Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1218

ravneetsingh88
Mar 17, 2011

Please refer to the trail mail below. This is regarding migration of my Prepaid Vodafone connection into postpaid. Inspite of submitting all the required documents and giving the security deposit of Rs 250, my number has still not been converted into postpaid. It has been 25 days since I have submitted all the documents. I have also tried to contact the Vodafone customer care but have recieved no responses.

Please do the needful

Ravneet Singh

Dear Vodafone executive,

It has been 4 days and still I haven't heard from any vodafone executive and more than 20 days since the date my number should have been converted into postpaid. Every time I send a mail, I am given a new service request number but no further action is taken. I will wait for 1 more day, after that I will take the matter with the consumer complaint department.

Awaiting a positive reply from your side.

Ravneet Singh
- Hide quoted text -

On Fri, Mar 11, 2011 at 3:13 PM, VodafoneCare <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for writing to Vodafone regarding migration of prepaid to postpaid for your Vodafone mobile number [protected].

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to confirm you that we have forwarded the details of your concern/ request regarding the prepaid to postpaid migration to our Specialized Vodafone Care Team. Your service request number is [protected]. We request you to kindly provide us 48 working hours to get the same checked and revert back to you with the feedback.

Assuring you with the best of our services at all times. For further assistance, mail us at: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

We value your association with Vodafone.

Happy to help,

Shivani

Vodafone care
Contact numbers*
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
Fax number : +91- [protected]/[protected]
E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
Sent: 09-Mar-2011 23:09:27
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Subject: Re: Migration from prepaid to postpaid on your Vodafone mobile number [protected]

Dear Vodafone Executive,

It has been more than 48 hrs and I haven't received any information from
your side nor my postpaid connection has been activated.
Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Ravneet Singh

On Mon, Mar 7, 2011 at 1:12 PM, VodafoneCare
<vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>wrote:

> Dear Mr. Singh ,
>
>
>
> Thank you for writing to Vodafone regarding the migration from prepaid to
> postpaid on your Vodafone mobile number [protected].
>
>
>
>
>
> We would like to confirm you that we have forwarded the details of your
> concern/ request regarding the migration from prepaid to postpaid , to our
> Specialized Vodafone Care Team. Your service request number is[protected]. We
> request you to kindly provide us 48 working hours to get the same checked
> and revert back to you with the feedback.
>
>
>
>
>
> Assuring you with best of our services at all times. For further
> assistance, mail us at:
>
> Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com <Corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>
>
>
>
> We value your association with Vodafone
>
>
>
>
>
> Happy to help,
>
>
>
> Sadhna Rawat
>
>
>
>
>
> Contact numbers
> Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
> Fax number : +91-
> [protected]/[protected]
> Email :
> Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Website :
> www.vodafone.in<https://10.87.128.106/owa/redir.aspx?C=02b5a6423bdf440f8a3a89...
>
>
>
> ---- Original Message ----
> From: [protected]@gmail.com
> Sent: 05-Mar-2011 18:20:21
> To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
> Subject: Re: Prepaid to postpaid migration on your new Vodafone mobile
> number [protected]
>
> Hi Kalpana,
>
> Thank you for your prompt reply.
> I have attached the snap shot of the cash receipt given to me.
> The SIM No. is [protected].
> The agency name is Fast Track
> Customer Agreement Form was not given to me.
>
> Thanks and regards
> Ravneet Singh
> Ph : [protected]
>
> On Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 3:59 PM, VodafoneCare
> <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>wrote:
>
> > Dear Mr. Singh ,
> >
> > Thank you for writing to Vodafone regarding the prepaid to postpaid
> > migration on your new Vodafone mobile number [protected].
> >
> > We would request you to kindly provide us with the following details, so
> > that we can check your concern regarding your new Vodafone account :
> >
> > ? Scanned copy of CAF ( Customer agreement form )
> > ? Cash Receipt
> > ? DSA/Agency name
> > ? Complete SIM number
> >
> > We assure you that on receipt of your confirmation details, your concern
> > will certainly be checked within 72 working hours.
> >
> > Assuring you with best of our services at all times. For further
> > assistance, mail us at: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com.
> >
> > We value your association with Vodafone.
> >
> > Happy to help,
> >
> > Karuna Sharma
> >
> > Vodafone Care
> > Contact numbers*
> > Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
> > Fax number : +91- [protected]/[protected]
> > E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
> > Website : www.vodafone.in
> >
> > ---- Original Message ----
> > From: [protected]@gmail.com
> > Sent: 04-Mar-2011 11:14:53
> > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
> > Subject: Pre-Paid to Post Paid Connection
> >
> > Hi,
> >
> > I am Ravneet Singh, Mobile No. [protected].
> > I was contacted by vodafone offering me to convert my connection into
> > postpaid, which I accepted.
> > I have made the security deposit of Rs 250 and have received the new Sim
> > Card ([protected]) on 21st Feb 2011.
> > I have confirmed from the vodafone helpline regarding the request and
> they
> > say that they have the request on 23rd Feb 2011
> > I was told that the connection will be made active within 48 hrs, but it
> > has
> > been almost 10 days since that.
> > All my formalities have been full filled. The new SIM card was provided
> by
> > Fast Track (Receipt No 14453), but all there numbers are switched off.
> > Please see into the matter and advice me what needs to be done.
> >
> > --
> > Best Regards
> > Ravneet Singh
> > Phn: [protected]
> >
>

gchaturv
    Mar 16, 2011

I was using blackberry services on my Vodafone number. I port this number from Vodafone to Airtel.
    Now when I am taking Blackberry services from Airtel...they are saying ask Vodafone to release your PIN from the server which is already associated with Vodafone.
    But No one from Vodafone customer care/store is ready to help me….
    Dec 23, 2016
    Nov 24, 2011
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hello Prakash,

We were trying to reach you but could not get through. We would like to get in touch with you regarding your concern. Please share your alternate contact details at http://bit.ly/sVkMsL We'd be happy to help!

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — release of pin

my name is prakash gurnani my phone number is [protected] earlier i was using blackberry service with vodphone . for activating blackberry service Nwe have to register our pin i.e 26de759c so i registered my pin with vodafone. Now i have done mobile number portability to idea so to get register with idea my pin should be released from vodaphone so i request you to release pin today itself . 533

klnrao007
      Mar 16, 2011

Vodafone is rejecting MNP without any proper reasons. It had rejected 5 times till now with reason as “Porting code doesn’t match”.
      With repeated follow ups, with latest UPC VA259862 (mobile number [protected]) they now rejected saying “The number or range is in contractual obligations..”.
      While getting Vodafone connection I never filled any fancy number request and this number [protected] is not a fancy which was confirmed by Vaishali (nodal officer). Also I did not sign any agreement while getting the connection. My other number [protected] already ported out to Idea with same corporate plan.
      I am really unhappy with the way Vodafone is handling this. Kindly help me in resolving this so that I can port out.

Please reach me on [protected] for any more details.

