Complaints 27107

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 124

amitdbose

Dongle No 8879791814

Dongle no [protected] is not working. Please have it rectiefied at the earliest....
Sadashiv Khurana
from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand

porting out from vodafone

I want to port out from vodafone, but getting error whenever i send port to the 1900.. “ upc cannot be generated for the reasons: (1) there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact y 1900 till[protected]:00".”

Kindly let me know what is the problem and when i’ll be able to port out....
I had submitted a prepaid to postpaid connection application on 11th july 2020 in Vodafone Store, linton Street, Kolkata. Upon submitting the request I was given a prepaid sim and was told the connection will be active in 2hours time. But till today the 18th july my sim is not active as it is showing sim provisioning failed. I have visited the Vodafone store Linton Street many tomes but my problem has not resolved. The service personell at...
bharanikummar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Cannot activate caller tune

Address:pondicherry

I am postpaid customer my mobile number is [protected] and from the day 1 in Vodafone I am having one caller tune and the caller tune is kandha sasti kavasam from soolamangalam sisters devotional song and I did not change the caller tune even for one time. But for the last 3 months the caller tune is not there and when ever I am trying to activate the caller tune I cannot activate via voadafone app and sms. instead I am getting a sms dear...
Virks

Internet and Network

Address:India

I have idea no which was changed to Vodafone Company in May 2020. In mohali and chandigarh facing network connectivity, call drop, voice not clear and internet speed extremly slow or internet never connects especially at night since last 4 months. Complained so many times it works fine for 2 days again same issues. Today called at Customer Care 198 their representatives disconnected the call without writing complaint issue. Then tried at...
Deepakkota12

I am complaining about my postpaid no

My vodafone postpaid number not working from last few days and i have paid due bill amount for my number as per company shown me.
I disappointed that vodafone not resolved the problem....
Dear concern,

I am varun kumar sharma, using vodafone mobile number [protected]. I am not happy with there services. Signal not proper, voice cracking, internet speed issue. So i want to port my number to another operator. But after many times i send "port" to 1900 i didn't get any upc code. I paid my all bills in advance and my current bill shown rs. -56 which due on 31july. I paid my all dues in advance. They replied upc...
atnew205

Billing Complaints

Address:Santoshpur,Kolkata

Primary number @[protected]

This is really unfortunate that Vodafone denies to accept the billing system issues and causes harassment to customer.

This is crystal clear I have not made 200 sms to a fictitious number 53488 .
July bill - special number charges ~1000/- came as big surprise.

Vodafone charged in May bill for International SMS where none of the numbers are known to me.
Look...
Sanoof Hassan

Call spoofed

I have been getting calls from strangers saying i called them first. I checked my log and there has been no calls made. I fear my number has been spoofed. Can i get a info on this as soon as possible....
Apparently a vas was activated without my knowledge and an amount kept getting deducted every month. Turns out the service was "activated" in march and i only got an sms in june saying i was getting charged for it.

I called up vodafone cc on june and asked them to cancel the service and refund the deducted amount. The cc person said he will do what is necessary. Turns out he never cancelled the service in spite of taking down...
rendezvous_sudeep

prepaid sim not activating

Address:Ghaziabad

I ported my number airtel sim to vodafone on 14th july 2020, the porting has been completed and received the signals on my new vodafone sim, but it's not yet activated, had a word with vodafone customer care executive but he gave wrong info, trying to call customer care again but reaching to an executive is a hercules task, still trying to connect with vodafone care executive.

Now, my decision to port from airtel to vodafone,...
We have been facing too much problems with Vodafone Services regarding poor network since the past 2 months.
Verbal complaints then personal visit to their office and complaints over e-mail have not helped us.
Finally searched their website for contact details of their Customer Care Services Head o[censored].P. East Circle, which displays Mr. Vinay Saxena. We called on the given mobile number and narrated our problem, some person...
neelakshi kapil

Payment Charged

Kanpur Municipal Corporation — Payment Charged
neelakshi kapil on Jul 17, 2020Mark as Resolved

Today i was reached out by one of your Associate - Vivan Arya
Phone Number 0 [protected]

He asked me he will guide me to initiate Refund amount of RS 11870 from Shine.com and walked me through process, of Google pay UPI Voucher Redeem code.

he asked me to pay amount
24999 RFCAZbr...
yash.khuthia

Restricting Users from PORTing

Dear VodafoneIdea,

I have been trying to send request to PORT out for my vodafone number [protected].
But everytime it is failing. I checked my plan's validity and balance, both seems fine and still I am unable to send the PORT SMS.

After a google search, found out that many people have faced this same problem.

If there is a facility provided by the Regulatory Authority (TRAI), you must...
prosenjit datta

Very poor network

Vodaphone network service is very bad....
Nava Biswas
from Hāora, West Bengal

internet service failure

Address:www.vodafone.in

Vodafone has failed to provide pre-paidinternet service despite several recharges. There is poor internet connection for long 3 months. Vodafone has robbed my money. Despite several attempts to reach out vodafone customer executives for failed service, no connection can be done with them....
Pratipalsinh Zala

Cheat

See i have done recharge of 149 in vodafone number [protected] after that i couldn't send msg to anyone specially for upi.. I again place your sim in first position nothing happen
Again do recharge for sms
This is worst thing
I pay 149 for my sms service ok please restore
Otherwise i will go to consumers court...
Your company will not able to handle more court case...
Monday saturday i will file...

I had the above mobile in my personal name and given deposit of rs 4, 000/- plus to activate my roaming connection. However few years back, my mobile no was converted to corporate account. However i have not received the refund of security deposit placed when it was a personal number so far.

I had placed the complaint at your sunder nagar, malad west, mumbai 400064 store in january for the refund.. However...
Yeshua
from Thrissur, Kerala

phonerecharge

I recharged vodaphone on[protected] but when i'm trying to call or balance message is coming. I have recharged rs.40. Iam not able to make calls. Sms has come from bank as well as vodaphone that recharge is made. Vodaphone even smsed the talk time is credited. But it is not accepting. The voice says no balance. Can you please look into this?...
shobhith cheroth

deducted 10 rupees twice from balance for a downloaded game

Last 1 week vodafone deducted rs 10 twice from my balance. Got an sms saying that i have downloaded carban_game from carbun8, but i didn't. I have checked installed apps as well as downloaded files. But no such app/file found in may mobile. When it first happend on 9th july, i have called customer support. They said they couldn't refund deducted amount but deactivate that service. But again on 14th july, rs 10 deducted from balance.
Dear...