Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1238

dhrupadbuch
Oct 20, 2010

I am a prepaid subscriber of Vodafone since last few years. Since last two years, I have observed that under the pretext of "BHARAT SARKAR KE NIYAM", I am being asked to submit my id and address documents frequently. Since last one week, I have again started receiving SMSes from Vodafone asking me to submit my id and address proof. The last time I submitted my id and address proof was in March 2010. Earlier also, I have submitted id/address proof copies couple of times apart from the one at the time of purchase of SIM.

I do not understand why they harass genuine customers like us. They don't seem to have a system wherein they can filter out genuine customers like us and do not bother us to submit the documents every now and then

On visit to Vodafone store, nobody bothers to provide any satisfactory reply to my query as to 'Why should we submit the documents frequently', maybe, nobody is aware because they just say "BHARAT SARKAR KE NIYAM". I do not think BHARAT SARKAR is interested in harassing genuine customers like us. Furthermore, when asked to furnish the copy of TRAI Circulars, the representatives at Vodafone Stores ask us to write to the back-office.

Emails to Customer Center, Nodal Officer and Appelate Authority are never replied except sending an AUTO RESPONSE

Vodafone — Again and again asking of id proof

To Whomsoever It May Concern,
My Vodafone Mobile no. Is [protected], I have already submitted my Valid photo I.D Proof Of My Own twice at VODAFONE STORE , KADAPA But I again got the message from vodafone to do the same. Vodafone is again & again asking me to do the same and they had dissconnected my NO. I AM NOT SATTISFIED FOR THESE TYPE OF SERVICES PROVIDED BY VODAFONE.

SUNIL BABU P,
1-3-308TO330/403,
TALLABASTHI,
KAVADIGUDA,
HYDERABAD.

SIM CARD vodafone — harassment for documents

I am a user of vodafone cug connection and have allready submitted my proof of identity documents twice but they have not updated my status and no they are disturbing me by calling any time and mentally torchireing me for this.

dlkumar
    Oct 20, 2010

im a vodafone custmer my no. is [protected]
    i used to use a sms plan in which 1000 sms can be made for Rs.36 monthly recharge. after one month it was automatically switched to another plan
    i.e.Rs.1.20 daily rental for 34 sms per day, if 34 sms are not consumed on that day remaining wil b added to next day. ok im happy with this plan . no complaint upto here.
    1) Suddenly on Dussera day vodafone has blocked out the sms offer on that day i.e[protected],and charged Rs. 1 for local sms and Rs.1.50 for national sms without any intimation either by message or cal.
    2) Vodafone has also charged Rs.1.20 daily rental on that day for which i hav not been given any offer on that day.
    3) At the same time vodafone has charged Rs.1.50 and reduced the no. of sms what has remained on the previous plan. it means i hav paid Rs.2.50 per sms on that day.
    I hav called to cusmer care four times and no action has been taken and they hav diconnected my cal.
    i humbly requesting u to please protect the custemer rights.and appealing for justice.

D. Solomon Samson
      Oct 20, 2010

I am a Pre-paid customer of Vodafone using[protected]Mumbai SIM) and [protected] (Hyderabad SIM). I can not receive and make calls when I go out of the state to which the SIM belongs. This has been a persistenant problen whenever I go out of the State. Number of complaints to Vodafone Customer Care did not yield any result. I believe there is a software problem in the Vodafone server which has not been corrected and hence the problem persists.

Please do the needful to rectify the problem mentioned above.

D. Solomon Samson

melonweek
        Oct 19, 2010

I jusy got a Vodafone POST-PAID connection dated[protected].It is an UNLIMITED PLAN for 6 montths at [protected]@2499 on my new blackberry,which is now a terrible experience thanks to Vodafone services. It was on the[protected] I received an sms saying I have exceeded a credit limit of Rs 500 ,which has been set by Vodafone.My outgoing services were barred.I went to the Vodafone store as instructed by Vodafone Care and was told my 'unbilled usage' was Rs1463 and that I could pay Rs1000 to resume services.The very next day I get another sms saying I exceeded the limit again.How much longer do I have go through this.
        Its a post-paid connection and I should be getting a bill at the end of the month not everyday during the month,
        And if its unlimited,why is there a credit limit.
        Besides,one particular Vodafone care executive was so rude on the phone,he kept raising his voice.
        oh and besides all this, when I went to get the connection,they forgot to tell me to sign on the photograph,so I had to make another trip to the Vodafone store and now my verification process is delayed.
        I am appauled by this service.
        I have made an application for change of Ownership related to my number [protected] at Preet Vihar Vodafone store

All the relevant papers are submitted & Verified by the Store as on 22ed November, 2014 along with New plan request after this change over

I have paid Rs.1600 for the clearance of outstanding amount against Rs.850 bill so that their is no problem arise for this change over

store issued me a New SIM after checking papers which is become active when my current SIM was de-active automatically with in 48 hours

I am still waiting for the change of number and ownership of number

today is[protected] and their is no change of ownership and activeness of new SIM

I have also complaint to Nodal Officer of concerned zone regarding aforesaid matter but No response have been received from him till now

Such Nodal officer verified all the detail related to this matter
        such as
        - My Application was proper and fulfilled all the requirement related to this matter
        - My New Sim number which is allotted to me and which is still not active

Every time when I call at Nodal Officer Number every officer try to transfer the call to such officer who deal my case or convince me that Concerned officer call back me but both was not happened till now

I am trying to call him on daily bases but no response was received.

Due to this change over i have change my current Internet packaging with calling pack to limited Internet packaging with calling packaging and NOW bill was continuously increased.

THANKS & REGARDS

Vinod Kumar

sachin.kadian
          from Pilani, Rajasthan
          Oct 19, 2010

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

i am a vodafone customer with number [protected]. The sister of my one friend is P.A of D.C. He is using her name and taking out my call lists from vodafone without my permission and blaikmailing me due to some calls.
          is it legal to take out anyones call list without his permission ?
          i am not doing any crime n no report against me in police then how he can get my call list by using his sister name.
          plz help me.

RochakM
            from Panipat, Haryana
            Oct 19, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

The Vodafone company provided misleading information to me so that I switch to the Post-Paid connection and thereafter didnt even provide me the so said gift.
            Moreover, the Customer Service centre and Nodal officer and Appellate Authority personnel are too apathetic and indifferent towards getting this duly addressed and closed.
            Even after repeated reminders on mail and even contacting the Center in person , all I was handed over was a cheap umbrella from Vodafone but no apology was given to me in writing nor does anyone care to do what they said.
            I am sick and tired now after months of follow-up(starting from Jun-2010) with these indifferent so-called communications company who have no sense of what/how communications should be done with their customers.
            This is the Reference no. that was provided on mail to me by Vodafone Customer care
            REF:[protected].
            I would like this to be taken up against them and dealt with.

