Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1339

Rushin Soni
from Dagshai, Himachal Pradesh
May 31, 2008

I had called to customer care of Vodafone (Ahemedabad) to get information for recharging offers on 8pm, 30May 2008. The customer care executive told me that if you recharge with 889Rs. You will get full talk time. I went for this offer and recharged my prepaid account with 889Rs and when I checked my balance it was not fully charged with 889Rs. After that i again called them and asking for the reason. You won't believe they told me the offer is 899Rs not 889Rs. I talked with Mr. Jigar Patel the manager of Vodafone Customer Care department but he didn't come back to me. Everybody is telling me that was my mistake. I insist them to get the call record for my call and let me decide whose mistake it was but they told me there was no call record for you call. I was surprised and Mr Jigar Patel didn't reply as he is Manager of the CCD. I have all the conversation recorded on my mobile phone. Mr Jigar Patel give me this mobile number but if you dialed this mobile number([protected]) you will find what kind of service is Vodafone offer. Happy to help (Vodafone is Happy to make their customer helpless.
i am a customer of vodafone since 6 yrs, first it was bpl, then it was hutch and at last the vodafone.anyhow i am using it for 6 yrs and i am recharging my sim every month for more than thousand rupees.last month from customer care they called me and tell me that my validity is going to be finish by this month and u should immediatly recharge, i told them i am a customer using the sim for 6 yrs and they told me me they will give any particular offer to me and i didnt get any reply after that .i think u will give some wondering offer to me .my number is [protected] and my name is ibin
with regards
ibin
i set a caller tune 1/2 dec '08 but vodafone they send a sms and they changed the callertune by themselves without mu knowledge and they deducted 15 rupees from my account,

i made a complaint aginst this No.[protected] but they r not solving this issue

please do cooperate and get this solve
Vodafone Number -[protected],Neha Pareek.
H.No.471,Sec-21,Near Anand farms,Gurgaon.

There is a complaint to be lodged regarding the Wrong information given by one of your customer care executive named;Mr. Jagjit.
My total amount generated till date is Rs.1367.
I called up at customer care to stop the services of my number.the number was just 2 month's old when i had a word with your executive.he provided me with some wrong information and the result is that you guys have given me a 2 month's bill for which i am not liable to pay.

1. The executive told me to continue this number just for 1 more month so that i can get back the caution money as it is refunded back in a total of 3 months.
2. He told me that my monthly rental will not be charged rather it would be on the Pro-Rata basis,if incase i use this number for 2 or 3 days.
3 .I asked him to stop the services,therefore i assumed that my number must have been deactivated but the case was not so.

Now,the scene is that i am not liable to pay my last month's bill because your executive is trying to befooled the customer.
although i am ready to pay last to last month's bill which was of 691. but not the previous month's amount of Rs.675.

Therefore,i request you to considerate my case as early you can and take some action regarding the same.
So,waiver of Rs. 675 should be given back to me.

Hope you value the customer and VODAFONE Brand Image too !

SUNIL MOHAN BUCKSHEE
    May 31, 2008

i am a customer of Hutch for almost 5 years.From my Vodafone number without no reason, outgoing calls have been deactivated. I have provided all the details over phone to the Customer Care executive Ms Riya & Mr Yogesh regarding my cheque clearance, But still my outging calls are barred.I had paid my bill due on my Vodafone No: [protected] dated 12/5/2008 amounting to Rs 2831.50/- vide ch No: 022515 of Centurian Bank of Punjab dated 30/4/2008 and it is clared from my bank a/c on 3/5/2008.This is the worst type of customer service. Iam bearing this inconvenience for no reason.
    i am a customer of Hutch my Vodafone number reason is sing is not mach, outgoing calls have been deactivated. I have provided all the details over phone to the Customer Care executive But still my outging calls are barred. my Vodafone No: [protected] Iam bearing this inconvenience for no reason.

NIlesh Dilip Kale
      May 30, 2008

Respected Sir, Maadam
      I get Message on My mobile Liftime @Rs 89 Special Offer only for u, Recharge with Rs 89 on eTop up & Get Rs 10 Talktime & Liftime Validity Within 24 Hours Offer Valid Till 31st May
      I Get On Talktime of Rs 10 & No Validity offer on My Mobile
      My Mobile Number is [protected] at my Friends Name
      Mahesh Shivaji Loyare

Gurpreet
        May 30, 2008

Hutch-vodafone cheating strategy in postpaid connection

As Iam relocated from bangalore to Pune on 02/05/08, I want to surrund my number [protected] .So please deactivate this line from 3/05/08.Please do the needfull regarding this.sent mails to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.in, I Did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them, So please deactivate as soon as possible.
        Dec 2, 2016
        Dec 19, 2011
        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
        Hello Sir/Madam (nnhaq),

Thanks for writing to us. We would like to inform you that you will be in receipt of Vodafone bill in next 24 hours. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
        Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
        Jan 18, 2012
        Hello Nadeem,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. Please share an alternate contact number with us at http://bit.ly/xS3IsF we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
        Jan 19, 2012
        Hi Nadeem,

We would like to inform you that the Vodafone number 973*****83 has been reactivated. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Feb 01, 2012
        Hello Vinayhiremath,

One of our executives will get in touch with you at the earliest to address the matter. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Feb 21, 2012
        Hello Vinay,

We're looking into the matter and will get back to you with an update as soon as we can. You can reach us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone — Cheating on talk plan

I have taken vodafone corporate plan 199 + 99 in april 2007. I have been using this connection since then. Recently I found that the talk plan has changed to 199+49 without any information to me and even I don't know any thing about this plan. When this came in to my notice i called the customer care several time for this, but couldn't be able to make out anything. They said that this plan is active from november 2007. This is a big cheating as i have lost money on this withoug any mistake from my side
        Hi i am Chandra sekhar i am working for HP BPO . My mob number is [protected].I am using a corporate plan of 475G for the monthly rental of Rs.400.
        I want to change the plan for 375G with a monthly rental of Rs 299.
        Kindly do the needful.

Chandra Sekhar
        I would like to disconect my service my phone no is [protected] would kindly request to do it as soon as possible ...
        well i would like to deactivate my connection temporary n the mobile is [protected] n i would like to deactivate my connection from 25 of nov as i am going out of the state n will let u know once i am back
        As Iam relocated from Mysore to Trivandrum on 14/11/08, I want to surrund my number [protected].So please deactivate this line from 22/11/08.Please do the needfull regarding this. So please deactivate as soon as possible.

vodafoneIN — RC vocher is not valid

I purchased vodafone chota reacharge worth 20/-.whenever i entered reacharge code the message will comeie"YOUR CARD IS NOT ACTIVE".This is my second complaint regarding the same problem.
        I Request u to kindly solve my problem as early as possible.
        My mobile No:([protected])
        Card serial No:([protected])
        16Digit Recharge Code:([protected])
        Thanking you sir,
        Yours faith fully,
        V R Kusuma
        Hi i am palanivel am working for GE. My mob number is [protected].I am using a corporate plan of GE talk 275, for the monthly rental of Rs.275.Airtel annocuded GE plan 265, 2000mins free for Airtel to Airtel
        std and locals.Around 25[one dept] employes like Airtel GE plan.If you can possible, as soon as modify our GE TALK 275 plan.thankyou.
        I need to cancel my Vodafone connection.

