Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1229

pavan.konaps
Dec 28, 2010

Can you please help me out in getting my Incoming and Outgoing details of my Vodafone prepaid number for the month of Dec 2010. My prepaid Vodafone number is [protected]. Kindly drop a mail with details of call history to pavan.[protected]@gmail.com. I request you to please reply to this request.
If the above request is not possible, kindly let me know the procedure to get call details for a Vodafone prepaid number.

Pavan

Can you please help me out in getting my Incoming and Outgoing details of my Vodafone prepaid number for the month of Dec 2010 & Jan 2011. My prepaid Vodafone number is [protected]. Kindly drop a mail with details of call history to [protected]@gmail.com. I request you to please reply to this request.
If the above request is not possible, kindly let me know the procedure to get call details for a Vodafone prepaid number.

shyambir
Needed Call details for the month of Feb 2011

Can you please help me out in getting my Incoming and Outgoing details of my Vodafone prepaid number for the month of Feb 2011. My prepaid Vodafone number is [protected]. Kindly drop a mail with details of call history to [protected]@yahoo.in. I request you to please reply to this request.

Shaikh
Needed Call details for the month of Feb 2011

Can you please help me out in getting my Incoming and Outgoing details of my Vodafone prepaid number for the month of Jan & Feb 2011. My prepaid Vodafone number is [protected]. Kindly drop a mail with details of call history to [protected]@yahoo.com . I request you to please reply to this request.

charchil

Anjali Garg
    Dec 28, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Hi..
    I bought Gulf calling card no:[protected] of denomianation Rs.299/- last friday 24 dec 10, And i activated yesterday 27 dec 10.
    But every time i call to B number by using the given procedure, It just tells the Acc balance and call gets disconnected..
    I am trying to contact to Call centre ([protected]) since yesterday, once he listened to teh problem and then cut the call and since then everytime i call cust care executive makes one or the other excuses like your voice is not clear and disconnects the call..
    This is so frustrating, if tehy cant provide the services why r they fooling the customers by offering them , takin gtheir money and not solving tehir problems..
    Pls Help!!!

munesh
      Dec 28, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have paid my vidafone bill date[protected] amount 1025 to wrong number that number are also not available. Can you please confirm what's the process of transferring that amount to correct account.

Please find below payment information :

Pay Date :[protected]
      Pay Amount : 1025
      Pay Mobile No : [protected] (Not Available)
      Correct Mobile No. : [protected]

Please update me.

Munesh

I got a mail from there end and he has assure me transaction will update. How can i can cancel this Complain.

Happy To Help Vodefone.

Munesh

sahsa
        Dec 28, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Sir/madam,

I have registered for Do Not Disturb facility on my Vodafone Postpaid number 4 months back and got the confirmation call from the agent saying the service has been activated and they will observe for 45 days.

But, still I am receiving so many unwanted messages and no response from the service provider also.

This is the kind of service provided by the big provider companies which is really ridiculous.

Please take necessary action and update.

Shaquib

Loop Mobile — charges for the ph calls which wasn't made from the mobile..

I have a post paid connection of loop mobile since couple of years..& my cell no is [protected]..Last month i have been charged Rs 637 for the ph calls i have never made from my cell ph.. Its charged under 'calls to other information services'..& According to the information from loop mobile i have made three phcalls to the no 58888 (indiatimes infoline) on 09/06/09 from 14:39 to 16:10.. However on 09/06/09 i was completely busy in meetings at work & was carrying my mobile ph with me all the time (in silent mode).. So there is no question of my or anyone else dialing this no from my mobile no... I think its a wrong information from loop mobile's database or my ph no has been or was hacked then... When complained about it to loop mobile billing dept.. they were uncooperative & refused to discuss it any further..They insisted that i should pay this amount or my services will be disconnected SOON...I want to retain my cell no..thats why i thought of lodging the complaint here..i dont know how you can help me in getting this problem solved but hoping to get some solution out of this...
        Thanks & Warm regards,
        Kiran Pachgade
        I had activated do not disturb service in October 2007. But i continued to get promotional messages. I have made repeated complaints but still no action has been taken. I have made 5 to 6 complaints in last 7 months. Every time they say i won't get any promotional offers but i continue to get. Please let me know what i should do so that i am not disturbed by these promotional messages.

Siddarth
        I had subscribed for DO NOT DISTURB in October-2009. Its' January-2010 but still I use to get messages from the service provider in odd times.
        I have some sms in my mobile.
        My Mobile no. is [protected] , I activated DND in November month. But Still I am getting SMS from too many companies, i already comlaint for that to vodafone but no any response he is giving, So if possible then Please help me out.

Thanks in advance,

Saban Kumar Singh
        Date :- 22 january 2010
        Hi Saban,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding DND service has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

This is vikas from Bangalore.

Six month back I have activated “do not disturb service” and got service confirmed sms saying “service activated”.

But still I am getting frequent call. I already sent a mail to 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com' but still my issue is not resolved.

vikas
        Dear Vodafone,

My Mobile no. is [protected] & [protected],

Today Date :- 06 April 2010, I got call from Vodafone Legal Department no. is[protected], [protected], [protected],
        regarding the payment issue my bill due date is 12 of every month, my credit limit is 12000, there has three girls she is telling that your freind is shibu pandey his bill is due of Rs. 2000/- . i told him to call on his cell no. after this word she is using very bad word like "chutiye, madharchod, bharwa, jab gand mein dam nahi tha to vodafone ka connection kyon liya". can you tell me this a right way to talk ?????.

after this i disconnect the call again she called me on my second no. she is telling you are froad i am going to disconnect your no.

so Please take the action regarding this. otherwise i am going to disconnect my both numbers.
        I already given this complain to Vodafone Store Kharghar & Kharghar Police Station.

So Please do something.

Thanks in Advance,

Wing Commander Saban Kumar Singh.
        My vodafone number is [protected]. I have registered to Do not disturb service in feburary. but also after that i am receiving calls from vodafone. Today on 16th April i have received an call from this number [protected] and an IVR plays "Ab karen sabhi STD calls sirf 50paise mein". Kindly check & revert.
        I had registered a complaint for DND (Do not Disturb) in March 2009 but I used to receive messages and promotional calls despite bringing the issue to Vadofone executives in Vodafone Gallery near Vashi Railway Station. From July 2009 the messages and calls were stopped but from March 2010 I again started receiving calls and messages from different companies and after calling on 1909 which is a toll free number for vadofone I registered a complaint on April 30th and May 5th 2010 but there is no action taken and the executives tellls me that there was no such complaint given by me.