Rochak

sandip.bhat
              Oct 19, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

THERE IS NO REPLY FROM VODAFONE TO MY EMAILS AND REMINDERS

From: SANDIP.COMPRESSOR HOUSE [mailto:sandip.[protected]@gmail.com]
              Sent: 19 October 2010 10:25
              To: 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'
              Subject: RE: CONVERTING THE POST-PAID CONNECTION TO PRE-PAID

REMINDER-4
              Sent: 18 October 2010 23:25

REMINDER-3
              Sent: 16 October 2010 09:57

REMINDER-2
              Sent: 12 October 2010 13:11

REMINDER-1
              Sent: 09 October 2010 17:48

We presently have the following six connections registered in our name.

[protected], 2,3,4 & 5 and[protected].

About a week back, I personally spoke to Ms Lipsa Dhani of your Karelibaug Centre in Vadodara regarding converting our number[protected] from post-paid to pre-paid. She
              had asked us to submit certain documents about which we had some confusion.

Myself and my accountant Bhavesh Patel had been calling Ms Lipsa but she never
              responded in spite of calling several times.

Today, I sent one of our staff Pramod with relevant documents to your Karelibaug centre.
              As Pramod was not able to explain me about the feedback which the lady at the counter was giving, I asked Pramod to hand over his phone to this lady but she refused to talk to me on phone. When I shouted, the lady spoke to me and couldn’t give any reason why she did not want to speak to me.

When I asked the lady to put me over to the centre manager, Ms Lipsa came over the
              line and informed me that she did not mind even if we close all the Vodafone connections we have. She also informed me that she is not bound to receive our calls.

Please note that, last week, Ms Lipsa herself called and requested me to give documents for registering 10 prepaid connections in case she falls short of her target.

This means that your people have time to talk to us when they need business and don’t when we need services.

After hearing Ms Lipsa today, I have already decided to cancel the number[protected] which I was planning to convert into a pre-paid connection.

We, therefore, request you to assign our account to a responsible person in your company as we would not like to deal with Ms Lipsa anymore. We also request you to
              please employ customer-oriented people rather than those like Ms Lipsa.

Best Regards

SANDIP BHAT (Cell : +[protected] & [protected]
              Compressor House
              A-409, Ashwamegh Complex
              Rajmahal Raod, Vadodara - 390 001
              TeleFax : +[protected]

Swenco
              Final word in Magnetic Separation
              Auth. Dealer
              Screw Air Compressors - Dryers - Filters - Receivers
              Ind. Pneumatic Tools & Assembly Systems

Sent: 08 October 2010 22:59
              To: 'lipsa.[protected]@vodafone.com'
              Subject: CONVERTING THE POST-PAID CONNECTION TO PRE-PAID

Why are you not responding whenever Bhavesh calls you?

Do you want me to surrender all the Vodafone connections?

For the last one week I have been only requesting you without
              any outcome.

Shall I put my complaint on Vodafone global website?

Sandip
              Compressor House
              +[protected]

kunal2089gr8
                Oct 18, 2010

Address: Patiala, Punjab

Dear Sir/madam,
                Kindly provide my PUK code on Mobile Number [protected] ..
                when i open the cell its telling "sim is blocked."
                i need the PUK code for it to open
                my hutch number is[protected].
                please send me the code immediately
                I want the PUK code of my vodafone number immediately. My number is [protected]. please email the code quickly at [protected]@gmail.com
                Iv locked my Vodafone Phone and need my PUK no is [protected]
                i have enterd wrong pin no.so my sim card is blocked so please send my puk no. my vodaphone no. is [protected]
                i had entered wrong pin so my sim was blocked plz provide my puk code number. thank you. my sim card no is[protected]
                REGARDING NO SIM WARKING
                MY SIM IS BLOCK SO I WANT PUK NUMBER

my name RAJNIKANT
                NUMBER [protected]
                SIM NO.[protected]
                Send me puk for my vodafone. N. [protected]

gksathyarao
                  Oct 18, 2010

I am vodafone customer for more than 5 years and I am using 2 differnt vodafone numbers. From today morning, I am not able to make call or receive call on both the mobile numbers from my home. Calls gets drop off immediate after dialing. Not able to make any calls. Called customer serivice and they really don't understand the problem and ask me to make many phone changes which is not real problem as I am able to receive/make call if go out about 1 or 2 km from home.

S C Jha
                    Oct 18, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Below mention subject and matter is self sufficient to understand. Till date I have not received any assurance from M/ Vodafone, while approx.Rs.250/- was balance at the time of blocking of my mobile number. Please see the details given below:

Reminder

S.C.Jha
                    Post Paid No. :[protected]
                    Pre-Paid No. :[protected]Not Working)
                    - Hide quoted text -

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                    Date: Mon, Oct 4, 2010 at 9:26 AM
                    Subject: Fwd: Un-bloking of Mobile no. [protected]
                    To: Vodafonecare Mum <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>

As per previous discussion and trailing mail had with your customer care executives, I have submitted all the required document again to Vodafone Store on[protected], 20.00 Hrs (Approximately), Vashi, Navi-Mumbai. They have assured me that my mobile number will be activated within 24 hours. When I have contacted your customer care centre on[protected] they have told me that this no. has awarded to other, While I have request you previously that generally I am on tour (outstation) so give me some time to re-submit all the documents..

for your information and records.

S.C.Jha

From: Vodafonecare Mum <Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>

Date: Wed, Sep 8, 2010 at 6:45 PM
                    Subject: Un-bloking of Mobile no. [protected]

To: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Jha,

Thank you for your email dated 02/09/10, regarding your Vodafone numbers [protected].

Further to our conversation, we confirm that your query has been addressed.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We‘ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Mangesh Kurle
                    Vodafone Care
                    Contact numbers
                    For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                    For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                    Fax: +[protected]
                    E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 7:00 PM
                    To: Vodafonecare Mum (MUM)
                    Cc: MNG-CSG-VODAFONECARE
                    Subject: Un-bloking of Mobile no. [protected]

I have 1 no. of Postpaid and 1 no.of prepaid mobile no. When I have taken this prepaid no. from one of your agent, I have submitted all the required documents , but due to mis-match of signature my prepaid no was blocked and afterthat as per your customer care suggestion I have submitted all the required documents to your representative Mr Ajaj Pathan (your representative), Vodafone store at Vashi (near railway station) . I have also submitted one more sets of same to document for my postpaid no for address change also. I personally request your representative (Mr. Ajaj Pathan) to verify all my signature on every page of documents , several times. He has replied me that " Sir you can go without worry and you will not find any problem like blocking in future". I have requested him several times because generally I am outstation and so that not able to come your Vodafone Store.

