Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1235

pl_caylar
Nov 17, 2010

NEVER SUBSCRIBE A VODAFONE PREPAID LINE !!!!

I have subscribed a prepaid line and it has been working on and off for the past 3 months because they lost my papers the first time: I have gone back to the store 6 TIMES, filled in the papers and gave all the photocopies they needed 6 TIMES and still they tell me the papers are missing !

And right now, I have been on-hold with their customer service for 28 minutes and counting...

PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR MONEY, THEY PLAINLY DO NOT DESERVE IT !

naiduvenkatesh
    Nov 17, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Vodafone is happy to help itself! ........ by fleecing its own customers. So buyer beware of the unfair business practices and the deficient services that Vodafone will dole you. You reader need to be aware before you make a choice of subscribing to the services of Vodafone.... an organisation that uses the lax justice-delivery system in this never-developing country to its unfair advantage.
    Going to the consumer, civil or criminal courts would take ages to obtain justice for yourself in this banana republic. Consumer awareness is low in this country. And nobody cares for nobody in this nation that is famous internationally as one of the most corrupt and lazy third-rate countries in the world. Is it any wonder that service providers take customers for an orgasmic ride? This would never happen in a developed country.
    I purchased a new 3G ready Vodafone Mobile Broadband USB Stick model K3570-Z on 13/11/2010 by paying Rs 1799=00 (Rs 1600=00 for the USB stick and Rs 199=00 for unlimited data usage for a month). My services were activated on 15/11/2010. My data card number is[protected].
    From the beginning, the data speed is horribly slow. I could keep a file for download, go , shower myself, shave, have meals, @#$k. But the download would still be struggling to complete. Some Downloads take 2.5 to three hours!!! One would be thoughtful and intelligent to keep the download to happen throughout the night for eight hours and then wake up in the morning hoping that the download or upload is complete. Such is the hopeless service of Vodafone. In the three days of my purchase of the data stick, I must have made 10 to 11 calls to Vodafone Customer Care. First you need to call 55666 which is the gprs department, waste your time and energy and then they will ask you to call 111 which is a chargeable number. It is the best way to kill your time and squander your energies while you would be told over the IVRS how Vodafone is happy to Help...... itself by fleecing you. If you happen to call them repeatedly to seek redressal of your grievances, please be assured that Vodafone will bar your 111 and 198 communication link so that you don’t bother them. You may continue to suffer. Vodafone is least bothered in this aspect.
    My data services were deactivated twice without intimation on the second day itself. I was told to visit their Vodafone Store, waste my time and energy further and make an interim payment of Rs 1000=00. Because I had exceeded my data limit!! When I pointed out that my plan was an unlimited download plan the agent told me that was not so. My limit given was only 500MB and my usage had crossed thrice the amount to Rs 1400=00 !!!!!!!! I told him that was dog-. My download was only somewhere around 200MB and what did it mean to have an unlimited download plan? 500 MB was mentioned nowhere in the terms and conditions of the CAF (Customer Agreement Form) form. I must have made half a dozen calls on 111 and 198 speaking to several agents and wasting my time navigating the IVRS that is not consumer-friendly. My services were activated and deactivated for no reason. I had to call again for activation of the SMS service. My 111 services were barred. I had to call them again from a different SIM.
    If this is the bloody disservice I have to face in the three days of opting for a USB data service from Vodafone and if you, reader, desire and deserve this; please go ahead and become Vodafone’s customer. I can assure you all disservice and headaches from Vodafone. All Power migrane to You!
    Please find attached the voice recordings I had with the Vodafone Customer care agents as proof of my sufferings. Happy to help itself. Vodafone. A sucker.
    I completely agree with you i too committed this blunder of buying the vodafone stick. In my case they couldn't even activate the internet. In their website they are displaying unlimited prepaid plan for internet for Rs.599 but it has been more than 20 days and the plan is still not available and these people are fooling people and selling this bloody device without any internet plan and making false promises. I tested the speed with other vodafone sim and it is pathetic! . My airtel gprs is far better than this only for monthly Rs.100. They haven't yet launched 3g service but started selling this device. I am told services 3g wont be available before febuary 2011. Vodafone is misguiding and cheating us by displaying lucrative ads on website. When i went to vodafone store to return the stick they refused to take it. Their customer support does not knows anything. This is my first experience with vodafone and a really bad one. I vow never to use vodafone again!
    I am a vodafone customer.
    I had bought a prepaid sim and a vodafone dongle model no. k3570-z
    advertisements show the high speed of the dongle upto 3.6 mbps...
    i installed it on my pc and the signal type was edge type where ever I went with my laptop and the speed never went above 7-10 kb per second.
    while connecting with mobile it gave upto 15-20 kbps
    buying the dongle was a total waste of money?!?!
    while the tata offers 21 mbps in 3g usb stick!
    now what am I suppose to expect?I want my money back
    and return both the sim and the dongle back to vodafone.
    I hope they start the 3g towers or it's loosing its prestige big time!!!
    Vodafone disconnects the number even if you mention the word surrender or disconnect in email. Very pathetic
    Search on the internet. you can use other network sim with k3570-z... just google. ... I know the way but will not disclose here.
    i am also a victim of this bloody device...same story happend with me as well. this Dongle can be hacked and then you can start any connection with this device. that would make your life easier.