My Mobile No. [protected].

l had visited Vodafone Customer Care at BTM Layout, Bangalore and discussed with the Customer Care regarding my Bill charges complaint without providing intimation before billing.

l had taken the final payment dues and i have dropped the cheque bearing No. 262190 dtd 28.02.2009 of Rs.397.00 towards my final payment after recovering my deposit amount of Rs.300.00

l would finally request kindly cancel my connection with immediate effect and please do the needful.

l will not be paying any amount to vodafone after this.

Sub: Cancellation of Connection

Reason: Billing without prior intimation to the customer.

Date of Birth: 19.11.1976

Subash.A
        Hi, This is Prem here, I have a request about the billing date, Please change my billing date to 5th of every month, The reason why i'm asking to change the billing date is because my Income date is 05 of every month and i'm not ready to pay late fee every month . I have change my work place . So please except the request.
        Hi, This is Prem here, I have a request about the billing date, Please change my billing date to 5th of every month, The reason why i'm asking to change the billing date is because my Income date is 05 of every month and i'm not ready to pay late fee every month . I have change my work place . So please except the request.Phone Number :- [protected]
        dear sir/madam
        Sub cancellation of connection for [protected], [protected]
        For no. [protected] i have cleared bill amount of rs.300/- via vodafone rep.n0-403919 andrs-730/- via 403918 for [protected] on 26-4-09 which clears the commitment and please disconnect both immiediatly.
        Termination of my present post paid connection (NO [protected]). i will not be able to use it any more please terminate my postpaid connection as soon as possible, thankyou.
        my phone bill is 400+ every month and i am not able to pay so much and i got fired from my job last month so kindly cancel my vodafone post paid

date of birth:2-4-1985

mothers name:B.L. Rajeshwari

with regards,
        manu
        I need to cancel my Vodafone connection

VODAFONE mobiles bills — cheated me in my bills

My self anup gurav and cell number is[protected] and im using this number for last 5to 6 years and switched to postpaid connection last 2 years and for these years my bill never crossed more than 3000 rupees but for last month(may19th to jun 19th) my outgoing was blocked saying my bill limit was crossed and when i complained about that they told me to wait till my bill is dispatch. but to tell this only they troubled me lot.
        when i received the bill through Email i found that it showed me rupees 10000 and it was above my limit when i contacted them in call center they said it might be my Vodafone live internet charges and didn't gave me required informations but when i confirmed it showed me my ISD calls have been charged rupees 7500 and i m very much sure that i had not made any international calls again after lot of difficulty they told me on 10th of june i had called a international nuber 7 times in different times and that also i talked for 173 minutes
        .when they gave me that number it was found that the number is not in use and sir im very much sure my mobile was with me only whole day. i always take care of my bills if i gave a STD call and this is international calls and that also for 173 minutes(3hrs) i tried every way to make them understand im not getting any help from the company Sir i tried every way but im getting all negative answers from every whereas i know that im wright
        Sir please help me im waiting for reply sir please im getting tensed day by day
        wating in anticipation
        Anup Gurav

Vodafone — cheated twice by vodaphone employes

I bought a new connection ( ph no [protected]) clearing all the details from the vodaphone store chandigarh, sector -35..
        They misguied me regarding the plan, ie: if i take a plan for rs 500 for internet, i can use as much as i can . And i followed the same ...
        They discontinued my outgoing after 3 days saying, my credit limit exceded, and i paid 1000 rs so that my credit limit could be exceded ..
        After four days again outgoing bared, credit limit exceded to 7000 rs..
        As per their request i paid 1000 rs again, so that my no starts working ...
        But, it didnot workout ...
        They started telling me that either pay rs 7000 or when ur bill gets dispatched ur net money would get adjusted in ur 500 rs plan ...
        I had to change my conndction, and moreover i had just made calls for rs 40 ...
        So, i didnot pay them any money as they misguided with me, cheated me ...
        After about a month a lady calls from vodaphone head office mohali, saying that ur amount of 3000 rs would be waved off, as u pay me 2000 rs and a no objection certificate would be issued by the company. Its been two weeks from now, i did not receive any certificate .
        I again got cheated .If i call up that lady she listens to my voice and keep the phone down .
        I am totally disappointed from vodaphone, as they are the cheaters ..
        I make money by misguiding people .
        Hi i am Veeraprasad am working for GE. My mob number is [protected].I am using a corporate plan of GE talk 249, for the monthly rental of Rs.249.Airtel annocuded GE plan 265, 2000mins free for Airtel to Airtel
        std and locals.Around 25[one dept] employes like Airtel GE plan.If you can possible, as soon as modify our GE TALK 249 plan.thankyou.

k s prakash — outgoing details

i need the out going details of my land line numbers in every month
        to my mail id

k s praskash — out going details

I need call details as the bill which i received this month is very high as comparison to the usage of the phone.I donot believe that me our company employs use the all service as much as it is specified in the bill.
        I want the details of my bills so that i can be satisfy with the service that whether its really been used by us.

I need call details on my mail, so please send as soon as possible..So its better you listen my problem and forwad me a proper solution.
        Note
        and i need the details of every month from now

I am waiting for your reply.

hi am dilip kumar I want to surrunder my number [protected].So please deactivate this line as m using other vodafone sim .Please do the needfull regarding this ...
        I am unable to logon to www.vodafone.in/my vodafone through BSNL gprs network.
        pl. guide me few steps to logon to access my vodafone through the same network.
        i need to access my vodafone to pay out my vodafone bill as i am outside my home
        state West Bengal.
        Kindly do the needful in order to help me. Thank you.

dibyendu mahapatra
        sub:cancellation of corporate connection 299 plan

Please cancel my post paid connection, mobile number [protected] and do the needful.
        ON VODAFONE POSTPAID TARIFF:- You are the LEADER in providing best services, why can't you maintain the same in term of POSTPAID MOBILE TARIFF.
        I need to cancel my Vodafone connection with immediate effect as i have migrated abroad.

My Mobile No. [protected].

l had visited Vodafone Customer Care at Indranagar, Bangalore and discussed with the Customer Care regarding my termination of the connection.

l had taken the final payment dues for the month of October09.
        l would finally request kindly cancel my connection with immediate effect and please do the needful.