They have asked me to wait till June 06th and they will take an action against those companies but I am suffering from these calls and messages and this is very irritating and annoying.
        we have lodged a request for do not disturb on Apr 5 2010.for do not disturb facility for my mobile number [protected] still today this facility is not activated on my number kindly look into the matter and oblige.
        Best regards
        Vinod Kumar
        vodafone free service calls disturbing me very much., i dont want any free calls to my vodofone prepaid sim., no.- [protected].
        ridiculers service..
        I am facing same problem...
        Rs. 10 daily they charge me without inform.
        The service which I do not active myself on that they charge me without knowing.
        Even if I want to deactivate I speding my money around rs.3 they charge for deactive massage.

#1 service on what basis they count that big Q./...
        I registered for DND on 12th August 2010...I was told by Vodafone that it would take 45 days to take effect (that is, for me not to get any unsolicited phone calls or sms messages on my two cell numbers...) Imagine, in today's world, someone says that they don't have the capability/technology to effect a request for 45 days...Just shows how incapable, incompetent Vodafone is...

As of today, 26th April 2011, I continue to get unsolicited phone calls and sms messages on BOTH my cell numbers...

My concern is not just the fact that I continue to receive such pesky messages/calls, but all of the following:

- When I tried to register for DND, it took me 4 days...every time I would send the DND request to Vodafone, I would get a message: "Service currently not available...Please try again later..." A clear proof that Vodafone wasn't interested in getting such requests.
        - Vodafone insists that every time I receive any unsolicited sms/call, I must inform them with all details...when was the call/sms received, what was the purpose, what number, from where...Worst case, if I complain after 3 days of receiving such message/call, my complaint is invalid...

Why should the onus just be on the customer? Why should the customer complaint within 3 days? Why not after that? Does the pesky call become unpesky if not complained about in 3 days? Why should all of this be only the customer's responsibility and not of Vodafone's?
        - I keep getting sms's from Wills Lifestyle, ITC hotels, LIC agents, Dr Batras, 360' holidays - very very regularly - despite having complained against them regularly since August 2010...Why is it that Vodafone or TRAI not able to stop them? Just because they continue to use diffferent calling number...

- That brings me to another issue...The pesky call/message maker/sender can keep sending unsolicited messages/make calls from different numbers...thus, the customer remains vulnerable and helpless...Why aren't TRAI/Vodafone taking action against those sending these messages - like Dr Batras, etc.?

- The only response I get from Vodafone once in a while is: We have sent the details to the concerned cell phone services provider...Well - they continue to do nothing about it...90% of the unsolicited stuff I receive is from Loop Mobile...Wonder why no action is taken against them...

- The way the penalty system works, the abuser in this case doesn't get their line disconnected for continuing to send such messages. They just get warned or have to pay penalty in a few thousand rupees. Why can't TRAI disconnect all such lines?

The most important point: Why can't there be immediate disconnection of such calling numbers as soon as they make an unsolicited call or send such message?

It seems nobody (neither Vodafone, nor TRAI) are bothered about the customer.
        13 Comments

84yogesh84
          from Dewas, Madhya Pradesh
          Dec 28, 2010

Address: Madhya Pradesh

please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address
          Mar 06, 2015
          thilo's response
          Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address. Send to me my ID anil.[protected]@gmail.com Best Regards, thilothama

Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address.

Send to me my ID anil.[protected]@hotmail.com

Anil Sharma
          please send the address of [protected] to [protected]@gmail.com immediately please

Send to me my mail id - [protected]@yahoo.com

Shalini
          Please search to vodafone mobile[protected] trace with address.

Send to me my mail id.[protected]@rediffmail.com
          Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace this number and send the details my mail id its very urgent please response now.

send to me my mail id

nishanthi.[protected]@tcs.com
          Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace this number and send the details my mail id its very urgent please response now.

send to me my mail id

[protected]@rediffmail.com
          hi i am santhosh in police department in tamilnadu. please trace this mobile number [protected]. pls sir urgent that is official. send the id proff detials and tower location and Incomming and outgoing call detials.

sent to my email id : [protected]@gmail.com
          i need the mobile number details and id proff, call detials, tower location number : [protected]. urgent sir please send immediatly.

sent to my email id. : [protected]@gmail.com
          please send the name&address of sim no[protected]
          i need the information with address of [protected] this mobile number... its urgent sir...
          my email id:[protected]@gmail.com
          Please trace the mobile no. [protected] with complete address & current location. Send to my email id amy.[protected]@mindcrest.com
          please trace the vodafone number [protected] because he disturb me .And send user details to my gmail [protected]@gmail.com.
          Let me know the Name and Address of the vodafone number [protected] send to my gmail account [protected]@gmail.com
          please trace this mobile number [protected]. pls sir urgent that is official. send the id proff detials and tower location and Incomming and outgoing call detials. pls urgent urgent for good one pls pls to my mail [protected]@gmail.com

Vodafone mobile no. trace with address - Comment #2091857 - Image #0
          Vodafone mobile no. trace with address - Comment #2091857 - Image #1
          Please search the mobile no [protected] and send the details on miss.[protected]@gmail.com. My mobile has been stolen. Kindly help.
          Someone is calling to sister and abusing her in very bad way. Its a vodafone number from maharastra : [protected]

please email me the name and address of this person plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hi sir,

we are getting wrong calls from this number and trapped some girls... can you please tell me the address of this number..
          [protected] this number is black mailing me please give me this numbers address and his name please sir
          and my Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
          Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with name and address.
          Please trace the mobile number[protected]
          with name photo and full address, this is vodafone number sir, this is love matter sir if you have girlfriend then help me sir please please please please my email address is, rohitsharma12.[protected]@gmail.com
          Please trace the address details for vodafone number [protected] (Mohan RTO), he is a broker in Electronic city RTO office.. he has collected the documents and money by promissing the transfter the RC copy with 1 day but its been 25 days he is playing around with us.

[protected]@gmail.com is my mail id...
          i lost my mobile [protected] and its still ringing...cn u please trace this number
          Plzz search[protected] n send exact adress [protected]@yahoo.com
          hi sir
          can you please search the number [protected] (vodafone, kerala)
          my EmailID: [protected]@gmail.com
          dear sir i want to id proof of this[protected] vodafone number which is from punjab he is distrub me and i dont know who is this person? i[censored] have any information about that number pls this is my requst send the information on my gmail {[protected]@gmail.com
          Hello. Could you please help me to find a person? His number is [protected]. I need his address and name to be sure that this is his address. My e-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com
          Thank you very much.

