Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1222

abhijitlele
Feb 22, 2011

I use 3G usb stick from Vodafone Mumbai. Till date (22 Feb 2011) no 3G services are available on data card and only EDGE (High speed GPRS) is available.

I mailed vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, stating that I am fade up with the slow speed of EDGE network. It barely touches 100 Kbps most of the times. I also asked the procedure to surrender the 3G usb stick.

To my surprise, vodafone mumbai promptly disconnected the data card (14 Feb 11) without even a single confirmation, which I got activated after a series of calls to 111 ,[protected] and[protected].

Then I replied to my previous mail and sarcastically praised them for amazing customer service which disconnects the number without user confirmation.

So once again, vodafone disconnected my number, this time also without confirmation. I came to know about this on 21st Feb and this time they also suspended the SIM card so I could not even get the network. It shows SIM card registration failed.

As MNP is now on the horizon, Vodafone should refrain from such malpractices. I was told that to surrender data card, I need to visit vodafone store. But to my surprise, both my data card number and SIM are suspended and the reason also not mentioned in the system (as per voice support executive feedback).
This issue has been resolved. Vodafone reactivated my data card.
Hi Abhijeet,

I am facing a similar problem. First of all promised 3G service has been denied to EDGE customers.

The network is poor. I had opted Rs. 600 unlimited plan but I hardly get to use it.

I got bill with due date 05 June and my connection was cut without any confirmation on 21 May. When I reached them to address this issue, in a week's time I get calls from Vodafone Lower Parel, Vodafone Andheri, Vodafone Kharghar and later from some call centre from Dharavi (as told to me). I get 5-6 calls daily from various people addressing as if I have ran away with their money already calling the matter as a "Legal issue"!

It's a harassment when you get unsolicited calls when you are in office, in trains, in some important meetings or for that matter peacefully watching tv at home. The language is rude and offensive!

The limit is crossed when one of them reached my local guardian's place (as I have given that address) during noon and bugged them for bill payment while I requested to give me a week's time as I was out of town. The same day I paid part bill (leaving out all fines and unacceptable charges) in another city I was, still 2 days later I get a "Legal call" saying they are sending Legal notie to my uncles' place.

It's almost two months and it's no more possible for me to overlook further. I am already checking with different Consumer Forums and hopeful that such telecom companies be taught a lesson, when we are already regular customers of 6 Vodafone connections in one house!

Shruti
You are absolutely right shrootie. However, I suspect malpractices inside Vodafone. For example, good people and bad people. The nodal officer's office always replies with good feedback but the executives dont even look to your email.

The customer care number is no longer toll free. your mail to vodafone care is answered after 3 - 4 days or not at all.

I cancelled my number and another number I made it prepaid.

My prepaid number gets recharged even when I dont recharge it. Thats the benefit. hahaha... (by the way, I have honestly complained this to vodafone).

Sudhar jao vodafone, nahi toh bhagwan tumhe bahut badee saja dega... hahaha

somna23
    Feb 21, 2011

I like to take your attention about the harassment and fraudulent bill generation from Vodafone telecom service provider.

To begin with, [protected] this is my post paid second number and from Nov,2010 this number is closed from Kolkata. But till December/Jan 11 Vodafone bill desk is generating bill against this number. When I requested them for call wise billing detail they simply said that this will take time.

In additional to that suddenly they send a legal notice from advocate to pay the billing amount.

I feel cheated by the act of Vodafone service provider which interns effecting my health and mental stress.
    My humble request with the authority member to take serious action against Vodafone service provider so that the same act will not repeat in future.

Somnath Lahiri

hitujain
      from Satwas, Madhya Pradesh
      Feb 21, 2011

Address: Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

dear sir.

i have bought a new sim card of vodafone whos no is [protected] , from indore before 2 years ago with all the required documents . but now the service provider presurising me to resubmit my document (votar id card and photo). when i m asking for the reson they are not giveing a proper reson for the resubmission of document. plz find the reson and let me know .
      thankx
      take some action immediatly