Reason: migrated abroad
        Date of Birth: 08.05.1983
        Mother's name : Subhalakshi Baruah

As i have migrated abroad, I want to surrund my number [protected] .So please deactivate this line immediately as i have cleared all my dues.
        Sent mails to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.in, I Did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them, So please deactivate with immediate effect, else i wont take responsibility of any further bill payments henceforth.

Payal Baruah

Have you compare any post paid tariff plans to prepaid plans, wat i feel is prepaid plans are better than postpaid..in case y u have to pay monthly rental to them

Eg:

In post paid: for 299 ips/sec plan u will get 12000 sec free per month.

In prepaid:

recharge for 251(aprox) u wil get 225 as talk time, it means 22500 sec free per month. (OR) buy new sim for free recharge for 70(approx) complet one yr validity for 1ps/sec, after tat u can go for full talk time recharge as ur wish...

wen i spoke to postpaid customer care, they will say they don't have any idea on that.

Please think to pay monthly rental to this ..

Vodafone — Paying Monthly rent for nothing

hello,

Last year I subcribed to a Vodafone postpaid service and in Vodafone's rquest I fixed an ECS/direct debit from my HDFC bank account. I am not being using this number since 10-12 months, I tried to close this unwanted Vodafone postpaid several times but in vain. I stay in kolkata. Both(Vodafone kolkata and delhi) say that I will personally have to come to Delhi for clossing this postpaid service, which is not possible for me. Bank cannot close the ECS/direct debit without "no objection certificate" from Vodafone, for this also I will have personally go to delhi as told Both(Vodafone kolkata and delhi). I am being helpless, simply watching every month an amount of Rs 500 being deducted from my HDFC account.

Its a request, please help me with any solution.

Regards.
        cancellation of connection 249 plan

Please cancel my post paid connection, mobile number [protected] and do the needful.

cancellation of connection 249 plan

I got relocated from BLR to Pune few weeks back. I have called vodaphone customer few times to disconnect my no., but they asked me send one email on corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com. I sent one email today but it bounced back saying no domain exists. I even asked Vodaphone support guys to provide me email id but they never provide.

I will not make payment from today.

Aman

corporate connection 299 — complaint regarding address change

i dilip kumar residing in lohia nagar a-38 ghaziabad.this complaint is regarding change of address from vasundhra sec 16 h.no 136 to a-38 lohia nagar ghaziabad.i have already send the required documents in one of your outlet in ghaziabad but till now i got no response from ur sidemy connection number is [protected].plz do the needful at your earliest.
        thanking you in anticipation
        dilip kumar
        Kindly change my vodaphone tariff plan from Rs 199 to Rs 45 monthly rental plan
        from February 2010 onwards. My mobile no. is [protected]

Reason: Lost of Mobile phone
        Date of Birth: 22.08.1957
        Mother's name : Savitri Mohite

As i have lost my mobile phone, I want to terminate this connection. my number is[protected] .So please deactivate this line immediately.
        Sent mails to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.in, I Did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them, So please deactivate with immediate effect.

Subhash Mohite

vodafoneIN — CHEATING COSTUMERS

SIR,I AM A VODAFONE COSTUMER . Many times they start a value added service without asking me and cut balance when we talk to costumer care service they donot give a satisfactory answer . last month they started mci service without asking me when i called costumer care they told me to deactivate it and i will get my money back . i sent can mci message to company a told by costumer care but i didn't get my 30rs back . i did'nt ask them again for just 30rs . but this month they again reduced balance for that and told that "u have not deactivated service last month so ur balance will be deducted " . but here is my compaint i[censored] can start service without asking me then u can should stop the service once reported at costumer care and when i have not started this service why should i say to stop . sir this is not the only case this is just a real example vodafone in is cheating many costumers like this . i have faced these kind of problems 3 to 4 times . nobody gives the responsible answer . please help me solve this service and tell me some other methods to complain about these cheaters . this not service this is loot
        Hi Abhishek,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/6p2DW and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Refund My Deposit Rs 350

On Thu, Feb 25, 2010 at 1:26 PM, manoj mehta <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Vodafone care/Andromeda.
        Serval time i mailed to you but there is no any on feedback from your side
        Kindly refund my deposit asap....

Manoj Mehta

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
        Date: Tue, Feb 23, 2010 at 12:45 PM
        Subject: Atten:- Stephen & Sumeet Still i waiting for Refund My Deposit (Anderomeda Marketing Pvt Ltd )
        To: [protected]@andromeda.in
        Cc: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

I would like to inform that i was taken new postpaid coneection from Anderomeda Marketing Pvt Ltd on this month 9.02.2010 but due to law income verification my number was not activated from your side on serval time i called up to Anderomeda Marketing Pvt Ltd but no one answering my call even last i got call from Mr.Sumeet ([protected]) he said my excecutive will going to visit your palce to refund my 350 Deposit back. now am contiously calling above mentioned number but he is not picking the phone.
        kindly I request refund my 350 Rs Deposit asap as per your Promise.

Here is details of receipt
        Postpaid no :- [protected]
        Recepit No:- 25186
        Date :- 09/02/2010

Name :- Manoj Kumar Mehta
        Mobile no:- [protected]/[protected]

Manoj Mehta
        Hi Manoj,

We believe you have received your security deposit. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We would be happy to help.

Mumbai Vodafone Customer Care.

My [protected] as been deactivated from the service please kindly help in retrieving me for the same number for the prepaid connection.
        how are people so stupid.it is a consumer complaints boards, not a" I am too dumb to cancel my own connection" board.Do people actually think this website cancels your bill for you. Why!!!

I would like to terminate my vodafone post paid corporate connection which I had taken in mumbai.
        I have sifted from mumbai few months back. Please terminate this connection.
        Mob No: [protected]

thanks,
        dipti
        i am tejas . i am workin in verometals pvt ltd. i taken the vodafone post paid sim 2 connection from the vodafone exctive. the number is [protected] & [protected]. but now i am using [protected] this connection.. i did not using this no [protected]. i did nt open the cover also . but the bill was come 574rs. so i dont want this no[protected].. plz cancle this connection. extive was cheated me. so my request is cancle this no [protected]... for more detail . this is my alternate no [protected].
        please cancel my post paid connection, mobile number [protected]and do the needful.

As Iam relocated from bangalore to Pune on 05/07/10, I want to surrund my number [protected] .So please deactivate this line from now.Please do the needfull regarding this. I sent mails to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.in, I Did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them, So please deactivate as soon as possible.
        Hi I santhosh kumar S
        My number is [protected]

subject: cancellation of my vodafone connection.