Please trace the mobile no. [protected] with current location and send details to my email id [protected]@lgpi.co.in

Best Regards
          Madhu
          [protected] how is this mobile no. Person every time call illegal ..
          Hi sir,

we are getting wrong calls from this number and trapped some girls... can you please tell me the address of this number..my email [protected]@yahoo.com

Please send me[protected] this number name and address its urjent
          my ID is anup.[protected]@gmail.com
          Please send me[protected] this number name and address its urjent
          my ID is [protected]@gmail.com
          Pl search to vodafone mobile no-[protected] trace with address send to my Id [protected]@yahoo.com
          [protected] सर, ये नंबर मेरी फियान्से को परेशान करता है तो प्लिज मुझे ईस नंबर की सब ईनफोर्मेसन चाहिये
          darshan.[protected]@gmail.com my Email id he please Help me

Vodafone mobile no. trace with address - Comment #2160294 - Image #0
          Hi sir,

We are getting wrong calls from this [protected] number and trapped some girls.. can you please tell me the address of this number..

Shajahan

Please search the mobile no [protected] and send the details of Address And Name on [protected]@gmail.com. My mobile has been stolen. Kindly help
          sir, iam venkat pls trace the mobile no [protected] the person has kidnapped the child pls sir send the address and proof details to my mob no [protected] or mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Pls help me sir track the mobile no [protected] current
          address
          Kindly trace and identify the vodafone number [protected] from which a sms was sent to wifes mobile with threatening of my wife for life.
          We will also lodge a police complaint tomorrow.
          Mitul Bora
          I would like to trace a mobile number [protected] please email me [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Request To You Plz Search My Vodafone No:-[protected]

Please trace the mobile no. [protected] with complete address & current location. Send to my email id [protected]@gmail.com

i need the information with address of [protected] this mobile number... its urgent sir...please

My, email Id. sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com
          Want information full address about the vodafone number [protected]..send d the details to my mail id: [protected]@gmail.com. This person with that number makibg fun of me.want to know whom it is.plz help me
          [protected], [protected] please track this vodafone mobile number. address and name. tel me sir emergency news . my email address [protected]@gmail.com
          One of the person cheated and taken amount of Rs.50, 000/-, His Phone no. is [protected]
          Kindly trace the address and send to my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
          Please provide address of this mobile no. [protected]
          I want the user details of following Vodafone no-[protected].got prank call from this no .plz help

Mail me @ appu.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks in advance
          Please trace the mobile no with full complete address for this Vodafone mobile no [protected] as soon as possible because some emergency basic. please send me the details on my id : [protected]@gmail.com

please ill waiting for the reply.
          Dear..sir...plz send the address of this mobile no...[protected]...plzzzzzz..
          my id.
          Sir...plz hame is number ka details chahiye...[protected]
          plz...my id.

Please send the details of this number [protected] . .this number bill amount is coming to my mail adress. the vodafone mail is please pay the bill due amount . so please send the details of this number
          with name photo and full address, and current location this is vodafone number sir, this is love matter sir if you have girlfriend then help me sir please please please please my email address is,

Please send me the detals to jeevan.[protected]@gmail.com

Jeev
          Please search to Vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address. [protected]@gmail. com
          Best regards.
          Please search to Vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address. [protected]@gmail. com
          Best regards.
          SIR
          PLEASE VOAFON NAMBER [protected] pls sir urgent that is official. send the id proff detials and tower location and Incomming and outgoing call detials. pls urgent urgent for good one pls pls to my 2 mahine se laapata hai fon nahi lag raha hai or hame pata nahi hai ki ye sim ke naam se li gai hai or kaha ka address hai sir ugent sir please my gmail id [protected]@gmail.com
          pls sir urgent that is official. send the id proff detials and tower location and Incomming and outgoing call detials. pls urgent urgent for good one pls pls to my mail = [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
          sir, pls trace the mob;number [protected], and sent me the name &adress of hte number owner.
          sir plse trace the mob no;[protected], and sent me the adress and name to me, my e mail-jacoboommen.[protected]@yahoo.com

Send to me my ID [protected]@gmail.com

Sachin Kokane

Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] with address.

Send to me my ID [protected]@gmail.com

sachin kokane
          Please trace the mobile number [protected]
          with name photo and full address, this is vodafone number sir, this is help me sir please please please please my email address is, [protected]@gmail.com
          Pls let me know the Name and Address of the vodafone number [protected] send to my gmail account koiyas.[protected]@gmail.com
          [protected] this is my number I lost my mobile please
          trace this number
          Please trace the mobile number [protected] & [protected]

With name and address i need he his a fraud cheated us an amount of 80, 000. so please find his name & address pls.

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

send to me my mail id

please[protected] number name photo and full address this is vodafone number sir help me sir please email. [protected]@gmail.com
          hi
          please trace current location of this no. [protected]
          full address with current location in my mail [protected]@gmail.com
          [protected] and [protected]
          These mobile no are missing kindly trace and inform me @ [protected]@gmail.com
          [protected], pls give full details of this mobile phone
          pls find the given number full adress, . some one call every night to my sistr cell number from this number. pls send me him address to my email : [protected]@gmail.com
          the wrong caller number is [protected]
          Could you pls help me trace this no along with the address its very urgent... [protected] .And send it to my no.[protected].
          please send the name and address of no
          [protected]. My email id is am.[protected]@gmail.com
          Hi..

Pls can u tell me the adress of number-[protected].its urgent u can share me with my email id is
          Sayed.[protected]@gmail.com.

Asap pls its my request to u..
          Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address and photo. Send to me my ID sushritha.[protected]@gmail.com
          thank you sir

Srinivas bommasani
          Please send me the adress of a vodafone no[protected] to lakshmidhar01.[protected]@gmail.com .It was very inportant for official uses send me the adress as soon as please .
          [protected] this number is wrong and doubt terror number
          RTO Agent Broker named Mohan, [protected]

Charged me 7500 Rupees for Driving Licence, Later he told with out Driving test it will be done collect 2000 extra.

There after when ever i call he tells that the next day it will be done, I came to know that the LL what i have given to him was expired and asked him, he told that everything done DL will come by post to your address. There after he told bcz of a proof missed (Rental Agreement) it did not finished, later every day i call he ask's for a week excuse or the next it will be collected and given it to me, i asked him LL expired and i did not went for photo ID in RTO Office, he told every thing done by money.

six months happened still no same reply, every day he tells the same, once day i used some bad words to know what exact thing happened in behind, he told that he don't give single rupee back to me and told do what ever you want, what all you can do ..

there after he told me that he don't know me...and then he daily using bad words to me.