dhulashia
        Feb 21, 2011

I had applied for MNP to switch my phone number from Reliance to Vodafone operator twice. for that, I have furnished all the formalities as well as Paid Rs 610/- as a processing charge to Vodafone. since long there was no replay from vodafone or from reliance and both has tried to misguided me like 'vodafone said, your case stuck from reliance....while reliance said me no process initiated from vodafone only' unfortunately vodafone has encased my check without my services starts finally I had visited to vodafone store and they find some loops from them, and they guided me to reapply and do the process once agian what i did. I did it second time simply, and agian waitied for long though they commited me for process takes three to four day. again nothing was happen and I finally I recalled to vodafone executive Mr. Vishal Panchal he replaied me with some none sence that 'it is vodafone process and we will not refund any ruless any how now???? finally I forced him and he replied it takes few times. I contected to Vodafone's zonel officer to Ms Maulika, insted of her, some none sence ledy was there and she again argued to me for evidence and no chance of such mistake happen etc...etc... while i have sufficient proof of encased check transection, MNP request (twice), copy of filled forms. etc..etc...I knewby some authentick person from market that all major telecome operator has created syndicate against TRAI on their MNP's rule. why any company want to loose their customer? hence give hasses to customer like me by vodafone/reliance, customer may automately will retain with original operator.....it will happen again and again with any customer if laws not made tighten like check bounce.....may this highlites to TRAI, by loop faults in their law/rule. (other wise there will no difference between indian law published on 26/01/1947 and TRAI LAW in 21 century)....india hai.... bhai india hai...yaha sab kuch bikta hai....lene wala chahiye....EACH AND EVERY LAWS MADE FOR BREAK.....GREAT INDIA....

coolsaket2005
          Feb 21, 2011

On 13 Feb 2011, i had requested a port out from Vodafone to Tata Docomo. (Port Out Code VX214585). Vodafone confirmed receipt of the request on 16/02/11 ensuring action latest by 20/02/11. Till now they haven't ported me out and are giving me reasons.

It is an individual postpaid connection and outstanding amount stands at Rs -25.52 (Negative Bill and a security deposit of Rs 1000/-)

I am frustrated with their response to my e-mail, call on 111 and a no-response from visit to their double road vodafone store.

I need assistance on how to drag this misers to the consumer court and give them a fitting response for the way they have behaved with their customer holding connection from 2004.

Someone please help me reach the consumer court. I have proof of their e-mails which confirms my negative balance with them on the day of port out request.

Saket Jain
          Thanks a lot for your help and suggestion!

Following a consumer court complaint (with a CC to Vodafone), the problem has been resolved. Also, i have informed consumer redressal forum that the issue has been resolved.

Thank You once again!

Saket Jain

jayanath2006
            Feb 20, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I am Prasad Rao Devineni. I am vodafone post paid subscriber
            with number [protected] since last 6 months. I cleared all my bills
            with out any due and then i tried to migrate my network to aircel with
            porting number VA151937 but vodafone rejects due to NUMBER or
            CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS. I contact about this to vodafone they says
            that you are using GOLD NUMBER (i.e a fancy number) so you must pay
            10000 rupees in order to change network.

I requesting you to please kindly take action on my complaint as
            early as possible. I am waiting for your fevourable action on my
            complaint. If you have any suggestion please mail me. My mail id
            is jayanath.[protected]@gmail.com

chaitanya.korde
              Feb 19, 2011

I’m happy to be Ported into the Vodafone Essar Network from Idea Network, but it seems that the Porting has been partially completed. I’m unable to receive incoming calls from some of the Telecom Operators like Reliance, BSNL, Tata DOCOMO & other operators (applies to Landline & Mobile).
              Whenever one tries to call on my number [protected], they get a message that “The Service of Idea subscriber is unavailable or Deactivated”. Due to this inconvenience I did try to resolve the issue with the Vodafone Customer Care at 111,[protected] & 198, but I did not get any positive response for the Issue. My official contacts are most of the Reliance & BSNL numbers so its becoming a major concern for communication.
              Request to to resolve this issue at the earliest as this has been a Headache for me since the day I submitted the application for MNP i.e. on 31st January onwards.

Below is the communication between the Nodal Officer for Vodafone & Nodal Officer for Idea.

Chaitanya Korde
              +91 [protected].

Sent: Friday, February 11, 2011 10:57 PM
              To: chaitanya.[protected]@hotmail.com
              Subject: Port in request [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Korde,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 10/02/2011 regarding port in request for your mobile number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We confirm that your mobile number [protected] has been successfully ported in Vodafone, effective today.