KLNRao

rameshkumar.v
        Mar 16, 2011

Hi sir,

i submit my id proof on vision communication, 2nd cross, 31st main,nanjappa layout, btm 2nd stage, bangalore. but till my incoming call number not displayed, so please refer and check it out solve this problem as soon as possible.
        my number [protected]
        sim no.[protected]
        imsi no.[protected]

Rameshkumar.v

sachinvaz226
          from Hubli, Karnataka
          Mar 16, 2011

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

Sir my name is sachin vaz i stay in Dandeli district karwar state karnataka. i had puchase a new vodafone sim from vodafone dealers from dandeli. I had puchase it on 8th march 2011 my new vodafone sim no is [protected] and from the day one that is from march 8th 2011 my call are barred. And when i asked the vodafone dealer he used to say every time we need 24 hours for activation. Today finally he told me to talk to the customer care and give complain. When yestarday that is on 15th march 2011 i called customer care and gave my complaint to him in evening from 6.00pm to 6.20pm from the no [protected], but instead of guiding me about it he used bad words on me and for my mother. Sir i want to take legal action against him his name is VINAYAK KUBSAD and the company. Please guide me sir i hope you will help me my contact no [protected] and my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

yours faithfully

SACHIN VAZ
          Dec 3, 2016
          Apr 13, 2012
          Vodafone India Customer Care's response
          Hello Kiran,

We regret the inconvenience. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/HF4dmC we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — horrible customer support from day 1

This is jeevanantham. i got voda prepaid connection on 12 Apr 08. I have recharged bonus card @ Rs 75 for converting all STD calls @ 1 Rs/m on 13 Apr 08 at about 09 30 AM. Till time (17 Apr 08) i have not received any reponse regarding that, nor i have received any message from vodafone Essar ltd. i have contacted customer care regarding this, on 13 Apr 08 they told it will be activated soon, but now it is almost 5 days past, i have not received any message regarding this. Monday morning onwards i am trying to contact customer care (111), but when i press the key (9) for talk to customer services, again the main menu is option is coming, call not get connect with customer executive and the same story is repeating when ever i am trying to contact customer executive. So i am unable to contact cutomer service from last 5 days. Then imagine, what is the standard of customer support vodafone is maintaining.

Then i try to contact nodal officer gurpreet through his phone no. [protected] almost 20 times but every time recorded voice says i cannot contact him this time. Then i try to contact his next authority officer sanjay on his phone no. [protected] many time, but only ringing no reply. so i advice new customer to get away from voda.

after sending lot many complaits to vodafone i am sending this to u all.
          I agree with the complaint. They do not provide good customer support.

Danish
          This is Dhanraj and my existing mobile number is [protected]. On 24th August i had received an SMS from number [protected], exact wordings were "Offer for vodafone BILLING CARD pay only Rs299&get no [protected], rentRs199/mnth GET 199mnts 199SMS FREE [protected]@ V2V 30p V2M50p need no cal now [protected]".

I called the above highlighted number on the same day that i want the number. I dont remember the name of the person i spoke with but he sent an executive on the same day evening. I made a payment of rs.300 to that executive and he said that i would receive the bill as well as Sim Card within 2 days. But 2weeks have already passed and still i'm waiting to receive the sim card. The executive's mobile number is [protected]. When i tried calling these number neither of them gave me a proper response and they even dont answer my calls. I'm frustated of calling them. Please help me. I never expected such a response from anyone related to Vodafone.

Sincerely,

Dhanraj Rajbhar

customer service — using bad language by collection

i received a call from airtell collection department. girl name was "ritu".she was calling frm plot no AIRTELL COLLECTION PLOT NO 224 OKHLA INDUSTRIAL AREA PH I. No was42828259, she asked for any "t.K. Nahar. i denied then ashe start talking rudly tht im his realtive and i knw about him, i cut the fone the she again called me and start abusing about my mother and father,

again a call came from the same office no. was 42828364 this time was her senior and he also abused me

my Question is " if any body havnt paid ur amount then is airtell got a right to harras those people who called up eralier by the particular person,
          is airtell appoint these type people who dont knw how to talk with people,

why shouldn't i lodge a FIR against Airtell in police station and human rights council

Mine No is [protected]
          vikas

We have two connections of Airtel mobile
          1)[protected]
          2)[protected]

Address: K-68, Ground floor, Kirti Nagar, New Delhi- 110015

we face always networking problem in this address. we want tower immediately on this address for solving networking problem.

Vodafone — Frequent disconnection and poor customer care service

I am Ashok Kumar Mishra and I took one Vodafone post-paid connection no. [protected] a month and a half back. Since then, I am suffering from frequent outgoing calls barrings without any valid reasons.My outgoing calls are barred even before bills have reached me. I was told so many good and rosy things about the services of Vodafone when I was subscribing to it. But, after a month and a half my experiences are very bitter. Due to whimsical actions of Vodafone, I have lost my valuble clients. I talked to their customer care but that is completely useless and inactive place to talk to. No one cares for the customers and there is no value of customers in Vodafone. It is natural for anybody to understand that his connection will be intact at least till the due date for submission of the bills but this simple fact is beyond the understanding power of Vodafone. Calls are barred even before the bills reach to the customers. Extremly poor service! My outgoing calls have been barred yesterday for the second time and no bill has reached me till now. I have come to know from customer care that my bill has been sent to me and due date of submission is 21.02.09. Then I want to know why my outgoing calls have been barred.Vodafone has the worst services I have ever come across.
          cancel my vodafone connection mob num [protected]. with eff from 18/04/2009

Vodafone — against customer care

very bad service against customer service

Airtel — Abusing language used by customer care staff and services activated in my number without my permission

I am anoop from rishikesh. . .i have airtel prepaid sim and mobile office service activate in my mobile automaticaly and than i call customer care he is not give me sufficient reason and transfer call to seniour and that guy used abusing with me and activated many services in my number and now my balance was nill. . .they told me we are from okhala customer care centre in delhi
          I have airtel prepaid sim and mobile office service activate in my mobile automaticaly and than i call customer care he is not give me sufficient reason and transfer call to seniour and that guy used abusing with me and activated many services in my number and now my balance was nill... help me to how i campalint against the airtel.

Vodafone — harassment at pm road,fort

Today on avisit to ur main store at PM Road fort,(call number 164) for
          my mobiles [protected],[protected],for change of the name in the bill
          for number [protected] in my daughters name ms Ramya Ravi, We were literally harassed by the Executive ms Usha . the allegation was that
          at testation signature for the xerox copyof the pan card of thefather that is
          ps ravi .,is different from the pan card. when myself was present before her with the original pan card ,for signature difference, that too slightly ,very big fuss
          was made by the executive for a person who is having three connections in my name.oneconnection with number [protected] is too old since 2003.$Even ms
          Manisha,floor manager was not helpful to us nor the executive referred the matter to her for help.
          The action taken for this to be posted to me and my greivance has to be redressed at the earliest and the action taken by you for the literal harassment by your executives has to be informed to me.
          with regards
          Ps Ravi,[protected]@sib.co.in

AirTel — Abusing language used

I had paid an amount of Rs1200 for landline no [protected] fo a verbal
          commitment of activation of the same line within 24 hours. Further it was also
          commited for a waver of outstanding amount. Moreover they told me when ever any
          waver is required anybody can contact them on the same landline and they are
          capable to do it only after 45 days.
          I was told that the call was from Airtel corporate office Noida. It has been 15
          days that no action has been traken. Further now when I am trying to discuss
          the same on the landline from where I got the initial call the concerned girl
          is absuing very badly and asking me to do what ever I can do. Now they are
          disconnecting my call.

