Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1220

ksatishkumar555
Mar 4, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

i am vodafone prepaid old customer, as on 2 march 2011 i observed that my call pulse rate are not charging in second pulse rate it charging in minute pulse rate.

because i am old customer due to this i have to recharge with Rs 26 top pup for every year then my pulse rate change in second billing now present no operator is charging in minute pulse rate vodafone is cheating customers

Even though they have not informed me that my validity of second billing is going expiry, i observed after completed of 10 calls.

i am going to apply Mobile number portability and pl give me suggestion that can i file case against this as per trai rules

satish

Pl give

Vikram K
    Mar 4, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

“This is to inform you that on 26th Feb’11, I, Vikram Vishnu Kushalka, received a phone call from the Vodafone marketing department executive named Mr. Vishal (Cell No. [protected]) informing me about a new tariff plan to be updated on my mobile number [protected]. Mr. Vishal, during the telephonic conversation, explained me the entire new plan, which he said Vodafone is offering only to select customers (The copy of plan and the Vodafone receipt issued was handed over to Vodafone store at Ghatkopar - West). He informed me that for activating this life time free rental plan I need to deposit Rs.599/- (Rs. Five Hundred and Ninety Nine only) with the Vodafone executive. On enquiring whether this plan is available at Vodafone stores, Mr. Vishal replied that as that was a marketing offer it will not be available at Vodafone stores and also the customer care will not be aware of the offer. He also informed that the said plan can be opted for maximum five Vodafone numbers and if requested it can be activated for 7-8 numbers too. For each number I need to pay Rs.599/-. He informed me that either I can visit the Vodafone Lower Parel Head office and pay the amount or an executive will be sent at residence/office address for door pick up of the amount and a genuine Vodafone receipt for the same will be issued.
    After listening to all this I gave him my residential address and asked him to send the executive on Monday, 28th February, 2011. The executive did not turn up on 28th February, 2011. I also didn’t bother much. But on 01st March, 2011, Mr. Vishal again called me apologizing for not sending the executive and confirmed me that he shall send the executive on Wednesday, 02nd Mar’11. This time I gave him Vikhroli address, my friend’s address where I would be available, to come and collect the amount. This time, in order to confirm the about the marketing offer I made a call to Vodafone customer care and after explaining about the plan offered asked the executive whether such a plan is available. The executive informed that such a plan is currently not updated, but however their marketing department can come up with such plans, which they are unaware of, as there is no co-ordination between the Vodafone customer care and Vodafone marketing department. I requested the Vodafone executive to provide me with the Vodafone marketing department or the Vodafone Head office number so that I can confirm on the same. But the Vodafone executive denied saying that they can’t give Vodafone Head office number and if needed I’ll have to personally visit the Lower Parel office and find out. Then I called Just Dial services and asked them to send me Vodafone Lower Parel Head office contact details. Within five minutes I received the Vodafone Essar Ltd. Head office numbers as mentioned below:
    [protected], [protected], [protected].
    On 02nd March, 2011, I tried calling [protected], but the executive informed me that it was a Vodafone customer care no. I asked the executive to transfer the call to their senior representative. The senior representative too gave me the same reply that they never know about the marketing offers, refused to provide me with the Head office or the marketing department number and he added that if the executive gives me a Vodafone receipt for the payment for change in tariff plan then I can go ahead with it. However, I tried calling [protected] – but wasn’t able to get through it. Then I called up on [protected] and the Vodafone executive officer who picked up the call informed me that it was a Corporate Marketing Department. I explained the entire story to him. He too said that it was the Corporate Marketing Department where I had called and such kind of offers are set by their back end department for which they can’t provide any contact numbers. With all this I was really surprised. At the same time I received call from Mr.Vishal, this time from the cell no. [protected], and he informed me that his executive Mr. Samir Shaikh shall be reaching at Vikhroli address at around 6 pm. At around 5:45 pm I received call from Mr. Samir Shaikh from the Cell No. [protected], he has reached at the Vikhroli address and is standing at the main gate of the building. I reached at around 6 pm and then called the executive to the flat. There Mr. Samir explained me entire plan on a Vodafone coloured paper format exactly the same as the plans are explained at Vodafone stores. He then took out a Vodafone form – Customer form – and asked me to fill up the form and mention the numbers on which I would like to activate the plans. I asked him to show me his identity card, and the identity card had his photo, name and a Vodafone logo in the background. Then he informed me that out of Rs.599/-, Rs.99/- would be the activation charge and Rs.500/- would be refunded in the next billing cycle or subsequent billing cycles. Seeing all this I mentioned seven Vodafone numbers for which I wished to activate the plan and paid a sum of Rs.4200/- (Rs. Four thousand and two hundred only). Mr. Samir then issued me a Vodafone receipt and said that I shall be receiving call from the customer care center and then the plan will get activated. I believed him. But till the next day evening when I called up Vodafone customer care center they informed me that such a plan is not activated. I asked the Vodafone customer executive to confirm on the marketing offer. In reply they asked me to visit the nearest Vodafone Store along with the receipt. I tried calling the two numbers from which I had received calls but one number was switched off while the other was out of coverage area.
    I visited Vodafone Store at L.B.S. Marg, Near Sarvoday Mandir, Ghatkopar – W, Mumbai on 04th March,2011 and informed the customer care representative Ms. Snehal about all that had happened so far. I showed her the receipt given to me. She took her time to check the receipt and then informed me that it was a Fake Receipt and there is no such agency. I requested her to take my complaint and asked her what would be the Vodafone company’s plan of action in such a fraud case. Ms. Snehal said that the company can’t do anything in this matter and I will have to register a complaint with the Mumbai Police Department. I was shocked to hear this. I asked her to give me the details of the Cell No. [protected], as this number was a Vodafone number. Ms. Snehal refused to give me any details of that customer. I requested her that now since you know that the owner of this number has done a fraud, they need to help me out with the same. She just informed me that the owner of Cell No. [protected] is from Mumbai and denied to give any further details. However after lot of argument I asked her to register my complaint and provide me with a request number. She then registered my complaint under the request number[protected] and asked me to register a complaint with the police station.
    After this, as I stay in Chandivali, I went to Chandivali, Mhada Police station to lodge a complaint. In the Chandivali police station, I informed Mr. Mohite about what had happened so far. He questioned me where did the transaction take place. On informing that the said Mr. Samir Shaikh had taken the money from me from Vikhroli, he requested me to lodge the complaint with Vikhroli Police Station as the crime had not taken place in their jurisdiction.”
    I prepared the above report and went to parksite, Vikhroli – West police station. There Constable Suresh Lokhande guided me to Police Nirikshak – Mr. Karinam Pawar. I explained the entire matter to Mr. Karinam Pawar and handed over to him the above report along with the copy of the receipt of Vodafone & the tariff plan copy and asked him to lodge a complaint. Mr. Karinam directly refused to take the complaint and said that it is not their duty, instead it is the duty of the Vodafone company to take appropriate action. He also suggested me to go to the court and launch a case against the company or go to the Consumer Court and provided me with the Consumer Court address of Dadar – W, Mumbai. I insisted on lodging the complaint but then to he refused saying that this kind of thousand matters will come to them, it is the company’s role to take action.
    I had no other option but to return to Vodafone store at Ghatkopar – W, Mumbai. On reaching there at around 4 pm on the same day i.e. on 04th March, 2011 I asked Ms. Snehal that I need to speak to the head/senior representative of the store. Mr. Vijay Vishwakarma (executive) came in and told me that he is the senior representative of the store. I informed him about what happened at police stations and requested him to take immediate action. Mr. Vijay refused in front of all other Vodafone customers to take the complaint and said that the Vodafone Company cannot help in this matter. It is the police people who are supposed to take action. He also informed me that there was a similar incident somewhere in Mulund, wherein the customer had lodged a complaint with the Mulund Police station and the Police helped him to find the culprit. He told me that he has already raised a complaint with his head office at Andheri, Mumbai. I asked him to give me copy of the complaint raised and the details of the culprit who had called me from a Vodafone no. He refused. The public too supported me and there was hot argument between Mr. Vijay and the people, and after a lot of public pressure, the store manager Ms. Sarita Thakkar intervened and took the above report from me along with the copy of the receipt and assured that I shall get to know Vodafone’s action latest by Monday, 07th March, 2011.
    So now, Sir/Madam, I’ve come to you to lodge a complaint with a consumer court against irresponsible behaviour of the Vodafone Essar Ltd. as well against the Police department who refused to lodge a complaint and take any action. I also request you that to take strict action against the Vodafone Essar Ltd. and against the Police Department who directly refused to lodge a complaint and take the action against the fraud.
    Mumbai People Be ware of the Vodafone Fraud Executive.

I forwarded the complaint to all the above id's. I got read receipt from tv.ramchandran, vittorio.colao, samaresh.parida. I also received a call from vodafone customer care executive from the back end department, who asked me about what had happened. I informed him that I've already mentioned in my report. He too again suggested me to go to the police station and lodge a complaint. I asked him that as the Police is not ready to take the complaint I expect Vodafone to take strict and immediate action. He informed me that I shall soon receive a reply on the mail. But till 10th Mar'11, 7 pm IST I've not received any mails.
    On 10th Mar'11, Today, at around 12:30 a.m. I received a call from Dr. Nit1sh Kotwal ([protected], Andheri - Lokhandwala Complex) informing me that a Vodafone executive named Mr. Samir Shaikh has come to his clinic with the same tariff plan change scheme and Rs.599/- to be paid. He too received calls from Mr. Vishal kumar ([protected]) and Mr. Samir Shaikh ([protected]) and both are the same Vodafone numbers from which I had received calls.
    Fortunately Dr.kotwal google searched and somehow found my complaint and contact no. and confirmed with me that the offer was a fraud. I asked him to keep the Vodafone Fraud Executive waiting till I reach Andheri Lokhandwala. I rode fast on my bike till Andheri Lokhandwala but on the way only Dr.Nitish called and informed me that the culprit had ran away from his clinic but he was able to take a xerox copy of the culprit's id card with his photo. On reaching Dr. Nitish's Clinic I collected the culprit's - Mr. Samir Shaikh's photo id xerox, which is now in my possession and I shall be forwarding the scanned copy of the same to all the above e mail ids and also once again will try approaching the Vikhroli Park Site Police Station. In the mean time I'm forwarding this report to www.mumbaipolice.org. and in this forum.
    But all this suggests that Vodafone has not taken any action against these two numbers neither any Police Complaint has been launched so far and the Culprits/Culprit - May be one person with two different names and numbers - is still on the run in Mumbai looting innocent people.

goldan
      from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
      Mar 4, 2011

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Himachal Pradesh (Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]). I got 5 messages from Vodafone that you activated a caller tune, missed call alert, cricket alerts & MCI serveces in my number and deducted around Rs.113/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for these serveces. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.MR. Robin Choudhary has done all this. I have given the feedback answer, so he has done all this.
      Please kindly solve this issue.