In case you need further help, do call or e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Ashish K
              Nodal Officer

Contact numbers
              Postpaid : 111 or +91-[protected]
              Prepaid : 111 or +91-[protected]
              Nodal Officer : +91- [protected]
              For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
              Fax number : +91 [protected]
              E-mail : ashish.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
              Sent: 10-Feb-2011 12:26:08
              To: ashish.[protected]@vodafone.com
              Cc: sabina.[protected]@vodafone.com; vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
              Subject: Regarding Porting of Mobile Number [protected] from Idea to Vodafone.

I wish to enter the Vodafone network using the MNP service. I had already submitted all the required documents to Vodafone Galley at Ponda, Goa on 31st January 11. I had contacted the gallery for updates on the 6th February & was informed that my Porting Request has been rejected by Idea Cellular on 5th Feb, for which I had mailed the Nodal Officer of Idea on 8th Feb. Below is the conversation & a Clear for Porting Out from Idea which was provided by the Nodal Officer of Idea. I also contacted the MNP helpline on[protected] but was conveyed the same. Now that Idea does not have any issues with Porting out the Number, It is the Vodafone Essar Company which should progress further.
              Request you to Kindly look into the issue & Port in my number in the Vodafone Network ASAP. Please find the below the details for your reference:

Mobile No: [protected]
              Service Provider: Idea Cellular
              Unique Porting Code: IZ687828
              Date of Submission of Documents: 31st January 11 (as per the TRAI Mandates, 156 Hrs. have already passed).

Chaitanya Korde
              +91 [protected], +91 [protected]

Sent: Wednesday, February 09, 2011 6:12 PM
              To: Chaitanya Korde
              Subject: Regarding mobile numbers [protected] & [protected]

Dear Mr. Korde,

Greetings of the Day:

With reference to the below email and our telecon, we wish to inform you that the below mentioned concern with regards to port out has been addressed.

Kindly note the docket number 1-[protected] for your reference.

Should you require any further assistance feel free to contact our Customer Care Helpline number [protected] or e-mail us at blocked::mailto:[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Stella Chavan
              Nodal Officer Team
              Idea Cellular Ltd.
              Maharashtra & Goa

In case you are not satisfied with the resolution provided by the Grievance cell, you may make appeal in writing to the Appellate Authority. The details of the appeal and Appeal form has been updated on our website www.ideacellular.com, Consumer Grievance Redressal Mechanism.

bfers Customer Care on your mobile phone screen within seconds, get complete information on Billed &Unbilled amount, Bill plans details and many more on your mobile screen. Just dial *147# (Toll Free)b="FONT-FAMILY: 'Book Antiqua'; COLOR: #0000cc; FONT-WEIGHT: bold">

Disclaimer

All the tariff plans/services are subject to regulatory body approval. Company reserves the rights to modify/change/discontinue services/plans based on guidelines received from time to time.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Chaitanya Korde [mailto:chaitanya.[protected]@hotmail.com]
              Sent: 08 February 2011 11:13
              To: Grievance MH
              Cc: Appellate MH; ccare mh
              Subject: Regarding Porting of Number from Idea to Other Operator.
              Importance: High

Ib bearing Prepaid mobile no. [protected], had applied for porting out this number from Idea to Vodafone on 31st Januarybm Idea. I also wanted to port another number from Aircel to Idea, as I wanted to stay with Idea network. The reason for porting out the Idea number was just due to coverage issues in some parts where I travel. But this has been a disappointment for me about making the MNP troublesome for the customers. I look forward for full co-operation from Idea for Porting out the number ASAP.

Chaitanya Korde.

+91 [protected], +91 [protected]

************************************************************************ ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain ************************************************************************ ********************************************************************************... Visit www.ideacellular.com to know more about latest Products, tariffs, online payments and recharges. ********************************************************************************... An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.
              Dec 9, 2016
              Jun 30, 2012
              Vodafone India Customer Care's response
              Hello Sir/Madam,

We appreciate your time on our call, and trust we were able to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone Essar — Invalid deduction of balance

I, Ishan Tyagi, 15 years old, recharged my Vodafone number [protected] with the Rs 95 Net Card on Jan 5 4:10 pm, on enquiring the vodafone executive told me that, the service will start after 4 hours. At 10:30 pm, the same day, I used the Vodafone Live(Net) service and in the morning I found a deduction of around rs 62 from my balance. I want a retrieval of this balance. Please Help
              Ishan Tyagi

Vodafone Essar — illegal deduction of balance

sir, there is a pre-paid vodafone connection in the name of Mrs. Shelley Das..the phone number is [protected]. for the last 10 days, the company is illegaly deducting money from the pre-paid account. the amount deducted is almost rs 40. this is unjustified and a serious offence. this is simply not expected from a reputed company like vodafone essar. i hope the matter will be looked into as soon as possible and stringent actions will be taken. thank you.

sandeepfrancisco
                Feb 19, 2011

We (wife and myself) have been using Vodafone Postpaid Mobile (Family Plan) since last three years. All our bills are clear - we dont have any outstanding bills to be paid.