Later i searched his name and number in net, i got this page... so guys please be careful about these frauds...

Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with currant location address.

Send to me my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

ketan
          with name photo and full address, this is vodafone number sir, this is love matter sir if you have girlfriend then help me sir please my email address is : -

send to me my mail id
          Pls find the below vodafone address and location i lost money with them they bought from me now they r not attending so pls find[protected] and send to my mail is [protected]@gmail.com
          please send the address of [protected]
          Please search to vodafone mobile[protected] trace with name and address.
          please find the address of [protected] and send to my mail is [protected]@gmail.com
          Please search to vodafone mobile [protected] trace with address. Send to me my ID n.[protected]@kone.com

Vodafone India — my posped plan 999 but today bill check not include rental 200 rs bill showing

my posped plan 999 but today bill check not include rental 200 rs bill showing so pl required bill details & resolve problem. alse automatic silk & vodafon tv skim active in no so pl look in matter & resolve

note...we are getting wrong calls from this number .he taking some bad words .please help me sir...

Send to me my ID ganeshprasad.[protected]@gmail.com

Ganesh

Vodafone India — Network Issue

Network issue in my office, instead of booster is installed, there is network issue.

mobile number trace

Dear Sir That mobile number trace the location and details.trace mobile number [protected]. Plz plz plz sir Send to me my gmail ID [protected]@gmail.com

getting unwanted calls and messages

Hai iam janagi am getting unwanted calls and messages from this two vodafone numbers [protected] and [protected] I want full details and address about this number can you please send me soon this is my humble request. Thanking you

Recharged with 3G but getting 2G

I have recharged my number with 3G Internet pack but most of the time sevice provider provides 2G service only.

phone lost, blocked my sim card

dear sir my mobile lost on 26th January 2015 with my vodafone sim no. +[protected]. please block this number. (attached police reported copy) thanking you
          Plz.. trace[protected] mobile no
          And send current location to

Recharge amount not credited

I recharged with Rs. 80 for my Vodafone number. The transaction id is[protected]L32.Status shows successful transaction at retailer end, but i didn't get any balance .
          141 Comments

Hrekant
            Dec 28, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Subject - Fraud Or Flank call Received from Vodafone Customer Care-Number- [protected], around 4 Pm at 26 Dec 2010 Regarding the Rs 8325/-

My Name is Keshav Dutt Using Mobile number - [protected], Yesterday I received call from Vodafone Customer Care-Number- [protected], around 4 Pm at 26 Dec 2010, Executive ask for the verification all the detail can be verified after that said please visit your nearest dealer for you prize claim of Rs 20000/- he hold the call and I visited to My Nearest dealer at Ballabgarh (Haryana), I gave the call to Dealer he spoke with him and he told him that customer win the prize of Rs 20000/- please note down the id and dealer can note the id and Send message accordingly, after that dealer said who will pay for the same , I will spoke to Customer Care Executive- Said paid by the company- and He recharge about 8 Mobile number as details mentioned-

MOBILE NUMBER AMOUNT
            [protected] 1110
            [protected] 555
            [protected] 1110

After that call was disconnected and Dealer asked for the payment form me, these all number are belong to unknown numbers, Please look into the matter and do the needful, I thought these all number are belong to some defaulter persons as all number will try to spoke but all are using abuse languages, please check and refund the money to dealer, I will also lunched an FIR against the same in local Police Station Ballabgarh (Haryana) , Also spoke to dealer please reversed the payment as you have the rights for the same but dealer cannot do the same said these number are belongs to other states. I will also spoke to RM- of the region for the same but his reply is also the same - RM Name- Mr. Bhupesh - Contact number-[protected].

Please check and provide the resolution for the same, We request you to please cancel all the recharges of all above number if full not the please cancel remaining amount in the above mobile number and refund the amount to dealer ID soon, Hope the above details is sufficient for the same if not then please call me will assist for the same, and also request please stop these kind of fraud service which can gave the bad company image. My Alternate contact number is [protected].

In the above case and Scenario please advise what can I do?

dipay56
              from Thrissur, Kerala
              Dec 27, 2010

I have purchased Nokia E5 10 days back. Vodafone has an offer 2GB / month data usage for 3 months. Mobile number : [protected].

When I went to register for the service to Vodafone Store , 100 ft road- Indiranagar , they told bluntly offer has been withdrawn. I have shown then that offer still exist till 31st Dec to activate the plan. Then they has taken complain record # [protected]. They have closed the complain stating service has been activated. But still I am being charged for the same. I went to Vodafone Store , 100 ft road- Indiranagar thier response was pathetic even the manager,s response also the same.

I am really fade up after this. Hope this complain will be taken care.
              Vodafone Care,
              Why dont u reply to mails sent to your customer care id given above.I have the same problem and have mailed it to you on the 30th and there has been no reply from your side.
              Why Do you wait for your customers to make complaints public?

My number is [protected] in Manipal, Karnataka with the same issue of Nokia E5 and your bundled offer

Akshay Rao
              Thank You Vodafone Care for acting on my complaint on dis forum within 5hrs and activating the GPRS service...Cheers to you guys!!!

Akshay Rao
              The Same problem I faced. I buy Nokia E5 29 Dec 2010 and activate the sim in this mobile same day.
              I called repeadlly at Nokia customer care but no one there resolved the issue.

Today they told me offer has withdraw.
              Vodafone cheated the customer.
              Vodafone is a cheat...dey hav put down der brand at a critical time...i had made several complaints to activate my vodafone+nokiae5 bundle offer..and the same got deactivated after 1 month and since last 10days the vodafone store ppl are trying to get those offers activated which has no success or progress...Looks like Vodafone is having fun with their new MNP customers and no longer needs its old customer...
              Guys!!! Its time v change our network for a some nice offers

Akshay

himanshumalhotra
                Dec 27, 2010

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I am a Vodafone customer for the last 4 years using the no. [protected]. The Vodafone No. mentioned above has been actively used ever since I bought the no. and it was valid till the month of May, 2017 along with a some balance in it. However since I moved to Hyderabad for work and my Vodafone SIM has become my secondary no. and I have been using it scarcely off-late.