rajuvvr
      Nov 16, 2010

My Name is Raju. My mobile number is [protected]. Last one month back i got a message saYing that my outgoing service was disconnected as per my request. i call to customer care from other mobile saying that i had not placed any such request. they said as per Govt. norms i had to submit the documents. But i already did the same many times. but still they are disconneting some service.

Its already crossed one month with out going service. Please do the needful

Raju VVR

vodofone phone — DISCONNECT OUTGOING AFTER PAID BILL

I am vinod agame having m no-[protected] residing at dharampeth police qtr, presently working for renowned bank in yavatmal district, i had made my payment on 09.03.2009 at renuka enterprises in yavatmal city of amt-480& receipt No-301.but still my outgoing call is activated.later 2 days was holiday & my outgoing call was bar. when I tried on your customer care no from my phone but call was not made due to outgoing was bar.I had suffered from you service from 9 march.when I called on your customer care from my friend vodophone on dated 12.03.09 time between 9.45 pm to 10 .15 pm but I could not get satisfactory response from your customer care executives two times they disconnect the phone, when I was giving paid receipt no still they were not agree to activate my outgoing call& giving me suggestion to visit local Vodafone office.
      Sir, I am regular customer of Vodafone from last 1 year& regularly paying bill some times late, When you are giving credit limit of 9000/ & my average bill comes 500/-. you disconnect my out going .if my bill comes 5000/- & I am not paying then agree you can disconnect, but I am paying bill s late but with late payment then why you bar outgoing.sending my receipt scan copy for detail.
      Now I want to discontinue my connection. iam not happy with you service. Pl don't activate my outgoing call unless I Intimate you.on dated 19/3/2009 received sms massage from you for outstanding bill 952/-in which include feb bill amt which alrady paid on 9/3/09. how can this possible

Your faithfully
      vinod agame

Outgoing disconnected - Comment #1766945 - Image #0
      Hi all,

I am a postpaid customer of Vodafone from last 3 years. I have two numbers registered to my name. On 1st of this month, I have paid my Vodafone bill using my credit card. After 2hrs of paying the bill, I have recieved an sms saying that the bill is processed. From 8th of this month while making calls from one of the numbers, a recorded message is played saying I have not paid my bill. So, I have called the Vodafone customer care. They have informed me that the bill is not processed for the corresponding number. But in my credit card account, it was showing that the bill amount is under process for that number. The another number amount is displayed under processed section, which I have confirmed from the credit card customer care.

Then I have called Vodafone customer care again on 10-Oct-2009. They suggested me to submit the credit card statement in nearest store. I submitted the credit card statement in a Vodafone store, which was scanned and sent to the corresponding department by the Vodafone executive (as per him). I have enquired the same executive that whether I need to pay the bill amount so that my outgoing will not be disconneted. But he said I dont need to pay the bill, all the processings will be done with in 24hours and I will get a confirmation call regarding this. He assured that my outgoing will not be disconnected.

But from the next day afternoon i.e. 11-Oct-2009 3:00pm, my outgoing was disconnected. Then I have called the customer care, explained everything and requested them to activate my outgoing service temperorily for half day. They have denied to do so.

I have been penalised for a mistake which was not done by me. With effect from this minute I dont want to continue with Vodafone. I am cancelling my number. But I dont want to leave them just like that.

How can I proceed to take any kind of action for giving me wrong suggestions and not guiding me correctly.

warren12
        Nov 15, 2010

I have registered for the DND- do not disturb service on my vodafone number more than 4 months back but yet i am recieving bulk sms from DM, TD-VISION.......unlimited nos. This is very disturbing.

The IVR for vodafone has really deterioted in thelast few months and it is very difficult to get a proper answer from the customer service also.

I hope this message will get rid of the bulk sms.

Warren.

Vodafone — bulk sms

Hi, I am a user of vodafone. I getting lots of bulk sms. I want to stop it. Please take action about it.

Ravi kumar

axis402
          Nov 14, 2010

Dear Citizens

I want to inform you that Department of Telecommunication has taken some strict measures to check the fraudulent issue of Mobile Prepaid connections by Mobile service Providers.

As a result the Mobile Service Providers became very very vigilant while issuing SIM cards to new subscribers. It is observed that the common innocent men are suffering due to this. The SIM cards are deliberately inactivated by service providers and kept in an inactivated state for weeks together.