Reason : As i ve recieved my bill of Rs 800 change which is not favourable amt, because my out going was blocked 13 days back where my credit limit is just 500 rs. After i reached my credit limit, they blocked my out going calls & also i ve paid my mobile bill in excess lof Rs 35 which is last month & I Will never pay this bill Amount, please cancel this connection with immediate effect & i m leaving bangalore for about 1 yr.please write off my account.

santhosh kumar s
        Sub:- cancellation of post paid connection

Im Ms. Nisha G Y, i want to cancel my post paid connection. mobile no is [protected]. plz cancel as soon as possible. kindly do the needful.

Nisha G Y
        Please change my post paid connection as pre paid, my mobile number is [protected], plz do earlier...

This is N Varahalu Subscriber of Vodafone No[protected]Post Paid) now i should like to change my connection as pre paid so plz change my connection as prepaid as early as possible

Vodafone Postpaid — Stupid and Dumb behavior of Vodafone

I got a new post paid Vodafone connection !
        They were so kind and intelligent that they gave me a number of someone who recently unsubscribed.

I'd get his alerts, calls from his relatives, friends, I'll receive his bank details SMS, I'll recieve calls from the world asking for Mr. Desai !

My god...can they use common sense to ensure that an old number not to be given so fast...????
        I really got so irritated, I still recieve so many calls/messages !

Caled them - they are least to help ! Their tagline is fake - Happy to Help !
        Looks consumercomplaints all are holes, they dont even respond back my inquiries, really fed up... ... all are bunch of stupids.
        from somany days im telling you to takeout my words, you ppl, dont u have common sense???
        plz take out my post
        Sub: Wrongly charged

Hi this is Imran Khan # [protected], got a little quary with regard to my Oct/10 bill. Would like to bring to you kind notice that I have wrongly been charged 2200+ out of which 1500 has been of ISD call alone where in all the missedd calls given to my frnd abroad have also been charged as a call of 1 min. Had placed a complain with this regard at your store in Canningham Rd, but with no result, customer care ppl not even bouthering to revert back to me about my quary even after 15 days of me launching the complain. Requesting you to please look into the matter and do the need ful as soon as possible.
        Please cancel my Post Paid connection, Mobile no is [protected] & [protected]...Do it on priority basis...I have given complaints many time s but i have not got any resolution stil...do it immediately...

Thank u
        Hi I am KRISHNAN YOUVARAJ am working for ITC LTD. My mob number is [protected] & [protected] both are Corp connection monthly rental of Rs.199.

When the customer care offered me one more corp connection VODAFONE to VODAFONE free & rest is as normal as [protected] on 23 Dec 2010. The VODAFONE executive visited me & took all the details from me& i got the connection [protected].

When i visited VODAFONE store to change plan from 249 to 99 on 6th may 2011 they told the second connection is not a corporate connection. They have cheated me for the second connection. then They told they contact me through phone but didn't call me, again I visited VODAFONE store to change plan or cancellation of both the connection & they are not accepted my request.

TATA DOCOMA is offered me a good plan corp connection Rs. 99 plan, TATA to TATA free. 500 minutes free, 100 sms local & STD free, 10 paise TATA to TATA, Other mobile 30 paise, STD 50 paise, ETC

If you have this offer you can change to this plan for both connection or else Cancell my both connection

I am very happy if you provide this offer or I am happy if you cancel my connection, which ever is possible please do it immidiatly.
        Thankyou.
        i was using my vodafone sim having phone no. [protected] for around 3 years but at january 8 '2011 i went to my native for 3 month in arunachal pradesh having town longding where there is no coverage of network i, e i was not using my sim there.but after return back from my native my mobile shows sim card registration failed.after that i went to vodafone store they said my no. is dead
        and you wont get that no. back!
        but here is not my fault because there is no netwok in arunachal pradesh also north east dont alloys roaming facilities.also i have another sim tatadocomo after return from native it works so whose faults is there. if your service is like this only who will trust you???
        so its my kindly request you to give my no. back as soon as possible.
        Hi this is pramodini. i had vodafone postpaid no [protected]. i had visited to BTM layout vodafone store on 5th augand clear all the bill amount and ask to deactivate the postpaid and to make the no. prepaid and given the requred money also but after 1 week till now there is no respond and if i call to customer care people they are not responding properly each time they are telling different stories.
        please do the needful.
        cancellation of connection 299 plan

Please cancel my post paid connection, with immediate effect else i wont take responsibility of any further bill payments henceforth.my mobile number [protected] and do the needful.

Reason-mis selling

Dhirendra kumar
        please send the bill no this add:275/10, NTY layout mysore road bangalore-26 mobile number [protected]
        please sent the bill on this add:626/E 1ST C MAIN ROAD RPC LAYOUT VIJAYNAGAR.NEAR FOOD WORLD
        BANGALORE-40 MOBILE NUMBER:[protected].
        Please send my bill soft copy as well as hard copy, my number [protected] & do the needful..
        Please send us the hard copy of bill, to my billing address, i have asked 3-4 times, but we d'nt get the hard copy
        & they have disconnected the number, this is the corporate number [protected], on the same address we have
        5 number,
        kindly ASAP activate the number, we ll make that payment as soon as we get the hard copy of bill,

Hi i have requested several times to reactivate my number, on 13th Jan" we have drop the
        cheque in cunningham road, its almost 72 hrs got over, still my no is not working,
        no: [protected]
        & hence forth pls send us the hard copy of bill, to the billing address,

Kindly do the needful
        I am using corporate no, on 13th jan we have droped the cheque in cunnigham road, the cheque has been cleared,
        i have requested several times, yesterday i have step down to double road vodafone store, but i am not getting proper
        response, pls activate my no asap, no: [protected],

pls do the need ful

Pls ASAP activate my no: [protected],
        Already we have paid that payment through the cheque, on 13th jan, on 14th that cheque has been cleared,
        i have requested several times to activate my no, but i am not getting proper response, yesterday i have step down
        to double road vodafone store, hence forth pls send us the hard copy of the bill to the billing address,

pls do the needful
        I am writing this comments to express my worst experience with Vodafone, which failed keep its promise.
        I was above to go to other service provider, but changed mind as vodafone offered me a better deal, but the advisor said he needs to get approval from other team, but that for sure the offer will be given to me.But never got call back from any team or anyone, after dialing the number many times to customer care, finally they called me & given the offer which was not agreed over the phone. So its completely unfair & wants to bring this in to the notice of the Escalation team. Also have 3 more connection with other service provider, which i was thinking of transferring it to Vodafone, but now after this experience, I am feeling that the other Service Provider is much better then Vodafone.So will wait for the response & will take a decision on it.

Mobile No :- [protected]

Please don't take this as an Feedback. Its an Escalation.

Still my issue is not yet resolved. called customer care again, but not getting satisfactory assistance.

Kumar Vinayaka J Hiremath
        This is how the Customer's are geting responce from the Vodafone. Its totally unacceptable. Even i did called 198 to have a check. The advisor to whom i spoke was totally rude. Not helpfull. If i get chance to suggest any one, while selecting network i will tell keep Vodafone as a last option.