Recently when I decided to use the same number, I found out that the no. has been deactivated and it is also allotted to somebody else. This transfer of the no. was done without my knowledge or my authorization in fact even without any prior notification to me. I expect the company to email me notifications such as these as I had mentioned my private email address in my personal details/communication section of the form I had to fill up along with the necessary identity proofs on the basis of which the SIM was sold to me and activated which is why I expect a company of the stature of Vodafone which has operations in 30 countries to follow some standard procedures of informing the client before handing over the mobile no. to another individual since you already had the information. Vodafone thereby cannot claim to not having necessary data to inform me.

In this information and communication driven era a person’s identity is his/her mobile no. and such a theft of my identity is unacceptable from a company which has operations in 30 countries including the United Kingdom.

I thereby request you to kindly look into the matter and reactivate the above mentioned mobile no. in my name which has been in my possession for over 4 years now.

Yours truly,

Himanshu Malhotra

Mobile No. [protected]

msbatra
                  Dec 27, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

Today, I spent more than 3 hours to activate a caller tune "Sai ve sadi fariyad tere tai (Sartaj)" but their very poor customer service / software didn't let me do that. I made about 30 calls, sent about 30 SMS messages. The customer service guys are worth nothing. One guy put me on hold and never returned. Is there anyone at vodafone who can justify this? Shame on vodafone.

nirav.bhavsar79
                    Dec 27, 2010

I have applied for the cancellation of my Vodafone postpaid connection due to change in my location. I have Mumbai connection and I shifted to Pune, so its going to roaming for me.

I have applied on mail and I remind the vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com regarding my application for cancellation. But still I do not receive any reply or message or call from Vodafone care. Also my outgoing facility has been stopped by Vodafone somehow. That is creating more problem for the communication. I tried to call vodafone customer care number (111), but the executives from that numbers were very rude and answering very bad for my queries.

Now I am not able to call on any further vodafone customer care (for mumbai - [protected]) from my mobile. I have applied for the cancellation of my number on 20-Dec-2010. So its become a big issue.

Please do needful on above and let me know the right way to get my query resolved.

Note: If required then I can present my emails to consumer forum.

Nirav Bhavsar

Vodafone — reguarding my number

I m using vodafone more then one year when I puchase this connection there is a scheme 7 Rs will dedected from my accountand got 5 number call on1 Rs per minitue. but Now I dont have any requirements of that kind of service and I have called to customercare so many times they told me i[censored]r balance is in negative 15 for two weeks then this service automatically stop but it is not quite possible then we have last option to change my number plz consider our problem and give me responce as soon as possible my no is [protected].

Vodafone — Non-Cancellation of Mobile Number

I had cancelled the above number & given a request to vodafone through mail on 14.04.2010 for cancellation of the above number, as i was not satisified by the services of vodafone. They in turn had written the mail on 20.04.2010, stating to cancel the card. All Communication are below for your kind reference.

After that they have called me, what is reason for cancellation of the above numbers, as you are our privilege customer & what not, i told them very clearly to cancel them as soon as possible. Till then the card is not canclled & evertime i have to pay to VODAFONE. Actually i had registered for direct payment from my credit card to vodafone, otherwise i would have not paid.

Please Sir, kindly look into the matter & resolve.

Rajesh
                    rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Mr. Lugade,
                    Thank you for your email dated 14/04/10, regarding disconnection of your Vodafone mobile number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in disconnection of your Vodafone mobile number.

We confirm that your request for disconnection will be processed within 24 hours.

We would like to inform you that your next bill will be generated on 07/05/10, with a payment due date of 25/05/10.

If there is no usage in your account from 17/04/10, the charges from 17/04/10 will be reversed and the credit amount will feature in your next bill dated 07/05/10.

Further to your conversation with Ms. Sunita Vasudevan dated 29/03/10, we wish to confirm that the above Vodafone number was kept active.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Vimmy Rajput
                    Vodafone Care
                    Contact numbers
                    Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
                    Fax number : +[protected]
                    E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

From: Rajesh Lugade [mailto:rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com]
                    Sent: Wednesday, April 14, 2010 7:31 PM
                    To: Vodafonecare Mum
                    Subject: Comp.......... Cancellation of Postpaid Card

With reference to my telephonic conversation with Mr Shamsuddin today evening, Please requesting to cancel my vodafone number [protected], which i had already intimated to you.

The above card is in My Name Ie. Rajesh R Lugade, T-12, Sunderban CHSL, Sector -7, Plot No 15, Airoli, Navi Mumbai - 400708.

I had already intimated you as per the mail attached. Please cancel the above card immediately, as i am not liable to pay the dues henceforth.

Rajesh

Vodafone — Cancellation of number

Sir/Madam.
                    I have Purchase two Vodafone numbers [protected] and [protected] under corporate scheme. but due to some reason i have discontinue my both numbers. i already pay all pending amount. i would like to discontinue both numbers. but when i approach Firstly on Model Town office jalandhar they told me that come before 6:00pm. then on another day i have approach to Store situated near jyoti chowk jalandhar on 30thAug2010, the Staff sitting there is busy in there own chatting they are not bothering about clients standing in front of them they also told me about timing. I am working in Lovely Professional University and iam getting free on 5:00PM and i take 20 to 30 minutes to reach at vodafone stores.
                    on 31st i am againg vist on third store in jalandhar in Gupta Complex at 5:25p.m. they told me new story that we cancel the number before 5:00pm Even Vodafone representative have not same wordings one person told me 6:pm other says 5:pm
                    i have already paid all the amount and it is not possible for me to visit ur stores again and again. your company rally humiliates. the service is really disgusting.

Manpreet Singh

Vodafone — Non cancellation of Mobile No

This is regarding my Vodafone mobile No. [protected] cancellation.

I got my above vodafone connecton cancelled 3 months back from a Vodafone store and duly after paying all my outstanding bill amount (for which i do hold a receipt as well). Unfortunately after 3 months now i got a demand notice email stating that i have to pay approx.1200 Rs. else action will be taken.

I don't understand, where is the problem.... 3 months back, I paid all my bills, cancelled my no. from vodafone store, the vodafone executives personally took the cancellation request and said my connection stands cancelled. So now, why do i have to pay for my cancelled connection ?

Please Sir, its my sincere request to you to look into the matter as such unnecessary threatening emails cause a lot of mental anxiety and stress.

