Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1289

Priti Singh
Aug 10, 2009

I have vodafone prepaid connection of which validity was getting over on 10 august 2009, i called customer care to know the tariff plan to increase the validity by another year. The response was incorrect as the plan suggested didnt exist at all . I got one message saying that recharge by Rs. 73 and the validity will increase by 1 year with no tariff plan change ; i immediately got that recharge done on 7 August 2009 but nothing happened, i again called the customer care and i got the response that it will take 24 hours but again nothing happened i tried calling them on 8 and 9 August 2009 it couldnt connect only . On 10 August 2009 morning i called the customer care and they say its still not done and will be resolved by thursday i.e 13 August 2009 .I asked them if anything can be done to avoid the situation but the response was negative. I am working so dont have enough time to go to the store also . Dont know what to do in this situation . Are vodafone people listening to complaints ... do they really care about people and can they have a proper customer care department wherein people can just reach without any hesitation . Please hear my complaint before its too late

Debkumar Som
    from Udupi, Karnataka
    Aug 10, 2009

I have received my vodafone bill for June'09 on 21.06.2009.The amount of the bill is Rs.14562.42. On enquiry I have learnt that the abnormal amount raised by the service provider during my 48 hours visit to Istanbul ( I am using this connection for last 4 years and my maximum monthly bill so far raised Rs.1000/-). On the same date I have spoken to the representative of Vodafone and sent a request to relook the matter and sanction me 12 EMI to repay the bill (since I have not consumed the service, my set was auto mode for e-mail services). Since the representative of Vodafone did not reply to my request I have once again sent mail to him and cusomer services. Since then I am repeartedly sending mails to vasrious authorities and speaking to concerned oficers numbers of time to resolve the issue.I am unfortunate to inform you despite of my sincere effort Vodafone is not paying any heed. Meantime the celluler company has raised its July month bill and I have paid it within the due date.From 15.07.2009 they have withdrawn all the services from my set and I am unable to use the connection. Recently people from Vodafone is calling my higher authority and putting unjustified pressure on me.

The unathetical attitude of Vodafone made me depressed and worried. Requeasting you please use your goof office and pervail the justice in this regard.

Debkumar Som
    0-[protected]

INDU NAIR
      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
      Aug 9, 2009

This is to inform you sir, that I had purchased one sim card on 4/11/08 from Lekavada(Gandhinagar) shop.The name of agent is Vishalbhai.I have submitted my documents two to three times but now again your company has stopped the functioning of my sim card .I am not able to understand what is the problem in verification of my documents.I have submitted my copy of I-card, Pan card along with residential proof i.e zerox copy of Government quarter alloted to me.The documents have been submitted two to three times.Now again the functioning of my sim card has been stopped for want of documents.Please look into the matter and activate my sim card no [protected] at the earliest as non functioning my sim card is hampering my day to day work.

(INDU NAIR)

Hamid Zoha
        Aug 9, 2009

I had logged a complaint to Vodafone Relationship manager (by email) on 3rd Apr 09 regarding my handset Blackberry 8100 Pearl, technical problem as under.

1. The instruments gets switched off during conversation even when battery is almost at 50% strenghth.
        2. The shift key is not functioning.

To my surprise i was informed verbally by them that my handset is beyond repair due to some liquid discharge which is not accepatable as my handset for perfertly alright apart from the above two defects. It seems some engineer of Blackberry while trying to check / repair has damaged my handset totally and now they say that it is my problem. After my continous follow up and conference call with Blackberry engineer and vodafone Relationship Manager i was told by the Blackberry engineer that he cannot do any think and my handset has now become beyond repair. I have paid Rs.24990. for this handset and in less than 2 years when i send the handset for minor problem thay have totally damaged it & made it irreparable. While handing over the handset i was using my handset perfectly fine apart from above 2 issue. It is now 4 months passed and now the Vodafone writes to me that they can provide the handset at a cost of Rs.11000. which is simply unacceptable.

I would need your help to resolve my problem as there is negligible effort from Black berry and Vodafone too to resolve my problem and provide me my handset back / replace the same with a new handset.