Vishnu Dutt

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in AP(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Y/day evening(6pm) I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.45/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to your local support number ([protected]), reg. this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons while talking to somebody and that’s the reason for enabling the caller tune. Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your South India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

A.C.BIJI

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Delhi(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Yesterday evening(3.58pm) I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.45/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to your local support number (111), regarding this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons while talking to somebody and that’s the reason for enabling the caller tune. Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your North India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

pankaj madan
      The same thing happened with me on 8-2-2008 on my vodafone no [protected]
      i seriously agree with the above complain. i dont know how but one day all of a sudden i received a msg frm vodafone stating that my cricket subscription has been activated but i did not register for any such services. and for this unwanted service, they even deducted 100Rs. this also happened with another friend of mine who is also a vodafone customer. and when i contacted customer care in this regard,they said very rudely that it must have been my mistake. i can assure that the time they told me the service was activated , i was in college and my cell was switched off. they have made it a business to rob people of their balance by providing them with unwanted services. and also irritating their customers by calling unnecessarily. some action must be taken against these service providers.

Vodafone — Unwanted facilities and Deducting money without information

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Calcutta(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Today as a called the Customer Care after recharging for 167 and after that 99 rs. the talk time i was suppose to get was 60 Rs. I got only 20, when i called the customer care in Kolkata a CE named Sujit picked up the call and said, 40 Rs. is deducted cause on the 5th of Febuary 08 i have activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.40/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn'tI activated the caller tune,When i told them that i recharged today itself,he dint dint listen and so i asked for supervisor( Sanjeev Singh), He also gave me the same information,and was very very adamand and arogant,I was a Hutch customer for a long time and now i am planning to change cause of extremely poor service by Vodafone......
      Vodafone is the worst network. They always send unwanted message and make unwanted calls. All are from Vodafone only not from any where. then they are telling to activate a service to avoid this kind o[censored]nwanted things for a charged service, obviously :-(
      Hi, I agree with you. This is bloody worst service in world. I have been in many part of world , but never seen such poor service. Customer care personnel drink in evening and dont have sense of talk. many times this happen that u carry on listeninig options but never get to talk to customer care.

I belive they have kept all personnel who are totally uneducated .

I REQUEST U ALL NOT TO OPT FOR VODAFONE. Be without mobile is better to get vodafone connection.

Pls note that I am a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Maharashtra (Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]). Few days back a message from Vodafone appeared in my mobile that I am activated a caller tune in my number and Rs.30 has been deducted from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't asked for this service.

Tarasankar Mahata
      India consumer complsnit
      India.
      Subject:- Complaintig to my telecom company for sending me advertiseing sms on my cellphone.
      I am customer of Airtel company of M.P. region my number is [protected].
      I subcribe on DND servise in last few months before, my NDNC. on 27/08/2007 and registration no. is w[protected]. After this I get commercial message of an company “Youmint.com” who offers me to join. The company know my name, I donot know how they know my name.This messege I received on10/04/2008 at 16:13min. And an another call from ICICI bank I received on 13/04/2008 at afternoon time for unwanted giving me new policies detailed. Because of this I m very shock that companies calling me they know my full detailed. I am very upset because of this unwanted call and messeges at my working time. I have want to claim on the airtel company. And you take a strong action against the telecomm. Company for this works.
      Kindly grant my problem and make feedback to me. Thanks

Date- 14/04/2008

Yours truly,
      Ishan Jain
      Add.- Ward No. 13, OBAIDULLANAJ
      District- raisen (M.P.) 464993
      Ph. No. [protected]
      Email.[protected]@rediffmail.com
      Myself Kailash Narayan Vimal from Triple Point Technology Pvt. Ltd., Bhau Patil Road, Pune IT Park, I had filled up the form for two connections on 15 -April 08, number provided by your executive are [protected] and [protected] and still waiting for activation.

If this kind of services is provided by you than why i choose you, i must go to other service providers and i will do free advertisement for you, for this kind of service.

Kailash
      Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in chennai(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).In daily i got more call from custmor care(IVR calls) related to ring tones, offer & greetings, which it is more disturbing my mind so please avoid this calls to me.

yogeswaran.n
      Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in chennai(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).In daily i got more call from custmor care(IVR calls) related to ring tones, offer & greetings, which it is more disturbing my mind so please avoid this calls to me.

i got more calls from banks, insurance & shop related to loan, mutual fund, &etc...this is more disturbing my mind.
      please avoid to give my numbers to others(your client)...

yogeswaran.n
      iam a vodafone customer since last three years iam fed of all unwanted calls from vodafone for caller tunes and unwanted messeges and usually my lot of time my amount is deducted.i request the concerned authorities to do the need full as soon as possible. my mdn no is [protected].
      Hi My self I am rajasekar, Caller tunes, cricket SMS and Some other paid services, is the best business and easily cheat the coustomers, I too Face the simillar problem three month before and i fight with vodafone almost one moth to get refund, I will explain My experience with this Vodafone,

I am working in mumbai past 8 months when i came to mumbai that time i saw the add of Rs.1 STD facilities for that i took vodafone connection, Oneday i received one call (Automatic call from vodafone) only 1 minutes, this call regarding callertune, so i simply disconnect the call, then another 5 minutes i received 3 messages like" your caller tune is activated" and " choose your free caller tune song'' like that, then i checked my balance this time its negative, i really shocked and i contacted coustomer care through 111 service, they replied simply like" you first deactivate the caller tune by sending SMS and again you contact us, we will guide you for revesal o[censored]r amount", i also did same think but now the SMS for deactivating caller tune Rs.3 they deducted .Then again i contacted, they replied" We will check ur account and if your request this caller tune activated then we cannot do anything, suppose the mistake is in our side we will reverse ur amount with in 48 hours" like that, Then i was waited 48 hours, no response, so i again called This time also same reply, again i waited 48 hours...like this way 4 time coutomer service peoples are cheated, This time i send a mail to coutomer service and i called 111 voice coustomer service, now they replied" With in 48 hours your amount will be credit in ur account" like that but no response, then again i called same reply with in 48 hours, then next day one lady from coustomer care, she called me and she told with in 48 hours...like that
      but no improvement

I fed up with this service, I was very agryly called to 111 this time i said i wont talk to you (Employees), i want to talk to ur head..they will connected, this head also replied same thing.. then i didnt give any respect to him and i scolded like " do u are all thinking i am a fool, ur coustomers are all , this are all good job, "like that, but he cooly replied with in 48 hours... now also no resonse,

Then i planed to send one more mail, "I am going to register complaint in court if you are not giving proper response" like that
      and try to call the coustomer care 111, Now they simply disconnected my call, then again i tried this time also disconnected, so finally i found, they r thinking me as fool and they r claver, so next time i used my friend number and i contact the coustomer care executive through 111, this time also same 48 hours reply ... but i recorded this voice...

2 days after i send a mail and i called again, This time they openly told " For your request only this caller tune is activated, so no refund, " like that, then i asked, " What kind of record you have ", he replied " we have your SMS request and call request", like that, then i asked " can any time any where you can show this request SMS and call record", like that
      HE replied, " yes, we collecting that record",
      Finally i replied, " see Mr. I recored all the conversation between you and me in my mobile phone, I will register My complaint to consumer court, I know your name and you will come to court and give statement as it is", like that...
      Now i have the record of mails and voice record...
      I send one more mail and cc with my lawyer to vodafone...

Next day My amount Rs.30 will credited in my account ...
      But still now i didnt get Rs.3 for deactivating SMS charge...

As per my Point, This service providers and all emloyees are INDIAN's but Directors or Owners not OUR national people.

INDIAN's will try to cheat Other INDIAN's
      Businuess people think only their profit but what was our government doing, Where is our Telecom Regular autority doing, Where is our telecommunication minister and department, What he is doing?
      This is obsolutely OUR nation problem, Useless peoples are in telecommunication ministers and telecommunication department heads...
      Then Consumer court ?!?!??!?!??!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!??!?!??!?!?!??!

A.L.Rajasekar
      Useless indian
      I am vodafone postpaid customer mobile no [protected].
      I have call on voice chat number but the opposite person is not coming on the line and i was waiting for 8 to 10 minutes and this vodafone company is charging 2Rs per minute to call on this number.

When i made a complaint regarding this on 111 and visited to the gallery they are like we cant do anything in this is this kind of services they are giving to a customer.

I think this kinds of company should be out from the market and there licienced should be freezed.
      I purchased a new sim ( [protected] )...got message frm ur side that u didnt get my address proof ...i submitted again the address proff and all ... i wanted to talk on customer care but no body is picking up the line ... this is the worst thing i saw ... no responce at all ... my outgoing facility now blocked ...i can submit my address proof on ur email ...pls give me the address and start my service ...i will be grateful ... where i submit my document i don't know and i m not a dealer .. is there any good responce or help for me ...pls tell me soon .