Thanks in advance.
                    [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    I had sent an e- mail for the disconnection of number [protected] on the 20th of Jan 2013 and then I received a mail asking me to pay Rs.131/ towards my bill charges and it was promptly paid. Since I am away from India I am Unable to visit the Vodafone store.. Inspite of me sending several reminders, Vodafone has not cancelled my connection as yet..
                    Pls do help me.

mrinallalchandani
                      Dec 27, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am a vodafone postpaid user since last 4-5 years and my number is [protected]. recently i shifted my residence and informed vodafone about the same but despite request and submission of required documents, me address was not updated.

last month i received an sms regarding the submission of documents of proof and address. I submitted the required documents at Vodafone store at Civil Lines, Kanpur but after 15 days i again got a call regarding the same, i again deposited all the documents and filled the required form. Today (27.12.2010), i have again received a call from vodafone demanding fresh documents of address and id.....

Can vodafone tell me as to how many times i need to furnish these documents................???????????????????????????????????????????????????????...
                      I am a vodafone customer since last . Recently i changed my vodafone prepaid connection to postpaid connection but i am not getting the vodafone bill. So my address is ; P/1, Municipal Building, Match Factory Lane, Kurla west, Mumbai - 400070. So please update my address so that i get my vodafone bill of my postpaid connection at my place. Please do the needful.

truptidfhgh
                        Dec 27, 2010

I am using the vodafone prepaid SIM card [ no: [protected] ]since 2008 and recently 2 months before the vodafone services gets activated on my mobiles which gives the cricket/games/etc news which i don't want. Its not there to unsubscribe these services option anywhere even no related message from the center. I was tried the customer care by dialling 111 but there were no response I mean call was not gets connected so finally I decided to complained about this.

Could you please take a necessary actions for this issue?

Trupti.

vodafone/pre-paid sim-card — complaint for careless service at center

i have given whole id proof and papers more than 10 time to he man from whom i buied the sim. but till it is showing call barring what shall i do .
                        i dont live in HR so i cant go any where els what should i do.
                        can i submitt my papers in delhi plz reply i have to visit HR this weak again.
                        my email id ---- [protected]@yahoo.com
                        my no. ---- [protected]

dilipgaikwad
                          Dec 26, 2010

I m Dilip D.Gaikwad, from Virar Dist Thane (maharashtra state) writing to you with great pains as i m harrased with vodafone they have not only harrased me but played the dirty game of emotional blackmailing.

Sir i was using vodafone no ([protected]) since 7yrs as a post paid client (biling) my bill was never below Rs 2500/ as i run my small business of gas fired water heaters , i have always paid the bill on time meanwhile.

i took few no (5)for my staff too but i was not happy with the services, later on i disconnected the nos, which was with some outstanding. later on even me myself due accident lost my mobile and because of accident I asked /requested vodafone to active my mobile no they informed me to go in vodafone gallery (jogeshvary mumbai) and pay the dues,

as per their instruction i paid Rs 2350/ as outstanding and also Rs 350/ as new connection charges,

within two days i received a sms regarding outstanding of my old disconnected nos they orded me to pay the amt witin two days or the services of the resent no ([protected]) would be disconnected i requested them that due to diwali festival i m not in the position to pay the entire bill but i m ready to pay Rs 3000/ as part payment.

but still they disconnected the services and after paying the bill (entire o/s ) my no was not active after that i had to sent them email and a email in which i wrote that i will take vodafone to the court of law and claim Rs 10 crore as mental harrasment and emotional blackmailing charges they actived my services.

but now i have decided to approach u people for the justice how could vodafone do this to me ?, being so old client and also after paying the bill this people activated the no when i fired them is this the service of vodafone?

right now i m using a new no [protected], and not the old no of vodafone due to which i m facing huge problems in my bussiness i m really out of my bussiness due to these peope.

i have taken a oath until and unless i dont get justice i wont start /switch on the vodafone no in worst cases i will commit sucide but i will fight against vodafone for the justice

Pls help me in this regards

dilip gaikwad
                          ([protected])

Vodafone — Harrassment Caused by Them in Disconnecting the Mobile Nos.

I have requested them to disconnect some of my vodafone nos but they people are just sleeping and not responding properly every time they reply to my mail they ask for new things to process the request. i have sent more then 15 mails and every time when they reply they just delete the old mail trail. I have been trying this since 7th April, 2009 but the nos are still live.In every month they are raising the bills and we people are paying like dumps. Its my humble request to you to look into the matter and please resolve itby taking hard actions.

Vodafone — blackmail call

i got a prank call from dis no, saying "hawabaaji kam kar de"...can u plz let me know on whos name dis contact no. is sanctioned?
                          no is [protected]

guptashubham123
                            Dec 25, 2010

I requested to activate DND service on my VodaFone post paid connection [protected] 4 months back, i.e. first week of August 2010.

From that day DND service was not activated on my cellphone ( checked at http://ndncregistry.gov.in/ndncregistry/search.misc ). However, VodaFone says that my phone has DND service activated, which it totally false as it can be seen on official DND registry site.

I'm getting numerous marketing messages each day and even calls from VodaFone about some offer.

I have launched complaint twice, talked to managers thrice, wasted much of my time.

First Complaint : 24 Sep - Complaint Number - [protected]

Second Complaint : 1 Dec - Complaint Number - [protected]

Nothing has been done and so I'm launching complaint with TRAI for further actions.

Just to mention, a lady @ VodaFone Customer Care doesn't even know that 198 is used for complaints and refused to take my complaint. Her name is Jhanvi and her manager is Shaam !

Require a prompt action in this case ! Thanks !
                            No Response :(

vohraabbas7860
                              Dec 25, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

DEAR SIR, AS I HAVE PURCHASED VODAFONE DOONGLE STICK FROM LOCAL DISTRIBUTOR FOR RS. 1700/-. THIS STICK WAS SO DEFECTIVE THAT I USED ONE DAY ONLY AND THEN AFTER THER IS NO NETWORK COVERAGE IN IT. AFTER GIVING SO MUCH COMPLAIN TO VODAFONE DISTRIBUTOR HERE IN BARODA THEY ARE NOT GOING THROUGH MY COMPLAIN. I HAD MAIL TO VODAFONE LEGAL AUTHORITY AS WELL AS NODEL OFFICER ALSO BUT THEY DIDNT GAVE ME ANY REPLY .. SO ITS MY REQUEST TO U THAT PLZ GO AFTER MY COMPLAIN AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

THANKING YOU

VOHRA INFOTECH
                              (ABBAS VOHRA) [protected]
                              SHOP NO. 1 HUSENI HALL, WADI BADRI MOHALLA,
                              BARODA - 390017. GUJARAT
                              USB STICK IMEI NO. : [protected]
                              S/N. :[protected]

DISTRIBUTOR NAME : DESAI DISTRIBUTOR
                              INVOICE NO : 3357
                              DATE : 30/11/2010

nikhiljindal
                                Dec 24, 2010

I would like to raise a complaint regarding the problem that I am facing in receiving the Hard Copies of the Monthly Bill from Vodafone Care.