We decided to shift to Loop Mobile because Vodafone's postpaid GPRS and Push Mail tariff is very high.

Vodafone is just not clearing our port out request inspite of the UPC being right, no outstanding bills and more than 90 days on current network.

Vodafone hotline says, I will need to visit the Vodafone store to get port out clearance - Why should I visit the Vodafone store? This is just disgusting service from Vodafone. Mr Menezes [protected] (Mumbai).

nogap123
                  Feb 18, 2011

Address: Haryana

Vodafone Lottery Fraud..

Five mins back I got a call from [protected]. The person congratulated me for winning the lucky draw of INR 25 lacs from Vodafone lottery. I asked him that I never participated in any lottery but he said its a global world cup promotion and hence your no. has been selected for the prize money. In order to claim my prize money I was asked to speak to Mr. Raj Verma at [protected]. In event of no claim by end of the day, the prize money would lapse. Guys BEWARE!

Shobhit
                  Same here and i was also told the same thing i got a misscall from [protected] and i was asked to call Rajesh Balaji on [protected] to claim the amount and he told me to switch off the mobile and call in the morning for getting the amount transferred in bank account.
                  Same here and i was also told the same thing i got a receive call from [protected] and i was asked to call Rajesh Balaji on [protected] to claim the amount and he told me to switch off the mobile and call in the morning for getting the amount transferred in bank account.
                  pls take action mr. rajesh balaji
                  Same here...got the call from [protected] and asked to call on [protected] for details...Vodafone Team please take immediate action
                  I received a call 5mins back and was shocked to hear i won a lottery free of cost and in which i have never participated
                  Akash Verma -[protected] called me asked to call Rohit Sharma ([protected])
                  same here i got a call from [protected] and was asked to call [protected] ... saying this call is from head offcie at calcutta ...they sounded frauds ...
                  my only suggestion is their is no free money ...

harish menon
                  same here i also got a call from [protected] named Vijay Kumar Saxena and i was asked to call Jasbeer Singh to claim the amount of Rs 10 lacs who acted as the owner of Vodaphone Co. from Mumbai & told me to switch of the cell till morning for getting the amount transfered in bank account... vodaphone team please take immediate action...

C.P. Jais..
                  i also got call from [protected] i don't remember the name of the person then he asked me to call on another no [protected] to claim my money. he told me not to disclose this anyone and switch off the phone till morning 8.00 am, he was also asking me about my bank account details, thankfully i searched the same on internet & come to know about this fraud calls, as mention above by harish there is no easy money, please take action against such fraud people

vipul
                  friends
                  i also got a call a same call from [protected] and he asked me to call akash verma to claim fr ma money prize . he asked me for account datails, and ive given also, he asked me to switch off ma ph . but i dnit, now m really tensed what will happened, , will they hack my account or misuse it..plz suggest me wht shud i do nw.. m really tensed n regretin ..

swati
                  Dear my friends,
                  I have also got a call a same call from "unknown number" as displayed on my mobile screen and he asked me to call Ms. Priya (Mo.no. [protected] - lottery No.112) from SBI to claim for my money prize of Rs. 25 lakhs. She asked me for account datails, and I have given also, she asked me drop Rs.18750 as internet money transfer charges but i did't. So she explained everything but i did'nt. She has a very good speech that no politicians have now a days. But what to do... I ignore that call and will register my no in NDNC and also give my query to vodafone. No strangers gives you money without strong intentions. Please be aware of this and make peaple aware by explaining what happened to you. Greed is the root of all evil.

Always with you guys,
                  Vishal
                  I am j p bhadri from dehradun 10 minute back i got a call from[protected] the person congratulate me for winning the lucky drow of 15 lakh 40 thousand rupees from vodaphone lottery he calledup me from my own no . even he know my sim c ard nomber also my no is [protected] he call me again when i am writting this kindly sugges me is this true or not jp bhadri
                  10 Comments

bsksravankumar
                    Feb 18, 2011

BAD SERVICE FROM VODOFONE

I have recently approched vodofone to transfer my number([protected]) from friends name to my name ,and i have given all supported documents for the same .But,even after a month they couldn't able to do the need full and giving lame excuses like the verification is not yet done for this number .