Mobile :- [protected]
        change my tariff to 199 plan my no. is[protected]

Pls do the needful as the earliest, No: [protected]
        Before i used to get the soft copy of my bill, March month till yet i have not received,
        & hence forth from April i need a Hard copy of my bill to billing address,
        Before due date i have to make the payment, so kindly send me across a
        soft copy of March month bill, from April i need a hard copy,

Regards.
        hi this shankar i want my triff plans i need detail palns 149 ... [protected] this is my postpaid cannecation .

shankar k
        Hai I am Raja.B
        My Mobile No:[protected].
        Please make the correction of my data as following.
        Name RAJA.B
        Residential Address is No-65/14-01 all other same.

please note it.

Kindly go though the undermentioned e mails which clearly shows the harassment met by your officials. After a long correspondence I could succeed in getting portability on my mobile numbers [protected] and [protected]. The portability was allowed after getting all the dues cleared. As per advise of your officials on 29.5.12 I deposited Rs 1600/- & 400/-, again after your demand I deposited Rs 800/- & 400/- and again as per your demand on the third time I deposited Rs 350/- & 50/- on 14.6.12. I was given to understand that some surplus amount is being got deposited in both the accounts as discounts etc have not been allowed yet and excess amount shall be refunded later on. At that time I contacted Mr Kumar Gaurav Arora at Karnal Office at Mob no [protected] and discussed my problem with him. He also informed me that there is no issue of outstanding bill in this case. But to my suprise I recieved message on both the numbers as "YOU HAVE A BILL PENDING WITH PREVIOUS OPERATOR. PLEASE PAY TODAY ENSURING CONTINUED SERVICES"

This type of highhandedness is not tolerable any more. Are you people are collecting any HAFTA from the consumers. I may be supplied with the detailed bill at my mailing address and my excess amount got deposited may be refunded to me.

In case you people tried to get blocked my mobile with this type of tactics you will be liable to pay damages to the undersigned and legal action shall be taken against you at your cost and responsibility.

Kindly get stopped this type of nasty messages and in fact get my amount refunded which was got deposited in excess at the time of allowing portability with the promise to refund the same afterwards. Also supply me the copies of my detailed bills which have not been sent to me, which is your primary duty before raising any issue o[censored]nder payment.

Satish Kumar Chopra

My Self Mr.Oblesh D, request you to cancel the Vodafone connection No-[protected]

I have paid all the outstanding payments

please do the needful as earliest.

Oblesh D
        I am very disappointed by your service,
        As i am using your postpaid connection My no would be [protected],
        As per the communication Had with Mr. Basha([protected]) Sales executive from Vodafone, Koramangala, Bangalore-560095.
        I strictly told to the person before taking the connection i will be using an iPhone & i don't want any Internet to my phone as i would like to make only phone calls only

but later i received a message from vodafone that i has exceeded the CREDIT limit of 1500/- and when i enquired with the customer care i have been charged for INTERNET

Now they are not giving a prompt response to my question
        THEY ARE ASKING TO PAY THE INTERNET CHARGES,
        IF I WANT TO USE THE INTERNET I WOULD MAKE A CHARGE OF 99rs & I WILL USE 1GB OF INTERNET EVERY MONTH

Note:- Even for my second no [protected] i had been charge some what 400rs FOR INTERNET BUT i paid i don't want to wast my time by speaking to the customerr care But one of the person gave me proper response and told that Internet IS active and they DEACTIVATED THE INTERNET

Mathew
        [protected]/[protected]
        Hi All,

I would be travelling to UK by 12-Apr-2013 and would be staying there for more than 1 year. I would like to convert this vodofone number([protected]) as prepaid and use it in my friends dual simcard mobile during this period, as I am using this number since 8 years and I don't want to loose this number.

Please help me on explaining the procedure to convert my existing postpaid number to prepaid.

Anand C
        cancellation of connection 199 plan

i need to cancel my postpaid packg b coz wen i take postpaid service within 6 days my bil com 2000 and i put enternet packeg also 650 mb after 15 days come 2253 this is anbilivebel b4 i am useing priped that one very good and i complane in vodafone care thos pepol not take my complan in devinagar belary plz i want cancel my postpaid lain i can paid this amount 50 rs i am useing 20 days i canot pay this amount sory for that my no [protected] plz u can help so authewais i am going to take new lain air tel that service also very good tanks
        Hi as i am reallocating from Bangalore to Delhi so, i want to close my number ([protected]) that is post paid connection.My plan is 299rs per month.

I want to choose another monthly rental plan for my no postpaid connection [protected]. please send me the tariff plan as soon as possible.

Karn Murti
        Hi, This is Manjunath.S here, I have a request about the billing date, Please change my billing date to 12th of every month, The reason why i'm asking to change the billing date is because my Income date is 10th of every month and i'm not ready to pay late fee every month . I have change my work place . So please accept the request, i have already raised request regarding this issue to customer care Dept., if not i will be not responsible for late payment & i will change my connection to some other network if any late payment due occurs. Further i will not pay any Late payment fees .My number is [protected]

Sub : Cancellation of Connection

Reason : As am relocated from Bangalore to Hyderabad 0n 25-June-13, and I want to deactivate my corporate Number ([protected]).

Requesting you to Deactivate before 25-July-13..

Vodafone Cheating : I will never take the connection again - Comment #1664644 - Image #0
        As I have relocated from Bangalore to hyderabad and call'd vodafone customer care more then 10times for De-activation of my mobile no 91-[protected] but till now no response yet,

Requesting to De-activation of my mobile no before 25-July-13..

Syed Azhar.
        This is naveen residing at 12, 20th main road j.c.nagar kurubarahalli Bangalore 560086 DoD 3.3.1986 my number [protected] I want to disconnect the connection because ur service is so bad and no response in the out let behaving like a bull sit in rajajinagar out let I have bean raised to change my plan so not yet changed so I have bean taken air tel connection and I have not satisfied with ur network too thanking u so kindly disconnect my connection
        As i was relocated to Chennai, i am not using the Karnataka number. i stopped using this number from the middle of July itself. so please deactivate my number [protected] as soon as possible.
        Hi am somashekar i was usi vodafone sim pre paid for mor dan 2 yrs and got convert to post paid due to customer care suggestion i shifted to post paid but they misguided stati abt tarffic plan i got worst worst experience by using vodafon sim . Am porting to other netwrk n informi al ma frndz to port i would suggest to others to be careful by diz misguidi .
        U r company wrong information to my number. Please I requested to u please low call rate give up . And best offer give me in my number [protected] my name . RAJU.R
        Dear sir good evening

I want know about the password in thus numbers. I call to customer care that people asking me a password I don't know any password can you pleas send me the password urgently

[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

Regarding
        Fortune drivers
        Same thing is happening with me #[protected]. Sent a mail 5 days back but til now no acknowledgement. Cant believe company like vodafone can be such a big cheat.