Hamid Zoha

K.RAMESH
          from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
          Aug 8, 2009

hi this is k.ramesh and i am using vodafone post paid sim card from 3 years, and i am a customer paying the bill around of 3000 every month and i have activated one caller tune with my own voice by calling to 56789 charged 6/-per minute and i have that, and before that i hv called up to the customer care and confirmed that if i use this service to activate the tune will it be activated r not and they told that it will be activated and they have charged me the tune around of 100/- at that time and my service not get activated and they is no responce when i am calling to the customer care.
          hi, i am anil kumar tholia having vodafone number [protected] my problem is that they have deducted amount Rs.45 from my account as the charge of vodafone callertune.
          From the last few days Vodafone daily calls me and ask me to register for a caller tune.and today they starts me sending message that you have registered for a caller tune for the next 90 days without any reply from me.
          this vodafone service is totally looting peoples.
          plz
          sir/madam
          im not satisfied this callertoon so plz my balance is subtract my callerton is barasat ke din aye any old/gazal callertoon i like it plz reply sir
          hi i got a mobile phone k660i its a contract phone and i pay it every month and i would like to add caller tune ( when people call me they can hear music playing ) and i dont know how am gonna do that !!

can some one please help me ???
          please reply as soon as possible !

i will looking forward to hear from you !

thanks very much !
          i want to deactivate my caller tune, your customer care is not helping us to do this.
          can you do this or not, ..
          we are not all satisfied with your service...
          I HAVE VODAFONE BEARING NUMBER [protected]. ON 07 SEPTEMBER 2009, I RESPONDED TO A CALL FROM YOUR END TO HAVE CALLER TUNE OF DUSSERAH. BUT NO PRECONDITION WAS TOLD TO ME. RS. 30 WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE FOR THE CALLER TUNE FOR A PERIOD OF ONE MONTH AND I WAS FURTHER CONVEYED THAT EVERY MONTH I WILL BE CHARGED FOR THE CALLER TUNE. IT WAS ALSO CONVEYED THAT FOR CANCELLATION OF THE SAID CALLER TUNE I SHOULD SEND SMS ON 144 BY SENDING MESSAGE CAN CT. SO MANY TIMES I TRIED TO SEND SMS ON THAT NUMBER BUT I FAILED TO SEND MESSAGE SUCCESSFULLY,

IN CONSPECTUS OF FACTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES ABOVE, I REQUEST YOU TO IMMEDIATELY CANCEL CALLER TONE PROVIDED TO MY SAID MOBILE NUMBER AND REFUND MY BALANCE AMOUNT ACCORDINGLY. OTHERWISE, I WILL BE COMPELLED TO PUT YOUR SIM IN THE DUSTBIN WITHIN VERY SHORT DAYS.

SINCERELY,

NABA KUMAR KUMAR

MAY GOD BLEES YOU

I m Meenakshi Ram please give me a new caller tune code for this punjabi song rabb ne je chaaya asi fir milange from sheera jasvir (vichora album) please immidiate send me ne new code

from

meenakshi ram
          hi this is chinna

i want vodafone callertune from Gulabi: ye rojaithe chusano ninnu

pls anybody know helpme pls i want this caller tune
          NEVER GET THE CALLER TONE I WANTED TO SET SEARCH IS REALLY BAD...NEW SONGS ARE NAVER UPDATED ESPECIALLY PUNJABI
          sir i did not activate the caller tune on my phone it is automatically activated and please deactivate the callertune and my number is [protected] and iam unable to deactivate with my phone
          I want you to completely stop the downloads which I am getting through my Vodafone phone.I don't want you to charge me any more.

I recieved message from the VT-CALLERTUNE that the callertune that i have requested was activated. I don beliv how would you activate and send me message that it was activated on my request. You yourself activate and charge for it later. This is not the first time happening. Everyday i receive calls from vodafone calletune cc asking for change of callertune. I have already deactivated my callertune long back. It would be better if the concern person can take response of it and stop doing this. If not this would become an issue.
          hi i need vodafone caller tune code for the song ye roju ayte chusano from the movie gulabi.
          i need a callertune cde for ee velaloneevu fron gulabi
          plz
          sir/mam
          im not satisfied this callertoon so plz my balance is subtract my callerton is AAHISTA AAHISTA (BACHNA AE HASEENO) NEW SONG i like it plz reply sir
          need a callertune code for tamilfilm " Oomai Kuyil " ( Ye Rasathi Nee valanum song)

pls . [protected]

I want callertune code Karuppu nile ( En Asau Machan film)

Required callertune codes for " SANGARASUTHAN " ( ALBUM - AIYYAPPATHOM 2011 [MALAYALAM hindhu devotional] ) . Please do the needful on urgent basis. ... . ... . . . . Please send me this songs code.