If you are looking for number portablity i would suggest not to use Vodofone which has very bad service compared to other mobile service providers

tushi100
                      Feb 18, 2011

This is bring to your kind notice the kind of cheating, mis-selling and harassment that faithful vodafone customers like me have to face by selecting vodafone as the mobile network service provider.

I have a vodafone no. 98333xxx95 since more than 5 years now and have been using and compromising with the rare glitches in the services that I face. But this time, things have just gone beyond tolerance. I have received an excess bill amount of 1158.40 in my last bill dated 4th Feb 2011 (bill no.[protected] which have been mentioned as Vodafone Live! charges.

Sir, I have a blackberry device and have had the blackberry prosumer lite 299 plan activated for more than 6 months. Then I came to know of the BB2499 plan for unlimited internet usage in december and got interested in the same. I called up the vodafone customer care to de-activate my BB 299 plan since I was told that had to be done before activating the BB 2499 plan which would be done immediately after the BB299 plan was deactivated. When I enquired about the BB2499 plan I was confirmed (you can check on the recorded messages with the vodafone care executive) that in the Blackberry 2499 plan I just had to pay INR 2499 once every six months to enjoy unlimited internet. I was explicitly told that I will not be charged anything additional for internet usage. So I went ahead and asked for de-activation of my BB299 plan and then to active the BB2499 plan. However, I was shocked then when my service was disconnected for more than 3 entire days (for which I had also lodged another complaint with vodafone care). However after being disconnected from the blackberry service due to vodafone's fault for 3 entire days, the BB2499 plan was activated on the 4th day. At that time I thought this might be a one time problem that I have had to face, but I was wrong.

I have recently received bill after activation of the BB2499 service and was completely shocked and tensed to see an additional charge of INR 1158.40 against Vodafone live! usage. On receipt of the bill, I immediately called 111 in order to inform them about the incorrect bill. I was confirmed by the customer care executive that there has been an error and I will get a call from another vodafone executive in order to fix the same. I did not receive any call for 3-4 days then I decided to call back 111 again.This time I spoke to someone called Vijendra who apart from being not co-operative, also told me that what was told by his colleague was wrong and that I will need to check with 55666 in order to check whether there has been Vodafone live! usage or not. He also told me that I should get Vodafone live! service de-activated (which in the first place I did not get activated). I then called 55666 (all this time wasting my precious time in order to justify some amount that I should not be paying) and talked to Ms. Archana. She guided me to check my phone settings in order to check whether Vodafone live! usage has been done and confirmed that my phone settings are such that Vodafone live! charges should not have been present in my bill. She told me then to call up 111 again in order to tell them that I have checked with her that Vodafone live! charges should not have present and that if they do not agree, then I should take her in conference to confirm the same. She even mentioned that if she is unable to take the call then I should ask the person who answers the call to confirm with her the same and she will inform about the error.

Then I called up 111 again and this time also the person whom I spoke to agreed that the charges are incorrect but that he is not authorized to refund the charges since they cannot refund more than 100-200 rupees through the Vodafone Care service. He suggested that I should visit a nearby Vodafone Store and that there surely my issue will be resolved.

So wasting yet a lot of my time again, I went to the nearest Vodafone Store (in Nerul east navi mumbai) and met the executive Faiz there. He said that no usage is being shown for Blackberry service. He then told me to talk to Ejaz who in turn told me that if you do video streaming or check facebook videos, then there can be charges and that these services will be used through Vodafone live!. This was the first time that I was hearing that there are additional charges for Video Streaming and that I what I was promised when the BB2499 plan was explained to me was completely false since I was told that I will not be charged anything apart from the 2499 every six months for using the Internet. He did not listen to me .I then also told them I did not know how to use Vodafone live! at all and that previously with the 299 plan I used to get an error is any service was not accessible through Blackberry service. Ejaz justified that this was not the case with BB2499 plan and that in case of BB 2499 plan whatever is not accessible through blackberry service will be charged through vodafone live! I was in a complete state of shock at this point and was unable to believe how a company like Vodafone can cheat their customers by charging for certain services without asking or even informing about the same before taking their money. Ejaz then told me to call up 55666 in order to confirm the usage and there I spoke to Ms. Rajlaxmi who in turn spoke to Ms. Archana and then she told me that she is from technical team and will not be able to resolve my matter and that I need to talk to the Vodafone person.
                      I again talked to Ejaz and he told that I should give a complaint for the same to Faiz. When I asked Faiz to write a complaint and request for refund all he did was that he gave me the vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com email id and told me write the entire happenings at that email id in order to resolve my issue and cancel the extra charges of INR 1158.40.
                      Sir, I am writing to you since I feel all my effort for saving my hard earned money being looted by Vodafone is going in vain and that all I am getting is a door-to-door hit by all vodafone executives who do not care for their customers.