Its been almost 4months since I have been facing this problem. I get a SMS from there end, that the bill has been generated from there end & will be sent to me within the next few days, and I just keep waiting for the same. After waiting for almost 15days, when I call up the Customer Care, they said that the Bill has been delivered to Ms. Meena at my residential address.(To be noted that I don't have anyone by this name in my family). Then the matter of concern is, that to whom & where has the bill been delivered, since it is a strong security breach in terms of access of my personal information to a stranger.

The interesting and the weird part of the story is that when I raise a complaint to send me the Duplicate Copy of the bill at the address,without making any changes in my address details, it gets delivered to me at my address. That means, there is something wrong from there end, otherwise, how is it possible, that the Bill gets delivered at the wrong place in the first attempt and the right place in the second(though the address in both the cases remains the same).

I have been availing there services for over 5years but if this is the type of services they are going to offer to its customers, I am really afraid of there future in this sector.I have neglecting this issue for a long time, hoping that it will be fine soon. But since it is high time now, I would like them to take some serious action from there side in this regard at the earliest.

Hoping to hear soon from you.

Warm Regards
                                Nikhil Kumar Jindal

PRiyam Palit
                                  Dec 24, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I bought( paid Rs1600)a vodafone datacard on 7th. of dec,2010. The instruction booklet shows that the datacard will work in my apple macbook,I registered a complain to vodafone customer care and they paid a visit to sort out the problem.Ultimately they could not sort out the problem and the conclusion made was the version of my computer is not supporting the data card to run successfully. When I bought this data card i was aware that it will run in my macbook but in the instruction booklet no where it is written regarding this macbook version.If it would have written a specific version then i would not have opt for the purchase. I had given a complain letter to my nearest customer care also sent mail to vodafone customer care several times but no reply.
                                  ...not for use & not for throw...i spend 1500 for 3g datacard...it speed is like nothing..even not enough for opening website of vodafone also...not advicble to buy
                                  My name is sunil i purchased data card in June starting mai data card proper chal rha tha speed bhi achi thi but after 2 week he dont proper work and insure that no other application are using your selective device or some time show no sim found so many times i tried customer care number but they dont reply, at that time Iam very dispointed plz contact me slove my problem

My request number

phone number [protected]
                                  I would like to register my disappointment against the Vodafone India. Kindly note that I am facing lot of problems in my USB stick related to the speed of internet. This problem is from the day I have purchased this USB stick.
                                  > > >
                                  >
                                  I called up so many complaints on calls against this problem but nobody bothered and never turned up to me. Infact they were also not aware about technical problems.
                                  > > >
                                  > > > I have tried as many as possible options to put my problem in front of Vodafone but result was Zero. I have called 111 so many and explained my problem and every time I was committed that I will get a call in next 24 hrs or some one from vodafone office will visit to my place to sort this out.
                                  > > >
                                  > > > Infact the guy who sold me Usb didnt told me that i have to pay extra amount for 3G, he told me that this stick is with 3G speed, now after 1 month without using this stick i am getting calls for bill payment with advance rental which was not told from anyone.

> > >
                                  I am client of Vodafone is from last 6 years & all bills are cleard by ECS, I was fully satisfyed with fone services so i bought another no for my father also
                                  > > >
                                  > > > > >
                                  > > Now my Vodafone USB 3G stick is blocked due to bills.i mailed somany times but i dident get positive reply, everytime different person is replying without reading trail mails.
                                  My name is Jasmeet Singh recently i bought a USB stick from Vodafone on 12th Sep 2011 and paid Rs.1750. Since, 1st day i am having a problem with USB stick. I complaint customer care so many times but there is no solution. As committed by the company that its 3G USB Stick when i call the customer care they said its 2G, there is no speed, network and it will take 5 minute to open the yahoo page. I want my money back.

Jasmeet Singh
                                  my nane is vinod kumar singh. hum loog 3 mahina pahle meny vodafone deta card liaa tha lane ke time bola gaya ki costumer ko 230.4 kbps speed mile gaa lekin use karne ke time pe dekha to 2.0 bps speed bhi nahi milta hai duniya ka subse bekar deta card vodafone hi hai mere khyal se free me melega to bhi nahi lena chahiye

VINOD KUMAR SINGH

jayantpremg
                                    Dec 24, 2010

My Name is Jayant Prem (Mumbai) cell. No. [protected]. I'm using vodafone services when its Essar Cellphone(Now you'll have understand How Strong n old customer I am).
                                    Recently Last Month I'd activated the Vodafone Mobile connect 899 Unlimited Usage Internet Plan services,

Okay let me give you all details in brief ;

Now this is very very irritating i guess its my bad luck or someone really harassing me nicely Now Last month i got lots n lots of sms that our following :
                                    1.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.500.
                                    2.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.900.
                                    3.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
                                    4.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
                                    5.Hello! Vodafone Mobile Connect has been activated on your Vodafone mobile phone. Happy to help.
                                    6.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.2900.
                                    7.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
                                    8.Yr services are barred as usage of Rs.5469 has crossed cr limit.To restore,pl make pmt.For nearest Store sms STORE to 111.
                                    9.Hello! Outgoing services have been restricted on your Vodafone mobile phone. For any queries call us on 111 or [protected].
                                    10.Hello, your current bill of Rs. -15.5/- is due by 25/12/10.Last Payment Rs. 220/-. Unbilled Amt(appx) Rs. 5887/- which does not include any discounts, rental charges and service tax.Discounts if any will be calculated on the bill date.Credit limit: Rs. 2900/-. To know your last bill summary, sms MBILL to 111.
                                    To know your best offers, call 121 (toll-free)
                                    ....Why ???
                                    I'm a Media Person,I Have links with all superior people in all news media networks as well as News-papers.
                                    They asked me you can submit an article/story to us free of cost stating..."Bigger Companies with False Promises/Incomplete Information" why can't you take help when we can,So i told them No.

I've been using vodafone since when it was Essar Cellphone and there services are outstanding.
                                    It is just a matter of not taking my situation seriously or maybe its not reached to the right person.