I Mr Deepak Sharma can not access a dialogue of Film SARKAR RAJ of Amitaab Bacchan this caller tune is active on NO.-[protected] and in past 24hours I am trying to set as my caller tune, s pended more than200Rupees balance but still is not found even i have called on 198/111/55655/56789 and Vodafone care at Nadia d but no responded and this is a cheap thing for the company to not solve it
          Thanks Regards
          Deepak Sharma([protected])

Note:main thing is that i have Transferred my cell service from Air tel to Vodafone
          Want dialogue of govinda chant from t film Sarkar as callertune. Went to ur store but of no use. Called customer care but of no use. It's such a HUD callertune I don't understand why u people r not able to add this to your stock. Shame on u people.
          HI.. I AM DEEPAK PLEASE SEND ME CALLER TUNE CODE FOR MERIYAN GALLAH CHA TERA JIKAR JARUR HO TERA DIL VICH SADDA FIKAR JARUR HO PLS SEND ME THIS CALLER TUNE CODE
          20 Comments

reshma bm
            Aug 8, 2009

hello sir/ madam,
            I am using vodafone prepaidcard with number [protected], used online recharge with my hdfc account. I got confirmation number from hdfc[protected]. And i got confirmation number from vodafone (MHDF[protected]). but mobile has not got recharged.please verify the mentioned.
            thankyou
            reshma bm
            I was recharged my mobile using ICICI bank online
            ..they wrote that within 15 min u will get confirmation from Vadafone
            and thereafter it will be reachrge
            but untill 12 h of wiating also I didn't got ...
            I would like say " don't show non sence in websites for only show put up. what ever the possible things u should show.."

I recharged out side it came immediatly and at mide night once agian online recharge also came
            then double recharge...

This is vadafone...ment

Viral
              Aug 7, 2009

We have a phone connection from your company since more than 9 year

We give the request for safe custody with paying all outstanding amount and Rs 100 for safe custody charge

At that time Vodafone customer care assistant told me that this phone should be out of custody after 3 months automatic and same thing she gives me in writing

After 3 month my phone not starting automatic at that time I visited Vodafone store again and they told me that you can give us one application for keep out your phone from safe custody after that your phone starting in 24 hr and I did as per customer care assistance request. After that I am again out of India.

When I check yesterday and same my phone still not working

Again I visited Vodafone store today and they told me that it’s not possible to re-activate your phone and from our store no one can give you in writing that your phone starting automatic after 3 months – if so please show us that letter we can start immediately.

I came back to office and searching for old receipt and letter and go back to store at that time they says that we cannot help you to re-start this phone again with same SIM and Number. If you won’t you are free to go anywhere in consumer court or else were who can help you to start this phone

I am not accepting this kind of rude behavior from store manager

anyone can guide me how can i took to court

Viral

yash gangooly
                Aug 6, 2009

This is to brring to the notice of Vodafone Customer Care unit
                My Name is Yash Gangooly and am having one prepaid voda fone connection bearing number [protected]since 3 years. Am one of the user of Topup facility of Rs. 69 which makes me all local sms at 0.02 paise, STD sms at 0.50 paise, all local local calls at 0.69 paise, and STD calls at Rs. 1/- each

ON 03.09.09 i have reachrged my connections with Rs. 402 and Rs. 69/- of top up facility. I got confirmation of the both services from voda fone.
                Mean while am using my fone under the impression of all my calls and sms are under the reduction rates. Even though i got confirmation of recharge of topup facility, my calls/sms were chargesd at higher rates. While equirying with Customer care office at Seshadripuram, Bangalore, I learnt that topup of Rs. 69/- not credited to my account. During my visit to customer care office I got an advise to wait for 24 hours time and problem will sort out due to upgradation of technical prob.
                on 04.09.2009 again i have rechrged topup Rs. 69 by way of sending sms to 997 and got a reply from 997 as Promotion successfully applied. Before recharging top of Rs. 69/- i have spoken to customer care guy Mr. Prashanth, and Prashant informed me to opup can be recharged by way of sending sms to 997 with the text act 69 and forwarding to 997, has to wait for 24 hours for activation of facility.
                It is very much regret to note that after 48 hours also topup facility not given to me and all my scalls/sms are charging in HigherRates. Again i have lodged one more complaint in 06.08.2009. This is my second complaint.

I got service reply from Voda fone for my first compalint vide service registration number [protected] with an assurance of query willrespond by 05.08.2009 6.00 pm
                Further i got one more sservice reply from voda fone for my second complaint under service registration number [protected] with an assurance query will be respond within 06.00 pm, 06.08.2009.

Again i have approached customer care office, Seshadripuram, Bangalore and Mr. Shamsuddin, Front Office Assistant informed the same old reply due to upgradtion in technical team topup facility of rs. 69/= not effected to subscriber. During our discussin my first complaint hhas closed in half and remaining half of my compliant yet to attend.