The no from where I got the call is[protected]

Syed Kashif
          Concus Consulting Pvt Ltd
          Mob [protected]

Vodafone — abusing and using bad words

sir i had taken new connection on 8th but the company had barred it from the first day today on calling to customer care executive an asking for a solution this guy name vinayak kubsad has used bad words on me an my mother i want the company take action on him an give me a feedback regarding what action they have taken on him hope you do the needfull
          sachin vaz
          Dear vodafone care
          plz u castmaer [protected] namber plz chek & name & addres send
          I want to change my vodafone number to change to Airtel because vodafone cheated me and cut 83/- Rupees from my account and explaining that i have used GPRS for 83/-Rupees excess from my 98 Plan of 4GB, and now showing Rs Minus -53/-Balance.

I have lodged complaint in Custommer care and nodal Agency Ms Rashmi of [protected] but no solution. Only saying that i have excess used. Did vodafone give credit to such extend...

Dated 26.04.11 it shown a minus of Rs Minus 10.53 paise as balance. while recharged again in Rs 98 GPRS pack on Dated 27.04.11 without any use, it shows Rs Minus 53.00.

Differ in account balance shows each Time.

...Happy to Get Served... Vodafone

My number is [protected] Voda.

R.Bijay Raj, Khariar Road, Orissa [protected]

Good new for vodafone GPRS users. They are relable to custommer and offering many 100 rupees in GPRS. Use gprs of Minus 100/- Rs -and after use and throw away the sim.

Vodafone — frequent disconnection of service

since we have changed tata indicom sim card to vodafone by number portability service as we have heard that vodafone service is a best service in the world but after using that we we thougt we have done a big mistek by using this service although we have submitted all the imp. documents necessary for vodafone service also paying bills without delaying hence we do not get ur service promptly very frequent disconnection of service in this number [protected]. this hapeens lots of times also we do not get good network in our residence this causes inconvenience in our bussines n contacts
          this my kindly request that my plz check ur system n make some necessary arrengments to provide best service without any disconections.

sunil bhosle
          i could not talk to customer care since las two days and my internet is not working .two days ago i recharged my account but icould not use internet.my contact no. is [protected]
          iam one of the regular user of vodafone services...i thank u for providing a good network in all parts of india..but sir we are using the coinbox of vodafone since one year .but some days ago we changed our sim my new no is [protected] ...it worked for only two days after that they are disconnected because of not submitting the documents.the nearest vodafone dealer came and took the documents.he told that it wil work with in two days ...now it was about 15 days.the coin box disconnected. we requested them but there is no reply from them ... plz try to solve this problem immediately bacause it wil cause a huge loss to me .plz solve this immediately i hope sir...for further information .my email id is [protected]@gmail.com and my personal no is [protected]...plz free to contact me sir

yours ravinder,
          ch.ravinder([protected])
          My Self Ashish Yadav. My Friend Send Me a Multimedia msg to [protected]. I Received the msg key the msg key is msg.34.2024 But The msg in not open. pls chek and mail me my email.id is ashish.[[protected]@gmail.com]...

Vodafone — Gives Bad Words On Call

Vodafone Agents Uses Bad Words On Call. and If I Complaint No Revert. I made a complaint to their VP Ajay Jain from there the revert comes that his agent has not used any bad words on call.....I told them that give me this in wriiten and i have call recording I will go ahead with Complaint But Still No revert.
          Useless and careless Revert From Vice President of VODAFONE a Big Brand..

Kiran
          I have recently done MNP (mobile number portability) to Vodafone from Airtel and I had been a customer for Airtel for 5 Years however this kind of harassment never happened to me. I think i have made the worst decision of my life wherein i have switched to Vodafone. I called Vodafone customer care to activate my 3G data plan for 650 and then had to call them 3 more time to get the service finally activated. Then i lost my unfortunately lost my iPhone and had to get the 3G data plan deactivated BUT these guys are hungry of money and will never deactivate any services. It has been several days when i have been trying to connect with the so called Vodafone care and never get to the customer care. Last week a customer care guy - Deepak ([protected]) called me for a services feedback and i told him my problem. Vodafone customer care people are not at all professional and use abusive language on calls. He told me that i was barred from calling customer care automatically because i called them 5 times in one day.
          If I am paying for calling the customer care people then why will I call them uselessly? Vodafone customer care people are destined to make the customer suffer. I also asked him if there is an alternative and I need to get this 650 3G data plan deactivated. He said it is very SIMPLE. Just sms CAN 3G to 111. When I do that I always get a response saying-
          YOU ARE CURRENTLY ACTIVE ONA 3G DATA PACK. 3G SERVICE CANNOT BE DEACTIVATED. FOR MORE INFO VISIT: http://m.vodafone.in/3G_service
          This is an infinite loop that I am in since last week and i am getting harassed. I am so sad that i left my favorite superb service provider AIRTEL just for cheaper call rate and cheapest service and very cheap Vodafone customer care people are not at all professional, use abusive language on calls and disconnect calls on customers face several times.
          My advice to all my friends is Please Please Please never switch to Vodafone as they are providing customers with hell care.
          --Amit Puri
          +91.[protected]
          I am Ryan ( Name Changed ). I am frequently getting calls from this number - [protected].. And most of the time i pick the call no one answers and it says that customer executive cant speak to you now. And some other time someone picks up the call and speaks for a few seconds and then the call gets disconnected automatically.

I am really fed up with these calls don't know what to do. I even called the customer care about this issue. Even they are not sure if this is Vodafone's number or not. This is really disgusting. And i have this app called True Caller installed in my cell phone and it says that "VODAFONE RECEIVE" is calling. What the Hell.

I kindly request to all, that if someone is facing this similar kind of problem then do share it here and if anyone gets the solution to it then do please post it here.

And for sure i am gonna drop with the Vodafone and switch to some other service provider may be Airtel or Idea. But no to Vodafone the damn service provider don't have any support to it's customers.

Ryan
          Ryan, the same issue is with me. I called back the number but received the response as invalid number. Don't know why, but vodafone is getting worst in terms of C.care, Network strength as well as net speed.
          23 Comments

supratimsays
            Mar 15, 2011

Even after repeated communications and the USB surrender receipt letter to Vodafone, a call lands up from Vodafone Customer Care and says the line needs to be disconnected.
            He says for a usage of 376 MB the Bill has been 1328.24 INR where it is mentioned in the Bill that 10GB usage is free for a Rental of 499.00 INR.

I am aghast as to what these Vodafone people are upto. Why Vodafone will not pay for the harassment caused to me where I had visited the Vodafone Store 3 times in 4 days post taking the connection and repeated calls to Vodafone Customer Care and Technical helpdesk as to why the connection was not working.

This is strange and needs to be addressed to stop this nonsense people cheating business.