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Delhi(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]). Month of May I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.50/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to your local support number (111), regarding this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons while talking to somebody and that’s the reason for enabling the caller tune. And this month i seriously agree with the above complain. i dont know how but one day all of a sudden i received a msg frm vodafone stating that my voice chat subscription has been activated but i did not register for any such services. and for this unwanted service, they even deducted 30Rs. this also happened with another friend of mine who is also a vodafone customer. and when i contacted customer care in this regard, they said very rudely that it must have been my mistake. i can assure that the time they told me the service was activated . they have made it a business to rob people of their balance by providing them with unwanted services. and also irritating their customers by calling unnecessarily. some action must be taken against these

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Ludhiana(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).May 30 evening(3.58pm) I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.30/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to your local support number (111), regarding this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons while talking to somebody and that’s the reason for enabling the caller tune. Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your North India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.
      i am a emplaoyee of vodafone for 2 months in tvm branch as sales executive under ranjit r (03109) but they didnt pay my salary and push me off from the company.so plz note voadafone career is a trap

Mobile sim vodafone no. 9886299704 — caller tone

i didnt opt for caller tone and they on their own wish put some random tone on my mobile and also charging 30/ per mont.. and they keep on calling me in a language which i dont understand...
      hi
      i also face the same problem... my mobile no. is [protected]... they keep on calling me and saying something in kanad which is not understood by me... and yesterday they send me a messgae regarding caller tone and deducted Rs.30.00 from my accout.. and i also didn't opt for this service... and now they r playing some kanad song which i also dont understand...

wht can be done to avoid such a monopaly of mobile service provider...
      in a anand vodafone store in 4 counter, but every time 3 countr runing so everytimi custemers as problem, minimum 30 minit everytime sit in vodafone store.so plese yoyr services is fast in a anand in gujarat.388001
      Iam a pre-paid custmor of Vodafone. Sir everyday i am getting some unwanted code i.e. UKONQEMU300 from Vodafone meassage center number is [protected]. I want to know what its mean about this meassage. Why i am getting this one everyday. When i am asking to Call center they are telling that we don't have any idea about this.
      Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Delhi(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).I buy this no. on september 07. That time i have the facility of 50 minutes bonus talktime for hutch to hutch on recharge of Rs.100/- or more.but now i recharged my mobile on[protected] and i surprised to see that vodafone have not give me any 50 min. hutch to hutch talktime till 22/07/2008.Then i talked to vodafone customer care executive Mr. Deepak on 22/07/2008 at 7:20 A.M.but he told me this sceam was only for 6 months.I told him that now 10 months had gone and i m getting this facility countinuesly then he reply you got one or two months extra.I said that there is no terms & conditions on your sim wrapper regarding this facility that u will disconnect this facility after six months.but he blame on me that this is ur fault, u have to ask ur dealer about that from where u purchase it. Then i told him that i[censored] will not give me that facility, i will disconnect all my mobile connections of vodafone including my corporate connection.Then he reply u can proceed, we will not activate this facility to you. This poor behaviour of vodafone customer care executive is encouraging me to deactivate all the connections.
      I hereby request you to solve this problem within 24hrs. I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, then u wll get good result. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Channels in India.

vivek Sharma
      Accountant
      NIG GALAXY
      Distributor of MSM Discovery Pvt. Ltd.

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in UP(WEST)(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]). I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.45/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to your custmer care no. reg. this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons while talking to somebody and that’s the reason for enabling the caller tune. Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

Rajendra Kumar
      Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without information

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in AP(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Y/day evening(6pm) I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.30/- from my mobile’s account. please note that i didn't signed up for any of the services...my balance is currently -7.07...whenever i recharge it keep sucking my balance...plz help me
      M Thirunavukarasu
      New HIG Flat 75
      Anna Nagar
      Madurai 625 020

Sub: Airtel Prepaid Mobile No.[protected] of self - wrong billing

I wouldlike to submit that I bought Bharati Airtel sim card on 4th Nov 2007 at Thiruvotriyur, chennai & also paid sum of Rs.246 as fee for validity for a period of 6 yrs. Whereas the cell shows a validity upto 30th July 2010 only, as against Nov 2013 appx.
      Secondly, I receive a number of filthy, unwanted SMS at regular intervals everyday. Inspite of my representation to the local office, it is of no avail. The most ugliest part of thier play is that, when I try to get rid of these SMS from storage, comes a thunderbolt message that offers us a concessional rate of charge rebate to the extent according to their moods of play. One day, for one item of SMS, it will be 75% free, for another another item it will be 85% of amount free and so on and so forth.

In effect, though I recharged with Rs.42.50 (50-7.50) and Rs.179.78 (Rs.200-20.22) totalling for a some of Rs.222.28 on 4-4-08 and 18-05-08 respectively, there remains a balance today i.e. on 18-9-08 of only Rs. 65.87 validity upto 30th July 2010, without myself making not more than 10 calls in all during the last 5 months. To say exactly, out of Rs.156.41 deducted from my account Airtel, leaving aside Rs.16.41 for all the calls I made, there remains a sum of Rs.140 adjusted by them for no fault of mine.

Besides the money involved, as septuagenarian, I find it difficult to digest messages such as "would u like to have love mate?, would u like to have boy friend/ girl friend?" that too at odd times and at nights.

Kindly look in to it and render justice by ordering Airtel to refund me the adjusted amounts and keep the validity period up to Nov 2013.

M Thirunavukarasu
      hi i have my mobile umber sinc 4 year ti is now life time
      > card
      >
      > o 26 augast some one was transfer this number on his
      > name i ask total detail to compani so they give same number
      > in new same but now thair is problem that
      > i use the same number
      > ounar of this numbers name is sunny
      > i ask compani for that still 26 th augast 2008 but they
      > nothing do any thing for me
      > Y THEY TRANSFER MY NUMBER TO ANOTHER PURSON WHITHOUT MY
      > RITTEN PURMISION
      > THAIR IS NO RULES THAT THE NAME CHANGE IN PRIPAID [ I
      > GOT THIS DETAIL FROM COMPANI S COSTUMAR CARE ]
      > I SEND A RITTEN LIGAL NOTICE FOR THAT I[censored] WANT
      > MORE DETAIL FOR THE MOBILE NUMBER CHORI THEN U CAN COLL
      > ME ON
      >[protected]
      >
      >
      > FIRST TIME INDIA ME MOBILE NUMBER KI CHORI
      > HUI HAI
      >
      > . IS NT IT BREAKING NEWS
      >
      > MY CONTACK NUMBER IS
      >
      >[protected]
      My mobile no is [protected] . For life long validity i was asked and paid rs 499 to road side vendor at NOIDA However your massage says only Rs 90 for the validity charges.Can somebody please make me wiser on this matter .The payment was made on 19-10 -08 .
      I am a prepaid customer my no.is [protected].I got my phone recharged 6 months back with validity of one year and balance of Rs. 350/- my phone is mostly used for incoming purpose only and I do call from it ocassionely and I usually do not check my balance. Five days back I made a call then I came to know that I have negative balance.I called to customer care No. on 9-11-08 at around 9.00 P.M. and some Mr. Deepak Picked the phone he told me that I have opted for the Radio Facility on 29-6-08 Which I Haven't so Rs. 50/- p.m. is deducted from my a/c If I had opted for the scheme I might have used the same which I didn't during the last 5 months on long conversation with Mr. Deepak he connected me to the supervisor who didn't disclosed his name, He assured me that he has registered my complaint and my balance of Rs.250/-plus Rs. 50/- Bonus for the Harrasment to me will be refunded by the next day i.e.10-11-08 which I did not get. On Asking to discontinue these unwanted calls and sms's from the co. HE told me the same will be done within next 15 days as he has registered my complaint which I doubt.
      On again calling to customer care today on dt. 11-11-08 they told me that mo complaints have been registered and nothing will be refunded.
      How can customer care person misguide the customers and give them assurance.what can be done against these malpractices of co.
      Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without information
      DearSir,

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in UP(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).on 25.12.08 I got message from Vodafone that you have deducted Rs.50/- from my mobile’s account towards radio service. Pls note that I didn't made any request for radio service. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of radio service in my number.we are classified depot holder of Times Of India, Danik Jagran, Hindustan, Amar Ujala, etc. Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this radio service from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

S S Nagpal
      M:[protected]
      Hi this is Sonu Saini my mobile no is[protected]. I am using this
      number for more than 10 months. And i am facing some problems Please
      help to solve as soon as possible. Problems are as follows:-

1. The most important issue is that i could not connect with vodafone
      customer care executive while dialing 111. After listening announcement
      when i press 9 for "Talk to customer care executive" it reverse back "
      Sms rate dropped..." In this way this is the big problem i am facing
      for last two weeks. I also got a call last week from your department
      and the lady told that there was a technical problem which has been
      already resolved and i found her statement false. Still problem is
      there.

2 My usage has
      been increased after my joining. So I requested to increase my credit
      limit because last time i got message " your usage is reaching upto your
      credit limit" very predefined time and it disturbed me because i affraid
      if in future i will be not in delhi or in India then it might be problem
      for me. So please Increace my credit limit.

3. Usually i am not getting my bill regularly till the date i recieved
      only one bill at my home, which i requested for duplicate bill. Every
      month i request and registered complaint regarding the same, but no
      action has taken yet. We recieve hundreds of letters, magazines and
      other material by post and courier except vodafone bill. Its also a
      irony with me.

Above are the main problems which i am facing, which is the reason that
      i am not satisfiy with vodafone's service in these days. Please do the
      needfull.
      Danger !!!
      I had a post when I was in Bangalore. After shifting to Chennai I want to deactivate this postpaid connection.
      First I called to chennai customer care. They suggested me to call to Bangalore customer care. From 10th december I'm trying to catch them but no one is receiving my call. I have mailed them so many times but no reply. But they are charging for roaming. I don't know what should I do.