Ince 03.08.09 all my calls/sms are charing higher rates and causing financial losses.

Please note all my outgoing calls/sms are to be charged at reduction rate from 03.09.2009 to till resloving the problems. This assurance given by Mr. Shamsuddin in our discussin dated 06.08.2009 at around 7.30 pm. If not, legal action will be initiated in the court of law

Vodafone — top up and sms charges

hi,,
                i am using vodafone ([protected]),,,,
                i done a online recharge of 111(they stated full tt ),,,but i got only 98.** rs only....
                and as im using facebook mobile so im replyin from my mobile,i got msg from fb numbers +£££££££££££(+than 10 digit number) istead of +91and than 10 digit number,,so they charged me 15 (5 Rs. per msg),,,im having free msgs but they charged me for isd chrges...

Kannan N
                  Aug 6, 2009

Last week I deactivated my bonus card 31 (STD 1 rupee)by sending an SMS. Immediately it got deactivated. Atfer that STD cost was 1.50 per min) . Then I activated bonus card 14(STD 1 Rupee for south india), once the SMS is sent 14 rupees got deduted, but service is not activated. I called customer care they said I have to wait for 24 hrs, i waited 24 hrs 48 hrs it didnt happen. I called customer care many times no proper response. The raised complaint twice, nothing happened even after 10 days . Customer care disconnecting the call abrubptly. What can be done.

If they do like this for atleast 1 lakh customer 100000 * 14 + call charges how much they earn.

Can i file a public welfare case against them . It is really frustating. I can easily change my service provider but i want to do something about this. Vodafone SUCKS.

Kannan
                  vodafone prepaid sucks..!
                  the circle division o[censored]p east and up west is so bad and confusing..!
                  guys buy reliance gsm or airtel .. far better than vodafone services.!
                  Hi Kannan,

Please tell me how to deactivat 31/- bonus card. what msg we need to send????

R. LEELAVATHY
                    Aug 6, 2009

My mother had bought sagem mobile from people who came for door to door selling some 3 years ago. She was told that she had to use it atleast for a year. Later if she wants she can discontinue vodafone and choose anyother service provider if she is not willing to continue with vodafone. She had paid Rs. 1800/- for the hand set. For the past 3 days i have been continuously calling vodafone cistomer care. Everytime they commit to give a call back and never get back to me. Yesterday at around 11 p.m. i received a call from the customer care. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL CALL...WHAT A SERVICE. The person said that the mobile cannot be used with any other service provider and is to be handed over to vodafone. Why should we give it back to them. It was not given free of cost for us? Is there any responsible person in vodafone to answer my issues? If so get back to [protected].
                    hiii .m complate to vodafone store ...vodafone store employ given me rong infomation. last one week. becoz me buy a new number last wekk. proper prof aand snap...but m number not start nw.. every day he ask me ur munber start wid in one day..two day..m very confuse what me do ...coz m all prof sarmit in vodafone store as well as my verifiction complte last two daz..in the end of m number not start nw...he eritate m lots of time me ur number active monday ..thusday..in the end m number not active right nw...me new number buy a store of mandigobindgarh. main loha bazar.dist fatagarhsahib...plz help m m vry confuse.what m do ...
                    vodafone employee gv a wrng info about the plan...n when i got my number postpaid from prepaid...i received a call from vodafone and then they said we can't activate this services on your number...
                    Nw i wl take a strict action against you now...

Deric Gladson
                      Aug 5, 2009

It’s really displeasing that Vodafone prepaid service is getting worse day by day, I have a problem with my another No. as due to the wrong communication passed by the M/s Vodafone end.
                      This No. had a tariff having Manipal offer and the Validity of this had to expire at the start of this month and M/s Vodafone had sent an SMS to the same no stating –
                      “Hello, Recharge with Rs 194 and get an extension of your Tariff for ONE year. Talktime-Rs.10 & Validity-1year on the same tariff plan. Offer valid till 2-Aug-09”

With reference to this message when I recharged for Rs 194 as said, my Manipal offer got deactivated and some unwanted Tariff got activated. May I know why this happened? When you say in the text sms “extension of Tariff “and “on the same Tariff Plan “what does it mean??

When you sent that message its clear that the present offer of Manipal will continue, but it’s not my problem if its not applicable for that or whatsoever,
                      Kindly check this case with high priority and I want my Manipal offer back to that No. at any cost, I have the message sent by you as for the further reference and actions.
                      Please feel free to contact me at the below given No. and for the Victim NOo.