Now the Mobile Service Providers will be shortly launching 3G services. They will try to allure people through different schemes. But none of the mobile service provider has a good customer care in India. So I would request all citizens of India to exercise utmost caution while applying for new 2G or 3G connection.

urluv2007
            Nov 14, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

i have got a vodafone mp prepaid number, one day i visited vodafone store for activating my blackberry messenger, then the executive sitting there informed me that sir "for activating BBM u have to first activate blackberry services on your vodafone number. i agreed to what she told me, so I asked them for a new postpaid connection, but she told me that i can now use blackberry internet services on a prepaid number also, i was so hapy that i didn't need to change my number. she told me about heir plan and scheme, i agreed upon activating bb service, for that i recharged my number with rs 500 top-up. she told me that code for activating these service, i tried sending that code but the error sms says " sorry we are unable to process your request currently, please try after sometime" as the sms says i tried after few hrs but got the same sms again and again, more than 10 days have passed, but i m not able to activate these so called bb services for vodafone.
            they had taken a complaint for the same but failed to give me any kind of solution.

vodafone services are worst in madhya pradesh.
            My handset is Blackberry 9700 .My strange case is that Vodafone Live service was active and working smoothly. Last month suddenly there was no internet service. I am on a prepaid service. Renewal of the service was made on time every month. The SMS is saying that the service is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
            I have BB torch 9800 i hve activated my bbm and i got email sayin registration bb but my bbm is not working could u plz help
            its a prepaid connectn and i hve activated 399 plan but dsnt wrk

Margaret Remedios
              Nov 14, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My mobile no [protected] ....an amount of rs 1300 was paid on 13 nov at 10 in the morning via CC...
              inspite of that sum 1 fr vodafone had the audacity to call me regarding non-payment of bill at 1525hrs on a Sunday...that too when I was resting.....I want an explanation as to why yr staff did n check details before making a call & that too on a sunday afternoon... i need sum 1 to call & apologize fr this mishap on part of vodafone....or else will make it public....

Not 2 mention that my sleep was disturbed ....& am a Renal failure patient....

An urgent inquiry into matter will be appreciated ....before I take this to Consumer Court & The Press

Vodafone — Disturbance

Dear Sir/Madam, my name is Priya. G. I have a complaint for your idea custoumer. His Mobile Number is [protected]. He is disturbing in every time please warn this person / plse send this number details or I have complaint to Police Station.Kindly replay for my mail or my Mobile number.

Priya. G

Vodafone — disturbance in telephone

respected sir,
              i am harassed by one vodafone customer. to get relief i have contacted with vodafone customer care, but they have denied to take care of that matter. i used to get bad messages and calls from that number. i think the company should not allow this type o[censored]nsocial activity.
              company should take strict action with this type o[censored]nsocial customer.
              the mobile no is [protected].
              if you will take care of the same i will be thankful to you.

thanking you.
              with regards
              sandip

Mohit trivedi
                Nov 12, 2010

I am a Vodafone Corporate connection holder Mobile no. 99996750**
                I opted for Do not disturb service but still I receive unwanted advertisement messages and calls and they have leaked the Information to HDFC, Lic & ICICI tele-callers who have my mobile no. along with the name, when will we Indians understand the Data protection acts.and these companises will be fined.

LIC — un wanted messages

I am receiving regularly 10-15 messages from TA-Follow
                I am very much frustrated with such messages.
                kindly arrange to stop these messages
                I am absolutely annoyed with receiving any type o[censored]nwanted telephone calls and messages. pl stop immeidately sending these messaages. the latest message/call I received was to call 123 for caller tunes and from Mobile No.[protected].

Hope some action will be taken against these numbers for disturbing thepublic.

G. Manmadhan Pillai
                Mobile [protected]
                I am absolutely unhappy in received unwanted message and calls from various mobile phones. The latest message I have received is today, the 15th Nov 10 atabout 1000 hrs asking me to call 123 for caller tunes and another call received at about 0930 hrs from mobile No. [protected].

Hope you will take actions against these numbers for disturbing the public.

sajita salim
                  Nov 12, 2010

I have recharged for Rs. 50/- yesterday 11/11/2010 at 7.00pm to my vodafone No.[protected] from my SBI Bank A/C No.[protected], sajita salim , but i did not received the balance in my cell (i.e. not yet got recharged it) but from my account 50/- Rs. has been deducted and tranfered to your account No.[protected] and till now not refunded so please look into it and refund asap in my above account.

thanks & regards,

sajita.
                  I made a online recharge to my mob [protected] on dated 01/11/10 for Rs 200/-.the transition was not completed. On enquiry I was told that due to their system failure that happened, and the amount would be credited to my bank .After making 03 complained and even after approaching to their nodal officer no fruitful purpose could be gained .Vodafone is asking me to give PGI no. where from could one get this no. Voda care does not care to their costumers they are making me to run from pillar to post. pl somebody come forward and guide me how to deal these guys effectively.

cute1boy2002
                    Nov 11, 2010

Address: Punjab

I made online recharge on Nov-01-2010, It got failed for some reason and i was told that money will be refunded within 5 working days.
                    After 5 days I wrote to customer care with the transaction details, and what they are stuck is asking me my creditCard details telling me without these details they cant even check the status of the refund. I dont want to give my creditCard details because this is a sensitive personal information.
                    Here is a thread of conversation with them, which even includes a reply from their nodal officer. "Communication is just stuck on one thing "WE NEED CREDIT CARD DETAILS".