Thanks Vodafone !!! It is really very true that where ever you go, they'll follow you.

my name is sumit kumar. sir i want to know a number id & password.Number is ([protected]). sir from this no. sombody call to our home & abusing Everyday.we are in problem many days so please give me the address & id of this no.

thanking you,
      Sumit Kumar.

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in punjab(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).18 jan evening(5:06pm) I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.45/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I call on (111 vodafone care)but no body pick up phone Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance.I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your punjab India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.
      I am also receiving calls from HUTCH, if we lift the call then these people are deducting money from balance. When ever i talk to Customer care, they are saying that "U only activated this scheme".
      I wish they can BEG for money instead of deducting money from account indiscriminately.

One of the worst customer support of all the service providers.

I am using Vodafone Prepaid service in Chitradurga Dist of Karnataka State since July 2008. Actually I have opted for 375/- connection but later on it was automatically converted in to life time validity with a bonus offer of 100 SMSs - daily by deducting Re1/- as daily rental. I am a serving soldier of Indian Army and presently in Rajasthan and my Mrs is using that SIM and she is fully unaware of these things.

Sir, my main problem is just cancel the daily rental offer and activate usual facilities to that SIM. I have requested to so many customer executives and also lodged an compliant at Vodafone Office at Shimoga Dist of Karnataka State during my vacation and they assured me that my problem will be solved by 72 Hrs, but till date I didn't get solution to my problem and I hope you will consider this soldiers request as a priority.

My Phone No is [protected] ( complaint Ph No)
      dear sir / madam
      my cell phone no [protected] hai mera reqwest hai ki muje jald se jald aadvance gprs active karna hai mere pass apple (I Phone ) hai. mene 10 se 15 bar aapke help line [protected] pe phone kiya hai lekin unke or se koi responce nahi aa raha hai. plese
      This is 'Ashok Uchil' Mobile No [protected].
      On 3rd Feb 09, I wanted to deposit Rps 600 for my Vodafone bill, so I went to 'Center One Mall, near Vashi Railway Station, Vashi, Navi Mumbai', I went inside the 'Food Bazaare', where 'Vodafone paying machine' was there and gave Rps 600 (Rps 500 and Rps 100 note) to the machine-in-charge ( Mr Amol Kale - [protected]), He took both the notes from me and put inside the machine, but the machine considered Rps 500 note as Rps 100, so instead of Rps 600 the payment was considered as Rps 200 and I got the receipt of Rps 200 (Transaction id : F6-1-[protected], Date-03/02/2009, Time: 17:24:26, Location: Food Bazaar, Vashi, mumbai). Where I lost Rps 400 just because of the faulty Vodafone Machine.
      He called his boss (Mr. Nazim - [protected]) and informed about the incident but he didn't respond to his call.
      Then I went to vodafone gallery near Vashi Rly Station and made complain of it but they said we are 'Happy To Help' but nothing Help I got from them.
      hello sir,
      Iam a pre-paid customer of vodafone i want Internet and GPRS Settings for my mobile nokia 3110classic, i contacted voda care they are telling that phone compactablity not supported. when i send SMS to 144 reply message that you are already activated this serivce. wat should be done.

Regrds,
      srinivas
      ([protected])
      1 week before i was given a new vodafone simcard of same number as iv lost it previously;im not recieving any incoming calls as it was blocked;i hav registered a complain to unblock my incoming calls;he said that in 24 hrs the work will be done but its nt yet been done.im unable to talk to customer care again as it is getting disconnected in the middle;i request you 2 unblock my incoming calls sooner.my mobile number is [protected];my address is h.no;6-2-909/23, thummala basthi, khairtabad, hyderabad-500004

Yes very true . Actually it did not work for me at all. please read the complaint that I sent to Vodafone.

AFTER WAITING FOR 5 DAYS ALSO. THEY DID NOT REPAY ME. THEY LITERALLY ROBBED MY POCKET.

I did online recharge using your http://www.vodafone.in/Pages/index.aspx site to [protected] ...I have selected Karnataka (which is correct) and YES BANK. I chose 201 rupees full talk time 30 day validity option. I filled up the information, it redirected to YES BANK I filled up my customer ID and Password. I typed 201, clicked the only option, I got password SMS to my another number ([protected]) tagged with YES BANK account, I typed the password, did the transaction to Vodafone BILLDESK. I recieved confimation page with confirmation number (54508). My cell is not yet recharged. I rechecked by filling confirmation number and my cell number in vodafone site. It said id is invalid, even I called your cutomer care(111) 6 times. First agent told me to wait for 1 hour, 2 agent told me to wait for 24 hours, 3rd agent told me to half an hour to recheck it. 4th agent told me to wait for 2 hours that an update is going on, 5th agent told me to wait again, and told if recharge not done then ur money ll be taken back to my YES BANK account.

WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON TO REACHARGE JUST 201 rupees.

EITHER VODAFONE OR YES-BANK ONLINE THINGS ARE NOT WORKING WELL

I am attaching the print screen of the things done and my YES BANK summary

please check them also...

AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT--CHECK FOR YOURSELF..

CAN ANYBODY TELL ME WHATS GOING ON..WHY IS IT TAKING TOO LONG...I KNOW "TECHNICAL PROBLEMS" IS YOUR COMMON ANSWER..IN DECADES WHEN YOU ARE GOING TO FIX THEM...

AJITKUMAR R HAJARE

I have been a customer of Vodafone (previously Hutch) for the past 2 and half years. There have been many times where I have faced many problems from Vodafone. Recently I have noticed that there was a deduction of 15/- from my balance for no reason. When tried contacting the customer care for many times Iam unable to reach them even at night times.

Some of the instances of the problems which I have faced in the recent times are…

I have activated a caller tune two months ago by selecting a song from the list provided in the Vodafone site. To my surprise, the caller tune was activated for some other song which was totally not in my interest. Finally I got the selected song activated after contacting the customer care executives for many times, for loosing money for unnecessary messages which I need to send based on instructions from the customer service executives who are really hopeless to provide the solution to the customers.

Ever since hutch has been taken over by Vodafone, iam facing the problems very frequently. Iam really shocked to notice that, with out any reason, on what basis they have erroneously deducted my balance. There could have been some reason and as a customer, I have got every right to question you for the inability for not providing necessary information to the customers.

The services provided by Vodafone is quite dissatisfactory and this inturn would force me to change my network to some other service. What could be worse than this when such a company shows their inability to serve their customers. At least for god sake don’t try to make fool around of people. Hope you realize from your mistakes and try to improve the services. Ultimately the aim for the service providers should be to satisfy the customers.

Neverthless, what would I like to suggest you is atleast make available the services of customer support where the customers can get the required information as and when required.

P Uday Kumar
      Mobile : [protected].

I am vodafone customer my number is ([protected]). on 4th april 2009 06:59 i had sent message to vodafone for activation of vodafone phonefriend service where you have to active this service on any vodafone number and the deduction is depend on the 50 paise/ per number. i have got confirmation from vodafone that you have successfully active this service on mentioned number. after that i called my friend and i talked with her about 23 minutes and when i checked my balance after this call i loss my 23 rupees that means 1RS./per minute. when i complaint regarding such worst service to vodafone then they said your scheme has been activated after your call. This is really unfare. They were completely avoiding their mistake and treating me like i am responsible for this.

i request you that, pls. register my complaint and take serious action againt them.
      My vodafone number is [protected]
      A service has activeted by you and dedected Rs 30 on my prepaid account date[protected]
      But i am not activeted your service regarding this problem i am call you care center mr. Manoj recevied my call and not give satisfice answer and stop my customer care number also.
      dear sirmadam
      i am using vodaphone sim from long back.but suddenly my balance become minus becouse of activation of some collertone which i did not activate.this happen around 4 month back.after that i called up castomar care to remove it but no response from them.so till now i did not recharge my sim.so plz deactivate it and return my amount otherwise atlist remove the minus amount so that i can recharge and i can start using again.my no [protected]
      plz

information
      this no [protected]
      Want my call details and sms details of my [protected] a month's

Reebok india ltd — Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without information

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in AP(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Y/day evening(6pm) I got 3 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.72/- from my mobile’s account. and now my account balance showing in- 54 Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to your local support vodafone customer care, reg. this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons while talking to somebody and that’s the reason for enabling the caller tune. Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of caller tunes in my number. Also while talking to anybody, its my right to touch any key button on my handset(pls note that its not supplied by you).Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your South India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

Virender Jaswal
      North Tritory Manager
      i am interesting in renting out my land at baghmara, dhanbad, jharkhand to vodafone mobile company. It will help your company to increase customers and network range in baghmara and dhanbad area. please contact me at [protected] or [protected]
      I am seriously pissed on the unwanted messages of bhakti geeth subscription which i get in vodaphone..
      Is Vodaphone trying to take advantage of Indian Consumers..
      I am so pissed on these messages and missed calls which i recive.. This is very unfair ..I am a doctor and whever i work some where..this call comes and i stop my work to see it is spam messages..one of the number is [protected]

GOd help INdia..these vodaphone managers are parsites tryign to suck our blood..!!!
      i might make a blog, a poilce complain if required, i will do anythign extreme if requiredcause its wasting my time, my money, my mood everything.
      pls v odaphone dontgive our numbers to busines speople..the manager of vodaphone has to be sacked
      i can easily make this matter very internationally famous.. belive me
      Next time there are acts which are going to make your life horrific.
      pls improve..
      frustrated very dangerously angry customer..
      Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Ramnad(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).for past four months they are eating our money. the customer care executives are telling i have to message them for deactivation, but the mobile holder is an uneducated person who is in a remote village...Vodafone is giving worst service now a days, Hutch is far better than this stupid company. without our knowledge they are activating some stupid special services and they are eating our money. Vodafone down down. I spoke to 7 customer care executives, they are noe not doing any work, They are telling wrong name also, I am using hutch for past 5 years, I dont know why hutch people sold their company to this stupids. Higher officials have to concentrate on the service also not only money.A good bussiness man wont be a money grabber.
      DEAR SIR / MADAM