But after submission of these documents also till date I have faced forth time blocking from your end, and after contacting to your customer care they have just tell me "Sir there is signature differences in your documents". When I have explain all the sequences of submission of document as stated above they have unblock my prepaid mobile no.(First time Mr. Mahesh from your customer care assure us that I will not find any blocking in future and last/fourth time Mr. Neeraj from your customer told me that this is not possible to unblock my mobile no without submission)

I request you that please interfere this matter, because presently it is not possible for me to re-submit the required documents and also how I can say that this time also this problem not arises (because I have signed all the documents in from of your representative only and he has assure me that all my signature are VERIFIED).

S.C.Jha
                    Post Paid Mobile No. [protected]
                    Pre Paid Mobile No.[protected]

From: Vodafonecare Mum <Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                    Date: Tue, Aug 10, 2010 at 7:33 PM
                    Subject: : photocopy of Sim Card [protected]..
                    To: "[protected]@gmail.com" <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Jha,

Thank you for your email dated 04/08/10, regarding your Vodafone number [protected].

Further to our conversation, we confirm that your query has been addressed.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We‘ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Mangesh Kurle
                    Vodafone Care
                    Contact numbers
                    For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                    For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                    Fax: +[protected]
                    E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Sent: Wednesday, August 04, 2010 1:54 PM
                    To: Vodafonecare Mum (MUM)
                    Subject: photocopy of Sim Card [protected]

Find attached herewith the photocopy of Sim Card for your record.

Redards,
                    S.C.Jha

This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication. Thank you.

vodafone.jpg
                    116K View Download

utopianzhere
                      Oct 18, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I , V.Narasimha Reddy bearing Vodafone mobile number [protected] reside in
                      Arekere, Bangalore.

For the past 3 months, I am experiencing lot of problems with Vodafone
                      especially with network. I have been using the connection for the past 5
                      years. The service has become so pathetic, that it is compelling me to
                      shift to Airtel, Tata Docomo who are providing decent services.

Even the quality of the call has gone drastically down. Initially , I
                      thought that it was my phone's fault and so was comprimising on it. I have
                      changed around 5 mobiles in the past 4 months. I see the same problem and
                      many of my friends, colleagues experience the same problem with Vodafone.

I have complained to the service desk many times, but there was no proper
                      response from your customer's desk.

I reside in Arekere Mico layout and work in Whitefield. In both these
                      areas, I find that Vodafone network coverage is very pathetic. How can I
                      attend my offical calls, personal calls, emergency calls. Please tell me.

I am just waiting for number portability services option to be launched.

randeep.436
                        Oct 18, 2010

I took a new vodafone prepaid connection # [protected] on 1/10/2010. I have submitted documents on 9/10/2010 in Vodafone store, Madhapur, Hyderabad. But they have disconnected my outgoing on 14/10/2010.

When i called to customer care, They said me the reason as " Documents are not submitted". I have submitted it well ahead of 5 days before getting disconnected. They didnt updated my details in my account and I'm suffering because of them.

I have visited the vodafone store in nizamabad district on saturday and registered a complaint# [protected] regarding activation of my number. They said that my number would be activated in the evening of the same day. But sitll my connection is not active. This is the 5th day am suffering with out connection.

Please take a necessary action on them and teach them a lesson. There are many people who are suffering with similar kind of problems.

Randeep Kumar V,
                        Dec 2, 2016
                        Oct 01, 2012
                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                        Hello Sunil,

Please share your contact number with us here http://bit.ly/QRkJzs and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                        Dec 24, 2012
                        Hello Dinesh Kumar,

Hope we were able to address your concern. Thank you for speaking with us.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
                        Feb 23, 2013
                        Hello Amarjeet,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly note that the services on your number have been activated effective 22 February 2013.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana

Vodafone — Non-activation of my outgoing

Vodafone is the worst possible company in India wrt customer service.
                        Consider the evidence.
                        I'd paid my bill in cash on the 16th of March.
                        But now, even after 12 days, on 28th March, my outgoing is yet to be activated.
                        Repeated calls to the Vodafone customer service was met by either "we will get back"
                        or the inane "maybe you didn't pay".
                        I faxed them my cash receipt. Nothing happened.
                        Then I mailed to them the scan copy of my cash receipt as proof that I'd actually paid.
                        Still nothing happened.
                        Ridiculous!
                        wonder how we can bring such arrogant companies down to their knees.
                        Samrat

mobile billing — outgoing barred in spite of paying bills

ph no [protected]
                        bill amt 1131
                        paid at MODERN MALL SANPADA NEW MUMBAI.
                        SMS RECD SAYING BILL PAID.

Inspite of this, the out going barred from this phone.Having failed to convinve airtel i paid again as per details below.

payment thro mchec
                        amt 3260.10
                        receipt ni 0C89938970 THRO CREDIC CARD
                        paid thro mchec (from ph no [protected])

STILL THE CALLS FROM AIRTEL CONTINUEDSAYING BILL NOT PAID.SPOKE 10 TIMES TO 121, EXECUTIVES SNEHAL AND
                        GYANESH, but no respite.

pl look in to matter and return excess amt charged.ALSO enquire fromMODERN MALL SANPADA NEW MUMBAI, ABT THE AMT PAID.
                        my vodafone no is [protected] hai. maine document re-submit kar diye hai lakin mera mobile no per abhi tak outgoing barred hai and incoming per kisi ka number bhi show nahi karta hai known caller show karta hai pls .check my mobile no and start out going pls give me reply

mobile billing — bill pending

Dear/Sir /mam
                        I am kavi my mobile Number:[protected].
                        paid last month of bill October Rs 423.00 total amount
                        That still not ratified. I paid to cunnicum road at 31st
                        Nov at Bangalore. I called up so many times. given the complained.
                        Following Numbers 3rd Nov ‘[protected]
                        5th Nov;[protected]
                        7th Nov;-1972329 ref Numbers. Card
                        Payment. Still not ratified. Please do the need full.
                        Otherwise. I. cancel my connection following
                        Mobile number: [protected].I waiting for your reply
                        To mobile& E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        I waiting to this month bill13th Nov.