I dont know why the hell they are having a trasactionID, if they cannot track using that ID. Either there is a problem in the company IT system or its a problem with the training to these customer care executives.

Not sure is still anyone is going to look into my complaint or not.

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////...

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 10:28 PM
                    To: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Subject: Refund - for Failed Online Recharge [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr.abc

Thank you for your email dated 11/11/2010 regarding mobile number [protected]

We would like to inform you that , as confirmed by you on your previous correspondence with Vodafone care the online recharge which you have made got failed basis which scan copy of your Bank statement is required so that we can check whether the recharge amount which was debited from your bank account has been reversed or not.

The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected].

We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Vikram Bains
                    Nodal Officer

Contact numbers
                    Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
                    For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
                    Nodal Number : +91- [protected]
                    (Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday to Friday)
                    Fax number : +91- [protected]
                    E-mail : vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
                    Sent: 11-Nov-2010 7:33:37
                    To: vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    Subject: Re: Refund - for Failed Online Recharge

Hi Vikram
                    Could you please look into the following email?
                    I would like to reiterate why you guys cannot track the transaction based on the (TransactionID, Mobile Number and the Amount)? And why is your customer care executive asking me my credit card details without which he donb to track any payment status in your system.

abc

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 2:53 AM
                    To: @gmail.com
                    Subject: Re: Refund - for Failed Online Recharge [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Nanda,

Thank you for your email dated 10/11/10 regarding Mobile number [protected]

On the basis of our previous conversation would like to reconfirm you that we need a scan copy of bank statement so that we can send it to our concern department for validation.

However would like to confirm you that you can E-mail at mailto:%20vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com Or call at Nodal Number : +91- [protected]

Would also like to confirm you that if transaction got unsuccessful then amount will automatically reversed to your account within 5 working days so your are requested to check your account details once.

The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected]

We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers
                    Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
                    Fax number : +91-[protected]
                    E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Sent: 10-Nov-2010 14:04:01
                    To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Next level of contact please.

abc

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:14 AM

Dear Mr. Nanda,

Thank you for your email dated 10/11/10 regarding your mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that, we need to have the scan copy of the bank statement from which amount of Rs 555 has been debited, so that we can further expedite the concern.

The docket number for future correspondence is[protected].

Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Sent: 10-Nov-2010 13:07:45

What do you mean by *"there is no record for the same in our system"* ?
                    I am providing you the transaction number which when I put it on your
                    website I am getting that this transaction failed and needs to be refunded.

I am not going to send you any of my personal information (the one you are
                    requesting). You should be able to trace the transaction from the
                    information already provided.

Please provide me the next level of escalation if you still need the credit
                    card statement.

abc

On Tue, Nov 9, 2010 at 10:27 PM, Vodafone Care <
                    vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:

> Dear Sir/Madam,
                    >
                    > Thank you for your email dated 09/11/10 regarding Mobile number [protected]
                    >
                    > On the basis of our previous conversation would like to reconfirm you that
                    > we need a scan copy of bank statement so that we can send it to our concern
                    > department for validation as there is no record for the same in our system.
                    > So you are requested to send scan copy of bank statement as early as
                    > possible to expedite further.
                    >
                    > The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected]
                    >
                    > We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction.
                    > However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do
                    > our best to help you.
                    >
                    > Happy to help,
                    >
                    >
                    > Vodafone Care
                    >
                    > Contact numbers
                    > Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
                    > For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
                    > Fax number : +91-[protected]
                    > E-mail :
                    > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    > Website : www.vodafone.in
                    >
                    >
                    >
                    fromabc Nanda
                    tovodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    dateTue, Nov 9, 2010 at 7:02 PMsubjectRe: Refund - for Failed Online
                    Recharge [REF:[protected]]mailed-bygmail.com
                    hide details 7:02 PM (4 hours ago)

Instead of asking personal details like my Credit Card Account why don't you
                    check your system?
                    You should know if the payment is reversed or not given the following
                    information.