Earlier Communication to TRAI, DOT and Vodafone officials, Nodal Officer - Vodafone below:

I had purchased a postpaid Rs.499/- monthly rental Vodafone USB modem
            ( No [protected]) for Internet Services for Rs. 1799.00 on 23.02.11
            from Vodafone Store - Park Street - Kolkata and the device became
            operational on 25.02.11. The device again became non operational on
            26.02.11. I had tried to contact Vodafone Customer Care but in vain. I
            visited the Vodafone Store at Park Street - Kolkata on 27.02.11 and
            the device became operational on the same day. I had used the device
            that evening after returning home but speed was very slow. Again the
            device got non-operational on 28.01.11. I visited the same Park Street
            Vodafone Store on 29.02.11 and surrendered the connection with a
            letter.
            Now I have received a Bill on 14.03.11 of Amount Rs. 1328.24 (Bill No.
            [protected])
            This is strange with such low usage and with such slow speed. Please help.

Vodafone Broadband USB — Cost of USB Stick No 9836177796 not Returned

I had complained earlier regarding Extraordinary Billing on this No. I was assured by Vodafone that the problem would be resolved and on returning of the USB Stick at Vodafone Alipore Store, I would be refunded the Stick and Initial cost.I had returned the stick, however I still have not received the money.

Please help.

hellodipjyoti
              Mar 15, 2011

Address: Kamrup, Assam

On 6th march'11, i requested for porting code for my no.[protected] to port out from vodafone and i got that. then on 9th march, i get one call from vodafone care asking about the reson for port out, then they offerd me one offer and requests to cacell the porting code and said that the offer will be activated within 48 hours, accordingly i cancelled that code, but that offer was activated even after 10 days. on contacting customer care, they launched complaint but even after expiry of resolution time, my problem has not been solved. even, after launching complaint, they have not contacted me to know my difficulties. now, i m not getting new portout code.
              mobile companies should stop such type of tactics to loot customers.

kiran.s
                Mar 15, 2011

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am customer of Vodafone.I paid all dues to Vodafone.I applied for Number portability from Vodafone to BSNL.But they rejected 9-times with out any cause.They are not giving clearance to BSNL .So please help me in giving clearance to BSNL from Vodafone as early as possible.I am suffering from poor network coverage of Vodafone in my area.

S.Subramanyamraju

ph.no:[protected]

Suchismita Mohanty
                  Mar 15, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I am a vodafone prepaid lifetime subscriber . For the last 2 months I noticed that vodafone deduct Rs. 1/- from my account everyday, reason is " MCI Service rental has been deducted monthly charge Rs. 30 " without my consent . When I try to contact helpline they are not answering my call.

VODAFONE KOLKATA — Irregularities in monthly bills

I was charged for service that I never used. I started receiving messages for free download of songs on my mobile. However, I never downloaded any. To my surprise, I recieved a charges of Rs.175 in the subsequent bill. I registered a complaint on 23rd of june to get this verified and stop this. I received the same bill charges added again for the june and July bills too. I have asked for these amounts to be credited to my account and Vodafone has not taken care of this in last so many days. To add to my injuries now they have disconnected my connection for non payment of bill. I would like to know how far is this justified?
                  Same thing happened to me also. MCA activated without my consent and despite my repeated request by sms sent to 321 for deactivation of Miss call alert no response from the company and an amount of Rs. 30.00 is being deducting every month. Once again it is requested to deactivate the MCA and refund the amount deducted from my vodafone prepaid account please.

P S Sasidharan
                  RM&DD, Jorethang
                  South Sikkim.
                  Prepaid vodafone no. [protected]

ajaycumar
                    Mar 15, 2011

I am submitting below the details of lackadaisical attitude & poor services by Vodafone meted out to my daughter on her purchasing a new UBS stick (mobile broadband) and request you to kindly suggest suitable remedies:

1. My daughter (Divya Kumar) is an existing postpaid customer of Vodafone (mobile no. [protected] / relationship No. 5.26051.00.00.100615) for more than five years now. This new connection & SIM was given to her under corporate connection plan while she was working for an MNC (Equinox) in Gurgaon. Our residential address was registered as the billing address with Vodafone.

2. Later on (in 2007) my daughter got job in TCS and shifted to Mumbai and she gave this number to me for use. Since then, I have been using this Vodafone number. All the monthly bills generated in the name of my daughter are being regularly paid as and when due.

3. About one and half years back, my daughter got transferred back to Delhi (TCS) and received a new mobile connection from Airtel as a corporate client that she is using for herself. Vodafone number ([protected]) is still being used by me with all bills being paid whenever due.

4. Sometimes back my daughter got a deputation assignment in London where she is currently posted for the last 8 months now. She has to serve there for another 2-3 months.

5. In February 2011 she came home on leave for a week and with a view to get GPRS services activated on mobile no. [protected] being used by me, she called up Vodafone customer care no. 111 on 07.02.2011 to enquire the details of the services. During that interaction, Vodafone customer care also informed her of Vodafone's new Mobile Broadband USB Stick for mobile internet, explaining various plus and benefits.

6. My daughter was here only for a week; she was not very keen to go for it. She informed them the same. Thereafter, Vodafone customer care explained that:

a. Only Rs. 1,600/- was the cost of device and activation charges etc. that could be paid by cheque or cash.
                    b. They can immediately send their executive at our home for delivery of device.
                    c. The services would be activated within three working days of purchase of device.
                    d. With the launch of 3G in March 2011, the mobile internet speed would also become very fast.
                    e. With a monthly rental of Rs. 500/- unlimited download could be done, &,
                    f. Even if she was going back to London, anybody else using laptop etc. in the house could utilize the same.