I am facing same Problem. Even after deactivated the sim also they are calling for bill after one month.Be aware of Vo***one.

Nagaraju

i am very upset with the network as well as billing department

simply they put downloading charge without any information, , so i want to cancell my postpaid plan
        Hi this is Santosh my mobile number is [protected], This is request to cancel Value added Services & kindly do the needful.

Santosh K S
        R/s Sir,
        Subject : Activate again plan E_ connect 3g 299rs on mobil;e no : [protected]
        consumer name: SHEKHAR CHUTE
        SIR
        I AM NOT ACTIVATE RED 899 _INDIVIDUAL PLAN .ITS AUTOMATIC ACTIVATE ON MY MOBILE NO [protected].SO I REQUEST U DEACTIVE RED 899 _ INDIVIDUAL PLAN AND AGAIN ACTIVE E_CONNECT 3G 299 PLAN ON [protected] THIS NUMBER.
        I AM WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .
        ENCLOUSURE:

1) EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

2)mobile no: [protected]

3)deactive plan : red 899_ individual

4) active plan again: E _ CONNECT 3G 299 RS PLANS

Vodafone India — Vodafone prepaid connection signal problem

Dear Sir/Madam, My Phone no. is [protected], we are facing problem of signal. We are unable to communicate as signal droops frequently. Please do the need full at the earliest Regards, Manojit Majumdar Howrah-9

Vodafone — Charging VAS Without Permission

Activated VAS service named IMLEE Pack, 21/7 days without any permission & not able to deactivate it by provided number.

Vodafone India — automatic balance deduction

My balance got automatically deducted due to some auto activation of any type of service "hello [protected]@it"" now there is no customer care avalable to talk with...

Vodafone Cheating : I will never take the connection again - Comment #2416448 - Image #0

vodafone not activat no for 4 days.

vodafone not activat no for 4 days.and id is also missing.

sim lost

Dear Sir, I had lost/theft my postpaid vodafore sim no. [protected] 1st Feb, 2015 Block my sim thanking your for anticipation. regards, srinivasarao papineni

Call

Sir mere vodafone sim se call ret 1 rup.pr mint lg raha h so m apni sim port krwana chahta hu idea me
        114 Comments

rajesh roshan
          May 30, 2008

hi
          this is rajesh roshan 2nd time i m complaining for this problem.
          vodafone a big brand company not paying any attention to your (dynamic credit limt 10000) customer

rajesh roshan

i had a postpaid number-[protected]-- which i had disconnected longback through your agents named Anil who comes in our Company Sitel India by paying 600/- RS, but till date i am still receiving the bill on this number which i am not using and today you guys have sent me an legal notice, which is just disgusting[protected]vodafone big name but poor service, cheating customers by taking the money and troubling, me--- i would like to complanit about this thoug 600/-rs is not a big amount but legal notice is a big thing for an genuine customer, you can also check my previuos number track record and tk a idea about me, plsssssssssssssssssssssss i think my complaint would be resolved and not gone into DEAF EARS

Ujjwal Neogi
            May 29, 2008

My Vodafone no is [protected].
            On 9th May I send a request of talk plan change from Plan444 to Talk149 and gave a request of lower std rate @1.30 as stated by your customer care representative and message has come "We will revert to you by 48 hrs".
            On 11th my plan got activated but [protected]@lower rate not activated. Again I call to customer care representative and he told me top send it again and will be activated.
            on 11 th may i send the same request at 11.37am
            Again I call the customer care representative regarding this on 12th. he told me that there was no such request.Please send that onec more
            I send that msg on 12/05/08 at 3.21PM.
            Upto 15 it will not activated.Again I call the customer care representative Again the same answer..Please send it one more.I send it again.
            Upto 17 it will not activated. Again I call the customer care representative he told me to visit the vodafone store.
            I went to Vodafone store at Priya on 17/05/08.And informed everything.(Token No for visit 60) time 6 pm.
            The representative herself send msg from my mobile ( time 6.10pm) and told that it will be activated with in 48 hrs. when I told everything and show all the msg in my mobile. she check it in her computer and told that it will be activated from next month onwards.So I have to pay the STD highjer rate @ 2.40/-. On 30th may I send the request of disconnection of the service. As I have a security deposited 250/- and I should get it back after six month. I want that money back and strict action should be taken against such harrasment and discontinue such service
            they are nothing becoz seems they only need money without services
            i strongly agree
            They are short of customer services and most are lazy. i will always say yes to Rachael becoz she she listen to clients.
            I am also using vodafone and i am facing similer to your complaint, but no action is been taken to vodafone company. TRAI can you listen to our complaint?????????

Shafeer
              May 29, 2008

This is to bring u in notice that the sim with th dail no [protected] (post paid) have been cancelled by me from past 2 months but still a minimum charge of rs 250 is being withdrawn from my icici account every month(2 months from cancellation)..
              Please do necessary action so that from next time onwards no amount will be cancelled from my account for post paid charge.
              I dont want the post paid connection that i have stated to your customer care executive for more than thrice...

VIPASHA KASHYAP
                May 29, 2008

I HAD REGISTERED UNDERTRAI LAWS WITH THE DO NOT DISTURB SERVICE OF VODAFONE ON MY NUMBER, ON THE 12TH OF MARCH 2008. BUT DESPITE OF ASSURANCES I KEEP GETTING THESE PROMOTIONAL CALLS ON MY PHONE. I HAVE A RECORDING OF THE CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE WHICH CLEARLY SAYS THAT I AM REGISTERED AND I SHOULD NOT BE RECEIVING ANY SUCH MESSAGES, I HAVE CALLED THEM QUITE ALOT OF TIMES BT IT SERIOUSLY DOES NOT SEEM TO BE WORKING WITH VODAFONE THEY ARE LEAST BOTHERED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. PLEASE DO SOMETHING
                dear all,

greetings for the day !!!
                this complaint is in regard to my Cell no. [protected] n [protected]. i have already activated the DND services as i dont want any promotional services or calls n services from any other vendores apart with vodafone...so please do the best from your end otherwise i will get my coontact nos. disconnected from vodafone as i am running 2 more nos. of the same also...i have complaint for these many times...and dont want to complaint to the customer care of the vodafone again...they are putting calls on hold many a time

kamlesh22
                  May 28, 2008

I am vodafone postpaid customer mobile no [protected].
                  I have call on voice chat number but the opposite person is not coming on the line and i was waiting for 8 to 10 minutes for 5 to 6 times i tried and this vodafone company is charging 2Rs per minute to call on this number.

When i made a complaint regarding this on 111 and visited to the gallery they are like we cant do anything in this is this kind of services they are giving to a customer.