TransactionId: *MCIT[protected]
                    *Mobile*: [protected]*
                    Dated : 01/11/2010
                    Amount: 555

I checked my credit card account today and it does not show any reversal of
                    the payment. (555 was debited on Nov[protected].
                    Its better you check your system before writing a reply and let me know when
                    will the amount be credited back.

abc
                    - Hide quoted text -

On Mon, Nov 8, 2010 at 4:58 AM, Vodafone Care <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    > wrote:

> Dear Sir/Madam,
                    >
                    > Thank you for your email dated 08/11/10 regarding mobile number [protected]
                    >
                    > You are requested to check your account details once if in case still
                    > amount not reversed we need to have the scan copy of the bank statement
                    > from which amount of Rs 555 has been debited, so that we can further
                    > expedite the concern. Would also like to confirm you that if transaction got
                    > unsuccessful then amount will automatically reversed to your account within
                    > 5 working days
                    >
                    >
                    > our best to help you.
                    >
                    > Happy to help,
                    >
                    >
                    > Vodafone Care
                    >
                    > Contact numbers
                    > E-mail :
                    >
                    >
                    >
                    > ---- Original Message ----
                    > From:
                    > Sent: 08-Nov-2010 13:06:16
                    > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    > Subject: Refund - for Failed Online Recharge
                    >
                    > Hi,
                    > Could you please check the refund status for the following failed
                    > transaction?
                    >
                    > TransactionId: *MCIT[protected]
                    > *Mobile*: [protected]*
                    > Dated : 01/11/2010
                    > Amount: 555
                    >
                    > Amount should have been credited back to my credit card within five days.
                    > Please do the needful.
                    >
                    > Thanks
                    > abc
                    >

Dear Mr.abc

Thank you for your email dated 11/11/2010 regarding mobile number [protected]

We would like to inform you that , as confirmed by you on your previous correspondence with Vodafone care the online recharge which you have made got failed basis which scan copy of your Bank statement is required so that we can check whether the recharge amount which was debited from your bank account has been reversed or not.

The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected].

Happy to help,

Vikram Bains
                    Nodal Officer

Contact numbers
                    Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
                    Nodal Number : +91- [protected]
                    Fax number : +91- [protected]
                    E-mail : vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com

Sent: 11-Nov-2010 7:33:37
                    To: vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com

Hi Vikram
                    Could you please look into the following email?
                    I would like to reiterate why you guys cannot track the transaction based on the (TransactionID, Mobile Number and the Amount)? And why is your customer care executive asking me my credit card details without which he donb to track any payment status in your system.

abc

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 2:53 AM

Dear Mr. def,

Thank you for your email dated 10/11/10 regarding Mobile number [protected]

On the basis of our previous conversation would like to reconfirm you that we need a scan copy of bank statement so that we can send it to our concern department for validation.

However would like to confirm you that you can E-mail at mailto:%20vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com Or call at Nodal Number : +91- [protected]

Would also like to confirm you that if transaction got unsuccessful then amount will automatically reversed to your account within 5 working days so your are requested to check your account details once.

The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected]

Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Sent: 10-Nov-2010 14:04:01

Next level of contact please.

abc

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:14 AM

Dear Mr. def,

Thank you for your email dated 10/11/10 regarding your mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that, we need to have the scan copy of the bank statement from which amount of Rs 555 has been debited, so that we can further expedite the concern.

The docket number for future correspondence is[protected].

Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Sent: 10-Nov-2010 13:07:45

What do you mean by *"there is no record for the same in our system"* ?
                    I am providing you the transaction number which when I put it on your
                    website I am getting that this transaction failed and needs to be refunded.

I am not going to send you any of my personal information (the one you are
                    requesting). You should be able to trace the transaction from the
                    information already provided.

Please provide me the next level of escalation if you still need the credit
                    card statement.

abc

On Tue, Nov 9, 2010 at 10:27 PM, Vodafone Care <
                    vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:

> Dear Sir/Madam,
                    >
                    > Thank you for your email dated 09/11/10 regarding Mobile number [protected]
                    >
                    > On the basis of our previous conversation would like to reconfirm you that
                    > we need a scan copy of bank statement so that we can send it to our concern
                    > department for validation as there is no record for the same in our system.
                    > So you are requested to send scan copy of bank statement as early as
                    > possible to expedite further.
                    >
                    >
                    > our best to help you.
                    >
                    > Happy to help,
                    >
                    >
                    > Vodafone Care
                    >
                    > Contact numbers
                    > E-mail :
                    >
                    >
                    >
                    fromabc def
                    tovodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    dateTue, Nov 9, 2010 at 7:02 PMsubjectRe: Refund - for Failed Online
                    Recharge [REF:[protected]]mailed-bygmail.com
                    hide details 7:02 PM (4 hours ago)

Instead of asking personal details like my Credit Card Account why don't you
                    check your system?
                    You should know if the payment is reversed or not given the following
                    information.