7. Hence, with a view to buy that facility for me, my daughter decided to go for it and asked them to do the needful.
                    8. Within few hours of this discussion, one of their executive (Mr. Sunil Kaushik – mobile no. [protected]) visited our home on 07.02.2011 with the device. He got the required form filled up in my daughter’s name, collected all relevant documents, address proof, photograph of my daughter and got it signed by her.
                    9. The selected plan as mentioned by him was unlimited download @ Rs. 500/- p.m. rental. Though this was not printed on the form, he wrote the same on the back of the form with a pen, mentioning that since the plan was started just 1-2 days back, it was not printed on old form that he was using for my daughter’s subscription.
                    10. When we explained to him that my daughter was here for only a week, he re-assured that all the procedural formalities and activation shall be concluded within three working days from that date i.e., upto 10.02.2011.
                    11. Following was also handed over to him:
                    a. Cash payment of Rs. 1,600/- for which he issued cash receipt no. 05 42 dated 07.02.2011 of Connect (India) Mobile Technologies Pvt. Ltd. mentioning store name as Super C.C.
                    b. A cheque no. 315606 dated 07.02.2011 of HDFC Bank for Rs. 10/- towards the security cheque for effecting realization of monthly payments through ECS, which my daughter had opted as payment option. This cheque under no circumstances was to be presented for encashment.
                    12. He informed that there would be a verification call on our mobile number [protected] that must be respond after which the device would be activated. But in any case, all the procedures would be completed within three working days i.e., till 10.02.2011. He also assured that in case of any difficulty, he could be contacted on his mobile no. and that he would ensure proper addressing of it.
                    13. Description of device purchased are as under:
                    Item purchased/subscribed: Vodafone Mobile Broadband USB Stick
                    Date of purchase: 07.02.2011
                    SIM No.: [protected]
                    IMEI No.: [protected]
                    SIM Mobile No.: [protected]
                    14. It is at this point onwards that our ordeal started. There was a verification call from Vodafone on our mobile number [protected] on 08.02.2011 but the device was not activated till 10.02.2011.
                    15. Thereafter, we started calling Vodafone customer care and device was finally activated on 13.02.2011. The internet speed was very slow that was reported to Vodafone customer care, who assured that in March 2011, with the launch of 3G, the speed would improve.
                    16. On 14.02.2011, my daughter left for London to complete her balance term of deputation terms with her employer (TCS).
                    17. On 16.02.2011, one executive from Vodafone came to our residence with a welcome kit and wished to meet the subscriber (my daughter). On informing him that she has gone to London, he refused to hand over the welcome kit to us and insisted on meeting her only. He went back without giving welcome kit.
                    18. I informed this matter to my daughter in London who then spoke to Vodafone customer care on 18.02.2011, informing them that she was in London and it was not possible for her to come back to India for next few months. She was then assured that welcome kit would be delivered at her residential address and accordingly, next day I also received a call from Vodafone saying that they would do the needful to address the issue.
                    19. The device was used for just few hours during subsequent 1-2 days.
                    20. However, just after 2-3 days, the device stopped working; showing no network available.
                    21. I spoke to Vodafone customer care, who informed that the device was deactivated due to failure of address verification of the subscriber (my daughter). When I informed him that the device was activated in her presence and only after the verification, the customer care executive simply refused to listen to me and said that subscriber has to visit Vodafone stores with a valid address proof and then only the device could be reactivated.
                    22. This was a ridiculous response by Vodafone. I tried to explain that my daughter was in London and could not come but their tele-executive simply disconnected the phone line.
                    23. Thereafter, my daughter sent emails to Vodafone’s designated email IDs’ (customer care, corporate care and nodal officer) but their responses have also been very disappointing.
                    24. The net result is that till today, the device is inactive and lying with me as a dead stick. The tall claims of excellent customer care by Vodafone have turned into a hollow and shabby customer treatment. Calling their customer care is proving a futile exercise.
                    25. Further, to our utter surprise, we found that the cheque of Rs. 10/- (refer point 11b above) has been used by Vodafone as payment received. This amount got debited in my daughter’s HDFC bank account on 05.03.2011. It is pathetic.
                    26. Now, we have received bill dated 06.03.2011 (for the period 06.02.2011 to 05.03.2011) Rs. 196.97 from Vodafone for the services that has never been provided. This is showing Rs. 10/- as payment received on 03.03.2011 and total amount due as Rs. 186.97 payable by 24.03.2011. This is also showing usage of 789.10 minutes which is ridiculous. The device was hardly used for 1-2 days for a few hours only.

The address verification failure as claimed by Vodafone and subsequent deactivating the device and not listening to our side shows hiding of their inefficiency by Vodafone’s internal staff since:
                    - Prior to this, Vodafone mobile no. [protected] (postpaid connection) in the name of my daughter is being used for more than five years with the same address.
                    - Only after the verification, the device was activated (six days after it’s purchase as against within three working days assured by them) and that too after repeated follow-up by us.
                    - The bill has also been sent (refer point 26 above). If there was no verification of address, how come that Vodafone remained quite for so many days and suddenly woke up with billing cycle and sent bill on unverified address ( as claimed by them).
                    - Using the cheque of Rs. 10/- (given as a security for ECS payment) as payment received speaks of breach of trust.

As per the fact stated above, kindly advise suitable remedies and whether we can ask for:
                    - Cancellation of the facilities (mobile broadband USB stick)?
                    - Refund of full amount paid for the device?
                    - Refund of Rs. 10/- that has been unethically accounted for as payment received?
                    - Compensation for harassment meted out to us?

Vodafone/ Mobile Connect USB stick — Number activation

Hello Sir/Madam,
                    Here is Sukhwinder pal singh. I buy new Vodafone Mobile Connect USB stick for internet access from Vodafone Mini Store, Sec-37-D, Chandigarh, 6 days ago, but my number is not activated yet. All the inquiries were done, they confirm my home address and all things 5days ago. But my number is not activated yet. There is only Sim no. on Connection envelop when i request to tell me the phone number he tell there is no requirement for you to know number. Please please sort out my this problem, please activate my number and tell me my new Vodafone phone number on given number...
                    Hi Sukhwinder,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/6Ngy3 and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone Mobile Broadband USB Stick — inside room can't be network

i am rushikesh holey ,my sim number is [protected].i brought new vodafone broadband but inside my house better signal cannot found and outside the house likely in terris there are full network

kv.koteswar
                      Mar 14, 2011

I am using Vodafone postpaid services in karnataka ([protected]), I have requested for mobile number portability from vodafone to airtel due to some reasons, but I am getting lot of problems with vodafone customer care. First I have requested the mobile number portability on 24th Feb 2011, after 10days around it got rejected due to extra out standing amount payment, so that I called to vodafone customer care and paid the amount, then the customer care said that ok no problem now you can inform to airtel they will help you to port to airtel. I have reconfirmed vodafone customer care on yesterday that is 13th Mar 2011(around 6.00 pm), the vodafone customer care person told your mobile portability got approved. No issues with your mobile portability you have excess amount of outstanding it can be adjusted. Again today morning that is 14th Mar 2011( around 11.00am) I got call from vodafone customer care again they are not accepting porting due to contractual obligations. The Vodafone customer care executives are not standing on their words(Yesterday [13-Mar-2011 at 6pm] told that mob portablity approved but today morning got call from vodafone customer care saying due to contranctual obligations there is no mobile portablity for few numbers but I dont think so like this, not accepting my request). Just now I made a call to vodafone customer care again then they asked me send a mail to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com subject as "PORT OUT". I have sent now(that is 14-Mar-2011 time 6.15pm). Please find the acknowledgement as attachment.

I have submitted all my documents to Airtel company already on 24th Feb 2011 and I have given my new porting number.

Kindly help..

Unique Porting Code is VX324577
                      Name : Venkata Koteswara Rao Kothuri
                      Mob : [protected]

Koteswara Rao
                      bangalore

vickyxx7
                        Mar 14, 2011

This Is Mr. Vivekanand Raval from Ahmedabad, Gujarat. My Vodafone Mo. No. [protected] & Relationship no. 1.22718718
                        I have been using Vodafone Postpaid since long time. I have been charged wrong charges in my last bill (Bill no: [protected]). I talked to Executive by Call & Personal but Stuff of Vodafone did not agreed that I have been chrged wrong.
                        I am working with my father's business. My Post is Business Manager over there. So I have to take decisions related to purchase & Sales. I could not call on Local or STD for my business.I have not made any call to the respective ISD No. [protected] though I have been Charged Rs. 13275.00 in my last bill. My credit was Rs. 6200.00 at the time so I have been Barred my PSTN Barring. So I had lost my business for 4 days. I felt so bad because It affected on my business relations & my Deal worth Rs. 140000.00.
                        I need justice about the same so kindly have favourable steps for me.
                        Waiting for your valuable steps.