Deric Gladson
                      Cell: +[protected]
                      call reject

Rewa Dev
                        Aug 4, 2009

Out of my 10 years of association with vodafone, today was my worst and probably the last day with Vodafone.

I had gone to your Indiranagar branch 2 weeks back to resolve an issue with my bill. As it was not resolved, I went there today to check out the status of my complaint.

I was told by Pramila U to wait for 30 minutes. After waiting for 30 minutes, I told her to expedite the process. The lady was not ready to listen to me and started telling me that she can't give me priority treatment. My attempt to explain that I want her to expedite the process failed as she started shouting at me about my demand for priority treatment. The height of the insult was that she asked me to shutup and get out of the store in front of other customers. Thankfully few customers came to my rescue and suggested me to escalate this issue over the email. The lady was not ready to let any other vadoafone employee talk to me and didn't even provided me any escalation contact or complaint register. She kept on repeating that she is the manager there and no one else is authorized to talk to customers.

I do agree that we had a heated argument and hence I told her to let some other senior member talk to me but she was not ready to listen and kept on saying that no one else is authorized to talk to customers.

At last I backed out of the argument and waited for another 10 minutes. When no one came over to assist me, I tried talking to Harsha Aravind M. The guy however didn't even respond to my request and went into his cabin. This surely was the last blow to my self-respect and I came out of the branch.

I have been associated with Vodafone-Delhi for last 10 years and Vodafone-Bangalore from last 4 years. I have never come across such shocking behavior with Vodafone-Delhi. I am not able to understand if this was one of the case or your folks have been given instructions to handle customers in this manner. The lady was least bothered about any escalation.
                        Dear All

Iam holding two Vodafone No [protected] and [protected] since 3 + yrs.

As iam moving to Bangalore I had planned to migrate No [protected] to pre paid. In this connection I had requested Mr. Aswin (customer care of AP) to migrate my post paid to prepaid, he says this is not possible.

Pl help me out by sending managements e mail and Contact No to esculate the matter and to request the top managemant keep my No alive.

N J Srinivas
                        totally disagree with this lady who has complained they have good service in indiranagar. you cannot expect to expited your case i[censored] cannot wait for the concerned customer reps to be free. they too have their limitaions. ive been using vodafone conncetion from 6 years now and verytime i vist the store i make sure i have time to wait

K Seshadri Reddy
                          Aug 4, 2009

I am from bangalore.
                          My mobile no is :[protected] i am using this No from fast 2 years.
                          On 20Jul2009 i have recharged my modile with 201 Rs. Which is having full talk time value & i got the same amount as Talk Value.
                          Then there is one offer which is usefull for STD call charges for certain states are 1 Rs with the activation of 14Rs Plan. i sent a message to activate the same & then i got message saying that "Hello, Promotion is successfully applied" from 997 also my balence is diducted 14Rs. So i thought that the call charges are 1Rs/Min for AP.
                          Once i called to AP no then i found that its charging 1.50Rs/Min insted of 1 Rs i called to customer care and asked about the same they said that wait for 48 hrs to take effect then i waited for 48 Hs and after that also its not done. Again i Called to customer Care to enquire about that on 22Jul2009 around 6:04PM & a lady takled to me (her name is vijayalakshmi) & she said From now you need to wait for 72 Hs. I dint satisfied the answer and asked her to transfer the call to a person who can take action then she said that she is transfering the call to her superior and then after so much of time i waited then its got discunnected.
                          Again i called to Coustomer Care this time i spoke with Aksh he said that we r charging 1Rs & challenged with me also i asked him if it charges 1.5Rs/Min who is responsible then he said we will revert back the amount. So i tend to discunnect the call and made a call to AP then i found that its charging 1.5Rs/Min. immediatelly i called back to Coustomer care and this time i spoke with Chavan & fired him then he said wait i will transfer the call to my superior and this time again the same thing is repeated there is no one lifted the call after long time call got discunnected.

Again i tend to Call customer Care & i spoke with Rajesh he said regarding this we wil take a complaint & he told me the complaint no i.e [protected] also he told me that we will revert the amount which is charged from the day where the 14 Plan is activated and he said wait for 72Hrs to get this problem solved.

All these People told that there is some problem with server.

Till now i dint got my Amount back. Now i cant call to customer care because of i called to CC more than 5 times in a day.
                          So i called from one of my friend mobile and asked about the same they said there is a rule that if a customer calls 5 times in a day then for next one month there wont be connection for CC. i informed there is no mistake from my end then also they said that its not possible to call to CC till one month.
                          there is 2 more fellows i spoke they are:

Mahesh
                          Mahamad havid

After seeing all this i thought of informing the same to you.
                          Please take necessary actions on this providers and i think there is somuch of problem in their end. Its better to terminate this provider so that in feature no one will be effected by these persons.