TransactionId: *MCIT[protected]
                    *Mobile*: [protected]*
                    Dated : 01/11/2010
                    Amount: 555

I checked my credit card account today and it does not show any reversal of
                    the payment. (555 was debited on Nov[protected].
                    Its better you check your system before writing a reply and let me know when
                    will the amount be credited back.

abc
                    - Hide quoted text -

On Mon, Nov 8, 2010 at 4:58 AM, Vodafone Care <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    > wrote:

> Dear Sir/Madam,
                    >
                    > Thank you for your email dated 08/11/10 regarding mobile number [protected]
                    >
                    > You are requested to check your account details once if in case still
                    > amount not reversed we need to have the scan copy of the bank statement
                    > from which amount of Rs 555 has been debited, so that we can further
                    > expedite the concern. Would also like to confirm you that if transaction got
                    > unsuccessful then amount will automatically reversed to your account within
                    > 5 working days
                    >
                    >
                    > our best to help you.
                    >
                    > Happy to help,
                    >
                    >
                    > Vodafone Care
                    >
                    > Contact numbers
                    > E-mail :
                    >
                    >
                    >
                    > ---- Original Message ----
                    > From:
                    > Sent: 08-Nov-2010 13:06:16
                    > To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
                    > Subject: Refund - for Failed Online Recharge
                    >
                    > Hi,
                    > Could you please check the refund status for the following failed
                    > transaction?
                    >
                    > TransactionId: *MCIT[protected]
                    > *Mobile*: [protected]*
                    > Dated : 01/11/2010
                    > Amount: 555
                    >
                    > Amount should have been credited back to my credit card within five days.
                    > Please do the needful.
                    >
                    > Thanks
                    > abc
                    >
                    Dear Vodafone Customer Care,
                    The above response that you have copy pasted is the same as i have attached in the emails. Its been 14 Days now and no refund. The email address that you are mentioning to contact, the above emails attached contain the response from the same email Id.
                    Instead of looking into the issue, you guys keep going back to the start point without even checking whats and where the issue is.

Please read my above complaint again.
                    RechargeItNow - Recharge Failed - R[protected]_Transaction ID 16658358 mobail no [protected] is ke upar 199rs recharge failed date-24 dec

RANA MUNSHI
                      Nov 11, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Sir, I am activated the DND service. But now I am deactivate the DND service. Many times Iam sms from my mobile number. I am write STOP DND and send to 1909. But my service not deactivate. Sir what can I do? Please solve my problem. My cell NO. is +91-[protected]. My Name is Munshi Samim Rana from South 24 Pargana, West Bengal.

Vodafone — DND Not working properly.

Hi, inspite of registring for DND i am getting unwanted, promo messeages
                      dear,
                      vodaphone customer care
                      i am daya shankar.my mobile number-[protected].sir please stop the any customer care phone, sms are comming on my phone.i obliged to you forever.

Vodafone — DND activated but not working properly

I am a Vodafone customer and I activated DND long time back but still I am getting promotional SMSes and calls.

Anshul
                      anshul.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Gave my number at your website http://bit.ly/oRM45o .. wanna see how fast you act on this request.
                      lodge your complaint on

www.pgportal.gov.in

governmenn is listening you there. ..HALLA BOL AGINST TELECOM PROVIDERS
                      lease inform what to do to lodge a case against my provider since i had activated DND and my daily work schedule is affected due to these...
                      ur service is vry bad, , , , , , I want to activate on my ph DND service & vodafone service error... but ur custmor care does not take action properly...

Karthick Raj
                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Nov 11, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Whomso ever may concern

Dear sir/mam,
                        I have been using Vodafone prepaid Tamilnadu network from Feburary 2009 to till date. On 31st october & 1st November 2010 nearly Rs 80 was deducted without any reason.
                        Regarding the same I loged the complaint to Vodafone executive Ms.Gayathri, complaint taken number [protected] was given by executive date 02 nd November 2010.
                        Till date i not getting any proper reason for deducting money from my account. Kindly give the solution or else change my same number [protected] to other valuable service provider like Aircel,Airtel & Reliance etc.,

Karthick Raj.R
                        Cell : [protected]

Vodafone Tamilnadu — Sim not yet active even after proof submission

Sir,my sim is not yet active as they say i havent submited my proof..but i have submitd the genuine proof thru vodafone showroom at nellayacomplex,tanjore..morethan a month passed and the action is not yet taken.kindly expedit and alert the concerned party.

Vodafone — Deduction amount without any reasons

The company has failed to provide the following service.

1. The company has deducted amount without provide any service.
                        2. Not facilitate the telephone to customer care of the company.
                        3.Harassing to give service in time.

dhirajmittal
                          Nov 11, 2010

Address: Punjab

sir/madam
                          my name is dhiraj mittal and my vodafone no. is [protected]
                          my complaint is that i am unable to send my msgs on haryana airtel no.s (eg. [protected], [protected])

i am facing this problem from last 4 days
                          several times i complained to customer care bt most of the times either they disconnect my call after listening the prblm or they say "we have a technical fault".
                          i talked to narender n ashish also

i have refreshed my phn. n msg centre no. etc all are correct.

bt still the problem is same
                          they also blocked my customer care

plz solve my problem at the earliest
                          I am unable to send messages to any number. the message just stays in the outbox and even after retrying many times it is marked as unsent and pending and is not transferred to the sent messages box
                          Yesterday night around 8 pm, Its is unable to send messages to any number. showing error message "Error Unknown". I would like to know that its complaint of my phone due to any virus. or any other else. I am using Motrola phone.