I hope bringing the matter to your notice will bring me justice by cancelling the INR 1158.40 charges in my bill and also any Vodafone live! charges in my next bill.

I wrote the above mentioned details to the vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com and the vodafone nodal officer. Today I got a call from some Ms. Ruby and all she did was justify that what has been sold has been sold and that I will have to bear the charges. She also told me that the plan details are mentioned on the website whereas when I activated the plan, the details were not present online. So I am completely in a mess here and do not want to pay extra to vodafone for misselling me the package.

I hope you can guide me how to get justice in this case.

Kind Regards,
                      Tushar Bansal
                      98333xxx95

rajeev.p.r
                        from Calicut, Kerala
                        Feb 17, 2011

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have lost my LG mobile phone and vodafone sim card.My Mobile number is [protected].Please block my mobile number.I will submit my photograph and ID proof in nearst vodafone hub tomorrow.

Faithfully

Rajeev P R
                        Panamparambil H
                        Gandhi gram
                        Irinjalakuda.
                        am vijay.c.i have lost my sim card with my mobile.it was a prepaid card from mumbai.the number of the card which i have lost is [protected].i have also send mail to vodafone customer care but there is no response from u r side so please help me with the duplicate sim card of the same number as soon as possible.my address...
                        Room No 11/2 M.L.Wadi near Tjunction Dharavi main road Dharavi Mumbai-17
                        Hi there this is wasiuddin from collingwood.As i was using the vodafone sim from last year and now i lost my sim so please i need same number can u please tell me the procedure to get back my number.please my mobile number for vodafone is:[protected].please i need this number again please its on my name mohammedwasiuddin.please tell me something top get my number back

wasiuddin

LG — block the sim

my cell phone has been stolen in daytime.
                        please block my sim card. so that anybody could not use it.
                        thank you.

LG MOBILE & VODAFONE SIM — TO BLOCK THE SIM CARD

I have lost my LG mobile phone with vodafone prepaid sim card in Borivali(W), Mumbai. My sim number is [protected] , Please block my sim card till further procedure .

your faithfully

SUHAS S. KADAM
                        I have lost my prepaid connection mobile no. [protected](Punjab Circle) on 14.04.11. Inspite of two time request on you customer care the for permanent disoconnect of this no. but still its not done.

so you r requested to please disconnect the same immediately.

Sanjeev Verma
                        My Phone has been lost, i Think i Left if at the the taxi from which i was coming. Please Block my Vodafone Sim Phone No- [protected] Now .I will Deposit Every Think you Need to My Nearest Vodafone Care Office.
                        Hai I lost my mobile on day time so pls block my Vodafone SIM card as poatpaid the num is [protected] that SIM has nobody should not use the SIM card
                        Pls block my no [protected] as I lost my sim I want to get it back
                        My micromax A 106 mobile set with vodafone sim mobile no. [protected] is lost today. Please block my mob. no. and issue me new sim. Mail ID [protected]@mail.com
                        My sim has lost so i close my vodafone number [protected]
                        10 Comments

SandeepChandran
                          Feb 17, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I am Sandeep; I recently applied for a postpaid Vodafone service (Corporate CUG) three weeks back. My VODAFONE number [protected]
                          The Vodafone Sales Representative was Mr. Sandeep (Contact number - - [protected])

I was informed that the sim card would be activated in two days, but the verification process took more than 4 days despite the fact that I provided my Company Address as it was a Corporate CUG. I had to keep calling them every day after 2 days to check the status of the activation and finally after 4 days, I got my SIM CARD activated.