Please take neccesarry actions as quick as possible or else the complaints may go on increasing.

"The final solution like this fellows is to take out the services for atleast 10Years and send them to Jail"

Freddy Pereira
                            Aug 4, 2009

Hi Friends,

I changed from Prepaid to Postpaid connection for my wife's number and my own number in January 2008. We were surprised to get two free vacation vouchers for three days and two nights on doing so.

In October 2008 I bought a new postpaid connection from the Vashi Vodafone store. There were two offers on display at that time:
                            1) Free vacation voucher for three days and two nights on purchase of Postpaid connection
                            2) Free Giordano watch on payment of first Postpaid bill

1) The executive who booked my number informed me that the voucher would be delivered to me after verification of details within a week
                            2) If I opted for the Giordano watch offer I would not be entitled for the Rs. 500/- security deposit refund.

I agreed for both and left. After 10 days when I went to inquire about my free gifts the store manager Mr. Wasim asked me 'Who said you would get these free gifts?' When I gave him all the information he started giving vague answers and even challenged me to go to the Consumer Court. I pointed out to the free gifts display signs, which he asked his staff to remove immediately.

Fortunately I immediately clicked the display signs on my Cellphone camera. Then to my surprise Mr. Wasim instructed the security to stop me from leaving the store unless I deleted the photos. I refused and I called the Police and Times of India immediately.

On seeing the Police and TOI Reporter, Mr. Wasim immediately removed his name badge and refused to provide any details to the Police or TOI. He then promised me in front of them that he would arrange to send me these free gifts. He scribbled a number on a piece of paper and said this is my complaint number and he would dispatch the free gifts when they arrived.

As on date I have not received any of these free gifts. This is how Vodafone cheats its customers:
                            1) They announce these free gifts only through display signs.
                            2) Nothing is given in writing and the free gift is explained orally to the customer (which can later be denied, as in my case)

Consumers please be careful of this fraud company called Vodafone.

Freddy Pereira

Vodafone — Offer gift not received

I have taken my new vodafone number [protected] with free gift offer. Its been 4 months and still I didnt receive the product. I made call to third party company in chandigarh many times and everytime they told they are dispatching the product and will reach me by 10 days. I also made compain to vodafone but no any response.
                            dear sir / madam,

I had sent gift voucher for sun glasses on 19/2/2010 and my address as follows still i had not received any gift till date pls find the reason for the same

Plot no.20/B,Room no.61,Gate no.5,o.c.c,Malwani Malad(W),Mumbai-95,Near.Hanuman Mandir Kacha road.

from wasim shaikh

Vodafone — Gift Not Received

I have applied for a new connection in Vodafone for which i have paid my first bill and i have got a voucher for a Reebok Wrist Watch.

I filled the voucher and i send it across to you through Blue Dart Courier.

After that i have received the message that," We have received your claim in VODAFONE SCRATCH AND WIN. You will receive gift in next 15 days. the message was sent to me on 07th August 2010.

But till now i didnt get anything, would request you to please provide me an confirmation on same.

Shrikant Parasur.
                            shrikant.[protected]@alcatel-lucent.com

Vodafone Scratch — Gift for New postpaid connection

This is to inform u that i have win a gift (Reebok Track Suit) for new vodafone billing connection. My File No is : 255442. I got ur msg that status is under processing on 18th august.

So waiting for my gift. Can u please send me my gift ASAP?

My contact no is [protected]

Vodafone — Free Gift

I had two representatives of Vodafone came to my office and promise me to give two Gift cards on one extra sim. I buy two cards and .

They came to veryfy my address and all taht but no one is ready to take the responsibilty to give me Gifts on the card i was promissed.

IF ANY VODAFONE SALES PEOPLE COME TO YOU WITH SUCH OFFER JUST KIK THERE GA......!
                            Dear vodafone,
                            i have choosen an solar charger gift in my vodafone postpaid connection...ago 32 days and i have yet not recieved my gift

cheepuri balaji
                              from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                              Aug 4, 2009

Respected
                              I won prize money worth 8, 00, 000 lakhs amount for mobile draw contest
                              mobile number [protected] but i have not received money sofar
                              please sent a cheque .
                              thankingyou sir,
                              my address:
                              cheepuri balaji,
                              d.no.62-5-16,
                              j.ramarao peta,
                              nunnaguppalavari street,
                              jagannaickpur,
                              kakinada-533002,
                              east godavari district,
                              andhra pradesh,
                              India.
                              Respected
                              I won prize money worth 8, 00, 000 lakhs amount for mobile draw contest
                              mobile number [protected] but i have not received money sofar
                              please sent a cheque .
                              thankingyou sir,
                              my address:
                              cheepuri balaji,
                              d.no.62-5-16,
                              j.ramarao peta,
                              nunnaguppalavari street,
                              jagannaickpur,
                              kakinada-533002,
                              east godavari district,
                              andhra pradesh,
                              India.