I think vodafone company is a money making compay and no one should take a vodafone connection.

I think this kinds of company should be out from the market and there licienced should be freezed.

kamlesh jaiswal
                  I love you

Have a look at this article. This shall open a lot of eyes:

http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp?newsid=1205658
                  Why voice chat girl doesn't agree to a date

They are all hired people on chat service, to increase the phone bill
                  This is umair khan from Bareilly.
                  voice chat service is very goo good for our time
                  vodofone charges is very low.2/Rs/min
                  can you belive other charges 12Rs/min
                  Like tata indicom
                  If You want to work in a call center cantact Ph: [protected]
                  Handsome salary & Incentives in Uttar Pradesh.
                  hi i m interested in working with call enter.[protected]
                  Vodafone is following very unethical practice for revenue generation through voice chat service. But in long term Vodafone has to face very serious result of such bad practice. Because people will start porting their number to other service providers. what else I can say for such a CHOR(Thief) company.
                  Whatever is mentioned in the complaint is true I tried the service and at first spoke to someone who claimed to be a lady though sounded like a guy, then all other calls were answered though there was no person on the line, total fake service.
                  12 other people found this review helpful
                  12 found this helpful

G.SAYEE THULASIRAM
                    May 28, 2008

Even though i had a credit limit of Rs:2000/-. Vadafone people had stopped my outgoing facility and saying that due to exceeding credit limit.
                    As such i had used credit limit of Rs:1400/-(approx).i had already dropped a mail and spoke with concerned customer care executive.
                    due to their poor service my activities are getting disturbed.

as such no reply from their end.i have all written documents(soft copy and sms).
                    It is exactly the same case. The bill due date was 23rd of Jan, I paid it online on 25th of Jan through HDFC online bill payment. The bill amount was Rs.546. I have a credit limit of Rs.2000. They barred my outgoing calls and sms on 27th Jan. I found there was an issue with the HDFC transaction (Don't know where either at Vodafone or HDFC end). In either case HDFC guy told me it would be settled in 24- 48 hours. I told Vodafone customer care this and asked them the calrification for Credit limit...

The customer care lady was not helpful at all. She was not ready to listen. She was not clarifying the meaning of "Credit limit". She went on bluntly and roughly saying "Pay your Bill".

Joseph Vinod Miranda
                      May 28, 2008

Today I got a call from a vodafone customer rep from Bangalore Dairy circle branch. He introduced himself as Suresh and he demanded that I pay Rs 3500 bill amount. I told him that he had got the wrong person and that I have been using airtel for the last 5 years. But then he started using abusive language and started threatening me. I would like to get the Address/number of his boss. Could you help me out? His number is[protected]
                      If possible please make Police complaint...

Why you are taking all the tension...

We are paying taxes to Government...Let them do their Duty...

Karan S. Madhavi.

RAJENDRA CHANDRASHEKHAR THAKARE
                        May 27, 2008

I'm very old customer of BPL-HUTCH-VODAFONE. I lost my mobile last month. I have taken new card with same cell no.from your VODAFONE store Aundh Pune yesterday evening. It is being told that it will activate with in two hrs. Until now it is not activated.
                        you are requested to do it as soon as possible.

Rajendra Thakare.

cell no. - [protected].
                        My prepaid no is [protected] On 3/12/2014 at 2.00pm i have purchased vodafone prepaid card from vodafone store- Paldi- Ahmedabad. Mr. Parag was your represantetive. he had confirm my documents. &amp; given time for activate before 12.00am. still 10.30am it was not actived. than i call to customer care &amp; they reply me to go at vodaffone store. So are we just supposed to just run for this bloody sim card here and there. Is this what u call VODAFONE SERVICE...!!!

sumit virmani
                          May 27, 2008

There were GPRS charges that were charged to me for billing period 25-3-08 to 24-04-08. the total charges amounted to Rs 885, i visited your Vodafone store in Rajiv Chowk (Connought Place), New Delhi. There i had a talk with Mr Sandeep who had told me that the charges will be reversed in the next bill. The same has not been done and my services have been blocked without notifying me. I had paid an amount of Rs 1500 by cheque against the total bill of Rs 2564. The balance amount had to be reversed, to which i am not able to see any development. My calling to the coutomer care were also blocked, and i don't understand how they expect anyone to get in touch with the care executives. By no means it seems that they are Happy to Help.
                          please this number address [protected] immediately...

Thanking you Sir,

Tarundeep Hothi
                            May 26, 2008

This is an ongoing issue with vodafone i have two numbers which are [protected] & [protected] it was such a horrible experiance to get it activated first it took a week for the numbers to work.
                            After that the bill came & the charges were incorrect i called customer care & was promised it would be adjusted in the next bill.But i am still being charged incorrectly & when contacted RM even he told to contact 111 but when called there they couldn't do anything & told to cancel it, whenever i have talked to customer care i have a recording of that & not to mention how rude they were. Hope some action is taken soon or would have to go to court & take some legal action.
                            my distributer is not a good distributer & also DSA those are same .they can not good quality service .

Amit Bothara
                              May 26, 2008

When people try to call me they get an error message- 'Invalid No", & upon calling the Customer Care, a Redicules Responce is Recived stating---"There is no problem with us, ask the person to try for some time it will connect". Even more the call center employee threatens to disconnect the call. are we the sevice provider, or VODAFONE. in true sense The Service providers are taking the CONSUMERS FOR AN RIDE...
                              VODAFONE NOT AT ALL "HAPPY TO HELP"

Its the worst service provider and that's 4 sure... I am not able to call a particular vodafone number since last month n till date my problem is not resolved. The msg which im getting on dialing that number is" you seems to have dialed a wrong number".
                              The complaint was lodged n the deadline given to me for the resolution was 3rd june..For few hours i was able to call on that particular number but after that its all same..
                              Moreover the vodafone officials who very politely asked me to contact them whenever my problem re-occurs, are not even picking up my phone now.

DIBYENDU MITRA
                                May 26, 2008

I have a corporate account(HSBC) as you can check in your records

but I have a individual 299 post paid plan . .I have spoken with one of your representative
                                (Mr. Apurva kumar ghosh) in vodafone store in kankurganchi and was told by him
                                that I will be charged clip charges of 50/- from this month current billing cycle.I fail to understand
                                why I have to Pay clip charges of 50/- inspite of having a corporate account,
                                which is not justified as I was told that corporate customers need not pay
                                any clip charges in these regard. I spoke with corporate customer care
                                after dialling 131 and spoke with poonam in these regard who has given me a
                                request no.[protected] in these regard saying that I will be called

by vodafone but I havent received any call from your department .
                                kindly explain me the inefficiency on your part in these regard .