Thanks &Regards
                        Kavitha.v
                        dear sir i am a subscriber of bsnl post paid bearing no.[protected].my name is MAJID KICHLOO & i am falling under UDHAMPUR BSNL circle right from the time of activation i did not receive my mobile BILL via post office, nor through SMS for which i have complain so many times to bsnl official including S.D.O KISHTWAR, on cell no. [protected], A.O revenue UDHAMPUR on cell no. [protected], D.G.M bsnl on cell no.[protected] and many other officials in jammu province.
                        being an INDIAN i do not prefer any other network just because of my COUNTRY. i always prefer or to be SWADESHI. we have got so many land lines so many mobiles we too have got bsnl broad band. in short we live with bsnl we eat bsnl we wear bsnl so on and so on but no body no official is going to solve our problems... SO SAD... BSNL SO SAD

Vodafone — outgoing message & customer care call are bared

from last 4days i am not able to send message from my phone &customer care call is also bared. I went to the customer care thrice and they are not doing anything. Due to which i am facing with serious problem, they activated caller tune no my cell phone that was crap i had ever had on my cell phone i whant that it should be deactivated. NEW YEAR IS COMING & MY MESSAGE ARE BARED,
                        This is last time i am tellling u after that i will take very serious action aginst you. The is -[protected]

Vodafone India — Outgoing barred after full payment before due date

Service Registration No: [protected]
                        Payment Ref: Receipt No. 607533.

Subject: Cell Phone No.[protected] outgoing barred after full payment before due date.

This is in pursuance to our various telephonic discussions with reference to the above subject matter.

Please note that the payment towards services charges amounting to Rs. 1170/- has been duly made at 19:15hrs on 22/04/2009, at Vodafone Mini Store located at 149, Lloyds Colony Royapettah, Chennai -600014, bearing receipt no. 607533, amount paid Rs 2000/-, via Citibank Visa card. The representative at the Mini Store did not mention the time taken for interstate clearances, and promised that the Karnataka number would be activated within a day.

Despite payment towards the service charges the mobile number has remained disconnected since 22/04/09. Further all references to various customer service representatives ie Mr Dinakar, Mr Usman, Ms Supriya Hubikar (including the Team Leader from collections), etc., were provided since 24/04/09, however the outgoing calls are yet to be enabled.

The service provided by Vodafone is terribly disappointing. Despite the fact that we are renowned customers holding over four connections and payments exceeding Rs 10000/- every month, it is enraging to be treated in this manner.

I withhold Vodafone for all the inconvenience caused. An early look in this issue is appreciated.

Durgachallam Dhanapal
                        sir, I useing Huch/vodaphone last 8years
                        every month recarging 750- to 1000 Rs
                        but 2 day before not going out goning .yestar day i recharge 300RS
                        but account balance shoving only -balance
                        i waitng for ur action
                        pls take good action, auther wise i disconnect this connect(vodaphone)

myNO. is [protected]

thank you,

jayakumar.

Vodafone — DOCUMENTS BEING MISUSED

On Saturday 26th December I, Rohit Grover, bought a new sim no. [protected] from SHINE COMMUNICATION SECTOR 14 Gurgaon from the guy named PANKAJ. I submitted him copy of my PASSPORT & a photograph and paid Rs 200 for the new sim. During this week I got calls on frequent basis from Vodafone that my documents have not been submitted and whenever I got back in touch with this guy he told me that no need to worry it’s just that they (Vodafone store guy) took documents on Monday. Do not worry my no won’t be barred. Finally on Saturday 2nd January outgoing from my no got barred. I called this guy Pankaj and he told me every time he has sent he documents, though he did not show me the receipt that he has sent the documents. All i could do was believe or not believe his word of mouth. Later on I called customer care which had no idea of how to deal with this issue. Every guy i talked on customer care except on told me he/ she would transfer the call to senior executive that was cut later on without any response. Only Anamika was better though she admitted that she did not have much information on this and she would transfer the call to senior and she came back and told me senior was busy and asked me to call after sometime. Else there was one guy who was very rude. They told me to go to Vodafone store and write a complaint there.
                        I went to VODAFONE CENTRE nearby NEHRU PLACE where I had another harrowing experience. I had to wait there for 50 mins. I saw two old guys above 60 waiting for an hour and crowd was getting larger and losing patience. For just a 5 min thing I had to wait for 50 mins and am sure I am not the only one. Now what they told me that they cannot help me and I have to send a mail to Vodafone care something something.
                        In a nutshell my problems are:
                        1. Why is my no barred? If document has not been submitted by dealer whose fault is it?
                        2. Vodafone dealers do not know how to behave with a customer. Who tackles to this issue? This guy pankaj told me Ja kuchh karle main nahi bhej raha tere documents, nahi kar raha tera sim chalo, ab FIR ke baad hi karonga ja karle kuchh bhi.
                        3. These dealers they never give customers any proof that sims have been bought from this place. When you would call him up he would say I did not buy. How do I prove it? It happens at every dealer. (CUSOMTER CARE GUY told me that the proof can be arranged form Vodafone as there is some stamped paper that he submits when he issues a new no to Vodafone). I hope you will get the information from there. Am sure there is soem guy from Vodafone store helping him in these issues. ( as he started my no on sat 26th only in 15 mins when I submitted his documents)
                        4. Is this the responsibility of a customer to travel places, dealer, customer care then stores and then back to this? What is Vodafone providing his customers – a harrowing tour package or a sim with loads of worries?
                        5. What is this customer care and service all about? People out there do not have proper information, senior executives do not talk and some guys they keep you waiting n then hang up?
                        6. WHO HAS MY DOCUMENTS NOW? Is Vodafone back to what is in trouble for? Misusing it’s customers documents? Who takes the responsibility of that?
                        7. Regarding you saying go to a Vodafone store and buy the sim, everyone knows that they are also not very honest guys. They have been involved in past in such misplacement of documents thing. One store sells sim for 300 while standard price is 100. How can one trust any authorised Vodafone store when
                        a. They make you wait for hours
                        b. When they are involved in such scams
                        c. When they sell sims at higher prices.
                        8. Is the customer god for you. Honestly after going through all this I personally think that customer is nothing for you.
                        9. One more thing I had such problems 3-4 years even with my mother’s no . We submitted documents almost every fifth day to Vodafone store kamla park Gurgaon and every next day we got the call our documents have not been submitted.
                        10. Can a big giant likes yours not handle its dealers well? Is your distribution system seriously at risk? Are your customers in danger of losing their submitted documents to any rogue? Is Vodafone going to ever wake up?
                        SO TRUSTING VODAFONE< VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE & specially VODAFONE STORES & MINI STORES is no where in the picture.
                        As of now what I’m going to do is file an FIR against this guy so that my documents are not misused in any way and the way he behaved. He used such a bad language, I wanted to crush him then and there.