I HAVE PURCHASE A SIM CARD AT THE DISTRICT OF GONDIA STATE OF MAHARASHTRA. AS PER DIRECTION OF SHOPKEEPAR I HAVE PROVIDED MY PAN CARD AND ADDRESS PROOF. SIM CARD IMMEDIATELY ACTIVATED AFTER 3 DAYS OUTGOING OF THE SIM CARD WAS BARED AFTER 6 DAYS OF THE PURCHASE INCOMING WAS ALSO BARED. AT PRESENT SIM CARD IS TOTALY CLOSED AND JUST LIKE TOY. AS PER REFRENCE

SIMCARD NUMBER IS
      H 1A
      398 1

AS PER SIMCARD MOBILE NUMBER IS: [protected]
      AS PER DETAIL

NIZAM AHMAD
      S/O MOHD. NANKU
      B 46/3 MEHDAURY
      AWAS VIKAS COLONY
      TELIARGANJ,
      ALLAHABAD (U.P.)
      PIN CODE: 211004

DEAR SIR KINDLY I ASPECT YOU TO SEE ABOUT ABOVE DETAILS. U WILL BE IMMEDIATLY ACTIVATE MY SIM CARD. I M AGREE WITH U WHICH U NEED I M READY TO SEND U OUR DETAILS ID AND ADDRESS PROOF.
      I WILL BE WAIT YOUR NEXT E-MAIL.
      NIZAM AHMAD

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in ORISSA(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Y/day evening(4.41pm) I got 2 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a RADIO SERVICE in my number and deducted around Rs.50/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for radio service. Then I spoke to your local support number ([protected]), reg. this issue and they give me a reply that, i received a call at 4.41pm and then later they said that you receive a call and press any bottom of your mobile phone, but i didn't receive any call in that time, only i got 2 message at 4.41 pm . Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. .Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this radio service from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, that will help you very much in your eastren India Business. I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.
      PLS, MY VODAFONE NO IS ACTIVATE IN MY VODAFONE NO IS .[protected]

CONT,[protected]
      I have also similar experience. They activated my missed called alert after sending messages saying that you have pressed some keys. Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is against TRI rule. One should be informed of charges and only after confirmation they should enable facility.This is pure cheating.
      I am a vodafone prepaid customer from Mumbai. To day a call from vodafone callertunes came to my mobile i just attend the call and then left the mobile on the table inorder to ignore the call. (because i don't like caller tunes- and i just wanted to ignore it.) and the call stopped after 4-5 minustes itself then after some time a message from vodafone came that AS PER YOUR REQUEST THE CALLER TUNE ACTIVATED AND RS.45/- deducted from mobile. now it is minus balance on my mobile and and it is deactivated my outgoing calls. i spoke to the customer care stating all these and they talled your complained is forwarded to the superior dept. and i am waiting for their reply. This happened 2nd time. 1st time i thought somehow my mistake. please tell me how to get spam from unwanted these type of calls??

Hutch — unnecessary calls and deduct money without information

I am very sad to hutch service .Unnessary calls comes on my mobile and activate sevices without any information and deduct money. this happens many times.pls stop this on my mobile.
      hutch is fraud, deduct money without information for activate service and gives unnessary calls and sms
      my mobile no. [protected] unnessary calls comes and deduct money without information for activate services. pls stop this.

This is Vijay Padia. I want to khow that how could tou deduct my account without my instruction.A caller tune was been activated without my instruction, as i spoke to urs customer care i got an reply that i press a button by which the caller tune was been activated. Is this the way u want to do business by cheating customers in the way of PICK POCKETS. I am seriously sorry to say that just return my deducted balance within 24hrs by cancelling the Caller tune which was been activated without my instrution. Its not the matter of Rs.30 but the way u want to do business(PICK POCKETS). is not good. Please return the amount otherwise i have to lounge an complaint towards the TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India).

Vijay Padia
      hey
      my no([protected])
      Your service is very bad now a days
      because my balance automaic deduct in my a/c.
      and customercare people tel me your balance wil be return after 4 hours but i wait last 40 hours i dont knw when wil 4 hours finish. today i try to conect customare care but i didnt make a single cal with u people. stil morning i try to call u but u people very edout. nd dont call back also to me.
      i m nothing other i m ur customer ok
      dont forgat ur customer otherwise customer is king.
      i think u allready know it.

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in mumbai(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Y/day afternoon(1.16pm) I got 2 messages from Vodafone that you are activated a international roaming in my number and deducted around Rs.99/- from my mobile’s account.
      Pls note that I didn't made any request for a international roaming.
      I was in chennai and NOT out of NATION.
      Then I spoke to your local support number i.e Customer care,
      reg. this issue and they are not ready to listen to my problem and disconnecting the call.
      Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance.Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).
      I hereby request you to look into my matter and deactivate the service from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account.

I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

Pariksheet b. Kava

Am agree with this complaint.
      I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Chennai.Yesterday I got messages from Vodafone that you have been charged Rs. 30/- towards Caller Tune rental. I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I spoke to customer care, regarding this issue and they give me a reply that, I pressed some buttons to a call from Vodafone. This not good approach to set caller tune.
      Am very socked to see this post. Bcoz the victim list increased day by day. i beg u to do something to stop this happen to another.

Krishna
      The same happened to me. It's been a week and my balance has not been refunded.

DO NOT OPT FOR VODAFONE; IT'S THE WORST SERVICE PROVIDER.
      My name is jignesh karsan my mobile coming many messanges number is [protected] and anothermobile is for chimanlal karsan coming messanges dont sent us please otherwise
      is ok in services jignesh

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Maharashtra (Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Today I have checked my balance it shows negative balance of Rs.103.27 Pls note that I didn't made any request for a game . Then I spoke to your Customer Call support number 111, reg. this issue and they give me a reply that, I have down loaded the games.But fact is that I don’t ask for any gams, Even if any type of such arrangement is there in your system, it is your minimum responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that suddenly my balance become minus balance. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of games / caller tunes in my number. For you kind information I had also register for Do not Disturb call (pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to please refill the amount which you deducted from my account. I am waiting for your immediate kind reply.
      Jiyalal Pandey

Vodafone — Unwanted facilities and Deducted money without information

Not satisfied with t

Unwanted facilities and Deducted money without information

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Goregaon (Mumbai) (Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).Today I have checked my balance it shows negative balance of Rs.25.35 Pls note that I didn't made any request for a game . Then I spoke to your Customer Call support number 111, reg. this issue and they give me a reply that, I have down loaded the games Hangama .But I don’t ask for any gams, it is your moral responsibility to send a request to me for confirming weather this facility enable or not. Also pls note that my balance become minus balance. For you kind information I had also register for Do not Disturb call .Surprise to note that after minus balance you not allow us to send Single SMS and Phone calls for unwanted facilities you are allowing beyond minus balance why system not give pop up for minus balance. I hereby request you to please refill the amount which you deducted from my account. I am waiting for your immediate kind reply.
      he Nodal Officer's response? Get in touch with our Appellate Authority
      Abhishek Pandey
      Hi Jiyalal,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that you are informed about the reasons for balance deduction and procedure to check last five transactions. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
      VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE DEPT IS BOGUS MAKING THEIR CUSTOMER FOOL AND TAKING THEM FOR RIDE.

YESTER DAY EVENING AROUND 7.40 PM I CALLED UP 198 FOR BOOKING COMPLAINT. THERE WAS MR RAHUL PATWARDHAN AND HIS TEAM.SO IRRESPONSIBLE AND NOT SATISFYING CUSTOMER . MR RAHUL PATWARDHAN THE SUPERVISOR WANT TO STATE THAT VODAFONE'S ANNOUNCEMET POLICY FOR CUSTOMER IS BASICALLY

1) TO HARRES CUSTOMER
      2) TO MENTALLY TOURCHER CUSTOMER
      3) DISTURB CUTOMER
      4) TO CAUSE UNCONVIENCE TO CUSTOMER
      5) TO STOP MAKING URGENT CALLS WHICH RESULTS IN FINANCIAL
      LOSSESS
      6) TO IRRITATE THE CUSTOMER
      7) TO WORK ON UNSANCTION RULE BY TRAI
      8) TO MISS GUIDE CUSTOMER FOR THEIR MISTAKES.

SO ALL YOU ARE REQUESTED TO COMPLAINTS TO REMOVE SUCH EMPLOYEE FROM COMPANY, WHO ARE SPOINLING NAME OF COMPANY AND NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF CUSTOMER.

I, M NARENDRA SINGH FROM MUMBAI INDIA [protected]
      vodafone sucks..
      i just activated my free net pack of rupees 96 yesterday evening and after using net for only 2 mins they deducted around 50 rupees frm my bal..
      it ws supposed to be free coz i got my net recharge done
      and when i called the customare care numbers, no proper answer was given..
      and one of them said to change my connection if i m havng so much problem..
      please stop sending all these nonsense flash messages which consuming money and battery of my set. And also atleast attend the calls which are made to the customercare. I think all other services are better than vodafone.
      please for God sake do not waste customer`s money unnecessarily which may cost the company dearly. S Bhat, Chinsurah

Vodafone — activating MISSed call alerts AND DEDUCT MONEY WITHOUT ASKING TO DO THAT

vodafaone activated missed call alerts and diducted money as i had not activated any such services.now they making excuses and throwing it all on me

Muntizar fayaz
      today i got a sms from Vodafone saying "As per your request Caller Tune service is activated. Rs.30.00 is charged as service rental for 30 days. Next rental will be deducted as per the availability of balance in your account on 06 Apr 2011. To deactivate send CAN CT to 144 (Tollfree). " and

again just after few seconds i got another text from "56789" which reads like "Your Callertune service has been activated!Movie/song ka naam 55655(toll free) par SMS karke Callertune badle.Hit song chunne ke liye call kare 123(toll free)"

i did not request for any such callertune service from my number to Vodafone and still they 've deducted Rs.30 from my balance !! And this is not the first time they did it to me, i've faced such balance deduction problems from vopdafone before too!! i'm so sick with Vodafone now !! please help me out !!

my vodafone no [protected], this no. present balance -176.9480, but why???????????????????????????