Mr. Vivekanand Raval - [protected] (M)
                        Business Manager
                        VARAHI INTERNATIONAL
                        Naroda, Ahmedabad,
                        Gujarat, India

nagesh_enguwar
                          from Pusad, Maharashtra
                          Mar 14, 2011

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra

My Mobile prepaid No.[protected],not create login in vodafone
                          Request
                          1p/sms scheme not available in Vodafone.Please start 1p/sms in vodafone.Thanks
                          Nagesh Enguwar [protected]
                          Online recharge problem in vodafone
                          Nagesh Enguwar
                          My Vodafone number is [protected]. My mobile number is not create login in vofafone. Pls see this..

Swarna Das

My Vodafone number is [protected] i forget the password . I remimber the user id & security answer but screen displayed is user id is locked please notify the system admistrator. Pls see this..

jayendrakaria
                            Mar 13, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

9,Capitol cinema bldg,
                            D.N.Road,Mumbai.400 001.
                            15th March,2011.
                            To.
                            Ministry of Consumer Affairs,Food &Public Distribution,
                            Department of Consumer Affairs,
                            Krishi Bhavan,
                            New Delhi 110 001
                            SUB: Unethical practices played by Mobile Telecom operator VODAFONE.
                            I write this letter to appraise you about the unethical practices played by Mobile Telecom operator VODAFONE upon its customers.
                            I am a monthly billing subscriber to Vodafone mobile no.[protected] since past eight years. My usage on an average for every month is around Rs.200 to 300.The due date for payment of my bill is 22nd of each calendar month. I have never delayed my payment and all my bills are paid on time. To my shock and surprise, for the period of 4th Jan to 3rd Feb 2011 (1 month) I received a bill for the amount of Rs.3001.01 from Vodafone. I hereby produce my previous bills at “ANNEXURE-1”.
                            Upon enquiry with one of their employee Mr.Pascal Fernandes at the Vodafone gallery,Santacruz(w),Mumbai on 13th Feb.2011,I was informed that all the customers who use” I phone” are billed higher. Upon my persistent enquiry and warning for stringent action against Vodafone’s unethical practice he was ready to offer a credit of Rs.1000/- on my inflated bill. I hereby produce my bill for the period of 4th jan.to 3rd Feb.2011 at Annexure-2.On the last page of the bill Mr. Pascal Fernandes has given me an endorsement that he is ready to give me a credit of RS. 1000/-, which I refused to accept. Further I request for TRAI’s postal address, I was informed by Mr.Pascal Fernandes that they didn’t have its address. {Endorsement of Mr. Pascal Fernandes is shown on last page of my bill, Annexure-2.} .
                            I have Direct Debit facility with my bank for payment of mobile bills directly on 22nd of each calendar month. Taking advantage of of the said facility, Vodafone billing department deducted an amount of Rs.3001.01 from my account on 16th Feb.2011 i.e. before my due date of 22nd Feb.2011 ,Upon enquiry I was informed that as I had raised a dispute with the company about my bill, they have unilaterally withdrawn the said amount without informing me.
                            To protect me from such abuse by the company, I had kept credit limit of Rs.1500/- for my bills since many years i.e. if my usage crosses the amount of Rs.1500/-, the company has to immediately stop my usage of their services, thereby restricting my bills to the upper limit of Rs.1500/-. Ignoring such an express request by me, they billed me for Rs.3001.01 for the month of 4th Jan to 3rd Feb.2011 (ONE MONTH).
                            I say that sensing that they have landed themselves into a trouble; they surreptitiously raised my credit limit to Rs.3901/-on 3rd March 2011 without any authorization from me.
                            From above it is amply evident the corrupt practices played by them on unsuspecting customers to drive their profitability on some or the other pretext. I say that such an act on part of the company amounts to breach of trust. Such act of the company has caused me grave harm and loss.
                            I therefore request you to treat this matter as most urgent by treating my letter as complain take stringent action against such errant company.
                            I hope the needful is done by the earliest. Eagerly waiting for your reply.
                            Thanking you in anticipation.
                            Yours truly,

CC TO: 1. Vodafone Essar Ltd, penninsula corporate park, Ganpatrao Kadam marg,Lower Parel.Mmbai 400 013.
                            2.Vodafone Essar Ltd,2nd floor,skyline icon, 86/92 Andheri Kurla Road,Marol naka,near Mittal industrial estate,Andheri(east)Mmbai 400 059.

sanket_111
                              Mar 13, 2011

Hi My name is Sanket M Kini and my Vodafone number is [protected] and i had a complaint abt my vodafone service

i am getting high bills since last two months as i am not getting proper information from my subscriber abt my plans

and later i have to chase with them for about a week and then they get my issue resolved but again the same thing happened this month

Issue:
                              i had a Blackberry Internet service pack for which i paid rs 2499 in August for 6 months and in the months of FEB vodafone didnt notify me that my 6 months are over and if i have to renew my pack and they charged 1099 monthly rental for the Blackberry pack which other provider are giving it for 399

i called up the provider as i was not happy with my bill for the month of feb but they didnt helped me so finally i opted to port out my number to BPL and when i placed that request with BPL i got a call from vodafone customer relation and they offered me Black berry internet pack @ 399 rs however were not ready to reverse the charged for the month of FEB
                              now in the month of march my unbilled usage was for rs 3371 from 1st march to 13th march which is extremly high and i wanted to know why that is so high and the vodafone customer care are refusing to answwer this and on top of that when i spoke to a Supervisor he hung up on me
                              So i am really frusterated abt this and i request you guys to do something about this

aniyash
                                Mar 12, 2011

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

Hello Sir ,
                                Meri complaint customer care aur yaha ke distributer ke khilaf hain jab maine Vodafone K3570 data card stick liya to mujhe distributer ne kaha tha ki isme 60 kbps min speed aa yengi lekin problem kuch nahi aayenga lekin 20 din bad speed 40 kbps se direct 00 bps tak aa jati hain aur 1 website kholne ke liye 1/2 ya 1 ghanta lagata tha maine customer care se bat ki to wo bole ki 3 G launch ho raha hai isliye to 3 G act kar dijiye to 1 week mein problem solve ho jayenga lekin 1 week ke bad problem aur badh gai to wo bole ki aap distributer se is bare mein bat kijiye lekin distributer ne to use dekha to nahi lekin fir se mujhe customer care se bat kijiye ya 5-6 din bat aa jaye ye yane yah dono mujhe faltu ka problem de rahe aapka data card se to achi speed bluetooth se kar tha to achi thi paise se jyada mentally problem ho rahi hain ek to normal speed ke liye liya lekin yah to ekdum khatiya speed de raha hain . Main vodafone customer 3 - 4 sal se hoon lekin mujhe abhi tak problem nahi huna lekin yah data card se hoona hain . main apni puri identity bata raha hoon yane aap ko pata to chale main kon hoon
                                Name : Anant Shende ,City : Wardha (Maharashtra),Contact No. :[protected],Email Id:[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                agar aap problem solve kar sakte ho to direct bat kijiye nahi is bare mein advice dijiye

chsurendra
                                  Mar 11, 2011

1)I surendra using vodafone no-[protected], i wanted to change my postpaid to prepaid but the store members are telling u should use minmum of 6months but when i was taking the connection in vijayawada they told me i[censored]r not interested in postpaid u can quit it in 3months i need to convert in to prepaid now
                                  2)i wanted to change my owner ship for this no for that the hyderabad store members are telling it will take minimum of 20days and when i was calling to customer care they are telling it is a process of max24hrs