ROHIT GROVER

Vodafone — DOCUMENTS BEING MISUSED NO BARRED

On Saturday 26th December I, Rohit Grover, bought a new sim no. [protected] from SHINE COMMUNICATION SECTOR 14 Gurgaon from the guy named PANKAJ. I submitted him copy of my PASSPORT & a photograph and paid Rs 200 for the new sim. During this week I got calls on frequent basis from Vodafone that my documents have not been submitted and whenever I got back in touch with this guy he told me that no need to worry it’s just that they (Vodafone store guy) took documents on Monday. Do not worry my no won’t be barred. Finally on Saturday 2nd January outgoing from my no got barred. I called this guy Pankaj and he told me every time he has sent he documents, though he did not show me the receipt that he has sent the documents. All i could do was believe or not believe his word of mouth. Later on I called customer care which had no idea of how to deal with this issue. Every guy i talked on customer care except on told me he/ she would transfer the call to senior executive that was cut later on without any response. Only Anamika was better though she admitted that she did not have much information on this and she would transfer the call to senior and she came back and told me senior was busy and asked me to call after sometime. Else there was one guy who was very rude. They told me to go to Vodafone store and write a complaint there.
                        I went to VODAFONE CENTRE nearby NEHRU PLACE where I had another harrowing experience. I had to wait there for 50 mins. I saw two old guys above 60 waiting for an hour and crowd was getting larger and losing patience. For just a 5 min thing I had to wait for 50 mins and am sure I am not the only one. Now what they told me that they cannot help me and I have to send a mail to Vodafone care something something.
                        In a nutshell my problems are:
                        1. Why is my no barred? If document has not been submitted by dealer whose fault is it?
                        2. Vodafone dealers do not know how to behave with a customer. Who tackles to this issue? This guy pankaj told me Ja kuchh karle main nahi bhej raha tere documents, nahi kar raha tera sim chalo, ab FIR ke baad hi karonga ja karle kuchh bhi.
                        3. These dealers they never give customers any proof that sims have been bought from this place. When you would call him up he would say I did not buy. How do I prove it? It happens at every dealer. (CUSOMTER CARE GUY told me that the proof can be arranged form Vodafone as there is some stamped paper that he submits when he issues a new no to Vodafone). I hope you will get the information from there. Am sure there is soem guy from Vodafone store helping him in these issues. ( as he started my no on sat 26th only in 15 mins when I submitted his documents)
                        4. Is this the responsibility of a customer to travel places, dealer, customer care then stores and then back to this? What is Vodafone providing his customers – a harrowing tour package or a sim with loads of worries?
                        5. What is this customer care and service all about? People out there do not have proper information, senior executives do not talk and some guys they keep you waiting n then hang up?
                        6. WHO HAS MY DOCUMENTS NOW? Is Vodafone back to what is in trouble for? Misusing it’s customers documents? Who takes the responsibility of that?
                        7. Regarding you saying go to a Vodafone store and buy the sim, everyone knows that they are also not very honest guys. They have been involved in past in such misplacement of documents thing. One store sells sim for 300 while standard price is 100. How can one trust any authorised Vodafone store when
                        a. They make you wait for hours
                        b. When they are involved in such scams
                        c. When they sell sims at higher prices.
                        8. Is the customer god for you. Honestly after going through all this I personally think that customer is nothing for you.
                        9. One more thing I had such problems 3-4 years even with my mother’s no . We submitted documents almost every fifth day to Vodafone store kamla park Gurgaon and every next day we got the call our documents have not been submitted.
                        10. Can a big giant likes yours not handle its dealers well? Is your distribution system seriously at risk? Are your customers in danger of losing their submitted documents to any rogue? Is Vodafone going to ever wake up?
                        SO TRUSTING VODAFONE< VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE & specially VODAFONE STORES & MINI STORES is no where in the picture.
                        As of now what I’m going to do is file an FIR against this guy so that my documents are not misused in any way and the way he behaved. He used such a bad language, I wanted to crush him then and there.

ROHIT GROVER
                        Hi Rohit,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding documentation has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — call barring in spite of bill payment

This is to inform you that my vodafone connection [protected] repeatedly gets barred even though i am regular in depositing my payments. This has happened three times already.The last time that i had deposited my was on the 1st of January. I had deposited 1000/- rupees and had recieved the reciept number 90480. Due to continuous barring of my calls i am facing bad consequences, and am facing major losses in work.
                        Kindly look into the matter and help me out.
                        Yours faithful,
                        Reena Mehrotra.

I submitted the documents to the dealer one week before but till now my sim([protected]) was not activated. i dint get why it was not activated and what the problem of activation .please activate my sim as early as possible.
                        This exact situation is happening to me right now. Vodafone dealer took all my documents including passport, visa, and my lease agreement in Pune. It took over a week for my SIM to be able to make calls. I had to visit the store 4 times just to make this happen. Now today after 4 days of my phone working suddenly my calls are barred again for 'non receipt of documents'. This is ridiculous. I have already submitted all the documents and my phone was working, WHY then is it now barred again?? Every time I visit the Vodafone store I have to wait over an hour while the one inept employee sits on his and is texting and talking to friends. Meanwhile there are 20+ people trying to get service in the store. This is pathetic. Vodafone needs to fix this if they plan to compete in India. UNACCEPTABLE.
                        Hi Reena,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding credit limit has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                        hello sir,
                        I bought a new vodafone mobile connection ([protected]) two months back.I was out of station so i could not pay the bill before my due date(26/04/2010), so my outgoing was barred.I got a call from vodafone customer care and they asked me if they can send a vodafone care excutive to collect money, i told them that it was nice if they could do that because i was out of station.The person who came to collect money took the money(28/04/2010) and on account of a different number ([protected]-receipt no. so still my outgoing was barred.I called the customer care they told me to go to a near vodafone store to get the bill payment rectified and my outgoing will be back to normal in 15 mins.I went to vodafone store in sector 35,Chandigarh,the person incharge he told me that it he had rectified it and my ougoing will be back to normal in 24 hours, but my outgoing was still barred.After two days,today again i called the customer care, they told me that no rectification was done and again i should visit near by vodafone store.I again leaving my important work went to the vodafone store,there the same person incharge told that today in 2-3 hours my outgoing will be fine.Again after 8 hours i called the customer care they told me that again my bill has not been rectified.I seriously dont know what to do.I have wasted my important time and i have not been able to call anywhere,and still my outgoing is barred.