Vodafone — draw winner

Hi....!

This is B Sai Ramesh Goud who is subcriber of vodafone No:[protected]
                              I got a massege on 12/01/2010 regarding mobile # winner of GBP
                              5000.000.00 in the on going january 2010 orange INTEL mobile drawa
                              regarding this messege to collect the winning prise what do I need to
                              do forther process.

PLZ replay on my mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

SHRIKANT DALVI
                                from Kandla, Gujarat
                                Aug 4, 2009

i have activated my vodafne GPRS connection. I am having corporate mobile connection which is postpaid.Company had given offer of 199/- GPRS unlimited use. In which we can do unlimited surfing on mobile as well as on Computer also.
                                Hence I activate this connection before 4 months and upto the JULY month company had not charged any extra money of surfing on internet;; but now for the month of july company has chaged 131.10 rupees extra which having no meaning.
                                my mobile number is [protected] i need bill details / summary of out going call & incomoing call
                                hello MR.vodafone customer care,

my name is shiva shankar my phone Number: [protected] from recent past two months i am getting unnecessary too much usage of SMS charges. which i usually dont use that much of sms in the month. Even though i having a 200 sms free for per month. its comming around 78 rupees in the februarys month and 128 rupees of january month. These is very bad to you, i dont have any reason why they are going to do like these. i have paid the bill of last 2 month without any queries, for this next month same thing these its happening. if it happens the same thing i will disconnect the vodafone connection and i will go with some other reputed connections.

if there is any reason plz send the mail to [protected]@gmail.com.
                                or
                                repay the amont half of the message usage.

Shiva Shankar
                                Ph No: [protected].
                                my mobile number is [protected] i need bill details / summary of out going call & incomoing call

vodafone customer care,

my name is shiva shankar my phone Number: [protected] from recent past two months i am getting unnecessary too much usage of charges. which i usually dont use that much of in the month. Even though i having a 200 sms free for per month. its comming around 78 rupees in the februarys month and 128 rupees of january month. These is very bad to you, i dont have any reason why they are going to do like these. i have paid the bill of last 2 month without any queries, for this next month same thing these its happening. if it happens the same thing i will disconnect the vodafone connection and i will go with some other reputed connections.

if there is any reason plz send the mail to [protected]@gmail.com.
                                or

Yogi
                                  Aug 4, 2009

Dear,
                                  I have recently traveled to London, and used my mobile local Vodafone Mumbai number there. i'am more or less aware of the ISD rates from Mumbai to London and other countries because they keep changing and i make international calls. But i was not aware of how much it would cost if i use the same number from a foreign country, i tried to find out but i could not get a exact rate. so i thought it may be a a bit more than calling from India so i didn't think much and made approximately total 60 mins worth o[censored]rgent calls during 8 days from London to Mumbai. Now, on the 7th day i get a sms from Vodafone saying that "Hello! Enjoy same tariffs on any network in any country with Vodafone. Tariff in UK: Call in UK: Rs. 30/min, to India/any other country Rs.140/min. incoming Rs. 70/min, sms outgoing Rs.15, incoming free. Free GPRS (where available) Rs.564/MB. PDP charges apply. Visit www.vodafone.in for details." can you see how vague the information is? what you see is 'same tariff's - 'any network' - 'any country' - 'with vodafone'- and then the tariff rates! which shock you!! can you see how they twist the words and cheat you ? HOW IS IT SAME RATE ?? DOES IT MEAN LOCAL MUMBAI OR LOCAL LONDON BECAUSE IN NEITHER CITY IT IS THE SAME TARIFF..! WHY DO I HAVE TO GO TO THE INTERNET CAFE OR ACCESS MY INTERNET AND PAY FOR FINDING OUT WHAT PDP CHARGES MEAN OR HOW MUCH IS APPLICABLE?? OR WHERE IS GPRS AVAILABLE FREE ???? anyways, my bill has come to more than Rs.14, 000.00. Please correct me if i'am wrong but i feel the consumer has been paying far too much far too long, i found call rates made to, from and local cheaper in the UK and USA, but isn't India among the largest cell phone user in the world?? so rates should be lower right? i think, and we all know that the government(politicians)are here only to make money from international companies(history has proven that time and again) so that they can squeeze the consumer, moreover we are only a third world country why are we in denial?? so there should actually be better rates for us rather than super powers, they have already reached their peak while after more than 60 years we are still still slowly...growing..growing..but far from financial and economic maturity..i don't know how long we will take to reach super power status?? although there are more Indians per square foot on this planet than any other after china, i guess with babus ruling the county we will have to be happy with bad roads and smiling terrorists. this is more awareness than a complaint, because complaining gets you nowhere.