Please explain the tariff plan for HSBC 199 plan (corporate )
                                and explain whether a post paid connection can be made
                                into a pre paid connection or not .

your reply is awaited

Dibyendu Mitra
                                201, block-b, bangur avenue
                                kolkata-55
                                dfsds sd sdsdsd

Radhika Divakaran
                                  May 26, 2008

I hve neither asked for any ring tone installation nor selected any song tobe installed, but to my utter dismay a msg appeared on my mobile stating about successful installation of ringtone and deduction of Rs.30/- on that count. My vodafone Mobile No. is [protected]. The entire episode is unbusinesslike against the the interest of a customer/consumer. ALL THAT I WANT IS IMMEDIATE DELETION OF THIS UNSOLICITED RINGTONE AND CREDITING BACK THE AMOUNT ARBITRARILY DEDUCTED. Can I expect an immediate favourable action pl?
                                  sir, whenever i have been recharced my accout above 50 Rs my balance have been automatically deducted by 49 Rs (cricket pack) I complain so many time to your customer care ecuetive but yet i not able to get positive reponse, from my side i didnot send single message for activate cricket pack and not recevied any autogenerated call from your side.
                                  so requsting to please implement on my problem if i will not get positive response from your side i will surrender my SIM to my neatest customer centre.
                                  NAME Ravikant chotia
                                  mobile no:-[protected]
                                  place :-Jaipur
                                  hve neither asked for any ring tone installation nor selected any song tobe installed, but to my utter dismay a msg appeared on my mobile stating about successful installation of ringtone and deduction of Rs.30/- on that count. My vodafone Mobile No. is [protected]. The entire episode is unbusinesslike against the the interest of a customer/consumer. ALL THAT I WANT IS IMMEDIATE DELETION OF THIS UNSOLICITED RINGTONE AND CREDITING BACK THE AMOUNT ARBITRARILY DEDUCTED. Can I expect an immediate favourable action pl?

Vodafone — Linkin park Ringtone

I wanted Linkin Park ' Numb' set as My ringtone from the album Meteora, I saw that they were no ringtones by Linkin Park.Please send me some . Thanks!My no. is [protected]
                                  i just want to know dat..is ther any sms packs for national sms in nagpur..i really need it..as jharkhand has..34 rs we get 340 msgs..so is ther any scheme in nagpur...plz let me knw

Vodafone — ringtones are not available

while searching for linkin park callertunes nothing was available in vodafone...
                                  international doesnt lists latin in its list...

Vodafone — ARBITRARY DEDUCTION OF CHARGES

Vodafone deducted arbitrarily from my prepaid balance and not bothered to give details of charges despite my complaint.In spite of my repeated complaints the company did nid not bothe to send any response may be because prepaid users are giving them less revenue.

shibu.m
                                    from Kayankulam, Kerala
                                    May 26, 2008

ir,
                                    i am a small retailer in my village. my name shibu, my add. is jayaelectronics, v.m road, mannarkkad(po), palakkad dt. kerala
                                    my problem is i will applay a new flexi sim for selling Essy recharge cupons, agent(mannarkkad )tell flexi sim is now not available
                                    give photos and id copy for applay sim conection . then i give all documents in january last 2008, they tell if sim is redy
                                    call u later then i come back, next month i will enquiry my sim condition they tell not come pls come leater. then i will go back
                                    again next month(march) same i will ask they . thy tell not come pls come later... againe same proccess continue april and now may
                                    no response represtitive tell ask office, officer tell not come the flexi sim is verry tight so not give on demand,
                                    but when i applay new sim january after in my area there two new shope open same recharge cupon and flexi they get the
                                    vodafone flexi sim.

sir, u will enquire my shope last 10 year most popular electronics sales and service center in v.m road
                                    now my shope availabele all type recharge cupons and flexi in last two year (vodafone flexi is not avialable) i am a OXIGEN
                                    Retailer i will sell vodaphone coupons through oxigen but the flexi is not availabele. if flexi sim is get
                                    i can improve my bussiness more(sim activation now do another retailer flexi sim) . so kindly attention in my problem

best regards

shibu m,
                                    i got a flexi sim connection and voucher for recharge.please give me suggetion what i do. please give all data in my email id.Thank you !
                                    fqgtqewth
                                    sir, i want a flexy sim what is process pls tell me thanks
                                    sir this is mohan from jaipur i have a problem by your company, -------my mobile show me a message that you dont have a enough balance to active this service please rechage and try again -------- this is the problem and 5 day ago i had recharged of 50$ so it had automatically deducted. then i asked your care center he said to me that no service was active in your account so solve my problem sir

rajiv pande
                                      May 26, 2008

respected sir, i am a vodafone postpaid customer since it was bpl in maharashtra. i had number [protected] for about ten years. later on in opted for post paid services and under cug plan i went with my friends under banner of mariyam developers limited.
                                      i was billed properly for about a year but in february 2008 i planned to discontinue my [protected] number and opted for new vodafone postpaid [protected]. for the same i submitted discontinuation form on 24th of feb 2008 and thereafter started my new above said number.
                                      even after this after stopping to use the [protected] number every month a bill is generated and an outstanding of 904 rs is shown. when i visited the vodafone store at sadar the employee who had accepted my form said that she was unable to trace my form and to fill a new form which i did today 26th of may 2008.
                                      she accepted that it was her mistake but asked me to settle the same by paying atleast some amount to the company.
                                      is this the happy to help policy of vodafone.

Krishan Kant Nagrath
                                        May 26, 2008

I would like to submit the following:

1)that I had lifetime subscription of hutch (now vodafone) services for
                                        the number [protected] for which 'I had submitted the forms with
                                        photograph and all the formalities thereof;
                                        2) that I could not use the phone since it broke down and I carried on
                                        using the other phone I had;
                                        3) that on buying a new phone I got the old sim card put in the other
                                        mobile to use and since the sim was blocked I called the helpline only
                                        to be told by one Ms. Kulvinder that the number is now being used by
                                        someone else to whom the same number has been alloted;
                                        4) that this amount to unethical practice by hutch (vodafone) of
                                        disconnecting without informing (since all contact details were availble
                                        with you) even if the phone was not in use for some time. I assure that
                                        in case I am not given an alternative number in case the earlier number
                                        can not be restored I will knock at the door of law through consumer
                                        court! Or else I be told as to how much recharge or other formalities I have to fulfill to activate my number.

An early reply is solicited.

K.K. Nagrath
                                        1100 UF Apartments
                                        Plot 9, Sector 6
                                        Dwarka

vodafone (hutch) — complaint about recharge card

I had recharged a card to my no. that is [protected] on 16-april-2008 at 04:20 Pm, the serial no. of the card is[protected] and the secret PIN code which I scratched is[protected], but Idid'nt got any balance nor the benefits (any one), you are charging Rs.1.20/local call and it is not legal.

You please check it from your end and revert me as soon as possible.

Provide me the benefits or revert my Rs.50.

Sandeep Sharma