Girish Sharma
                        Relationship number = 1.20189556
                        I have bought a Prepaid SIM of Vodaphone with no [protected]. Starting 3-4 days is works fine. Then my outgoing service is barred & Even I have submitted all the required documents on the same day of purchase to the shopkeeper S.S . Enterprise,Residency Road, Apposite Bishop Secondary School, Residency Road, Bangalore.

Again shopkeeper asked document & again i have submitted. But still problem is there.
                        What to do?
                        HI IM NEW IN THIS SITE SO IWANT TO KNOW MORE THINGS ABOUT THIS vodafone service I HOPE YOU CAN UNDERSTAND ME AND HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THIS ISSUE PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

because of non-submission of documents.

I dont understand how u can activate the no. without the documents,is it my responsibility to see whether Retailer (Kamakshi Enterprises) has submitted the documents to vodafone office or not.

Is this what you call service?

I am already having a Post-paid connection on my name; the no. is [protected]

Can't you use the same documents for verification?

You dont even inform the customer that your outgoing may be barred.

I dont have the time to go to Vodafone office or send a courier, please send your representative at the following address:
                        Manipal Universal Lerning Pvt. Ltd.
                        Survey no. 36, Chokanahalli,Besides Diana College,Jakkur Post,Bangalore-560064,Karnataka between 12noon-1pm.

Please call after 6:15pm

I hope my query would be resolved at the earliest.

Vodafone — Outgoing Barred in spite of payment 12 days before

I am using the Vodafone Network Services.My phone no is [protected]. I paid the billed amount before the due date which was 22nd August. I paid Rs. 1200 on 18th August by making online payment through Vodafone site. The billing details are being shown under the "Payment History". But the customer is repeatedly calling me for non payment of bill. When told that I have already made the payment, they asked me the transaction ID which I told to 2-3 customer care agents of Vodafone. But still nothing proceeded and my outgoing has been barred since 28th Aug and not started inspite of telling customer again and again the transaction ID which they always asked for. Vodafone have the world's most pathetic online services. When they can't manage it why is it running. The customer care personnels dont help you out they only have 2 things to say "Sorry Mam" and "We are not allowed this Mam". When I asked them that I want to talk to senior personnel, they put the line on hold and I kept waiting for 15 mins.
                        My name is Manish Dedhia. I received message to submit my Documents for verification,After which my caller ID was disabled, so i submitted my documents on 18th september 2010 Saturday. I was told my caller Id would start in 2 hours. nothing happen for 2 days. I visited Vodafone store on Monday. Where they said we have lots of work ,we have already submitted the documents.and documents are in process it will take two hours. Nothing happen the whole day. I again visited the Store on Tuesday. stood in line for one and half hours. to again hear that your caller ID will start in two hours. Caller ID started in Two hours , but i received the message that your calling will be barred if you do not submit the documents. i called the helpline and they asked me to ignore the message.Today My calling has been barred. This is pathetic.I called the helpline . They said that the calling would start in 4 hours. When i argued they disconnected my call. what do i do after four hours. I dont have time to stand in line at vodafone store. I need Compensation minimum 5Lakhs.For loss of productivity and loss of opportunity for disconnection of outgoing calls
                        Vodafone Store & its helpline are irresponsible. The basis of this is as under:-

1] SMS for calling of documents, IF sent is sent in Not Preferred Language. ( Ignored or deleted by customer without reading in most cases as junk SMS)
                        2] Store is not opened on Holidays and Sundays where working people can submit documents. Should they take leave???
                        3] Receipt for documents handed over not given. They then deny having received same.
                        4] Helpline is a headache and if request to speak to someone senior is requested line is cut.
                        5]Customer emails sent to vodafonecare just sends confirmation " We will revert shortly" How short or how long is anybody's guess.
                        6] It is the responsibility of vodafone to verify documents and check addresses etc. Not done by them thereby compromising the security of the country.

Remedy

Calling all vodafone users who have submitted documents ask for claim of incurred expenses for making effort to resubmit documents. It is the responsibility of the company to verify & collect documents by visiting the address etc. Collection of documents for the second time is also their responsibility .
                        My outgoing is barred in spite of submitting the documents. I submitted the documents on 17th Sept 2010 at Prabhadevi office as they had barred my caller id. My caller id started. but on 25th they again barred my outgoing calls. This is painful and i am switching to Airtel for good... Vodafone sucks...
                        my vodafone no is: [protected].outgoing facility is barred. please activate to make outgoing
                        Inspite of submiting doc my outgoing is barred The documents were submited on 3th oct 2010 at Chembur. this way Vodafone would lose many customers and irate them for no reason theirs.

Bivas
                        My name is ATUL NANDA,
                        I am having three postpaid connection of Vodafone on which outgoing is barred for re-submission of Photo and ID and Residence proof. I have submitted these documents on 6-10-10 but, even now they have barred my outgoing due such notice of Bharat Sarkar. If make a complain at customer care (Kasht se Mar) they hold the line for 40 minutes and then disconnect from there side. I am a taxpayee individual who is harrassed by vodafone from last 15 days for submission of documents. Are they have rights to barred my outgoing while always I am getting message for bill recd. bby security guard of my hosing society and always get a message that thanks for the payment of bill amount. Can anybody solve my problem.
                        My no. is [protected]

Yes I am totally agreed to the above said statment. I am 6 ears old customer for vodaphone. I have submitted my verification documents couple of times. And it has already been a week that they have not activated my outgoing. Saying it will be done tommorow, whenever I use to call their customer care. I even have logged a complain ([protected]) which initally they were hesitated to do, god knows why!!! Many times I tried to ask hem the escalation point but they are unwilling to provide the same :( Service is becoming worst as they have stopped bothering about for each and every customer. Think they already have too many cusomers, so it doesn't affects if someone stop using there service. Very sad.

Amit.
                        Sorry forgot to mention my contact details.

Amit karhade
                        Bangalore
                        An overview of the problem:

Last week
                        - Noticed that my Caller ID service was deactivated
                        - Got to know that is was due to document verification process
                        (I'm pretty sure they lost their customer data and now look to cause inconvenience to customers)

This week
                        - On the 20th of this month, I submit all the necessary documents, which were then approved by a customer rep.
                        - Was informed that the Caller ID feature will be activated within 48 hours, after the processing is complete.