Hoping ur reply soon.

Sheeja

senthil.pondy
                            from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                            Nov 11, 2010

Address: Puducherry

When i activate gprs bonus 4 at night and browse for an hour . when check the balance they took the amount for browse.then i call the costumer care and told about the detail they told "It had wrongly charge amount will be refund within 48 hour" but now telling there is wrongly charge . i am going to court pls help me (note i have record all the conversation )
                            I have also same issue. i have taken vodafone connection one month back as I heard that Vodafone is doing well in Delhi/NCR and that very time I deactivated Vodafone live(GPRS). Even I have deactivation confirmation sms in my mobile. But day before yesterday (24/5/2011), Suddenly. That service was activated ( without my request) and and my balance was deducted and turned it to Rs - 37.43. It is realy pathetic that My balance was deducted for the service that I don't want, that i don't need, that i have not ever used. Kindly deactivate GPRS and give me back my balance.

People at Vodafone customer care are also good for nothing. as I dialed 198, he ensured me that within 24 hr i would get call for redressal but nothing happened. After 24 hr, I again dialed 198 and got reply from another end that it is national vadafone customer care no. we don't deal cases of Delhi. I dialed [protected] and they stealthy disconnected the phone when I asked to lodge complain and give complain NO. It's really disgusting. Vodafone customer care is suck!!!...

jayanttripathi
                              Nov 11, 2010

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

my vodafone no is [protected] and i have been using this no for last few yrs but yestarday my balance was 300 and i started using internet after a while my balance was -499.91 i dont understand y didnt u abandon my wap servives once it went 0 as it is a prepaid card, i urge u to again set my balance to 0. i have been using this card for a few yrs now and its very precious to me . make the requested changes as soon as possible.
                              Hemant Tripathi
                              [protected]@in.com
                              Alternate no : [protected]

ashok.dcm
                                Nov 10, 2010

I am Ashok Agarwal and I have been using Vodafone Prepaid number ([protected]) for the past 6 years (since Hutch was associated with Orange). Though I have faced a wide-range of problems with VF I continued to stick with it this long so I think I can be called as a "loyal customer". And then I took another VF prepaid number ([protected]) which I have been using since the past 3 years.

From the past 2 months I have been getting sms and calls asking me to resubmit my latest photo, id proof and address proof because of some govt regulations. I was able to submit the documents on October 23, 2010. I submitted a copy of Pan Card as id proof and the latest ICICI Bank Statement and ICICI Credit Card Statement as address proof (which are, according to TRAI regulations, valid documents). Those are the only documents I have. I submitted these documents at Vodafone Store in Malakpet/Moosarambagh.

I was thinking that everything went well until I started getting the same sms to resubmit the documents. When I checked with the customer care, they informed me that they never received any documents. To my surprise, instead of them checking with the Vodafone store, they asked me to go back there personally and check with them.

I have several personal problems and my schedules are totally different. It took me close to 2 months to make time and resubmit the documents on Oct 23. Now going back there and checking the fate of my documents is out of question. It is after all your duty to make sure that all documents are properly stored and records are updated. What if they ask me to resubmit the documents again? What is the guarantee that this time my records are updated? What is the end of this?

The only reason I am still sticking with Vodafone is because many of my old friends/relatives have this contact. It doesn't take more than an hour to sms all of them my new number. If at all my documents are lost and I had to resubmit it, I would rather go to your competitor and take a new connection instead!

I hope you understand the problem and make sure my records are updated. For your reference I am providing the serial numbers for the documents I have submitted along with other information.

For Mobile Number: [protected]......Serial number on the customer copy is C4954263
                                For Mobile Number: [protected]......Serial number on the customer copy is C4955179

The called id on both the numbers has been disabled because of this and I request you to bring both the numbers back to normal asap.

Vodafone — Resubmission of Identity Documents

Vodafone has recently embarked upon an excercise whereby it is forcing customers who had submitted their documents earlier to resubmit them. While no explanation is provided as to the reason why this frivolous campaign is on, Vodafone has slithered to taking steps like blocking outgoing , CLIP and so on without intimidation.

I hope Vodafone redresses these complaints because I don't have to deal with such inconsistencies in their service.

-Roshni Devi

I am prepaid customer of vodafone connection. I want the details f 01-January-10 to 01-Oct-10 . My Vodafone predpaid card no is [protected].

Kindly give me the detail as early as possible at the Email [protected]@gmail.com

With Regards.