thanks for reading.

Yogi

sagar.singh
                                    from Khaugal Road (Balaje Nagar), Danapur, Bihar
                                    Aug 3, 2009

Dear Sir.

I sagar kant singh Mb.No.[protected].using a life time validity prepaid sim of Vodaphone network from past two years to till date.
                                    I have done a on line recharge of Amount Rs.100/- through Visa Bill Pay on 8th July 2009. This amount has not been aided to main balance of my prepaid account till date
                                    I already submitted the details of my account statement and receiving transection ID at Preet Vihar.

Sir, Plz look forward to rectify my problem

Vodafone Connection — regarding recharge

I would like to draw the attention of concerned authorities towards the complaint regarding my Vodafone connection-[protected] in the name of Dr H.K. Rattan which was already having validity for lifetime. I wanted to get it recharged for around Rs 200(i.e. for a talk time of Rs200) but due some misunderstanding, the dealer activated the Rs 199 scheme with validity for lifetime again, and that too with a talk time of just Rs 10.May I know that why have I been charged for the same service two times? In a situation like mine, why didn’t the request for the scheme get rejected by itself since it was already having lifetime validity? What answer do I get for my Rs 200 loss? I hope my grievance and complaint would be looked into and some steps are adopted for not befooling the customers in future.

bhavana singh
                                      Aug 3, 2009

i m regular user of vodaphone.this number was registered in the name of my brother, vineet singh.i(bhavana singh) m using this no. from last 2-3 years. the details are as-
                                      mobile no.-[protected] (kanpur, u.p.).
                                      validity- LIFETIME
                                      i want to register a complain against vodaphone.because...
                                      vodaphone was/is running a etop of rs.118(monthly scheme for low callrates).this provides callrates paise20(for vodaphone to vodaphone) & paise30(for vodaphone to other mobiles).while normal charges i.e.without etop, are rs1(for vphone to vphone)& rs2(for vphone to others).
                                      i had been applied for this etop on 30thjune after recieving a call for same on 29th june by vpone.activation timewas 48hours.but it was not activated from 2nd july(although rs118 were deducted from my balance) to till today.they deducted wrong prices(rs1 for v.p. to v.p.).i had bn registerd complains 4 times but everytime they postponed date for correction.while they again deducted rs118 on 2nd august, without appling by me for august month.they didn't corrected my balanced and again deducted118 from my balance due to which my balance is now negative i. e. -70.55. now i m in pune today and mobile is not responding and this is temporarily out of service while validity is LIFETIME.
                                      kindly register the complain and help to resolve the problem as soon as possible.

bhavana
                                      kanpur, u.p.

arun bindoria
                                        Aug 3, 2009

dear sir/madam
                                        this arun from delhi i am customer of hutch (vodafone) for ten yeari have a common problem which is happning with every body in your south extention vodafone center. three month ago i went there for three pripaid connections but they force me to bye postpaid connection that time i bought these post paid connection for 500 each (1500) with the commetment that they will waiver my clip charge for three month if i am not satisfy with post paid connection then i can convert my postpaid to pripaid & they said i dont need to pay clip charges now at 3/8/2009 i went there again now they said they cant waiver my clip charges when i said about commetment they said can be possible any person made fals statement to you but how can it possible they people are employee of vodafone can they make fals statement so its mean they people are sitting there to make fool to us even when people go inside security gaurd ask every body that would you like to buy postpaid connection whats its mean vodafone allow these all activity to everybody please take action about these thing otherwise you might be in truble in future & you will loss your goodwil if its happining countiniusly & what should i do for pripaid connection tell me please as soon as possible otherwise i wont be resposible for any payment except clip charges i am ready tp pay usses but i wont pay clip charges i hope you will take action fst.

complaint againt
                                        south extention vodafone center
                                        my post paid no is [protected]
                                        [protected], [protected]

you can contact me at [protected]