Today
                        - It's the 23rd and I find that my outgoing calls have been barred as well. No reason, no updates, nothing whatsoever!

You'll be pleased to know that:
                        -The Vodafone toll free numbers are a joke, as one simply doesn't get through to a representative!
                        -On 22nd I had sent an email to the Chennai office and the central address (complaints form), no response till date!

As a Vodafone customer for over 5years, I find this absolutely pathetic! I'm almost ready to change my mobile connection, but that's not an easy task.

An unhappy customer from Chennai.
                        Vodafone - Happy to Harass!

An overview of the problem:

Last week
                        - Noticed that my Caller ID service was deactivated
                        (I'm pretty sure they lost their customer data and now look to cause inconvenience to customers)

This week
                        - On the 20th of this month, I submit all the necessary documents, which were then approved by a customer rep.
                        - Was informed that the Caller ID feature will be activated within 48 hours, after the processing is complete.

Today
                        - It's the 23rd and I find that my outgoing calls have been barred as well. No reason, no updates, nothing whatsoever!

You'll be pleased to know that:
                        -The Vodafone toll free numbers are a joke, as one simply doesn't get through to a representative!
                        -On 22nd I had sent an email to the Chennai office and the central address (complaints form), no response till date!

As a Vodafone customer for over 5years, I find this absolutely pathetic! I'm almost ready to change my mobile connection, but that's not an easy task.

An unhappy customer from Chennai.
                        Noticed that my Caller ID service was deactivated
                        (I'm pretty sure they lost their customer data and now look to cause inconvenience to customers plessssssssss contact [protected] & sms my document r mising plesssssss my document detail plessssss hapyy to help
                        This is the worst site when i open the my vodafone site for pay my bill then it gives me unexpected error and page must needs to be close otherwise my system goes hang.
                        Worst feeling ever using any netork. i m using vodafone no. [protected]. and and paid my bill on 8/2/11 but till date bill is not updated . i hve visited their vodafone store Model town two times but result is null. even they barred my out going service from 16/ 02/ 11... what the hell it is .. can indian law help me.

i think i should go for other option to change network provider.

Vodafone — outgoing barred

Dear
                        my self mohd irshad i am using vodaphone postpaid connection & cell no.is [protected]. Last month my billing amount was[protected] to[protected]..But on dated 6 may at morning time my billing 183 rupees and at the time of evening unbilled amount was 4262.
                        And now my total unbilled amount is 4262+1545=5807.
                        My outgoing calls barred on the same day due to this i face many problems and i am not satisfy with this billing amount.
                        Plz take a necessary action.

Rdgs,
                        Mohd. Irshad
                        acme.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Got my wife PhoneNo. MNP from BSNL to Vodafone from their store at Nakodar Road,V Mart Building Jalandhar on 24th Aug.2012.Services were started on 29th of Aug. but after five days outgoing was barred for want of documents.The documents were submitted at their store and only then SIM was issued.Complaint to customer service evoked reply that you again submit the documents,even it was mentioned that they do not have any store at the said location.Complaint to nodal officer too failed to get any redressal. Mater could only be resolved after visits to the concerned store where the person concerned had gone on leave and had failed to pass on the documents.
                        An action against such companies is called for and they should be made to pay for inconvenience to customer.

Sunil Ahuja
                        I have paid my vodafone bill of [protected]= 400 and [protected]= 2298 on 20/12/2012 from online HDFC bank netbanking even my out going calls of both number not released till now, please do needful.

Dinesh Kumar
                        I submate for complente docoments this number ([protected])but not out going call activated.plz solve the problem.
                        Thankyou
                        from Amarjeet s% Sh.Harbhajan
                        Near old Tehsil Rewari Haryana
                        Pin code 123401
                        Mob. No. [protected]
                        I had bought a post paid vodafone connection on february 27, which was activated on the same day, all the verifications required for functioning of a number were completed but today that is on 28 february at 10 pm without any intimation through call or message the company barred my outgoing services, stating a failure of physical verification for which neither i did receive any call that someone is coming to do that nor any message.
                        Inspite of the fact that the company had all my alternate number and my email id through which they could have informed me nothing was done and this came as a surprise and than at 10 when i tried to reach for customer care they said postpaid services are closed by 6:00 pm and they cannot help at all.
                        this entire episode is shamefull on the part of a company that claims to be a leading telecom giant.
                        this has caused a significant personal loss as i had to make some personal calls. and the inability to do anything has only added up to the agony, leading to mental health loss.
                        i want a stern action to be taken against all those involved in the process who caused such dis order. and in case they do not redress the same i am willing to move to a higher court since it is under intentional mental abuse because they did not even try to contact. i also want my Rs 1350 to be paid back immediately as i really dont wish to use any of there services who are so insensitive and ignorant that there foolishness may cause so much problem for concerned person.
                        38 Comments

sriraum
                          Oct 18, 2010

Vodafone has abruptly preventing prepaid subscribers to see their numbers of their incoming calls. The reason is they have not submitted address & ID proof. Vodafone took this drastic step without giving prior notice to prepaid subscribers. We felt humiliated as we can't view the caller ID as it is disabled. They should given time for consumer to submit it and should have advertised it. They are infringing rights of customers and withdrawing benefits without consideration of their inconveniences. With number portability soon to come, vodafone prepaid customers should now shift their allegiance, in exodus, to a better mobile service provider and teach them a lesson or two.
                          I have submitted the documents on Thursday but till now they have not enabled the caller ID.
                          This is really disgusting and there is no toll free number to get this activated
                          Send a Mail to the Nodal Officer.
                          Customer care ppl are negligent..

Get ur things done, dont care who will be affected.
                          Because this Vodafone is pathetic, Hutch was best.. Even i faced all these.
                          Now the ideal thing i do is have an E-mail communication with Nodal officer and escalate the issue.

absanghavi
                            Oct 18, 2010

I recveived an email msg from Vodafone that my CLIP had been blocked on 10th Oct 2010. No reason for this blockage was provided by them. I than called up their helpline for the reason and they asked me to submit my identification documents. I had originally submitted by identification documents about 9 months ago and informed them the same, but they said that the Govt of India wanted thhis information again and asked me to visit their gallery in the city and submit. I sumbitted this information on 14th Oct and was assured that the CLIP blockage will be removed in 2 hrs time. In spite of this the blocage still persists. When I called today I was informed to visited the gallery again since my information was not updated by the gallery. I think this is sheer nonsence and vodafone should be penalized for blocking the CLIP without any information to us as well as for harassment of the consumer. Pls advise if we can file a case against vodafone in this matter.

warm regards

Amit Sanghavi

+[protected]
                            Even i want to file a case agaisnt them.. is there any way we can sue vodafone for being so irresponsible? I had already submitted my ID proof as soon as i received the message but still they deactivated the CLIP. And when i call customer care, no one answered for 2 days. I called 456 and they say the ID proof is invalid. They don't provide any other information. If it is invalid, then at the first point why did they accept it when i submitted it in vodafone store on 12th october 2010? I really wanna sue this company for harassing its customers and use other providers sim!

anubhavpandey
                              Oct 17, 2010

I am having issues in online recharge fom Vodafone for my prepaid no.