Vodafone — Vodafone - Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without information

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in Jharkhand (Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]). Yesterday I got a message from Vodafone that you are activated a caller tune in my number and deducted around Rs.30/- from my mobile’s account. Pls note that I didn't made any request for a caller tune. Then I deactivated the service. I talked to the customer care representative where they told me that i sent a message to activate the service which i didn't do. Then again after some time a message came to me saying that your caller tine service has been activated and deducted Rs.30/- from my account. This request was also not made by me. Now the customer care representative says that i did a callback from a company's call. All that the company is doing that they are stealing customer's money in the name o[censored]nwanted services. .I hereby request you to remove this caller tune from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account. I am waiting for your reply.
      Ankit Goyal
      Sir.
      Iam the customer of vodafone([protected]) from d last 6 years i had complainted to vodafone customer care regarding poor network in my area (salipeta, vizianagaram, A.P) They responds to my call and says we will do within one week. Evry they r saying the same answer from the last one month, and also before last day they were deducted 30rps for callertune when i was already deactivated the service and also they deducted 30rps for matrimonial service without any intimation to me and i had not activated that service also.
      kindly resolve my problems.

Thanking u.
      Please note that I am a prepaid vodafone customer. My Mobile no. is [protected]. From three or four days I found that the film sms has come to my mobile without any information to me from 53030. But I am very surprised to see that a message "YOUR SUBSCRIPTION FOR FILMYSMS pack has been renewed and Rs. 1 has been deducted" without any information me.In this circumstances I request you to cancelled this renewal and also request not to send this type of sms in my mobile in future.

Rathin

Vodafone India — outgoing & incoming call details

Dear sir. I want incoming and outgoing call details this number [protected], So pleas send me details my email ([protected]@gmail.com ) Thank you..

Unwanted facilities and Deducting money without information - Comment #2411888 - Image #0

Vodafone India — unsuccessful recharge with online vodafone app

Sir fist of all i was downloaded the vodafone app and ill try to recharge it but it says [protected]@billdesktop.com

need details of Rs/- 99 plan (postpaid)

i need details of Rs/-99 plan . As I`m using this plan i need to know, and i want change my another number to this plan, if it was good.

Outgoing Call Detail

Dear Sir I want m no [protected] outgoing Call Details. from 10 th july 2013 to 10 th august 2013

pls help me anyone

Sir my name is pradeep.this two Persons are cheated me.so i needs address of them.zarin [protected], himanshu [protected].becaus of them i left my job etc..pls send details to my email idd t.[protected]@yahoo.in.

Fake Information on website about recharge

I have a online recharge from vodafone website for internet pack. But callertune pack activate on my mobile number for 365 days. i do not want this pack so please refund my amount or activate my internet pack. My mobile no are [protected].

REFUND MY RECHARGE AMOUNT

Sir I have rechared my mobile no [protected] threw my axis net banking .. but could not recharged .even axis bank deduct my 102 rupee. so plesae refund my amount . my net banking receipet is INB/[protected]/AXIS MOBILE RECHARGE/

disconnection

i want to disconnect my vodafone postpaid number...[protected]

Network Problems

Unable to make or receive calls as display shows "Limited Services". Kindly explain reasons for same. Thank you, HARRY FRANCIS D'SOUZA Mobile No. [protected] Email ID : [protected]@vsnl.net
      87 Comments

pragnesh2011
        Mar 3, 2011

Address: Gujarat

i had recharge my vodafone account by rs.110 for world calling card service,
        that recharge was in my account, but i can't call my father at seeara leaon on +[protected].
        when i recharged my account with rs.110 then company's executive told me,"you can call at seeara leaon on +[protected] for rs. 0.17/second, but till now i can't call my father.
        i told to company's executive about this. but, they now say that you can't call at this number. i had recharged my account at[protected]. i want my money back. so please do something.

my vodafone number is [protected]
        vodafone gave wrong info. they should give refund.

kuldeep10
          Mar 3, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

My cell no is [protected]. I am using this number for past 2 years. Few months back I shifted to a new house where I am facing network issue. I had already registered complaints regarding this but the problem is still unresolved.
          Since Airtel has good network in that area , so I opted for it via mobile number portability.(filled a from of airtel,paid 500 rs as activation fee and 19 rs as switching charges)
          Now, my application for the same has been rejected by Vodafone stating that it is some special no and I have to pay Rs1000.I went to the nearest outlet(@Madhapur). I even asked for the documents for the same but the guy simply said “it is in system”.

Till date, has there been no delay from my side in paying my bill .After 2 years o[censored]sing this no, suddenly I am told that mine is special no. This is really surprising .
          I have heard such complaints from some other people too. There was a recent interview telecasted on TV from TRAI guy regarding this special no issue.
          So, request you to please take up this matter . I don't know whom to complain about this
          Kuldeep Pramanick

arun7159
            Mar 2, 2011

HI,

I HAVE VODAFONE MOBILE CONNECTION. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected].ON 26TH FEB NIGHT, BALANCE AMOUNT IN MY MOBILE WAS APP 94/-RS, BUT ON THE SAME NIGHT AROUND 11 30 PM IT WAS SHOWING -105/-RS.WHEN I CONTACTED VODAFONE EXECUTIVE, I WAS TOLD TO WAIT FOR 24 HOURS & IT WILL BE RECTIFIED, AFTER 24HRS, WHEN AGAIN I CALLED, I WAS AGAIN ASKED TO WAIT AND THEY GAVE DEADLINE TILL 2ND MARCH 6PM, I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE USED INTERNET FOR BROWSING. I HAVE THE MESSAGE STILL IN MY MOBILE SAYING 300MB FREE TILL 7TH MARCH 2011 AND I AM DAME SURE STILL THERE WAS SOME 60MB FREE. THE MESSAGE CAME ON 18TH FEB 2011 AT 7 24 PM. AND WHEN I TELL THEM TO CONNECT TO THEIR MANAGER, THEY ARE DISCONNECTING THE CALL.
            NOW THEY HAVE CREDITED THE AMOUNT WHICH IS NEGATIVE THATS IS 105. AND MY BALANCE IS 00.00. AND IS STILL DID NOT GOT REFUND AMOUNT. 94RS

SIR, THE MATTER HERE IS NOT OF 94 BUCKS, BUT THE WAY THESE COMPANIES TAKE THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR GRANTED. WE REQUEST YOU TO TAKE SOME STRICT ACTION AGAINST THIS COMPANY, AS MANY PEOPLE MAY BE SUFFERING WITH SUCH BEHAVIOUR OF THIS COMPANY.HOW CAN THEY DEDUCT MONEY FROM ANYBODY'S ACCOUNT & GIVE USELESS REASONS FOR THE ACT.

THANKING YOU
            WITH REGARDS
            ARUN

Vodafone — Bad response from the customer care

Respected Sir/ Madam,

As per the above subject, the vodafone has changed my prepaid plan of lifelong free sms to 1rp per sms. This is a mistake committed from their side and I have already complained 7 times from the past 1week and they are yet to correct it.

Each time they say they would correct it within 24 hrs and they have not shown any progress in this matter. When I ask them to connect me to their seniors also they put me on hold for more than 10min but still they have not taken the responsibility to correct their mistake. I am facing this problem since 6th of November 2009 and since then I have complained 7 times. Even today, ie 12th November 2009 I complained twice but no positive response.

Hence I request you to help me out in this matter as soon as possible.

Namratha
            Still I have not got my money back which is 94/-.

Its almost 15 days.

pinaki.slb
              Mar 2, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I am a vodafone customer.My mob no is [protected].Actually I don't activate any types of vodafone competition pack.But from my cell balance was deducted of rs 5 rupee & activate automatically voda competition pack.I called to customer care but they told me that I called to 5670330 & activate it but I didn't call to that no.Then I deactivate it but I couldn't get balance back...

Pinaki Ranjan Bhakat
              Location-Kolkata
              Mob- [protected]
              email- pinaki.[protected]@gmail.com
              Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dr.girish
                Mar 2, 2011

Vodafone has blocked my number from reaching ANY customer Representative.
                Vodafone could not solve my problem, so i had to call multiple times. each time i was told to wait 30 minutes and expect a message. which i didnt get. i call again..they ask me to wait for a message..no message..entire day goes by.. no message.. i call multiple times..transferred many times..no solution..

i paid Rs.100 for a weekly blackberry internet plan. i received a message saying that my blackberry internet plan has been activated and that 100 rupees has been deducted from my account. when i start using internet, doesnt work..i call vodafone, every time i call i am told that they will send me a message with some service book and that i should save the settings. i wait for a couple of hours..dont get any message..call again ..that same story repeats..

now when i try to call i cannot get through to a customer rep..i use my friends vodafone phone and it gets through..not a co incidence...my phone..no customer rep..other phone goes through to a customer rep!! obviously vodafone has blocked my number..SHAME ON YOU VODAFONE..if you cant solve a problem be honest and find someone who can..

Happy to help?

arunamitra
                  Mar 2, 2011

I have rented my premises to vodafone tower site ,After November 2009 rent is being received but i am filing service tax returns for which the company is not paying service tax on rent after repeatedly raising bills and reminding there is absolutely no reaction and every person who picks up the telephone Just passes the buck on somebody else
                  For the last two years they have been quoting wrong pan nos on my tds forms and it has become impossible for me to get tax refunds.REQUESTING THEM TO FILE A TDS REVISION IS FALLING ON DEAF YEARS

goutamkhandelwal
                    Mar 2, 2011

HI,

When I was planning to port out of Vodafone on 20th Jan, Vodafone MNP Guys called me up and gave a offer.
                    Offer Description: Free Call to one Local Vodafone Number and also informed that they have activated the same for my Postpaid Plan.
                    Request Number: [protected]

Unfortunately, they charged the same to my Bill on 20th Feb.

