I have not got any help from your side. There is no use of your site corporate assist. Its worthless.

I will really publish this mail over internet and will also complain in consumer court. I will also discontinue your service. Reliance is far much better than your service. Now mobile number portability is also there. I will discontinue your corporate service in our Piramal office and will convince other employees to opt for other corporate service provider since not only me but some other employees are also frustrated of your service.

SANTOSH GAIKWAD
                                Finance Manager
                                www.abbott.com
                                Division Finance Abbott Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.
                                1st Floor, DMart Building,
                                Goregaon - Mulund Link Road,

Mumbai, Maharashtra 400080
                                India Cell +91 [protected]
                                Fax +[protected]
                                santosh.[protected]@piramal.com

From: SANTOSH GAIKWAD/Healthcare Solutions/Piramal
                                To: Corporate Assist <Corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                                Date: [protected]:26
                                Subject: Re: Activation of GPRS

Still no reply. There is no any assistance I am getting from you. I will be compelled to discontinue your service.

SANTOSH GAIKWAD
                                Finance Manager
                                www.abbott.com

Fax +[protected]

Date: 04/11/2011 05:16 PM

I am still waiting for your reply. Please revert back.

SANTOSH GAIKWAD
                                Finance Manager
                                www.abbott.com

Fax +[protected]

Date: 04/03/2011 08:14 PM

I wonder why I am not eligible for corporate plan whereas my colleagues have already got the same plan.

You have also rejected my roamlike home request. This is totally unfair and i should take decision to change my service provider.

My colleagues in office are already using vodafone live @99 unlimited service. So I also become eligible for that service.

Please let me know the reason behind your denial of service. And if this is going to happen then I will really complaint against you and will change my service provider as well.

SANTOSH GAIKWAD
                                Finance Manager
                                www.abbott.com

Fax +[protected]

From: Corporate Assist <Corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                                To: "'santosh.[protected]@piramal.com'" <santosh.[protected]@piramal.com>
                                Date: 04/02/2011 02:31 PM
                                Subject: Activation of GPRS

Dear Mr. Gaikwad,

Thank you for your email dated 31/03/11, regarding activation of GPRS for Vodafone mobile number [protected].

We regret to inform you that Vodafone Live @99 Unlimited is currently not applicable for your above Vodafone number.

We request you to please refer to the table below for the Vodafone Live:

Plan Name
                                Monthly rental
                                Free Usage
                                Usage charges beyond FREE usage
                                Vodafone Live 49
                                5MB Free
                                10 paisa / 10 KB

We request you to intimate us wish to activate Vodafone Live on your Vodafone mobile number.

In order to check your handset compatibility for Vodafone live! services, please refer to the following web link –

http://www.vodafone.in/Vodafone/VBS/Pages/mobileconnect.aspx

We confirm that the above mentioned Vodafone mobile number is registered as a company paid account with us, hence any request for respective account should be routed through the authorized signatory of your company.

As per our records Mr. Y.N Ghista and Mr. Anand Bongane, has been appointed as the authorized signatory.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,
                                Licy Palikkara
                                Vodafone Care
                                Contact numbers
                                Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
                                For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                                Fax number : +[protected]
                                E-mail : corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com

From: SANTOSH GAIKWAD [mailto:santosh.[protected]@piramal.com]
                                Sent: Thursday, March 31, 2011 4:36 PM
                                To: Corporate Assist (MUM-NE)
                                Subject: Activation of GPRS

I have taken new vodafone connection under corporate plan. Kindly activate my GPRS connection as below for unlimited usage.

"ACT VLU 99"

SANTOSH GAIKWAD
                                Finance Manager
                                www.abbott.com

Fax +[protected]

This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication. Thank you.

I, Ankita Jain, am using vodafone number +91 [protected]. On 20th April, 2011 at 7:32pm I activated Blackberry service on my phone by sending an SMS ACT BIS15 on 111. The company has deducted the amount from my balance but the service is still not activated on my phnone. Moreover, the customer care service is extremely disappointing that too when they charge for the call to customer care executive .I called nearly 7-8 times to check for the service, and each time my call was put on hold saying that my call is being transferred to their senior manager. It has been more than 24 hours now and the problem remains unattended at their end with no response.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Ankita Jain

Varun Bhartiya
                                  Apr 26, 2011

The customer care IVR of Vodafone does not provide an option to reach or contact a customer care executive.....
                                  I am using a post paid SIM of Vodafone in Rajasthan......when ever there is a problem of any kind.....I am unable to contact a customer care executive who can help resolve my problem.............121 facility of Vodafone in Rajasthan is poor...............even when u select the language option as 'english', u hear the conversation in hindi only..............
                                  I face the same issue in Bangalore .. Not able to talk to vodafone representative to IVR menu

preethaunni
                                    Apr 26, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I want my detailed postpaid bill of vodafone connection in the month of April 2011.My number is [protected]. My mail id is preetha.[protected]@gmail.com.Please sent through mail immediately.

your's faithfully
                                    Rakesh unni.R.S
                                    Dec 2, 2016
                                    Oct 22, 2012
                                    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                                    Hello Rajappan,

Please send BILL(space)FIRST THREE LETTERS OF THE MONTH to 144 to get your prepaid bill. For example, for the month of SEPTEMBER, please send BILL SEP to 144. Please be informed that only outgoing details are available and you will not receive the incoming call, missed call details or messages received on your number. And you will be able to request for the last 6 months invoices only. Please note that you will receive the bill at your registered billing address only after we receive the request from your end.