Shihab
                                +[protected]
                                Doha qatar
                                absolutely...me n many of my friends will do the same...its no less than torture...n ts easier to get a new sim...rather than wasting so much time

vtripathi
                                  Nov 10, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am using Vodafone corporate connections ([protected] & [protected]), on Diwali I was travelling with family and missed my payment due date as online payment site of Vodafone was not working. Vodafone disconnected my two phones causing a lot of inconveniance.

If their is a Credit Limit, Security Fee, Late Fee then why should their be a disconnection?

These companies are totally consumer unfriendly intollerant and postpaid connections are no better than pre paid ones.

Please suggest what can be done to compensate the harrasment and inconveniance caused by this behaviour of service provider.

srikovvuri
                                    Nov 10, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I am srikanthreddy.k. I've issue regarding VODAFONE prepaid number(Andhra Pradesh). I have been vodafone number(+91-[protected]) for past 3 half year. Last weak i got text message to submit Photo & ID proof in area of TANUKU vodafone store & they have given receipt no id.no:-1720222. It has been week gone still its not activate for particular service like display Incoming calls etc. Plz concern my issue activate particular services to my number
                                    I want to reactivate my Mobile No. [protected], this is MUMBAI region number please help
                                    I want to reactivate my Vodafone number
                                    I want to reactivate my Vodafone number [protected]

varun17
                                      Nov 8, 2010

I am Varun Kumar.B working in Wipro Technologies. I am using Vodafone services for past 5 years. Earlier i was using Prepaid card where in i was very happy with all the services and other benifits and was recomending Vodafone to all my friends. I got a call from a representative of Vodafone and he stated the benefits of changing to Postpaid connection and i was quite impressed the way he spoke and thought it would save my money a lot. But once i started using the postpaid connection i came to know that there are many hidden charges which was not told by that representative and the bills what i receive was too much.

So i called Vodafone customer care no: 198 and spoke to a lady named Prathiba and told that i wanted to change to Prepaid as before as i could not bear this bill amount and asked her what has to be done for that. She enquired about my Billing data and i told that it's the first of every month and she told that i can go to an nearby Vodafone Showroom and can change my plans to prepaid and told that since my billing date was 1st i can go anytime between 1st to 3rd of that month to change this. So i went on 3rd of Nov 2010 to a store at Porur( Near Gopalakrishna theater) and i met a person named Balaji and told him that i wanted to change to prepaid and he told that it cannot be done on 3rd as my billing date was on 1st Nov.

I told the story of talking with a representative of Vodafone and he denied to listen for that and simply asked me to come the next month ie Dec 1st 2010 to change the plans. So i once again called Vodafone Customer care and this time spoke with Merlin and asked her whats actually happening as i was earlier told by other person that i can go to store anytime between 1st to 3rd inorder to change the plan. She told what actually the other representative told was right and told that it can be changed to prepaid now.

I passed the call to Balaji who was on store and asked him to listen to what the representative says and he had a long conversation with Merlin and atlast Balaji told that as per the new Process it has been changed in Chennai before 10 days that only on Billing date the connection could be changed to prepaid and not on any other date. So the call was passed to Merlin's supervisor and he spoke with me and he too told that my problem would be fixed with 2 business days and gave me promise that he himself would give a call back to my number and till now dint receive any calls from anyone. And am still using the same Vodafone number with full dissatisfaction.

I now realize that i have been fooled by Vodafone people and all my time and energy went in vain. So would no longer recommend Vodafone to anyone henceforth and would request Vodafone to take this as a very strong feed back against them

Varun Kumar.B

Vodafone — customer satisfaction?????

i'm using this service since last 9 odd years,
                                      My compliant is that being loyal customers since long period and bearing a huge credit limit, there arent any complimentary services offered to such customers, (like 1 to 3 months free: callertunes, missed call alert, GPRS, Itemized billing etc.)which we use to get earlier, so its not that, they yet have to strategise and then provide.
                                      yes, they have services like Addon cards, and etc where again its comapny benifitting and not the customers.
                                      this matter was also discussed with Duty manager today, and the reply provided was extremly not acceptable that they will put this up to the marketing dept. and further work over it.
                                      As every one knows there should be something for the customers also to be with vodafone , as good network and different tarrifff plans are now available in market easily with other companies and yes more efficient then vodafone, hence customer should be satisfied, as its we who ultimately running the company.
                                      hoping to hear from you soon

om prakash mishra 55
                                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                        Nov 6, 2010

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

am om prakash mishra having a vodafone connection no [protected] .
                                        on 20/10 i recd a msg that Rs 10 me 500 sms free 15 din ke liye activate karne ke liye 345 dabaye ,when i call 345 ,i recd a messege that your caller tune activated and charged Rs 30 ;they give me a number [protected] and assure that weshall respond to your qerry by 21 oct 2010.
                                        but till date there is no resonce.
                                        I get a plan of 97 for gprs on 20/10 after two days it was not working .
                                        i contacted to the nodel officer three times but my problem was naot solved