Now when I'm contacting them they are not diverting the call to the MNP Department and asking us to write mail at corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com.

The reply from the Vodafone Care is very stereotype and denying there exist any offer like this and also not letting me contact the MNP Dept.

This is a clear case of Fraud where they are using diversionary tactics to kill my time and patience.

Vodafone Representative, reply here

Goutam

RANJEET MAHAY
                      Mar 1, 2011

I am using vodafone since last 6 months and my experience with them is worst as the service that these people provide is not at all beneficial for a common person the customer service sucks..! No good offers nor any better service if we compare other carriers to vodafone it really sucks i am quite sure that the customers using vodafone muct have experienced that they are misinformed every other time they call vodafone customer care this is injustice and against the law these people are only considering there profit and it does not matter to them if the customer is satisfied or no. I wanted to get an internet plan at 99 INR which is available with vodafone but only for corporate users being a postpaid user what is the benefit that i am getting, where in i am geting the requested service from other cell phone carriers. VODAFONE SUCKS..!

Feroz Huqmani
                        Mar 1, 2011

I am a victim of the Vodafone website as I recharged my mobile on Friday, 25-Feb-2011 online after seeing the Talktime 95+ for Chota 111. But I didn't got any talktime. so I talk to Customer care people and got response it is some V2V (!@??!!@@??!) 20 ps.min offer, I wont get any talktime. So I lodged a complaint with ConsimerComplaints website with 'Chota 111' screenshot taken on Monday 28-Feb-2011.

I got call today from Vodafone saying the website does show any Chota 111 under Vodafone-> India--> AndhraPradesh--->Prepaid-->TopUp path.
                        Really I appreciate the technology or IT team of Vodafone for updating their website in short notice from their marketing team. Now I can not see Chota 111 with Talktime Rs. 98.63.

Anyhow loss is happen I cannot get my Rs.111/- back, but People should be careful while visting the Vodafone websites,coz, they implement plans immediately, but the site very late... Hmmmm...

Anyhow I am attaching the screen shot taken on Monday 28-Feb-2011 once again for the Consumer Reference.

esc
                          Mar 1, 2011

hi i have 6 vodafone connections i facing a lots network problem i register so many time urs cce but they doing nothing plz solve my problem i requst u plz solve this prob

my name vikas sachdeva i live in pitam pura [protected],5400,5600,5200,[protected],[protected]

i[censored] not solve my prob. or not take a serously plz tell me
                          I have taken 3 postpaid connection from Vodafone, after few months i am facing the problem of network, call disconnect, another call linked with my call conversation, false number connection.
                          i am fed up with this problem and decided that i will close all my numbers from Vodafone, at friday 12/09/08. the manager of customer executives (Surendra chouhan:- [protected]) ensured me that they will improve their network and install the booster to avoid this problem within 2 days otherwise you can close your connection and never paid extra money from this date.

now the customer executive threten me for money and annoying me every time.
                          The network problem is from company itself then why the customer should bear that amount. Company needs to compensate for this.
                          Very bad Network in andheri, chakal
                          bad signal and there is no clarity in phone voice
                          sir i lived in ludhiana(punjab) sec-32A chandigarh road. i am facing the network problem when i purchase the connection. i am facing tha network problem inside my home. sir plz its my request that solve this problem as early as possible. my contact no. is [protected]. THANKYOU
                          i had purchased usb stick from vodafone store before few months bt from last some of the months im facing a network problem and speed problem from the network.whnever i complained to the care or at vodafone store they said tht they will get some solution in just few days bt still i m facing the same problem and no one of them asking me about this one
                          i m to much tired from this problem plz dnt purchase vodafone stick its too slow just showing 236.8 kbps bt really its to bakwas
                          they are liar
                          dnt trust them
                          and my cell no is [protected]
                          and my vodafone stick no is [protected]
                          I bought pair of vodafone postpaid sim card at the last month but now
                          I want cancel it, bec's of I resigned my job from this month, so that i can't pay the bill further.
                          so, Pleas take my request and stop this connection.
                          My numbers is [protected] and [protected].

Vodafone — network problem in postpaid connections

i have been a very old customer of vodafone,nearly about 10-12 years . I am Jitender Chopra,ph-[protected],having this number from last 12years nad facing a very irritating problem of network which is affecting my business too. i have talked to customer care but there has been no response for my problem.
                          My complaint no.-[protected] and i had a conversation with Mr.Prashant at customer care.
                          so ,consider this problem as soon as possible else i have to take some strong action against your company as well as theteam members.
                          i am s.renganathan tamilnadu [protected] vadafone pastpaid customer
                          for the bill period 20.7.12 to 19.8.12 vadafone mobil connect 55100 kb its cost is 551.RS
                          its to much
                          please re consider OR reduce that usage cost
                          i have a BSNL LAND LINE MODAM full time used its monthly cost is rs 400 something
                          for vadafone mobile connect i used only e mail check only
                          please reduce my bill on mobile connect
                          officers pls solve your costumer problem
                          i have no idea which way to complant
                          take this is a complant
                          thankyou pls reply your openion as my e mail [protected]@gamail.com
                          9 Comments

ashok75
                            Feb 28, 2011

My Name is Ashok. recently last month on 20th Jan. 2011, I had taken a connection of VODAFONE, the no is prepaid [protected]. I got the internet pack of 2GB. I was using it. After one month, on 21st Feb. 2011, I recharged it for 2GB pack. I got a msg that it is recharged it with .6. But I didnot get the msg of 2gb usage. For that I was trying to get the same by sending msg "USE 144" etc, I tried to contact at customer care and run to the mini store. Then I came to know that my account got negative balance. I recharged it again. I also contacted to customer care but no services activation. One more time, it went in negative. I recharged it again and contacted and emailed to all levels at Vodafone. But no success. Like this I have recharged it 3~4 times and also visited to the Ministores, phone calls , emails. I have wasted my 8 days time and money. But till today, no services activated for 2gb pack. The slogan "Happy to help" should be "Happy to trouble" I have wasted my money by buying Vodafone USB stick + 3~4 times recharge money + 8 days time for Follow-ups+ by phone calls + harrasment + my children educations time (which the VODAFONE can never fulfill the loss. I have contacted all top to bottom by sending the e-mails.
                            My complaint for Vodafone is to reversal of my loss. They are doing their duty, but we cannot make on followups . I have to do my job also. Follow-ups are the wastage and useless for me. If I have paid something, then I have the full right to get its benifits.
                            They are cheating and froud me. I had not thought it in the dream about this image of VODAFONE.
                            So request you to please make justice with me.
                            Ashok

Vodafone — After rechare phone is not activated from last 8 days

I have you vodafone No. [protected]. I have already recharged 7th and 12th of may-2008. But I regret to inform you that till date my Mobile has not been activated. I had call you customer care 100 times but regret to say that they had not done any thing in above mentioned case. Therefore you are once again requested to kindly activate my mobile as earliest
                            Last week I had taken Vodafone number – [protected] on 31 July, 2008. On the same day I had used 75 /- bonus card. Since that day I am continuously calling to Vodafone customer care and every time they reply that problem will be solved within 24 hours.

I registered complaint for the same (complaint no –[protected]; the person answering the call assured me that not only the bonus card will be active but also the extra amount spent will be given back to me within 24 hours. Two times I got SMS that the problem has been addressed. Actually the problem still persists.

I am still looking for completion of those 24 hours. If possible help me. From my side this is last request; if this will not be given consideration I’ll have no way other then to take some other operator’s SIM card.

smartkrishgv
                              Feb 28, 2011

This is Krishna and my vodafone number is [protected], from the day one onwards i am facing only problems with this connection. Firsttime i called to the customer care to know abt the internet packs that is available, On the first call it self i was not happy as the executive was not ready to provided full informations, and i got the information for Vodafone mobile connect, On the day of activation the executive informed me that i will be having an credit limit of 5000 Rs , But on the 6th day odf connection my outgoing got barred stating that my unbilled amt has crossed 1000 Rs, i called to the customer care and the executives where not ready to help me out, they spoke in the way that this is the service vodafone provided and if you want you can use, i requested them to disconnect my three numbers ([protected],[protected],[protected]) because of the bad service i experienced and asked them to provided a status through call to my alternate num, i didnt even have an retention step from the executives. and i threw the sim card and used my previous simcard, then on 25th of this month i found that my line is released , and i recieved my bill on 26th of FEb, i was verymuchsupprised to see that my usage was 700 rs. monthlt rental + 348 rs for vodafone mobile connect and 228 for vodafone live.. i was verymuch surprised to see the bill because a mobile phone can used only one access point at a time, and found that both the services has been used in the same time... i called back to the customer care regarding the bill, a one of the executives lekshmi has put me on hold for nearly 9 mins and disconnected the call, also her verbiages was not upto mark, the i called back to the custcare and spoke to Kumar an another executive he was verymuch argueing with me on call, and he too disconnected the call
                              The next day on 28th feb i called to cust care and spoke to melbin, and then to prabha, i asked the executive to transfer the call to her supervisor asnd the executive ans talking non professionaly, and was questioning me as " what is the reason for ur transfer, the information that is provided here will be only provided from there was not ready to transfer, after few arguements the executive put me on hold and came back after 5 mins and informed team lead is not available and will give a call back.
                              Afternoon by 12.40 i got a call from vodafone executive "davis"from escalation desk and i asked him to transfer the call to the team lead, he was also not ready to transfer and disconnected the call.
                              I am writing this because, getting a premium number and getting into trouble is not fair. A customer service executive must be more professional and also polite to customers, The most worst customercare service that i ever experienced is the vodafone customer service, why should we get a connection and get into trouble.
                              Vodafones(Hutch) says "Where ever you go i am there", but now it says that Whenever you sleep i will charge"

" Eyes will protrude out Seeing theBill"

Vodafone — Outgoing barred even after payment of rs 5000

SUBJECT :.INCREASE CREDIT LIMIT AND UNBARRED MY OUTGOING for NUM [protected]

I have made a payment of rs 5200 in month of march 2011.
                              You have barred my outgoing services again and again saying my usage limit is above my credit limit.
                              However since i am covered under IBM corporate plans my std rates are waived off to 50 paise from 1.50 rs during bill generation time.
                              So automatically my bill goes down to 1/3 rd of total usage amount.
                              But since i have so much paid advance due to my lesser credit limit the total bill generated is only say 75 rs.