I also made a complaint for this in customer care for 4-5times but i didnt get reply for this

i need a reply for this asap

luckyadlakha
                                    Mar 11, 2011

sir or mam
                                    my no is [protected] i misplaced my simcard nobody is listening in vodafone store in vishakhapatnam plz take action about it i want my same no back.
                                    ravikanthyedla, [protected],

send details about lifetime prepaid card,
                                    call charges, validity.

Vodafone — No body is listening

On 17th July 2008, I received 1517 ( approx) sms from 7pm to 9pm on my cell. This has happened even when DND service was activated on my cell. This happened after I spoke to customer service guy, he couldn't solve my query but promised that someone will call back in 24 to 48 hours. After a few mins I received a sms asking if I am satisfied with the CSA, which I was not so I wrote "no" in reply and then it started for next 2 hours they bombarded my cell with 1500+ sms(Hope not to take revenge on me). Even in past the company's customer service department wasn't very helpful, I guess they don't like me. Well last evening was the limit, is there anything I can do bring this to the attention of the people who can do something about it?
                                    my sim card is getting blocked always...i did sim replacement 3times...still it s continuing.it is displaying"sim error" message on my mobile screen.And worst response frm customer care.even the call for customer care is not being connectd...when am calling to custmer care it is saying some offers but not getting connectd to the custmer care person...my mobile number is [protected] am frm andhrapradesh
                                    what is you puk no.
                                    my cell phone containing sim card of vodafone of num [protected] was lost on date 01/08/09. since then i lodged complaint twice to deactivate this num, bt instead of mine repeated complaints my num is nt deactivated till date. plz deactivate this num as soon as possible.
                                    my card is lost...wat should i do?
                                    We have taken a post paid 375 FR plan from jaunpur VODAFONE CARE vide mobile no- [protected] & had complited all the formilites.

Voda staff had comitted us that the said no will be activated till 24/08/09 afaternoon but as on 21/08/09 at 5.45 pm, sim is not activated.

matter is urgent.my alternate no is [protected].

regards-
                                    ambrish
                                    hi
                                    i got this number from vodafone office near court...jalandhar...on[protected].
                                    my connection is postpaid...i want to get some detailed information regarding future packages...no body is hearing me...i am not mad...c.no.has given me ...but i donot know what is going on?why they r doing this type of behave?plz send me any cost.no.rather than 111
                                    i will be very very thankful to u for this kindness
                                    thanks for ur time
                                    to no validity
                                    respected sir,
                                    on 12th of june,2010, at (approx) 7:45pm I lost my mobile phone with no. [protected](vodafone postpaid).next day i called at the vodafone call center and cancelled the sim card and they asked me to collect a new sim card on monday from vodafone store.When i collected it the card was not activated next 2 days.then I went to the stores again on 16th,store executive gave me new sim again and said it will start in 24 hrs. but it didn't... then I again went to that store on 19th and store executive said that my no. is activated on another sim which they will deliver it to my home the same day.But till now no sim has reached my door.M really getting frusted,my all contacts are lost and i want my compalsation.Its my humble request to you that please take a strict action.My e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    thanking you..
                                    Dear Sir / Mam,

My vodafone sim is lost so what i have to do to get the same number. please suggest & Kindly block the same card at the earliest. Please revert back in my personal e mail id.Details of mail is given below.

soni.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Anand Soni,
                                    what is address this person

pls sir...
                                    i want name & address
                                    of above cell No.

datta
                                    My SIM Card was lost.
                                    I went to Vodafone store at Greater Noida with relevant documents & they told me that a new SIM Card will be couriered at my billing address within 48hrs..

But, after two days, I did not receive new SIM & after enquiry, I found that the SIM was showing undelivered.

Then, I personally went to another Vodafone store at Gurgaon & collected a fresh SIM from them. They assured me that the new SIM will be activated within two hours.
                                    But, since last four days, nothing happened.
                                    Now, when I called up Vodafone phoneservice, the concerned operator showed disinterest in hearing the complaint & moreover, when I requested him to transfer my call to Customer care Manager, he refused.

I told him that I shall lodge a complaint at Consumers forum, but, he was not concerned about it either.

Such a behavior of front end sales / service executives is creating more dissatisfaction amongst the Vodafone consumers.
                                    My family has three other Idea users, but, I have not found them complaining everyday about that service provider.

Request the concerned authorities to please take up the matter appropriately.
                                    sir on dated 22-01-11 vadafone excutive visit my flat to port my loop mobile to vadafone he collect rs 370 and handover one post paid sim card ,his name is shivam singh and his moblie no is [protected] and [protected] both is switch off and my sim no is H[protected] 0 issued by GALAXZEE MARKETING SERVIVES BANDRA ESAT so can vadafone help me my mobile no is [protected]
                                    Hello to all the Board of Directors and Vodafone.

Let me introduce my self i am Mohd Shahid Director of Fashion Destination.
                                    We are into service world from last 2 years.

Dear Director and Vodafone Team really sorry to make u hear that its a pathetic and ridiculous service that i have ever seen from a international level.

Reason why
                                    The most irritating reason is here are few of many : -
                                    1. No Revert to mails nor to calls (198/111) if your star is lucky than by mistake some one will pick the call on this no.
                                    2. Rude and arrogant way of conversation with client at Vodafone store (Mr. Inshant) who is a Senior Executive of Vodafone store Lajpat Nagar New Delhi.