I was also informed that, I need to provide my RESIDENCE ADDRESS once I move into a new house/flat here in Pune. Accordingly, I called up the SALES PERSON and provided him with my FLAT ADDRESS the day I moved in. Vodafone Customer Care executive fixed an appointment for 9th February, 2011, ADDRESS VERIFICATION (at my new ADDRESS), but no one from VODAFONE turned up. I was waiting till 11 AM, but it was vain. I called them on two consecutive days but there was no response from them. However my card was active till 12th February, 2011.

12th February, 2011. Morning at 11 AM, the Vodafone sim was again de-activated. I had to chase the SALES Rep Mr. Sandeep to know the reason for the same. I was told that, the photocopy of my driving license isn’t clear and I had to produce a new photocopy where the image was clear. Accordingly, I produced a new photocopy following which I was told that SIM would be activated by evening.

12th February till date, the SIM CARD is still under DE-ACTIVATED mode and the only response I get from the VODAFONE SALES REPRESENTATIVE is, I have spoken to the Senior Authority and your issue will be sorted out.

When I speak with the Vodafone Customer Care Executives at 111, the only response I get is, your verification will be processed, SORRY for the Inconvenience.

I am totally disappointed with such a service and have never experienced such a poor response from a Service Provider in my 7 years of mobile usage. If there is no single person, who takes responsibility in answering my query, it is high time that I cancel this service and go for other service providers who care their customers well compared to Vodafone. Well, I can even bear the amount I have spent for communicating with Vodafone Service People, from another sim card which was a ROAMING one.

Kindly provide a reply on this so that I can take a decision whether to continue Vodafone or not. I am available at
                          Hello Team,

I had purchased Vodafone sim card of postpaid connection Bussiness 149 plan on 06-02-13 from Blue Riedge SEZ IT park Hijewadi at Pune, MAHARASHTRA. The vendor, on the contrary now has refused to respond to my calls. His name is Gaurav and his mobile # is [protected] & [protected].
                          I am seriously exasperated and disgusted by this rude, uncouth, unprofessional and irresponsible behavior from your representative. I therefore request you to kindly look into the matter and take reasonable action against the vendor or who so ever is responsible.
                          Also please inform me about the status of my connection and by what time can I expect any action.

Hoping for an early reply and respite.
                          The sim details are below:
                          Sim Card no:[protected]
                          New MOB.# +91-[protected]
                          Product On- HLR'1
                          Aakash Amrutkar
                          Mob No: [protected]

girishkv
                            Feb 17, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I was using vodafone post paid connection (no:[protected]). I had given request at their Kollam beach road store one year back by paying total outstanding amount. That time their customer care executive informed that , the security deposit of Rs.500/- will be returned to me once the same get closed and the cheque will be despatched to my address. Till now I have not received that. Anyway now the vodafone people have send me a legal notice saying that Rs.170/- is outstanding in my account which I have to pay them otherwise they will initiate legal action.

I am facing an absolute harassment from Vodafone team. KIndly take action aganst them and help me to get my security deposit refunded .

Unnikrishnan nair
                            Krishna Nivas
                            Valanchery,Malappuram
                            Kerala-676552;

UM Srinivas M
                              Feb 17, 2011

My mobile number is [protected] , since 2005 I am using this number and service provides is Vodafone. When I had taken this number in 2005 the Vodafone agent said [protected] is a fancy(premium) number ,so he had charged 800 for fancy number. As this happened 6 years back I lost my payment receipt, Now I want to use MNP and want to change the service provider. But Vodafone customer team is saying that as per their records i didn’t paid any extra money for fancy number and if I want to change the service provider I need to pay 1000 RS now. usually service provides charge money for premium numbers before allocating to customers.. but in my case they are asking now again. Please help me in this regards.

niloy_deb
                                Feb 16, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Dear Team

The below mail I have written to vodofone but still i am not getting any reply --

The mail was address to -- rashna.[protected]@vodafone.com, vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com and Corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com

Please solve my issue --
                                I have a confirmation mail from your team dated 01/01/2011 that my payment of Rs60 which was due as per the bill generated on 11/12/2010 was credited to my account and that was reflecting in the bill which was generated on 11/01/2011 in the Payment Column

Now in the current bill dated 11/02/2011 an adjustment of Rs60 is showing in the bill which i confirmed from the Customer care that it is the due of 11/12/2010 bill and the amount of Rs60 is not credited to my account.

I am totally fed-up with you people. Firstly you are not crediting my on-line payment and for that i am sending you a mails after mails and on top of that Now you are telling that the 11/12/2010 bill amount of Rs 60 is not credited???