Now i[censored] people decide credit limit on bill then obviously its gonna be lesser and may be sumtimes negative.

and i[censored] decide on usage then my credit limit should be around 5000 to 6000 But here also it is only 1500.

Plz tell me the reason for such a non professional and un responsive behaviour from NCR vodafone team.

I would like to tell you that previously i was in maharsatra and have been using a credit limit of 8000 rs .

I still dont understand why there is so much of non professional at Delhi (NCR ) side.

I have written around 15 mails but it seems like it has fallen to deaf ears of sushma noda (the head at delhi NCR).

I have also visited payal communication mini store at sector 14 gurgaon on 29th night and then again on 30th morning to lodge my compalin again and again.

But still my outgoing is barred.
                              The same problem occured with me... They say my payment is nt updated in their system even hen I have a reciept of payment received from vodafone... They want me to pay again in cash... !!! And apparently customer cares say it's nt in their hands... Than what is customer care for?????
                              I have issue related to unauthorized charges charged by Vodafone. I have a Vodafone postpaid connection ([protected]) I have taken this no. on 23rd May 12 from Himanshu who is working in croma center narayana. We have asked him for the prepaid connection but forcefully he given us the postpaid no. he told us that this no. has many benefits such as:-
                              1. I can Use any 1 Vodafone No. on free calling for life time
                              2. 5000 minutes free
                              3. 150 SMS free for every month
                              He told us that above mention services will be activate in 48 hours but it wasn’t. They I visited to the Vodafone store in Daryaganj for this query I had spoken to Mr. Sanjay there who was sitting there to help the customers he had taken down the number on which I want that free service. I ask him to write an e mail to his center about my query he did that and he said that the services will be activated in 72 hours. After 3 days it wasn’t activate. I again visited that store in Daryaganj I ask Sanjay about my query he was searching the answer on his system but he was failed to find it out infect he was not ready to help me out, he spoke in the way that this is the service which Vodafone provided and if you want you can use. Then I met dipika there she also send a query to her CR office and she obligates that it will be sorted out in next 3 days so irritating. After that I have called in customer care to check whether the services are activated or not but it wasn’t.
                              After 3-4 days I again call in customer care and asked them about my query that person said that it was activated. I thought the problem is sorted now.
                              But today on 25th June 12 in early morning I received a SMS that my bill is accessing the credit limit my bill is Rs.516/- (let me tell you if you will check I haven’t use my no. for so big amount it was hilarious . when I check all this in customer care I had spoken to Mr. Manoj there who was saying there was no service activated on this no. as off now .

A customer service executive must be more professional and also polite to customers, the worst customer care service that I ever experienced is the Vodafone customer service, why should we get a connection and get into trouble. So in this concern I am writing this letter that I am actually fed up with all this stupidity and I want to block this number and as this Vodafone team harassed me they make me fool I’ll not going to pay even a single rupee against this number. This Vodafone team has done fraud with me.

Preeti

dilipmethwani
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Feb 28, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

My Mobile number is [protected] and email address is [protected]@ymail.com i want outgoing and incoming call details of january and february 2011 the service provider said that since there is no bill amount in case of vodafone prepaid so if you want bill sent request for that we will send you bill by courier on your billing address i want the recharge details and call details on my email address so that it should be processed fast and easier way can you give any assitance on this topic please help me in providing such facility on my email address
                                My Mobile number is [protected] and email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in i want outgoing and incoming call details of october and november 2011 the service provider said that since there is no bill amount in case of vodafone prepaid so if you want bill sent request for that we will send you bill by courier on your billing address i want the recharge details and call details on my email address so that it should be processed fast and easier way can you give any assitance on this topic please help me in providing such facility on my email address

surve
                                  Feb 28, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Sir /Madam

plz deactivate service by my mobile no [protected]

Suhas surve
                                  Hi, team
                                  shammi sharma this side i need your help agianst my extra active servise(Hungama servises) i need to close him .pls close it as soon as possible i[censored] not deactivate in under 4 hours i damaged this sim.this is my no 4 years old & i loyal costomer of voda so pls team do that.i give you details-[protected]
                                  shammi sharma
                                  dellhi
                                  shammi this i call in voda(198) this not toll free no i loss my 7 rs against it pls do something yaar.

shammi sharma
                                  Hi this isahesh here i am using vadafone from 6 years but really now i am fed up with customer care people when ever i will call 198 i keep on weighting for 20 to 30 minutes but thy will not respond us you think we dont have work or we do time pass if this gose on i may change my network withy other 3 numbers my no is [protected] feels bad but cant help...Hi
                                  I am a VODAFONE pre-paid customer (MOBILE NO. [protected]) i have subscribed for cricket sms alerts (5 Rs per match) 10days back. please deactive this service, in my mobile cousumer care was not responding, please deactive
                                  please pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepl ease...

I m Hema please deactivate the customer care messages & deactivate these number 567889 i m keep on geetng all the cricket updates which i m not intrested. I have complained but no use, Plz as soon as possible deactivate it.

Hema
                                  Mob:[protected]
                                  I have recently done MNP (mobile number portability) to Vodafone from Airtel and I had been a customer for Airtel for 5 Years however this kind of harassment never happened to me. I think i have made the worst decision of my life wherein i have switched to Vodafone. I called Vodafone customer care to activate my 3G data plan for 650 and then had to call them 3 more time to get the service finally activated. Then i lost my unfortunately lost my iPhone and had to get the 3G data plan deactivated BUT these guys are hungry of money and will never deactivate any services. It has been several days when i have been trying to connect with the so called Vodafone care and never get to the customer care. Last week a customer care guy - Deepak ([protected]) called me for a services feedback and i told him my problem. Vodafone customer care people are not at all professional and use abusive language on calls. He told me that i was barred from calling customer care automatically because i called them 5 times in one day.
                                  If I am paying for calling the customer care people then why will I call them uselessly? Vodafone customer care people are destined to make the customer suffer. I also asked him if there is an alternative and I need to get this 650 3G data plan deactivated. He said it is very SIMPLE. Just sms CAN 3G to 111. When I do that I always get a response saying-
                                  YOU ARE CURRENTLY ACTIVE ONA 3G DATA PACK. 3G SERVICE CANNOT BE DEACTIVATED. FOR MORE INFO VISIT: http://m.vodafone.in/3G_service
                                  This is an infinite loop that I am in since last week and i am getting harassed. I am so sad that i left my favorite superb service provider AIRTEL just for cheaper call rate and cheapest service and very cheap Vodafone customer care people are not at all professional, use abusive language on calls and disconnect calls on customers face several times.
                                  My advice to all my friends is Please Please Please never switch to Vodafone as they are providing customers with hell care.
                                  --Amit Puri
                                  +91.[protected]

yash_21267
                                    Feb 28, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

In december, 2010, I went to buy Vodaphone pre-paid mobile connection from Vodaphone store but the company employees forced me, with all sort wrong information, to buy a postpaid connection. In case of dissatisfaction, change from postpaid to pre-paid after first bill was also assured. However, after receiving the 1st bill in January, 2011, I was dissatisfied and so I went the same store to change the mobile connection from postpaid to pre-paid one. But I was told that it is possible only after three months's use of postpaid connection. I stopped using the SIM. But in the February, 2011, the 2nd month, I got the bill of Rs.850 or so for no voice call but for some unknown downloads, which is strange as the SIM was not used at all. My requests for disconnection are falling on deaf ears of the company. The company is forcibly charging me the monthly rental of postpaid connection as well for many other things which I am not using after receiving and paying the 1st bill.

The company employees at Vodaphone Store, Kotla Mubarakpur, South Ex., Ring Road, New Delhi are very rude to hear any argument. I dont know how should I get rid of this Vodaphone Postpaid mobile connection menace.

Please help me. The said postpaid moblie connection no. is [protected].

Yash Pal

pavankumarsuda
                                      Feb 28, 2011

respected concern,

we are taken two vodafone postpaid service lastweek but its not activated till now i have submitted two sims on same id proof if i asked to them they were replied that this problem as came for same proof please once again chekit out that sims and solve my problemto access vodafone services

sim number:[protected] not activated
                                      [protected] is activated
                                      present number:[protected]

Feroz Huqmani
                                        Feb 27, 2011

I have recharged my Vodafone mobile [protected] online with a sum of Rs111. As I have taken this connection recently, I didn't have the knowleged of the recharge options. so I went Vodfone website (www.vodafone.in) there Prepaid,There Topups, from the avaialable 'chota' recharge options I have selected the Chota 111 (page 10). I have clicked on the 'View Details' optioon the I saaw the details as

MRP (Rs) 111.0
                                        Recharge/Bonus card Talktime
                                        Talktime (Rs) 98.63
                                        (Equivalent mins) 91.73
                                        Benefit
                                        Validity (Days) 0
                                        Access Fee (Rs) 2.0
                                        Service Tax 10.3

So thinking that I will get a talktime of 98 rupees, I recharged my mobile number using my savings bank account number. but I didn't got any talktime.so I contacted the customer care people, they said that this is only for Vodafone to Vodafoane 20ps/min( validity 90 days) offer, and for this I wont get any talk time.
                                        But Nothing as such is mentioned in the Vodafone official website. I dont know how an huge MNC like vodafone can misguide its customers via its website.

Request to you to look into this issue and do the needful.