It looks like a practice each week that i have to follow complaining against Vodafone India.
                                    Its really bad to say that the customer service provided by Vodafone is hell, i really want to discuss the matter with you guys.
                                    Now listen my problem, i was using my no.(Delhi-[protected]) but last couple of months back i was in U.P, so i started to use another Vodafone o[censored].P ([protected]), with this no.Now i came back to Delhi and what I saw on 18-sep my sim card has been registration failed, for this reason i visited to Vodafone Store (Lajpat Nagar) and had words with your executive (Hitesh) he told me that you didn’t recharge with 200Rs from last 60 days that’s why your sim card has been registration failed, I can give you this number but number would be in as a postpaid number not prepaid.
                                    See, I agree that i haven’t done recharge from last more then 60 days because in was in U.P, but I didn’t now about that your condition and even i haven’t received any msg from your side that i should recharge my mobile, Don’t you think Vodafone should have informed me about that recharge condition by msg or call?? This is not my mistake, that is my business number i don’t want to lose my that number( [protected]), i want my number as a prepaid number any how!!
                                    And one more thing, I heard that at Vodafone Store any type of complaint can solve, but today one of your Senior Executive (Ishant) at Vodafone store (Lajpat Nagar) doesn’t have manner how to talk with a customer who is visiting at Vodafone Store, his way of talking was rude and arrogant way of conversation with Me. Did i make a mistake to visit at Vodafone store?? I m really sick and tired of this poor service at Vodafone store. I would like to understand that if my number can act as postpaid number then why can not act as prepaid number??
                                    In the same respect NO One from Nodal Authorities / Heldesk / Complaint cell at Vodafone Store / Customer care had been to any help else than fooling me. I have sent you so many mails from my business mail id (fashion.[protected]@hotmail.com) but still haven’t replied any of single mail.
                                    As a result of all above I seek ahead your support in filing a legal complaint against vodafone India for:
                                    1. Harrasment of Customer over Phone / Helpline with maximum possible Monetory Slapping.
                                    2. Claim of All expenses incurred in calling Vodaofone Helpline.
                                    3. Claim of All expenses incurred in Travelling repeatedly from distant far
                                    off places to Vodafone Store at Lajpat Nagar for followup.
                                    4. Claim in full for all business deals lost on account of disconnection to
                                    mobility at the time of deal closing due to flaw in Vodafone's systems.
                                    5. Finally A confirmation from Vodafone that whether this number shall be
                                    activated or Shall i go ahead with procuring a fresh connection from some
                                    other service provider in case of which Not only a Legal penalty with all
                                    financial obligations shall be slapped to Vodafone but also a maximum
                                    possible redemption for customer harassment shall be levied on them.

I hope that you will take appropriate action as soon as possible.

Mohammad Shahid
                                    Fashion Destination
                                    parvinder jit singh q. no.H-2 NURSES QUARTER RAJINDRA HOSPITAL PATIALA ph. [protected]

please re -connection my pre paid no [protected]/ i use this number last 3 year so kindly re start my this number
                                    sir, i want this number os please i agree to repeat our I D proof near voda fone store surya complex patiala

Vodafone mobile — [Urgent]SIM card registration failed

My self Neeraj Singh working in Aricent Group as senior software Engineer, I take post paid connection from Aricent corporate group.

My mobile number is [protected]

I am facing such critical issues; four times I have replaced SIM and got error “SIM card registratration failed”. Still I am facing this issue.

Really this is irritating please look into this issues .

Let me know ASAP.

Neeraj Singh

19 Comments

kumar pankaj sharma
                                      Mar 11, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Vodafone Customer Care,

I Mr. Pankaj Sharma is enuser of Vodafone postpaid conections. At present I am using 2 connections ( [protected] from last 4 & half year and [protected] from last 9 months ). Recently i also taken one more connection (3G data card service of vodafone [protected])but I am really disappointed and being harrased with your data card services.After purchase i have two times visited in gallery but your executive behave rudly & not ready to taken any complaint.i am facing Very Bad Exp in Your customer care.

I ensure you that I will switch all my connection to Reliance Communicatios and also the services being used by my family members & My friends.

Kindly Note that we using more than 100 nos of Vodafone in My group,so i ensure that all nos will also switch to Reliance Communictions.we also Create Porting Request for all nos.

[protected] UPC Code:VM113616

[protected] UPC Code:VM121324

Still I am Not getting Any Reply from Your End..so I want Port Out from Vodafone & also submit all documents in Loop Mobile But i got Reject Msg from Your End. When i Visited In Vashi Gallery for Enquiry of Rejection Reason they informed me :

Me: Maine Loop Me Documents Submit Kiya tha but Aapke Yahan se Rejection SMS Aya hai.kaya hai..
                                      Vodafone Executive:Sir Apka Corporate paln hai kaya...
                                      Nahi.
                                      Vodafone Executive:Aapko koi Discount Mila Hai kaya..

Me: Yes. Mujhe 6 mahine Ke liye 100 rs. ka discount diya gaya tha..

Vodafone Executive: Sir.. Pahale vo Aur Sara bill Clear karna padega.to aap ja sakate hain.

I have Recorded Above Mention Conversation ...& After Gallery Visit i called in call center they also told me its may be possible but give me 24 hour time for reconfirmation but still i am not getting call from your end....

Dear Vodafone If Porting is Not Possible Please Terminate my Connection & I will Not pay My data card Bill for the month of Feb 2011.
                                      Even I am facing the same problem with vodafone...
                                      I have send made complaints and requests at 198 and everytime the give you an out call but still after that if you try to port out you get a message saying its under contractual obligation..
                                      I am planning to make a formal complaint to the nodal officer regarding this ...
                                      You can check out trai's website to know where to make the formal complaints ...
                                      http://www.trai.gov.in/sp/24mayvodafone.pdf
                                      here is the link to the same
                                      nodal officer
                                      Rashna N
                                      Vodafone Essar Limited, 2nd Floor, Skyline Icon,
                                      86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Nr Mittal
                                      Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059
                                      Ph.No. [protected][protected]
                                      Email- rashna.[protected]@vodafone.com

if your complaints are unheard here you can send a formal complaint to
                                      Appellate Authority

Laxmi B
                                      Vodafone Essar Limited, 2nd Floor, Skyline Icon,
                                      86/92, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Nr Mittal
                                      Industrial Estate, Andheri East, Mumbai 400059.
                                      Ph.No.[protected][protected]
                                      Email-laxmi.[protected]@vodafone.com

I hope this helps ..
                                      One more dissatisfied vodafone customer who is trying hard to switch using MNP

praveenes
                                        Mar 11, 2011

To: prashant.[protected]@vodafone.com
                                        CC: priya.[protected]@vodafone.com; vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                                        Subject: [protected]
                                        Date: Tue, 28 Dec 2010 11:00:00 +0000

Dear Mr. Prashant,

I would like to express my extreme disappointment towards the services provided by Vodafone in terms of accountability and stability.

Please be informed that I have temporarily suspended my number [protected] from October 3rd, 2010 for 6 months duration. Also I have not been using my number [protected] since September 17th, 2010 following which I had made a payment of Rs 3850 at Chembur Branch and also had made the temporary suspension payment for 6 months thereafter which I was assured that my number [protected] would be suspended immediately for 6 months duration.

I have been receiving calls from Vodafone [protected] personnel Sushma that I have not made payments for my number for the months of October for Rs 1300 and November for Rs 1500. I have mentioned earlier also that I have not used my number since September 17th, 2010 and also the Suspension request was placed by me on October 3rd, 2010 at Chembur Branch.

I would like Vodafone to clarify the below points:
                                        1. I would like to know as to why I am being charged for the months of October and November.
                                        2. Please provide me with an adequate reason for not suspending the number [protected].

I have never come across such a situation infact I would like to state that I have been experiencing different and new issues with Vodafone from the Initial days.
                                        Vodafone might have come up with new ideas like Mentally Torturing the Customers for no reason of theirs and getting Vodafone DEBTS compensated by false billing the customer in this manner.

I need a clarification at the earliest. Please do not call me without studying the issue properly.

Appreciate an early response.

Praveen Emmanuel Sumitra