Vodafone Customer Care, Kerala.
                                    I realy want to know the detailed bill for the last 2 months for my prepaid vodafone connection . My number is [protected].
                                    Its urgent and hoping for ur reply as soon as possilble.
                                    I want my detailed postpaid bill of vodafone connection in the month of JANUARY 2013 My number is [protected] My mail id is cj.[protected]@gmail.com.Please sent through mail immediately.
                                    I want my detailed postpaid bill of vodafone connection for the month of Feb 2013. My number is [protected]. My E-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. Please sent through mail immediately.
                                    i want my detailed postpaid bill of vodafone connection for the month of March 2013. My number is [protected]. My E-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.in. Please sent through mail immediately
                                    Sir / Madam,

I want my detailed postpaid bill of vodafone connection in the month of April 2013.
                                    My number is [protected]. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Please sent through mail immediately.

Bibiana Rodrigues
                                    I want my detail postpaid biil forage them month of May 2013.
                                    My not is [protected]. My email ID is [protected]@yahoo.com.
                                    Expect your favoruble action.

Ciril Skariah

gaurav_sharma85
                                      Apr 25, 2011

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,

I AM A VODAFONE CUSTOMER ,MOBILE NUMBER [protected],BANGALORE ,KARNATAKA REGION.FROM LAST ONE AND A HALF MONTH I AM GETTING SMS FROM VODAFONE REGARDING THAT STAR TALK SERVICE ,EVERY WEEK I GET ONE MESSAGE FROM THE VODAFONE NUMBER 54545 THAT I CAN TALK TO SOME ACTOR OR ACTRESS FOR WHICH Rs 15 WILL BE DEDUCTED AND CALL WILL CHARGE Rs 2 PER MINUTE ,EVERY WEEK THEY DEDUCT 15 Rs FROM MY BALANCE SOMETIMES TWICE A WEEK AND AFTER THAT THEY KEEP ON SENDING ME MESSAGES REGARDING THE TIME AT WHICH I CAN MAKE A CALL AND TALK TO STARS .

I WAN TO TELL YOU I EVEN TRIED TI DEACTIVATE THAT SERVICE BY SENDING " CAN STAR " TO 111 AND 144 NUMBER BUT EVERYTIME I GET REPLY AS "YOU HAVE ENTERED A WRONG KEYWORD ....I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE THEY TOLD ME THE PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED IN 4 HR BUT THERE IS NO RELIEF FOR ME .....I LOST LOT OF BALANCE DUE TO THIS AND WANT TO GO TO CONSUMER FORUM ANGAINST THEM BUT JUST LAST TIME I WANT TO REQUEST VODAFONE PEOLE PLEASE SOLVE THIS ISSUE I GOT A COMPLAINT NUMBER FROM CUSTOMER CARE THAT IS [protected] ,BUT THEY RELIED ME DUE TO TECHNICAL ISSUE CAN'T RESOLVE MY REQUEST.LEASE HELP ME .REPLY ME ON [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

REGARDS
                                      GAURAV SHARMA
                                      I am getting the same problem since the past 6 months...vodafone is not resolving...a Star talk service is getting activated every 15 days and each time i lose 49 rs...im in kolkata, india...the phone belongs to my grandmother who cannot even understand the messages...and the Vodfone idea customer care exec says that star talk is not their service and cant do anything...even put Full DND...but still getting these messages...any solution is much appreciated

paul.prajna
                                        from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                        Apr 25, 2011

This is my 2nd complaint against Vodafone in Consumercomplaints.in....After putting the same complaint before 1 month I thought next time onwards I never ever have to put any complaints against Vodafone. But I was absolutely wrong....Before 1 month Rs. 500/- was deducted from my bank accounts & mobile didn't get recharged. At that time I called up customer care for Minimum 15 days & after then I put a complaints in consumercomplaints .in & after 20 days of deduction I got the amounts back when the people of Vodafone always assure that the deducted amount will revert back to account by 3 working days.

We people always call up the customer care executives of Vodafone & the charges for that also beared by us for a single issue.

This time I recharged my mobile with Rs. 99 Bonus Card through Oriental Bank of Commerce dated on April 15,2011..First time my mobile did not get recharged so that i had to do it for second time.. Second time it got recharged..But the deducted amount for the first time (rs.99/-) till now not reverted back to my account..

Now-days it's going to be a serious issue for we people who always busy at their life & after then for each & every reimbursement they need to give reminder to Vodafone or have to call up Vodafone Customer Care to raise up the income of Vodafone..

If you are not credit back my Rs. 99/- within next 2 working days then I would prefer to forward this mail to the top authority of Vodafone as already 8 working days are over.

Details of Transaction

Name of Bank - Oriental Bank of Commerce
                                        Transaction No. - IB SM TXN.ID- tory[protected]

Prajna Paul
                                        Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                        I had tried to recharge my vodafone mobile (Mob No. - [protected]) with the recharge amount Rs. 320/- by using Oriental Bank of Commerce Net Banking facility on 28-02-11. I had tried to recharge twice, but both the times the amount of Rs. 320/- & Rs. 320/- ( Total Amount Rs. 640/-) got debited from my account but the mobile was not recharged either time. Third time again I had tried and finally it got recharged.

Since that period I had called Vodafone Customer Care for 4-5 times & every time they told me the amount will credited back to my account by next 5 days or next 48 hours or by 2 days. But till now the amount is not showing in my account balance. Now they are saying that the amount has already been credited back to your account when in reality it's not. Even I had asked for some proof from them to chase my Bank but even they are not ready to provide that too.

I had called Vodafone for several time but they are not responding my request properly & even not ready to help me to get back my Rs. 640/-.

The copy of transaction details is attached here with this mail for your reference.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Prajna Paul
                                        Hi Vodafone Team,

You people can reach to me on any day in between 12.30pm - 2.00pm.