We media people are always live our lives with cameras and records,you never know when you can prove yourself, So I record every single conversation that i make to Vodafone for my records to proof.
                                    I have GK199 plan with 899 Vodafone Connect Unlimited Usage Plan,So total comes to 1100 /- Rs.(Approx). Now i use my cell not for calls but more often on net to download/upload lots n lots of stuff because its only 899 per month WOW !!! its the same thing what other service providers are also offering Right ?
                                    I mean why will i take all this and when i call to customer care they are not available and the IVR repeats the same recording "Press # to go back to main menu". Again n Again n Again n Again( i recorded each n everything what happens when you call FOR HELP).

Now from one week my no. is Barred and i lost a very important business worth 5 lakh because i can't call,Whose Responsible for it ???,

I trusted your services blindly from so long and this you give in return to your valued Customer,I might try all legal possibility to show a clear picture of such Big Company with so small unprofessional services.

Kindly Help or else I'll take all legal networks and media/news possibility to get justice.Hope you understand English language because if we speak to your representatives in English they reply back Hindi or Hung up my calls....very astonishing.!!!

After such a long relationship where all over the world my same no. is been distributed from the last 6-7yrs, is it right to change it ???? Do You know how much lose I'll face.

Hope you'll take a Super Quick Action after this. I'm very Patient,Innocent,Honorable Indian Citizen and i have all the rights to ask for help to you and if not helped ....
                                    Then you know why am i writing so much .....Yes my patience is gone for a toss and I'm BIG TIME ANGRY.It'll be Shame on your company if this is not sort out when you know it can be.

I last Time humbly request you to please keep me out of these problems that I'm suffering. If no action will be taken then I'll change my service provider to a better one,And yes I'll also put blogs,banners,News-papers and media to know about your Nonprofessional Behavior.

Believe me I HAVE ALL PROOFS,RECORDINGS WHERE YOU STAND WRONG THAT'S WHY I"M SO CONFIDENT.

Please help me.

Jayant Prem.

I'm Available for especially your reply 24x7 at [protected].
                                    Note. C.C has also sent to all legal,networks and media companies.

vodafone,mobile ph. connection — changing rates of local sms

i am using vodafone number [protected], it was under scheme of local sms 10p/msg to any mobile service in chd. region, few days before as calidity was over so after confirming from dealer and vodafone care i recharged it with low rates of v2v- 25p, v2othr mob- 49p, to landline-1.10p and local sms-10p, but now for sms they are deductiong 1 rupee and wheni called to lodge complaint they simply refused saying we can not lodge complaints for such small issues and might be your scheme is terminated.
                                    i request you to kindly look in to the matter and stop these mob. companies to deal in such way with customers.

thanks allot!

akhil malhotra
                                    connection on name: shruti
                                    1597, sector 7c, chandigarh

devjit chatterjee
                                      Dec 24, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have two mobile connection of Vodafone no.is [protected] and [protected]. Which have the advance rental plan of Rs.699/- each for the both no.was disconneted From 5th.Sep'10.I request them so many time for the detail bill for [protected],which they are not provided to me till date .although they ask for the payment of Rs. 2122/- but i already paid the billing amount against my no [protected] this plan they called advance rental 298.
                                      Service provider promice for feature of
                                      1) CUG with both the numbers.
                                      Devjit Chatterjee

Vodafone — disconnection of advance rental service

hi

i have complained about my fone[protected] that though i have paid advance rental for one year, the great happy to help people were more than happy to disconnect my advance rental connection and though i posted a complaint almost 6 months back to their customer care centre, till now no action.

further more, i posted a complaint on this almost 3 days back, nobody is happy to help from vodafone.

i urge them to remove the tag, happy to help !! instead they can say happy to get money and unhappy to help !
                                      this best suits them.soon i will change to another network like airtel or reliance and i will not stop complaining about this till somebody from vodafone really bothers to help me.

my airtel no.[protected]

thanks and awaiting to see how happy you are to help me in restoring my services.

bye,
                                      dev

Attaluri Kumar
                                        Dec 23, 2010

This is with regards to my Vodafone connection Mobile no. ( [protected] ). I am very much dissapointed with the servcies of vodafone, I have been using vodafone no. at Hyderabad for past 6 years and though I have a airtel connection provided by my company , I still prefered to go for one more connection of vodafone as I was happy with their earlier servcies. My problems started from day 1 when I went to vodafone store at HSR layout , I was actually planning for a prepaid connection as I was new to banglore and didnot have any address proof to go for a postpaid connection, but I was informed that there is no need for any address proof and i can go for a postpaid connection. After I took this connection verification department were contacting me for my address which i provided them with landmarks, voice records can be checked, everyday some or other person called me up for details and no one visited till date , its been 2 months, I have already made a payment as well. On November 29th i got a call from the verification department that they will send the person and i informed them that I will be leaving to hyderabad on 30th nov for my cousin's wedding and if anyone is coming on 29th i will meet them else there are other people who can give the information . When I was in hyderabad they disconnected my servcies without any information and then when i called up the call centre I was informed that it is because of bill amount of Rs.500, my earlier bills I have made payments of 5000 and more ([protected])., still i went to the store and paid the amount and they reactivated the connection and again after few hours they disconnected it and this time when i called up call centre the reason i was given was that verification didnot happen and from that date till today everyday I am facing problems with them, after I came bk I called up call centre and they informed me that i need to submit my docs and verification report was negative as i dont stay there , but the best part was they sent me the bill at the same address which i took it with me to the store at BTM layout along with other docs and he was laughing at his own company people, the so called verification department of vodafone.He have me a new sim and said the number will be activated in 30 mins which didnot happen till next evening as the sim he gave me was wrong and then i got one of the coordinators of vodafone, Hema's number ( [protected]) and i informed her the entire story and she was actually helpful but i had to visit again to the vodafone store at BTM layout to collect new sim , the store is 26kms from my place, I still went there and collected it just bcos mistakes do happen and the store incharge Anil ( [protected]) activated my number immediately,I would like to thank him, but again they disconnected it on a daily basis and everytime I called up Hema and she activated, but since yesterday 5pm my number has been disconnected again and still not activated, I called up Hema and msgd her but there was no response..I called up anil he has asked me to forward my number which i did but the number is still not activated. The reason i was given was that it is because of bill, I would like to understand that if it is because of bill then outgoing should be disconnected and not incoming,I found out with my friends at hyderabad vodafone office and they informed me that it is again suspended because of verification. I am really pissed off with vodafone , If this is the service they are giving to their existing customers then what would have been the scene with new customers. Can i see someone responsible stepping up and resolve this issue or do you want me to move to other service providers, regards Pavan ([protected]) Airtel number.