I had recharged with Rs. 300 on 1st October 2010 and the transaction failed.
                              i recieved an email stating the same.
                              But till date the money has not been refunded to the bank.
                              On top of that when I recharged today through internet, I recieve success message on email for recharge conformation worth Rs. 250.
                              Yet the mobile is not recharged.

Vodafone customer service is paid now @ 50ps/3 min
                              Still service is pathetic.
                              I called them twice and they disconnected my no. midway.

Then they bug you by sending response messages.

Please dont go for Vodafone. They are cheaters!

Transaction details:

1st Oct: MICI[protected]
                              17th Oct: MHDF[protected]

kunaltalreja
                                Oct 17, 2010

To Vodafone,

i converted my mobile no. [protected] from a billing to pre paid on 16th october 2010 at roughly 13.30 hrs from the Lower Parel - Peninsula corporate park Vodafone outlet. after making all the necessary payments i was told that within 4-5 hours the billing sim card would get de-activated and then i am required to insert the pre paid sim card and make a Rs.29/- re charge and i can start using the connection. the billing sim card got de-activated by roughly 17.00 hours. i inserted the pre paid sim card at 19.00 hrs however, i was not able to make any call at that point. at 22.00 hours i made a call to the customer call centre and was told that these things are a day end process and my connection would become active from 17th october morning. today on 17th october at roughly 1300hours i again called up the call centre since neither i am getting incoming calls nor able to make outgoing calls. now the call centre executive tells me that some at the vodafone gallery has forgot to send an activation sms and that is why my connection cannot be resumed today. i asked him to connect me to a senior official at the call centre which i think he did but the irresponsible person did not pick up the phone. i headed to the vodafone gallery at lower parel but it was closed. and now when i write to you the connection is still inactive. it is extremely unprofessional for such an organization to behave in such a manner and to take us customers to ransom like this.. we do not have free time to run around your offfices like fools.. none of your galleries have contact nos. and your call centres always give the lousy explanation that they cannot get in touch with the respective gallery and that we will need to go and check it out for ourselves. the timing of these galleries is so pathetic they are open till only 7 in the evening. what do you expect people to do -- shun their offices and work and run to your galleries for something so petty.. i want the connection to be resumed ASAP along with compensation for the time and petrol spent to be subjected to this torture on an auspicious day like dussera where we should be spending time with families rather than run around like this.

ravinder.chemical
                                  Oct 15, 2010

Dear Vodafone Care,

I am Ravinder Kumar from Bangalore. 1 month back I have taken a Vodafone prepaid card from a shop in Malleshwaram named Maheshwari Travels with contact no.: [protected] & 41281009. I have submitted all my documents required for it to him.

It was active for 1 month and now all my outgoing calls have been barred. I even didn't receive any message from Vodafone for it.

Even after submission of all documents, I am suffering from this problem. Now they want me to go myself and submit the documents self. I am working person and can't spare time for all this. He is your distributor and this is supposed to be his work. What if I would have used this vodafone number for terrorist activity, since it was active for 1 month.

Kindly activate the my number soon and some action should be taken against the shop owner because of his negligence in distribution of number and inconvinence caused to me.

It lowers the reputation of vodafone services and I accept some action will be taken against your distibutor and will activate my number.

Details of my sim card:
                                  My phone no.: [protected]
                                  SIM No.:[protected]
                                  IMSI No.: [protected]

I think this details will be enough for you to chase the distributors, as you might have the track of distributors to whome the sim cards have been given.

Kindly activate my number soon.

Looking forward for a positive response from your side.

Ravinder

shibasish.roy
                                    Oct 14, 2010

Unauthorised deduction from my prepaid Account

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My mobile number is [protected].
                                    Last Month i found that a sum of Rs30.00 was deducted from my prepaid Account as a caller tune charge. When I contacted service provider I was replied that I have opted for activation of the caller tunes for amonth. I was sure that I have not voluntarily opted for the same.
                                    The Funniest thing is that if Some one has balnce less than Rs30.00 they deduct per day Rs1.00 and if more they deduct the...
                                    13 Comments
                                    spdnvs
                                    Oct 13, 2010

As i found a new Mobile connection from Vodafone in Maharashtra circle No Is [protected]

i was user of vaodafone in gujarat since last 8 years so i admire that i will surly get good service as i was received over there and i decided to continue with the mobile subscriber

As i found that becoming costumer facing lot of troubles by using the service At maharashtra circle major in network

so i was lonched the complain after start my connection that i am not getting your coverage in particular area they replied that priorly we were good but due some temporory problems we will be porfect agin within 1 month, after one month gone again i called faor the same complain as the problems was not resolved

they replied that by 1st october they will better again as the faith on the subscriber since last 8 yr i again keep patiants but still i am facing the same problems so i was forced to drope a complain

please do needfull

sandip Desai
                                    Mobile No. : [protected] / [protected]

I Mangilal Biyani Subsciber of your mobile service for many years would like to bring to your notice regarding my previous complaints for last 4 years regarding Network Problem in my bunglow i.e. G. Das Palace, Nahar Amrit Shakti, Off Chandivali Farm Road, Near Good India Ltd, Andheri (E), Mumbai - 400 072.After my complaints your persons has came 2, 3 times but nothing had happened the problem still not solved. So I hereby request you to provide me booster for Network problem. We as a family using your service for many years, we use following numbers :

We are facing lot of network problem. So it is my request you to do something to solve the problem. So please take note.

M.L.BIYANI

Pawan Upadhyay
                                      from Shahabad, Haryana
                                      Oct 12, 2010

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Greetings

Please note my mobile number is [protected], my problem is that every day my balance getting deducted as some services has been activated without my knowledge, request to remove all chargeable services immediately, I have also spoke with customer care but no one can help me out or speak on my number.

With Love and Best Wishes...
                                      Vinay Rajindra