Is it a JOKE ?? -- Are you Joking with you customers??

If you are not making the things straight -- I will definitely write a Mail to CONSUMER FORUM and will mention the harassment that I am going through

For your reference i have pasted the snap shot of the following:-
                                1) Recent Bill dated 11/02/2011
                                2) Previous Bill dated 11/01/2011
                                3) The confirmation that I received from your end that I have made the payment of Rs60

Please reply and confirm me regarding my account status and before that I am not going to make any payment.

susantadas
                                  Feb 16, 2011

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

pls send me my incoming / outgoing call details with number / call duration, from 01st Feb`11 onwards

My Mobile # [protected]
                                  pls send me my incoming / outgoing call details with number / call duration, from 01st Jan`09 onwards

My Mobile # [protected]
                                  i want incoming and out going details from 2009 jan to 2011jan and my number is [protected]
                                  i want it it was so important to me...
                                  plz send me call detail of last two month on my email id.[protected]@yahoo.com.you can collect your charge on my phoon balance .my phone number is [protected].my email address.

Please send me the call details of Vodafone (West Bengal) no. [protected]
                                  to [protected]@gmail.com

loverboywanttosay143
                                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Feb 15, 2011

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

this is santosh from srikakulam using vodafone prepaid number [protected]...

My balance is deducting from vodafone care from last 7 days without any prior information....
                                    because of activating caller tune ...

I am complainting the voda care for sevral times but they do not response for my request ..

I am getting irritating from deducting the balance after getting complaint to vodacare for many times ... they regularly deducting my balance ... they do not give any response and they do not deactivating the caller tune after the complaint also...

panchal bhadresh m
                                      Feb 14, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

i am post paid consumer of vodafone and my mobile no is [protected] i first took porting no by sending my mobile no to 1900 on 22/01/2011 my porting code was vm118867 and i lodge porting request with tata docomo on 31/01/2011 my request for porting was rejected by vodafone on the ground that the number or range is in contractual obligation i waited for few days and contected tata docomo they told me to contact vodafone gallary i contected vodafone gallary and asked for mnp request rejection they told me that there is no objection for rejection of my mnp request and told me to pay my useage charges of rs 171 from 18/01/2011 to 10/02/2011 and i paid rs 180 by cash in vodafone gallary itself and obtained receipt i again contacted tata docomo gallary on 14/02/2011 and inquired about my mnp request they told me to obtain porting code and apply for fresh mnp request i filled up the form ond the obtain fresh porting code which is vm 168897 and tata docomo representative sent sms for my porting request and i immetiately again received sms from vodafone rejecting my request for mnp on due to legal reason and requsted me to call on[protected] hence i request to look into the matter and reply me immediately

Reepu Daman
                                        Feb 14, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My name is Ripu Daman Singh S/o Shiv Karan Singh, resident of Plot no.9 Angira Nagar Jhotwara jaipur.
                                        I have a Corporate plan Of Vodafone postpaid (Genpact) from last 5months. Since i have taken this connection i have paid all my bills in advance to vodafone , and i always requested them to increase my credit limit as the starting credit limit was of only 496 Rs. I have talked several times to the customer care but they always unsatisfied me with their wrong answers. last month i visited the main Vodafone store located at Gaurav towers in Malviya Nagar, where i have submitted a written application along with my id proof of company requesting them to increase my credit limit, as i usually talk of about 2500 to 3000 rs.But that time they told me that you to deposit some security amount to increase your credit limit. On 9th feb i deposited 500 rs through my debit card in advance just to avoid that they dont barge my calls. On 10th feb 2011 I again deposited 500Rs as security amount.After which i expected to have increase credit limit from 496 to 1000Rs. But it never happened .From last 3 days i have called several times to customer care and visited vodafone several times but they are not resolving my problem.
                                        My account current status is like that 592 Rs paid in advance ,and 500rs as security amount, with a credit limit of rs 500 only but still my calls are barged . I just want to know a simple reason why i have deposited 500rs ,just to increase my credit limit Rs 4 only.And above all an executive name Mandeep singh has talked so badly and rudely to my sister on call whn she tried to sort out the problem. We requested him to connect us to his manager but he reffused saying that there is only one Manager, when we asked him to give his employee code or official id as we want to complaint against him, he refused to provide us anything with a rude tone. Now my current situation is like crap. I request you Please help me out or tell me some solution for this .

For proofs i Am attaching few screen shots documents.

Ripu Daman